南非食品添加剂市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

南非食品添加剂市场按类型(防腐剂、甜味剂、亲水胶体、食品香料和增强剂、食品着色剂、乳化剂、抗结块剂、酶和酸化剂)和应用(面包和糖果、乳制品和甜点、饮料、肉类和肉制品、汤、酱汁和调味品以及其他应用)进行细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的食品添加剂价值(百万美元)的市场规模和预测。

南非食品添加剂市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
南非食品添加剂市场概要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 5.40 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

南非食品添加剂市场分析

南非食品添加剂市场预计在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 5.4%。

COVID-19 大流行扰乱了供应链,并且由于封锁和政府限制,生产过程也停止了。各种研究表明,由于出口限制,包括食品添加剂在内的食品成分的出口面临约40%的负面影响。然而,由于大流行期间对方便食品的依赖程度提高,整体加工食品市场呈现出积极的趋势。

市场成长的主要因素有食品和饮料部门中添加剂的广泛使用,包括防腐剂,增味剂,乳化剂,甜味剂和着色剂。此外,对使用大量添加剂的方便食品和包装食品的需求不断增长,进一步推动了市场增长。

南非市场正在增长,因为它是新兴国家之一,非常注重健康和保健。对方便食品的渴望很高,这最终推动了食品添加剂市场的发展。在加工和包装食品中,确保从运输到农场再到餐桌和储存设施的食品安全和质量是一个主要问题。南非食品添加剂市场在预测期间(2020-2025)预计将以6.19%的复合年增长率增长。

消费者对清洁标签成分的需求增加

清洁标签已成为高评价消费者需求的一个重要方面,强调加工食品。随着健康意识的提高,大多数人在购买产品之前会检查清洁标签。对清洁标签需求的增加已将制造商的重点从合成食品添加剂转移到天然食品添加剂。杜邦和嘉吉等公司正专注于研发,以创新新产品以满足消费者的需求。此外,南非饮料和烘焙行业专注于使用传统的着色和调味方法,为此,公司提出了清洁标签中的天然替代品。

南非-食品-添加剂-市场-产业

饮料主导食品添加剂市场

南非的饮料公司越来越专注于制造基于热带水果和超级水果的产品线。这推动了调味饮料市场的增长。可口可乐提供各种不同热带风味的软饮料和碳酸饮料,如芬达芒果。Toni Glass提供不同浆果,生姜和其他异国风味的饮料。饮料细分市场是甜叶菊最大的应用领域。与糖消费相关的健康问题的增加以及南非政府征收的糖税导致生产成本飙升,导致甜菊糖在各种软饮料、果汁、茶和果肉饮料中的市场渗透。百事可乐公司(PepsiCo Inc.)和可口可乐公司(Coca-Cola Company)等公司开始将产品纳入其减肥软饮料中,并将其作为对消费者健康没有副作用的饮料销售。可口可乐以可口可乐为品牌提供唯一的甜叶菊甜味可口可乐,这被认为是可口可乐对快速增长的天然甜味剂趋势的回应。

南非-食品-添加剂-市场-产业

南非食品添加剂产业概要

南非食品添加剂市场分散,全球和本地参与者之间竞争激烈。非洲地区对方便食品和包装食品的接受正在导致对食品和饮料添加剂的需求。市场上的主要参与者是嘉吉公司,泰特莱尔,阿彻丹尼尔斯米德兰公司,杜邦丹尼斯科,凯里公司等。食品添加剂行业采用的策略属于创新类别,即开发天然食品添加剂和功能性食品配料,以满足不断变化的客户需求。

南非食品添加剂市场领导者

  1. Cargill, Incorporated

  2. Kerry Inc.

  3. Corbion NV

  4. Tate & Lyle

  5. Ingredion Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

南非的食品添加剂市场.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

南非食品添加剂市场新闻

2022年,ADM完成了对南非香精分销商Comhan的收购。此次收购将加强ADM在区域市场的影响力。

南非食品添加剂市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按类型

                            1. 5.1.1 防腐剂

                              1. 5.1.2 甜味剂

                                1. 5.1.3 亲水胶体

                                  1. 5.1.4 食品香料和增强剂

                                    1. 5.1.5 食品着色剂

                                      1. 5.1.6 乳化剂

                                        1. 5.1.7 抗结块剂

                                          1. 5.1.8 酶

                                            1. 5.1.9 酸味剂

                                            2. 5.2 按申请

                                              1. 5.2.1 面包店和糖果店

                                                1. 5.2.2 乳制品和甜点

                                                  1. 5.2.3 饮料

                                                    1. 5.2.4 肉类和肉制品

                                                      1. 5.2.5 汤、酱汁和调料

                                                        1. 5.2.6 其他应用

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 最活跃的公司

                                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                            1. 6.3 领先企业采取的策略

                                                              1. 6.4 公司简介

                                                                1. 6.4.1 Cargill Incorporated

                                                                  1. 6.4.2 Kerry Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.4.3 Corbion NV

                                                                      1. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

                                                                        1. 6.4.5 Ingredion Incorporated

                                                                          1. 6.4.6 Dupont de Nemours Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.4.7 Novozymes

                                                                              1. 6.4.8 Firmenich SA

                                                                                1. 6.4.9 Nicola-J Flavors and Fragrances (Pty) Ltd

                                                                                  1. 6.4.10 ILLOVO SUGAR AFRICA (PTY) LTD ​

                                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                  1. 8. COVID-19 对市场的影响

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    南非食品添加剂行业细分

                                                                                    食品添加剂是用于增强加工和包装食品的味道、质地、稠度和其他特性的成分。南非食品添加剂市场按类型和应用进行细分。根据类型,市场分为防腐剂,甜味剂,乳化剂,抗结块剂,亲水胶体,食品着色剂,酸化剂,食品香料和增强剂以及酶。根据应用,市场分为面包和糖果,乳制品和甜点,饮料,肉类和肉制品,汤,酱汁和调味品以及其他应用。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的食品添加剂价值(百万美元)的市场规模和预测。

                                                                                    按类型
                                                                                    防腐剂
                                                                                    甜味剂
                                                                                    亲水胶体
                                                                                    食品香料和增强剂
                                                                                    食品着色剂
                                                                                    乳化剂
                                                                                    抗结块剂
                                                                                    酸味剂
                                                                                    按申请
                                                                                    面包店和糖果店
                                                                                    乳制品和甜点
                                                                                    饮料
                                                                                    肉类和肉制品
                                                                                    汤、酱汁和调料
                                                                                    其他应用

                                                                                    南非食品添加剂市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                    南非食品添加剂市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 5.4%。

                                                                                    Cargill, Incorporated,Kerry Inc.,Corbion NV,Tate & Lyle,Ingredion Inc.是在南非食品添加剂市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                    南非食品添加剂行业报告

                                                                                    2023 年南非食品添加剂市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多情报™行业报告创建。南非食品添加剂分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    南非食品添加剂市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

South Africa Food Additives Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The South African Food Additives Market is segmented by Type (Preservatives, Sweeteners, Hydrocolloids, Food Flavors and Enhancers, Food Colorants, Emulsifiers, Anti-caking Agents, Enzymes, and Acidulants) and Application (Bakery and Confectionery, Dairy and Desserts, Beverages, Meat and Meat Products, Soups, Sauces, and Dressings, and Other Applications). The report offers market size and forecasts for food additives in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

South Africa Food Additives Market Summary
Study Period: 2016-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The South African food additives market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.4% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic disrupted the supply chain and also brought a halt to the production processes due to lockdown and government restrictions. Various studies have depicted that due to export restrictions, the export of food ingredients, including food additives, faced a negative impact of around 40%. However, the overall processed food market showed a positive trend because of the higher dependency on convenience food during the pandemic.

The market is driven by the extensive use of additives in the F&B sector for different functions, including preservatives, flavor enhancers, emulsifiers, sweeteners, and colorants. Also, the rising demand for convenience and packaged foods where additives are used in a higher quantity is further fueling the market growth.

The South African market is growing as it is one of the emerging countries, which is very conscious of health and wellness. The thirst for convenience food is high, which ultimately gives a boost to the food additive market. In processed and packaged foods, ensuring food safety and quality starting from transportation to farm to fork and storage facilities is a major concern. The South African Food Additives Market is expected to witness a CAGR of 6.19% during the forecast period (2020-2025). 

