Walnussmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Walnussmarkt ist nach Geografie (Nordamerika, Südamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika) unterteilt. Der Bericht bietet Produktionsanalyse (Volumen), Verbrauchsanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalyse. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Bezug auf den Wert in Millionen USD und das Volumen in Tonnen für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Walnut Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Walnussmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022-2027) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,3 % verzeichnen. Der Ausbruch des Coronavirus hat die Walnussproduktion beeinträchtigt und Störungen auf den Export- und Importmärkten, im Vertrieb, in der Verpackung und in der Logistik der Lieferkette verursacht. Die Wertschöpfungsaktivitäten wurden negativ beeinflusst, da ein unterbrochener Vertriebskanal dazu neigt, die Endprodukte von Walnüssen auf dem Markt zu senken. Die verlängerte Sperrung hat sowohl den Verbrauch als auch die Nachfrage im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, dem größten Walnussverbraucher, beeinträchtigt. Mit der wachsenden Neigung der Verbraucher zu einem gesunden Lebensstil machen der hohe Nährstoffgehalt und die gesundheitlichen Vorteile, die mit Walnüssen verbunden sind, sie zu einer der wichtigsten Arten von Baumnüssen und werden weltweit konsumiert. Außerdem, Der steigende Pro-Kopf-Verbrauch von Walnüssen in Verbindung mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach Fertiggerichten in Verbindung mit innovativen Verpackungen und die wachsende Bevölkerung, die bereit ist, einen Aufpreis für gesunde Früchte zu zahlen, sind einige weitere Faktoren, die das Marktwachstum vorantreiben. Laut FAOSTAT beträgt die Produktion von Walnüssen in der Schale in China im Jahr 2019 2,52 Millionen Tonnen. Die Produktion wird aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Frostschäden des Vorjahres auf 15 % geschätzt. Darüber hinaus beeinträchtigten ausreichende Lagerbestände im Land und hohe internationale Walnusspreise die Nachfrage nach Walnüssen in China im Zeitraum 2018-2019, was die Importe niedrig hält. Es wird geschätzt, dass fast 50 % der weltweit produzierten Walnüsse in den Einzelhandel gelangen, während sie in der Lebensmittelindustrie als Zutat bei der Herstellung von Nussbutter, Backwaren,

Umfang des Berichts

Walnüsse sind runde, einsamige Steinfrüchte, die aus den Walnussbäumen wachsen. Der Walnussmarkt ist nach Geografie (Nordamerika, Südamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika) unterteilt. Der Bericht bietet Produktionsanalyse (Volumen), Verbrauchsanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalyse. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Bezug auf den Wert in Millionen USD und das Volumen in Tonnen für die oben genannten Segmente.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage in der Lebensmittelindustrie

Der Anteil der weltweit gehandelten Walnüsse, die als Zutat in Branchen wie Backwaren, Süßwaren, Schokolade, Nussbutter und ähnlichen verarbeiteten Produkten konsumiert werden, wird erhöht. Aufgrund ihrer ernährungsphysiologischen Vorteile finden Walnüsse auch ihren Weg in Beef Jerky Snacks, Fertiggerichte und andere Produkte. Abgesehen von den Backwaren werden Walnüsse in die herzhaften Gerichte, traditionellen Süßigkeiten und in die lokalen Restaurants eingearbeitet. Die Vielseitigkeit von Walnüssen als Zutat wurde in den letzten Jahren durch die Zunahme des internationalen Handels mit Walnüssen als Handelsware erweitert. Dies ist offensichtlich, da die Verbraucher Walnüsse in Getränken, Frühstückszerealien und zum Backen zu Hause verwenden. Es wurde geschätzt, dass fast 60,0 % der von der globalen Lebensmittelindustrie konsumierten Walnüsse in den Süßwarenkanal gelangen.

Um dieser wachsenden Nachfrage gerecht zu werden, ist die Produktion in den Ländern stetig gewachsen. Die Gesamtproduktion von Walnüssen im Jahr 2020/2021 überstieg die 1-Million-Tonne und belief sich auf 1.022.030 (Kernbasis), was einem Anstieg von 10 % gegenüber der Vorsaison entspricht. China war das größte Erzeugerland mit einem Anteil von 47 % am weltweiten Anteil und einer Erntesteigerung von 10 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr. Es folgen die Vereinigten Staaten, Chile, die Ukraine, Frankreich.

walnut-market

Steigender Walnusskonsum im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum

Die Region Asien-Pazifik trägt fast 36,0 % zum weltweiten Walnussverbrauch bei. Der Wert der in den Regionen konsumierten Walnüsse belief sich im Jahr 2018 auf 2,73 Milliarden. Der Walnusskonsum in der Region wird vom Verbrauch Chinas dominiert. Der Pro-Kopf-Verbrauch von Walnüssen in China steigt ebenfalls jährlich und hat in den letzten 21 Jahren ein 10,5-faches Wachstum gezeigt. Chinas Walnussproduktion in der Schale wird voraussichtlich steigen, unterstützt durch eine gute Ernte. Dies wird durch eine Rekordernte in Xinjiang und Yunnan angetrieben, den beiden führenden Walnussprovinzen des Landes aufgrund günstiger Wachstumsbedingungen. Darüber hinaus haben sich die Walnussanbaugebiete in den letzten Jahren aufgrund hoher Walnusspreise und staatlicher Förderprogramme in Berg- und Hügelgebieten ausgeweitet.

