سوق شرائح 5G - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق شرائح 5G مقسم حسب نوع مجموعة الشرائح (الدوائر المتكاملة الخاصة بالتطبيق (ASIC) ، الدائرة المتكاملة للترددات الراديوية (RFIC) ، وشرائح تقنية الموجات المليمترية) ، التردد التشغيلي (Sub-6 GHz ، بين 26 و 39 GHz ، وما فوق 39 GHz) والمستخدم النهائي (الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والرعاية الصحية والتجزئة) والمنطقة.

لقطة السوق

5G Chipset Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

تم تقييم سوق شرائح 5G العالمي من 6.13 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 إلى 159.31 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026 ، حيث لم يتم تسويق التكنولوجيا في عام 2018. ومن المتوقع أن يشهد السوق معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 87.8٪ ، خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026) ).

  • مع طرح شبكات 5G قريبًا ، يستعد مشغلو اتصالات OEM للهواتف الذكية بسرعة نحو التحول. يقوم مقدمو خدمات الاتصالات في جميع أنحاء العالم بالترقية إلى شبكات 5G ، التي تعتمد على صفيفات أكثر كثافة من الهوائيات الصغيرة لتوفير سرعات بيانات فائقة.
  • كان هناك ارتفاع في محتوى الفيديو والصوت عالي الجودة أيضًا. من بين الأجهزة الرقمية ، استحوذت الأجهزة المحمولة على أنها الوسيلة المفضلة لاستهلاك الوسائط عبر الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك بث الفيديو المباشر ومشاركة الملفات وتدفق الصوت وتشغيل تطبيقات الأعمال ، من بين أمور أخرى. ومع ذلك ، فإن تقنيات LTE الحالية لا تدعم جميع هذه التطبيقات بشكل كامل. لقد كان هذا عاملاً مهمًا في تبني تقنية 5G ، من أجل سرعات وتغطية إنترنت عالية ، فضلاً عن تقليل زمن الوصول.
  • من المتوقع أن تضيف 5G عدة طبقات من التعقيد إلى الطيف ، بسبب الطبيعة الشاملة للخدمات التي تدعمها ، من خدمات النطاق العريض للغاية إلى الاتصالات الضخمة من نوع الماكينة (mMTC) و MTC فائقة الموثوقية. يتطلب كل تطبيق موقعه الخاص في الطيف ، اعتمادًا على متطلباته.
  • خلال فترة التوقعات ، مع حصول المزيد من البلدان على البنية التحتية المطلوبة لدعم 5G ، ومع زيادة الطلب على عمليات نقل البيانات بشكل أسرع والاعتماد على التكنولوجيا السحابية ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على شرائح 5G ، مما يخلق إمكانات سوقية هائلة.

نطاق التقرير

تعمل شرائح 5G على تمكين نقل حزم 5G على الهواتف الذكية ونقاط الاتصال المحمولة وأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء ، وبشكل متزايد على أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة المزودة بإمكانيات شبكة الهاتف المحمول. ستجمع الأجهزة المحمولة 5G بين نطاقات فرعية مألوفة 6 جيجاهرتز وأنظمة هوائيات MIMO الجديدة ، بالإضافة إلى نطاقات موجات ملليمتر عالية التردد (mmWave) مع توجيه شعاع عالي التركيز.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

الأتمتة الصناعية لحساب حصة كبيرة

  • The manufacturing companies across the world are under immense pressure, due to shorter product and business lifecycles and intense volatility in the business. The profit margins are getting squeezed as the workforce is aging, and components are becoming increasingly more varied and complicated to manufacture.
  • Internet of Things (IoT), coupled with the 5G network, is expected to enhance the aforementioned business issues associated with industrial automation. The enhanced network provides manufacturers to build smart factories and leverage emerging technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning, augmented reality, and automation.
  • In the future, smart factories are expected to comprise several sensors to monitor various aspects of the working environment. The 5G network is likely to offer low-latency, wireless flexibility, and high capacity performance to the smart factories, enabling them to overcome challenges in the production environment. As a result, it creates immense opportunities for chipset manufacturers to invest mainly in devices used in industrial automation.
  • In industrial automation, 5G acts as an enabler to new operating models. Notably, the wireless industry needs to engage with future customers and potential users.
5G Chipset Market Trends

