سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات مقسم حسب النوع (داخلي (ألواح ، براغي ، مسامير ، وغيرها) والمثبتات الخارجية (المثبتات الخارجية أحادية وثنائية ، المثبتات الدائرية ، والمثبتات الهجينة) ، موقع الجراحة (الأطراف السفلية (الورك والحوض ، القدم والكاحل والركبة وغيرها) والأطراف العلوية (اليد والمعصم والكتف والعمود الفقري وغيرها) والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات ومراكز الجراحة المتنقلة والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية) يعرض التقرير القيمة (بملايين الدولارات الأمريكية) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

 Trauma Fixation Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.5 %
Trauma Fixation Devices Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات معدل نمو سنوي مركب يقارب 6.5٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نظرًا لانتشار COVID-19 ، شهد سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات تأثيرًا كبيرًا من حيث الطلب. وفقًا للدراسة المعنونة ، `` إدارة الكسور أثناء جائحة COVID-19: مراجعة منهجية '' ، التي نُشرت في يوليو 2020 ، فقد أدى COVID-19 إلى تقليل عبء مرضى الكسور بشكل كبير في جميع أنحاء العالم. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع حدوث تأثير سلبي على السوق المدروسة بسبب تفشي COVID-19.

من المتوقع أن يكون سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات مدفوعًا بشكل أساسي بزيادة الطلب على أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات في أقسام المستشفى وجراحة العيادات الخارجية. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية لعام 2020 ، يموت أكثر من 1.35 مليون شخص سنويًا بسبب حوادث الطرق والحوادث. تعد إصابات المرور على الطرق أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للوفيات ، خاصة بين الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 29 عامًا.

علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لبيانات منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية ، في عام 2019 ، واجه حوالي 51.9 لكل 100.000 فرد حوادث المرور على الطرق في كندا ، بينما واجه حوالي 52.6 لكل 100.000 فرد حوادث المرور على الطرق في إيطاليا. وبالتالي ، تظهر هذه الإحصاءات المذكورة أعلاه أن العدد المتزايد من إصابات وحوادث الطرق تؤثر على سكان العالم ، مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى زيادة الطلب على أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات في مرافق الرعاية الصحية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتزايد الطلب على أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات أيضًا بسبب المنتجات المتقدمة تقنيًا ، مثل الغرسات القابلة للامتصاص الحيوي والأجهزة المغلفة بالنانو. في يونيو 2020 ، أطلقت Depuy Synthes ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة Johnson & Johnson ، Dynacord Suture في العديد من الأسواق الأوروبية. الغرض من المنتج هو استخدامه في إجراءات ، مثل تقريب الأنسجة الرخوة ، في إصلاح الكفة المدورة.

بعض العوامل الأخرى التي تساهم في نمو السوق هي زيادة عدد المسنين ، والعبء المتزايد لأمراض العظام التنكسية ، وزيادة حوادث الإصابات الرياضية ، في جميع أنحاء العالم.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، فإن الصدمة هي إصابة جسدية تشمل الحروق والكسور والالتواءات والإجهاد وما إلى ذلك ، والناجمة عن أي مصدر خارجي (حريق وحادث). حددت مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) الصدمة بأنها "إصابة أو جرح لجسم حي ناتج عن استخدام القوة الخارجية أو العنف". يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات حسب النوع (داخلي (ألواح ، براغي ، مسامير ، وغيرها) والمثبتات الخارجية (المثبتات الخارجية الأحادية والثنائية ، المثبتات الدائرية ، والمثبتات الهجينة) ، الموقع الجراحي (الأطراف السفلية (الورك والحوض ، القدم والكاحل والركبة وغيرها) والأطراف العلوية (اليد والمعصم والكتف والعمود الفقري وغيرها) ، المستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات ومراكز الجراحة المتنقلة والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Type
Internal Fixators
Plates
Screws
Nails
Others
External Fixators
Unilateral and Bilateral External Fixators
Circular Fixators
Hybrid Fixators
By Surgical Site
Lower Extremities
Hip and Pelvic
Foot and Ankle
Knee
Others
Upper Extremities
Hand and Wrist
Shoulder
Spine
Others
By End User
Hospitals
Ambulatory Surgery Centers
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع المثبتات الدائرية بحصة كبيرة في سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع المثبت الدائري بحصة كبيرة في سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات. وفقًا لدراسة أجريت عام 2020 أجراها أوموت أوجوز أوغلو من معهد IZA لاقتصاديات العمل في تركيا ، في مارس وأبريل 2020 ، انخفضت حوادث المرور مع الوفاة أو الإصابة بحوالي 20٪ و 60٪ على التوالي ، مقارنة بالأشهر نفسها من العام الماضي. - الانخفاض في الحوادث ذات الخسارة المادية 13٪ و 46٪. أدى ذلك إلى انخفاض الإصابات المبلغ عنها بنسبة 13٪ و 75٪. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا الانخفاض في حوادث المرور في النهاية إلى انخفاض الطلب على المثبتات الدائرية أيضًا.

