英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

市场报告涵盖英国热电联产制造商,并按最终用户(工业部门、商业和运输部门以及其他最终用户(农业、社区供暖、休闲等))和类型(燃气轮机、蒸汽轮机和其他)进行细分类型(往复式发动机和有机朗肯循环热电联产))。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按收入(美元)提供。

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场摘要
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 7408万美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 9974万美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 6.13 %

主要参与者

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场分析

英国热电联产市场规模预计到2024年为7408万美元,预计到2029年将达到9974万美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为6.13%。

2020 年市场受到了 COVID-19 的负面影响。目前市场已达到大流行前的水平。

  • 从中期来看,对发电节能技术的日益重视以及对基于热电联产的电力项目的投资增加预计也将推动所研究市场的增长。
  • 另一方面,地缘政治紧张局势和天然气价格上涨预计将对英国热电联产市场带来挑战,并可能对市场增长产生负面影响,是市场的主要制约因素之一。
  • 尽管如此,对分布式发电和空间供暖的需求不断增加,加上技术进步,预计将为市场参与者带来并创造大量机会。

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场趋势

商业和运输领域预计将在市场中占据重要份额

  • 在商业最终用户领域,热电联产 (CHP) 系统通常安装在酒店、超市、办公楼、体育中心、医院、数据中心和购物中心,提供能源独立和安全。由于这些系统相对较大,且噪音问题较少,商业系统主要是具有较高电效率的内燃机热电联产系统。然而,随着燃料电池技术成本的下降和效率的提高,基于燃料电池的热电联产系统也越来越多地被商业最终用户采用。
  • 氢基燃料电池 (CHP) 技术是汽车行业的一个领域,随着制造商致力于开发此类动力系统,该技术变得越来越重要。与电动汽车一样,氢动力燃料电池电动汽车(FCEV)也被归类为超低排放汽车(ULEV),因为水蒸气是废气中唯一的物质。
  • 由于在预测期内商业建筑、办公室、酒店、医院等的发展和应用的不断增加,预计英国的商业最终用户领域将大量采用热电联产系统。
  • 超市是商业热电联产系统的主要终端用户之一,超市总能耗大部分来自制冷、照明和暖通空调系统,其中制冷占总能耗的近1/3。由于零售行业的能源需求在非营业时间内显着降低,并且会受到季节性变化的影响,因此商业热电联产系统需要相应调整规模,以适应需求高峰。在超市,热电联产系统(通常基于ICE)直接安装在机车内,可以覆盖电力和热负荷,或至少覆盖其中的一部分。
  • 近年来,全国各地的建筑活动也在增加。根据国家统计局的数据,2022年私营商业领域的新建筑订单总额增至约179.6亿美元,较2020年增长约35%。这些可能会大幅推动热电联产的增长预测期内该国的系统。
  • 因此,由于上述几点,预计商业和运输部门在预测期内将在英国热电联产(CHP)市场中占据重要份额。
英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场:英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场:建筑新订单(百万英镑),英国私营商业部门,2013-2022 年

天然气价格上涨预计将抑制市场需求

  • 天然气是重要的能源之一,在燃气发动机中使用天然气的特点是二氧化碳排放水平是所有化石燃料中最低的,这符合英国减少温室气体排放的目标。此外,根据英国商业、能源和工业战略部的说法,使用天然气作为热电联产(CHP)装置的燃料可以减少氮氧化物排放,并且几乎不含硫或污染物。
  • 亚洲和南美天然气需求飙升、俄罗斯入侵乌克兰导致俄罗斯向欧洲市场的天然气供应减少、天然气库存低以及各种电力设施出现一系列故障等环境因素,英国消费者面临天然气价格大幅上涨的问题。使用依赖天然气的热电联产机组的消费者、公用事业公司和企业都会受到影响。
  • 天然气价格上涨的主要原因是全球天然气批发价格的飙升。国内供应满足英国约40%的需求。与此同时,其余的则从挪威和荷兰等邻国进口。此外,在卡塔尔、美国和俄罗斯等地,俄罗斯占据了英国市场约 5% 的份额。
  • 根据英国能源统计摘要 (DUKES) 的数据,2021 年英国约有 2,016 个热电联产站点,与 2020 年相比减少了 236 个热电联产 (CHP) 站点。
  • 此外,2022 年 2 月,俄罗斯入侵乌克兰,2022 年 2 月开始的战争可怕升级,进一步推高了天然气价格。 2022年3月,英国天然气现货价格为511便士/热,较上年上涨139%。此外,根据英国国家统计局的数据,2022年英国天然气平均消费价格指数为164.7点。
  • 因此,由于上述几点,天然气价格上涨可能会在预测期内阻碍英国的热电联产(CHP)市场。
英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场:英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场:年度天然气消费价格指数(数字),英国,2011-2022 年