أمريكا الشمالية لحساب أكبر حصة

  • من المتوقع أن تستحوذ أمريكا الشمالية على حصة سوقية كبيرة من سوق شرائح 5G ، وتعزى الهيمنة بشكل أساسي إلى المعدل المرتفع لاعتماد التقنيات المتقدمة في السوق المدروسة.
  • المنطقة هي أيضًا موطن لشركة Qualcomm ، اللاعب المهيمن في رقائق اتصالات الهواتف الذكية ، حيث تصنع نصف جميع شرائح راديو النطاق الأساسي الأساسية في الهواتف الذكية. إنها واحدة من كبرى شركات التكنولوجيا الأمريكية ، ولها دور رئيسي في سوق شرائح 5G العالمي.
  • في ديسمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة كوالكوم عن أحدث إصدار من معالجات Snapdragon للهواتف المحمولة الخاصة بها لشبكات الجيل الخامس. يعد Snapdragon 865 الرائد خليفة طبيعيًا لـ 855 شريحة ، والتي تم إصدارها في عام 2018 ، ومن المتوقع أن يتم تشغيل الهواتف في عام 2020 ، مثل Samsung Galaxy S11 و Note 11 و LG G9 و OnePlus 8 و Google Pixel 5.
  • وفقًا لـ Ericsson ، من المتوقع أن تقود أمريكا الشمالية تقنية 5G للهاتف المحمول ، مع إعلان جميع المشغلين الرئيسيين نواياهم لنشر تقنية 5G في وقت مبكر.
5G Chipset Market Share

مشهد تنافسي

سوق شرائح 5G مجزأ إلى حد ما ، حيث أن جميع الشركات المشاركة في إنتاج شرائح 5G في سيناريو السوق الحالي تتمتع بقدرة تنافسية عالية وغالبًا ما تكون شركات في السوق. يتمتع كل منهم بقدرات عالية في البحث والتطوير ، ولكل منهم استراتيجيات تنافسية فعالة بنفس القدر. تشير هذه المنافسة ، حتى قبل تسويق المنتج ، إلى احتمال كبير لزيادة المنافسة التنافسية خلال فترة التنبؤ. نتيجة لهذا ، فإن السوق مجزأ للغاية.

  • بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق شرائح 5G هم Qualcomm و Intel و Samsung. فيما يلي بعض التطورات الأخيرة في سوق شرائح 5G: أعلنت شركة كوالكوم أن منصتها المحمولة الرائدة القادمة ستحتوي على نظام على رقاقة (SoC) مبني على عقدة معالجة 7 نانومتر. يمكن إقران معالج 7nm SoC بمودم Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G ، والذي من المتوقع أن يكون أول منصة متنقلة قادرة على الجيل الخامس للهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى.
  • في سبتمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Samsung Electronics عن المعالج المحمول Exynos 980 المزود بمودم 5G مدمج يوفر سرعة تنزيل تصل إلى 2.55 جيجابت في الثانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يؤدي دمج المودم والمعالج المحمول في شريحة واحدة إلى تقليل استخدام المساحة وكفاءة الطاقة.
  • في يناير 2020 ، قدمت MediaTek مجموعة شرائح Dimensity 800 Series 5G التي قد تجلب الميزات الرئيسية والقوة والأداء إلى الهواتف الذكية الجديدة المتميزة متوسطة المدى 5G. توفر مجموعة شرائح Dimensity 5G من MediaTek نظامًا قويًا على شرائح (SoCs) مع مودم 5G مدمج. تقدم حلول الشريحة الواحدة مزيجًا لا مثيل له من ابتكارات الاتصال والوسائط المتعددة والذكاء الاصطناعي والتصوير المعبأة في شريحة فائقة الكفاءة مقاس 7 نانومتر. من المتوقع إطلاق الأجهزة الأولى ، التي تضم Dimensity 800 Series SoCs ، في النصف الأول من عام 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق 5G Chipset Market من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق شرائح 5G بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 87.8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Intel Corporation و Qualcomm Technologies Inc. و Broadcom Inc. و Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd و MediaTek Inc. الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق 5G Chipset.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

5G Chipset Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

5G Chipset Market is Segmented by Chipset type (Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC), Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC), and Millimeter Wave Technology Chips), Operational Frequency (Sub-6 GHz, Between 26 and 39 GHz, and Above 39 GHz), End User (Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, and Retail), and Region.

Market Snapshot

5G Chipset Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global 5G chipset market was evaluated from USD 6.13 million in 2020 to USD 159.31 million in 2026, as the technology had not been commercialized in 2018. The market is expected to witness a CAGR of 87.8%, over the forecast period (2021-2026).

  • With 5G networks soon to be rolled out, smartphone OEM telecom players are rapidly gearing toward the shift. Telecom service providers across the world are upgrading to 5G networks, which rely on denser arrays of small antennas to offer ultra-high data speeds.
  • There has been a surge in high-quality video and audio content as well. Among the digital devices, mobile devices have taken over as the preferred medium of consuming online media, including live video streaming, file sharing, audio streaming, and running business applications, among others. However, current LTE technologies do not entirely support all these applications. This has been a significant factor driving the adoption of 5G, for high internet speeds and coverage, as well as reduced latency.
  • 5G is expected to add several layers of complexity to the spectrum, due to the all-inclusive nature of services that it supports, from extreme broadband services to massive machine-type communications (mMTC) and ultra-reliable MTC. Every application demands its own position in the spectrum, depending on its requirements.
  • Over the forecast period, as more countries acquire the required infrastructure to support 5G, and with the increasing demand for faster data transfers and reliance on cloud technology, the demand for 5G chipsets is expected to surge, creating an immense market potential.

Scope of the Report

5G chipsets enable 5G packet transmission on smartphones, portable hotspots, IoT devices, and increasingly, notebook PCs with mobile network capabilities. 5G mobile devices will combine familiar sub-6GHz bands with new MIMO antenna systems, as well as high-frequency millimeter-wave (mmWave) bands with highly focused beam-steering.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Industrial Automation to Account for a Significant Share

  • The manufacturing companies across the world are under immense pressure, due to shorter product and business lifecycles and intense volatility in the business. The profit margins are getting squeezed as the workforce is aging, and components are becoming increasingly more varied and complicated to manufacture.
  • Internet of Things (IoT), coupled with the 5G network, is expected to enhance the aforementioned business issues associated with industrial automation. The enhanced network provides manufacturers to build smart factories and leverage emerging technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning, augmented reality, and automation.
  • In the future, smart factories are expected to comprise several sensors to monitor various aspects of the working environment. The 5G network is likely to offer low-latency, wireless flexibility, and high capacity performance to the smart factories, enabling them to overcome challenges in the production environment. As a result, it creates immense opportunities for chipset manufacturers to invest mainly in devices used in industrial automation.
  • In industrial automation, 5G acts as an enabler to new operating models. Notably, the wireless industry needs to engage with future customers and potential users.
5G Chipset Market Latest Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for the Largest Share

  • North America is expected to account for a significant market share of the 5G chipset market, and the dominance is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of advanced technologies in the market studied.
  • The region is also home to Qualcomm, a dominant player in smartphone communications chips, making half of all core baseband radio chips in smartphones. It is one of the big US technology companies, with a major role in the global 5G chipset market.
  • In December 2019, Qualcomm announced the newest iteration of its Snapdragon mobile processors for 5G. The flagship Snapdragon 865 is a natural successor to 855 chipsets, which was released in 2018, and is expected to be powering the phones in 2020, like Samsung Galaxy S11, Note 11, LG G9, OnePlus 8, and Google Pixel 5.
  • According to Ericsson, North America is anticipated to lead the 5G mobile technology, with all the major operators stating their intentions to deploy the 5G technology early.
5G Chipset Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The 5G chipset market is moderately fragmented, as all the companies involved in the production of 5G chipsets in the current market scenario are highly competitive and mostly market incumbents. All of them have equally high R&D capabilities, and all of them have equally effective competitive strategies. Such competition, even before the commercialization of the product, indicates a high probability of an increase in the competitive rivalry, over the forecast period. Due to this, the market is highly fragmented.

  • Some of the key players in the 5G chipset market are Qualcomm, Intel, and Samsung. Some of the recent developments in the 5G chipset market are as follows: Qualcomm announced that its upcoming flagship mobile platform will feature a system-on-chip (SoC) built on the 7nm process node. The 7nm SoC can be paired with the Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G modem, which is anticipated to be the first 5G-capable mobile platform for smartphones and other mobile devices.
  • In September 2019, Samsung Electronics announced the Exynos 980 mobile processor equipped with an integrated 5G modem that delivers a downlink speed of up to 2.55Gbps. Additionally, the integration of modem and mobile processor into a single chip leads to less space utilization and power efficiency.
  • In January 2020, MediaTek introduced its Dimensity 800 Series 5G chipset family that may bring flagship features, power, and performance to new premium mid-range 5G smartphones. MediaTek’s Dimensity 5G chipset family offers powerful system-on-chips (SoCs) with integrated 5G modems. The single chip solutions offer an unrivaled combination of connectivity, multimedia, AI, and imaging innovations packed into an ultra-efficient 7 nanometer chip. The first devices, featuring Dimensity 800 Series SoCs, are expected to be launched in the first half of 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 5G Chipset Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 5G Chipset Market is growing at a CAGR of 87.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc. are the major companies operating in 5G Chipset Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!