非洲奇亚籽市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

非洲奇亚籽市场包括整个地区奇亚籽的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)以及价格趋势分析。该市场还根据地理位置(乌干达、肯尼亚、南非、坦桑尼亚和非洲其他地区)进行细分。该报告提供了以百万美元为单位的市场规模和以公吨为单位的数量。

市场快照

Africa Chia Seed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

非洲奇亚籽市场预计在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 2.1%。

尽管全球流行 COVID-19 大流行,但非洲仍然是生产奇异子的有希望的大陆。随着该地区出口商数量的增加,在全球对奇异子的需求不断增长的情况下,农民也保持足够的警惕继续生产。预计发展广泛的本地和区域市场网络将帮助农民向市场供应奇亚籽,而不会中断供应链。

对作为功能性食品的古代营养谷物和多谷物产品的需求不断增长,推动了对奇亚籽的需求。奇亚籽不含麸质,蛋白质含量高。奇亚籽的无麸质特性预计将在患有麸质不耐症(乳糜泻)的消费者或因生活方式选择而避免摄入麸质的消费者中产生强烈的需求。

该地区的奇亚籽生产主要以出口为导向,由于非洲消费者对其益处的认识不足,这些种子的国内消费量相对较少。然而,在南非,对奇异子的需求越来越大,因为这些种子富含蛋白质和不饱和脂肪酸。此外,在南非许多超市/大卖场的零售货架上,零售商都备有自有品牌的奇亚籽以满足当地需求。在非洲,奇亚籽主要用于零售,因为消费者更喜欢每天食用。

报告范围

奇亚籽来自沙漠植物 Salvia hispanica,它是薄荷家族的一员。Salvia hispanica 种子通常以其通用名称“chia”出售。该报告将奇亚籽定义为一种商品,市场规模是在批发层面完成的。为消除市场估计中的任何“重复计算”错误,采购奇亚籽产品通过进一步加工增值后销售的大宗买家不被视为奇亚籽市场的一部分。非洲奇亚籽市场包括整个地区奇亚籽的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)以及价格趋势分析。该市场还根据地理位置(乌干达、肯尼亚、南非、坦桑尼亚和非洲其他地区)进行细分。

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
Uganda
Kenya
South Africa
Tanzania
Rest of South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对基于蛋白质的纯素食品的需求增加

奇亚籽通过提供几乎等于鸡蛋蛋白质的蛋白质含量,成为素食者的 omega-3 脂肪酸来源。随着注重健康的人的数量随之增加,随着无残忍食品的日益普及,越来越多的人开始向更健康的生活方式灌输蛋白质、维生素和纤维的素食选择,这些食物很容易作为即食食品获得吃包装食品。由于行业中更好的成分选择较少,公司正在转向使用奇异子,因为它们对健康有益并被认为是一种健康的零食选择。大多数可用的零食选择缺乏营养和膳食纤维,不是健康的食物选择。另一方面,奇亚籽对健康有益,

由奇亚籽制成的创新产品具有过敏原友好、无麸质、无花生、低糖和高纤维的特点,在消费者中越来越重要。因此,由于对基于蛋白质的纯素食品的需求不断增加,非洲奇亚籽市场势必会增加。

chia seed

乌干达主导该地区的市场

据外交部称,乌干达是正大生产的主要参与者。乌干达的农民被鼓励种植奇亚籽。商业生产是在非政府组织的帮助和私营企业的直接参与下开始的。奇亚籽在该国越来越受欢迎,因为这种作物对健康有益,而且农民现在想要一种不那么费力的作物。

肥沃的土壤和小规模农业使该国的奇亚籽非常清洁和有机地生产。尽管如此,大部分劳动力都是体力劳动,而且农民的组织能力并不总是足以满足苛刻的国际市场的需求。这家名为 Ubelhor 的公司在乌干达启动了自己的奇亚籽项目,使用 650.0 公顷的土地种植有机奇亚籽。另一家德国公司 Davert 向国际市场提供经 Demeter 认证的奇亚籽。

chia seeds

Recent Developments

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Uganda

      2. 5.1.2 Kenya

      3. 5.1.3 South Africa

      4. 5.1.4 Tanzania

      5. 5.1.5 Rest of South Africa

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Africa Chia Seeds Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Africa Chia Seeds Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.1% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Africa Chia Seeds Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The African Chia Seed Market includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis of chia seeds across the region. The market is also segmented on the basis of Geography (Uganda, Kenya, South Africa, Tanzania, and the Rest of Africa). The report offers market sizing in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton.

Market Snapshot

Africa Chia Seed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The African chia seed market is projected to register a CAGR of 2.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Despite the prevalence of the COVID-19 pandemic across the world, Africa remained a promising continent for the production of chia seeds. Along with the growing number of exporters in the region, farmers have also been vigilant enough to continue the production amidst the rising global demand for chia seeds. Developing a wide network of local and regional markets is anticipated to help farmers supply the chia seeds to the market without any disruption in the supply chain.

The increasing demand for ancient nutritional grains and multi-cereal-based products as functional foods drives the demand for chia seeds. Chia seeds are gluten-free and have high protein content. The gluten-free property of chia seeds is expected to create a strong demand among consumers suffering from gluten intolerance (celiac disease) or those who avoid gluten intake because of their lifestyle choices.

The chia seed production in the region is majorly export-oriented, as the domestic consumption of these seeds is comparatively less due to the low awareness among African consumers about their benefits. However, in South Africa, the demand for chia seeds is gaining traction, as these seeds are rich in proteins and unsaturated fatty acids. Moreover, on the retail shelves of many supermarkets/hypermarkets in South Africa, the retailers stock their own brands of chia seeds to meet the local demand. In Africa, chia seeds go majorly into retail, as consumers prefer to consume them daily.

Scope of the Report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia hispanica, a member of the mint family. Salvia hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. The report defines the chia seed as a commodity, and the market sizing is done at the wholesale level. To eliminate any ‘double-count’ error in the market estimations, bulk buyers that procure chia seed products for sale after value-addition through further processing are not considered a part of the chia seed market. The African chia seed market includes production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis of chia seeds across the region. The market is also segmented on the basis of geography (Uganda, Kenya, South Africa, Tanzania, and the Rest of Africa).

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
Uganda
Kenya
South Africa
Tanzania
Rest of South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Protein-based Vegan Food

Chia seeds act as a source of omega-3 fatty acids for vegetarians by providing protein content that is almost equal to an egg protein. As the number of health-conscious people increases concomitantly, with the rising popularity of cruelty-free foods, more people are moving toward inculcating a healthier lifestyle with vegetarian options for proteins, vitamins, and fiber, which are easily available as ready-to-eat packaged foods. Due to the less availability of better ingredient options in the industry, companies are turning toward the use of chia seeds as they are good for health and considered as a healthy snack option. Most available snacking options lack nutrients and dietary fiber and are not healthy food options. On the other hand, chia seeds are good for health, and snacks made from chia seeds are popular as healthy food options among consumers.

The innovative products made from chia seeds featuring allergen-friendly, gluten-free, peanut-free, low in sugar, and high in fiber are gaining importance among consumers. Thus, the African chia seed market is bound to increase due to the increasing demand for protein-based vegan food.

chia seed

Uganda Dominates the Market in the Region

According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Uganda is the main player in chia production. Farmers in Uganda have been encouraged to grow chia seeds. Commercial production started with the help of NGOs and the direct involvement of private businesses. Chia seeds are gaining popularity in the country because of the crop's health benefits and since farmers now want a less laborious crop.

Fertile soil and small-scale farming allow for very clean and organic production of chia seeds in the country. Still, much of the labor is manual, and farmers are not always organized enough to supply the demanding international markets. The company, Ubelhor, started its own chia project in Uganda, using 650.0 hectares to grow organic chia. Another German company, Davert, offers Demeter-certified chia from the country to the international market.

chia seeds

Recent Developments

.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Uganda

      2. 5.1.2 Kenya

      3. 5.1.3 South Africa

      4. 5.1.4 Tanzania

      5. 5.1.5 Rest of South Africa

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Africa Chia Seeds Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Africa Chia Seeds Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.1% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!