LANDWIRTSCHAFTLICHER VERPACKUNGSMARKT – WACHSTUM, TRENDS, AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19 UND PROGNOSE (2023–2028)

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen ist nach Materialtyp (Kunststoff, Metall, Papier und Pappe, Verbundmaterialien), Anwendungstyp (Pestizide, Düngemittel, Saatgut), Produkttyp (Beutel und Säcke (Kunststoff und Papier)), Schüttgutbehälter (Fässer) unterteilt & IBC)​, Beutel​, Behälter (Metall und Kunststoff)​​) und Geografie.

Markt-Snapshot

  Agricultural Packaging Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.5 %

Major Players

Agricultural Packaging Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021 – 2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,5 % erreichen. Die Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Verpackungen steigt aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach einer Verbesserung der Lieferketten durch Reduzierung der Lebensmittelverschwendung. Nach Angaben des britischen Birmingham Energy Institute entstehen mehr als 90 % der Lebensmittelverschwendung in Entwicklungsländern während der Lagerung und des Transports. Daher treibt das wachsende Bewusstsein für den Verlust von Lebensmitteln während der Ernte und des Versands die Nachfrage nach kostengünstigen und nachhaltigen landwirtschaftlichen Verpackungslösungen voran.

  • Während der COVID-Pandemie haben viele Regierungen einen Überschuss für den Agrarsektor angekündigt, um die Lager- und Lieferkette des Sektors zu stärken, zu dem auch Verpackungen gehören. Beispielsweise hat die indische Regierung einen Sonderpaketüberschuss von 1 Mrd. INR für die landwirtschaftliche Infrastruktur angekündigt. All dies wird das Marktwachstum nach der Pandemie ankurbeln.
  • Die zunehmenden Schädlingsbefall treibt die Nachfrage nach verschiedenen Pflanzenschutzmitteln wie Pestiziden und Düngemitteln und sind giftig. Daher benötigen sie fortschrittliche Verpackungen, um das Risiko bei der Handhabung, Lagerung und dem Transport dieser Agrochemikalien zu verringern, was die Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Verpackungslösungen für Agrochemikalien zur Verlängerung ihrer Haltbarkeit erhöht.
  • Laut einem im Journal of Environmental Science and Technology veröffentlichten Artikel legen Lebensmittel durchschnittlich 4.200 Meilen zurück. Dies schafft eine Nachfrage nach innovativen Verpackungslösungen, um den Anforderungen von Landwirten, Verarbeitern und Händlern gerecht zu werden, die auf den globalen und nationalen Märkten verkaufen. Darüber hinaus erleben landwirtschaftliche Verpackungslösungen die horizontalen Integrationsansätze, die Druckfunktionen, einfache Verpackungslösungen und zusätzliche wertschöpfende Verpackungslösungen näher an die Anbieter von Verpackungslösungen bringen.
  • Darüber hinaus treiben technologische Innovationen, Bedenken hinsichtlich der Nachhaltigkeit und attraktive Wirtschaftlichkeit die Nachfrage nach innovativen Verpackungslösungen voran. Heutzutage besteht eine wachsende Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Verpackungen, die mit Überwachungsgeräten ausgestattet sind, mit denen die Qualität jedes Produkts verfolgt und die Temperatur angepasst werden kann.
  • Auch die fortschrittlichen Verpackungsstile wie Beutel und Bag-in-Box erhöhen die Verwendung flexibler Verpackungen in Kombination mit starren Verpackungsformaten. Nach Angaben der Flexible Packaging Association werden flexible Verpackungen hauptsächlich für Lebensmittel verwendet und machen mehr als 60 % des Gesamtmarktes aus. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die weltweite Konsolidierung des E-Commerce-Sektors flexible Verpackungen im Prognosezeitraum zu einem der schnell wachsenden Verpackungsansätze machen wird

Umfang des Berichts

Landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen spielen eine bedeutende Rolle. Es hilft Landwirten und Herstellern, Lebensmittel auf die bestmögliche Weise zu liefern und die Verschwendung von Lebensmitteln während der Behandlungsverfahren nach der Ernte, des Produktionsprozesses, der Lagerung und des Transports zu vermeiden. Darüber hinaus gewährleistet es kurz- und langfristige Stabilität zwischen den Landwirten und den Verbrauchern.

