Рынок пищевых стабилизаторов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Глобальный рынок пищевых стабилизаторов сегментирован по источнику (натуральный и синтетический), типу (альгинат, агар, желатин, гуаровая камедь, целлюлоза и производное целлюлозы и другие типы); Применение (пекарня/кондитерская, молочная, мясная/птица, напитки, соусы и приправы и др.); и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

Обзор рынка

food stabilizer marketOverview
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок пищевых стабилизаторов будет расти в среднем на 4,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.).

Кризис COVID19 оказал значительное влияние на рынок. Производители пищевых стабилизаторов ужасно столкнулись с последствиями, это произошло из-за закрытия различных производственных единиц, что привело к замедлению производства пищевых стабилизаторов по всему миру. Например, Kerry Group plc, которая является одним из крупнейших игроков в этой отрасли, оценила падение выручки на 6% в 2021 финансовом году.

Рынок пищевых стабилизаторов обусловлен растущим спросом на полуфабрикаты и растущим влиянием западных моделей потребления продуктов питания в сочетании с растущим предпочтением специализированных и индивидуальных смесей при переработке продуктов питания и напитков, что стимулировало применение пищевых стабилизаторов на рынке.

Растущий спрос на рестораны быстрого обслуживания во всем мире является одним из таких факторов, который стимулирует рынок пищевых стабилизаторов из-за растущего спроса на различные кухни из разных уголков мира.

Объем отчета

Стабилизатор — это добавка к пище, которая помогает сохранить ее структуру. Мировой рынок пищевых стабилизаторов был разделен по источникам на натуральные и синтетические источники стабилизаторов. Природные стабилизаторы могут быть дополнительно разделены на растительные, микробные и животные стабилизаторы пищевых продуктов. Рынок также сегментирован по типу альгината, агара, желатина, гуаровой камеди, целлюлозы и производных целлюлозы и других типов. По приложениям рынок сегментирован на хлебобулочные/кондитерские изделия, молочные продукты, мясо/птицу, напитки, соусы и заправки и другие, а сегментация по географии включает страны Северной Америки, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки, Ближнего Востока и Африки. . Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

By Source
Natural
Plant
Microbial
Animal
Synthetic
By Type
Alginate
Agar
Gelatin
Guar Gum
Cellulose and Cellulose Derivative
Other Types
By Application
Bakery & Confectionery
Dairy
Meat & poultry
Beverages
Sauces & Dressings
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Повышенный спрос на обработанные продукты

С изменением образа жизни потребителей потребитель предпочитает более здоровую пищу, а не пищу, содержащую высокий процент масла и жиров. Растущий спрос на готовые продукты и полуфабрикаты, такие как хлебобулочные изделия, сухие завтраки, сыр, мясо и другие напитки среди потребителей, наблюдается с возрастающей тенденцией. Это также связано с преимуществами полуфабрикатов, такими как меньшее время приготовления и простота в обращении, что дает потребителям преимущество в их напряженном графике жизни. Пищевые стабилизаторы составляют очень небольшую часть конечного продукта, но они оказывают значительное влияние на готовый упакованный продукт. Например, продукты, начиная от обезжиренной заправки, обезжиренного майонеза, соусов, переработанных мясных продуктов и т. д.,

Food Stabilizer Market1

Европа – крупнейший рынок

Растущее предпочтение специализированных и индивидуальных смесей со стороны производителей кондитерских и хлебобулочных изделий стимулирует спрос на пищевые стабилизаторы в регионах. Кроме того, спрос на натуральные ингредиенты в упакованных пищевых продуктах повлиял на покупательское поведение, и ожидается, что это повысит спрос на натуральные стабилизаторы в регионе. В конце концов, ключевые игроки на рынке сосредотачиваются на расширении и разработке продуктов, чтобы получить долю на рынке пищевых стабилизаторов. Пищевые стабилизаторы играют важную роль в улучшении аромата, цвета и текстуры пищевых продуктов. Потребителям в этом регионе больше нравятся хлебобулочные изделия, в то время как кухни, такие как итальянская кухня, тянут расходы на душу населения к конечным продуктам из-за вкуса этих продуктов во всем мире.

