Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der globale Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren ist nach Typ (Feuchtigkeitssensor, elektrochemischer Sensor, mechanischer Sensor, Luftstromsensor, optischer Sensor, Drucksensor, Wassersensor, Bodensensor und Viehbestandssensor), Anwendung (Milchmanagement, Bodenmanagement, Klimamanagement, Wassermanagement) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika).

Markt-Snapshot

Agricultural Sensor Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Agrarsensormarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 13,5 % verzeichnen. Als Folge von COVID-19 war die Notwendigkeit der Digitalisierung in allen Bereichen zu spüren. Der Markt für Präzisionslandwirtschaft einschließlich landwirtschaftlicher Sensoren verzeichnete ebenfalls Wachstum und spürte während der COVID-19-Pandemie den Bedarf. Viele Agritech-Unternehmen entwickelten innovative Modelle zur Vereinfachung der landwirtschaftlichen Praktiken, indem sie sich stärker auf drahtlose Plattformen konzentrierten, um eine Echtzeit-Entscheidungsfindung in Bezug auf Ertragsüberwachung, Überwachung der Pflanzengesundheit, Feldkartierung, Bewässerungsplanung und Erntemanagement usw Landwirte vor nachteiligen Preisschwankungen ihrer Produkte. Steigende Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlicher Produktion, sich ändernde Technologiepraktiken und zunehmende Intensivierung einschließlich Präzisionslandwirtschaft, Low-Tail-Management und der Einsatz fortschrittlicher Technologie sind nur einige Faktoren, die den Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren antreiben. Nordamerika bleibt das größte geografische Segment des untersuchten Marktes und hat einen großen Marktanteil. Hohe Investitionen und die breite Einführung von Smart-Farming-Techniken zeigen ein enormes Wachstumspotenzial für Sensor-Farming im Prognosezeitraum. Acquity Agriculture, Pycno, Edyn und Acclima Inc. sind einige der führenden Akteure, die auf diesem Markt tätig sind. Die breite Einführung von Smart-Farming-Techniken zeigt ein enormes Wachstumspotenzial für Sensor-Farming im Prognosezeitraum. Acquity Agriculture, Pycno, Edyn und Acclima Inc. sind einige der führenden Akteure, die auf diesem Markt tätig sind. Die breite Einführung von Smart-Farming-Techniken zeigt ein enormes Wachstumspotenzial für Sensor-Farming im Prognosezeitraum. Acquity Agriculture, Pycno, Edyn und Acclima Inc. sind einige der führenden Akteure, die auf diesem Markt tätig sind.

Umfang des Berichts

Landwirtschaftliche Sensoren sind eine Reihe von Sensortechnologien, die in der modernen Landwirtschaft wie der Präzisionslandwirtschaft eingesetzt werden, um Daten bereitzustellen, die den Landwirten helfen, Ernten zu überwachen und zu optimieren und sich an sich ändernde Umweltfaktoren anzupassen. Der globale Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren ist nach Typ (Feuchtigkeitssensor, elektrochemischer Sensor, mechanischer Sensor, Luftstromsensor, optischer Sensor, Drucksensor, Wassersensor, Bodensensor und Viehbestandssensor), Anwendung (Milchmanagement, Bodenmanagement, Klimamanagement, Wassermanagement) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika).

Type
Humidity Sensor
Electrochemical Sensor
Mechanical Sensor
Optical Sensor
Pressure Sensor
Water Sensor
Soil Sensor
Livestock Sensor
Others
Application
Dairy Management
Soil Management
Climate Management
Water Management
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Thailand
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Verringerte durchschnittliche Anzahl von Arbeitskräften in der Indoor-Landwirtschaft