Der Umfang der Studie konzentriert sich derzeit auf Schlüsselländer in Regionen wie Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt. Die Studie verfolgt auch die wichtigsten Marktparameter, die zugrunde liegenden Wachstumsbeeinflusser und die wichtigsten auf dem Markt tätigen Anbieter, die die Marktschätzungen und Wachstumsraten im Prognosezeitraum stützen. 

Die Studie analysiert ferner die kurz- und kurzfristigen Gesamtauswirkungen von COVID-19 auf die nachfrageseitige Marktdynamik und das Ökosystem. Die jüngsten Änderungen im Handelsszenario werden ebenfalls in der Studie analysiert.

Die Volumendaten sind nur für das Materialartensegment verfügbar. 

By Material Type
Plastic
Metal
Paper and Paperboard
Composite Materials
Other Materials
By Application Type
Pesticides ​
Fertilizers ​
Seed
Other Types​
By Product Type
Bags & Sacks (Plastic & Paper)
Bulk Containers (Drums & IBC)​
Pouches​
Containers (Metal & Plastic)​
Other Products (Boxes, Caps & Lids, etc.)​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
France
Germany
United Kingdom
The Netherlands
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Indonesia
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Kunststoffverpackungen, um einen bedeutenden Marktanteil zu halten

  • Kunststoffverpackungen beeinflussen das Marktwachstum aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach flexiblen Verpackungen, da die Verbraucher diese Lösungen bevorzugen. Laut der Flexible Packaging Association sind beispielsweise mehr als 60 % der nordamerikanischen Verbraucher bereit, für funktionelle Verpackungsvorteile, wie z. B. Produktschutz, Effizienz in der Lieferkette und Versandfreundlichkeit, zu zahlen.​
  • Polyethylen ist die billigste Verpackungsfolie. Zu den Polyethylenmaterialien, die für Barrierefolien verwendet werden, gehören HDPE, LDPE und LLDPE. Polyethylen ist einfach zu verarbeiten und wird für den Einsatz in verschiedenen Anwendungen mit Gas-/Aromabarrieren wie PA und EVOH kombiniert. Die wesentliche Materialqualität unter diesen ist das lineare Polyethylen niedriger Dichte (LLDPE). Es ist eine hochtransparente Folie, die häufig für Lebensmittelverpackungen verwendet wird.
  • Darüber hinaus werden Kunststoffe in starrer oder flexibler Form als Verpackungsmaterial für Dünge- und Pflanzenschutzmittel verwendet. Faktoren wie geringes Gewicht, Langlebigkeit und wirtschaftliche Herstellung sind die Gründe für die zunehmende Akzeptanz von Kunststoff auf dem Markt.
  • Kunststoffe treiben auch Innovationen im Verpackungsdesign voran. Verpackungen mit modifizierter Atmosphäre tragen beispielsweise dazu bei, die Frische von Lebensmitteln zu bewahren, indem sie ein sauerstoffreduziertes Luftgemisch in einer Kunststoffverpackung einfangen. Diese Technik kann Landwirten, Verarbeitern und Händlern zugute kommen, die auf globalen und nationalen Märkten verkaufen, und die Haltbarkeit des Produkts verlängern, indem das Wachstum von Bakterien verlangsamt wird.
  • Darüber hinaus investieren Marktteilnehmer in die Implementierung neuer Technologien zur Vermeidung von Nachernteverlusten. Dupont bietet beispielsweise h20ex an, eine Kunststofffolienabdeckung für Lebensmittelbehälter mit einer hohen Wasserdampfdurchlässigkeit, die den Schimmel- und Produktgewichtsverlust reduziert.
Agricultural Packaging Market Share

