Marché de la biotechnologie blanche – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la biotechnologie blanche est segmenté par type (biocarburants, biomatériaux, produits biochimiques et enzymes industrielles), application (produits chimiques, produits pharmaceutiques, aliments et boissons, aliments pour animaux et autres applications) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et Reste du monde). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché de la biotechnologie blanche en revenus (milliards USD) et en volume (millions de tonnes) pour les segments mentionnés ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

white biotech market trends
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.14 %
white biotech market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de la biotechnologie blanche était évalué à 641,68 milliards USD en 2020, et il devrait connaître un TCAC de 15,14 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

Le COVID-19 a donné un énorme coup de fouet au marché de la biotechnologie blanche. Des efforts massifs pour développer des vaccins, déployer des kits de test, développer des tests d'anticorps hautement prédictifs, réutiliser des médicaments antiviraux existants et développer de nouveaux médicaments font en sorte que des milliards de dollars affluent vers de nombreuses sociétés de biotechnologie.

En 2021, le secteur des biotechnologies devrait avoir une valeur plus élevée qu'à la fin de 2019. Les travaux précliniques devraient être robustes. Les essais cliniques peuvent être proches du volume d'un an plus tôt. L'examen réglementaire des essais cliniques peut être plus efficace.

En outre, les grands géants du marché pharmaceutique sont activement impliqués dans l'innovation de produits et les fusions et acquisitions avec de petites et grandes entreprises pharmaceutiques pour s'imposer à l'avenir sur le marché de la biotechnologie blanche.

Ainsi, la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19 a eu un impact significatif sur le marché de la biotechnologie blanche en termes d'innovation dans l'industrie pharmaceutique, ce qui indique une croissance rentable du marché de la catégorie.

La demande croissante des consommateurs pour les produits chimiques verts, principalement dans les régions développées, comme l'Amérique du Nord et l'Europe, est prête à payer un prix plus élevé ou une prime verte pour de nombreux produits renouvelables, ce qui devrait pousser les fabricants à utiliser des procédés de biotechnologie blanche au lieu de produits chimiques traditionnels. fabrication.

Le besoin croissant de diverses industries de consommation, y compris l'automobile et les biens de consommation, d'atteindre les objectifs de durabilité devrait alimenter la demande technologique au cours de la période de prévision.

La biotechnologie industrielle ou biotechnologie blanche est l'une des approches les plus prometteuses pour la prévention de la pollution, la conservation des ressources et la réduction des coûts. On l'appelle souvent la troisième vague en biotechnologie. L'utilisation de la biotechnologie blanche peut entraîner une réduction des émissions de dioxyde de carbone jusqu'à 50 %, de la consommation d'énergie de 20 % et de la consommation d'eau de 75 %.

Portée du rapport

La biotechnologie blanche, également connue sous le nom de biotechnologie industrielle, implique l'utilisation d'enzymes et de micro-organismes pour fabriquer des produits biosourcés dans des secteurs aussi variés que la chimie, l'alimentation humaine et animale, la santé, les détergents, le papier et la pâte à papier, les textiles et la bioénergie. Le marché étudié est segmenté en fonction du type, de l'application et de la géographie. Basé sur le type, le rapport sur le marché mondial de la biotechnologie blanche est segmenté en biocarburants, biomatériaux, produits biochimiques et enzymes industrielles. Sur la base de l'application, le rapport sur le marché est segmenté en produits chimiques, produits pharmaceutiques, aliments et boissons, aliments pour animaux et autres applications. Par géographie, le marché est segmenté en Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et Reste du monde. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base de la valeur (en millions de dollars) et du volume (en millions de tonnes métriques).

By Type
Biofuels
Biomaterials
Biochemicals
Industrial Enzymes
By Application
Chemicals
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverages
Feed
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Large application sur le marché avec diverses fonctionnalités

La prise de conscience croissante des nombreux avantages associés à l'application de la biotechnologie blanche, tels que le respect de l'environnement, la réduction des coûts de fabrication, la faible génération de déchets et la consommation maximale de matières premières, a stimulé la demande de biotechnologie blanche parmi les utilisateurs finaux au cours des deux dernières années. années. Par exemple, dans la production de pâtes et papiers et le blanchiment, la biotechnologie blanche a permis de réduire l'application de produits chimiques chlorés de 10 à 15 %. Le procédé est plus efficace, consommant 40 % d'énergie en moins que le procédé de fabrication traditionnel. Ainsi, il apporte une contribution importante à la durabilité et à l'utilisation optimale des matières premières, réduisant les impacts négatifs sur l'environnement tout en tirant un profit maximum du produit final.

Le besoin croissant de diverses industries haut de gamme, y compris l'automobile et les biens de consommation, d'atteindre les objectifs de durabilité stimule la demande mondiale de biocarburants.

white biotech market growth

L'Asie-Pacifique est la région à la croissance la plus rapide sur le marché de la biotechnologie blanche

L'industrie chinoise de la biotechnologie a connu une croissance rapide au cours de la dernière décennie et elle est dominée par les technologies médicales et les produits biologiques. La croissance est accélérée par les ingrédients alimentaires biotechnologiquement modifiés sur le marché. Ainsi, les acteurs investissent stratégiquement dans les entreprises locales.

Par exemple, en 2021, BASF Venture Capital (BVC) a investi dans Bota Biosciences Ltd (Bota Bio), une société industrielle de biotechnologie synthétique située à Hangzhou, en Chine, qui développe des plateformes biotechnologiques de nouvelle génération, permettant une production durable et économique de produits à haute valeur ajoutée. produits pour un large éventail d'applications industrielles, comme les édulcorants, les vitamines, les soins personnels ou les produits de protection des cultures.

En plus des applications industrielles mentionnées ci-dessus, la biotechnologie blanche a ouvert de grandes opportunités dans le segment des aliments et des boissons fonctionnels au Japon en raison de l'inclinaison accrue des consommateurs vers les aliments et les boissons avec des allégations nutritionnelles élevées. Ainsi, les produits biochimiques et les enzymes industrielles ouvrent de grandes opportunités dans le domaine de l'alimentation et des boissons du pays.

En 2020, DuPont Nutrition & Biosciences (DuPont) a lancé Powerfresh Special et Powersoft Cake 8010 au Japon, sa dernière gamme d'enzymes pour les pâtisseries sucrées.

white biotech market share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la biotechnologie blanche est très concurrentiel, avec une forte présence d'acteurs régionaux et mondiaux. La demande est principalement motivée par la sensibilisation des consommateurs à la durabilité et à une productivité efficace. Ainsi, les acteurs opérant sur le marché tentent de se positionner en fonction du groupe démographique.

Des acteurs de premier plan, tels que Corbion, ADM et DuPont, se sont concentrés sur le développement de produits nouveaux et innovants en ciblant la nouvelle formulation pour le marché et en concevant les différents micro-organismes inexplorés sur le marché.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la biotechnologie blanche est très concurrentiel, avec une forte présence d'acteurs régionaux et mondiaux. La demande est principalement motivée par la sensibilisation des consommateurs à la durabilité et à une productivité efficace. Ainsi, les acteurs opérant sur le marché tentent de se positionner en fonction du groupe démographique.

Des acteurs de premier plan, tels que Corbion, ADM et DuPont, se sont concentrés sur le développement de produits nouveaux et innovants en ciblant la nouvelle formulation pour le marché et en concevant les différents micro-organismes inexplorés sur le marché.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Volume - million ton and Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Biofuels

      2. 5.1.2 Biomaterials

      3. 5.1.3 Biochemicals

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial Enzymes

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Chemicals

      2. 5.2.2 Pharmaceuticals

      3. 5.2.3 Food and Beverages

      4. 5.2.4 Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 EUCODIS Bioscience GmbH

      2. 6.4.2 DuPont

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke DSM NV

      4. 6.4.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.4.5 Evonik Industries AG

      6. 6.4.6 Lonza Group Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Laurus Labs

      8. 6.4.8 Corbion NV

      9. 6.4.9 Novozymes

      10. 6.4.10 Archer Daniels Midland Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la biotechnologie blanche est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché de la biotechnologie blanche croît à un TCAC de 15,14 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Eucodis Bioscience GMBH, DuPont, Koninklijke DSM NV, BASF SE, Evonik Industries AG sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la biotechnologie blanche.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

White Biotech Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

White Biotech Market is segmented by Type (Biofuels, Biomaterials, Biochemicals, and Industrial Enzymes); by Application (Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Food and Beverages, Feed, and Other Applications); and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for White Biotech Market in revenue (USD billion) and volume (million tons) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

white biotech market
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

15.14 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global white biotech market was valued at USD 641.68 billion in 2020 and is projected to witness a CAGR of 15.14% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

COVID-19 has provided a huge stimulus to the white biotech market. Massive efforts to develop vaccines, deploy test kits, develop highly predictive antibody tests, repurpose existing anti-viral drugs, and develop new drugs are causing billions of dollars to flow toward many biotech companies.

In 2021, the biotech sector may have a valuation at or above than the valuation it had in late 2019. Pre-clinical work is expected to be robust. Clinical trials may be near the volume of a year earlier. The regulatory review of clinical trials may be more efficient.

Furthermore, major pharmaceutical market giants are actively involved in product innovation and mergers and acquisitions with small-large pharmaceutical companies in order to make a stronghold on the white biotech market in the future.

Thus, the global COVID-19 pandemic has made a significant impact on the white biotechnology market in terms of innovation in the pharmaceutical industry, which is indicating a fruitful market growth of the category.

Rising consumer demand for green chemicals, majorly in developed regions like North America and Europe who are willing to pay a higher price or a green premium for numerous renewable products, is expected to push manufacturers to employ white biotechnology processes as opposed to traditional chemical manufacturing.

In addition, the rising need from various consumer industries, including automotive and consumer goods, to meet sustainability targets is expected to fuel technology demand over the forecast period.

Industrial biotechnology or white biotechnology is one of the most promising approaches to pollution prevention, resource conservation, and cost reduction. It is often referred to as the third wave in biotechnology. For example, the use of white biotechnology can lead to the reduction of carbon dioxide emissions by as much as 50%, energy consumption by 20%, and water consumption by 75%.

Scope of the Report

White biotechnology, also known as industrial biotechnology, involves the use of enzymes and microorganisms to make bio-based products in sectors as varied as chemicals, food and feed, healthcare, detergents, paper and pulp, textiles and bioenergy. The market studied is segmented on the basis of type, application, and geography. Based on type, the global white biotech market report is segmented into biofuels, biomaterials, biochemicals, and industrial enzymes. Based on application, the market report is segmented into chemicals, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, feed, and other applications. By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million) and volume (in million ton)

By Type
Biofuels
Biomaterials
Biochemicals
Industrial Enzymes
By Application
Chemicals
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverages
Feed
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Wide Application in Market with Diverse Functionality

The growing awareness about the numerous benefits associated with the application of white biotechnology, such as eco-friendly, reduced manufacturing costs, low wastage generation, and maximum raw material consumption, among others, has boosted the demand for white biotechnology among end-users in the past couple of years. For instance, in pulp and paper production and bleaching, white biotechnology has led to the reduction of chlorine chemicals application by 10-15%. In addition, the process is more efficient, consuming 40% less energy than the traditional manufacturing process. Thus, it makes an important contribution to sustainability and optimum utilization of raw material, thereby reducing negative impacts on the environment while gaining maximum profit from the final product.

In addition, the rising need from various high-end industries, including automotive and consumer goods, to meet sustainability targets is boosting the demand for biofuels across the world.

White Biotech Market1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is the Fastest-Growing Region in White Biotech Market

China’s biotech industry has grown rapidly over the past decade, and it is dominated by medical technologies and biologics. The growth is escalated by the biotechnologically altered food ingredients in the market. Thus, players are strategically investing in the local companies.

For instance, in 2021, BASF Venture Capital (BVC) invested in Bota Biosciences Ltd (Bota Bio), an industrial synthetic biotech company located in Hangzhou, China, which develops next-generation biotechnology platforms, enabling sustainable and economical production of high-value products for a broad array of industrial applications, like sweetener, vitamins, personal care, or crop protection products.

In addition to the above-mentioned industrial applications, white biotech has paved great opportunity in Japan's functional food and beverage segment too due to the increased consumer inclinational toward food and beverage with high nutritional claims. Thus, biochemicals and industrial enzymes are paving great opportunity in the country’s food and beverage domain.

In 2020, DuPont Nutrition & Biosciences (DuPont) launched Powerfresh Special and Powersoft Cake 8010 in Japan, its latest enzyme range for sweet baked goods.

White Biotech Market2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The global white biotech market is highly competitive, with a strong presence of regional and global players in the market, where demand is mostly driven by more adaptation toward consumer awareness on sustainability, efficient productivity, and others. Hence, the players operating in the market are trying to position themselves according to the demographic group.

Further, prominent players like Corbion, ADM, and DuPont in the market have been focusing on developing new and innovative products by targeting the new formulation for the market, thereby engineering the various unexplored microorganisms in the market.

Recent Developments

In November 2020, EUCODIS Bioscience and Biosynth Carbosynth signed a new distribution agreement for EUCODIS enzyme products.

In November 2019, Dupont Industrial Biosciences launched Leiden Bio Science Park in Oegstgeest, the Netherlands. The capacity of the new site in Oegstgeest doubled the potential for growth of the current employee base, with the potential of creating an additional 100 jobs at the facility, including research and development, application development, marketing, sales and customer service. The building served as the new EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) headquarters for DuPont Industrial Biosciences.

In June 2018, DSM introduced BakeZyme AAA. The solution enables bakeries to reduce ascorbic acid in their recipes while maintaining the ideal bread texture and volume

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Volume - million ton and Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Biofuels

      2. 5.1.2 Biomaterials

      3. 5.1.3 Biochemicals

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial Enzymes

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Chemicals

      2. 5.2.2 Pharmaceuticals

      3. 5.2.3 Food and Beverages

      4. 5.2.4 Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 EUCODIS Bioscience GmbH

      2. 6.4.2 DuPont

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke DSM NV

      4. 6.4.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.4.5 Evonik Industries AG

      6. 6.4.6 Lonza Group Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Laurus Labs

      8. 6.4.8 Corbion NV

      9. 6.4.9 Novozymes

      10. 6.4.10 Archer Daniels Midland Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The White Biotech Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The White Biotech Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.14% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Eucodis Bioscience GMBH
  • DuPont
  • Koninklijke DSM NV
  • BASF SE
  • Evonik Industries AG

Are the major companies operating in White Biotech Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!