الإطار الدائري الكلاسيكي عبارة عن مثبت خارجي إليزاروف تم دمجه الآن مع إطار تايلور المكاني الأحدث. المكونات الأساسية لهذا الإطار هي الحلقات وقضبان التوصيل والدعامات. توجد أنواع مختلفة من حلقات إليزاروف التي تشمل حلقات كاملة (مغلقة) وحلقات جزئية (مفتوحة) وأقواس. أظهرت دراسة حديثة أجراها كوجي نوزاكا وآخرون ، نُشرت في BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders 2020 ، أن التثبيت الخارجي الدائري طريقة آمنة وموثوقة للكسور حول الركبة عند المرضى المسنين.

علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي إدخال منتجات جديدة من قبل الشركات من أجل إبراز وجودها القوي في السوق إلى تسريع نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في فبراير 2020 ، أعلنت شركة AMDT Holdings Inc. عن إطلاق نظام التثبيت الدائري SixFix. هي منصة تعالج تطبيقات الأطراف في حالة الإصابات والقدم والكاحل وتصحيح التشوه لكل من البالغين والأطفال. من المتوقع أن تعزز هذه التطورات السوق المدروسة في هذا القطاع.

Trauma Fixation Devices Market Share

من المتوقع أن تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات خلال فترة التنبؤ

من المتوقع أن تشهد أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات في أمريكا الشمالية طفرة في المستقبل. مع ظهور COVID-19 ، شهد الطلب على أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات انخفاضًا في عام 2020. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى انخفاض حمل حالات الكسور وتأخر جراحات العظام. ولكن مع استئناف الأنشطة الآن ، من المتوقع أن تعزز السوق في السنوات القادمة. في مايو 2020 ، استأنف مستشفى Syosset بالولايات المتحدة إجراء العمليات الجراحية الاختيارية ، بما في ذلك تلك المتعلقة بجراحة العظام والصدمات.

العوامل الأساسية المسؤولة عن نمو السوق هي زيادة عدد مرضى الشيخوخة ، والعبء المتزايد لهشاشة العظام وأمراض العظام الأخرى ، وزيادة حوادث الحروق. وفقًا لـ JAMA (The Journal of the American Medical Association) ، بحلول عام 2020 ، من المتوقع أن يعاني ما يقرب من 12.3 مليون فرد في الولايات المتحدة أكبر من 50 عامًا من هشاشة العظام ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدفع نمو السوق خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لمراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، في مايو 2020 ، شكلت الإصابات غير المقصودة 169،936 حالة وفاة كل عام ، وشكلت الإصابات غير المقصودة 39.5 مليون زيارة طبيب و 29.4 مليون زيارة لقسم الطوارئ في الولايات المتحدة. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تزدهر العوامل المذكورة أعلاه في نمو السوق في المنطقة.

ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لدراسة نُشرت في Journal of Orthopedic Trauma ، 2020 ، كان هناك انخفاض مطرد في مدفوعات Medicare لجراحة إصابات العظام من 2000 إلى 2020. ومن المتوقع أن تعرقل مثل هذه الحالات نمو السوق.

Trauma Fixation Devices Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات مجزأ إلى حد ما. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات تشمل - Medtronic PLC و Cardinal Health Inc. و Stryker Corporation و Smith & Nephew و Johnson & Johnson و Zimmer Biomet و Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation و Conmed Corporation و B Braun Melsungen AG و Arthrex Inc. ، من بين أمور أخرى.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات مجزأ إلى حد ما. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات تشمل - Medtronic PLC و Cardinal Health Inc. و Stryker Corporation و Smith & Nephew و Johnson & Johnson و Zimmer Biomet و Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation و Conmed Corporation و B Braun Melsungen AG و Arthrex Inc. ، من بين أمور أخرى.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Bone Degenerative Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Number of Road Accidents

