Marché de la noix – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la noix est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose une analyse de la production (volume), une analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), une analyse des exportations (valeur et volume), une analyse des importations (valeur et volume) et une analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de valeur en millions de dollars et de volume en tonnes métriques pour les segments susmentionnés.

Aperçu du marché

Walnut Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des noix devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 5,3 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027). L'épidémie de coronavirus a affecté la production de noix et provoqué des perturbations sur les marchés d'exportation et d'importation, la distribution, l'emballage et la logistique de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Les activités de valeur ajoutée ont été affectées négativement car le canal de distribution perturbé a tendance à réduire les produits finis des noix sur le marché. Le verrouillage prolongé a affecté la consommation ainsi que la demande dans la région Asie-Pacifique, qui est le plus grand consommateur de noix. Avec la tendance croissante des consommateurs à maintenir un mode de vie sain, la teneur élevée en nutriments et les bienfaits pour la santé associés aux noix en font l'une des espèces de noix les plus importantes et sont consommées dans le monde entier. En outre, l'augmentation de la consommation de noix par habitant associée à la demande croissante d'aliments prêts à l'emploi associée à l'innovation dans les emballages et à l'augmentation de la population prête à payer une prime pour des fruits sains sont d'autres facteurs qui propulsent la croissance du marché. Selon FAOSTAT, la production de noix en coque en Chine est de 2,52 millions de tonnes métriques en 2019. La production devrait baisser de 15 %, en raison des effets des dommages causés par le gel l'année précédente. De plus, des stocks adéquats dans le pays et des prix internationaux élevés des noix ont affecté la demande de noix en Chine en 2018-2019, ce qui a maintenu les importations à un niveau inférieur. On estime que près de 50 % des noix produites dans le monde sont destinées à la consommation au détail, tandis qu'elles sont utilisées dans l'industrie agroalimentaire comme ingrédient dans la fabrication de beurre de noix, de produits de boulangerie,

Portée du rapport

Les noix sont des fruits à noyau ronds à une seule graine qui poussent à partir des noyers. Le marché de la noix est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose une analyse de la production (volume), une analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), une analyse des exportations (valeur et volume), une analyse des importations (valeur et volume) et une analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de valeur en millions de dollars et de volume en tonnes métriques pour les segments susmentionnés.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande dans l'industrie de la transformation des aliments

Le pourcentage de noix commercialisées dans le monde consommées comme ingrédient dans des industries telles que la boulangerie, la confiserie, le chocolat, le beurre de noix et les produits transformés similaires est augmenté. En raison de ses avantages nutritionnels, les noix se retrouvent également dans les collations de bœuf séché, les plats cuisinés et d'autres produits. Outre les produits de boulangerie, les noix sont incorporées dans les plats salés, les sucreries traditionnelles et dans les restaurants locaux. La polyvalence des noix en tant qu'ingrédient s'est améliorée au cours des dernières années avec l'augmentation du commerce international des noix en tant que produit de base. Cela est évident car les consommateurs utilisent les noix dans les boissons, les céréales du petit-déjeuner et la pâtisserie maison. Il a été estimé que près de 60,0 % des noix consommées par l'industrie alimentaire mondiale passent dans le circuit de la confiserie.

Pour répondre à cette demande croissante, la production dans tous les pays n'a cessé de croître. La production globale de noix en 2020/2021 a dépassé le million de tonnes métriques, s'élevant à 1 022 030 (base noyaux), en hausse de 10 % par rapport à la saison précédente. La Chine était le plus grand pays producteur, représentant 47% de la part mondiale, avec une augmentation des récoltes de 10% par rapport à l'année précédente. Viennent ensuite les États-Unis, le Chili, l'Ukraine, la France.

walnut-market

Augmentation de la consommation de noix dans la région Asie-Pacifique

La région Asie-Pacifique contribue à près de 36,0 % de la consommation mondiale de noix. La valeur des noix consommées dans les régions s'élevait à 2,73 milliards en 2018. La consommation de noix dans la région est dominée par la consommation de la Chine. La consommation de noix par habitant en Chine augmente également chaque année et a été multipliée par 10,5 au cours des 21 dernières années. La production chinoise de noix en coque devrait augmenter grâce à une bonne récolte. Cela est dû à une récolte exceptionnelle dans le Xinjiang et le Yunnan, les deux principales provinces productrices de noix du pays en raison de conditions de croissance favorables. En outre, ces dernières années, les zones de plantation de noyers se sont étendues en raison des prix élevés des noix et des programmes de soutien gouvernementaux dans les zones montagneuses et vallonnées.

 La demande est principalement satisfaite par la production nationale, tandis que les secteurs de la boulangerie et des aliments transformés représentent près de la moitié des noix consommées dans le pays. L'industrie des collations consomme la majeure partie du total des noix, qui devrait encore augmenter, au cours de la période de prévision.