Food Stabilizer Market

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок носит высококонкурентный характер, это связано с наличием отечественных и международных игроков в данном секторе. Основными игроками отрасли являются Cargill, Incorporated, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kerry Group plc, DuPont's и BASF SE. Ключевые игроки в основном сосредоточены на разработке продуктов и инновациях продуктов для удовлетворения потребностей потребителей, предлагая разнообразный вкус и качество продукта для поддержания премиум-класса. Некоторые из крупных игроков используют слияния и поглощения в качестве своей ключевой стратегии. Стратегия слияний и поглощений этих ведущих игроков заключается в поддержании и закреплении лидирующих позиций в отрасли, что позволит компаниям сохранять доминирование над другими игроками, а также компании могут оставаться сильными конкурентами для других игроков на рынке. .

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill, Incorporated

  2. Tate & Lyle PLC

  3. Kerry Group plc

  4. DuPont's

  5. BASF SE

food stabiliziers.PNG CL.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок носит высококонкурентный характер, это связано с наличием отечественных и международных игроков в данном секторе. Основными игроками отрасли являются Cargill, Incorporated, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kerry Group plc, DuPont's и BASF SE. Ключевые игроки в основном сосредоточены на разработке продуктов и инновациях продуктов для удовлетворения потребностей потребителей, предлагая разнообразный вкус и качество продукта для поддержания премиум-класса. Некоторые из крупных игроков используют слияния и поглощения в качестве своей ключевой стратегии. Стратегия слияний и поглощений этих ведущих игроков заключается в поддержании и закреплении лидирующих позиций в отрасли, что позволит компаниям сохранять доминирование над другими игроками, а также компании могут оставаться сильными конкурентами для других игроков на рынке. .

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Natural

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plant

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microbial

        3. 5.1.1.3 Animal

      2. 5.1.2 Synthetic

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Alginate

      2. 5.2.2 Agar

      3. 5.2.3 Gelatin

      4. 5.2.4 Guar Gum

      5. 5.2.5 Cellulose and Cellulose Derivative

      6. 5.2.6 Other Types

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Bakery & Confectionery

      2. 5.3.2 Dairy

      3. 5.3.3 Meat & poultry

      4. 5.3.4 Beverages

      5. 5.3.5 Sauces & Dressings

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Cargill, Incorporated

      2. 6.4.2 Tate & Lyle PLC

      3. 6.4.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.4.4 Ashland Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group plc

      6. 6.4.6 Palsgaard A/S

      7. 6.4.7 Nexira SAS

      8. 6.4.8 DuPont's

      9. 6.4.9 Ingredion Incorporated

      10. 6.4.10 BASF

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Food Stabilizers Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Food Stabilizers Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cargill, Incorporated, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kerry Group plc, DuPont's , BASF SE are the major companies operating in Food Stabilizers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Food Stabilizer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Global Food Stabilizer Market is segmented by Source (Natural and Synthetic), Type ( Alginate, Agar, Gelatin, Guar Gum, Cellulose and Cellulose Derivative, and Other Types); Application (Bakery/Confectionery, Dairy, Meat/Poultry, Beverages, Sauces & Dressings, and Others); and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and the Middle East and Africa). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of the value (in USD million).

Market Snapshot

Food Stabilizer Market Growth
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global food stabilizer market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 4.8% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID19 crisis had a significant effect on the market. The manufacturers of food stabilizers have terrifically faced the consequences; this was due to the closures of the various manufacturing unit, which resulted in deceleration of the production of the food stabilizers across the globe. For instance, Kerry Group plc, one of the major players in this industry, had estimated a fall in revenue of 6% in fiscal 2021.

The food stabilizer market is driven by increasing demand for convenience food and the rising influence of westernized food consumption patterns paired with a growing preference for specialized and customized blends by food and beverage processing which has propelled the application of food stabilizers in the market.

The growing demand for quick-service restaurants across the globe is one factor driving the food stabilizer market because of the growing demand for different cuisines from various parts of the world.

Scope of the Report

A stabilizer is an additive to food that helps to preserve its structure. The global food stabilizer market has been segmented by source into natural and synthetic sources of stabilizers. Natural stabilizers can be bifurcated into plant, microbial, and animal-sourced food stabilizers. The market is also segmented by type of alginate, agar, gelatin, guar gum, cellulose and cellulose derivatives, and other types. By application, the market is segmented into bakery/confectionery, dairy, meat/poultry, beverages, sauces & dressings, and others. Geography segmentation includes countries of North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and the Middle East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done based on the value (in USD million).

