Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme ist nach Typen unterteilt (Throttle-by-Wire-System, Brake-by-Wire-System, Steer-by-Wire-System, Park-by-Wire-System und Shift-by-Wire-System). Fahrzeugtyp (Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose für den Marktwert des X-by-Wire-Systems (Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

X-by-wire System Market Forecast
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 32.25 %

Major Players

X-by-wire System Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme wurde im Jahr 2021 auf 358,40 Millionen USD geschätzt. Es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2027 1.869,14 Millionen USD erreichen wird, was einer CAGR von etwa 32,25 % im Prognosezeitraum entspricht.

Es wird erwartet, dass das Aufkommen fortschrittlicher Fahrerassistenzsysteme und der zunehmende Automatisierungsgrad in Fahrzeugen die Nachfrage nach automobilen X-by-Wire-Systemen erhöhen werden. Derzeit haben diese Systeme jedoch nur geringe Durchdringungsraten auf dem Automobilmarkt. Der Fokus der Automobilhersteller auf die Steigerung der Kraftstoffeffizienz und die Reduzierung des Emissionsniveaus des Fahrzeugs wird den X-by-Wire-Systemmarkt in Zukunft wahrscheinlich ankurbeln.

Es wird auch erwartet, dass die zunehmende Integration von Fahrzeugsystemen in Fahrzeuge den Markt ankurbeln wird, verbunden mit einer Zunahme der Fahrzeugelektrifizierung im Automobilsektor. Es wird auch erwartet, dass der verstärkte Einsatz fortschrittlicher Funktionen in Fahrzeugen, wie z. B. autonomes Fahren, Tempomat, Automatikgetriebe, Spurverlassenswarnsysteme und andere Überwachungssysteme, die Nachfrage nach X-by-Wire-Systemen in Bezug auf Gaspedal und Federung ankurbeln wird , Bremsen und Schalten im Automobilmarkt.

X-by-Wire-Systeme sind in Europa und Nordamerika etabliert und weit verbreitet. Die Verwendung dieser Systeme nimmt auch im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum aufgrund der gestiegenen Kaufkraft der Verbraucher, der Nachfrage nach verbesserten Sicherheitsmaßnahmen und der Forderung nach einem geringeren Kraftstoffverbrauch der Fahrzeuge rapide zu.

Die Hauptmärkte für diese By-Wire-Systeme sind China, Deutschland, die Vereinigten Staaten und Japan. Entwicklungsländer wie Mexiko werden voraussichtlich einen raschen Anstieg der Nachfrage nach diesen Technologien von Automobilherstellern erleben, wie die zunehmende Herstellung von X-by-Wire-Systemen zeigt.

Umfang des Berichts

Das X-by-Wire-System ist eines der kritischen Sicherheitssysteme. Es bezeichnet den Austausch mechanischer oder hydraulischer Systeme, wie Bremsen oder Lenken, durch elektronische in einem Fahrzeug. Es zielt darauf ab, die physische Verbindung zwischen dem Lenkrad und den Rädern eines Autos zu beseitigen, indem elektrisch gesteuerte Motoren verwendet werden, um die Richtung der Räder zu ändern und dem Fahrer eine Rückmeldung zu geben.

Der Bericht behandelt die neuesten Trends, Entwicklungen und Technologien auf dem Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme. Es umfasst auch die Segmentierung nach Typ, Technologie, Fahrzeugtyp und Geografie. Nach Typ ist der Markt in Gas-by-Wire-System, Brake-by-Wire-System, Steer-by-Wire-System, Park-by-Wire-System und Shift-by-Wire-System unterteilt.

Nach Fahrzeugtyp wird der Markt in Personenkraftwagen und Nutzfahrzeuge unterteilt. Geografisch ist der Markt in Nordamerika, Europa, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, Südamerika, den Nahen Osten und Afrika unterteilt. Für jedes Segment wurden die Marktgröße und Prognose nach Wert (Mio. USD) vorgenommen.

By Type
Throttle-by-wire System
Brake-by-wire System
Steer-by-wire System
Park-by-wire System
Shift-by-wire System
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle -East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass das Throttle-by-Wire-System den Markt während des Prognosezeitraums dominieren wird

Die Adoptionsrate von Elektrofahrzeugen nimmt weltweit zu. Mit wachsendem Bewusstsein für die ADAS-Funktionen betreten wichtige Hersteller, die nur im Bereich der High-End-Luxusautos tätig waren, nun den Markt für Einstiegsmodelle, um Kunden anzuziehen. Es wird erwartet, dass solche Fälle die Anforderungen an Throttle-by-Wire-Systeme in Fahrzeugen erhöhen.

Throttle-by-Wire wird aufgrund mehrerer Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen mechanischen Systemen immer beliebter, z. und Stabilitätskontrolle.

Viele Autohersteller, darunter Audi, Continental, Ford und Bosch, konzentrieren sich auf die Kommerzialisierung der Idee autonomer Autos, bei denen Throttle-by-Wire-Systeme eine entscheidende Rolle spielen, indem sie Elektromotoren steuern, indem sie die Eingabe des Gaspedals erfassen und Befehle an die Wechselrichtermodule senden .

  • Im November 2021 stellte Chinas Great Wall Motors sein intelligentes Chassis-by-Wire auf Basis des Smart Coffee System 2.0 auf der Grundlage von GEEP 4.0 vor, einer völlig neuen elektronischen und elektrischen Architektur, bei der fünf Kern-Chassis-Systeme Steer-by-Wire, Brake-by- Wire, Shift-by-Wire, Throttle-by-Wire und Suspension-by-Wire sind integriert. Es steuert automobile Bewegungen im Prinzip der sechs Freiheitsgrade.

Im Einklang mit dem Wachstum bei autonomen Autos und technologischen Entwicklungen unternehmen die Regierungen auch die notwendigen Schritte, um die Nachfrage auf dem Markt aufrechtzuerhalten. Zum Beispiel,

  • Ab 2020 sollen alle neu hergestellten Autos in den USA mit einem automatischen Bremssystem, einem Spurhalteassistenten und einem Parkassistenzsystem ausgestattet sein. Dieser Faktor dürfte den Markt für Throttle-by-Wire-Systeme befeuern.

Basierend auf solchen Entwicklungen wird erwartet, dass das Throttle-by-Wire-Marktsegment im Prognosezeitraum ein ordentliches Wachstum verzeichnen wird.

X-by-wire System Market Trends

Nordamerika wird wahrscheinlich eine bedeutende Rolle bei der Marktentwicklung spielen

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum den größten Marktanteil halten. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Elektrofahrzeugen, insbesondere die Nachfrage nach fortschrittlichen selbstfahrenden Autos, wird voraussichtlich das Wachstum des Marktes im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln. Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme in Nordamerika ist bereits gut etabliert und weist eine hohe Penetrationsrate auf.

Mehrere Unternehmen wenden auch Partnerschaften, Kooperationen und andere Strategien an, um ihre Position auf dem Markt zu stabilisieren.

  • Im März 2021 kündigte Motional seine Pläne an, den vollelektrischen Hyundai IONIQ 5 als Fahrzeugplattform für sein Robo-Taxi der nächsten Generation zu verwenden. Durch seine Partnerschaft ermöglicht das Unternehmen Verbrauchern in ausgewählten Märkten, ab 2023 ein Motional Robo-Taxi über die Lyft-App zu buchen. Der IONIQ 5 von Motional wird mit autonomen Fahrfunktionen der Stufe 4 ausgestattet sein und damit Möglichkeiten für Steer-by-Wire-Systeme schaffen.
  • Im Juni 2021 schlossen sich die Toyota Mobility Foundation (TMF), das Energy Systems Network (ESN) und die Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC) mit May Mobility zusammen, um einen kostenlosen autonomen Shuttle-Service in Central Indiana zu starten. Es wird erwartet, dass autonome Fahrzeuge in Zukunft eine Nachfrage nach dem X-by-Wire-System schaffen werden.

Solche Faktoren dürften die Nachfrage nach X-by-Wire-Systemen in Nordamerika ankurbeln. Die Verwendung von X-by-Wire-Systemen nimmt auch im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum aufgrund der gestiegenen Kaufkraft der Verbraucher, ihrer Präferenz für bessere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen und der Notwendigkeit einer höheren Kraftstoffeffizienz des Fahrzeugs erheblich zu.

