سوق تغطية الجدران - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

سوق تغطية الجدران مقسم حسب نوع المنتج (لوحة الحائط ، ورق الحائط ، البلاط ، أغطية الجدران المعدنية) ، التطبيق (سكني وتجاري) ، قناة التوزيع (متجر متخصص ، مركز المنزل ، تاجر مواد البناء ، متجر الأثاث ، تاجر جماعي ، التجارة الإلكترونية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Global Wall Covering Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.99 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة السوق العالمية لأغطية الجدران 29.68 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمتها 39.41 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.99٪ خلال الفترة من 2021 إلى 2026. مع اندلاع COVID 19 مؤخرًا ، من المتوقع أن ينخفض ​​سوق تغطية الجدران بسبب انخفاض الإعلانات في جميع أنحاء العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، تقوم مختلف الحكومات بفرض إغلاق المدن والبلدات في البلاد مما سيؤثر أيضًا على السوق بسبب اضطراب سلسلة التوريد وإغلاق العديد من قنوات التوزيع.

  • أدى الدخل المتاح المتزايد والنمو السريع في التحضر بشكل كبير إلى تحول الجذور الاجتماعية البشرية على نطاق عالمي ، من خلال استبدال الثقافة الريفية في الغالب مما أدى إلى زيادة استخدام أغطية الجدران ، إلى جانب المنتجات الحديثة الأخرى.
  • تمثل الإنشاءات السكنية حصة سوقية كبيرة في سوق ورق الحائط ومن المتوقع أن تشهد معدل نمو كبير. تعد فرص العمل والنمو السكاني من العوامل الأساسية للطلب المتزايد على المساكن الجديدة حيث أدى النمو السكاني المستدام في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى زيادة الطلب على المساكن الجدارية ، بما في ذلك الشقق.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع ظهور التصميم الجرافيكي ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع إمكانات الاستنساخ الجديدة ، من المقرر أن تصبح ورق الحائط بمثابة التغيير الكبير التالي في عالم التصميم والديكور. في الآونة الأخيرة ، شهدت بعض مناطق الاقتصادات الناشئة في أوروبا ارتفاعًا كبيرًا في الطلب على أغطية الجدران النسيجية ، مما أدى إلى زيادة عدد واردات أغطية النسيج. وفقًا لمكتب الإحصاء الوطني (المملكة المتحدة) ، سترتفع إيرادات صناعة الأرضيات والجدران في المملكة المتحدة في عام 2024 إلى 5،410 مليون دولار أمريكي.
  • يعاني الجدار الذي يغطي السوق من تصورات سلبية للمستهلكين ومنافسة شديدة من الطلاء والطلاء. يعتبر الطلاء خيارًا أفضل عند مقارنته بأغطية الجدران في بعض التطبيقات. على سبيل المثال ، في الغرف التي تسجل مستويات رطوبة عالية ، تكون الدهانات أكثر ملاءمة لأن الطلاء يمكن استخدامه لكل من المطبخ والحمام ، ويمكنه التعامل مع الرطوبة ، ومقاوم للعفن على عكس ورق الحائط.
  • ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي تطوير المنتجات ، مثل حدود ورق الحائط وورق الحائط المخصص وورق الحائط المزخرف ، إلى تجديد فئة المنتجات الراكدة. أيضًا ، مع التقدم في تقنية ورق الحائط ، التي تجعل هذه المنتجات أسهل في التطبيق والإزالة ، من المتوقع أن توسع فرص المبيعات ، وبالتالي تغذي نمو السوق.
  • بسبب انتشار فيروس COVID-19 ، تعرض مشروع البناء لضربة كبيرة مع عدم إبلاغ العمال إلى موقع البناء. وفقًا لاتحادات مطوري العقارات في الهند ، هناك حوالي 20000 مشروع قيد التنفيذ في الهند ويتم تنفيذ العمل في حوالي 18000 منهم والتي تضم قوة عاملة تبلغ 8.5 مليون في أعمال البناء. وبالتالي ، نظرًا للتأثير المباشر على صناعة البناء ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن يتأثر سوق تغطية الجدران.

