سوق نظام X-by-Wire - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

سوق نظام X-by-wire مقسم حسب النوع (نظام الخانق بالسلك ، نظام الفرامل بالسلك ، نظام التوجيه بالسلك ، نظام Park-by-wire ، ونظام التحول بالسلك) ، نوع المركبة (سيارات الركاب والمركبات التجارية) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لسوق نظام X-by-wire في القيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

X-by-wire System Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 32.25 %
drive-by-wire market growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أنظمة X-by-wire 358.40 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021. ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 1،869.14 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ حوالي 32.25٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

من المتوقع أن يؤدي ظهور أنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة والمستويات المتزايدة للأتمتة في المركبات إلى زيادة الطلب على أنظمة X-by-wire الخاصة بالسيارات. ومع ذلك ، تتمتع هذه الأنظمة حاليًا بمعدلات اختراق منخفضة في سوق السيارات. من المرجح أن يؤدي تركيز مصنعي السيارات نحو زيادة كفاءة الوقود وتقليل مستوى انبعاثات السيارة إلى تعزيز سوق نظام X-by-wire في المستقبل.

ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن تؤدي زيادة تكامل أنظمة المركبات في المركبات إلى تعزيز السوق ، إلى جانب زيادة كهربة المركبات في قطاع السيارات. من المتوقع أيضًا زيادة استخدام الميزات المتقدمة في المركبات ، مثل القيادة الذاتية والتحكم في السرعة وناقل الحركة الأوتوماتيكي وأنظمة التحذير من مغادرة المسار وأنظمة المراقبة الأخرى ، لزيادة الطلب على أنظمة X-by-wire من حيث الخانق والتعليق ، والفرملة ، وتحول التروس في سوق السيارات.

أنظمة X-by-wire راسخة ومستخدمة على نطاق واسع في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية. يتزايد استخدام هذه الأنظمة أيضًا بسرعة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بسبب زيادة القدرة الشرائية للمستهلكين ، والطلب على تدابير السلامة المحسنة ، والحاجة إلى زيادة الاقتصاد في استهلاك وقود المركبات.

الأسواق الرئيسية لأنظمة الأسلاك هذه هي الصين وألمانيا والولايات المتحدة واليابان. من المتوقع أن تشهد البلدان النامية ، مثل المكسيك ، زيادة سريعة في الطلب على هذه التقنيات من مصنعي السيارات ، كما يتضح من زيادة تصنيع أنظمة X-by-Wire.

نطاق التقرير

يعد نظام X-by-wire أحد أنظمة السلامة المهمة. يشير إلى استبدال الأنظمة الميكانيكية أو الهيدروليكية ، مثل الفرامل أو التوجيه ، بأنظمة إلكترونية في السيارة. يهدف إلى القضاء على الاتصال المادي بين عجلة القيادة وعجلات السيارة باستخدام محركات يتم التحكم فيها كهربائيًا لتغيير اتجاه العجلات وتقديم ملاحظات للسائق.

يغطي التقرير أحدث الاتجاهات والتطورات والتقنيات في سوق نظام X-by-Wire. كما يغطي أيضًا التقسيم بناءً على النوع والتكنولوجيا ونوع السيارة والجغرافيا. حسب النوع ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى نظام الخانق بالسلك ، ونظام الفرامل بالسلك ، ونظام التوجيه بالسلك ، ونظام التوقف بالسلك ، ونظام التحويل بالسلك.

حسب نوع السيارة ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى سيارات الركاب والمركبات التجارية. حسب الجغرافيا ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. لكل قطاع ، تم تحديد حجم السوق والتنبؤ بالقيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي).

By Type
Throttle-by-wire System
Brake-by-wire System
Steer-by-wire System
Park-by-wire System
Shift-by-wire System
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle -East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يهيمن نظام الخانق بسلك على السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ

يتزايد معدل اعتماد السيارات الكهربائية في جميع أنحاء العالم. مع تزايد الوعي بميزات ADAS ، تدخل الآن الشركات المصنعة الرئيسية التي تعمل فقط في السيارات الفخمة الراقية سوق الموديلات المبتدئة لجذب العملاء. من المتوقع أن تعزز مثل هذه الحالات متطلبات أنظمة الخانق بالسلك في المركبات.

