Afrikanischer Kartoffelproteinmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der afrikanische Kartoffelproteinmarkt ist nach Produkttyp gegliedert (Kartoffelproteinisolat und Kartoffelproteinkonzentrat); Nach Anwendung (Lebensmittel, Getränke und Tierernährung) und nach Geographie

Markt-Snapshot

Africa Potato Protein Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.59 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der afrikanische Kartoffelproteinmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 2,59 % verzeichnen.

  • Der sich ändernde Lebensstil der Verbraucher, sich entwickelnde Essgewohnheiten und rigorose Forschung und Entwicklung zur steigenden Nachfrage nach natürlichen Zutaten aufgrund des zunehmenden Verbraucherbewusstseins sind die Hauptgründe für die überhöhte Nachfrage nach Kartoffelprotein in der Region.
  • Die mit dem Kartoffelprotein verbundenen gesundheitlichen Vorteile spielen eine entscheidende Rolle für das Wachstum des Marktes und seine zunehmende Anwendung.
  • Die Änderung des Lebensstils hat dazu geführt, dass die Verbraucher von herkömmlichen Proteinquellen wie Molke, Weizenprotein und Sojaprotein abgewichen sind, die häufig zu Allergien gegen sicherere Proteinoptionen führen, um die täglich erforderliche Proteinzufuhr zu kompensieren. Daher wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach weniger allergieauslösenden Zutaten in verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln den Markt in der Region in naher Zukunft stark antreiben wird.

Scope of the report

Africa potato protein market is segmented by product type potato protein isolate and potato protein concentrate. Based on the application, the market is classified into food, beverages, and animal nutrition segments. The market is also diversified by country into South Africa, Nigeria, and the Rest of Africa.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die Popularisierung veganer Lebensmittel dürfte das Marktwachstum fördern

Der Proteinmarkt erlebt eine Verschiebung der Verbrauchernachfrage von tierischem Protein zu pflanzlichem Protein. Diese Neigung zu einer pflanzlichen Ernährung ist mit verschiedenen Faktoren verbunden, wie beispielsweise Nachhaltigkeitsthemen, Gesundheitsbewusstsein, ethische oder religiöse Ansichten sowie Umwelt- und Tierrechte. Kartoffelprotein ist aufgrund ähnlicher Eigenschaften ein geeigneter Ersatz für tierische Zutaten wie Eialbumin, Gelatine und Molkenproteine ​​und kann daher eine gute Option für Vegetarier und Veganer sein. Isolate von Kartoffelprotein werden durch eine spezielle Technologie extrahiert und enthalten irgendwo zwischen 90 und 95 % Aminosäurekonzentrationen, zusammen mit hoher Löslichkeit und Bioverfügbarkeit. Dieser Aminosäuregehalt übersteigt den Proteingehalt von Sojaproteinisolaten und die insgesamt empfohlenen täglichen Nahrungsmengen,Sporternährung .

Africa Potato Protein Market1

Südafrika ist der größte Markt in der Region

Laut Daten der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung ist Südafrika der größte Konsument von Rind-, Kalb-, Schweine-, Geflügel-, Hammel- und Lammfleisch auf dem Kontinent. Im Gegenteil, die Zahl der veganen Mitarbeiter verzeichnet in Kapstadt erstaunliche Zahlen. Auch in Johannesburg schießen vegetarische und vegane Restaurants rasant aus dem Boden. Laut aktuellen Daten von Google Trends gehört Südafrika zu den Top 30 Ländern der Welt, in denen Veganismus in den letzten 12 Monaten am beliebtesten war. 

Die Daten zeigen auch, dass die Provinzen West- und Ostkap die höchste Konzentration an Veganern aufweisen und Stellenbosh, Randburg und Kapstadt die drei beliebtesten Städte für Veganismus sind. Daher dürfte die stetig wachsende Popularität von Pflanzenprotein die Nachfrage nach veganen Proteinen, insbesondere solchen, die allergenfrei sind, ansteigen lassen. Es wird daher erwartet, dass das sich ändernde Verbraucherverhalten die Nachfrage nach Kartoffelprotein im Land noch weiter ansteigen lässt.

Africa Potato Protein Market2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der afrikanische Kartoffelproteinmarkt ist wettbewerbsintensiv, da die Unternehmen in verschiedenen Fachgebieten Meister sind, um ihre Überlegenheit unter Beweis zu stellen. Die Hersteller bemühen sich, die idealsten Lösungen für Konzentrate und Isolate auf Kartoffelbasis auf den Markt zu bringen, um den lebhaften Anforderungen des regionalen Marktes gerecht zu werden. 