英国热电联产 (CHP) 行业概览

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场处于半整合状态。该市场的主要参与者(排名不分先后)包括通用电气公司、西门子能源公司、Ramboll Group、Centrica PLC 和 Caterpillar Inc. 等。

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场领导者

  1. General Electric Company

  2. Caterpillar Inc.

  3. Siemens Energy AG

  4. Ramboll Group

  5. Centrica PLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场新闻

  • 2023 年 5 月,DS Smith 与 E.ON 正式揭幕了新的 Kemsley 热电联产工厂。该公司已与能源供应商 E.ON 联手,在 DS Smith 位于肯特郡的造纸厂建设热电联产 (CHP) 工厂。
  • 2023 年 5 月,Centrica 合作伙伴 2G Energy 决定在英国首届净零之旅中推出其 100% 氢动力热电联产 (CHP) 发动机。英国能源公司认为,这是几个有前途的项目之一,将为低碳氢取代大部分能源结构中的化石燃料铺平道路。
  • 2022年3月,MPC Energy Solutions宣布已完成对位于波多黎各卡瓜斯和英国的Neol热电联产工厂的收购。该工厂装机容量为3.4兆瓦,预计每年发电量约为26,000兆瓦时。此外,该公司还签订了长期购电协议,从该工厂向制药公司 Neolpharma Inc. 供电。

英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 2028 年之前的市场规模和美元需求预测

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.1.1 增加对热电联产项目的投资

                            1. 4.5.1.2 政府对开发和运营热电联产电厂的支持性政策和激励措施

                            2. 4.5.2 限制

                              1. 4.5.2.1 英国天然气价格上涨

                            3. 4.6 供应链分析

                              1. 4.7 杵分析

                                1. 4.8 2014-2022 年热电联产电厂统计(按数量和容量)

                                  1. 4.9 热电联产电厂燃料使用统计(按燃料类型和行业)

                                  2. 5. 市场细分

                                    1. 5.1 最终用户

                                      1. 5.1.1 工业领域

                                        1. 5.1.2 商业及交通部门

                                          1. 5.1.3 其他最终用户(农业、社区供暖、休闲等)

                                          2. 5.2 类型

                                            1. 5.2.1 燃气轮机

                                              1. 5.2.2 汽轮机

                                                1. 5.2.3 其他类型(往复式发动机和有机朗肯循环热电联产)

                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                  1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                    1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                      1. 6.3.1 Caterpillar Inc.

                                                        1. 6.3.2 Centrica PLC

                                                          1. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

                                                            1. 6.3.4 Mitsubishi Power Ltd

                                                              1. 6.3.5 Siemens Energy AG

                                                                1. 6.3.6 Ramboll Group

                                                                  1. 6.3.7 Helec Limited

                                                                    1. 6.3.8 Tedom AS

                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                    1. 7.1 热电联产 (CHP) 系统的技术进步

                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                    英国热电联产 (CHP) 行业细分

                                                                    热电联产是一种在单个家庭或建筑物中利用同一能源同时产生热量和电力的技术。

                                                                    英国热电联产市场按类型和最终用户细分。按类型划分,市场分为燃气轮机、蒸汽轮机和其他类型(往复式发动机和有机朗肯循环热电联产)。按最终用户划分,市场分为工业部门、商业和运输部门以及其他最终用户(农业、社区供暖、休闲等)。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据收入(美元)进行的。

                                                                    最终用户
                                                                    工业领域
                                                                    商业及交通部门
                                                                    其他最终用户(农业、社区供暖、休闲等)
                                                                    类型
                                                                    燃气轮机
                                                                    汽轮机
                                                                    其他类型(往复式发动机和有机朗肯循环热电联产)

                                                                    英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                    英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 7408 万美元,复合年增长率为 6.13%,到 2029 年将达到 9974 万美元。

                                                                    到2024年,英国热电联产(CHP)市场规模预计将达到7408万美元。

                                                                    General Electric Company、Caterpillar Inc.、Siemens Energy AG、Ramboll Group、Centrica PLC 是在英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                    2023 年,英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场规模预计为 6980 万美元。该报告涵盖了英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场历年市场规模:2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场历年规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                    英国天然气热电联产行业报告

                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建了 2024 年英国天然气热电联产市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据。英国天然气热电联产分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                    英国热电联产 (CHP) 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

Combined Heat and Power (CHP) in UK Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Market Report Covers UK CHP Manufacturers and is Segmented by End User (Industrial Sector, Commercial, and Transportation Sector, and Other End Users (Agriculture, Community Heating, Leisure, etc.)) and Types (Gas Turbine, Steam Turbine, and Other Types (Reciprocating Engine and Organic Rankine Cycle CHP)). The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of revenue (USD) for all the above segments.

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Size

View Global Report
UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 74.08 Million
Market Size (2029) USD 99.74 Million
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 6.13 %

Major Players

UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Analysis

The UK Combined Heat And Power Market size is estimated at USD 74.08 million in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 99.74 million by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 6.13% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Presently the market has now reached pre-pandemic levels.

  • Over the medium term, growing emphasis on energy-efficient technology that generates electricity and increasing investments in CHP-based power projects are also expected to drive the growth of the market studied.
  • On the other hand, geopolitical tensions and increasing natural gas prices are expected to impose challenges on the combined heat and power market in the United Kingdom and may negatively impact the market's growth and are one of the major restraints for the market.
  • Nevertheless, increasing demand for distributed power generation and space heating coupled with technological advancements are expected to drive and create significant amount of opportunities for the market players.

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Trends

Commercial and Transportation Segment is Expected to have as Significant Share in the Market

  • In the commercial end-user segment, the Combined Heat, and Power (CHP) systems are typically installed at hotels, supermarkets, office buildings, sports centers, hospitals, data centers, and shopping centers, providing energy independence and security. As these systems are relatively larger, and noise is a lesser concern, commercial systems are primarily internal combustion engine CHPs with higher electrical efficiency. However, with falling costs and the rising efficiency of fuel cell technology, fuel cell-based CHP systems are also becoming increasingly adopted by commercial end-users.
  • The hydrogen-based fuel cell (CHP) technology is an area of the automotive industry that is becoming increasingly essential as manufacturers commit to developing this type of power train. Like electric cars, hydrogen-powered fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs) are classed as ultra-low emission vehicles (ULEVs) since water vapor is the only substance that comes from the exhaust.
  • The commercial end-user segment in the United Kingdom is expected to witness a notable adoption of CHP systems due to the developments and the rising applications in commercial buildings, offices, hotels, hospitals, etc., during the forecast period.
  • Supermarkets are one of the major end-users of commercial CHP systems, which most of the total energy consumption in supermarkets is from refrigeration, lighting, and HVAC systems, with refrigeration responsible for nearly 1/3rd of the total energy consumption. As the energy requirement in the retail sector is significantly lower during non-operational hours and subject to seasonal variations, commercial CHP systems need to be sized accordingly to match demand spikes. In supermarkets, CHP systems (usually based on ICEs) are installed directly in loco, which could cover both electricity and heat loads, or at least a part of them.
  • The construction activity around the country has also been increasing in recent times. According to the Office of National Statistics, the total value of of new orders for construction in the private commercial sector increased to about USD 17,960 million in 2022, an increase of around 35% compared to 2020. These are likely to surge the growth of CHP systems in the country during the forecast period.
  • Therefore, owing to the above-mentioned points, commercial and transportation segment is expected to have a significant share in the United Kingdom's combined heat and power (CHP) market during the forecast period.
UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market: United Kingdom Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market: New Orders for Construction, in GBP Million, Private Commercial Sector, United Kingdom, 2013-2022

Increasing Natural Gas Price is Expected to Restrain the Market Demand

  • Natural Gas is one of the essential sources of energy, and the utilization of natural gas in gas engines is characterized by the lowest carbon dioxide emissions levels of all fossil fuels, which is in line with the United Kingdom's goal to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. In addition, according to the United Kingdom's Department for Business, Energy, and Industrial Strategy, using natural gas as a fuel for Combined Heat and Power (CHP) units reduce nitrogen oxide emissions and virtually contains no sulfur or contaminants.
  • Factors such as circumstances, such as soaring demand for natural gas in Asia and South America, diminished gas supply from Russia to the European markets due to the invasion of Russia on Ukraine, low gas stocks, and a series of breakdowns at various electrical facilities, consumers in the United Kingdom faced a significant increase in gas prices. Consumers, utility companies, and businesses using CHP units dependent on natural gas are impacted.
  • The primary cause of the natural gas price rise has been a surge in the wholesale price of natural gas globally. Domestic supply covers approximately 40% of the United Kingdom's needs. At the same time, the rest is imported from neighboring countries, such as Norway and the Netherlands. Further, afield in Qatar and the United States, and Russia supplies around 5% of the United Kingdom market.
  • According to Digest of UK Energy Statistics (DUKES), the United Kingdom had around 2,016 CHP sites in 2021, witnessing a decrease of 236 combined heat and power (CHP) areas compared to 2020.
  • Moreover, In February 2022, Russia's invasion of Ukraine in a horrific escalation of a war that started in February 2022 further spiked the natural gas prices. In March 2022, the Natural Gas spot prices in the United Kingdom were 511 pence/therm witnessing an increase of 139% as compared to the previous year. Further, according to Office for National Statistics (UK), in 2022, the average consumer price index for gas in the United Kingdom stood at 164.7 index points.
  • Thus, owing to the above points, increasing natural gas prices will likely hamper the combined heat and power (CHP) market in the United Kingdom during the forecast period.
UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market: United Kingdom Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market: Annual Natural Gas Consumer Price Index, in Numbers, United Kingdom, 2011-2022

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Industry Overview

The UK combined heat and power (CHP) market is semi-consolidated. The key players in the market (in no particular order) include General Electric Company, Seimens Energy AG, Ramboll Group, Centrica PLC, and Caterpillar Inc., among others.

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Leaders

  1. General Electric Company

  2. Caterpillar Inc.

  3. Siemens Energy AG

  4. Ramboll Group

  5. Centrica PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market News

  • In May 2023, DS Smith officially unveiled the new Kemsley CHP plant with E.ON. The company has joined hands with energy provider E.ON to launch a combined heat and power (CHP) plant at DS Smith's paper mill in Kent.
  • In May 2023, Centrica partner 2G Energy decided to introduce its 100% hydrogen-powered combined heat and power (CHP) engine at the UK's first 'Road to Net Zero Tour.' This is one of several promising projects the UK's energy firm thinks will pave the way for low-carbon hydrogen to replace fossil fuels in a large portion of the energy mix.
  • In March 2022, MPC Energy Solutions announced that it had completed the acquisition of the Neol CHP plant in Caguas, Puerto Rico, and the United Kingdom. The plant has a capacity of 3.4 MW, and the energy production is expected to be around 26,000 MWh per year. Furthermore, the company has a long-term power purchase agreement to supply electricity from the plant to Neolpharma Inc., a pharmaceutical company.

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD, till 2028

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

        1. 4.5.1.1 Increasing Investments in the CHP-Based Power Projects

        2. 4.5.1.2 Supportive Government Policies And Incentives To Develop And Operate CHP Plants

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

        1. 4.5.2.1 Increasing Natural Gas Prices in the United Kingdom

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

    8. 4.8 CHP Power Plant Statistics, 2014-2022 (by Number and Capacity)

    9. 4.9 CHP Power Plant Fuel Used Statistics (by Fuel Type and Sector)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End User

      1. 5.1.1 Industrial Sector

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial and Transportation Sector

      3. 5.1.3 Other End Users (Agriculture, Community Heating, Leisure, etc.)

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Gas Turbine

      2. 5.2.2 Steam Turbine

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types (Reciprocating Engine and Organic Rankine Cycle CHP)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Caterpillar Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Centrica PLC

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Mitsubishi Power Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Siemens Energy AG

      6. 6.3.6 Ramboll Group

      7. 6.3.7 Helec Limited

      8. 6.3.8 Tedom AS

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Technological Advancements in Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Systems

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Industry Segmentation

Combined heat and power is a technology that generates heat and electricity simultaneously, from the same energy source, in individual homes or buildings.

The United Kingdom combined heat and power market is segmented by type and end-user. By type, the market is segmented into gas turbine, steam turbine, and other types (reciprocating engine and organic rankine cycle CHP). By end-User, the market is segmented into the industrial sector, commercial and transportation sector, and other end users (agriculture, community heating, leisure, etc). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done based on revenue (USD).

End User
Industrial Sector
Commercial and Transportation Sector
Other End Users (Agriculture, Community Heating, Leisure, etc.)
Type
Gas Turbine
Steam Turbine
Other Types (Reciprocating Engine and Organic Rankine Cycle CHP)
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

UK Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Market Research FAQs

The UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market size is expected to reach USD 74.08 million in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 6.13% to reach USD 99.74 million by 2029.

In 2024, the UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market size is expected to reach USD 74.08 million.

General Electric Company, Caterpillar Inc., Siemens Energy AG, Ramboll Group and Centrica PLC are the major companies operating in the UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market.

In 2023, the UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market size was estimated at USD 69.80 million. The report covers the UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the UK Combined Heat And Power (CHP) Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Natural Gas CHP in UK Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Natural Gas CHP in UK market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Natural Gas CHP in UK analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Combined Heat and Power (CHP) in UK Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)