英国电力市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

英国电力市场按发电来源(火力发电、非水力可再生能源、水力发电和核电)和输配电 (TD) 进行细分。

英国电力市场规模

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
英国电力市场 - 市场摘要
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 7.00 %
Market Concentration 中等的

主要参与者

英国电力市场

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

How Can We Help?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

英国电力市场分析

预计 2022 年至 2027 年预测期内,英国电力市场的复合年增长率将超过 7%。 COVID-19大流行导致英国发电量突然下降,2020年一次能源消耗较2019年下降11%,能源供应大幅下降。非水力可再生能源发电量的增加、政府的支持性政策以及即将进行和正在进行的电力项目等因素预计将在预测期内推动英国电力市场的发展。然而,高昂的初始投资成本、较长的项目投资回报期以及有限的自然资源预计将阻碍英国电力市场在预测期内的增长

由于非水力可再生能源装机容量同比增加以及非水力可再生能源部门广泛接受国内需求,预计非水力可再生能源领域在预测期内将出现显着增长

随着到 2030 年制定雄心勃勃的可再生能源目标(特别是太阳能和风能),英国电力市场参与者在不久的将来将面临巨大的市场机遇

预计即将推出和正在进行的电力项目将在预测期内推动英国电力市场

英国电力市场趋势

非水力可再生能源市场将见证显着的市场增长

英国的非水力可再生能源发电主要由风能、太阳能和生物能源驱动,约占总发电量的42%,较2019年的36%有所增加

2020年非水可再生能源发电总量增加15.1太瓦时,同比增长13%。在15.1太瓦时中,风能约占11.6太瓦时(其中陆上风能2.9太瓦时,海上风能8.7太瓦时)

根据2021年英国能源统计摘要,非水电可再生能源总装机容量从2019年的45.0吉瓦增至2020年的45.9吉瓦。预计在预测期内将出现更显着的增长

此外,英国的目标是到2035年100%使用清洁能源发电。这一目标预计将通过增加投资和即将推出的非水电可再生能源项目来实现

截至2020年,屋顶太阳能约占全国太阳能光伏装机总量的40%。小于4kW的太阳能光伏系统主要部署为住宅领域的屋顶系统,而规模在50kW至5MW之间的系统则部署为大型住宅社区、商业和工业(CI)的屋顶和地面安装系统。 )部门

2021年3月,欧洲最大的可再生能源发电商Statkraft宣布了在英国新建三个太阳能发电场的开发计划,其中两个位于康沃尔郡,一个位于萨福克郡。太阳能发电厂的目标是提供 125.5 MWp 的太阳能容量,每年发电近 127 GWh,为近 36,000 个家庭供电

2022 年 1 月,SSE 公布了其第一个太阳能项目的详细信息,该项目提供 30 兆瓦的清洁能源,作为其雄心勃勃的 125 亿英镑投资计划的一部分,以推动实现净零排放。 Littleton Pastures 的 30 兆瓦太阳能发电厂位于伍斯特郡伊夫舍姆附近。一旦于 2023 年底竣工,这个占地 77 英亩的场地将能够为约 9,400 户家庭供电

因此,基于上述因素,预计在预测期内,英国电力市场对非水力可再生能源发电领域的需求将会很大

英国电力市场 - 非水力可再生能源装机容量

即将进行和正在进行的电力项目预计将推动市场需求

英国的发电格局不断发展,从化石燃料转向可再生能源。可再生能源发电现已达到创纪录的水平,占发电量的 43%

根据2021 年英国能源统计摘要,到 2020 年,可再生能源占总发电量的比重为 43%,其次是天然气,占 35.7%,核电占 16.1%。这是由于各地电力项目增加。该国多年来一直在增长,预计在预测期内将出现相同的增长率

2021年2月,英国政府拍卖了新项目,BP等大公司参与其中。共有 6 个项目在拍卖中成功,其容量接近 8 吉瓦 (GW)。如果启动,它们可以为大约 700 万户家庭提供足够的电力

2022年1月,英国政府宣布资助在苏格兰和威尔士建造浮动海上风港和工厂。浮动式海上风电项目将从公共和私营部门获得超过6000万英镑的投资,用于开发新技术

此外,2022年1月,英国政府宣布提供1亿英镑(1.34亿美元)资金支持萨福克郡的塞兹韦尔C核电项目。该资金将用于继续该项目的开发,以吸引私人投资者的进一步融资并获得相关批准

因此,基于上述因素,全国即将进行和正在进行的电力项目预计将在预测期内推动电力市场

英国电力市场 - 发电组合

英国电力行业概况

英国电力市场适度分散。该市场的主要参与者包括法国电力公司、Ecotricity Group Ltd、Engie SA、维斯塔斯风力系统公司和西门子歌美飒可再生能源公司等

英国电力市场领导者

  1. Electricite de France SA

  2. Vestas Wind Systems A/S

  3. Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A.

  4. Ecotricity Group Ltd.

  5. Engie SA

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

市场集中度-英国电力市场.PNG
bookmark Need More Details On Market Players And Competitors?
Download PDF

英国电力市场新闻

2021 年 3 月,欧洲最大的可再生能源发电商 Statkraft 宣布在英国开发三个新太阳能发电厂的计划,其中两个位于康沃尔郡,一个位于萨福克郡。太阳能发电厂的目标是提供 125.5 MWp 的太阳能容量,每年发电近 127 GWh,为近 36,000 个家庭供电

2022年1月,英国政府宣布提供1亿英镑(1.34亿美元)资金支持萨福克郡的塞兹韦尔C核电项目。该资金将用于继续该项目的开发,旨在吸引私人投资者的进一步融资并获得相关批准

2022 年 1 月,SSE 公布了其第一个太阳能项目的详细信息,该项目将提供 30 兆瓦的清洁能源,作为其雄心勃勃的 125 亿英镑投资计划的一部分,以推动实现净零排放。 Littleton Pastures 的 30 兆瓦太阳能发电厂位于伍斯特郡伊夫舍姆附近。一旦于 2023 年底竣工,这个占地 77 英亩的场地将能够为约 9,400 户家庭供电

英国电力市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2027 年发电装机容量及预测(单位:GW)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 杵分析

                            2. 5. 市场细分

                              1. 5.1 来源发电

                                1. 5.1.1 火电

                                  1. 5.1.2 非水力可再生能源

                                    1. 5.1.3 水力发电

                                      1. 5.1.4 核电

                                      2. 5.2 输电和配电 (T&D)

                                      3. 6. 竞争格局

                                        1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                          1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                              1. 6.3.1 Electricite de France SA

                                                1. 6.3.2 Ecotricity Group Ltd

                                                  1. 6.3.3 Engie SA

                                                    1. 6.3.4 Vestas Wind Systems AS

                                                      1. 6.3.5 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

                                                        1. 6.3.6 Uniper SE

                                                          1. 6.3.7 Lightsource bp Renewable Energy Investments Limited

                                                            1. 6.3.8 Good Energy Group PLC

                                                              1. 6.3.9 E.ON UK PLC

                                                                1. 6.3.10 Renewable Energy Systems Ltd

                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                **Subject to Availability
                                                                bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
                                                                Get Price Break-up Now

                                                                英国电力行业细分

                                                                英国电力市场报告包括:

                                                                来源发电
                                                                火电
                                                                非水力可再生能源
                                                                水力发电
                                                                核电
                                                                输电和配电 (T&D)
                                                                customize-icon Need a different region or segment?
                                                                Customize Now

                                                                英国电力市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                预计英国电力市场在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率将超过 7%

                                                                Electricite de France SA、Vestas Wind Systems A/S、Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A.、Ecotricity Group Ltd.、Engie SA 是在英国电力市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                该报告涵盖了英国电力市场历年市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了英国电力市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                英国电力行业报告

                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年英国电力市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。英国电力分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                close-icon
                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

                                                                英国电力市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

United Kingdom Power Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

United Kingdom Power Market is Segmented by Power Generation from Sources (Thermal Power, Non-hydro Renewable Power, Hydroelectric, and Nuclear Power) and Transmission and Distribution (T&D).

UK Power Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
View Global Report
United Kingdom Power Market -  Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 7.00 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

UK Power Market Analysis

The UK power market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period of 2022-2027. The COVID-19 pandemic resulted in a sudden decline in power generation in the United Kingdom, and primary energy consumption fell by 11% in 2020 compared to 2019, with a large decline in energy supply. Factors such as increasing power generation from non-hydro renewable power sources, supportive government policies, and upcoming and ongoing power projects are expected to drive the UK power market during the forecast period. However, the high initial investment cost, long investment return period on projects, and limited natural resources are expected to hinder the growth of the UK power market during the forecast period.

The non-hydro renewable power segment is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period, owing to a year-on-year increase in non-hydro renewable power installation capacities and massive acceptance of the non-hydro renewable power energy sector for domestic needs.

With ambitious renewable energy targets (especially solar and wind) in place by 2030, huge market opportunities exist for the UK power market players in the near future.

Forthcoming and ongoing power projects are expected to drive the UK power market during the forecast period.

UK Power Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UK Power Market according to our research experts:

Non-hydro Renewable Power Segment to Witness Significant Market Growth

The United Kingdom's non-hydro renewable power generation is majorly driven by wind, solar, and bioenergy sources, accounting for about 42% of the total electricity generation mix, increasing from 36% in 2019.

The total non-hydro renewable power generation increased by 15.1 TWh in 2020 with 13% year-on-year growth. Out of 15.1 TWh, wind energy accounted for about 11.6 TWh (comprising 2.9 TWh of onshore wind and 8.7 TWh of offshore wind energy).

According to the Digest of United Kingdom Energy Statistics 2021, the total non-hydro renewable power installed capacity increased to 45.9 GW in 2020 from 45.0 GW in 2019. It is expected to witness more significant growth during the forecast period.

Furthermore, the United Kingdom aims to generate 100% electricity from clean energy sources by 2035. The goal is expected to be achieved by increasing investments and upcoming non-hydro renewable energy projects.

As of 2020, rooftop solar accounted for approximately 40% of the country's total solar PV installed capacity. Solar PV systems of sizes smaller than 4 kW are majorly deployed as rooftop systems in the residential sector, and systems of sizes between 50 kW and 5 MW are deployed as rooftop and ground-mounted systems in large housing communities, commercial, and industrial (C&I) sectors.

In March 2021, Statkraft, Europe's largest renewable energy generator, announced the development plans for three new solar farms in the United Kingdom, two in Cornwall and one in Suffolk. The solar energy farms aim to provide 125.5 MWp of solar capacity, generate nearly 127 GWh of electricity per year, and power nearly 36,000 homes.

In January 2022, SSE announced details of its first solar project that delivers 30 MW of clean energy as part of its ambitious GBP 12.5 billion investment program to power change toward net-zero. The 30 MW solar farm at Littleton Pastures is located near Evesham, Worcestershire. Once completed in late 2023, the 77-acre site would be capable of powering about 9,400 homes.

Therefore, based on the abovementioned factors, the non-hydro renewable power segment is expected to witness significant demand in the UK power market during the forecast period.

United Kingdom Power Market -  Non-Hydro Renewable Power Installed Capacity

Upcoming and Ongoing Power Projects Expected to Drive Market Demand

The United Kingdom's electricity generation landscape has continued to evolve and move away from fossil fuels to renewable sources. Renewable generation has now reached record levels and contributes a 43% share of electricity generation.

As per the Digest of United Kingdom Energy Statistics 2021, the share of total electricity generation was dominated by renewable energy with 43%, followed by natural gas with 35.7%, and nuclear with 16.1% in 2020. This was due to increased power projects across the country over the years and is expected to witness the same growth rate during the forecast period.

In February 2021, the UK government auctioned new projects with large firms like BP participating. A total of six projects, representing just under 8 gigawatts (GW) of capacity, were successful in the auction. If commenced, they could provide enough electricity to power about 7 million homes.

In January 2022, the UK government announced funding to build floating offshore wind ports and factories in Scotland and Wales. Floating offshore wind projects will receive investments of more than GBP 60 million from the public and private sectors to develop new technologies.

Also, in January 2022, the UK government announced GBP 100 million (USD 134 million) funding to support the Sizewell C nuclear power project in Suffolk. The funding will be used to continue the development of the project to attract further financing from private investors and secure relevant approvals.

Therefore, based on the abovementioned factors, upcoming and ongoing power projects across the country are expected to drive the power market during the forecast period.

United Kingdom Power Market - Electricity Generation Mix

UK Power Industry Overview

The UK power market is moderately fragmented. The key players in the market include Electricite de France SA, Ecotricity Group Ltd, Engie SA, Vestas Wind Systems AS, and Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, among others.

UK Power Market Leaders

  1. Electricite de France SA

  2. Vestas Wind Systems A/S

  3. Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A.

  4. Ecotricity Group Ltd.

  5. Engie SA

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Market Concentration - United Kingdom Power Market.PNG
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

UK Power Market News

In March 2021, Statkraft, Europe's largest renewable energy generator, announced development plans for three new solar farms in the United Kingdom, two in Cornwall and one in Suffolk. The solar energy farms aim to provide 125.5 MWp of solar capacity, generate nearly 127 GWh of electricity per year, and power nearly 36,000 homes.

In January 2022, the UK government announced GBP 100 million (USD 134 million) funding to support the Sizewell C nuclear power project in Suffolk. The funding will be used to continue the development of the project and aim to attract further financing from private investors and secure relevant approvals.

In January 2022, SSE announced details of its first solar project that would deliver 30 MW of clean energy as part of its ambitious GBP 12.5 billion investment program to power change toward net-zero. The 30 MW solar farm at Littleton Pastures is located near Evesham, Worcestershire. Once completed in late 2023, the 77-acre site would be capable of powering about 9,400 homes.

UK Power Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Power Generation Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Power Generation from Sources

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal Power

      2. 5.1.2 Non-hydro Renewable Power

      3. 5.1.3 Hydroelectric

      4. 5.1.4 Nuclear Power

    2. 5.2 Transmission and Distribution (T&D)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Electricite de France SA

      2. 6.3.2 Ecotricity Group Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Engie SA

      4. 6.3.4 Vestas Wind Systems AS

      5. 6.3.5 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

      6. 6.3.6 Uniper SE

      7. 6.3.7 Lightsource bp Renewable Energy Investments Limited

      8. 6.3.8 Good Energy Group PLC

      9. 6.3.9 E.ON UK PLC

      10. 6.3.10 Renewable Energy Systems Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

UK Power Industry Segmentation

The UK power market report includes:

Power Generation from Sources
Thermal Power
Non-hydro Renewable Power
Hydroelectric
Nuclear Power
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

UK Power Market Research FAQs

The United Kingdom Power Market is projected to register a CAGR of greater than 7% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Electricite de France SA, Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A., Ecotricity Group Ltd. and Engie SA are the major companies operating in the United Kingdom Power Market.

The report covers the United Kingdom Power Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the United Kingdom Power Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

United Kingdom Power Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 United Kingdom Power market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. United Kingdom Power analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United Kingdom Power Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)