 Die Nachfrage wird größtenteils durch die heimische Produktion gedeckt, während das Backen und die verarbeiteten Lebensmittelsektoren fast die Hälfte der im Land konsumierten Walnüsse ausmachen. Die Snackindustrie verbraucht einen Großteil der gesamten Walnüsse, die im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich weiter zunehmen werden.

Walnut Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                  1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette

                  2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                    1. 5.1 Geographie (Produktionsanalyse nach Volumen, Verbrauchsanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Importanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Exportanalyse nach Wert und Volumen und Preistrendanalyse)

                      1. 5.1.1 Nordamerika

                        1. 5.1.1.1 Vereinigte Staaten

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Mexiko

                          2. 5.1.2 Europa

                            1. 5.1.2.1 Ukraine

                              1. 5.1.2.2 Chile

                                1. 5.1.2.3 Italien

                                  1. 5.1.2.4 Spanien

                                    1. 5.1.2.5 Niederlande

                                      1. 5.1.2.6 Moldawien

                                      2. 5.1.3 Asien-Pazifik

                                        1. 5.1.3.1 China

                                          1. 5.1.3.2 Australien

                                            1. 5.1.3.3 Truthahn

                                            2. 5.1.4 Südamerika

                                              1. 5.1.4.1 Chile

                                                1. 5.1.4.2 Brasilien

                                                  1. 5.1.4.3 Peru

                                                  2. 5.1.5 Mittlerer Osten und Afrika

                                                    1. 5.1.5.1 Truthahn

                                                      1. 5.1.5.2 Ägypten

                                                  3. 6. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                    1. 7. EINE BEWERTUNG DER AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19 AUF DEN WALNUSSMARKT

                                                      **Subject to Availability

                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                      Der Walnussmarkt wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                      Der Walnussmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,3 %.

                                                      Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                                      Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Walnut Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Walnut Market is segmented by Geography (North America, South America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report provides the Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report also offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Walnut Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The walnut market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027). 

The COVID-19 pandemic has affected walnut production and caused disruptions in the export and import markets, distribution, packing, and supply chain logistics. The value addition activities were affected negatively as disrupted distribution channels impacted the end products of walnuts in the market. The extended lockdown hit consumption and demand in the Asia-Pacific region, which is the largest walnut consumer. With the growing inclination of consumers toward maintaining a healthy lifestyle, the high amount of nutritional content and health benefits associated with walnuts make them one of the most important species of tree nuts. Moreover, the rising per capita consumption of walnuts, the rising demand for convenience food, innovation in packaging, and the expanding population willing to pay a premium for healthy fruits are some other factors propelling the market growth. As per FAOSTAT, the production of in-shell walnuts in China was 2.52 million metric ton in 2019. The production is estimated to lower by 15% due to the effects of the previous year’s damage caused by frost. Additionally, adequate stocks in the country and high international walnut prices affected the demand for walnuts in China during 2018 to 2019, which kept the imports lower. It is estimated that close to 50% of the walnuts produced worldwide move to retail consumption, while their usage in the food processing industry as an ingredient in the manufacture of nut butter, bakery products, confectionery, and other similar products constitutes 42%.

Scope of the Report

Walnuts are round, single-seeded stone fruits that grow from the walnut trees. The walnut market is segmented by geography (North America, South America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Middle-East and Africa). The report provides the production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report also offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Mexico
Europe
Ukraine
Chile
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Moldova
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Turkey
South America
Chile
Brazil
Peru
Middle-East and Africa
Turkey
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand in the Food Processing Industry

The percentage of globally traded walnuts consumed as an ingredient in industries such as bakery, confectionery, chocolate, nut butter, and similar processed products has increased. Due to their nutritional benefits, walnuts also find their way into beef jerky snacks, ready-to-eat meals, and other products. Apart from bakery items, walnuts are being incorporated into savory dishes, traditional sweets, and local restaurants. The versatility of walnuts as an ingredient has been enhanced over the past few years, with the increase in international trade of walnuts as a commodity. This is evident as consumers are using walnuts in beverages, breakfast cereals, and in-home baking. It has been estimated that close to 60.0% of the walnuts consumed by the global food industry move into the confectionary channel.

To cater to this growing demand, production across the countries has been growing steadily. The overall production of walnut in 2020/2021 surpassed the 1 million metric ton mark, amounting to 1,022,030 (kernel basis), up by 10% from the previous season. China was the largest producing country, accounting for 47% of the world share, with a crop rise of 10% from the previous year. It was followed by the United States, Chile, Ukraine, and France.

walnut-market

Increasing Walnut Consumption in the Asia-Pacific Region

The Asia-Pacific region contributes almost 36.0% of the global consumption of walnuts. The value of walnuts consumed in the regions stood at 2.73 billion in 2018. Walnut consumption in the region is dominated by consumption in China. The per capita consumption of walnuts by China is also increasing yearly, indicating a growth of 10.5 times in the past 21 years. China's in-shell walnut production is anticipated to increase, supported by a good harvest. This is driven by a bumper harvest in Xinjiang and Yunnan, the country’s two leading walnut-producing provinces, due to favorable growing conditions. Further, in recent years, walnut planting areas expanded, driven by high walnut prices and government support programs in mountainous and hilly areas.

Mostly, the demand is met through domestic production, while the baking and processed food sectors account for nearly half of the walnuts consumed in the country. The snacking industry consumes the bulk of the total walnuts, which is expected to further increase during the forecast period.

Walnut Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Ukraine

        2. 5.1.2.2 Chile

        3. 5.1.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.1.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.1.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 5.1.2.6 Moldova

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 Turkey

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Chile

        2. 5.1.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.1.4.3 Peru

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 Turkey

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Walnut Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Walnut Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!