نطاق التقرير

تحمي أغطية الجدران سطح الجدار من الخدوش أو العلامات العرضية ، إلى جانب إضفاء جو من الجودة والعظمة على الجدران المكشوفة. إنها تساعد أيضًا في تحييد المقصورة الداخلية وتخصيصها بمساعدة ألوان وأنماط مختلفة. أيضا ، هذه الأغطية فعالة من حيث التكلفة. يشمل المجالان الشائعان لتطبيقات أغطية الجدران السكنية والتجارية. تُستخدم أغطية الجدران السكنية بشكل أساسي في المنازل والشركات الصغيرة لإضافة جاذبية للغرف وللتعبير عن أسلوب فردي. يتم تقسيم السوق حسب نوع المنتج والتطبيق وأنواع التوزيع عبر مناطق جغرافية مختلفة.

Product Type
Wall Panel
Wall Paper
Vinyl Wallpaper
Non-woven Wallpaper
Paper-based Wallpaper
Fabric Wallpaper
Other Wallpaper Types
Tile
Metal Wall Covering
Other Product Types
Application
Commercial
Residential
Distribution Channel
Specialty Store
Home Center
Building Material Dealer
Furniture Store
Mass Merchandizer
E-commerce
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Netherlands
Rest of Europe
Asia=Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تسجل لوحة الحائط نموًا ملحوظًا

  • تشتمل الألواح على الألواح الخشبية والرقائق التي تستخدم في تغطية الجدران بشكل فعال ، مع توفير الحماية أيضًا من البيئة الخارجية. يمكن أن يقلل استخدام ألواح الجدران من تكاليف البناء بشكل كبير من خلال توفير مظهر متناسق للسطح المغطى بالألواح دون الحاجة إلى تطبيق الطلاء أو بعض مواد التشطيب الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي نمو صناعة البناء ، بسبب التوسع الحضري والمرافق المبسطة ، إلى جانب انخفاض تكاليف ألواح الجدران المعزولة ، إلى زيادة الطلب.
  • كانت التطورات في السوق في شكل ألواح الجدران المعزولة ، والتي توفر عزلًا فائقًا وموحدًا ، مقارنةً بالطرق الأكثر شيوعًا لبناء المنازل. يمكن استخدام هذه الألواح في أي بيئة معمارية تقريبًا ، ولكنها أكثر شيوعًا في الإنشاءات السكنية. أكبر ميزة لهذه الألواح هي أنها توفر عزلًا فائقًا وموحدًا عند مقارنتها بالطرق الأكثر شيوعًا لبناء المنزل.
  • ينتج عن اعتماد الألواح جاذبية جمالية معززة. توفر أغطية الجدران التي تحتوي على عدد أقل من الوصلات أيضًا العديد من المكاسب العملية ، حيث إنها أسهل في التركيب من البلاط المنفصل ويمكن توفير وقت كبير أثناء عملية التجديد. علاوة على ذلك ، بعد وضع لوحات الحائط ، يستفيد المستخدم النهائي أيضًا من السهولة التي توفرها هذه اللوحات ، حيث يسهل تنظيف الجدار وصيانته. من المتوقع أن تؤثر الاستثمارات المتزايدة في قطاع الضيافة ، بسبب زيادة السياحة العالمية ، على السوق المدروسة ، خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تزداد شعبية ألواح الجدران كبديل لبلاط السيراميك في كل من المطابخ والحمامات. كان يُعرف سابقًا باسم المنتج منخفض التكلفة المستخدم بشكل أساسي في الإسكان الاجتماعي ومشاريع القطاع العام واسعة النطاق. ومع ذلك ، فقد اجتمعت التطورات في التصميم والتكنولوجيا لإنتاج تشطيبات وأنسجة وألوان عالية الجودة ، والتي تتناسب مع أي نمط ملكية.
Wall Covering Market Trends