Asien-Pazifik verzeichnet höchstes Wachstum

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum erlebt viele Investitionen und technologische Fortschritte, wie z. B. KI-basierte Technologien in der Landwirtschaft. Die aufstrebenden Länder der APAC-Region führen schnell intelligente Technologien in der gesamten Landwirtschaft ein. Die Einführung der Präzisionslandwirtschaft in der Region wird durch verschiedene Faktoren vorangetrieben, wie kontinuierliche Fortschritte in der Technologie, niedrigere Preise für Geräte, Nutzung sozialer Medien und Online Publikationen, die zur Bewusstseinsbildung beitragen
  • Der chinesische E-Commerce-Riese Alibaba stieg kürzlich in den Agrarsektor ein, indem er künstliche Intelligenz in der Landwirtschaft einsetzte, um Landwirte bei der Steigerung des Ernteertrags zu unterstützen und gleichzeitig die Kosten zu senken. In ihren Smartphones griffen die Landwirte auf die digital aufgezeichneten Informationen von Alibaba zu, sodass sie überwachen konnten, ob die Früchte erntereif sind oder ob Schädlinge ihre stehenden Pflanzen befallen haben.
  • Die Region erlebt auch eine stärkere Akzeptanz nachhaltiger Verpackungslösungen für landwirtschaftliche Produkte, was Möglichkeiten für globale Marken schafft, weiter in die Region zu investieren Es wird erwartet, dass Pestizide und Düngemittel den Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum im Prognosezeitraum vergrößern werden.
Agricultural Packaging Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Agrarverpackungsmarkt ist mäßig fragmentiert. Die Marktteilnehmer erneuern ihr Design, ihre Technologie und ihre Anwendungen, um einen nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen. Darüber hinaus verfolgen sie Wettbewerbsstrategien wie Partnerschaften, Fusionen und Übernahmen.

  • Juni 2020 – Amcor plc ist eine Partnerschaft mit Espoma Organic, einer Rasen- und Gartenmarke, eingegangen, um nachhaltige Verpackungen zu erneuern und eine neue biobasierte Polymerverpackung auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Polyethylen (PE)-Folie enthält in diesem Fall 25 Prozent biobasiertes Material aus Zuckerrohr.
  • Juni 2020 – Mondi, ein globaler Verpackungs- und Papierkonzern, hat die Implementierung einer neuen hochmodernen Papiersackverarbeitungsmaschine an seinem Standort Nyíregyháza in Ungarn abgeschlossen. Die Maschine kann es dem Werk ermöglichen, eine neue Linie von Papiersäcken für Lebensmittelverpackungen zu eröffnen, und kann dazu beitragen, jährlich mehr als 130 Millionen Säcke zu produzieren.

Hauptakteure

  1. Amcor plc

  2. DuPont de Nemours, Inc.,

  3. Sonoco Products Company

  4. Mondi Group

  5. LC Packaging

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Amcor plc, DuPont de Nemours, Inc, Sonoco Products Company, Mondi Group, LC Packaging

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Agrarverpackungsmarkt ist mäßig fragmentiert. Die Marktteilnehmer erneuern ihr Design, ihre Technologie und ihre Anwendungen, um einen nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen. Darüber hinaus verfolgen sie Wettbewerbsstrategien wie Partnerschaften, Fusionen und Übernahmen.

  • Juni 2020 – Amcor plc ist eine Partnerschaft mit Espoma Organic, einer Rasen- und Gartenmarke, eingegangen, um nachhaltige Verpackungen zu erneuern und eine neue biobasierte Polymerverpackung auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Polyethylen (PE)-Folie enthält in diesem Fall 25 Prozent biobasiertes Material aus Zuckerrohr.
  • Juni 2020 – Mondi, ein globaler Verpackungs- und Papierkonzern, hat die Implementierung einer neuen hochmodernen Papiersackverarbeitungsmaschine an seinem Standort Nyíregyháza in Ungarn abgeschlossen. Die Maschine kann es dem Werk ermöglichen, eine neue Linie von Papiersäcken für Lebensmittelverpackungen zu eröffnen, und kann dazu beitragen, jährlich mehr als 130 Millionen Säcke zu produzieren.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products ​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

