سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول حسب المنتج (الرافعات الإحليلي ، وأجهزة التحفيز الكهربائية ، والمصرات البولية الاصطناعية ، والقسطرة وغيرها) ، والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات ، ومراكز الجراحة المتنقلة ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

urinary incontinence treatment devices market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول 3392.92 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ومن المتوقع أن ينمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 6.6٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

في الأيام الأولى لوباء COVID-19 2020 ، كانت العديد من البلدان في حالة إغلاق. لقد علقوا التجارة مع الدول الأخرى وفرضوا قيودًا على السفر ، مما أدى إلى تراجع التشخيص والإجراءات الجراحية في النصف الأول من عام 2020.

وفقًا للدراسة المنشورة في المجلة البريطانية للجراحة ، في مايو 2020 ، استنادًا إلى فترة 12 أسبوعًا من ذروة اضطراب خدمات المستشفى بسبب COVID-19 ، تم إلغاء أو تأجيل حوالي 28.4 مليون عملية جراحية اختيارية في جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2020. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تم إلغاء أو تأخير أكثر من 580.000 عملية جراحية مخططة في الهند بسبب جائحة COVID-19 ، وفقًا لدراسة أجراها اتحاد دولي في مايو 2020.

العامل الرئيسي الذي يعزى إلى نمو السوق هو الانتشار المتزايد لسلس البول (UI). تؤدي العديد من العوامل مثل عدوى المسالك البولية وضعف عضلات قاع الحوض والعضلات العاصرة في مجرى البول وانقطاع الطمث والحمل والولادة وجراحة استئصال البروستاتا الجذري عند الرجال إلى ظهور أعراض سلس البول. خلصت دراسة بعنوان "انتشار سلس البول بين الشابات الأصحاء في ولاية غوجارات - دراسة مقطعية" نُشرت في يونيو 2021 إلى أنه بعد فترة الدراسة التي استمرت 11 شهرًا من ديسمبر 2017 إلى أكتوبر 2018 ، وجدوا أنه من بين إجمالي السكان ، كان انتشار UI 71.85٪ بين الشابات وصحيحات السن بين 18-25 سنة ، و 50.85٪ يعانون من الإجهاد ، و 9.16٪ لديهم الرغبة و 40٪ منهم لديهم نوع مختلط من سلس البول.

في مقال بعنوان `` سلس البول عند النساء بعد سن اليأس (2019) '' ، المنشور في المركز الوطني لمعلومات التكنولوجيا الحيوية (NCBI) ، وجد أن هناك ارتفاعًا في الإصابة بأمراض مختلفة ، مثل مرض باركنسون ، والسكري ، والتصلب المتعدد ، إلخ. . ، مما قد يؤدي إلى زيادة انتشار سلس البول لدى الذكور والإناث. ومن المتوقع أن يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة الطلب على أجهزة علاج سلس البول خلال الفترة المتوقعة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على الإجراءات طفيفة التوغل وزيادة التقدم التكنولوجي يعزز نمو السوق. تعمل هذه الأبحاث والتطوير المتزايدة في مجال واجهة المستخدم على خلق الوعي بين الناس وفتح الفرص للسوق المدروس ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدفع نمو السوق المدروس.

علاوة على ذلك ، يتبنى اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مختلفة ، مثل إطلاق المنتجات ، والتطورات ، والاستحواذ ، والدمج ، والتعاون ، لتوسيع محفظة منتجاتهم في السوق المدروسة ، وتعزيز نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Renovia Inc عن تصريح إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) 510 (k) للجيل التالي من العلاج الرقمي leva Pelvic والذي سيتم استخدامه لتقوية عضلات قاع الحوض ، وكذلك علاج الإجهاد ، سلس البول المختلط والخفيف إلى المعتدل عند النساء.

ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي عوامل مثل نقص الوعي بالأجهزة والوصمة الاجتماعية المرتبطة بالمرض ، والمخاطر والمضاعفات المتعلقة بالإجراءات ، إلى إعاقة نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، يعتبر سلس البول حالة تحدد أي تسرب لا إرادي للبول. يتم تصنيف الحالة وفقًا للسبب الكامن وراءها. ينتج سلس البول عن صعوبات إما في ملء المثانة أو تخزينها أو تفريغها وقد يعاني البعض من مجموعة من هذه المشاكل. يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول حسب المنتج (الرافعات الإحليلي ، وأجهزة التحفيز الكهربائية ، والمصرات البولية الاصطناعية ، والقسطرة وغيرها) ، والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات ، ومراكز الجراحة المتنقلة ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم.

By Product
Urethral Slings
Electrical Stimulation Devices
Artificial Urinary Sphincters
Catheters and Others
By End-User
Hospitals
Ambulatory Surgical Centres
Other End-Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يشهد جزء الرافعات الإحليلي معدل نمو صحي خلال فترة التنبؤ

من المتوقع أن يشهد جزء الرافعات مجرى البول نموًا حيث يوصى بشدة باستخدامها للعلاج الجراحي لعلاج سلس البول الإجهادي.

أظهرت دراسة بعنوان 'A Global Survey on the Impact of COVID-19 on Urological Services' ، المنشورة في أغسطس 2020 ، أنه خلال Covid 19 ، عيادات خارجية لعلاج سلس البول عند النساء ، وتضخم البروستاتا الحميد ، والعقم ، والطب الجنسي ، وحصى الكلى ، وحالات كيس الصفن الحميدة ، وحصوات المثانة كانت الأكثر تضررا من بين آخرين. إلى جانب ذلك ، كان هناك خفض في أنواع مختلفة من التحقيقات والإجراءات للمرضى الخارجيين خلال الجائحة في عام 2020. وكانت الإجراءات الجراحية على وجه الخصوص لسلس البول عند النساء ، والعقم ، وحصى الكلى ، وحصوات المثانة هي أعلى معدلات الخدمات المقطوعة. أثرت هذه بطريقة ما على نمو القطاع سلبًا.

تُعرف جراحة الرافعات الإحليل أيضًا باسم جراحة حبال الإحليل الوسطى حيث قد تكون مادة الرافعة المستخدمة عبارة عن عضلات أو رباط أو نسيج وتر مأخوذ من امرأة أو من حيوان ، مثل الخنزير. وقد يتكون أيضًا من مادة تركيبية ، مثل البلاستيك المتوافق مع أنسجة الجسم أو من بوليمر قابل للامتصاص يتحلل بمرور الوقت.

وفقًا لمقال نُشر في فبراير 2021 ، بعنوان "سلس البول عند النساء شائع ، لكن قابل للعلاج" ، فإن سلس البول هو فقدان غير مشروط للبول ، والذي يمكن أن يكون بضع قطرات من التسرب لحادث كامل وحوالي 1 من كل امرأتين على مدى سن الخمسين يتعامل مع القضايا المتعلقة بسلس البول ، كما ورد في هذا المقال ، يعترف أكثر من 25 مليون أميركي بأنهم يواجهون بانتظام مشاكل في السيطرة على مثانتهم. يؤدي الانتشار المتزايد لسلس البول بين النساء وكبار السن إلى زيادة الطلب على جراحة حبال مجرى البول.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن وقت التعافي السريع للإجراءات يزيد من الطلب عليها بين المرضى. بصرف النظر عن معدلات المخاطر المنخفضة ومزايا إجراءات الرافعة ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على الجراحات طفيفة التوغل يعزز أيضًا نمو القطاع.

أطلقت Boston Scientific إعادة تصميم نظام حبال شبكي في فبراير 2019 ، وهو عبارة عن عملية زرع جراحية لسلس البول الإجهادي عند المرضى الذكور ، كما يتم زرع الشبكة الجراحية لدعم عنق الإحليل لتصحيح سلس البول الناتج عن الإجهاد (SUI).

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الحجم المتزايد لسلس البول والأبحاث التراكمية في مجال تبني علاج سلس البول هي العوامل الرئيسية لنمو قطاع الرافعات الإحليل.

Mordor 2

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة في السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ

العوامل الدافعة الرئيسية التي تُعزى إلى نمو السوق في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية هي زيادة انتشار سلس البول (UI) ، وزيادة عدد المسنين ، وزيادة الطلب على الجراحات طفيفة التوغل في المنطقة.

لوحظ انخفاض في الإيرادات بين لاعبي السوق في منصة المسالك البولية بسبب تفشي COVID-19. على سبيل المثال ، أدى قطاع جراحة المسالك البولية التداخلية في شركة Coloplast Corp إلى نمو عضوي سلبي (-7٪) في السنة المالية 2019-20. يرجع النمو السلبي بشكل أساسي إلى انخفاض مبيعات الرافعات ذات شق واحد من Altis وغيرها من المنتجات التي أعقبها إلغاء العمليات الجراحية الاختيارية والإجراءات في الولايات المتحدة بعد تفشي COVID-19. كما تم تأجيل الإجراءات الاختيارية خارج الولايات المتحدة في العديد من البلدان أثناء تفشي كوفيد -19.

أظهر السوق المدروس نموًا في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية على الرغم من التأثير السلبي للوباء بسبب عوامل أخرى. اعتبارًا من يوليو 2019 ، شمل عدد المسنين الكنديين 6،592،611 شخصًا ، وهو ما يمثل 17.5 ٪ من السكان الكنديين ، وفقًا لتقرير إحصاءات الحكومة الكندية. هذه النسبة من كبار السن في كندا تتزايد بمرور الوقت. نظرًا لأن الشيخوخة تزيد من خطر حدوث مشاكل المثانة مثل مشاكل التحكم في المثانة ، والتسرب أو سلس البول ، فإن زيادة شيخوخة السكان لها تأثير إيجابي على السوق الكندي لسوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول.

وفقًا للمقال المنشور في Medscape في يونيو 2021 حول "ما هو معدل انتشار سلس البول؟" ، تم تقدير أن واجهة المستخدم ستؤثر على 10-13 مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تبلغ تكلفة علاج UI في الولايات المتحدة وحدها 16.3 مليار دولار أمريكي ، يتم إنفاق 75٪ منها على علاج النساء. من المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا الانتشار المتزايد لواجهة المستخدم في الولايات المتحدة إلى دفع نمو السوق المدروسة.

تعتبر الاستراتيجيات التي تتبناها الشركات الكبرى ، مثل البحث والتطوير وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ وإطلاق المنتجات لتعزيز وضعها في السوق عاملاً دافعًا آخر لنمو السوق المدروسة. في فبراير 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Atlantic Therapeutics أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) قد منحت تصريحًا بدون وصفة طبية (OTC) لـ INNOVO ، وهو جهاز غير جراحي ومثبت سريريًا ويمكن ارتداؤه لعلاج سلس البول الإجهادي (SUI) في الإناث البالغات. لذلك ، من المتوقع أن تعزز هذه العوامل المذكورة أعلاه سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول في المنطقة خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market - Growth Rate by Region

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول تنافسيًا معتدلًا. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق هي Boston Scientific Corporation و Becton و Dickinson and Company. و Coloplast Corp و Promedon Group و AMI GmbH و Johnson & Johnson و Zephyr Surgical Implants و Medtronic PLC و Caldera Medical Inc و Hollister Incorporated و Nipro شركة ، Karl Storz SE & Co. KG ، B Braun Melsungen AG ، Baxter International Inc ، ConvaTec Group Plc.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول تنافسيًا معتدلًا. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق هي Boston Scientific Corporation و Becton و Dickinson and Company. و Coloplast Corp و Promedon Group و AMI GmbH و Johnson & Johnson و Zephyr Surgical Implants و Medtronic PLC و Caldera Medical Inc و Hollister Incorporated و Nipro شركة ، Karl Storz SE & Co. KG ، B Braun Melsungen AG ، Baxter International Inc ، ConvaTec Group Plc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Urinary Incontinence and Rise in Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgery and Product Development

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Awareness about Devices and Social Stigma Associated with the Disease

      2. 4.3.2 Risks and Complications from the Procedures

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Urethral Slings

      2. 5.1.2 Electrical Stimulation Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Artificial Urinary Sphincters

      4. 5.1.4 Catheters and Others

    2. 5.2 By End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Ambulatory Surgical Centres

      3. 5.2.3 Other End-Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPANY PROFILES AND COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Boston Scientific Corporation

    2. 6.2 BD

    3. 6.3 Colopast Group

    4. 6.4 PROMEDON GmbH

    5. 6.5 A.M.I. GmbH

    6. 6.6 Johnson & Johnson (Ethicon)

    7. 6.7 Zephyr Surgical Implants

    8. 6.8 Medtronic

    9. 6.9 Caldera Medical Inc.

    10. 6.10 Hollister Incorporated

    11. 6.11 KARL STORZ SE & Co. KG

    12. 6.12 B Braun Melsungen AG

    13. 6.13 ConvaTec Group PLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي لأجهزة علاج سلس البول في الفترة من 2019 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق أجهزة علاج سلس البول العالمي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تقدر قيمة السوق العالمية لأجهزة علاج سلس البول بـ 3392 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Promedon Group و Boston Scientific Corporation و BD و AMI GmbH و Coloplast Corp هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق العالمية لأجهزة علاج سلس البول.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market is Segmented by Product (Urethral Slings, Electrical Stimulation Devices, Artificial Urinary Sphincters, and Catheters and Others), End User (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

urinary incontinence treatment devices market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The urinary incontinence treatment devices market was valued at USD 3392.92 million in 2021 and is expected to record a CAGR of 6.6% during the forecast period.

In the initial days of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, several countries were in lockdown. Suspension in trade with other countries and travel restrictions led to a decline in diagnosis and surgical procedures in the first half of 2020.

According to a study published in the British Journal of Surgery, in May 2020, based on a 12-week period of peak disruption for hospital services due to the COVID-19 pandemic, around 28.4 million elective surgeries worldwide were canceled or postponed in 2020. In addition, more than 580,000 planned surgeries in India were canceled or delayed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, according to a study conducted by an international consortium in May 2020.

The major factor contributing to the market’s growth is the rising prevalence of urinary incontinence (UI). Numerous factors such as urinary tract infection, weakening of pelvic floor muscles and urethral sphincters, menopause, pregnancy, childbirth, and post-radical prostatectomy surgery in men lead to the development of urinary incontinence symptoms. A study titled “Prevalence of Urinary Incontinence among Young Healthy Females in Gujarat - A Cross-sectional Study,” published in June 2021, found that after the study period of 11 months from December 2017 to October 2018, among the total population, the prevalence of UI was 71.85% among young women who were healthy and aged between 18-25 years, of whom 50.85% had stress, 9.16% had urge, and 40% had a mixed type of urinary incontinence.

An article titled “Urinary Incontinence in Postmenopausal Women (2019),” published in the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), found that there has been a rise in the incidence of various diseases, such as Parkinson's disease, diabetes, multiple sclerosis, etc., which may lead to increased prevalence of urinary incontinence in males and females. This is expected to boost demand for urinary incontinence treatment devices over the forecast period. Furthermore, the growing demand for minimally invasive procedures and increasing technological advancements are expected to boost market growth. Increasing research and development in the field of UI is creating awareness among people and opportunities in the market studied, which is expected to propel the market’s growth.

Moreover, market players are adopting various strategies, such as product launches, developments, acquisitions, mergers, and collaborations, to expand their product portfolio in the market studied, which is boosting the market growth. For instance, in November 2019, Renovia Inc. announced the US Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) 510(k) clearance for its next-generation leva Pelvic Digital Therapeutic, which will be used for strengthening pelvic floor muscles and for the treatment of stress and mixed and mild to moderate urgency urinary incontinence (UI) in women.

However, factors such as a lack of awareness about devices and social stigma associated with the disease, and the risks and complications related to the procedures, are expected to impede market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, urinary incontinence is a condition that defines any involuntary leakage of urine. The condition is categorized according to its underlying cause. Urinary incontinence results from difficulties in either filling, storing, or emptying the bladder, and some people may even suffer from a combination of these problems. The urinary incontinence treatment devices market is segmented by product (urethral slings, electrical stimulation devices, artificial urinary sphincters, and catheters and others), end user (hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Urethral Slings
Electrical Stimulation Devices
Artificial Urinary Sphincters
Catheters and Others
By End User
Hospitals
Ambulatory Surgical Centers
Other End Users
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Urethral Slings Segment Expected to Witness Healthy Growth over the Forecast Period

The urethral slings segment is expected to witness growth as these are highly recommended for surgical treatment for the treatment of stress urinary incontinence.

A study entitled “A Global Survey on the Impact of COVID-19 on Urological Services,” published in August 2020, showed that during the COVID-19 pandemic, the outpatient clinics for female urinary incontinence, benign prostatic hyperplasia, infertility, sexual medicine, renal stone, benign scrotal conditions, and bladder stone were the most affected, among others. Besides, there was a decline across various types of outpatient investigations and procedures during the outbreak in 2020. Particularly surgical procedures for female urinary incontinence, infertility, renal stones, and bladder stones had the highest rates of decline in services. These affected the growth of the segment negatively.

Urethral slings surgery is also known as mid-urethral sling surgery. The sling material used may be muscle, ligament, or tendon tissue taken from the woman or an animal, such as a pig. It may also be composed of synthetic material, such as plastic compatible with body tissues or absorbable polymer that disintegrates over time.

According to an article published in February 2021, titled “Urinary Incontinence in Women Common, but Treatable,” urinary incontinence is the unconditional loss of urine, which can be a few drops of leakage to a full accident and almost 1 in 2 women over the age of 50 years deal with issues related to urinary incontinence. This article also mentioned that more than 25 million Americans admit that they regularly face issues controlling their bladders. The rising prevalence of urinary incontinence among women and the aging population is boosting the demand for urethral sling surgery.

Furthermore, the quick recovery time of procedures is increasing its demand among the patient population. Apart from the low risk rates and advantages offered by sling procedures, the increasing demand for minimally invasive surgeries is also boosting the segment’s growth.

Boston Scientific launched a redesign of its mesh sling system in February 2019, which is a surgical implant for stress urinary incontinence in male patients. The surgical mesh is also implanted to support the urethra neck to correct stress urinary incontinence (SUI).

Moreover, the growing volume of urinary incontinence and cumulative research in urinary incontinence treatment are the major factors for the growth of the urethral slings segment.

Mordor 2

North America Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share over the Forecast Period

The major factors driving the market growth in the North American region are increases in the prevalence of urinary incontinence (UI), the geriatric population, and the demand for minimally invasive surgeries in the region.

Urology platform market players suffered a decline in revenues due to the COVID-19 pandemic. For instance, the interventional urology segment of Coloplast Corp. generated negative organic growth (-7%) in the financial year 2019-20. The negative growth was mainly due to a decrease in sales of Altis single-incision slings and other products, followed by the cancellation of elective surgeries and procedures in the US after the COVID-19 outbreak. Elective procedures outside the US were also postponed in several countries during the COVID-19 outbreak.

The market studied has shown growth in the North American region despite the negative impact of the pandemic owing to other factors. As of July 2019, the Canadian geriatric population included 6,592,611 people, which accounted for 17.5% of the Canadian population, as per the Government of Canada’s statistics report. The proportion of senior citizens in Canada has been increasing with time. As aging increases the risk of bladder problems such as bladder control issues, and leakage or urinary incontinence, thus, the increasing aging population is positively influencing the Canadian urinary incontinence treatment devices market.

As per the article published in Medscape in June 2021, titled, “What is the prevalence of urinary incontinence?,” it was estimated that UI would affect 10-13 million people in the US. Additionally, the cost of treatment of UI in the US alone is USD 16.3 billion, 75% of which is spent on the treatment of women. This increasing prevalence of UI in the US is expected to propel the market’s growth.

Strategies adopted by major companies, such as research and development, mergers and acquisitions, and product launches to strengthen their market position are another driving factor for the growth of the market studied. In February 2020, Atlantic Therapeutics announced that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had granted over-the-counter (OTC) clearance to INNOVO, a non-invasive, clinically proven, and wearable device for the treatment of stress urinary incontinence (SUI) in adult females. Therefore, these aforementioned factors are expected to boost the urinary incontinence treatment devices market in the region over the forecast period.

Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The urinary incontinence treatment devices market is moderately competitive. Some of the companies currently dominating the market are Boston Scientific Corporation, Becton, Dickinson and Company, Coloplast Corp., Promedon Group, AMI GmbH, Johnson & Johnson, Zephyr Surgical Implants, Medtronic PLC, Caldera Medical Inc., Hollister Incorporated, Nipro Corporation, Karl Storz SE & Co. KG, B Braun Melsungen AG, Baxter International Inc., and ConvaTec Group PLC, among others.

Recent Developments

· In November 2020, BladderCell launched a bioelectric treatment clinical study for urinary incontinence.

· In May 2020, Rigicon launched two new artificial urinary sphincter models: ContiClassic Artificial Urinary Sphincter and ContiReflex Artificial Urinary Sphincter.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Urinary Incontinence and Rise in Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgery and Product Development

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Awareness about Devices and Social Stigma Associated with the Disease

      2. 4.3.2 Risks and Complications from the Procedures

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Urethral Slings

      2. 5.1.2 Electrical Stimulation Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Artificial Urinary Sphincters

      4. 5.1.4 Catheters and Others

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Ambulatory Surgical Centers

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 UK

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPANY PROFILES AND COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Boston Scientific Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 BD

      3. 6.1.3 Colopast Group

      4. 6.1.4 PROMEDON GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 AMI GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson & Johnson (Ethicon)

      7. 6.1.7 Zephyr Surgical Implants

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic

      9. 6.1.9 Caldera Medical Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Hollister Incorporated

      11. 6.1.11 KARL STORZ SE & Co. KG

      12. 6.1.12 B Braun Melsungen AG

      13. 6.1.13 ConvaTec Group PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.6% over the next 5 years.

The Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market is valued at 3392 Million USD in 2019.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Promedon Group, Boston Scientific Corporation, BD, A.M.I. GmbH, Coloplast Corp are the major companies operating in Urinary Incontinence Treatment Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!