Scope of the Report

Food additives are ingredients used to enhance the taste, texture, consistency, and other properties of processed and packaged foods. The South African food additives market is segmented by type and application. On the basis of type, the market is segmented into preservatives, sweeteners, emulsifiers, anti-caking agents, hydrocolloids, food colorants, acidulants, food flavor and enhancers, and enzymes. On the basis of application, the market is segmented into bakery and confectionery, dairy and desserts, beverages, meat and meat products, soups, sauces and dressings, and other applications. The report offers market size and forecasts for food additives in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type
Preservatives
Sweeteners
Hydrocolloids
Food Flavors and Enhancers
Food Colorants
Emulsifiers
Anti-caking Agents
Enzymes
Acidulants
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Dairy and Desserts
Beverages
Meat and Meat Products
Soups, Sauces, and Dressings
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Consumer Demand for Clean Label Ingredients

Clean labeling has become an important aspect of high-rated consumer demand, emphasizing processed food products. With the increase in health awareness, a majority of the population check for clean labels before buying a product. This rise in demand for clean labels has shifted the focus of manufacturers from synthetic food additives to natural ones. Companies like DuPont and Cargill are focusing on research and development to innovate new products to suit consumer demand. Moreover, the South African beverage and bakery industry are focused on using traditional coloring and flavoring methods, for which the companies have come up with natural alternatives in clean labels.

south-africa-food-additives-market-industry

Beverages Dominates the Food Additive Market

Beverage companies in South Africa are increasingly focusing on making product lines based on tropical fruits and super fruits. This is driving the growth of the flavored beverage market. Coca-Cola is offering various soft and carbonated drinks in different tropical flavors, such as Fanta Mango. Toni Glass is offering beverages in different berries, ginger, and other exotic flavors. The beverage segment is the largest application segment for stevia. The rise in health concerns related to sugar consumption and a surge in the production cost due to the sugar tax imposed by the South African government are leading to the market penetration of stevia in various soft drinks, juices, teas, and nectars. Companies, such as PepsiCo Inc. and the Coca-Cola Company, started incorporating products in their diet soft drinks and marketed them as drinks with no side effects on consumer health. Coca-Cola offers the only stevia-sweetened Coke under the brand name, Coke Life, and it is considered as Coca-Cola’s response to the rapidly growing natural sweetener trend.

south-africa-food-additives-market-industry

Competitive Landscape

The South African food additives market is fragmented, with fierce competition between global and local players. Acceptance of convenience and package foods in the African region is leading to the demand for food and beverage additives. The major players in the market are Cargill Inc., Tate & Lyle, Archer Daniels Midland Company, DuPont- Danisco, Kerry Inc., etc. The strategies adopted in the food additives industry are in the innovation category under the development of natural food additives and functional food ingredients to meet the changing customer demands.

Recent Developments

In 2022, ADM completed its acquisition of South Africa-based flavor distributor, Comhan. This acquisition will strengthen ADM's reach in the regional market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Preservatives

      2. 5.1.2 Sweeteners

      3. 5.1.3 Hydrocolloids

      4. 5.1.4 Food Flavors and Enhancers

      5. 5.1.5 Food Colorants

      6. 5.1.6 Emulsifiers

      7. 5.1.7 Anti-caking Agents

      8. 5.1.8 Enzymes

      9. 5.1.9 Acidulants

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy and Desserts

      3. 5.2.3 Beverages

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Soups, Sauces, and Dressings

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Cargill Incorporated

      2. 6.4.2 Kerry Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Corbion NV

      4. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

      5. 6.4.5 Ingredion Incorporated

      6. 6.4.6 Dupont de Nemours Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Novozymes

      8. 6.4.8 Firmenich SA

      9. 6.4.9 Nicola-J Flavors and Fragrances (Pty) Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 ILLOVO SUGAR AFRICA (PTY) LTD ​

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South Africa Food Additives Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The South Africa Food Additives Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Cargill, Incorporated, Kerry Inc., Corbion NV, Tate & Lyle, Ingredion Inc. are the major companies operating in South Africa Food Additives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!