Globaler Markt für 5G-Chipsätze – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für 5G-Chipsätze ist nach Chipsatztyp (anwendungsspezifische integrierte Schaltkreise (ASIC), Hochfrequenz-integrierte Schaltkreise (RFIC) und Chips mit Millimeterwellentechnologie), Betriebsfrequenz (unter 6 GHz, zwischen 26 und 39 GHz und über 39) unterteilt GHz), Endbenutzer (Unterhaltungselektronik, Gesundheitswesen und Einzelhandel) und Region.

Markt-Snapshot

5G Chipset Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für 5G-Chipsätze wurde von 6,13 Mio. USD im Jahr 2020 auf 159,31 Mio. USD im Jahr 2026 bewertet, da die Technologie 2018 noch nicht kommerzialisiert worden war. Es wird erwartet, dass der Markt im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) eine CAGR von 87,8 % verzeichnen wird ).

  • Mit der baldigen Einführung von 5G-Netzen rüsten sich die Telekommunikationsanbieter von Smartphone-OEMs schnell für die Umstellung. Telekommunikationsanbieter auf der ganzen Welt rüsten auf 5G-Netze auf, die auf dichtere Anordnungen kleiner Antennen angewiesen sind, um ultrahohe Datengeschwindigkeiten zu bieten.
  • Es gab auch einen Anstieg bei qualitativ hochwertigen Video- und Audioinhalten. Unter den digitalen Geräten haben sich mobile Geräte als bevorzugtes Medium zum Konsumieren von Online-Medien durchgesetzt, darunter unter anderem Live-Video-Streaming, Dateifreigabe, Audio-Streaming und Ausführen von Geschäftsanwendungen. Aktuelle LTE-Technologien unterstützen jedoch nicht alle diese Anwendungen vollständig. Dies war ein wesentlicher Faktor für die Einführung von 5G für hohe Internetgeschwindigkeiten und -abdeckung sowie reduzierte Latenzzeiten.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass 5G das Spektrum um mehrere Ebenen der Komplexität erweitert, da es alle Dienste unterstützt, von extremen Breitbanddiensten bis hin zu massiver maschinenartiger Kommunikation (mMTC) und ultrazuverlässigem MTC. Jede Anwendung fordert je nach Anforderung eine eigene Position im Spektrum.
  • Da im Prognosezeitraum immer mehr Länder die erforderliche Infrastruktur zur Unterstützung von 5G erwerben und die Nachfrage nach schnelleren Datenübertragungen und der Abhängigkeit von Cloud-Technologie steigt, wird die Nachfrage nach 5G-Chipsätzen voraussichtlich steigen und ein immenses Marktpotenzial schaffen.

Umfang des Berichts

5G-Chipsätze ermöglichen die 5G-Paketübertragung auf Smartphones, tragbaren Hotspots, IoT-Geräten und zunehmend auch Notebook-PCs mit Mobilfunknetzfunktionen. 5G-Mobilgeräte werden bekannte Sub-6-GHz-Bänder mit neuen MIMO-Antennensystemen sowie hochfrequente Millimeterwellenbänder (mmWave) mit stark fokussierter Strahllenkung kombinieren.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Industrielle Automatisierung mit bedeutendem Anteil

  • Die produzierenden Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt stehen aufgrund kürzerer Produkt- und Geschäftslebenszyklen und intensiver Volatilität im Geschäft unter immensem Druck. Die Gewinnmargen werden immer knapper, die Belegschaft altert, die Bauteile werden immer vielfältiger und komplizierter in der Herstellung.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass das Internet der Dinge (IoT) in Verbindung mit dem 5G-Netzwerk die oben genannten Geschäftsprobleme im Zusammenhang mit der industriellen Automatisierung verbessern wird. Das erweiterte Netzwerk bietet Herstellern die Möglichkeit, intelligente Fabriken aufzubauen und neue Technologien wie künstliche Intelligenz (KI), maschinelles Lernen, erweiterte Realität und Automatisierung zu nutzen.
  • Zukünftig sollen intelligente Fabriken mehrere Sensoren umfassen, um verschiedene Aspekte der Arbeitsumgebung zu überwachen. Das 5G-Netzwerk wird den intelligenten Fabriken wahrscheinlich niedrige Latenzzeiten, drahtlose Flexibilität und hohe Kapazitätsleistung bieten und es ihnen ermöglichen, Herausforderungen in der Produktionsumgebung zu meistern. Infolgedessen schafft es immense Möglichkeiten für Chipsatzhersteller, hauptsächlich in Geräte zu investieren, die in der industriellen Automatisierung eingesetzt werden.
  • In der industriellen Automatisierung fungiert 5G als Wegbereiter für neue Betriebsmodelle. Vor allem die Mobilfunkbranche muss mit zukünftigen Kunden und potenziellen Nutzern in Kontakt treten.
5G Chipset Market Trends