Walnut Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur

                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                    1. 5.1 Géographie (analyse de la production par volume, analyse de la consommation par valeur et volume, analyse des importations par valeur et volume, analyse des exportations par valeur et volume et analyse des tendances des prix)

                      1. 5.1.1 Amérique du Nord

                        1. 5.1.1.1 États-Unis

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Mexique

                          2. 5.1.2 L'Europe 

                            1. 5.1.2.1 Ukraine

                              1. 5.1.2.2 Chili

                                1. 5.1.2.3 Italie

                                  1. 5.1.2.4 Espagne

                                    1. 5.1.2.5 Pays-Bas

                                      1. 5.1.2.6 Moldavie

                                      2. 5.1.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                        1. 5.1.3.1 Chine

                                          1. 5.1.3.2 Australie

                                            1. 5.1.3.3 Turquie

                                            2. 5.1.4 Amérique du Sud

                                              1. 5.1.4.1 Chili

                                                1. 5.1.4.2 Brésil

                                                  1. 5.1.4.3 Pérou

                                                  2. 5.1.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                    1. 5.1.5.1 Turquie

                                                      1. 5.1.5.2 Egypte

                                                  3. 6. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                    1. 7. UNE ÉVALUATION DE L'IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ DE LA NOIX

                                                      **Subject to Availability

                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                      Le marché du marché de la noix est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                                      Le marché de la noix croît à un TCAC de 5,3 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                      L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                      L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Walnut Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Walnut Market is segmented by Geography (North America, South America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report provides the Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report also offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Walnut Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The walnut market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027). 

The COVID-19 pandemic has affected walnut production and caused disruptions in the export and import markets, distribution, packing, and supply chain logistics. The value addition activities were affected negatively as disrupted distribution channels impacted the end products of walnuts in the market. The extended lockdown hit consumption and demand in the Asia-Pacific region, which is the largest walnut consumer. With the growing inclination of consumers toward maintaining a healthy lifestyle, the high amount of nutritional content and health benefits associated with walnuts make them one of the most important species of tree nuts. Moreover, the rising per capita consumption of walnuts, the rising demand for convenience food, innovation in packaging, and the expanding population willing to pay a premium for healthy fruits are some other factors propelling the market growth. As per FAOSTAT, the production of in-shell walnuts in China was 2.52 million metric ton in 2019. The production is estimated to lower by 15% due to the effects of the previous year’s damage caused by frost. Additionally, adequate stocks in the country and high international walnut prices affected the demand for walnuts in China during 2018 to 2019, which kept the imports lower. It is estimated that close to 50% of the walnuts produced worldwide move to retail consumption, while their usage in the food processing industry as an ingredient in the manufacture of nut butter, bakery products, confectionery, and other similar products constitutes 42%.

Scope of the Report

Walnuts are round, single-seeded stone fruits that grow from the walnut trees. The walnut market is segmented by geography (North America, South America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report provides the production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report also offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Mexico
Europe
Ukraine
Chile
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Moldova
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Turkey
South America
Chile
Brazil
Peru
Middle-East and Africa
Turkey
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand in the Food Processing Industry

The percentage of globally traded walnuts consumed as an ingredient in industries such as bakery, confectionery, chocolate, nut butter, and similar processed products has increased. Due to their nutritional benefits, walnuts also find their way into beef jerky snacks, ready-to-eat meals, and other products. Apart from bakery items, walnuts are being incorporated into savory dishes, traditional sweets, and local restaurants. The versatility of walnuts as an ingredient has been enhanced over the past few years, with the increase in international trade of walnuts as a commodity. This is evident as consumers are using walnuts in beverages, breakfast cereals, and in-home baking. It has been estimated that close to 60.0% of the walnuts consumed by the global food industry move into the confectionary channel.

To cater to this growing demand, production across the countries has been growing steadily. The overall production of walnut in 2020/2021 surpassed the 1 million metric ton mark, amounting to 1,022,030 (kernel basis), up by 10% from the previous season. China was the largest producing country, accounting for 47% of the world share, with a crop rise of 10% from the previous year. It was followed by the United States, Chile, Ukraine, and France.

walnut-market

Increasing Walnut Consumption in the Asia-Pacific Region

The Asia-Pacific region contributes almost 36.0% of the global consumption of walnuts. The value of walnuts consumed in the regions stood at 2.73 billion in 2018. Walnut consumption in the region is dominated by consumption in China. The per capita consumption of walnuts by China is also increasing yearly, indicating a growth of 10.5 times in the past 21 years. China's in-shell walnut production is anticipated to increase, supported by a good harvest. This is driven by a bumper harvest in Xinjiang and Yunnan, the country’s two leading walnut-producing provinces, due to favorable growing conditions. Further, in recent years, walnut planting areas expanded, driven by high walnut prices and government support programs in mountainous and hilly areas.

Mostly, the demand is met through domestic production, while the baking and processed food sectors account for nearly half of the walnuts consumed in the country. The snacking industry consumes the bulk of the total walnuts, which is expected to further increase during the forecast period.

Walnut Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Ukraine

        2. 5.1.2.2 Chile

        3. 5.1.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.1.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.1.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 5.1.2.6 Moldova

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 Turkey

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Chile

        2. 5.1.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.1.4.3 Peru

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 Turkey

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Walnut Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Walnut Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!