Indoor-Farming-Techniken erfordern neue Techniken, um den Herausforderungen schwankender klimatischer Bedingungen und des Rückgangs qualifizierter Arbeitskräfte zu begegnen. Lichtmengen, Nährstoffniveaus und Feuchtigkeitsniveaus können vom Landwirt kontrolliert werden, wenn er Pflanzen ausschließlich im Innenbereich anbaut. Sensoren mit kleinen Steuersystemen mit robuster Funktionalität würden es Unternehmen ermöglichen, ihre Systeme besser zu automatisieren und die Erträge zu steigern. Laut einem Artikel führte die Einführung von Sensoren nach der Einführung von Sensoren im Jahr 2017 weltweit zu einem Rückgang der Erwerbsbevölkerung um 22,0 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahr, was darauf hindeutet, dass landwirtschaftliche Sensoren die Arbeitsherausforderung in Indoor-Farmen bewältigen können. Große industrielle Indoor-Farmen verwenden Sensoren, die Wasserverschmutzung, Pestizidrückstände usw. erkennen können. Die Kombination von Indoor-Farming und landwirtschaftlichen Sensoren dürfte die Produktionskapazitäten von Nutzpflanzen verbessern. Dies dürfte den Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren in Zukunft vorantreiben.

Agricultural Sensor Market Trends

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt

2018 war Nordamerika der größte regionale Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren. Die starke staatliche Unterstützung zur Steigerung der landwirtschaftlichen Produktion, die Verfügbarkeit von Infrastrukturunterstützung und die Akzeptanz intelligenter und Präzessionslandwirtschaftsmethoden erhöhten den Einsatz fortschrittlicher landwirtschaftlicher Lösungen. In Nordamerika hat die Einführung von Bodenfeuchtesensoren schnell zugenommen. Bodenfeuchtemessgeräte, die im Sportrasensegment zur effizienteren Überwachung und Umwandlung von Rasen verwendet werden. Studien zeigen, dass die Einführung von Sensoren den Landwirten hilft, Trockenstress zu minimieren und die Wartungs- und Arbeitskosten des geschützten Anbaus um mindestens 20 % zu senken. Die USA sind die ersten Anwender von Präzisionslandwirtschaftstechnologien, was der Hauptfaktor für den größten Anteil der Region am Weltmarkt ist.

Agricultural Sensor Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren ist fragmentiert, mit verschiedenen kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen und einigen großen Playern, was zu einem harten Wettbewerb auf dem Markt führt. Die Entwicklung regionaler Märkte und lokaler Akteure in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt ist der Hauptfaktor für die Fragmentierung des Marktes. Nordamerika und der asiatisch-pazifische Raum sind die beiden Regionen mit den stärksten Wettbewerbsaktivitäten.

Hauptakteure

  1. Edyn

  2. Acclima Inc.

  3. CropX

  4. Pycno

  5. Acquity Agriculture

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Agricultural Sensor Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Humidity Sensor

      2. 5.1.2 Electrochemical Sensor

      3. 5.1.3 Mechanical Sensor

      4. 5.1.4 Optical Sensor

      5. 5.1.5 Pressure Sensor

      6. 5.1.6 Water Sensor

      7. 5.1.7 Soil Sensor

      8. 5.1.8 Livestock Sensor

      9. 5.1.9 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Dairy Management

      2. 5.2.2 Soil Management

      3. 5.2.3 Climate Management

      4. 5.2.4 Water Management

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Thailand

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Libelium Comunicaciones Distribuidas Sl

      2. 6.3.2 Auroras

      3. 6.3.3 Acquity Agriculture

      4. 6.3.4 Pycno

      5. 6.3.5 Agsmarts Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Edyn

      7. 6.3.7 Acclima Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Caipos Gmbh

      9. 6.3.9 Vegetronix Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Sentek Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 Aquaspy Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 CropX

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 13,5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Edyn, Acclima Inc., CropX, Pycno und Acquity Agriculture sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für landwirtschaftliche Sensoren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agricultural Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The global agricultural sensor market is segmented by Type (Humidity Sensor, Electrochemical Sensor, Mechanical Sensor, Airflow Sensor, Optical Sensor, Pressure Sensor, Water Sensor, Soil Sensor, and Livestock Sensor), Application (Dairy Management, Soil Management, Climate Management, Water Management), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Agricultural Sensor Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global agricultural sensor market is projected to register a CAGR of 13.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). As an impact of COVID-19, the requirement of digitisation in every sector was felt. The market for precision agriculture including agriculture sensor also witnessed growth and felt the need during the COVID-19 pandemic. Many agritech companies came up with innovative models for easing the farming practices by focusing more on wireless platforms to enable real-time decision making with respect to yield monitoring, crop health monitoring, field mapping, irrigation scheduling, and harvesting management, etc for helping the farmers from adverse price fluctuations of their produces. Increasing demand for agricultural production, changing technology practices, and increasing intensification including precision agriculture, low-till management, and the use of advanced technology are few factors, which are driving the agricultural sensors market. North America remains to be the largest geographical segment of the market studied and accounted for a major market share. High investments, wide adoption of smart farming techniques are showing a huge potential growth for sensor farming during the forecast period. Acquity Agriculture, Pycno, Edyn, and Acclima Inc. are some of the prominent players who are operating in this market.