Nordamerika mit dem größten Anteil

  • Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika einen erheblichen Marktanteil des 5G-Chipsatzmarktes ausmachen wird, und die Dominanz ist hauptsächlich auf die hohe Einführungsrate fortschrittlicher Technologien auf dem untersuchten Markt zurückzuführen.
  • Die Region ist auch die Heimat von Qualcomm, einem führenden Anbieter von Smartphone-Kommunikationschips, der die Hälfte aller Core-Basisband-Funkchips in Smartphones herstellt. Es ist eines der großen US-amerikanischen Technologieunternehmen mit einer wichtigen Rolle auf dem globalen Markt für 5G-Chipsätze.
  • Im Dezember 2019 kündigte Qualcomm die neueste Iteration seiner Snapdragon-Mobilprozessoren für 5G an. Das Flaggschiff Snapdragon 865 ist ein natürlicher Nachfolger von 855-Chipsätzen, der 2018 veröffentlicht wurde und voraussichtlich 2020 die Telefone wie Samsung Galaxy S11, Note 11, LG G9, OnePlus 8 und Google Pixel 5 mit Strom versorgen wird.
  • Laut Ericsson wird Nordamerika voraussichtlich die 5G-Mobilfunktechnologie anführen, wobei alle großen Betreiber ihre Absicht bekunden, die 5G-Technologie frühzeitig einzusetzen.
5G Chipset Market Share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für 5G-Chipsätze ist moderat fragmentiert, da alle Unternehmen, die im aktuellen Marktszenario an der Herstellung von 5G-Chipsätzen beteiligt sind, sehr wettbewerbsintensiv und meist etablierte Marktteilnehmer sind. Alle haben gleich hohe F&E-Fähigkeiten und alle haben gleich effektive Wettbewerbsstrategien. Dieser Wettbewerb weist bereits vor der Kommerzialisierung des Produkts auf eine hohe Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Zunahme der Wettbewerbsrivalität im Prognosezeitraum hin. Aus diesem Grund ist der Markt stark fragmentiert.

  • Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt für 5G-Chipsätze sind Qualcomm, Intel und Samsung. Einige der jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem 5G-Chipsatzmarkt sind wie folgt: Qualcomm kündigte an, dass seine kommende mobile Flaggschiff-Plattform über ein System-on-Chip (SoC) verfügen wird, das auf dem 7-nm-Prozessknoten aufbaut. Der 7-nm-SoC kann mit dem Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G-Modem gekoppelt werden, das voraussichtlich die erste 5G-fähige mobile Plattform für Smartphones und andere mobile Geräte sein wird.
  • Im September 2019 kündigte Samsung Electronics den Mobilprozessor Exynos 980 an, der mit einem integrierten 5G-Modem ausgestattet ist, das eine Downlink-Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 2,55 Gbit/s liefert. Darüber hinaus führt die Integration von Modem und mobilem Prozessor in einen einzigen Chip zu weniger Platznutzung und Energieeffizienz.
  • Im Januar 2020 stellte MediaTek seine 5G-Chipsatzfamilie der Dimensity 800-Serie vor, die Flaggschiff-Funktionen, Leistung und Leistung für neue Premium-5G-Smartphones der Mittelklasse bringen könnte. Die 5G-Chipsatzfamilie Dimensity von MediaTek bietet leistungsstarke System-on-Chips (SoCs) mit integrierten 5G-Modems. Die Single-Chip-Lösungen bieten eine konkurrenzlose Kombination aus Konnektivität, Multimedia, KI und Imaging-Innovationen, verpackt in einem ultraeffizienten 7-Nanometer-Chip. Die ersten Geräte mit SoCs der Dimensity 800-Serie werden voraussichtlich in der ersten Hälfte des Jahres 2020 auf den Markt kommen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Intel Corporation

  2. Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

  3. Broadcom Inc.

  4. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  5. MediaTek Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für 5G-Chipsätze wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der globale 5G-Chipsatzmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 25,3 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für 5G-Chipsätze tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

5G Chipset Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

5G Chipset Market is Segmented by Chipset type (Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC), Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC), and Millimeter Wave Technology Chips), Operational Frequency (Sub-6 GHz, Between 26 and 39 GHz, and Above 39 GHz), End User (Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, and Retail), and Region.

Market Snapshot

5G Chipset Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global 5G chipset market was evaluated from USD 6.13 million in 2020 to USD 159.31 million in 2026, as the technology had not been commercialized in 2018. The market is expected to witness a CAGR of 87.8%, over the forecast period (2021-2026).

