手术手套市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

一次性手术手套市场按产品类型(丁腈手套、乙烯基手套、乳胶手套、氯丁橡胶手套等)、用途(一次性手套和可重复使用手套)、形式(有粉和无粉)、最终用户(医院)细分和诊所、诊断中心等)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。

手术手套市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
手术手套市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 10.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

手术手套市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

手术手套市场分析

预计手术手套市场在预测期内的复合年增长率约为 10.5%。

COVID-19 大流行导致供应链中断,导致手套价格上涨。例如,根据世界银行集团国际金融公司2021年3月更新的报告,在疫情初期,拉丁美洲对手术手套的需求在疫情第一季度增长了约250%导致该地区手套价格飙升50%。然而,由于COVID-19病例的减少和供应链的恢复,预计手术手套市场在大流行后时期将稳定增长。

医院获得性感染负担的增加和外科手术的增加等因素预计将增加对手术手套的需求,从而推动市场增长。医疗保健专业人员,特别是在外科手术期间,严重依赖防护措施,包括手术手套,以降低感染传播的风险。例如,根据印度卫生和家庭福利部发布的2021-2022年报告,截至2021年9月,约有83万人到OPD就诊,印度Safdarjung医院进行了约33,830例手术。同样,根据世界卫生组织 2022 年 5 月发表的一篇文章,急症护理医院中每 100 名患者中,有 7 名高收入国家患者和 15 名低收入和中等收入国家患者感染了至少一种医疗保健相关感染 (HAI)住院期间。因此,由于医院获得性感染的沉重负担和外科手术的高频率,对手术手套的需求增加,导致市场增长超过预期。

此外,政府采取了各种举措和主要市场参与者,例如产品发布、合并、收购和合作伙伴关系,以增加产品足迹。因此,预计市场在预测期内将会增长。例如,2022 年 4 月,昭和集团在地球日报告了 FDA 510(k) 医疗批准可生物降解的一次性丁腈手套,昭和 M7005PFA 医用手套,戴在外科医生的手上以防止污染。

因此,由于医院获得性感染负担不断增加和外科手术数量增多等因素,预计手术手套市场将在预测期内增长。然而,缺乏对医院获得性感染和卫生标准的认识是阻碍市场增长的一些因素。

手术手套市场趋势

一次性手术手套细分市场预计将在预测期内出现显着的市场增长

一次性手套是一次性防护手部覆盖物,每次使用后都会被丢弃。它们的主要功能是防止细菌和感染传播给医疗保健专业人员,特别是外科医生。通过及时处置,一次性手套可以有效减少微生物和潜在传染性物质的传播,防止潜在的健康危害。一次性手术手套市场预计将出现显着增长,因为与可重复使用手套相比,一次性手术手套的需求量很大,因为这些手套的一次性特性保证了较高的卫生标准,并大大降低了感染的可能性。患者之间交叉感染。例如,根据 Sterimax Global 2022 年 4 月发表的一篇文章,丁腈手套是使用最广泛的一次性手套,适合医疗应用。然而,可重复使用的丁腈手套必须足够厚且完好无损,这很难保养。因此,由于一次性手套相对于可重复使用手套的优势,该细分市场将出现显着增长。

此外,医院获得性感染的增加预计将推动细分市场的增长。例如,根据国家医学图书馆 2023 年 2 月发表的一篇文章,东南亚医院获得性感染的患病率为 21.6%。印度尼西亚的患病率最高,为 30.4%,而新加坡的患病率最低,为 8.4%。因此,随着医院感染的高发,为了患者和医疗保健提供者的安全,对一次性手术手套的需求预计会增加,从而导致市场增长。

此外,政府和市场参与者采取的战略举措也推动了市场的增长。例如,2021 年 5 月,国防部 (DOD) 代表卫生与公众服务部 (HHS) 并与其协调,向 US Medical Glove Company, LLC 授予了一份价值 6360 万美元的合同。增加美国国内一次性丁腈手套的产能。

因此,由于一次性手术手套的高需求和医院感染人数不断增加等因素,一次性手术手套市场预计将在预测期内增长。

手术手套市场 - 2022 年全球每 100 名患者的医院获得性感染

预计北美在预测期内将在市场中占据重要份额

由于入院人数不断增加、外科手术数量增多以及严格的监管指南,预计北美将主导手术手套市场。例如,国家医学图书馆 2023 年 1 月发表的一篇文章报告称,美国每年有超过 300 万例手术病例。此外,根据美国医院协会2023年报告,美国所有医院的总入院人数约为3401万人,其中社区医院的入院人数为3200万人。因此,随着住院人数和外科手术的增加,对手术手套的需求增加,导致该地区的市场增长。

此外,加拿大手术病例的增加可能会在预测期内提振手术手套市场。例如,根据 Hub 2022 年 12 月的新闻稿,政府在 2022-23 年间推动了超过 20 万例手术和程序,并向医院提供激励。此外,根据国家统计和地理健康统计研究所 2021 年发布的报告,私营医疗机构进行了约 313,104 例剖腹产手术,相当于 2021 年墨西哥外科手术的 24%。因此,许多外科手术导致术后护理和休息的需要,推动了加拿大手术手套市场的增长。

此外,竞争对手、产品发布、伙伴关系、协作、合并等战略联盟以及高区域医疗保健支出都促进了市场增长。例如,2021 年 2 月,医疗设备供应商和分销商 Texas Medical Technology 报告称与优质个人防护设备 (PPE) 套件提供商 My Protect Kit, LLC 建立了合作伙伴关系,以便能够生产手术手套在我的保护套件内。通过此次合作,德克萨斯医疗技术公司利用其生产基础设施来供应和制造 My Protect Kit 的组成部分。因此,此类举措预计将推动该地区的市场增长。

因此,由于入院人数增加和外科手术数量增加等因素,预计市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。

手术手套市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

手术手套行业概况

由于存在多家在全球和地区运营的公司,手术手套市场本质上是分散的。市场上的一些主要公司包括 Top Glove Corporation Berhad、Supermax Corporation Berhad、Sempermed、Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd、Cardinal Health Inc.、Ansell Ltd.、Berner International GmbH、Erenler Medikal、Medline Industries, Inc. 和 Shield Scientific,等等。

手术手套市场领导者

  1. Ansell Ltd.

  2. Cardinal Health Inc.

  3. Sempermed

  4. Top Glove Corporation Bhd

  5. Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

手术手套市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

手术手套市场新闻

  • 2022 年 12 月,Semperit AG Holding 报告与东南亚手套生产商 HARPS GLOBAL PTE 达成协议。有限公司出售其医疗业务(手术和检查手套)。手术手套在奥地利 Wimpassing 的生产以及在匈牙利 Sopron 的包装将继续为买方代工生产数年。
  • 2022 年 5 月,橡胶化合物供应商 GIIB Holdings Bhd 在马来西亚汝来开设了第一家手套制造厂。手套制造厂的投产标志着集团成功进军手套制造领域。生产线可互换,生产乳胶或丁腈手套。

手术手套市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 医院获得性感染的沉重负担

                  1. 4.2.2 增加手术程序

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 对医院获得性感染和卫生标准缺乏认识

                    2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                              1. 5.1 按产品分类

                                1. 5.1.1 乳胶手套

                                  1. 5.1.2 乙烯基手套

                                    1. 5.1.3 丁腈手套

                                      1. 5.1.4 氯丁橡胶手套

                                        1. 5.1.5 其他的

                                        2. 5.2 按用途

                                          1. 5.2.1 一次性手套

                                            1. 5.2.2 可重复使用的手套

                                            2. 5.3 按形式

                                              1. 5.3.1 粉状

                                                1. 5.3.2 无粉

                                                2. 5.4 按最终用户

                                                  1. 5.4.1 医院和诊所

                                                    1. 5.4.2 诊断中心

                                                      1. 5.4.3 其他的

                                                      2. 5.5 地理

                                                        1. 5.5.1 北美

                                                          1. 5.5.1.1 美国

                                                            1. 5.5.1.2 加拿大

                                                              1. 5.5.1.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 5.5.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 5.5.2.1 德国

                                                                  1. 5.5.2.2 英国

                                                                    1. 5.5.2.3 法国

                                                                      1. 5.5.2.4 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.5.2.5 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.5.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.5.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.5.3.1 中国

                                                                              1. 5.5.3.2 日本

                                                                                1. 5.5.3.3 印度

                                                                                  1. 5.5.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                    1. 5.5.3.5 韩国

                                                                                      1. 5.5.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.5.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.5.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                          1. 5.5.4.2 南非

                                                                                            1. 5.5.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 5.5.5 南美洲

                                                                                              1. 5.5.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                1. 5.5.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                  1. 5.5.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.1 Ansell Ltd.

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Berner International GmbH

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Erenler Medikal

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Medline Industries, Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Sempermed

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.8 盾科学

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 Supermax Corporation Berhad

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Top Glove Corporation Berhad

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.11 3M Company

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.12 Dynarex Corporation

                                                                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                        **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                        **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                        手术手套行业细分

                                                                                                                        根据报告的范围,手术手套充当保护层,以避免任何疾病传播,尤其是在手术过程中。手术手套市场按产品类型(丁腈手套、乙烯基手套、乳胶手套、氯丁橡胶手套等)、用途(一次性手套、可重复使用手套等)、形式(有粉和无粉)、最终用户细分(医院和诊所、诊断中心等)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                        按产品分类
                                                                                                                        乳胶手套
                                                                                                                        乙烯基手套
                                                                                                                        丁腈手套
                                                                                                                        氯丁橡胶手套
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        按用途
                                                                                                                        一次性手套
                                                                                                                        可重复使用的手套
                                                                                                                        按形式
                                                                                                                        粉状
                                                                                                                        无粉
                                                                                                                        按最终用户
                                                                                                                        医院和诊所
                                                                                                                        诊断中心
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        地理
                                                                                                                        北美
                                                                                                                        美国
                                                                                                                        加拿大
                                                                                                                        墨西哥
                                                                                                                        欧洲
                                                                                                                        德国
                                                                                                                        英国
                                                                                                                        法国
                                                                                                                        意大利
                                                                                                                        西班牙
                                                                                                                        欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        亚太
                                                                                                                        中国
                                                                                                                        日本
                                                                                                                        印度
                                                                                                                        澳大利亚
                                                                                                                        韩国
                                                                                                                        亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲
                                                                                                                        海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                        南非
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        南美洲
                                                                                                                        巴西
                                                                                                                        阿根廷
                                                                                                                        南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                        手术手套市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                        全球手术手套市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 10.5%

                                                                                                                        Ansell Ltd.、Cardinal Health Inc.、Sempermed、Top Glove Corporation Bhd、Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd 是手术手套市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                        预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                        2024年,北美在全球手术手套市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                        该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球手术手套市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球手术手套市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                        手术手套行业报告

                                                                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2023 年手术手套市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。手术手套分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                        手术手套市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Surgical Gloves Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Surgical Disposable Gloves Market is segmented by Product Type (Nitrile Gloves, Vinyl Gloves, Latex Gloves, Neoprene Gloves, and Others), Usage (Disposable Gloves and Reusable Gloves), Form (Powdered and Powder-free), End-User (Hospitals & Clinics, Diagnostic Centers and Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America).

Surgical Gloves Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Surgical Gloves Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 10.50 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Surgical Gloves Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Surgical Gloves Market Analysis

The surgical gloves market is expected to register a CAGR of around 10.5% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has led to disruptions in the supply chains, resulting in a hike in gloves prices. For instance, as per the report updated by the International Finance Corporation, a World Bank Group in March 2021, during the initial phase of the pandemic, the demand for surgical gloves in Latin America increased by approximately 250% in the first quarter of the pandemic leading to a surge in the prices of gloves in the region by 50%. However, owing to the decline in COVID-19 cases and the resumption of the supply chain, the surgical gloves market is expected to have stable growth in the post-pandemic period.

Factors such as the growing burden of hospital-acquired infections and increasing surgical procedures are expected to increase the demand for surgical gloves, thereby driving market growth. Healthcare professionals, particularly during surgical procedures, rely heavily on protective measures, including surgical gloves, to mitigate the risk of infection transmission. For instance, according to the report published by the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare in 2021-2022 up to September 2021, about 0.83 million people visited OPDs, and around 33,830 surgeries were performed in Safdarjung Hospital, India. Similarly, according to an article published by WHO in May 2022, 7 patients in high-income countries and 15 in low- and middle-income countries out of every 100 patients in acute care hospitals contracted at least one healthcare-associated infection (HAI) while hospitalised. Thus, due to the significant burden of hospital-acquired infections and the high frequency of surgical procedures, the demand for surgical gloves has increased, leading to market growth over the forecast.

Furthermore, the government took various initiatives and key market players, such as product launches, mergers, acquisitions, and partnerships, to increase the product footprint. Hence, the market is expected to grow during the forecast period. For instance, in April 2022, Showa Group on earth day reported the FDA 510(k) medical approval for biodegradable, single-use nitrile gloves, Showa M7005PFA gloves for medical usage, worn on the surgeon's hands to prevent contamination.

Hence, the surgical gloves market is anticipated to grow over the forecast period due to factors such as the growing burden of hospital-acquired infections and the high number of surgical procedures. However, lack of awareness regarding hospital-acquired infections and hygiene standards are some factors hindering the market's growth.

Surgical Gloves Market Trends

Disposable Surgical Gloves Segment is Expected to Exhibit a Significant Market Growth Over the Forecast Period

Disposable gloves are single-use protective hand coverings that are discarded after each use. Their primary function is to prevent the transmission of germs and infections to healthcare professionals, particularly surgeons. Through their prompt disposal, disposable gloves effectively mitigate the transfer of microorganisms and potentially infectious substances, safeguarding against potential health hazards. The disposable surgical gloves segment is expected to show significant growth in the surgical gloves market owing to the high demand for disposable surgical gloves over reusable gloves due to the disposability feature of these gloves, which guarantees a superior standard of hygiene and significantly diminishes the likelihood of cross-contamination among patients. For instance, according to an article published by Sterimax Global in April 2022, nitrile gloves are the most widely used disposable gloves, suitable for medical applications. However, reusable nitrile gloves must be sufficiently thick and undamaged, which is hard to maintain. Thus, due to the advantage of disposable gloves over reusable gloves, there will be significant growth in the segmental market. 

Additionally, an increase in hospital-acquired infection is expected to drive segmental growth. For instance, according to an article published by the National Library of Medicine in February 2023, the prevalence of hospital-acquired infections in Southeast Asia was 21.6 %. Indonesia had the highest prevalence rate of 30.4%, whereas Singapore had the lowest prevalence rate of 8.4%. Thus, with the high prevalence of infections in hospitals, the demand for disposable surgical gloves for patients and healthcare provider safety is expected to increase, leading to market growth.

Furthermore, the strategic initiatives taken by the government and market players are also propelling the market's growth. For instance, in May 2021, the Department of Defense (DOD), on behalf of and in coordination with the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), awarded a USD 63.6 million contract to US Medical Glove Company, LLC. to increase domestic production capacity of disposable nitrile gloves in the United States.

Thus, because of the factors such as the high demand for disposable surgical gloves and the increasing number of infections in hospitals, the disposable surgical gloves segment is expected to grow over the forecast period.

Surgical Gloves Market - Hospital Acquired Infection Per 100 Patients, Global, 2022

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to dominate the surgical gloves market due to a growing number of hospital admissions, many surgical procedures, and strict regulatory guidelines. For instance, an article by the National Library of Medicine published in January 2023 reported more than three million surgical cases annually in the United States. Additionally, according to the America Hospital Association report of 2023, total admissions in all United States Hospitals were approximately 34.01 million, comprising 32 million in community hospitals. Thus, with an increase in hospital admissions and surgical procedure, the demand for surgical gloves increase, leading to market growth in the region.

Furthermore, an increase in surgery cases in Canada will likely bolster the surgical gloves market over the forecast period. For instance, according to the Hub press release in December 2022, the government pushed more than 200,000 surgeries and procedures in 2022-23 with incentives to hospitals. Also, according to the report published by the National Institute of Statistics and Geography Health Statistics in 2021, around 313,104 cesarean sections were performed in private health establishments, corresponding to 24% of surgical medical procedures in 2021 in Mexico. Hence, many surgical procedures lead to the need for aftercare and rest, driving Canada's surgical gloves market growth.

Furthermore, competitors, product launches, strategic alliances such as partnerships, collaboration, mergers, and high regional healthcare expenditure promote market growth. For instance, in February 2021, Texas Medical Technology, a supplier and distributor of medical equipment, reported a partnership with My Protect Kit, LLC, which is a provider of premium personal protective equipment (PPE) kits, so that it can manufacture surgical glove within the 'My Protect Kit'. Through the partnership, Texas Medical Technology leveraged its production infrastructure to supply and manufacture the items that make up My Protect Kit. Thus, such an initiative is expected to drive market growth in the region.

Hence, the market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period due to factors such as a growing number of hospital admissions and a high number of surgical procedures.

Surgical Gloves Market - Growth Rate by Region

Surgical Gloves Industry Overview

The surgical gloves market is fragmented in nature due to the presence of several companies operating globally as well as regionally. Some of the key companies in the market are Top Glove Corporation Berhad, Supermax Corporation Berhad, Sempermed, Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd, Cardinal Health Inc., Ansell Ltd., Berner International GmbH, Erenler Medikal, Medline Industries, Inc. and Shield Scientific, are among others.

Surgical Gloves Market Leaders

  1. Ansell Ltd.

  2. Cardinal Health Inc.

  3. Sempermed

  4. Top Glove Corporation Bhd

  5. Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Surgical Gloves Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Surgical Gloves Market News

  • In December 2022, Semperit AG Holding reported an agreement with the Southeast Asian glove producer HARPS GLOBAL PTE. LTD. on the sale of its medical business (surgical and examination gloves). The production of surgical gloves in Wimpassing, Austria, and their packaging in Sopron, Hungary, will continue as contract manufacturing for the buyer for several years.
  • In May 2022, Rubber compound provider GIIB Holdings Bhd launched its first glove manufacturing plant in Nilai, Malaysia. The launch of the glove manufacturing plant marked the group's successful foray into the glove-making scene. The production lines are interchangeable to produce latex or nitrile gloves.

Surgical Gloves Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Burden of Hospital Acquired Infections

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Surgical Procedures

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Hospital Acquired Infections and Hygiene Standards

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Latex Gloves

      2. 5.1.2 Vinyl Gloves

      3. 5.1.3 Nitrile Gloves

      4. 5.1.4 Neoprene Gloves

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 By Usage

      1. 5.2.1 Disposable Gloves

      2. 5.2.2 Reusable Gloves

    3. 5.3 By Form

      1. 5.3.1 Powdered

      2. 5.3.2 Powder-free

    4. 5.4 By End-User

      1. 5.4.1 Hospitals & Clinics

      2. 5.4.2 Diagnostic Centers

      3. 5.4.3 Others

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.5.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.5.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.5.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.5.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.5.5 South America

        1. 5.5.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Ansell Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Berner International GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Erenler Medikal

      5. 6.1.5 Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd

      6. 6.1.6 Medline Industries, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Sempermed

      8. 6.1.8 Shield Scientific

      9. 6.1.9 Supermax Corporation Berhad

      10. 6.1.10 Top Glove Corporation Berhad

      11. 6.1.11 3M Company

      12. 6.1.12 Dynarex Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Surgical Gloves Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, surgical gloves act as a protective layer to avoid any transmission of diseases, especially during surgical procedures. The Surgical Gloves Market is Segmented by Product Type (Nitrile Gloves, Vinyl Gloves, Latex Gloves, Neoprene Gloves, and Others), Usage (Disposable Gloves, Reusable Gloves, and Others), Form (Powdered and Powder-free), End-User (Hospitals & Clinics, Diagnostic Centers and Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Latex Gloves
Vinyl Gloves
Nitrile Gloves
Neoprene Gloves
Others
By Usage
Disposable Gloves
Reusable Gloves
By Form
Powdered
Powder-free
By End-User
Hospitals & Clinics
Diagnostic Centers
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Surgical Gloves Market Research FAQs

The Global Surgical Gloves Market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.5% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Ansell Ltd., Cardinal Health Inc., Sempermed, Top Glove Corporation Bhd and Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd are the major companies operating in the Global Surgical Gloves Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Global Surgical Gloves Market.

The report covers the Global Surgical Gloves Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Global Surgical Gloves Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Surgical Gloves Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Surgical Gloves market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Surgical Gloves analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Surgical Gloves Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)