    3. 4.3 Assessment of COVID-19 on the Agricultural Packaging

    4. 4.4 Current Demand for Produce and Retail-based Packaging​

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis – Material Suppliers, Packaging Manufacturers, Distributors, End Users, etc. ​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Demand from the Agro-chemical Segment

      2. 5.1.2 Material-based Innovations to Enhance Shelf Life of Products and Ongoing Theme of Sustainability in Packaging​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Regulatory & Price-related Challenges

      2. 5.2.2 Diminishing Profit Margins Remains a Concern for Smaller Manufacturers

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Material Innovations in Bulk Packaging Focused on the Use of PP and Bulk Bags

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material Type

      1. 6.1.1 Plastic

      2. 6.1.2 Metal

      3. 6.1.3 Paper and Paperboard

      4. 6.1.4 Composite Materials

      5. 6.1.5 Other Materials

    2. 6.2 By Application Type

      1. 6.2.1 Pesticides ​

      2. 6.2.2 Fertilizers ​

      3. 6.2.3 Seed

      4. 6.2.4 Other Types​

    3. 6.3 By Product Type

      1. 6.3.1 Bags & Sacks (Plastic & Paper)

      2. 6.3.2 Bulk Containers (Drums & IBC)​

      3. 6.3.3 Pouches​

      4. 6.3.4 Containers (Metal & Plastic)​

      5. 6.3.5 Other Products (Boxes, Caps & Lids, etc.)​

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 France

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 6.4.2.4 The Netherlands

        5. 6.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Indonesia

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 LC Packaging International BV

      2. 7.1.2 Grief Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Mondi Group

      4. 7.1.4 NNZ Group​

      5. 7.1.5 Sonoco Products Company​

      6. 7.1.6 BAG Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Proampac LLC

      8. 7.1.8 Flexpack FIBC

      9. 7.1.9 Amcor plc

      10. 7.1.10 Anderson Packaging Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Flex – Pack

      12. 7.1.12 Western Packaging

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Sonoco Products Company, Mondi Group, Greif Inc., Pactiv LLC, Amcor PLC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für landwirtschaftliche Verpackungen tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agricultural Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Agricultural Packaging Market is segmented by Material Type (Plastic, Metal, Paper and Paperboard, Composite Materials), Application Type (Pesticides, Fertilizers, Seed​), Product Type (Bags & Sacks (Plastic & Paper)​, Bulk Containers (Drums & IBC)​, Pouches​, Containers (Metal & Plastic)​​), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Agricultural Packaging Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The demand for agricultural packaging increases due to the increasing demand for improving supply chains by reducing food wastage. According to the UK's Birmingham Energy Institute, more than 90% of the food wastage in developing countries occurs during storage and transportation. Hence the growing awareness regarding the loss of food products during harvesting and shipping drives the demand for cost-effective and sustainable agricultural packaging solutions.

  • During the COVID pandemic, many governments announced a surplus for the agricultural sector to strengthen the storage and supply chain of the sector that also includes packaging. For instance, Indian Government has announced INR 1 lakh crore special package surplus for agricultural infrastructure. All these will boost the market growth post-pandemic.
  • The increasing pest attacks drive the demand for various crop protection chemicals such as pesticides and fertilizers and are toxic. Hence, they need advanced packaging to reduce the risk while handling, storing, and transporting these agrochemicals, which escalates the demand for agricultural packaging solutions for agrochemicals to increase their shelf life.
  • According to an article published in the journal of Environmental Science and Technology, food travels an average of 4,200 miles. This creates demand for innovative packaging solutions to cater to farmers' requirements, processors distributors who sell in the global and national markets. Moreover, agricultural packaging solutions are experiencing the horizontal integration approaches that bring printing capabilities, easy packaging solutions, and additional value-adding solutions to packaging closer to the packaging solution providers.
  • Furthermore, technological innovation, sustainability trepidations, and attractive economics drive the demand for innovative packaging solutions. Nowadays, there is a growing demand for agricultural packages equipped with monitoring equipment, which can be used to track the quality of any product and adjust the temperature.
  • Also, the advanced packaging styles, such as pouches and bag-in-box, raise the usage of flexible packaging in combination with rigid packaging formats. According to the Flexible Packaging Association, flexible packaging is mainly used for food, contributing to more than 60% of the total market. Additionally, globally, the e-commerce sector's consolidation is anticipated to make flexible packaging one of the quickly growing packaging approaches over the forecast period.​

Scope of the Report

Agricultural packaging plays a significant role. It helps farmers and manufacturers deliver food in the best possible way and avoid wastage of food during post-harvest treatment procedures, production process, storage, and transportation. Moreover, it ensures short and long-term stability between the farmers and the consumers.

The scope of the study is currently focused on key countries in regions, such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World. The study also tracks the key market parameters, underlying growth influencers, and major vendors operating in the market that support the market estimations and growth rates over the forecast period. 

The study further analyzes the overall impact of COVID-19 on the demand-side market dynamics and the ecosystem in the near and short-term basis. The recent changes in trade scenario are also analyzed in the study.

The volume data is available for the material type segment only. 

By Material Type
Plastic
Metal
Paper and Paperboard
Composite Materials
Other Materials
By Application Type
Pesticides ​
Fertilizers ​
Seed
Other Types​
By Product Type
Bags & Sacks (Plastic & Paper)
Bulk Containers (Drums & IBC)​
Pouches​
Containers (Metal & Plastic)​
Other Products (Boxes, Caps & Lids, etc.)​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
France
Germany
United Kingdom
The Netherlands
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Indonesia
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Plastic Packaging to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • Plastic packaging is influencing market growth due to the rising demand for flexible packaging as consumers prefer these solutions. For instance, according to the Flexible Packaging Association, more than 60% of North American consumers are ready to pay for functional packaging benefits, such as product protection, supply chain efficacy, and shipping friendly, among others.​
  • Polyethylene is the cheapest packaging film. The polyethylene materials that are being used for barrier film include HDPE, LDPE, and LLDPE. Polyethylene is easy to process and is combined with gas/aroma barriers, such as PA and EVOH, for their use in various applications.​ The essential grade of material among these is the linear low-density polyethylene (LLDPE). It is a high-clarity film that is widely used for food packaging.
  • Moreover, plastics are used in either rigid or flexible form as the packaging material for fertilizers and pesticides. The factors such as lightweight, durable, and economical to manufacture are the reasons behind the growing adoption of plastic in the market.
  • Plastics also drives innovation in packaging design. For instance, modified atmosphere packaging helps preserve food freshness by capturing a reduced-oxygen air mixture in a plastic package. This technique can benefit farmers, processors, and distributors that sell in global and national markets and extend the product’s shelf life by slowing the growth of bacteria.
  • Furthermore, players in the market are investing in implementing new technologies for preventing post-harvest loss. For instance, Dupont offers h20ex, a plastic film cover for food containers with a high water vapor transmission rate that reduces mold and product weight loss.
plastic packaging in India.png

Asia-Pacific to Witness Highest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is experiencing many investments and technological advancements, such as AI-based technologies in agriculture. The emerging countries of the APAC region are rapidly adopting smart technologies across the agriculture space.​The adoption of precision farming in the region is fueled by various factors, like continuous advancements in technology, a reduced price of equipment, social media use, and online publications that help create awareness.​
  • Chinese e-commerce giant Alibaba recently got into the farming sector by deploying artificial intelligence in agriculture to assist farmers in increasing crop yield, simultaneously reducing costs. In their smartphones, Alibaba’s digitally-recorded information was accessed by farmers, enabling them to monitor whether fruits are ready to be harvested or any pest attack on their standing crops.
  • The region is also witnessing higher adoption of sustainable packaging solutions for agricultural products, creating opportunities for global brands to invest in the region further.The rise in the farm yield along with accelerated growth witnessed in a plethora of end-use industries such as seed and pesticides & fertilizers is expected to boost Asia Pacific agricultural packaging market size during the forecast period.
Picture1.png

Competitive Landscape

The Agricultural Packaging Market is moderately fragmented. Players in the market are innovating their design, technology, and applications to achieve sustainable competitive advantage. Moreover, they are adopting competitive strategies such as partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions.

  • June 2020 - Amcor plc partnered with Espoma Organic, a lawn and garden brand, to innovate sustainable packaging and launch a new bio-based polymer package. The polyethylene (PE) film contains 25 percent bio-based material derived from sugar cane in this case.
  • June 2020 - Mondi, a global packaging and paper group, has completed the implementation of a new state of the art paper sack converting machine at its Nyíregyháza site in Hungary. The machine can allow the plant to open a new line of paper sacks for food packaging and can help to produce more than 130 million sacks annually.

Recent Developments

  • January 2021 - KM Packaging launched a new range of compostable products. The C-Range of bio-plastic packaging materials will include shrink wrap, stretch wrap, adhesive tape, nets and bags. These bio-plastic products were developed in partnership with Treetop Biopak who specialise in providing innovative compostable packaging solutions.
  • October 2020 - Smurfit Kappa, a provider of paper-based packaging solutions, has extended its range of sustainable and biodegradable products for the agricultural sector with the launch of BanaBag. It addresses the need of quality assurance needed for bagging during the complete growth cycle of the banana plant. It protects the fruit from disease and insects, whilst also reducing the overheating that can result from using other materials like plastic.
  • April 2020 - A Spanish technological center for plastics, Andaltec, launched the ‘BioNanocel’ R&D Project, aimed at developing bio-based active plastic packaging manufactured with cellulose obtained from vegetal biomass. This initiative aspires to produce sustainable plastic material for the food industry, with enhanced properties. It will re-use vegetal biomass waste derived from the agricultural activity, which is usually squandered.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products ​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

    3. 4.3 Assessment of COVID-19 on the Agricultural Packaging

    4. 4.4 Current Demand for Produce and Retail-based Packaging​

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis – Material Suppliers, Packaging Manufacturers, Distributors, End Users, etc. ​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Demand from the Agro-chemical Segment

      2. 5.1.2 Material-based Innovations to Enhance Shelf Life of Products and Ongoing Theme of Sustainability in Packaging​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Regulatory & Price-related Challenges

      2. 5.2.2 Diminishing Profit Margins Remains a Concern for Smaller Manufacturers

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Material Innovations in Bulk Packaging Focused on the Use of PP and Bulk Bags

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material Type

      1. 6.1.1 Plastic

      2. 6.1.2 Metal

      3. 6.1.3 Paper and Paperboard

      4. 6.1.4 Composite Materials

      5. 6.1.5 Other Materials

    2. 6.2 By Application Type

      1. 6.2.1 Pesticides ​

      2. 6.2.2 Fertilizers ​

      3. 6.2.3 Seed

      4. 6.2.4 Other Types​

    3. 6.3 By Product Type

      1. 6.3.1 Bags & Sacks (Plastic & Paper)

      2. 6.3.2 Bulk Containers (Drums & IBC)​

      3. 6.3.3 Pouches​

      4. 6.3.4 Containers (Metal & Plastic)​

      5. 6.3.5 Other Products (Boxes, Caps & Lids, etc.)​

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 France

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 6.4.2.4 The Netherlands

        5. 6.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Indonesia

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 LC Packaging International BV

      2. 7.1.2 Grief Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Mondi Group

      4. 7.1.4 NNZ Group​

      5. 7.1.5 Sonoco Products Company​

      6. 7.1.6 BAG Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Proampac LLC

      8. 7.1.8 Flexpack FIBC

      9. 7.1.9 Amcor plc

      10. 7.1.10 Anderson Packaging Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Flex – Pack

      12. 7.1.12 Western Packaging

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Agricultural Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Amcor plc , DuPont de Nemours, Inc.,, Sonoco Products Company, Mondi Group, LC Packaging are the major companies operating in Agricultural Packaging Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!