By Source
Natural
Plant
Microbial
Animal
Synthetic
By Type
Alginate
Agar
Gelatin
Guar Gum
Cellulose and Cellulose Derivative
Other Types
By Application
Bakery & Confectionery
Dairy
Meat & poultry
Beverages
Sauces & Dressings
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Demand for Processed Food

With the changing lifestyle of the consumers, the consumer prefers more healthy foods than food with a high percentage of oil and fats. Rising demand for prepared and convenience food products such as baked goods, breakfast cereals, cheese, meat, and other beverages has witnessed an increasing trend. This is also due to the benefits of convenience food, such as lesser preparation time and easy handling that offers an advantage to the consumers in their busy life schedules. Food stabilizers make up a tiny part of the final product, but they have a significant impact on the final packaged product. For instance, products ranging from fat-free dressing, low-fat mayonnaise, sauces, processed meat products, etc., require a wide variety of functional ingredients to optimize stability, creaminess, shelf-life, viscosity, and water absorption, among others.

Food Stabilizer Market Trends

Europe is the Largest Market

Growing preference for specialized and customized blends by confectionery and bakery product manufacturers is driving demand for food stabilizers in the regions. Also, the demand for natural ingredients in packaged food has influenced ingredient buying behavior, which is expected to drive the demand for natural stabilizers in the region. Eventually, the key players in the market are focusing on expansion and product development to gain market share in the food stabilizer market. Food stabilizers play a significant role in providing food with a better aroma, color, and texture. The consumers in this region are more into bakery-based products. In contrast, the cuisines such as Italian foods are dragging pr capita spending towards the final products due to the taste of these foods worldwide.

Food Stabilizer Market Size

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is highly competitive. This is due to the presence of domestic and international players in this sector. The major players in the industry are Cargill, Incorporated, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kerry Group plc, DuPont's, and BASF SE. Key players are focusing on product development and innovation to meet the consumer's needs by offering a variety in taste and product quality to maintain premiumization. Some of the major players use mergers and acquisitions as their key strategy. The strategy to follow mergers and acquisitions by these top players is to sustain and secure a leading position in the industry. This will enable the companies to maintain dominance over other players, and the companies can remain a strong competition for other players in the market.

Recent Development

  • In 2021, DuPont's Nutrition & Biosciences Business merged with IFF, which is an expert in the sector of food and biosciences. According to the company, the merger can enable IFF's expertise in food flavors and fragrances; this can help DuPont to lead positions in probiotics, enzymes, and food protection. Thus, this merger strategy is based on expanding business and sustaining a dominating position in the market.
  • In 2021, Kerry Inc. acquired Niacet, a market leader in food preservation technologies. According to the company, the strategy behind this acquisition is to enable the company to strengthen the core of the business in technological segments, which will lead to better production of quality products. Thus, the company is eventually targeting to expand the product portfolio so that more refined and quality products can be offered to the consumers and the company can sustain its position in the sector of market leaders.
  • In 2020, Tate & Lyle acquired Sweet Green Fields (SGF), a leading global stevia solution. The strategy behind this acquisition is to enable the expansion of the company's stevia products with the expertise provided by Sweet Green Fields.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Natural

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plant

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microbial

        3. 5.1.1.3 Animal

      2. 5.1.2 Synthetic

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Alginate

      2. 5.2.2 Agar

      3. 5.2.3 Gelatin

      4. 5.2.4 Guar Gum

      5. 5.2.5 Cellulose and Cellulose Derivative

      6. 5.2.6 Other Types

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Bakery & Confectionery

      2. 5.3.2 Dairy

      3. 5.3.3 Meat & poultry

      4. 5.3.4 Beverages

      5. 5.3.5 Sauces & Dressings

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Cargill, Incorporated

      2. 6.4.2 Tate & Lyle PLC

      3. 6.4.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.4.4 Ashland Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group plc

      6. 6.4.6 Palsgaard A/S

      7. 6.4.7 Nexira SAS

      8. 6.4.8 DuPont's

      9. 6.4.9 Ingredion Incorporated

      10. 6.4.10 BASF

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Food Stabilizers Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Food Stabilizers Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cargill, Incorporated, Tate & Lyle PLC, Kerry Group plc, DuPont's , BASF SE are the major companies operating in Food Stabilizers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!