Африканский рынок пищевых стабилизаторов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Африканский рынок пищевых стабилизаторов сегментирован по источникам (натуральным и синтетическим); по применению (хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия, молочные продукты, мясо и птица, напитки, соусы и приправы и др.); и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Africa Food Stabilizers Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 2.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок стабилизаторов пищевых продуктов в Африке будет расти на 2,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.).

  • Растущий спрос на натуральные ингредиенты в сочетании с растущей потребностью в индивидуальных смесях способствует росту рынка пищевых стабилизаторов. Согласно источнику, сегмент растений, по прогнозам, будет расти с самым высоким среднегодовым темпом роста из-за растущей тенденции использования чистой этикетки, заботы о своем здоровье и веганства. Кроме того, частые запуски продуктов и соглашения были доминирующими стратегиями, принятыми ключевыми игроками для извлечения выгоды из сильного рыночного потенциала.
  • Однако ограничения на использование определенных смесей стабилизаторов, строгие правительственные нормы в отношении использования и количества, а также предпочтения потребителей в отношении свежих продуктов питания стали препятствием для роста рынка пищевых стабилизаторов.

Scope of the report

The Africa food stabilizer market has been segmented by source, and by application. On the basis of source, the market is segmented into natural and synthetic sources, where natural stabilizers have been further bifurcated into the plant, microbial and animal-sourced food stabilizers. By application, the market is segmented into bakery & confectionery, dairy, meat and poultry, beverages, sauces and dressings, and other applications. Also, the study provides an analysis of the food stabilizer market in the emerging and established markets across Africa, including South Africa, Nigeria, and the Rest of Africa.

By Source
Natural
Plant
Microbial
Animal
Synthetic
By Application
Bakery & Confectionery
Dairy
Meat, & Poultry
Beverages
Sauces & Dressings
Other Applications
Geography
South Africa
Nigeria
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Приобретательный спрос на пищевые стабилизаторы в хлебобулочных и кондитерских изделиях

Спрос на стабилизаторы в хлебопекарной и кондитерской промышленности значительно вырос на рынке, поскольку стабилизаторы составляют очень небольшую часть конечного продукта, но оказывают значительное влияние на конечный продукт в упаковке. Стабилизаторы в продуктах для выпечки сохраняют структуру выпеченного продукта, а также помогают удерживать воду, что увеличивает срок годности продуктов. Поэтому ожидается, что растущий спрос на хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия в регионе будет способствовать росту рынка стабилизаторов в стране. По данным Южноафриканской хлебопекарной палаты, общий объем производства хлеба увеличился в 2016 году со 171 миллиона буханок, выпеченных в январе 2016 года, до 182 миллионов буханок в декабре 2016 года. Это произошло в результате того, что потребители заменили кукурузную муку хлебом из-за более высокой цены на продукты из кукурузы, вызванной сильной засухой и более слабым южноафриканским рандом. Однако нынешняя засуха в Западной Капской провинции, где выращивается более 60% пшеницы Южной Африки, также означает, что примерно 51% пшеницы страны импортируется по импортным паритетным ценам.

Africa Food Stabilizers Market1

Южная Африка будет удерживать основную долю на африканском рынке

Ожидается, что Южная Африка будет стимулировать африканский рынок стабилизаторов из-за растущего спроса на полуфабрикаты и упакованные продукты в стране, а также роста населения и экономического развития. Кроме того, ожидается, что растущий рынок пищевых продуктов, таких как хлебобулочные изделия, мясные продукты, напитки, полуфабрикаты и напитки, в производстве которых используются стабилизаторы, откроет потенциальные возможности для роста рынка смесей и систем стабилизаторов. Кроме того, спрос на натуральные ингредиенты в упакованных пищевых продуктах повлиял на покупательское поведение, и ожидается, что это повысит спрос на натуральные стабилизаторы в стране. Местные игроки наряду с международными игроками активно участвуют в производстве пищевых стабилизаторов,

Africa Food Stabilizers Market2

Конкурентная среда

Африканский рынок пищевых стабилизаторов является конкурентным и фрагментированным по своему характеру из-за присутствия многих региональных и местных игроков. Особое внимание уделяется слияниям, расширению, приобретению и партнерству компаний, а также разработке новых продуктов в качестве стратегических подходов, принятых ведущими компаниями для увеличения присутствия своего бренда среди потребителей. Ключевые игроки, доминирующие на рынке, включают, среди прочих, BASF SE, Barentz International BV, Palsgaard A/S, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kayo Fine Chemicals и Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG.

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Barentz International BV

  3. Palsgaard A/S

  4. Tate & Lyle PLC

  5. Kayo Fine Chemicals

  6. Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Natural

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plant

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microbial

        3. 5.1.1.3 Animal

      2. 5.1.2 Synthetic

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery & Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy

      3. 5.2.3 Meat, & Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Beverages

      5. 5.2.5 Sauces & Dressings

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 South Africa

      2. 5.3.2 Nigeria

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.4.2 Barentz International BV

      3. 6.4.3 Palsgaard A/S

      4. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

      5. 6.4.5 Kayo Fine Chemicals

      6. 6.4.6 Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG

      7. 6.4.7 Cape Food Ingredients

      8. 6.4.8 Omnia Group (Protea Chemicals)

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Африканский рынок пищевых стабилизаторов изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Африканский рынок пищевых стабилизаторов будет расти в среднем на 2,1% в течение следующих 5 лет.

