سوق بذور الشيا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق بذور الشيا مقسم حسب الجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وأمريكا الجنوبية وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يوفر التقرير أيضًا تحليل الإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل اتجاه السعر. يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات في الحجم (ألف طن متري) والقيمة (ألف دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Chia Seed Market

Chia Seed Food Market Bar Graph

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق بذور الشيا معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.5٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2022-2027).

تعد بذور الشيا من بين السلع التي يتم تصديرها بشكل كبير حيث يقتصر إنتاج السلعة على مناطق جغرافية قليلة. ومن ثم ، تسبب الإغلاق الأولي لـ COVID-19 في حدوث اضطرابات في النظام اللوجستي ، مما أثر على توريد السلعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تراجع السوق خلال النصف الأول من عام 2020. ومع ذلك ، فقد أدى الوباء إلى زيادة الوعي الصحي بين المستهلكين ، مما أتاح فرصة للأطعمة الفائقة ، بما في ذلك بذور الشيا. من المتوقع أن يدفع هذا العامل السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ. لا تتبع بذور الشيا اتجاه التحول إلى السلع ، حيث لا يزال السوق صغيرًا. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن المزيد من المستهلكين يدركون الآن بذور الشيا وفوائدها ، فمن المرجح أن يشهد السوق نموًا هائلاً في المستقبل القريب على مستوى العالم.

على المدى الطويل ، يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على الحبوب الغذائية القديمة والمنتجات متعددة الحبوب مثل الأطعمة الوظيفية إلى زيادة الطلب على بذور الشيا. بذور الشيا خالية من الغلوتين وتحتوي على نسبة عالية من البروتين. من المتوقع أن تخلق خاصية بذور الشيا الخالية من الغلوتين طلبًا قويًا بين المستهلكين الذين يعانون من عدم تحمل الغلوتين (مرض الاضطرابات الهضمية) أو أولئك الذين يتجنبون الغلوتين ببساطة بسبب خيارات أسلوب حياتهم.

نطاق التقرير

تُشتق بذور الشيا من نبات الصحراء سالفيا هيسبانيكا ، وهو أحد أفراد عائلة النعناع. غالبًا ما تُباع بذور سالفيا هيسبانيكا تحت الاسم الشائع "شيا". تنتمي شيا إلى غواتيمالا ويمكن إنتاجها بسهولة في المناخ الجاف الطويل لبلدان أمريكا الجنوبية ، مثل الإكوادور وبوليفيا وبيرو ، من بين دول أخرى. سوق بذور الشيا مقسم حسب الجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وأمريكا الجنوبية وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يوفر التقرير أيضًا تحليل الإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل اتجاهات الأسعار. لكل قطاع ، تم عمل حجم السوق والتنبؤ به على أساس الحجم (ألف طن متري) والقيمة (ألف دولار أمريكي).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تزايد شعبية الأطعمة الخارقة

زادت شعبية المكونات "فائقة" بشكل كبير خلال الماضي القريب ، مع إطلاق المنتجات ، حيث يميل المستهلكون أكثر نحو المكونات الطبيعية والصحية. تتمتع هذه المنتجات بقيمة غذائية ووظيفية عالية ، كما أن تركيبتها الكيميائية غنية بمواد PUFA ، بشكل أساسي ω-3 ، بالإضافة إلى البروتينات والألياف الغذائية والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيًا. يحرك السوق تفضيل المستهلك نحو المنتجات الوظيفية والصحية المشتقة بشكل طبيعي. تتوفر بذور الشيا بسهولة في متاجر البقالة نظرًا لارتفاع الطلب عليها في جميع أنحاء العالم. أحد العوامل الرئيسية لبيع "الأطعمة الخارقة" ، بما في ذلك بذور الشيا ، هو توافر محلات السوبر ماركت وإمكانية الوصول إليها ، مقارنة بمحلات البقالة التقليدية والمتاجر الصغيرة.

تعتبر الأطعمة الفائقة في أوروبا مكملًا صحيًا مهمًا ، مما يتيح النمو في السوق. في المنطقة ، لم تجد chia مدخلها في المتاجر الصحية والمتاجر المتخصصة فحسب ، بل وجدت أيضًا في المتاجر الكبرى ، مثل Tesco (المملكة المتحدة) ، و El Corte Ingles (إسبانيا) ، و Albert Heijn (هولندا). كما يباع كمكمل غذائي في الصيدليات. إنه يعكس الاهتمام المتزايد للجمهور الرئيسي بالأغذية الصحية و "الأطعمة الخارقة". بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في السنوات الأخيرة ، نما استخدام بذور الشيا بشكل كبير في صناعة المواد الغذائية نظرًا لقيمتها الغذائية والطبية العالية. يمكن استخدام بذور الشيا بأشكال مختلفة ، كاملة ، مطحونة ، وفي شكل دقيق وزيت وهلام. من المتوقع أن تساهم كل هذه العوامل في نمو السوق.

Chia Seeds Market

أمريكا الشمالية هي المستهلك الرئيسي في السوق

أمريكا الشمالية هي أكبر مستهلك لبذور الشيا في فترة الدراسة. إن الطلب على بذور الشيا في سوق أمريكا الشمالية مدفوع بمتطلبات الغذاء النباتي ونمط الحياة المجتمعي والوعي الصحي والتحول من الأطعمة السريعة إلى الوجبات الخفيفة الصحية. توصي جمعية القلب الأمريكية بإدراج الأطعمة الغنية بالأوميجا 3 والزيوت في الوجبات الغذائية اليومية للوقاية من أمراض القلب. مع مرور الوقت ، تكتسب المصادر النباتية لأحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية ، مثل بذور الشيا ، شعبية بسبب سهولة دمجها في الأطعمة الملائمة والعملية وذوقها المحايد. يتم تصنيف بذور الشيا على أنها "أطعمة فائقة الجودة" في الولايات المتحدة ، وبالتالي فإن معظم التجار يذكرون محتويات العبوات من الفيتامينات والمعادن ومضادات الأكسدة لجذب العملاء. بسبب احتوائه على نسبة عالية من البروتين وأحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية ومحتويات الألياف ،

في الولايات المتحدة ، يتم دمج البذور بشكل متزايد في اتجاهات قطاعي الصحة والغذاء ، مثل الوجبات الخفيفة ومشروبات الطاقة أو مجاميع الحبوب. يعمل تجار بذور شيا بنشاط على إنشاء برامج تسويق تعليمية تتضمن عروض توضيحية في المتاجر في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، والاستثمار بكثافة في عروض نقاط البيع وتزويد العملاء بشهادة تحليل لكل دفعة من شيا ، لزيادة حصصهم في السوق. من المتوقع أن تساهم كل هذه العوامل في نمو السوق.

Chia Seeds

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 تحليل سلسلة القيمة

                    1. 4.4.1 نظرة عامة على سلسلة القيمة

                      1. 4.4.2 هوامش السعر في سلسلة القيمة

                        1. 4.4.3 أصحاب المصلحة في سلسلة القيمة

                      2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                        1. 5.1 الجغرافيا (تحليل الإنتاج ، تحليل الاستهلاك حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل الواردات حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل الصادرات حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل اتجاه السعر)

                          1. 5.1.1 شمال امريكا

                            1. 5.1.1.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                              1. 5.1.1.2 كندا

                                1. 5.1.1.3 المكسيك

                                2. 5.1.2 أوروبا

                                  1. 5.1.2.1 ألمانيا

                                    1. 5.1.2.2 المملكة المتحدة

                                      1. 5.1.2.3 هولندا

                                        1. 5.1.2.4 فرنسا

                                          1. 5.1.2.5 إسبانيا

                                            1. 5.1.2.6 إيطاليا

                                            2. 5.1.3 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                              1. 5.1.3.1 الصين

                                                1. 5.1.3.2 أستراليا

                                                  1. 5.1.3.3 اليابان

                                                    1. 5.1.3.4 الهند

                                                    2. 5.1.4 امريكا الجنوبية

                                                      1. 5.1.4.1 بوليفيا

                                                        1. 5.1.4.2 الأرجنتين

                                                          1. 5.1.4.3 باراغواي

                                                            1. 5.1.4.4 بيرو

                                                            2. 5.1.5 الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                              1. 5.1.5.1 جنوب أفريقيا

                                                                1. 5.1.5.2 الإمارات العربية المتحدة

                                                            3. 6. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                              1. 7. تقييم لتأثير كوفيد -19 على السوق

                                                                **Subject to Availability
                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                تمت دراسة سوق بذور الشيا من عام 2017 إلى عام 2027.

                                                                ينمو سوق بذور الشيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                تنمو أوروبا بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                                                تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Chia Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Chia Seed Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report also provides Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers market size and forecasts in volume (thousand metric ton) and value (USD thousand) for all the above segments.

Chia Seed Market

Chia Seeds Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.5 %
Chia Seed Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The chia seed market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Chia seeds are among the majorly exported commodities as the production of the commodity is limited to a few geographies. Hence, the initial COVID-19 lockdown caused disruptions in the logistics system, which affected the supply of the commodity across the world. This led to a decline in the market during the first half of 2020. However, the pandemic has increased the health consciousness among consumers, which has opened an opportunity for superfoods, including chia seeds. This factor is anticipated to propel the market during the forecast period. Chia seeds do not follow the commoditization trend, as the market is still small. However, as more consumers are now aware of chia seeds and their benefits, the market is likely to witness tremendous growth in the near future globally. The United States and Australia continue to be the countries with the highest demand for chia seeds and other chia-based products, but there are markets, such as the United Kingdom, Brazil, Chile, and Spain, that have shown a substantial increase in their demand.

Over the long term, the increasing demand for ancient nutritional grains and multi-cereal-based products like functional foods are driving the demand for chia seeds. Chia seeds are gluten-free and have high protein content. The gluten-free property of chia seeds is expected to create a strong demand among consumers suffering from gluten intolerance (celiac disease) or those who simply avoid gluten because of their lifestyle choices.

Scope of the Report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Chia is a native of Guatemala and can easily be produced in the long, dry climate of South American countries, like Ecuador, Bolivia, and Peru, among others. The chia seed market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report also provides production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done on the basis of volume (thousand metric ton ) and value (USD thousand).

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Netherlands
France
Spain
Italy
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
South America
Bolivia
Argentina
Paraguay
Peru
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Popularity of Superfoods

The popularity of “super” ingredients has increased significantly over the recent past, with product launches, as consumers are more inclined toward natural and wholesome ingredients. These products have high nutritional and functional value, and their chemical composition is rich in PUFAs, mainly ω-3, as well as protein, dietary fiber, and bioactive compounds. The market is driven by consumer preference toward functional and health-based naturally derived products. Chia seeds are readily available in grocery stores because they have a high demand around the world. A key factor for the sale of “superfoods”, including chia seeds, is the availability and accessibility of supermarkets, compared to traditional grocery stores and convenience stores.

Superfoods in Europe are considered an important health supplement, which enables growth in the market. In the region, chia has not only found its entrance in the health shops and specialty stores but also in major supermarkets, such as Tesco (United Kingdom), El Corte Ingles (Spain), and Albert Heijn (Netherlands). It is also sold as a food supplement in drug stores. It reflects a growing interest of the main public in healthy food and ‘superfoods’. Additionally, in recent years, the usage of chia seeds has tremendously grown in the food industry due to their high nutritional and medicinal values. Chia seeds can be used in different shapes, whole, ground, and in the form of flour, oil, and gel. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market.

Chia Seed Market: Supply of Chia Seed (%), Europe, 2020

North America is the Major Consumer in the Market

North America is the largest consumer of chia seeds in the study period. The demand for chia seeds in the North American market is driven by the vegan food requirements, community lifestyle, health awareness, and shifting from junk foods to healthy snacks. The American Heart Association recommends the inclusion of omega-3 rich foods and oils in daily diets to prevent heart disease. With time, plant sources of omega-3 EFAs, such as chia seed, are gaining popularity due to their easy corporation in convenience and functional foods and their neutral taste. Chia seeds are labeled as ‘superfoods’ in the United States, and hence, most of the merchants cite vitamin, mineral, and antioxidant contents on the packages to attract customers. Due to the presence of high protein, omega-3 fatty acid, and fiber contents, the past few years have seen an increase in the consumption of chia seeds in the region.

In the United States, the seeds are being increasingly integrated into the trends of health and food sectors, such as snacks, energy drinks, or aggregates with cereal. Chia seed merchants are actively creating educational marketing programs that include in-store demonstrations around the country, investing heavily in point-of-sale displays and supplying the customers with a certificate of analysis on every single batch of chia, to increase their market shares. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market.

Chia seed market: Market Size by Region, Global, 2021

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Value Chain Overview

      2. 4.4.2 Price Markups in the Value Chain

      3. 4.4.3 Stakeholders in the Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 Netherlands

        4. 5.1.2.4 France

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.1.2.6 Italy

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.1.3.4 India

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Bolivia

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Paraguay

        4. 5.1.4.4 Peru

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 United Arab Emirates

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Chia Seed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Chia Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!