يكتسب الخانق عن طريق الأسلاك شعبية بسبب العديد من الفوائد على الأنظمة الميكانيكية التقليدية ، مثل القضاء على مشاكل الربط في الروابط الميكانيكية ، وتحسين الاقتصاد في استهلاك الوقود ، ونشر نظام معياري ، والسماح لوحدة التحكم الإلكترونية بدمج إدارة عزم الدوران مع التحكم في السرعة ، والتحكم في الجر ، والتحكم في الاستقرار.

يركز العديد من صانعي السيارات ، بما في ذلك Audi و Continental و Ford و Bosch ، على تسويق فكرة السيارة ذاتية القيادة حيث تلعب أنظمة الخانق عن طريق الأسلاك دورًا مهمًا من خلال التحكم في المحركات الكهربائية عن طريق استشعار إدخال دواسة الوقود وإرسال الأوامر إلى وحدات عاكس الطاقة .

  • في نوفمبر 2021 ، كشفت شركة جريت وول موتورز الصينية النقاب عن هيكلها الذكي عن طريق الأسلاك استنادًا إلى نظام القهوة الذكي 2.0 القائم على GEEP 4.0 ، وهي بنية إلكترونية وكهربائية جديدة تمامًا حيث ترتبط أنظمة الشاسيه الخمسة الأساسية بالتوجيه بالسلك والفرامل تلو الأخرى. يتم دمج الأسلاك ، والتحويل بالسلك ، والخانق بسلك ، والتعليق بالسلك. يتحكم في حركات السيارات وفقًا لمبدأ ست درجات من الحرية.

تماشياً مع النمو في السيارات ذاتية القيادة والتطورات التكنولوجية ، تتخذ الحكومات أيضًا الخطوات اللازمة للحفاظ على الطلب في السوق. على سبيل المثال،

  • اعتبارًا من عام 2020 فصاعدًا ، يجب تثبيت جميع السيارات المصنعة حديثًا في الولايات المتحدة بنظام فرملة أوتوماتيكي ونظام تحذير عند مغادرة المسار ونظام المساعدة في ركن السيارة. من المتوقع أن يغذي هذا العامل سوق أنظمة الخانق بالسلك.

بناءً على هذه التطورات ، من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع الخانق بالسلك نموًا جيدًا خلال فترة التوقعات.

global automotive steer-by-wire system market

من المرجح أن تلعب أمريكا الشمالية دورًا مهمًا في تطوير السوق

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ أمريكا الشمالية بأكبر حصة في السوق خلال فترة التوقعات. من المتوقع أن يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على السيارات الكهربائية ، وخاصة الطلب على السيارات المتقدمة ذاتية القيادة ، إلى تعزيز نمو السوق خلال فترة التوقعات. سوق أنظمة X-by-wire في أمريكا الشمالية راسخ بالفعل مع معدل اختراق مرتفع.

تتبنى العديد من الشركات أيضًا الشراكات والتعاون والاستراتيجيات الأخرى لتحقيق الاستقرار في موقعها في السوق.

  • في مارس 2021 ، أعلنت شركة Motional عن خططها لاستخدام سيارة Hyundai IONIQ 5 الكهربائية بالكامل كمنصة سيارات للجيل القادم من سيارات الأجرة Robo. من خلال شراكتها ، تسمح الشركة للمستهلكين في أسواق محددة بحجز سيارة أجرة Motional Robo من خلال تطبيق Lyft بدءًا من عام 2023. وسيتم تجهيز IONIQ 5 من Motional بمستوى 4 من قدرات القيادة المستقلة ، وبالتالي خلق فرص لأنظمة التوجيه بالسلك.
  • في يونيو 2021 ، اشتركت مؤسسة Toyota Mobility Foundation (TMF) وشبكة أنظمة الطاقة (ESN) ومؤسسة Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC) مع May Mobility لإطلاق خدمة نقل مكوكية مجانية مستقلة في وسط إنديانا. من المتوقع أن تخلق المركبات المستقلة طلبًا على نظام X-by-wire في المستقبل.

من المرجح أن تعزز هذه العوامل الطلب على أنظمة X-by-wire في أمريكا الشمالية. يتزايد استخدام أنظمة X-by-Wire أيضًا بشكل كبير في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بسبب زيادة القوة الشرائية للمستهلكين ، وتفضيلهم لإجراءات سلامة أفضل ، والحاجة إلى زيادة كفاءة استهلاك الوقود للمركبة.

drive by wire market report

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد السوق إلى حد ما ، حيث يحتفظ اللاعبون الرئيسيون ، مثل Robert Bosch GmbH و Continental AG ، بأغلبية الحصة في السوق. بينما يركز بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين على توسيع وجودهم من خلال اكتساب مشاركين آخرين في السوق ، وتشكيل تحالفات إستراتيجية مع لاعبين آخرين في السوق ، وإطلاق أنظمة X-by-wire جديدة ومتقدمة ، يقوم البعض الآخر بتطوير استراتيجيات نمو مختلفة لاكتساب ميزة تنافسية. لاعبين آخرين.

  • في أكتوبر 2020 ، أطلقت ZF الجيل التالي من نظام التوجيه النشط للمحور الخلفي AKC للإنتاج الضخم. يوفر هذا النظام زاوية توجيه خلفية تبلغ 10 درجات ، وتوفر تقنية التوجيه بالسلك خفة الحركة للسيارات الكهربائية الأطول.
  • في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Infineon Technologies AG عن استحواذها على شركة Cypress Semiconductor Corporation. من خلال هذا الاستحواذ ، تهدف الشركة إلى تقديم محفظة شاملة لربط الأجزاء الميكانيكية الحقيقية بالعالم الرقمي ، مما يفسح المجال لأنظمة X-by-wire.

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Robert Bosch GmbH و ZF و JTEKT Corp. و Infineon Technologies و Continental AG.

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد السوق إلى حد ما ، حيث يحتفظ اللاعبون الرئيسيون ، مثل Robert Bosch GmbH و Continental AG ، بأغلبية الحصة في السوق. بينما يركز بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين على توسيع وجودهم من خلال اكتساب مشاركين آخرين في السوق ، وتشكيل تحالفات إستراتيجية مع لاعبين آخرين في السوق ، وإطلاق أنظمة X-by-wire جديدة ومتقدمة ، يقوم البعض الآخر بتطوير استراتيجيات نمو مختلفة لاكتساب ميزة تنافسية. لاعبين آخرين.

  • في أكتوبر 2020 ، أطلقت ZF الجيل التالي من نظام التوجيه النشط للمحور الخلفي AKC للإنتاج الضخم. يوفر هذا النظام زاوية توجيه خلفية تبلغ 10 درجات ، وتوفر تقنية التوجيه بالسلك خفة الحركة للسيارات الكهربائية الأطول.
  • في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Infineon Technologies AG عن استحواذها على شركة Cypress Semiconductor Corporation. من خلال هذا الاستحواذ ، تهدف الشركة إلى تقديم محفظة شاملة لربط الأجزاء الميكانيكية الحقيقية بالعالم الرقمي ، مما يفسح المجال لأنظمة X-by-wire.

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Robert Bosch GmbH و ZF و JTEKT Corp. و Infineon Technologies و Continental AG.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Throttle-by-wire System

      2. 5.1.2 Brake-by-wire System

      3. 5.1.3 Steer-by-wire System

      4. 5.1.4 Park-by-wire System

      5. 5.1.5 Shift-by-wire System

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle -East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Nissan Motor Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Groupe PSA

      3. 6.2.3 Nexteer Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Infineon Technologies AG

      5. 6.2.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      7. 6.2.7 Orscheln Products LLC

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Audi AG

      10. 6.2.10 Torc Robotics

      11. 6.2.11 Lokar Performance Products

      12. 6.2.12 Robert Bosch GmBH

      13. 6.2.13 Continental AG

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق نظام X-by-Wire من 2018 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق نظام X-by-wire بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 32.25٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق نظام X-by-wire 461 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تقدر قيمة سوق نظام X-by-wire بـ 1869 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2027.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Infineon Technologies، JTEKT Corp.، ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation، Robert Bosch GmBH، Continental AG هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أنظمة X-by-wire.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

X-by-wire System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The X-by-wire System Market is segmented by Type (Throttle-by-wire System, Brake-by-wire System, Steer-by-wire System, Park-by-wire System, and Shift-by-wire System), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The Report Offers Market Size and Forecast for the X-by-wire System Market in Value (USD million) for the Above Segments.

Market Snapshot

X-by-wire System Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 32.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The x-by-wire system market was valued at USD 358.40 million in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 1,869.14 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of about 32.25% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has compelled about 95% of all automotive-related companies to put their workforces on hold during the lockdowns. Globally, the repercussions of the lockdown have been immense and unprecedented due to the halt of manufacturing activities. However, the market started to regain its momentum in 2021 as economic activities resumed and vehicle production increased across the globe.

Over the long term, the emergence of advanced driver assistance systems and the increasing levels of automation in vehicles are expected to increase the demand for automotive X-by-wire systems. However, currently, these systems have low penetration rates in the automotive market. The focus of automobile manufacturers on increasing fuel efficiency and reducing the emission level of the vehicle is likely to boost the X-by-wire system market in the future.

Increased integration of vehicular systems in vehicles is also expected to boost the market, coupled with an increase in vehicle electrification in the automotive sector. Increased use of advanced features in vehicles, such as self-driving, cruise control, automatic transmission, lane departure warning systems, and other monitoring systems, is also anticipated to boost the demand for X-by-wire systems in terms of throttle, suspension, braking, and gear shift in the automotive market.

X-by-wire systems are well-established and widely used in Europe and North America. The usage of these systems is also increasing rapidly in Asia-Pacific due to increased consumer spending power, demand for improved safety measures, and the requirement for increased vehicle fuel economy.

The major markets for these by-wire systems are China, Germany, the United States, and Japan. Developing countries, such as Mexico, are projected to witness a rapid increase in demand for these technologies from automotive manufacturers, as seen by the increased manufacturing of X-by-wire systems.

Scope of the Report

X-by-wire system is one of the critical safety systems. It refers to the replacement of mechanical or hydraulic systems, such as braking or steering, with electronic ones in a vehicle. It aims to eliminate the physical connection between the steering wheel and the wheels of a car by using electrically controlled motors to change the direction of the wheels and provide feedback to the driver.

The report covers the latest trends, developments, and technologies in the X-by-Wire system market. It also covers segmentation based on type, technology, vehicle type, and geography. 

By type, the market is segmented into the throttle-by-wire system, brake-by-wire system, steer-by-wire system, park-by-wire system, and shift-by-wire system.

By vehicle type, the market is segmented into passenger cars and commercial vehicles. 

By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, market sizing and forecast have been done by value (USD million).

By Type
Throttle-by-wire System
Brake-by-wire System
Steer-by-wire System
Park-by-wire System
Shift-by-wire System
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Throttle-by-wire System is Expected to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The adoption rate of electric vehicles is increasing worldwide. With growing awareness about the ADAS features, key manufacturers that operated only in the high-end luxury cars are now entering the entry-level models market to attract customers. Such instances are expected to boost the requirements for throttle-by-wire systems in vehicles.

Throttle-by-wire is gaining popularity due to several benefits over traditional mechanical systems, such as eliminating binding problems in mechanical linkages, improved fuel economy, deploying a modular system, and allowing the ECU to integrate torque management with cruise control, traction control, and stability control.

Many automakers, including Audi, Continental, Ford, and Bosch, are focusing on commercializing the autonomous car idea where throttle-by-wire systems play a crucial role in controlling electric motors by sensing the accelerator pedal input and sending commands to the power inverter modules.

In November 2021, China’s Great Wall Motors unveiled its intelligent chassis-by-wire based on Smart Coffee System 2.0 based on GEEP 4.0, a completely new electronic and electrical architecture where five core chassis systems related steer-by-wire, brake-by-wire, shift-by-wire, throttle-by-wire, and suspension-by-wire are integrated. It controls automotive motions in the principle of six degrees of freedom.

In line with the growth in autonomous cars and technological developments, governments are also taking necessary steps to maintain the demand in the market. For instance,

From 2020 onward, all newly manufactured cars in the United States should be installed with an automatic braking system, a lane departure warning system, and a parking assistance system. This factor is expected to fuel the market for throttle-by-wire systems.

Based on such developments, the throttle-by-wire segment of the market is expected to witness decent growth over the forecast period.

X-by-Wire System Market _Key market trend 1

North America Likely to Play a Significant Role in Market Development

North America is anticipated to hold the largest market share during the forecast period. The rising demand for electric vehicles, especially the demand for advanced self-driving cars, is anticipated to boost the market’s growth over the forecast period. The market for X-by-wire systems in North America is already well-established with a high penetration rate.

Several companies are also adopting partnerships, collaborations, and other strategies to stabilize their position in the market.

  • In March 2021, Motional announced its plans to use the all-electric Hyundai IONIQ 5 as the vehicle platform for its next-generation Robo taxi. Through its partnership, the company allows consumers in select markets to book a Motional Robo taxi through the Lyft app starting from 2023. Motional’s IONIQ 5 will be equipped with Level 4 autonomous driving capabilities, thus creating opportunities for steer-by-wire systems.
  • In June 2021, Toyota Mobility Foundation (TMF), Energy Systems Network (ESN), and the Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC) partnered with May Mobility to launch a free autonomous shuttle service in Central Indiana. Autonomous vehicles are expected to create demand for the X-by-wire system in the future.

Such factors are likely to boost the demand for X-by-wire systems in North America. The use of X-by-Wire systems is also growing significantly in the Asia-Pacific region due to increased consumer purchasing power, their preference for better safety measures, and the need for higher fuel efficiency in the vehicle.

X-By-Wire System Market _key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The market is fairly consolidated, with the key major players, such as Robert Bosch GmbH and Continental AG, holding the majority share in the market. While some key players are focusing on expanding their presence by acquiring other market participants, forming strategic alliances with other players in the market, and launching new and advanced X-by-wire systems, others are developing various growth strategies to gain a competitive edge over other players.

  • In October 2020, ZF launched a new next-generation AKC active rear-axle steering system for mass production. This system offers a rear steering angle of 10 degrees, and the steer-by-wire technology offers agility for longer electric vehicles.
  • In April 2020, Infineon Technologies AG announced the acquisition of Cypress Semiconductor Corporation. With this acquisition, the company aims to offer a comprehensive portfolio for linking real mechanical parts with the digital world, making way for X-by-wire systems.

Some of the key players in the market are Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF, JTEKT Corp., Infineon Technologies, and Continental AG.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2022, ZF Friedrichshafen AG (ZF) demonstrated its cutting-edge steer-by-wire system and said that major automakers had awarded it significant volume contracts for use starting in 2023 in all key markets. ZF steer-by-wire systems allow for completely autonomous vehicle control. Additionally, it offers special features for personal passenger vehicles, such as retractable steering wheels for fully automated driving modes, a fully adaptable steering control that lowers the handwheel angle for parking or low-speed maneuvers, and improved crash safety through the removal of the steering column.
  • In May 2022, The joint venture between Nexteer Automotive and Continental Automotive, CNXMotion, recently announced the addition of two new software functions to its Brake-to-Steer (BtS) technology. These functions provide backup safety layers for all variations of Electric Power Steering (EPS) and Steer-by-Wire (SbW) systems and across all SAE levels of driving automation (levels 1 – 5).
  • In January 2022, Bosch (China) Investment Ltd. (Bosch China) announced that it will exhibit a variety of products at the Haikou International New Energy Vehicle & Connected Mobility Show in 2022. (2022 Haikou NEV Show). A steering-by-wire system and a column electrical power steering system are among the products available (EPSc)

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION ( Market Size in USD Billion)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Throttle-by-wire System

      2. 5.1.2 Brake-by-wire System

      3. 5.1.3 Steer-by-wire System

      4. 5.1.4 Park-by-wire System

      5. 5.1.5 Shift-by-wire System

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Nissan Motor Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Groupe PSA

      3. 6.2.3 Nexteer Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Infineon Technologies AG

      5. 6.2.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      7. 6.2.7 Orscheln Products LLC

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Audi AG

      10. 6.2.10 Torc Robotics

      11. 6.2.11 Lokar Performance Products

      12. 6.2.12 Robert Bosch GmBH

      13. 6.2.13 Continental AG

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The X-by-wire System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The X-by-wire System Market is growing at a CAGR of 32.25% over the next 5 years.

The X-by-wire System Market is valued at 461 Million USD in 2018.

The X-by-wire System Market is valued at 1869 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Infineon Technologies, JTEKT Corp., ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation, Robert Bosch GmBH, Continental AG are the major companies operating in X-by-wire System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!