X-by-wire System Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt ist ziemlich konsolidiert, wobei die wichtigsten Hauptakteure wie die Robert Bosch GmbH und die Continental AG die Mehrheit des Marktes halten. Während sich einige Hauptakteure darauf konzentrieren, ihre Präsenz durch die Übernahme anderer Marktteilnehmer auszubauen, strategische Allianzen mit anderen Marktteilnehmern zu bilden und neue und fortschrittliche X-by-Wire-Systeme auf den Markt zu bringen, entwickeln andere verschiedene Wachstumsstrategien, um sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu verschaffen andere Spieler.

  • Im Oktober 2020 hat ZF eine neue aktive Hinterachslenkung AKC der nächsten Generation für die Massenproduktion auf den Markt gebracht. Dieses System bietet einen hinteren Lenkwinkel von 10 Grad und die Steer-by-Wire-Technologie bietet Agilität für längere Elektrofahrzeuge.
  • Im April 2020 gab die Infineon Technologies AG die Übernahme der Cypress Semiconductor Corporation bekannt. Mit dieser Akquisition will das Unternehmen ein umfassendes Portfolio für die Verknüpfung realer mechanischer Teile mit der digitalen Welt anbieten und den Weg für X-by-Wire-Systeme ebnen.

Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind die Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF, JTEKT Corp., Infineon Technologies und die Continental AG.

Hauptakteure

  1. Infineon Technologies

  2. JTEKT Corp.

  3. ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation

  4. Robert Bosch GmBH

  5. Continental AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Infineon Technologies, JTEKT Corp., ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation, Robert Bosch GmBH, Continental AG

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt ist ziemlich konsolidiert, wobei die wichtigsten Hauptakteure wie die Robert Bosch GmbH und die Continental AG die Mehrheit des Marktes halten. Während sich einige Hauptakteure darauf konzentrieren, ihre Präsenz durch die Übernahme anderer Marktteilnehmer auszubauen, strategische Allianzen mit anderen Marktteilnehmern zu bilden und neue und fortschrittliche X-by-Wire-Systeme auf den Markt zu bringen, entwickeln andere verschiedene Wachstumsstrategien, um sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu verschaffen andere Spieler.

  • Im Oktober 2020 hat ZF eine neue aktive Hinterachslenkung AKC der nächsten Generation für die Massenproduktion auf den Markt gebracht. Dieses System bietet einen hinteren Lenkwinkel von 10 Grad und die Steer-by-Wire-Technologie bietet Agilität für längere Elektrofahrzeuge.
  • Im April 2020 gab die Infineon Technologies AG die Übernahme der Cypress Semiconductor Corporation bekannt. Mit dieser Akquisition will das Unternehmen ein umfassendes Portfolio für die Verknüpfung realer mechanischer Teile mit der digitalen Welt anbieten und den Weg für X-by-Wire-Systeme ebnen.

Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind die Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF, JTEKT Corp., Infineon Technologies und die Continental AG.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Throttle-by-wire System

      2. 5.1.2 Brake-by-wire System

      3. 5.1.3 Steer-by-wire System

      4. 5.1.4 Park-by-wire System

      5. 5.1.5 Shift-by-wire System

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle -East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Nissan Motor Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Groupe PSA

      3. 6.2.3 Nexteer Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Infineon Technologies AG

      5. 6.2.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      7. 6.2.7 Orscheln Products LLC

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Audi AG

      10. 6.2.10 Torc Robotics

      11. 6.2.11 Lokar Performance Products

      12. 6.2.12 Robert Bosch GmBH

      13. 6.2.13 Continental AG

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 32,25 %.

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme wird 2018 auf 461 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme wird im Jahr 2028 auf 1869 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Infineon Technologies, JTEKT Corp., ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation, Robert Bosch GmbH und Continental AG sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für X-by-Wire-Systeme tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

X-by-wire System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The X-by-wire System Market is segmented by Type (Throttle-by-wire System, Brake-by-wire System, Steer-by-wire System, Park-by-wire System, and Shift-by-wire System), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The Report Offers Market Size and Forecast for the X-by-wire System Market in Value (USD million) for the Above Segments.

Market Snapshot

X-by-wire System Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 32.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The x-by-wire system market was valued at USD 358.40 million in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 1,869.14 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of about 32.25% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has compelled about 95% of all automotive-related companies to put their workforces on hold during the lockdowns. Globally, the repercussions of the lockdown have been immense and unprecedented due to the halt of manufacturing activities. However, the market started to regain its momentum in 2021 as economic activities resumed and vehicle production increased across the globe.

Over the long term, the emergence of advanced driver assistance systems and the increasing levels of automation in vehicles are expected to increase the demand for automotive X-by-wire systems. However, currently, these systems have low penetration rates in the automotive market. The focus of automobile manufacturers on increasing fuel efficiency and reducing the emission level of the vehicle is likely to boost the X-by-wire system market in the future.

Increased integration of vehicular systems in vehicles is also expected to boost the market, coupled with an increase in vehicle electrification in the automotive sector. Increased use of advanced features in vehicles, such as self-driving, cruise control, automatic transmission, lane departure warning systems, and other monitoring systems, is also anticipated to boost the demand for X-by-wire systems in terms of throttle, suspension, braking, and gear shift in the automotive market.

X-by-wire systems are well-established and widely used in Europe and North America. The usage of these systems is also increasing rapidly in Asia-Pacific due to increased consumer spending power, demand for improved safety measures, and the requirement for increased vehicle fuel economy.

The major markets for these by-wire systems are China, Germany, the United States, and Japan. Developing countries, such as Mexico, are projected to witness a rapid increase in demand for these technologies from automotive manufacturers, as seen by the increased manufacturing of X-by-wire systems.

Scope of the Report

X-by-wire system is one of the critical safety systems. It refers to the replacement of mechanical or hydraulic systems, such as braking or steering, with electronic ones in a vehicle. It aims to eliminate the physical connection between the steering wheel and the wheels of a car by using electrically controlled motors to change the direction of the wheels and provide feedback to the driver.

The report covers the latest trends, developments, and technologies in the X-by-Wire system market. It also covers segmentation based on type, technology, vehicle type, and geography. 

By type, the market is segmented into the throttle-by-wire system, brake-by-wire system, steer-by-wire system, park-by-wire system, and shift-by-wire system.

By vehicle type, the market is segmented into passenger cars and commercial vehicles. 

By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, market sizing and forecast have been done by value (USD million).

By Type
Throttle-by-wire System
Brake-by-wire System
Steer-by-wire System
Park-by-wire System
Shift-by-wire System
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Throttle-by-wire System is Expected to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The adoption rate of electric vehicles is increasing worldwide. With growing awareness about the ADAS features, key manufacturers that operated only in the high-end luxury cars are now entering the entry-level models market to attract customers. Such instances are expected to boost the requirements for throttle-by-wire systems in vehicles.

Throttle-by-wire is gaining popularity due to several benefits over traditional mechanical systems, such as eliminating binding problems in mechanical linkages, improved fuel economy, deploying a modular system, and allowing the ECU to integrate torque management with cruise control, traction control, and stability control.

Many automakers, including Audi, Continental, Ford, and Bosch, are focusing on commercializing the autonomous car idea where throttle-by-wire systems play a crucial role in controlling electric motors by sensing the accelerator pedal input and sending commands to the power inverter modules.

In November 2021, China’s Great Wall Motors unveiled its intelligent chassis-by-wire based on Smart Coffee System 2.0 based on GEEP 4.0, a completely new electronic and electrical architecture where five core chassis systems related steer-by-wire, brake-by-wire, shift-by-wire, throttle-by-wire, and suspension-by-wire are integrated. It controls automotive motions in the principle of six degrees of freedom.

In line with the growth in autonomous cars and technological developments, governments are also taking necessary steps to maintain the demand in the market. For instance,

From 2020 onward, all newly manufactured cars in the United States should be installed with an automatic braking system, a lane departure warning system, and a parking assistance system. This factor is expected to fuel the market for throttle-by-wire systems.

Based on such developments, the throttle-by-wire segment of the market is expected to witness decent growth over the forecast period.

X-by-Wire System Market _Key market trend 1

North America Likely to Play a Significant Role in Market Development

North America is anticipated to hold the largest market share during the forecast period. The rising demand for electric vehicles, especially the demand for advanced self-driving cars, is anticipated to boost the market’s growth over the forecast period. The market for X-by-wire systems in North America is already well-established with a high penetration rate.