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة سوقية كبيرة

  • في الولايات المتحدة ، على سبيل المثال ، ارتفع الإنفاق على تشييد المباني السكنية العامة من 5.07 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2014 إلى 6.55 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2019 ، وفقًا لمكتب الإحصاء الأمريكي. مع هذا ، تم إجراء استثمارات ضخمة في ديكور المنزل وتحسينات المنزل ، في الولايات المتحدة ، مما دفع الجدار الذي يغطي السوق في البلاد. من المتوقع أن يؤدي الاتجاه المماثل لارتفاع المباني السكنية ، بسبب الزيادة السكانية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، إلى زيادة الطلب على أغطية الجدران.
  • أيضا ، قطاع البناء التجاري في حالة صعود. وفقًا لمؤسسة FMI ، في الولايات المتحدة ، من المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمة المباني التجارية الجديدة 99.42 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 من 47.33 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2012. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التطورات التكنولوجية في أغطية الجدران ، مثل الطلاء النافث للحبر (الذي من المتوقع أن يحاكي الملمس والتصميم والمظهر من الخشب الطبيعي والحجر) من المتوقع أن يعزز نمو السوق في المنطقة.
  • تشهد أمريكا الشمالية شركة Flavor Paper ، وهي شركة ورق جدران مقرها نيويورك ، قد دخلت إلى المنطقة المتخصصة ، حيث يمكن تحديد حجم مجموعة مختارة من الصور المتاحة بسهولة لتناسب أبعادًا محددة أو تخصيص الخلفيات من خلال التقاط صور رقمية عالية الدقة للمشترين و تحويلها إلى جداريات جدارية كاملة الحجم. وفقًا لمكتب الإحصاء الأمريكي ، بلغت مبيعات متجر الطلاء وورق الحائط في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2018 ما قيمته 12.51 دولارًا أمريكيًا بزيادة قدرها 6٪ مقارنة بالعام السابق.
  • وفقًا للمسح الجيولوجي الأمريكي ، بلغت مبيعات منتجات ألواح الجدران في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2019 24000 مليون قدم مربع وهو مؤشر واضح على زيادة الطلب على ألواح الجدران من المستهلكين لألواح الجدران في قطعة واحدة ، من تجار الجملة ، أسواق DIY ، المهندسين المعماريين ، والمقاولين في المنطقة. علاوة على ذلك ، هذه الألواح شائعة في المساحات التجارية والحمامات والمراحيض.
Wall Covering Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

الجدار الذي يغطي السوق مجزأ تمامًا ويتكون من عدة لاعبين. تميل الشركات في السوق إلى الشراكة مع مصممين عالميين لجعل أغطية الجدران ممتعة من الناحية الجمالية للعين ، وتمكن من دمج أحدث التصميمات والألوان الثاقبة وتحسين التصميمات الداخلية للمنزل والمحلات التجارية والفنادق والمقاهي والمطاعم ، بشكل مثالي. كمنصات للمعارض والمباني العامة.

  • مارس 2020 - تصنع التركيبات من الجدار إلى الجدار الخلفيات في Atelier 47 الجديدة من AS Creation ، وهي مجموعة طباعة رقمية لافتة للنظر مع صور متعددة الطبقات مستوحاة من الموضوعات الحضرية والطبيعية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرسومات والهندسة والقوام المذهل.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Adfors (Saint Gobain)

  2. Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj

  3. Asian Paints Limited (APL)

  4. Brewster Home Fashion

  5. A.S. Création Tapeten AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Adfors (Saint Gobain), Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj, Asian Paints Limited (APL), Brewster Home Fashion A.S. Création Tapeten AG

مشهد تنافسي

الجدار الذي يغطي السوق مجزأ تمامًا ويتكون من عدة لاعبين. تميل الشركات في السوق إلى الشراكة مع مصممين عالميين لجعل أغطية الجدران ممتعة من الناحية الجمالية للعين ، وتمكن من دمج أحدث التصميمات والألوان الثاقبة وتحسين التصميمات الداخلية للمنزل والمحلات التجارية والفنادق والمقاهي والمطاعم ، بشكل مثالي. كمنصات للمعارض والمباني العامة.

  • مارس 2020 - تصنع التركيبات من الجدار إلى الجدار الخلفيات في Atelier 47 الجديدة من AS Creation ، وهي مجموعة طباعة رقمية لافتة للنظر مع صور متعددة الطبقات مستوحاة من الموضوعات الحضرية والطبيعية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرسومات والهندسة والقوام المذهل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Number of Residential Buildings

      2. 4.4.2 Availability of Styled Products

      3. 4.4.3 Increase in Do-it-yourself (DIY) Trends

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 High Competition from the Paints Segment

    6. 4.6 Impact of the Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wall Panel

      2. 5.1.2 Wall Paper

        1. 5.1.2.1 Vinyl Wallpaper

        2. 5.1.2.2 Non-woven Wallpaper

        3. 5.1.2.3 Paper-based Wallpaper

        4. 5.1.2.4 Fabric Wallpaper

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Wallpaper Types

      3. 5.1.3 Tile

      4. 5.1.4 Metal Wall Covering

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Residential

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Specialty Store

      2. 5.3.2 Home Center

      3. 5.3.3 Building Material Dealer

      4. 5.3.4 Furniture Store

      5. 5.3.5 Mass Merchandizer

      6. 5.3.6 E-commerce

      7. 5.3.7 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia=Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Brewster Home Fashion

      2. 6.1.2 Adfors (Saint Gobain)

      3. 6.1.3 Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj

      4. 6.1.4 Asian Paints Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Benjamin Moore & Co.

      6. 6.1.6 A.S. Création Tapeten AG

      7. 6.1.7 J. Josephson Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Walker Greenbank PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Grandeco Wallfashion Group

      10. 6.1.10 York Wallcoverings Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق تغطية الجدران من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق تغطية الجدران بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.9٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Adfors (Saint Gobain) ، Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj ، Asian Paints Limited (APL) ، Brewster Home Fashion ، A.S. Création Tapeten AG هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تغطية الجدران.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wall Covering Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Wall Covering Market is segmented by Product Type (Wall-Panel, Wall Paper, Tail, Metallic Wall-Covering and Other Products ), By Application (Residential and Commercial), By Distribution Channel (Specialty Store, Home Center, Building Material Dealer, Furniture Store, Mass Merchandizer, E-commerce, and Other Distribution Channels) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

4.63 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wall covering market was valued at USD 29.861 billion in 2019 and expected to register a CAGR of over 4.63% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. The increasing disposable income and a rapid growth in urbanization have been significantly driving the transformation of human social roots on a global scale, by predominantly replacing rural culture which has resulted in the increased usage of wall coverings, along with other modern products.

  • Residential constructions account for a substantial market share in the wallpaper market and are expected to witness a significant growth rate. The employment opportunities and population growth are fundamental drivers of rising demand for new housing as sustained population growth across the world has led to increased demand for wall dwellings, including apartments.
  • Moreover, with the advent of graphic designing, along with new reproduction capabilities, wallpaper is set to become the next big disrupter in the world of design and décor. Recently, some of the regions of emerging economies of Europe witnessed a considerable rise in the demand for textile wall coverings, owing to which, there has been an increase in the number of imports of textile coverings. According to the Office of National Statistics (UK), the industry revenue of floor and wall covering in the United Kingdom in the year 2024 will rise to USD 5,410 million.
  • The wall covering the market suffers from negative consumer perceptions and stiff competition from paint and coatings. Paint is considered to be a better option when compared to wall coverings in certain applications. For instance, in rooms that record high humidity levels, paints are more better suited because paint could be used for both the kitchen and bathroom, can deal with humidity, and is mold resistant unlike the wallpaper.
  • Nevertheless, the development of products, such as wallpaper borders, custom wallpaper, and textured wallpaper, is expected to renew the stagnant product category. Also, with advances in wallpaper technology, which make these products easier to apply and remove, are expected to expand sales opportunities, thereby, fuelling the market growth.
  • With the recent outbreak of COVID 19, the wall covering market is expected to decline due to decrease in advertising across the various part of the world. Moreover, various government are enforcing lockdown of the cities and towns in the country which will also impact the market due to supply chain disruption and closure of many distribution channels.
  • For instance, due to spread of the COVID-19 virus the construction project has taken a hit with workers not reporting to construction site. According to Real Estate Developers Associations of India, there are around 20,000 ongoing projects in India and work is being undertaken in around 18,000 of them which involves a workforce of 8.5 million in construction work. Thus, due to direct impact on construction industry the wall covering market is also expected to affected.

Scope of the Report

Wall covering protects the wall surface from accidental marks or scratches, besides imparting an air of quality and grandeur to uncovered walls. They further help in neutralizing the interior and customizing it with the help of various colors and patterns. Also, these coverings are cost-effective. The two common areas of applications of wall coverings include residential and commercial. Residential wall coverings are mainly used in homes and in small businesses to add attractiveness to rooms and to express an individual style. The market is segmented by product type, application, distribution types across various geographies.

By Product Type
Wall Panel
Wall Paper
Vinyl Wallpaper
Non-woven Wallpaper
Paper-based Wallpaper
Fabric Wallpaper
Other Wallpaper Types
Tile
Metal Wall Covering
Other Products
By Application
Commercial
Residential
By Distribution Channel
Specialty Store
Home Center
Building Material Dealer
Furniture Store
Mass Merchandizer
E-commerce
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Netherlands
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Wall Panel is Expected to Register a Significant Growth

  • Panels include wooden panels and laminates, which are used for covering walls effectively, while also providing protection from the external environment. The usage of wall panels can reduce the construction costs significantly by providing a consistent appearance to the paneled surface without the requirement of application of paint or some other finishing material. Additionally, the growth of the construction industry, owing to urbanization and simplified utility, along with lower costs of insulated wall panels, is expected to drive the demand.
  • Advancements in the market have been in the form of insulated wall panels, which provide superior and uniform insulation, in comparison with more common methods of house construction. These panels can be used in almost any architectural setting, but are most common in residential constructions. The greatest advantage of these panels is that they offer superior and uniform insulation when compared to more common methods of house construction.
  • The adoption of panels results in an enhanced aesthetic appeal. The wall covers with fewer joints also offer several practical gains, as they are easier to install than separate single tiles and considerable time can be saved during the renovation process. Besides, after the placement of the wall panels, the end-user also benefits from the ease that these panels offer, as the wall is easier to clean and maintain. The growing investments in the hospitality sector, owing to increasing global tourism, is poised to impact the market studied, over the forecast period.
  • Moreover, wall panels are increasingly popular as an alternative to ceramic tiling in both kitchens and bathrooms. It was once known as the low-end product used mainly in social housing and large scale public sector projects. However, the developments in design and technology have combined to produce high-quality finishes, textures, and colors, which work with any style of property.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • In the United States, for instance, the public residential building's construction spending rose from USD 5.07 billion in 2014 to USD 6.55 billion in 2019, according to the United States Census Bureau. With this, huge investments were made in home décor and home improvements, in the United States, which propelled the wall covering the market in the country. The similar trend of rising residential constructions, owing to the increasing population across the world, is expected to drive the demand for wall coverings.
  • Also, the commercial construction sector is on an upswing. According to the FMI Corporation, in the United States, the new commercial buildings are expected to value USD 99.42 billion in 2021 from USD 47.33 billion in 2012. Furthermore, technological advancements in wall coverings, such as inkjet painting (which is expected to mimic the texture, design, and look of natural wood and stone) are expected to boost the market growth in the region.
  • North America is witnessing Flavor Paper, a New York-based wallpaper company, has stepped into the niche area, where a selection of readily available images can be sized to fit specific dimensions or customize the wallpapers by taking buyers' high-resolution digital images and turn them into full-scale wall murals. According to the US Census Bureau, the Paint and wallpaper store sales in the United States in the year 2018 was USD 12.51 dollars which was a 6% increase compared to the prior year.
  • According to the US Geological Survey, wallboard product sales in the United States in 2019 were 24,000 million square feet which is a clear indicator of an increasing demand of wall panels from consumers for wall panels in one piece, from wholesalers, DIY markets, architects, and contractors in the region. Moreover, these panels are common in commercial spaces, bathrooms, and toilets.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The wall covering the market is quite fragmented and consists of several players. The companies in the market tend to partner with international designers to make the wall coverings aesthetically pleasant to the eye, and manage to incorporated latest designs and punchy colors and to perfectly enhance the home interiors, shops, hotels, cafés, and restaurants, as well as exhibition stands and public buildings.

  • March 2020 - Wall-to-wall compositions make the wallpapers in the AS Creation's new Atelier 47, which is a digital print collection flamboyantly eye-catching with multilayered imagery inspired by urban and natural themes, combined with graphics, geometrics, and striking textures.
  • March 2019 - Benjamin Moore, along with The Alpha Workshops, the nonprofit organization providing decorative arts education and employment to adults and youth with disabilities and other vulnerabilities, announced the launch of their bespoke wallpaper capsule collection. After several years of close collaboration, the company's color specialists have collaborated with The Alpha Workshops wallpaper artisans in the creation of the special edition of 15 hand-painted wallpapers featuring Benjamin Moore's premium paints, including CENTURY, Aura and Studio Finishes.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Dynamics

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Increasing Number of Residential Buildings

      2. 5.2.2 Availability of Styled Products

      3. 5.2.3 Increase in Do-it-Yourself (DIY) Trends

    3. 5.3 Market Challenges

      1. 5.3.1 High Competition from the Paints Segment

  6. 6. IMPACT OF THE COVID 19 ON THE MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product Type

      1. 7.1.1 Wall Panel

      2. 7.1.2 Wall Paper

        1. 7.1.2.1 Vinyl Wallpaper

        2. 7.1.2.2 Non-woven Wallpaper

        3. 7.1.2.3 Paper-based Wallpaper

        4. 7.1.2.4 Fabric Wallpaper

        5. 7.1.2.5 Other Wallpaper Types

      3. 7.1.3 Tile

      4. 7.1.4 Metal Wall Covering

      5. 7.1.5 Other Products

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Commercial

      2. 7.2.2 Residential

    3. 7.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 7.3.1 Specialty Store

      2. 7.3.2 Home Center

      3. 7.3.3 Building Material Dealer

      4. 7.3.4 Furniture Store

      5. 7.3.5 Mass Merchandizer

      6. 7.3.6 E-commerce

      7. 7.3.7 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 7.4 Geography

      1. 7.4.1 North America

        1. 7.4.1.1 United States

        2. 7.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 7.4.2 Europe

        1. 7.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 7.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 7.4.2.3 France

        4. 7.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 7.4.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 7.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 7.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 7.4.3.1 China

        2. 7.4.3.2 India

        3. 7.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 7.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.4.4 Latin America

        1. 7.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 7.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 7.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 7.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 7.4.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 7.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 7.4.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 7.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 7.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Brewster Home Fashion

      2. 8.1.2 Adfors (Saint Gobain)

      3. 8.1.3 Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj

      4. 8.1.4 Asian Paints Ltd

      5. 8.1.5 Benjamin Moore & Co.

      6. 8.1.6 A.S. Création Tapeten AG

      7. 8.1.7 J. Josephson Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Walker Greenbank PLC

      9. 8.1.9 Grandeco Wallfashion Group

      10. 8.1.10 Nippon Paint Holdings Co. Ltd

  9. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports