Рынок сиропов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Глобальный рынок сиропов сегментирован по типу (шоколадный сироп, кленовый сироп, кукурузный сироп с высоким содержанием фруктозы, рисовый сироп, солодовый сироп, сироп тапиоки, мед, фруктовый сироп и другие), каналу сбыта (супермаркеты / гипермаркеты, круглосуточный магазин, розничные интернет-магазины). и другие каналы сбыта), а также по географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы стоимости (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Summary
Study Period: 2016-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок сиропа будет расти в среднем на 4,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.).

Вспышка COVID-19 временно повлияла на производство продуктов питания и напитков в течение первого квартала пандемии из-за остановки производства и строгих правительственных ограничений. Но из-за роста потребления домашней еды спрос на ароматизированные начинки, такие как сиропы, на рынке увеличился. Многие компании придумали новые инновационные продукты, чтобы восстановить потерянные продажи во время пандемии. Например, в 2020 году Monin выпустила три новых сиропа со вкусами, такими как драконий фрукт, сосновая ягода и апельсиновый спритц. Эти сиропы не имели искусственных добавок и были продуктами с чистой этикеткой.

На мировом рынке сиропов наблюдается рост спроса из-за широкого использования сиропов в различных продуктах питания. Рынок в значительной степени определяется растущим спросом на сиропы для употребления с пищевыми продуктами, особенно полуфабрикатами и готовыми к употреблению продуктами. Гибкость рецептуры сиропа является важным фактором, который помогает увеличить использование продукта в качестве усилителя вкуса, а также в качестве подсластителя. Помимо сладких ароматизированных сиропов, также доступны соленые ароматизированные сиропы, отвечающие изменяющимся предпочтениям потребителей.

Сиропы можно использовать как с продуктами питания, так и с напитками, что еще больше расширяет их возможности на рынке. Его можно использовать в разбавленном виде в различных напитках, таких как моктейли, коктейли, йогурты и многие другие. Среди всех сиропов наибольшая доля приходится на фруктовый сироп из-за его широкого использования в напитках. Таким образом, рынок определяется спросом на новые вкусы напитков. Однако одной из основных проблем является появление конкурентов, таких как спреды, которые сдерживают рынок.

Объем отчета

Сироп представляет собой густую, вязкую жидкость, преимущественно состоящую из раствора с добавлением сахара. Они в основном используются с различными продуктами для завтрака или также могут быть смешаны с напитком и употреблены. Мировой рынок сиропов сегментирован по типу, каналу сбыта и географии. По типу рынок подразделяется на шоколадный сироп, кленовый сироп, кукурузный сироп с высоким содержанием фруктозы, рисовый сироп, солодовый сироп, сироп тапиоки, мед, фруктовый сироп и другие. Кроме того, по каналам сбыта рынок делится на супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, магазины шаговой доступности, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта. В зависимости от географии рынок делится на Северную Америку, Европу, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южную Америку, Ближний Восток и Африку. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

By Type
Chocolate Syrup
Maple Syrup
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Rice Syrup
Malt Syrup
Tapioca Syrup
Honey
Fruit Syrup
Others
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Store
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на продукты для завтрака

Использование сиропов в продуктах для завтрака, особенно в качестве начинки, набирает обороты на рынке. В связи с быстро растущим потребительским спросом на подсластители для добавления в продукты для завтрака растет спрос на различные ароматизированные сиропы. Наряду с добавлением сиропов в продукты для завтрака, такие как вафли, блины и другие, потребители также предпочитают добавлять несколько видов сиропов в свои напитки, такие как кофе и молоко. Также из-за широкого ассортимента вкусов сиропа спрос на него среди потребителей растет. Кроме того, немногие компании запускают концепцию органических сиропов, поскольку органические продукты питания находятся на подъеме, что привлекает потребителей, заботящихся о своем здоровье. Компании сосредоточены на создании новых продуктов, сочетающих концепцию и вкус различных продуктов для завтрака, чтобы привлечь больше клиентов. Например, в 2021 г. Компания Mrs. Butterworth, которая занимается приготовлением сиропов для блинов, в сотрудничестве с компанией Post, производителем и дистрибьютором продуктов питания, выпустила сироп для блинов со вкусом злаков. Этот сироп для блинов со вкусом Fruity Pebbles имеет вкус хлопьев Fruity Pebbles, специально разработанный для употребления с вафлями, кашей, блинами и другими продуктами.

global syrup market

Северная Америка выходит на рынок

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке сиропов всех видов, при этом США и Канада составляют наибольшую долю рынка в регионе. Это связано с высокими темпами производства, потребления в регионе и экспорта сиропов по всему миру. Население региона ориентировано на разнообразие вариантов завтрака, что позволяет удовлетворить растущий спрос на ароматизированные сиропы. Потребители предпочитают употреблять сиропы не только с продуктами для завтрака, но и с горячими и холодными напитками. Кроме того, растущая тенденция использования сиропов в качестве начинки в легкодоступных закусках привела к резкому увеличению спроса на сиропы в регионе. Кроме того, расширение присутствия ведущих компаний в сочетании с частым запуском новых продуктов в регионе еще больше подстегнуло продажи на рынке. Компании сосредоточены на создании новых продуктов с натуральными ингредиентами, ориентированных на растущее сознание людей в отношении здоровья. Например, в 2021 году компания Nickel Dime Cocktail Syrups выпустила на рынок США четыре новых вкуса сиропов. Эти сиропы готовятся из натуральных ингредиентов и не содержат спирта и глютена.

global syrup market

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок сиропов характеризуется высокой конкуренцией, поскольку за значительную долю рынка борется большое количество отечественных и международных игроков. Рынок фрагментирован глобальными игроками, такими как Nestle SA, Conagra Brands Inc, The Hershey Company, The JM Smucker Company, The Kraft Heinz Company и другими. Инновация продукта является одним из основных стратегических подходов, принятых ведущими игроками. Кроме того, слияние, расширение, приобретение и партнерство с другими компаниями являются общими стратегиями для расширения присутствия компании и увеличения рынка. Ключевые игроки на рынке расширяют свою продуктовую линейку, а также расширяют свое присутствие по всему миру, удовлетворяя различные потребности клиентов в разных регионах. 

Основные игроки

  1. The Hershey Company

  2. Conagra Brands Inc.

  3. The Kraft Heinz Company

  4. The J.M. Smucker Company

  5. Nestle SA

Global Syrup Market_Market Concentration.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок сиропов характеризуется высокой конкуренцией, поскольку за значительную долю рынка борется большое количество отечественных и международных игроков. Рынок фрагментирован глобальными игроками, такими как Nestle SA, Conagra Brands Inc, The Hershey Company, The JM Smucker Company, The Kraft Heinz Company и другими. Инновация продукта является одним из основных стратегических подходов, принятых ведущими игроками. Кроме того, слияние, расширение, приобретение и партнерство с другими компаниями являются общими стратегиями для расширения присутствия компании и увеличения рынка. Ключевые игроки на рынке расширяют свою продуктовую линейку, а также расширяют свое присутствие по всему миру, удовлетворяя различные потребности клиентов в разных регионах. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Chocolate Syrup

      2. 5.1.2 Maple Syrup

      3. 5.1.3 High Fructose Corn Syrup

      4. 5.1.4 Rice Syrup

      5. 5.1.5 Malt Syrup

      6. 5.1.6 Tapioca Syrup

      7. 5.1.7 Honey

      8. 5.1.8 Fruit Syrup

      9. 5.1.9 Others

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Store

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Conagra Brands Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 The Hershey Company

      3. 6.4.3 The Kraft Heinz Company

      4. 6.4.4 Sonoma Syrup Co.

      5. 6.4.5 The Quaker Oats Company

      6. 6.4.6 The J.M. Smucker Company

      7. 6.4.7 Nestle SA

      8. 6.4.8 Dr. Willmar Schwabe GmbH & Co. KG

      9. 6.4.9 MONIN

      10. 6.4.10 Amoretti

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Syrup Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Syrup Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

The Hershey Company, Conagra Brands Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, The J.M. Smucker Company, Nestle SA are the major companies operating in Syrup Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Syrup Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Syrup Market is segmented by Type (Chocolate Syrup, Maple Syrup, High-fructose Corn Syrup, Rice Syrup, Malt Syrup, Tapioca Syrup, Honey, Fruit Syrup, and Other Types), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Syrup Market Summary
Study Period: 2016-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.1 %
Syrup Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The syrup market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 outbreak affected the food and beverage industry temporarily during the first quarter of the pandemic due to production halt and strict government restrictions. However, due to the rise in consumption of homemade food, the demand for flavored toppings like syrups increased in the market. Many companies came up with new product innovations to recover the lost sales during the pandemic. For instance, in 2020, Monin launched three new syrups in flavors such as dragonfruit, pineberry, and orange spritz. These syrups had no artificial additives and were clean-label products.

The syrup market is witnessing an upsurge in demand because of the wide use of syrups in different food items. The market is largely driven by the increasing demand for syrups to be consumed with food products, especially convenience and ready-to-eat food. The flexibility in syrup formulation is an important factor that helps in boosting the use of the product as a taste enhancer and sweetener. Apart from sweet flavored syrups, savory flavored syrups are also available, catering to the changing preferences of consumers.

Syrups can be used with both food and beverage items, expanding their scope further in the market. They can be used in diluted forms in different beverages like mocktails, cocktails, yogurt, and many others. Among all the syrups, fruit syrup accounts for the largest share due to its wide usage in beverages. The market is driven by the demand for new flavors in beverages. However, one of the major challenges restraining the market is the entry of competitors such as spreads.

Scope of the Report

Syrups are thick, viscous liquids primarily consisting of a solution with added sugar. They are basically used with different breakfast items or can also be mixed with beverages and consumed. The syrup market is segmented by type, distribution channel, and geography. By type, the market is segmented into chocolate syrup, maple syrup, high fructose corn syrup, rice syrup, malt syrup, tapioca syrup, honey, fruit syrup, and other types. Further, by distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. On the basis of geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Type
Chocolate Syrup
Maple Syrup
High-fructose Corn Syrup
Rice Syrup
Malt Syrup
Tapioca Syrup
Honey
Fruit Syrup
Other Types
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Breakfast Food

The use of syrups in breakfast foods, especially toppings, is seeing an upsurge in the market. Due to the rapidly growing consumer demand for sweeteners to add to breakfast foods, the demand for different flavored syrups is increasing. Along with adding syrups to breakfast items like waffles, pancakes, and others, consumers also prefer adding a few kinds of syrups to their beverages like coffee and milk. Also, because of the wide range of flavors in syrups, their demand has been increasing among consumers. Additionally, a few of the companies have been launching the concept of organic syrups as organic foods have been on a rising trend, which is attracting health-conscious consumers. Companies are focused on creating new products, combining the concept and taste of different breakfast foods to attract more customers. For instance, in 2021, Mrs. Butterworth, a company that prepares pancake syrups, collaborated with Post, a food manufacturer and distributor, and launched cereal-flavored pancake syrup. This Fruity Pebbles Flavored Pancake Syrup has the taste of Fruity Pebbles cereal, specially formulated to be consumed with waffles, porridge, and pancakes, among others.

Syrup Market: Preferred Breakfast Option Among Consumers (%), United States, 2020

North America is Expected to Drive the Market

North America dominates the market for syrups of all kinds, with the United States and Canada making up the largest market share in the region. This is due to the high rate of production and consumption in the region and the export of syrups throughout the world. The population in the region is focused on a variety of breakfast options, which cater to the rising demand for flavored syrups. Consumers prefer having syrups not only with breakfast items but also with hot and cold beverages. Moreover, the increasing trend of using syrups as toppings in readily available snacking items has led to an upsurge in demand for syrups in the region. Also, the expansion of leading companies paired with frequent product launches in the region has further fueled the market sales. Companies are focused on creating new products with natural ingredients, catering to the rising health consciousness of individuals. For instance, in 2021, Nickel Dime Cocktail Syrups launched four new flavors of syrups in the US market. These syrups are prepared from natural ingredients and are alcohol- and gluten-free.

Syrup Market: Market Size (%), By Region, Global, 2021

Competitive Landscape

The syrup market is highly competitive in nature, having a large number of domestic and multinational players competing for a sizeable market share. The market is fragmented, with global players like Nestle SA, Conagra Brands Inc., The Hershey Company, The J.M. Smucker Company, and The Kraft Heinz Company, among others. Product innovation is one of the major strategic approaches adopted by leading players. Additionally, mergers, expansions, acquisitions, and partnerships with other companies are common strategies to enhance the companies' presence and boost the market. The key players in the market extend their product lines, along with extending their presence globally, catering to different customer needs in different regions.

Recent Developments

In 2021, Dabur, a leading FMCG brand in India, launched Dabur Honey Tasties and entered the syrup and spreads segment in the market. These syrups were made available in two flavors, i.e., strawberry and chocolate.

In 2021, Bateel, a world leader in the gourmet date industry, launched a range of organic date syrups. These syrups were made available in four flavors, including classic, vanilla, cardamom, and passion fruit.

In 2021, Beyond Better Foods launched sugar-free chocolate syrup under its low-sugar treat product line, namely, Enlightened.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Chocolate Syrup

      2. 5.1.2 Maple Syrup

      3. 5.1.3 High-fructose Corn Syrup

      4. 5.1.4 Rice Syrup

      5. 5.1.5 Malt Syrup

      6. 5.1.6 Tapioca Syrup

      7. 5.1.7 Honey

      8. 5.1.8 Fruit Syrup

      9. 5.1.9 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Conagra Brands Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 The Hershey Company

      3. 6.4.3 The Kraft Heinz Company

      4. 6.4.4 Sonoma Syrup Co.

      5. 6.4.5 The Quaker Oats Company

      6. 6.4.6 The J.M. Smucker Company

      7. 6.4.7 Nestle SA

      8. 6.4.8 Dr. Willmar Schwabe GmbH & Co. KG

      9. 6.4.9 MONIN

      10. 6.4.10 Amoretti

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Syrup Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Syrup Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

The Hershey Company, Conagra Brands Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, The J.M. Smucker Company, Nestle SA are the major companies operating in Syrup Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!