  • With 5G networks soon to be rolled out, smartphone OEM telecom players are rapidly gearing toward the shift. Telecom service providers across the world are upgrading to 5G networks, which rely on denser arrays of small antennas to offer ultra-high data speeds.
  • There has been a surge in high-quality video and audio content as well. Among the digital devices, mobile devices have taken over as the preferred medium of consuming online media, including live video streaming, file sharing, audio streaming, and running business applications, among others. However, current LTE technologies do not entirely support all these applications. This has been a significant factor driving the adoption of 5G, for high internet speeds and coverage, as well as reduced latency.
  • 5G is expected to add several layers of complexity to the spectrum, due to the all-inclusive nature of services that it supports, from extreme broadband services to massive machine-type communications (mMTC) and ultra-reliable MTC. Every application demands its own position in the spectrum, depending on its requirements.
  • Over the forecast period, as more countries acquire the required infrastructure to support 5G, and with the increasing demand for faster data transfers and reliance on cloud technology, the demand for 5G chipsets is expected to surge, creating an immense market potential.

Scope of the Report

5G chipsets enable 5G packet transmission on smartphones, portable hotspots, IoT devices, and increasingly, notebook PCs with mobile network capabilities. 5G mobile devices will combine familiar sub-6GHz bands with new MIMO antenna systems, as well as high-frequency millimeter-wave (mmWave) bands with highly focused beam-steering.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Industrial Automation to Account for a Significant Share

  • The manufacturing companies across the world are under immense pressure, due to shorter product and business lifecycles and intense volatility in the business. The profit margins are getting squeezed as the workforce is aging, and components are becoming increasingly more varied and complicated to manufacture.
  • Internet of Things (IoT), coupled with the 5G network, is expected to enhance the aforementioned business issues associated with industrial automation. The enhanced network provides manufacturers to build smart factories and leverage emerging technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning, augmented reality, and automation.
  • In the future, smart factories are expected to comprise several sensors to monitor various aspects of the working environment. The 5G network is likely to offer low-latency, wireless flexibility, and high capacity performance to the smart factories, enabling them to overcome challenges in the production environment. As a result, it creates immense opportunities for chipset manufacturers to invest mainly in devices used in industrial automation.
  • In industrial automation, 5G acts as an enabler to new operating models. Notably, the wireless industry needs to engage with future customers and potential users.
5G Chipset Market Latest Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for the Largest Share

  • North America is expected to account for a significant market share of the 5G chipset market, and the dominance is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of advanced technologies in the market studied.
  • The region is also home to Qualcomm, a dominant player in smartphone communications chips, making half of all core baseband radio chips in smartphones. It is one of the big US technology companies, with a major role in the global 5G chipset market.
  • In December 2019, Qualcomm announced the newest iteration of its Snapdragon mobile processors for 5G. The flagship Snapdragon 865 is a natural successor to 855 chipsets, which was released in 2018, and is expected to be powering the phones in 2020, like Samsung Galaxy S11, Note 11, LG G9, OnePlus 8, and Google Pixel 5.
  • According to Ericsson, North America is anticipated to lead the 5G mobile technology, with all the major operators stating their intentions to deploy the 5G technology early.
5G Chipset Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The 5G chipset market is moderately fragmented, as all the companies involved in the production of 5G chipsets in the current market scenario are highly competitive and mostly market incumbents. All of them have equally high R&D capabilities, and all of them have equally effective competitive strategies. Such competition, even before the commercialization of the product, indicates a high probability of an increase in the competitive rivalry, over the forecast period. Due to this, the market is highly fragmented.

  • Some of the key players in the 5G chipset market are Qualcomm, Intel, and Samsung. Some of the recent developments in the 5G chipset market are as follows: Qualcomm announced that its upcoming flagship mobile platform will feature a system-on-chip (SoC) built on the 7nm process node. The 7nm SoC can be paired with the Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G modem, which is anticipated to be the first 5G-capable mobile platform for smartphones and other mobile devices.
  • In September 2019, Samsung Electronics announced the Exynos 980 mobile processor equipped with an integrated 5G modem that delivers a downlink speed of up to 2.55Gbps. Additionally, the integration of modem and mobile processor into a single chip leads to less space utilization and power efficiency.
  • In January 2020, MediaTek introduced its Dimensity 800 Series 5G chipset family that may bring flagship features, power, and performance to new premium mid-range 5G smartphones. MediaTek’s Dimensity 5G chipset family offers powerful system-on-chips (SoCs) with integrated 5G modems. The single chip solutions offer an unrivaled combination of connectivity, multimedia, AI, and imaging innovations packed into an ultra-efficient 7 nanometer chip. The first devices, featuring Dimensity 800 Series SoCs, are expected to be launched in the first half of 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 5G Chipset Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 5G Chipset Market is growing at a CAGR of 87.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc. are the major companies operating in 5G Chipset Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!