BASF SE, Barentz International BV, Palsgaard A/S, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kayo Fine Chemicals, Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке пищевых стабилизаторов Африки.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Africa Food Stabilizers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Africa Food Stabilizers Market is segmented by Source (Natural And Synthetic); by Application (Bakery & Confectionery, Dairy, Meat & Poultry, Beverages, Sauces & Dressings, And Others); and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Africa Food Stabilizers Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 2.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Africa food stabilizers market is projected to register a CAGR of 2.1% over the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • The growing demand for naturally sourced ingredients, coupled with the increasing need for customized blends, fuels the growth of the food stabilizers market. By source, the plant segment is projected to grow at the highest CAGR owing to the growing trend of clean label, health-conscious, and veganism. Furthermore, frequent product launches, agreements were the dominant strategies adopted by the key players to capitalize on the strong market potential.
  • However, limitations over usage of certain stabilizer blends, stringent government regulations on usage and quantity, and consumer preference for fresh food have become a hurdle in the growth of the food stabilizer market.

Scope of the report

The Africa food stabilizer market has been segmented by source, and by application. On the basis of source, the market is segmented into natural and synthetic sources, where natural stabilizers have been further bifurcated into the plant, microbial and animal-sourced food stabilizers. By application, the market is segmented into bakery & confectionery, dairy, meat and poultry, beverages, sauces and dressings, and other applications. Also, the study provides an analysis of the food stabilizer market in the emerging and established markets across Africa, including South Africa, Nigeria, and the Rest of Africa.

By Source
Natural
Plant
Microbial
Animal
Synthetic
By Application
Bakery & Confectionery
Dairy
Meat, & Poultry
Beverages
Sauces & Dressings
Other Applications
Geography
South Africa
Nigeria
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Acquisitive Demand of Food Stabilizers in Bakery & Confectionery

The demand for stabilizers in the bakery and confectionery industries has witnessed a significant increase in the market as stabilizers make up a very small part of the final product, but have a significant impact on the final packaged product. The stabilizers in baking products maintain the structure of the baked product and also helps in the retention of water, therefore increases the shelf life of the food. Therefore the rising demand for bakery and confectionery products in the region is expected to propel the stabilizer market growth in the country. According to the South African Chamber of Baking, total bread production increased in 2016 from 171 million loaves baked in January 2016 to 182 million loaves in December 2016. This was as a result of consumers replacing maize meal with bread because of the higher price of maize products brought about by severe drought and the weaker South African rand. However, the current drought in the Western Cape where more than 60% of South Africa's wheat is planted has also meant that approximately 51% of the country's wheat is imported at import parity prices.

Africa Food Stabilizers Market1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

South Africa to Hold the Major Share in the Africa Market

South Africa is expected to drive the African market for the stabilizers, owing to the rising demand for convenience and packaged foods in the country, along with increasing population and economic development. In addition, the growing market for food products such as bakery, meat products, beverages, convenience food, and beverages, in which stabilizers are used for manufacturing is expected to offer potential growth opportunities for the stabilizer blends and systems market. Furthermore, the demand for natural ingredients in the packaged food has influenced the ingredient buying behavior and it is expected to drive the demand of natural stabilizers in the country. Local players along with the international players are extensively involved in the production of food stabilizers, among which international companies dominate its priduction within the country.

Africa Food Stabilizers Market2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Africa food stabilizers market is competitive and fragmented in nature owing to the presence of many regional and domestic players. Emphasis is given on the merger, expansion, acquisition, and partnership of the companies along with new product development as strategic approaches adopted by the leading companies to boost their brand presence among consumers. Key players dominating the market include BASF SE, Barentz International BV, Palsgaard A/S, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kayo Fine Chemicals, and Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG, among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Natural

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plant

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microbial

        3. 5.1.1.3 Animal

      2. 5.1.2 Synthetic

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery & Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy

      3. 5.2.3 Meat, & Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Beverages

      5. 5.2.5 Sauces & Dressings

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 South Africa

      2. 5.3.2 Nigeria

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.4.2 Barentz International BV

      3. 6.4.3 Palsgaard A/S

      4. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

      5. 6.4.5 Kayo Fine Chemicals

      6. 6.4.6 Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG

      7. 6.4.7 Cape Food Ingredients

      8. 6.4.8 Omnia Group (Protea Chemicals)

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Africa Food Stabilizers Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Africa Food Stabilizers Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.1% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE, Barentz International BV, Palsgaard A/S, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kayo Fine Chemicals, Hydrosol GmbH & Co. KG are the major companies operating in Africa Food Stabilizers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!