Scope of the Report

Agricultural sensors are a set of sensing technologies that are applied in modern agriculture such as precision farming to avail data that helps farmers monitor and optimize crops and well to adapt changing environmental factors. The global agricultural sensor market is segmented by Type (Humidity Sensor, Electrochemical Sensor, Mechanical Sensor, Airflow Sensor, Optical Sensor, Pressure Sensor, Water Sensor, Soil Sensor, and Livestock Sensor), Application (Dairy Management, Soil Management, Climate Management, Water Management), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Africa).

Type
Humidity Sensor
Electrochemical Sensor
Mechanical Sensor
Optical Sensor
Pressure Sensor
Water Sensor
Soil Sensor
Livestock Sensor
Others
Application
Dairy Management
Soil Management
Climate Management
Water Management
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Thailand
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Decreased Average Number Of Labors In Indoor Farming

Indoor farming techniques demand new techniques to address the challenges of fluctuating climatic conditions and decreased skilled labor force. Light amounts, nutrition levels, and moisture levels can be controlled by the farmer when they are growing crops solely indoors. Sensors with small-scale control systems with robust functionality would allow businesses to better automate their systems and increased yields. As per an article, post-adoption of sensors resulted in a reduction in the labor force by 22.0% globally in the year 2017 compared to the previous year, that can be evident to say that agricultural sensors can address the labor challenge in indoor farms. Big industrial indoor farms are using sensors that can sense water contamination, pesticidal residues etc. The combination of indoor farming and agricultural sensors are likely to enhance the production capacities of crops. This is likely to drive the agricultural sensors market in the future.

Agricultural Sensor Market Trends

North America Dominates the Market

In 2018, North America was the largest regional market for agricultural sensors. Strong government support to increase agricultural production, availability of infrastructure support, and acceptance of smart and precession farming methods increased the deployment of advanced farming solutions. In North America, the adoption of soil moisture sensors has rapidly increased. Soil moisture instruments used in the sports turf segment for more efficient monitoring and conversion of turfgrass. Studies indicate that the adoption of sensor helps farmers to minimize drought stress, reduces maintenance and labor cost of protected cultivation by 20%, at least. The U.S. is the early adopter of precision farming technologies, which is the primary factor responsible for the region’s most significant share in the global market. A considerable acceptance of modern agriculture methods by Canada is contributing to industry growth.

Agricultural Sensor Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The global agricultural sensor market is fragmented, with various small and medium-sized companies and a few big players, resulting in stiff competition in the market. The development of regional markets and local players in different parts of the world is the major factor for the fragmented nature of the market. North America and Asia-pacific are the two regions showing maximum competitor activities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Humidity Sensor

      2. 5.1.2 Electrochemical Sensor

      3. 5.1.3 Mechanical Sensor

      4. 5.1.4 Optical Sensor

      5. 5.1.5 Pressure Sensor

      6. 5.1.6 Water Sensor

      7. 5.1.7 Soil Sensor

      8. 5.1.8 Livestock Sensor

      9. 5.1.9 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Dairy Management

      2. 5.2.2 Soil Management

      3. 5.2.3 Climate Management

      4. 5.2.4 Water Management

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Thailand

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Libelium Comunicaciones Distribuidas Sl

      2. 6.3.2 Auroras

      3. 6.3.3 Acquity Agriculture

      4. 6.3.4 Pycno

      5. 6.3.5 Agsmarts Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Edyn

      7. 6.3.7 Acclima Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Caipos Gmbh

      9. 6.3.9 Vegetronix Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Sentek Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 Aquaspy Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 CropX

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Sensor Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Agricultural Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Edyn, Acclima Inc., CropX, Pycno, Acquity Agriculture are the major companies operating in Agricultural Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!