Marché des chipsets 5G – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des chipsets 5G est segmenté par type de chipset (circuits intégrés spécifiques à l'application (ASIC), circuits intégrés à radiofréquence (RFIC) et puces de technologie à ondes millimétriques), fréquence de fonctionnement (sous-6 GHz, entre 26 et 39 GHz et supérieure à 39 GHz), utilisateur final (électronique grand public, santé et vente au détail) et région.

Aperçu du marché

5G Chipset Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des chipsets 5G a été évalué de 6,13 millions USD en 2020 à 159,31 millions USD en 2026, car la technologie n'avait pas été commercialisée en 2018. Le marché devrait connaître un TCAC de 87,8%, sur la période de prévision (2021-2026 ).

  • Alors que les réseaux 5G seront bientôt déployés, les acteurs télécoms OEM de smartphones s'orientent rapidement vers le changement. Les fournisseurs de services de télécommunications du monde entier passent aux réseaux 5G, qui s'appuient sur des réseaux plus denses de petites antennes pour offrir des vitesses de données ultra-élevées.
  • Il y a également eu une augmentation du contenu vidéo et audio de haute qualité. Parmi les appareils numériques, les appareils mobiles sont devenus le moyen préféré de consommation de médias en ligne, y compris le streaming vidéo en direct, le partage de fichiers, le streaming audio et l'exécution d'applications professionnelles, entre autres. Cependant, les technologies LTE actuelles ne prennent pas entièrement en charge toutes ces applications. Cela a été un facteur important dans l'adoption de la 5G, pour des vitesses et une couverture Internet élevées, ainsi qu'une latence réduite.
  • La 5G devrait ajouter plusieurs couches de complexité au spectre, en raison de la nature globale des services qu'elle prend en charge, des services à large bande extrême aux communications massives de type machine (mMTC) et aux MTC ultra-fiables. Chaque application exige sa propre position dans le spectre, en fonction de ses exigences.
  • Au cours de la période de prévision, alors que de plus en plus de pays acquièrent l'infrastructure nécessaire pour prendre en charge la 5G, et avec la demande croissante de transferts de données plus rapides et le recours à la technologie cloud, la demande de chipsets 5G devrait augmenter, créant un immense potentiel de marché.

Portée du rapport

Les chipsets 5G permettent la transmission de paquets 5G sur les smartphones, les points d'accès portables, les appareils IoT et, de plus en plus, les ordinateurs portables dotés de capacités de réseau mobile. Les appareils mobiles 5G combineront les bandes familières sous les 6 GHz avec de nouveaux systèmes d'antennes MIMO, ainsi que des bandes à ondes millimétriques à haute fréquence (mmWave) avec une direction de faisceau hautement focalisée.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automatisation industrielle compte pour une part importante

  • Les entreprises manufacturières du monde entier sont soumises à une pression immense, en raison de cycles de vie plus courts des produits et des activités et de la volatilité intense de l'activité. Les marges bénéficiaires se resserrent à mesure que la main-d'œuvre vieillit et que les composants deviennent de plus en plus variés et compliqués à fabriquer.
  • L'Internet des objets (IoT), couplé au réseau 5G, devrait améliorer les problèmes commerciaux susmentionnés associés à l'automatisation industrielle. Le réseau amélioré permet aux fabricants de construire des usines intelligentes et de tirer parti des technologies émergentes, telles que l'intelligence artificielle (IA), l'apprentissage automatique, la réalité augmentée et l'automatisation.
  • À l'avenir, les usines intelligentes devraient comprendre plusieurs capteurs pour surveiller divers aspects de l'environnement de travail. Le réseau 5G est susceptible d'offrir une faible latence, une flexibilité sans fil et des performances de haute capacité aux usines intelligentes, leur permettant de surmonter les défis de l'environnement de production. En conséquence, cela crée d'immenses opportunités pour les fabricants de chipsets d'investir principalement dans des appareils utilisés dans l'automatisation industrielle.
  • Dans l'automatisation industrielle, la 5G agit comme un catalyseur pour de nouveaux modèles d'exploitation. Notamment, l'industrie du sans fil doit s'engager auprès des futurs clients et utilisateurs potentiels.
5G Chipset Market Trends

L'Amérique du Nord représentera la plus grande part

  • L'Amérique du Nord devrait représenter une part de marché importante du marché des chipsets 5G, et cette domination est principalement due au taux élevé d'adoption des technologies de pointe sur le marché étudié.
  • La région abrite également Qualcomm, un acteur dominant dans les puces de communication pour smartphones, qui fabrique la moitié de toutes les puces radio à bande de base de base des smartphones. C'est l'une des grandes entreprises technologiques américaines, qui joue un rôle majeur sur le marché mondial des chipsets 5G.
  • En décembre 2019, Qualcomm a annoncé la dernière itération de ses processeurs mobiles Snapdragon pour la 5G. Le produit phare Snapdragon 865 est un successeur naturel des chipsets 855, sortis en 2018, et devrait alimenter les téléphones en 2020, comme Samsung Galaxy S11, Note 11, LG G9, OnePlus 8 et Google Pixel 5.
  • Selon Ericsson, l'Amérique du Nord devrait être à la tête de la technologie mobile 5G, tous les principaux opérateurs déclarant leur intention de déployer la technologie 5G tôt.
5G Chipset Market Share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des chipsets 5G est modérément fragmenté, car toutes les entreprises impliquées dans la production de chipsets 5G dans le scénario de marché actuel sont très compétitives et principalement des opérateurs historiques. Tous ont des capacités de R&D aussi élevées, et tous ont des stratégies concurrentielles aussi efficaces. Une telle concurrence, avant même la commercialisation du produit, indique une forte probabilité d'une augmentation de la rivalité concurrentielle, sur la période de prévision. De ce fait, le marché est très fragmenté.

  • Certains des principaux acteurs du marché des chipsets 5G sont Qualcomm, Intel et Samsung. Certains des développements récents sur le marché des chipsets 5G sont les suivants : Qualcomm a annoncé que sa prochaine plate-forme mobile phare comportera un système sur puce (SoC) construit sur le nœud de processus 7 nm. Le SoC 7 nm peut être associé au modem Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G, qui devrait être la première plate-forme mobile compatible 5G pour les smartphones et autres appareils mobiles.
  • En septembre 2019, Samsung Electronics a annoncé le processeur mobile Exynos 980 équipé d'un modem 5G intégré qui offre une vitesse de liaison descendante allant jusqu'à 2,55 Gbps. De plus, l'intégration du modem et du processeur mobile dans une seule puce réduit l'utilisation de l'espace et l'efficacité énergétique.
  • En janvier 2020, MediaTek a présenté sa famille de chipsets Dimensity 800 Series 5G qui pourrait apporter des fonctionnalités, de la puissance et des performances phares aux nouveaux smartphones 5G haut de gamme de milieu de gamme. La famille de chipsets Dimensity 5G de MediaTek offre de puissants systèmes sur puce (SoC) avec des modems 5G intégrés. Les solutions à puce unique offrent une combinaison inégalée d'innovations en matière de connectivité, de multimédia, d'intelligence artificielle et d'imagerie dans une puce ultra-efficace de 7 nanomètres. Les premiers appareils, équipés de SoC Dimensity série 800, devraient être lancés au cours du premier semestre 2020.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Intel Corporation

  2. Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

  3. Broadcom Inc.

  4. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  5. MediaTek Inc.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des chipsets 5G est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des chipsets 5G croît à un TCAC de 87,8 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des chipsets 5G.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

5G Chipset Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

5G Chipset Market is Segmented by Chipset type (Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC), Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC), and Millimeter Wave Technology Chips), Operational Frequency (Sub-6 GHz, Between 26 and 39 GHz, and Above 39 GHz), End User (Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, and Retail), and Region.

Market Snapshot

5G Chipset Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 87.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global 5G chipset market was evaluated from USD 6.13 million in 2020 to USD 159.31 million in 2026, as the technology had not been commercialized in 2018. The market is expected to witness a CAGR of 87.8%, over the forecast period (2021-2026).

  • With 5G networks soon to be rolled out, smartphone OEM telecom players are rapidly gearing toward the shift. Telecom service providers across the world are upgrading to 5G networks, which rely on denser arrays of small antennas to offer ultra-high data speeds.
  • There has been a surge in high-quality video and audio content as well. Among the digital devices, mobile devices have taken over as the preferred medium of consuming online media, including live video streaming, file sharing, audio streaming, and running business applications, among others. However, current LTE technologies do not entirely support all these applications. This has been a significant factor driving the adoption of 5G, for high internet speeds and coverage, as well as reduced latency.
  • 5G is expected to add several layers of complexity to the spectrum, due to the all-inclusive nature of services that it supports, from extreme broadband services to massive machine-type communications (mMTC) and ultra-reliable MTC. Every application demands its own position in the spectrum, depending on its requirements.
  • Over the forecast period, as more countries acquire the required infrastructure to support 5G, and with the increasing demand for faster data transfers and reliance on cloud technology, the demand for 5G chipsets is expected to surge, creating an immense market potential.

Scope of the Report

5G chipsets enable 5G packet transmission on smartphones, portable hotspots, IoT devices, and increasingly, notebook PCs with mobile network capabilities. 5G mobile devices will combine familiar sub-6GHz bands with new MIMO antenna systems, as well as high-frequency millimeter-wave (mmWave) bands with highly focused beam-steering.

By Chipset Type
Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)
Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)
Millimeter Wave Technology Chips
Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
By Operational Frequency
Sub-6 GHz
Between 26 and 39 GHz
Above 39 GHz
By End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial Automation
Automotive and Transportation
Energy and Utilities
Healthcare
Retail
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Industrial Automation to Account for a Significant Share

  • The manufacturing companies across the world are under immense pressure, due to shorter product and business lifecycles and intense volatility in the business. The profit margins are getting squeezed as the workforce is aging, and components are becoming increasingly more varied and complicated to manufacture.
  • Internet of Things (IoT), coupled with the 5G network, is expected to enhance the aforementioned business issues associated with industrial automation. The enhanced network provides manufacturers to build smart factories and leverage emerging technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning, augmented reality, and automation.
  • In the future, smart factories are expected to comprise several sensors to monitor various aspects of the working environment. The 5G network is likely to offer low-latency, wireless flexibility, and high capacity performance to the smart factories, enabling them to overcome challenges in the production environment. As a result, it creates immense opportunities for chipset manufacturers to invest mainly in devices used in industrial automation.
  • In industrial automation, 5G acts as an enabler to new operating models. Notably, the wireless industry needs to engage with future customers and potential users.
5G Chipset Market Latest Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for the Largest Share

  • North America is expected to account for a significant market share of the 5G chipset market, and the dominance is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of advanced technologies in the market studied.
  • The region is also home to Qualcomm, a dominant player in smartphone communications chips, making half of all core baseband radio chips in smartphones. It is one of the big US technology companies, with a major role in the global 5G chipset market.
  • In December 2019, Qualcomm announced the newest iteration of its Snapdragon mobile processors for 5G. The flagship Snapdragon 865 is a natural successor to 855 chipsets, which was released in 2018, and is expected to be powering the phones in 2020, like Samsung Galaxy S11, Note 11, LG G9, OnePlus 8, and Google Pixel 5.
  • According to Ericsson, North America is anticipated to lead the 5G mobile technology, with all the major operators stating their intentions to deploy the 5G technology early.
5G Chipset Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The 5G chipset market is moderately fragmented, as all the companies involved in the production of 5G chipsets in the current market scenario are highly competitive and mostly market incumbents. All of them have equally high R&D capabilities, and all of them have equally effective competitive strategies. Such competition, even before the commercialization of the product, indicates a high probability of an increase in the competitive rivalry, over the forecast period. Due to this, the market is highly fragmented.

  • Some of the key players in the 5G chipset market are Qualcomm, Intel, and Samsung. Some of the recent developments in the 5G chipset market are as follows: Qualcomm announced that its upcoming flagship mobile platform will feature a system-on-chip (SoC) built on the 7nm process node. The 7nm SoC can be paired with the Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 5G modem, which is anticipated to be the first 5G-capable mobile platform for smartphones and other mobile devices.
  • In September 2019, Samsung Electronics announced the Exynos 980 mobile processor equipped with an integrated 5G modem that delivers a downlink speed of up to 2.55Gbps. Additionally, the integration of modem and mobile processor into a single chip leads to less space utilization and power efficiency.
  • In January 2020, MediaTek introduced its Dimensity 800 Series 5G chipset family that may bring flagship features, power, and performance to new premium mid-range 5G smartphones. MediaTek’s Dimensity 5G chipset family offers powerful system-on-chips (SoCs) with integrated 5G modems. The single chip solutions offer an unrivaled combination of connectivity, multimedia, AI, and imaging innovations packed into an ultra-efficient 7 nanometer chip. The first devices, featuring Dimensity 800 Series SoCs, are expected to be launched in the first half of 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for High-speed Internet and Broad Network Coverage with Reduced Latency and Power Consumption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Machine-to-machine/IoT Connections

      3. 5.1.3 Increase in Demand for Mobile Data Services

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Fragmented Spectrum Allocation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Chipset Type

      1. 6.1.1 Application-specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC)

      2. 6.1.2 Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (RFIC)

      3. 6.1.3 Millimeter Wave Technology Chips

      4. 6.1.4 Field-programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

    2. 6.2 By Operational Frequency

      1. 6.2.1 Sub-6 GHz

      2. 6.2.2 Between 26 and 39 GHz

      3. 6.2.3 Above 39 GHz

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 6.3.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive and Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Retail

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

    2. 7.2 MediaTek Inc.

    3. 7.3 Intel Corporation

    4. 7.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

    5. 7.5 Xilinx Inc.

    6. 7.6 Nokia Corporation

    7. 7.7 Broadcom Inc.

    8. 7.8 Infineon Technologies AG

    9. 7.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

    10. 7.10 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    11. 7.11 Anokiwave Inc.

    12. 7.12 Qorvo Inc.

    13. 7.13 NXP Semiconductors NV

    14. 7.14 Cavium Inc.

    15. 7.15 Analog Devices Inc.

    16. 7.16 Texas Instruments Inc.

    17. 7.17

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 5G Chipset Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 5G Chipset Market is growing at a CAGR of 87.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Broadcom Inc., Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, MediaTek Inc. are the major companies operating in 5G Chipset Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!