Several companies are also adopting partnerships, collaborations, and other strategies to stabilize their position in the market.

  • In March 2021, Motional announced its plans to use the all-electric Hyundai IONIQ 5 as the vehicle platform for its next-generation Robo taxi. Through its partnership, the company allows consumers in select markets to book a Motional Robo taxi through the Lyft app starting from 2023. Motional’s IONIQ 5 will be equipped with Level 4 autonomous driving capabilities, thus creating opportunities for steer-by-wire systems.
  • In June 2021, Toyota Mobility Foundation (TMF), Energy Systems Network (ESN), and the Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC) partnered with May Mobility to launch a free autonomous shuttle service in Central Indiana. Autonomous vehicles are expected to create demand for the X-by-wire system in the future.

Such factors are likely to boost the demand for X-by-wire systems in North America. The use of X-by-Wire systems is also growing significantly in the Asia-Pacific region due to increased consumer purchasing power, their preference for better safety measures, and the need for higher fuel efficiency in the vehicle.

X-By-Wire System Market _key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The market is fairly consolidated, with the key major players, such as Robert Bosch GmbH and Continental AG, holding the majority share in the market. While some key players are focusing on expanding their presence by acquiring other market participants, forming strategic alliances with other players in the market, and launching new and advanced X-by-wire systems, others are developing various growth strategies to gain a competitive edge over other players.

  • In October 2020, ZF launched a new next-generation AKC active rear-axle steering system for mass production. This system offers a rear steering angle of 10 degrees, and the steer-by-wire technology offers agility for longer electric vehicles.
  • In April 2020, Infineon Technologies AG announced the acquisition of Cypress Semiconductor Corporation. With this acquisition, the company aims to offer a comprehensive portfolio for linking real mechanical parts with the digital world, making way for X-by-wire systems.

Some of the key players in the market are Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF, JTEKT Corp., Infineon Technologies, and Continental AG.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2022, ZF Friedrichshafen AG (ZF) demonstrated its cutting-edge steer-by-wire system and said that major automakers had awarded it significant volume contracts for use starting in 2023 in all key markets. ZF steer-by-wire systems allow for completely autonomous vehicle control. Additionally, it offers special features for personal passenger vehicles, such as retractable steering wheels for fully automated driving modes, a fully adaptable steering control that lowers the handwheel angle for parking or low-speed maneuvers, and improved crash safety through the removal of the steering column.
  • In May 2022, The joint venture between Nexteer Automotive and Continental Automotive, CNXMotion, recently announced the addition of two new software functions to its Brake-to-Steer (BtS) technology. These functions provide backup safety layers for all variations of Electric Power Steering (EPS) and Steer-by-Wire (SbW) systems and across all SAE levels of driving automation (levels 1 – 5).
  • In January 2022, Bosch (China) Investment Ltd. (Bosch China) announced that it will exhibit a variety of products at the Haikou International New Energy Vehicle & Connected Mobility Show in 2022. (2022 Haikou NEV Show). A steering-by-wire system and a column electrical power steering system are among the products available (EPSc)

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION ( Market Size in USD Billion)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Throttle-by-wire System

      2. 5.1.2 Brake-by-wire System

      3. 5.1.3 Steer-by-wire System

      4. 5.1.4 Park-by-wire System

      5. 5.1.5 Shift-by-wire System

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Nissan Motor Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Groupe PSA

      3. 6.2.3 Nexteer Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Infineon Technologies AG

      5. 6.2.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      7. 6.2.7 Orscheln Products LLC

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Audi AG

      10. 6.2.10 Torc Robotics

      11. 6.2.11 Lokar Performance Products

      12. 6.2.12 Robert Bosch GmBH

      13. 6.2.13 Continental AG

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The X-by-wire System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The X-by-wire System Market is growing at a CAGR of 32.25% over the next 5 years.

The X-by-wire System Market is valued at 461 Million USD in 2018.

The X-by-wire System Market is valued at 1869 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Infineon Technologies, JTEKT Corp., ZF TRW Automotive Holdings Corporation, Robert Bosch GmBH, Continental AG are the major companies operating in X-by-wire System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!