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Medical Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Trained Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Issues

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Internal Fixators

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plates

        2. 5.1.1.2 Screws

        3. 5.1.1.3 Nails

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 External Fixators

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unilateral and Bilateral External Fixators

        2. 5.1.2.2 Circular Fixators

        3. 5.1.2.3 Hybrid Fixators

    2. 5.2 By Surgical Site

      1. 5.2.1 Lower Extremities

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hip and Pelvic

        2. 5.2.1.2 Foot and Ankle

        3. 5.2.1.3 Knee

        4. 5.2.1.4 Others

      2. 5.2.2 Upper Extremities

        1. 5.2.2.1 Hand and Wrist

        2. 5.2.2.2 Shoulder

        3. 5.2.2.3 Spine

        4. 5.2.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Ambulatory Surgery Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Arthrex Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Braun Melsungen AG

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Orthofix Medical Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Medtronic PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Smith & Nephew PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Stryker Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet

      11. 6.1.11 Invibio Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات العالمية من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات العالمية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Medtronic PLC و Stryker Corporation و Johnson & Johnson و Cardinal Health Inc. و Smith & Nephew PLC من الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أجهزة تثبيت الصدمات العالمية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Trauma Fixation Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Trauma Fixation Devices Market is segmented by Type (Internal (Plates, Screws, Nails, and Others) and External Fixators (Unilateral and Bilateral External Fixators, Circular Fixators, and Hybrid Fixators), Surgical Site (Lower Extremities (Hip and Pelvic, Foot and Ankle, Knee, and Others) and Upper Extremities (Hand and Wrist, Shoulder, Spine, and Others), End User (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgery Centers, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Trauma Fixation Devices Market - 1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The trauma fixation devices market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 6.5% during the forecast period.

Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the overall trauma fixation devices market experienced a significant impact in terms of demand. As per the study titled, ''Fracture management during COVID-19 pandemic: A systematic review'', published in July 2020, the COVID-19 has drastically reduced the burden of fracture patients worldwide. Thus, a negative impact is expected on the market studied due to the outbreak of COVID-19.

The trauma fixation devices market is expected to be primarily driven by increasing demand for trauma fixation devices in hospital departments and outpatient surgery. According to the World Health Organization, 2020, more than 1.35 million people die every year due to road traffic crashes and accidents. Road traffic injuries are one of the leading causes of mortality, especially among people aged between 15 and 29 years.

Furthermore, as per the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development data, in 2019, about 51.9 per 100,000 individuals met with road traffic accidents in Canada, while around 52.6 per 100,000 individuals met with road traffic accidents in Italy. Hence, these above-stated statistics show that the increasing number of road injuries and accidents is affecting the global population, which is ultimately increasing the demand for trauma fixation devices in healthcare facilities.

Additionally, the demand for trauma fixation devices is also growing due to technologically advanced products, such as bioresorbable implants and nano-coated devices. In June 2020, Depuy Synthes, a subsidiary of Johnson & Johnson, launched Dynacord Suture in several European markets. The product is intended to be used in procedures, such as soft tissue approximation, in rotator cuff repairs.

Some of the other factors contributing to the market growth are the rising geriatric population, the growing burden of degenerative bone diseases, and increasing incidences of sports injuries, worldwide.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, trauma is a physical injury that includes burns, fractures, sprains, strains, etc., caused by any external source (fire and accident). The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has defined trauma as 'an injury or wound to a living body caused by the application of external force or violence'. The trauma fixation devices market is segmented by type (internal (plates, screws, nails, and others) and external fixators (unilateral and bilateral external fixators, circular fixators, and hybrid fixators), surgical site (lower extremities (hip and pelvic, foot and ankle, knee, and others) and upper extremities (hand and wrist, shoulder, spine, and others), end user (hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Internal Fixators
Plates
Screws
Nails
Others
External Fixators
Unilateral and Bilateral External Fixators
Circular Fixators
Hybrid Fixators
By Surgical Site
Lower Extremities
Hip and Pelvic
Foot and Ankle
Knee
Others
Upper Extremities
Hand and Wrist
Shoulder
Spine
Others
By End User
Hospitals
Ambulatory Surgery Centers
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Circular Fixators Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Share in the Trauma Fixation Devices Market

The circular fixator segment is expected to hold a major share in the Trauma Fixation Devices market. As per a 2020 study by Umut Oguzoglu, from IZA Institute of Labor Economics, in Turkey, in March and April 2020, traffic accidents with death or injury declined approximately by 20% and 60% respectively, as compared to the same months last year. The decline in accidents with material loss is 13% and 46%. This resulted in a decline in reported injuries by 13% and 75%. Hence, this decline in traffic crashes is expected to ultimately decline the demand for circular fixators as well.

The classic circular frame is an Ilizarov external fixator that has now been integrated with the newer Taylor Spatial Frame. The basic components of this frame are rings, connecting rods, and struts. There are different types of Ilizarov rings that include full (closed) rings, partial (open) rings, and arches. A recent study by Koji Nozaka et al., published in BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders 2020, showed that circular external fixation is a safe and reliable method for periprosthetic fractures around the knee in elderly patients.

Furthermore, the introduction of new products by the companies in order to put forth their strong presence in the market is expected to accelerate the market growth. For instance, in February 2020, AMDT Holdings Inc. announced to launch SixFix Circular Fixation System. It is a platform that addresses extremity applications in case of trauma, foot and ankle, and deformity correction for both adults and pediatrics. Such advancements are further expected to boost the market studied in this segment.

Estimated Number of Road Accidents (per 100,000 individuals), by Country, 2019

North America is Expected to Dominate the Trauma Fixation Devices Market, Over the Forecast Period

North America Trauma Fixation Devices is expected to witness a surge in the future. With the emergence of COVID-19, the demand for trauma fixation devices experienced a decline in 2020. This is mainly due to the decline in the load of fracture cases and delayed orthopedic surgeries. But with the activities resumed now, the market is expected to boost in the coming years. In May 2020, Syosset Hospital, United States, resumed performing elective surgeries, including that related to orthopedic and trauma.

The primary factors responsible for the market growth are the increasing number of geriatric patients, the rising burden of osteoporosis and other bone diseases, increasing incidents of burn cases. According to JAMA (The Journal of the American Medical Association), by 2020, approximately 12.3 million individuals in the United States older than 50 years are expected to have osteoporosis, which is expected to drive the market growth over the forecast period.

Furthermore, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, in May 2020, unintentional injury accounted for 169,936 deaths each year, and unintentional injuries accounted for 39.5 million physician visits and 29.4 million emergency department visits in the United States. Thus, the factors mentioned above are expected to thrive in the market growth in the region.

However, as per a study published in the Journal of Orthopaedic Trauma, 2020, there has been a steady decrease in Medicare reimbursements for orthopedic trauma surgery from 2000 to 2020. Such instances are expected to obstruct market growth.

Trauma Fixation Devices Market 2

Competitive Landscape

The trauma fixation devices market is moderately fragmented. Some major players in the trauma fixation devices market include - Medtronic PLC, Cardinal Health Inc., Stryker Corporation, Smith & Nephew, Johnson & Johnson, Zimmer Biomet, Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation, Conmed Corporation, B Braun Melsungen AG, and Arthrex Inc., among others.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2020, DePuy Synthes (Johnson & Johnson) introduced the 'FIBULINK Syndesmosis Repair System' in the United States. The device is designed to address traumatic injuries to the syndesmosis.
  • In July 2020, Orthofix received the United States Food and Drug Administration and CE Mark approval for its product 'JuniOrtho plating system'. This device is designed specifically for pediatric patients for advanced deformity and trauma reconstruction of the lower extremities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Bone Degenerative Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Number of Road Accidents

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Medical Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Trained Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Issues

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Internal Fixators

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plates

        2. 5.1.1.2 Screws

        3. 5.1.1.3 Nails

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 External Fixators

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unilateral and Bilateral External Fixators

        2. 5.1.2.2 Circular Fixators

        3. 5.1.2.3 Hybrid Fixators

    2. 5.2 By Surgical Site

      1. 5.2.1 Lower Extremities

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hip and Pelvic

        2. 5.2.1.2 Foot and Ankle

        3. 5.2.1.3 Knee

        4. 5.2.1.4 Others

      2. 5.2.2 Upper Extremities

        1. 5.2.2.1 Hand and Wrist

        2. 5.2.2.2 Shoulder

        3. 5.2.2.3 Spine

        4. 5.2.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Ambulatory Surgery Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Arthrex Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Braun Melsungen AG

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Orthofix Medical Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Medtronic PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Smith & Nephew PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Stryker Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet

      11. 6.1.11 Invibio Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Trauma Fixation Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Trauma Fixation Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Medtronic PLC, Stryker Corporation, Johnson & Johnson, Cardinal Health Inc., Smith & Nephew PLC are the major companies operating in Global Trauma Fixation Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!