Рынок семян чиа — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок семян чиа сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Южная Америка, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка). В отчете также представлен анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (стоимость и объем), анализ экспорта (стоимость и объем), анализ импорта (стоимость и объем) и анализ динамики цен. Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по объему (тыс. метрических тонн) и стоимости (тыс. долл. США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Chia Seed Market

chia seed market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.5 %
chia seeds market forecast

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок семян чиа будет расти в среднем на 6,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Семена чиа входят в число основных экспортируемых товаров, поскольку производство этого товара ограничено несколькими географическими регионами. Следовательно, первоначальная блокировка COVID-19 вызвала сбои в системе логистики, что повлияло на поставки товара по всему миру. Это привело к спаду на рынке в первой половине 2020 года. Однако пандемия повысила внимание потребителей к своему здоровью, что открыло возможности для суперпродуктов, включая семена чиа. Ожидается, что этот фактор будет стимулировать рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода. Семена чиа не следуют тенденции коммодитизации, так как рынок все еще невелик. Однако, поскольку все больше потребителей теперь знают о семенах чиа и их преимуществах, рынок, вероятно, станет свидетелем огромного роста в ближайшем будущем во всем мире.

В долгосрочной перспективе растущий спрос на древние питательные зерна и продукты на основе нескольких злаков, такие как функциональные продукты, стимулирует спрос на семена чиа. Семена чиа не содержат глютена и имеют высокое содержание белка. Ожидается, что безглютеновые свойства семян чиа создадут высокий спрос среди потребителей, страдающих непереносимостью глютена (целиакия), или тех, кто просто избегает глютена из-за своего образа жизни.

Объем отчета

Семена чиа получают из пустынного растения Salvia Hispanica , принадлежащего к семейству мятных. Семена шалфея испанского часто продаются под общим названием «чиа». Чиа родом из Гватемалы, и его можно легко выращивать в долгом и сухом климате стран Южной Америки, таких как Эквадор, Боливия и Перу. Рынок семян чиа сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Южная Америка, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка). В отчете также представлен анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (стоимость и объем), анализ экспорта (стоимость и объем), анализ импорта (стоимость и объем) и анализ динамики цен. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогноз были сделаны на основе объема (тысячи метрических тонн) и стоимости (тыс. долларов США).

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Netherlands
France
Spain
Italy
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
South America
Bolivia
Argentina
Paraguay
Peru
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая популярность суперпродуктов

Популярность «супер» ингредиентов значительно возросла за последнее время с запуском новых продуктов, поскольку потребители больше склоняются к натуральным и полезным ингредиентам. Эти продукты обладают высокой пищевой и функциональной ценностью, а их химический состав богат ПНЖК, в основном ω-3, а также белком, пищевыми волокнами и биологически активными соединениями. Рынок обусловлен потребительским предпочтением функциональных и полезных для здоровья натуральных продуктов. Семена чиа легко доступны в продуктовых магазинах, потому что они пользуются большим спросом во всем мире. Ключевым фактором для продажи «суперпродуктов», в том числе семян чиа, является наличие и доступность супермаркетов по сравнению с традиционными продуктовыми магазинами и магазинами шаговой доступности.

Суперпродукты в Европе считаются важной добавкой для здоровья, которая способствует росту рынка. В этом регионе семена чиа появились не только в магазинах товаров для здоровья и специализированных магазинах, но и в крупных супермаркетах, таких как Tesco (Великобритания), El Corte Ingles (Испания) и Albert Heijn (Нидерланды). Он также продается в качестве пищевой добавки в аптеках. Это отражает растущий интерес основной общественности к здоровой пище и «суперфудам». Кроме того, в последние годы использование семян чиа в пищевой промышленности значительно возросло из-за их высокой пищевой и лечебной ценности. Семена чиа можно использовать в разной форме: целыми, молотыми, в виде муки, масла и геля. Ожидается, что все эти факторы будут способствовать росту рынка.

chia seeds market in india

Северная Америка является основным потребителем на рынке

Северная Америка является крупнейшим потребителем семян чиа в исследуемый период. Спрос на семена чиа на рынке Северной Америки обусловлен требованиями к веганской пище, общественным образом жизни, осведомленностью о здоровье и переходом от нездоровой пищи к здоровым закускам. Американская кардиологическая ассоциация рекомендует включать в ежедневный рацион продукты и масла, богатые омега-3, для предотвращения сердечных заболеваний. Со временем растительные источники незаменимых жирных кислот омега-3, такие как семена чиа, набирают популярность из-за их легкого включения в полуфабрикаты и функциональные продукты, а также их нейтрального вкуса. Семена чиа маркируются как «суперпродукты» в Соединенных Штатах, и, следовательно, большинство продавцов указывают на упаковках витамины, минералы и антиоксиданты, чтобы привлечь покупателей. Благодаря высокому содержанию белка, омега-3 жирных кислот и клетчатки,

В Соединенных Штатах семена все чаще интегрируются в тенденции сектора здравоохранения и продуктов питания, такие как закуски, энергетические напитки или агрегаты с хлопьями. Продавцы семян чиа активно разрабатывают образовательные маркетинговые программы, которые включают демонстрации в магазинах по всей стране, вкладывают значительные средства в стенды продаж и предоставляют покупателям сертификаты анализа на каждую партию семян чиа, чтобы увеличить свою долю на рынке. Ожидается, что все эти факторы будут способствовать росту рынка.

chia seed production by country

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Value Chain Overview

      2. 4.4.2 Price Markups in the Value Chain

      3. 4.4.3 Stakeholders in the Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 Netherlands

        4. 5.1.2.4 France

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.1.2.6 Italy

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.1.3.4 India

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Bolivia

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Paraguay

        4. 5.1.4.4 Peru

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 United Arab Emirates

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Chia Seed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Chia Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Chia Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Chia Seed Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report also provides Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers market size and forecasts in volume (thousand metric ton) and value (USD thousand) for all the above segments.

Chia Seed Market

Chia Seeds Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.5 %
Chia Seed Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The chia seed market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Chia seeds are among the majorly exported commodities as the production of the commodity is limited to a few geographies. Hence, the initial COVID-19 lockdown caused disruptions in the logistics system, which affected the supply of the commodity across the world. This led to a decline in the market during the first half of 2020. However, the pandemic has increased the health consciousness among consumers, which has opened an opportunity for superfoods, including chia seeds. This factor is anticipated to propel the market during the forecast period. Chia seeds do not follow the commoditization trend, as the market is still small. However, as more consumers are now aware of chia seeds and their benefits, the market is likely to witness tremendous growth in the near future globally. The United States and Australia continue to be the countries with the highest demand for chia seeds and other chia-based products, but there are markets, such as the United Kingdom, Brazil, Chile, and Spain, that have shown a substantial increase in their demand.

Over the long term, the increasing demand for ancient nutritional grains and multi-cereal-based products like functional foods are driving the demand for chia seeds. Chia seeds are gluten-free and have high protein content. The gluten-free property of chia seeds is expected to create a strong demand among consumers suffering from gluten intolerance (celiac disease) or those who simply avoid gluten because of their lifestyle choices.

Scope of the Report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Chia is a native of Guatemala and can easily be produced in the long, dry climate of South American countries, like Ecuador, Bolivia, and Peru, among others. The chia seed market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report also provides production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done on the basis of volume (thousand metric ton ) and value (USD thousand).

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Netherlands
France
Spain
Italy
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
South America
Bolivia
Argentina
Paraguay
Peru
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Popularity of Superfoods

The popularity of “super” ingredients has increased significantly over the recent past, with product launches, as consumers are more inclined toward natural and wholesome ingredients. These products have high nutritional and functional value, and their chemical composition is rich in PUFAs, mainly ω-3, as well as protein, dietary fiber, and bioactive compounds. The market is driven by consumer preference toward functional and health-based naturally derived products. Chia seeds are readily available in grocery stores because they have a high demand around the world. A key factor for the sale of “superfoods”, including chia seeds, is the availability and accessibility of supermarkets, compared to traditional grocery stores and convenience stores.

Superfoods in Europe are considered an important health supplement, which enables growth in the market. In the region, chia has not only found its entrance in the health shops and specialty stores but also in major supermarkets, such as Tesco (United Kingdom), El Corte Ingles (Spain), and Albert Heijn (Netherlands). It is also sold as a food supplement in drug stores. It reflects a growing interest of the main public in healthy food and ‘superfoods’. Additionally, in recent years, the usage of chia seeds has tremendously grown in the food industry due to their high nutritional and medicinal values. Chia seeds can be used in different shapes, whole, ground, and in the form of flour, oil, and gel. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market.

Chia Seed Market: Supply of Chia Seed (%), Europe, 2020

North America is the Major Consumer in the Market

North America is the largest consumer of chia seeds in the study period. The demand for chia seeds in the North American market is driven by the vegan food requirements, community lifestyle, health awareness, and shifting from junk foods to healthy snacks. The American Heart Association recommends the inclusion of omega-3 rich foods and oils in daily diets to prevent heart disease. With time, plant sources of omega-3 EFAs, such as chia seed, are gaining popularity due to their easy corporation in convenience and functional foods and their neutral taste. Chia seeds are labeled as ‘superfoods’ in the United States, and hence, most of the merchants cite vitamin, mineral, and antioxidant contents on the packages to attract customers. Due to the presence of high protein, omega-3 fatty acid, and fiber contents, the past few years have seen an increase in the consumption of chia seeds in the region.

In the United States, the seeds are being increasingly integrated into the trends of health and food sectors, such as snacks, energy drinks, or aggregates with cereal. Chia seed merchants are actively creating educational marketing programs that include in-store demonstrations around the country, investing heavily in point-of-sale displays and supplying the customers with a certificate of analysis on every single batch of chia, to increase their market shares. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market.

Chia seed market: Market Size by Region, Global, 2021

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Value Chain Overview

      2. 4.4.2 Price Markups in the Value Chain

      3. 4.4.3 Stakeholders in the Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 Netherlands

        4. 5.1.2.4 France

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.1.2.6 Italy

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.1.3.4 India

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Bolivia

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Paraguay

        4. 5.1.4.4 Peru

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 United Arab Emirates

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Chia Seed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Chia Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!