Umgekehrt bietet die Nachfrage nach verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln auf der Grundlage einzigartiger Lösungen den Verarbeitern die Möglichkeit zur Produktinnovation. Auch die sich schnell entwickelnden afrikanischen Länder dürften ein großes Industrialisierungspotenzial bieten, das wiederum den Markt in naher Zukunft regulieren dürfte. Daher nutzen die Global Player die Gelegenheit, ihr Vertriebsnetz in den afrikanischen Ländern auszubauen, um der steigenden Nachfrage nach Kartoffelprotein und anderen Proteinalternativen zu konventionellen Quellen gerecht zu werden und das Marktwachstum entsprechend zu fördern.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienleistungen und Studienannahmen

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Nach Produkttyp

                            1. 5.1.1 Kartoffelproteinisolat

                              1. 5.1.2 Kartoffelproteinkonzentrat

                              2. 5.2 Durch Anwendung

                                1. 5.2.1 Lebensmittel

                                  1. 5.2.2 Getränk

                                    1. 5.2.3 Tierernährung

                                    2. 5.3 Nach Geographie

                                      1. 5.3.1 Südafrika

                                        1. 5.3.2 Nigeria

                                          1. 5.3.3 Rest von Afrika

                                        2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                          1. 6.1 Am häufigsten angenommene Strategien

                                            1. 6.2 Marktpositionsanalyse

                                              1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                                1. 6.3.1 Zusammenarbeit Avebe UA

                                                  1. 6.3.2 Roquette-Brüder

                                                    1. 6.3.3 Meelunie BV

                                                      1. 6.3.4 Kemin Industries, Inc.

                                                        1. 6.3.5 Equistro

                                                          1. 6.3.6 KMC-Zutaten

                                                        2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                          **Subject to Availability

                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                          Der Markt für afrikanische Kartoffelproteine ​​wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                          Der afrikanische Kartoffelproteinmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 2,59 %.

                                                          Cooperatie AVEBE UA, Roquette Freres, Meelunie BV, Kemin Industries, Inc., KMC Ingredients sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem afrikanischen Kartoffelproteinmarkt tätig sind.

                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Africa Potato Protein Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Africa Potato Protein Market is by Product Type (Potato Protein Isolate and Potato Protein Concentrate); By Application (Food, Beverages, and Animal Nutrition), and by Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.59 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Africa potato protein market is anticipated to witness a CAGR of 2.59% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • The changing consumer lifestyles, evolving eating habits, and rigorous R&D on increasing demand for natural ingredients due to increasing consumer awareness are the prime reasons for the inflated demand for potato protein in the region.
  • The health benefits associated with the potato protein play a vital role in the growth of the market and its increased application.
  • The lifestyle modification has led to the consumers swaying away from conventional protein sources like whey, wheat protein, and soy protein that often lead to allergies to safer protein options in order to compensate for the daily required protein intake. Thus, the rising demand for less allergy-causing ingredients in processed foods is expected to drive the market in the region well in the near future.

Scope of the report

Africa potato protein market is segmented by product type potato protein isolate and potato protein concentrate. Based on the application, the market is classified into food, beverages, and animal nutrition segments. The market is also diversified by country into South Africa, Nigeria, and the Rest of Africa.

By Product Type
Potato Protein Isolate
Potato Protein Concentrate
By Application
Food
Beverage
Animal Nutrition
By Geography
South Africa
Nigeria
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Popularization of Vegan Foods is Likely to Foster the Market Growth

The protein market is witnessing a shift in consumer demand from animal protein to plant protein. This inclination toward a plant-based diet is associated with different factors, such as sustainability issues, health awareness, ethical or religious views, as well as environmental and animal rights. Potato protein is a suitable replacement for animal-derived ingredients, such as egg albumen, gelatin, and whey proteins due to similar properties and can, therefore, be a good option to cater to vegetarians and vegans. Isolates of potato protein are extracted by a specialized technology and contain anywhere between 90-95% amino acid concentrations, along with high solubility, and bioavailability. This amino acid content exceeds the protein content of soybean protein isolates and the overall recommended daily nutrition allowances, which have successful applications for sports nutrition.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

South Africa is the Largest Market in the Region

South Africa is the continent's top consumer of beef, veal, pork, poultry, mutton, and lamb, according to data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. However, on the contrary, the vegan headcount is witnessing staggering figures in Cape Town. The sprouting of vegetarian and vegan restaurants is rapid in Johannesburg as well. South Africa is among the top 30 countries in the world where veganism was most popular over the last 12 months, according to a recent Google Trends data. 

The data also shows that the Western and Eastern Cape provinces have the highest concentration of vegans, and Stellenbosh, Randburg, and Cape Town are the top three most popular cities for veganism. Therefore, the continuously growing popularity of plant-protein is likely to surge the demand for vegan proteins, especially those that are allergen-free. The changing consumer behavior is, hence, expected to inflate the demand for potato protein in the country, even more.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The African potato protein market is competitive as the companies master in different fields of expertise to prove their superiority. The manufacturers struggle to launch the most ideal solutions of potato-based concentrates and isolates to cater to the vivid demands of the regional market. 

Conversely, the demand for processed foods and supplements based on unique solutions is providing the processors with the opportunity for product innovation. Also, the African countries developing at a rapid pace are likely to pose great scope of industrialization which in turn is expected to regulate the market in the near future. Thus, analyzing the opportunity, the global players are expanding their distribution network in the African countries to cater to the rising demand for potato protein and other protein alternatives to conventional sources, promoting the market growth, correspondingly.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables & Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Potato Protein Isolate

      2. 5.1.2 Potato Protein Concentrate

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Food

      2. 5.2.2 Beverage

      3. 5.2.3 Animal Nutrition

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 South Africa

      2. 5.3.2 Nigeria

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Position Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cooperatie Avebe U.A.

      2. 6.3.2 Roquette Freres

      3. 6.3.3 Meelunie B.V.

      4. 6.3.4 Kemin Industries, Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Equistro

      6. 6.3.6 KMC ingredients

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports