Рынок автомобильных деталей для литья под давлением в США: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Ожидается, что рынок литья под давлением автомобильных деталей в США будет демонстрировать среднегодовой прирост около 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год.

Обзор рынка

United States automotive parts Die-Casting market
Study Period: 2018-2027
CAGR: 6 %

Major Players

United States automotive parts Die-Casting market size

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильных деталей для литья под давлением в Соединенных Штатах достиг зрелости и демонстрирует устойчивый рост в течение последних нескольких лет. Несмотря на влияние экономического кризиса и государственной налоговой политики, затронувшей малые фирмы в целом, региональный рынок продолжает доминировать на мировом рынке с ростом автомобильной промышленности в стране. 

  • Изучаемый рынок в значительной степени обусловлен сложностью цепочки поставок в отрасли литья под давлением, расширяющимся автомобильным рынком, растущим проникновением литья под давлением деталей в промышленное оборудование, растущим строительным сектором и использованием алюминиевых отливок в электротехнике и электронике.
  • Стандарты CAFÉ и политика EPA по сокращению автомобильных выбросов и повышению эффективности использования топлива побуждают автопроизводителей снижать вес автомобиля за счет использования легких цветных металлов. Впоследствии использование литых под давлением деталей в качестве стратегии снижения веса стало основной движущей силой прежнего рынка в автомобильном сегменте.
  • Тем не менее, дефицит сырья, волатильность цен на сырье и экологические нормы выбросов для металлургической промышленности выступают в качестве основных барьеров для роста рынка.
  • Однако вспышка коронавируса в 2020 году очень сильно повлияла на всю цепочку поставок автомобильной промышленности. OEM-производители изо всех сил пытаются сохранить свою деятельность, поскольку принудительная блокировка очень сильно повлияла на их денежные позиции. Что касается спроса, конечные потребители также изо всех сил борются за управление своими финансами, поскольку пандемия привела к потере рабочих мест.

Scope of the report

The United States automotive parts die casting market report contains the latest trends and technological developments in the market and is segmented by Process (Pressure Die Casting, Vacuum Die Casting, Squeeze Die Casting, and Others), and By Raw Material (Aluminum, Magnesium, and Zinc). 

By Process
Pressure Die Casting
Vacuum Die Casting
Squeeze Die Casting
Others
By Raw Material
Aluminium
Magnesium
Zinc

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Проблемы стоимости и неэффективность ресурсов

В свете климатических изменений глобальные регулирующие органы установили заранее определенные цели по защите климата и энергосбережению и, таким образом, предприняли огромные инициативы для их реализации в последние годы. Решения и меры, принимаемые для защиты климата, оказывают значительное влияние на литейные цеха. Европейский союз планирует снизить потребление первичной энергии примерно до 20% к 2020 году. Целевой показатель энергосбережения (т. е. сокращение использования первичной энергии) был сформулирован на последующий период, до 2050 года.

Литье под давлением включает в себя сложную технологию литников, и уровень сложности зависит от давления впрыскиваемого расплавленного материала. Стоимость литья варьируется в зависимости от требований и изменений в составе материала, возможностях и сложности формы сетки, инструментах и ​​затратах на преобразование. Инструменты для литья под давлением также часто считаются самыми дорогими с точки зрения стоимости, а проектирование литья под давлением требует значительных капиталовложений, необходимых для разработки подходящих систем литников. Кроме того, первоначальные затраты также существенно велики для изготовления и изготовления подходящей литой детали из цветного металла, требуемой отраслями конечного пользователя. Срок окупаемости вложенных инвестиций также увеличился из-за внедрения в производственный процесс нескольких капиталоемких передовых инструментов и оборудования.

Хотя штампы имеют относительно длительный срок службы и могут быть экономично использованы на крупных производственных предприятиях, высокие начальные затраты делают их более дорогостоящими, чем производство компонентов для обычных автомобилей. Высокоточное оборудование и расширение технологий литья все чаще используются для повышения стабильности и качества компонента. Таким образом, затраты, связанные с изготовлением и изготовлением подходящих литых под давлением компонентов, необходимых для автомобильных, промышленных и электронных приложений, значительно высоки.

 United States automotive parts Die-Casting market share

Растущая отраслевая конкуренция

Empire Die Casting, предприятие по литью алюминия и цинка из Огайо, и другие заводы установили передовые электрические системы плавки, распределения и выдержки алюминия, которые сократят количество энергии, необходимой для плавки алюминия, на 80%. Производители литья под давлением успешно внедрили систему замкнутого цикла для переработки и повторного использования максимально возможного количества материала в своих процессах. Они перерабатывают все, от офисной бумаги до гидравлической жидкости и стружки для механической обработки. Это приводит к тому, что на свалку вывозится очень мало отходов. Эти шаги, предпринятые фирмами по литью под давлением в США и по всей Северной Америке, стали основными движущими факторами устойчивого роста рынка в стране.

 United States automotive parts Die-Casting market analysis

Конкурентная среда

На крупные признанные игроки, такие как Nemak, Georg Fischer Automotive, Ryobi Die Casting, Rheinmetall AG, Form Technologies Inc. (Dynacast) и Shiloh Industries, приходится более 16% общей доли мирового рынка.

Koch Enterprises (Gibbs Die Casting Group), Linamar Corporation, Bocar Group, Endurance Group, Sandhar Technologies, Sundaram Clayton Ltd и Rockman Industries — еще несколько ключевых игроков на рынке.

Эти ключевые игроки сосредоточили свои доходы на исследованиях и разработках, чтобы разработать более совершенные производственные процессы и сплавы. Эта стратегия может помочь в производстве литых деталей премиального качества для автомобильного и промышленного секторов во всем мире. Ключевые игроки также расширили свое присутствие по всему миру за счет различных слияний, расширений, партнерств, совместных предприятий и поглощений.

Основные игроки

  1. Nemak

  2. Rheinmetall Automotive AG

  3. Ryobi Die Casting Inc

  4. GF Casting Solutions

  5. Shiloh Industries

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

 Form Technologies In,  Nemak,  Endurance Technologies, Shiloh Industries, Georg Fischer Limited, Bocar Group, Rheinmetall AG,  Rockman Industries

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Process

      1. 5.1.1 Pressure Die Casting

      2. 5.1.2 Vacuum Die Casting

      3. 5.1.3 Squeeze Die Casting

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Raw Material

      1. 5.2.1 Aluminium

      2. 5.2.2 Magnesium

      3. 5.2.3 Zinc

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Form Technologies In

      2. 6.3.2 Nemak

      3. 6.3.3 Endurance Technologies

      4. 6.3.4 Shiloh Industries

      5. 6.3.5 Georg Fischer Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Bocar Group

      7. 6.3.7 Rheinmetall AG

      8. 6.3.8 Rockman Industries

      9. 6.3.9 Ryobi Die Casting LTD

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок автомобильных деталей для литья под давлением в США изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок автомобильных деталей для литья под давлением в США будет расти в среднем на 6% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Nemak, Rheinmetall Automotive AG, Ryobi Die Casting Inc, GF Casting Solutions, Shiloh Industries являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке литья автомобильных деталей в США.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Automotive Parts Die Casting Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The United States automotive parts die casting market is expected to register a CAGR close to 6% during the forecast period, 2020 to 2025.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States automotive parts Die-Casting market for automobiles has matured and is witnessing steady growth over the past couple of years. Though affected by the economic crisis and government tax policies that affected the small firms, as a whole, the regional market continues to dominate the global market, with the growing automobile industry in the country. 

  • The market studied is largely driven by supply chain complexities in the die casting industry, the expanding automotive market, increasing penetration of die casting parts in industrial machinery, the growing constructional sector, and employing aluminum casts in electrical and electronics.
  • The CAFÉ standards and EPA policies to cut down automobile emissions and increase fuel efficiency are driving the automakers to reduce weight of the automobile by employing lightweight non-ferrous metals. Subsequently, employing die-cast parts as a weight reduction strategy is acting as a major driver for the former market in automotive segment.
  • However, crunch in raw material supply, volatility in raw material prices, and environmental regulations on emission for the metallurgy industries are acting as major barriers for the market growth.
  • However, with the outbreak of coronavirus during 2020, the whole supply chain of automotive industry was impacted very badly. The OEMs are struggling to keep their operations going, as the forced lockdown impacted their cash positions very badly. In the demand side, the end consumers are also fighting hard to manage their finances, as the pandemic resulted in job losses.

Scope of the report

The United States automotive parts die casting market report contains the latest trends and technological developments in the market and is segmented by Process (Pressure Die Casting, Vacuum Die Casting, Squeeze Die Casting, and Others), and By Raw Material (Aluminum, Magnesium, and Zinc). 

By Process
Pressure Die Casting
Vacuum Die Casting
Squeeze Die Casting
Others
By Raw Material
Aluminium
Magnesium
Zinc

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cost Issues and Resource Inefficiencies

In the light of climatic changes, the global regulatory authorities have set predefined targets for climate protection and energy savings and thereby have made huge initiatives to implement them in recent years. The decisions and measures adopted to protect the climate are having a significant impact on the die casting foundries. The European Union has plans to bring down the primary energy usage to around 20% by the year 2020. The energy savings target (i.e., to cut primary energy usage) has been formulated for the subsequent period, extending to the year 2050.

Die-casting involves sophisticated gating technology, and the level of complexity varies with the pressure of injected molten material. Casting cost varies as per the requirements and changes in material content, net-shape capability and complexity, tooling, and conversion costs. Die-cast tooling is also often regarded as the biggest in terms of cost, and die-cast engineering involves a significant degree of capital that is required for developing suitable gating systems. In addition, the initial costs are also substantially huge for making and manufacturing a suitable non-ferrous die-cast part required by the end-user industries. The gestation period for the investment incurred is also longer due to the implementation of several capital-intensive advanced tools and machinery in the production process.

Although dies have a relatively long wear life and could be economically used in large production facilities, the high start-up cost makes it costlier than conventional vehicle component production. High precision equipment and the extension of casting technologies are increasingly being employed to improve the stability and quality of the component. Thus, the cost involved is significantly high for making and manufacturing suitable die-cast components required for the automotive, industrial, and electronic applications.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Growing Industry Competition

Empire Die Casting, an Ohio-based aluminum and zinc die caster, and other plants have installed advanced electric aluminum melting, distribution, and holding systems that will cut the amount of energy needed to melt aluminum by 80%. Die casters have successfully implemented a closed-loop system to recycle and reuse as much material as possible within their processes. They recycle everything from office paper to hydraulic fluid to machining chips. This results in very little waste being transported to the landfill. These steps taken by the Die casting firms within the U.S and across North America acted as major driving factors for sustained growth of the market in the country. Increased automation in the die casting industry spiked the productivity and a parallel demand for the former from the automotive industry is dragging the attention of automotive manufacturers towards highly durable aluminum die casting parts.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Major recognized players, such as Nemak, Georg Fischer Automotive, Ryobi Die Casting, Rheinmetall AG, Form Technologies Inc. (Dynacast), and Shiloh Industries, together accounted for over 16% of the overall global market share.

Koch Enterprises (Gibbs Die Casting Group), Linamar Corporation, Bocar Group, Endurance Group, Sandhar Technologies, Sundaram Clayton Ltd, and Rockman Industries are a few other key players in the market.

These key players have focused their revenues on R&D to come up with better production processes and alloys. This strategy may assist in the production of premium quality die cast parts for the global automotive and industrial sectors. Key players have also expanded their presence, globally, through various mergers, expansions, partnerships, joint ventures, and acquisitions.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Process

      1. 5.1.1 Pressure Die Casting

      2. 5.1.2 Vacuum Die Casting

      3. 5.1.3 Squeeze Die Casting

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Raw Material

      1. 5.2.1 Aluminium

      2. 5.2.2 Magnesium

      3. 5.2.3 Zinc

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Form Technologies In

      2. 6.3.2 Nemak

      3. 6.3.3 Endurance Technologies

      4. 6.3.4 Shiloh Industries

      5. 6.3.5 Georg Fischer Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Bocar Group

      7. 6.3.7 Rheinmetall AG

      8. 6.3.8 Rockman Industries

      9. 6.3.9 Ryobi Die Casting LTD

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports