Markt für Sportgetränke – Wachstum, Trends und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der globale Markt für Sportgetränke ist nach Verpackungen (PET-Flaschen und Dosen) unterteilt; nach Vertriebskanal (Supermärkte und Hypermärkte, Convenience Stores, Online-Händler und andere); und nach Geographie. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Wert in USD Millionen für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Sports Drink Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.25 %

Major Players

Sports Drink Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Sportgetränke wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021-2026 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 4,25 % wachsen.

  • Die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 wirken sich weiterhin auf die Gesundheits-, Bildungs-, Finanz- und Handelsinstitutionen der Welt aus, und auch das Sportökosystem ist nicht anders. Dies liegt daran, dass während des größten Teils des Jahres 2020 jegliche Form von Sport-/Outdoor-Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit Sperren stark eingeschränkt wurde. Darüber hinaus wurden mehrere Ligen, Turniere und sogar Olympische Spiele angesichts der Bedrohlichkeit der Situation verschoben, was die Sport- und Glücksspielaktivitäten einschränkte, was sich sicherlich auch negativ auf die Verkaufserlöse von Sportgetränken auswirkte.
  • Da sich die Situation jedoch in Richtung einer Verbesserung der Situation bewegt und die sportlichen Aktivitäten sowohl für Fachleute als auch für die Bevölkerung fortgesetzt werden, wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Sportgetränke im Prognosezeitraum eine Erholungskurve bildet.
  • Einige der Schlüsselfaktoren, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie den Markt antreiben, sind die Innovation neuer Geschmacksrichtungen mit zusätzlichen gesundheitlichen Vorteilen und der sich ändernde Lebensstil der Verbraucher, dh die Anmeldung in Fitness- und Gesundheitsclubs und der Verzehr geeigneter nahrhafter Lebensmittel, die ihnen eine ausgewogene Nährstoffdiät bieten .
  • Angesichts der zunehmenden Gesundheitsbedenken besteht eine erhöhte Nachfrage nach nährstoffreichen, kalorienarmen Sportgetränken aus natürlichen Zutaten wie Stevia und anderen Zuckeralternativen. Zum Beispiel brachte PepsiCo Inc. eine zuckerfreie Variante von Gatorade namens „G-Zero“ auf den Markt, um gesundheitsbewusste Verbraucher anzulocken. Die Produkte sind in Geschmacksrichtungen wie , Zitrone-Limette, Orange und Gletscherkirsche erhältlich.

Umfang des Berichts

Sportgetränke, auch Elektrolytgetränke genannt, sind funktionelle Getränke, deren erklärter Zweck es ist, Sportlern dabei zu helfen, Wasser, Elektrolyte und Energie vor, während und insbesondere nach dem Training oder Wettkampf zu ersetzen. Die Marktanalyse für Sportgetränke ist nach Verpackung in PET-Flaschen und -Dosen segmentiert; und nach Vertriebskanal in Supermärkte und Verbrauchermärkte, Convenience Stores, Online-Händler und andere. Es bietet auch eine Analyse aufstrebender und etablierter geografischer Regionen, indem es Regionen wie Nordamerika, Europa, Südamerika, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, den Nahen Osten und Afrika abdeckt. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Wert in USD Millionen für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Packaging
PET Bottles
Cans
By Distribution
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach funktionellen Getränken in Industrieländern

Der Markt für funktionelle Getränke wächst schnell, da die Verbraucher immer mehr darauf achten, gesund zu bleiben. In den entwickelten Märkten werden Getränke nicht mehr nur als schnelle Erfrischung angesehen. Sie sind jedoch zu bequemeren Nährstoff- und Nahrungsergänzungsprodukten geworden. Die Region ist stark von der Verbraucherorientierung auf Protein-, Wellness-, Natur- und „frei von“-Trends geprägt. Zu den Verbrauchersegmenten, die das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben, gehören ältere Verbraucher, die nach Vitalität suchen, Millennials, die bereit sind, neue Produkte mit Wellness-Vorteilen auszuprobieren, und vielbeschäftigte Verbraucher, die nach „schneller Gesundheit“ suchen.

Sports Drink Market Trends

Nordamerika führend auf dem Markt

Der Markt für Sportgetränke ist ein Lifestyle-getriebener Markt. Die zunehmende Sorge um das körperliche Wohlbefinden und einen gesunden Lebensstil ist ein wichtiger Wachstumstreiber für den Markt für Sportgetränke. Die zunehmende Zahl der Bevölkerung, die an verschiedenen sportlichen Aktivitäten und anderen Fitnessaktivitäten beteiligt ist, ist der Haupttreiber für den Markt für Sportgetränke in den Vereinigten Staaten und treibt somit den nordamerikanischen Markt an

Bei den regionalen Verkäufen steht Nordamerika an der Spitze, gefolgt von Europa. Aber der zunehmende Fitness-Trend holt auch andere Regionen ein und treibt die Verkaufszahlen für die Märkte. Der Markt für Sportgetränke im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird aufgrund einer zunehmenden Urbanisierung und einer wachsenden Zahl von Fitnesscentern in Ländern wie Indien und China voraussichtlich stark ansteigen. Die steigende Nachfrage nach natürlichen Süßstoffen wird voraussichtlich auch das Wachstum des Marktes für Sportgetränke im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum vorantreiben, da die Süßstoffe, die von den Herstellern in der Region für die Herstellung der Sportgetränke verwendet werden, keine oder nur einen geringen Kaloriengehalt aufweisen.

Sports Drink Market Share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Sportgetränke ist hart umkämpft, da unter anderem pepsiCo Inc. und die Coca-Cola Company einen bedeutenden Anteil halten. Die Schlüsselstrategien der Marktteilnehmer sind Erweiterungen, Innovationen und neue Produkteinführungen, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auf dem Markt zu erhalten. Die Unternehmen haben neue und innovative Produkte unter Einbeziehung natürlich gewonnener Inhaltsstoffe und Zusatzstoffe eingeführt, um ihr Produkt gegenüber den bestehenden Produkten einzigartig zu machen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Coca Cola Company

  2. BA Sports Nutrition, LLC

  3. AJE Group

  4. BIOSTEEL NORDICS

  5. PepsiCo Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Coca Cola Company, BA Sports Nutrition, LLC, AJE Group, BIOSTEEL NORDICS, PepsiCo Inc

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Sportgetränke ist hart umkämpft, da unter anderem pepsiCo Inc. und die Coca-Cola Company einen bedeutenden Anteil halten. Die Schlüsselstrategien der Marktteilnehmer sind Erweiterungen, Innovationen und neue Produkteinführungen, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auf dem Markt zu erhalten. Die Unternehmen haben neue und innovative Produkte unter Einbeziehung natürlich gewonnener Inhaltsstoffe und Zusatzstoffe eingeführt, um ihr Produkt gegenüber den bestehenden Produkten einzigartig zu machen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Packaging

      1. 5.1.1 PET Bottles

      2. 5.1.2 Cans

    2. 5.2 By Distribution

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of North America

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market share analysis

    3. 6.3 Key strategies adapted

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Pepsico

      2. 6.4.2 Coca Cola Company

      3. 6.4.3 AJE Group

      4. 6.4.4 BA Sports Nutrition, LL

      5. 6.4.5 Abbott Nutrition Co.

      6. 6.4.6 BIOSTEEL NORDICS

      7. 6.4.7 Britivic Plc

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Sportgetränke wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Sportgetränke wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,45 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

AJE Group, Abbott Nutrition Co., BA Sports Nutrition LL, The Coca Cola Company (Energy), PepsiCo Inc. (Rockstar Energy, Bang) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Sportgetränke tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Sports Drink Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Global sports drink market is segmented by Packaging ( PET Bottles and Cans); by Distribution Channel ( Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retailers, and Others); and by Geography. The report offers market size and forecast in value terms in USD million for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Sports Drink Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The sports drink market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 4.25% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

  • The effects of COVID-19 continue to ripple through the world’s health, educational, financial, and commercial institutions, and also the sports ecosystem is no different. This is because for majority period of during the year 2020, there were high restrictions imposed on any form of sports/outdoor activity pertaining to lockdowns. Moroever, several leagues, tournaments, and even Olympic games were postponed eyeing the threatfulness of the situation which restricted the sports and gaming activities, which certainly showed a negative effect on the sales revenues of sports drinks as well.
  • However, as the situation moves towards the betterment of the situation, and sports activities being continued for professionals and population as well, sports drinks market is expected to form a recovery curve during the forecast period.
  • Some of the key factors that are expected to drive the market are the innovation of new flavors with added health benefits and changing lifestyle of consumers i.e., enrollment in the fitness and health clubs, and eating proper nutrient food, which give them a balanced nutrient diet.
  • With the rising health concerns, there is an increased demand for nutrition filled, low-calorie sports drink made from natural ingredients, such as stevia and other sugar alternatives. For instance, PepsiCo Inc., launched a zero-sugar variant of Gatorade named ‘G-Zero’, to attract health-conscious consumers. The products are available in flavors such as , Lemon-Lime, Orange, and Glacier Cherry.

Scope of the Report

Sports drinks, also known as electrolyte drinks, are functional beverages whose stated purpose is to help athletes replace water, electrolytes, and energy before, during and especially after training or competition. The sports drink market analysis is segmented by packaging into PET bottles and cans; and by distribution channel into supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retailers, and others. It also provides an analysis of emerging and established geographical regions, by covering regions, such as North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa​. The report offers market size and forecast in value terms in USD million for all the above segments.

Packaging
PET Bottles
Cans
By Distribution
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Escalating Demand For Functional Beverages in Developed Countries

The market for the functional beverages is increasing at a fast rate, as consumers are paying more attention to staying healthy. In the developed markets, beverages are no longer viewed solely as a quick refreshment. However, they have become more convenient nutrient and food supplement products. The region is strongly influenced by consumer focus on protein, wellness, natural, and ‘free from’ trends. The consumer segments driving the growth of the market include ageing consumers looking for vitality, millennials who are willing to try new products with wellness benefits, and busy consumers seeking ‘quick health’.

Sports Drink Market1

North America Leading the Market

The sports drinks market is a lifestyle-driven market. The increasing concerns about physical well-being and leading a healthy lifestyle is a major growth driver for the sports drink market. The increasing number of the population involved in various sports activities and other fitness activities is the major driver for the market for sports drink in the United States, thus driving the North American market.​

North America stands on top among regional sales followed by Europe. But the increasing fitness trend is catching up with other regions as well and driving sales numbers for the markets. The Asia-Pacific sports drink market is expected to surge, owing to an increasing percentage of urbanization and growth in the number of fitness centers across countries, like India and China. The surging demand for natural sweeteners is also expected to drive the growth of the sports drink market in Asia-Pacific, owing to the no or low content of calories in the sweeteners used in the tailoring of the sports drink by the manufacturers in the region.

sports-drink-market

Competitive Landscape

The sports drink market is highly competitive with pepsiCo Inc. and the Coca-Cola Company holding significant share, amongst others. The key strategies adopted by the players in the market are expansions, innovations, and new product launches to maintain competitiveness in the market. The companies have been introducing new and innovative products with the inclusion of naturally derived ingredients and additives, so as to make their product unique from the existing products.

Recent Developments

In 2021, GoodSport Nutrition, a Rosemont, Ill.-based startup, launched GoodSport — a sports drink that is 97% dairy and aims to compete nationally against leading brands. The product is announced to be available on Amazon.com and www.goodsport.com;

In 2020, The Coca-Cola Company announced the addition of Powerade Power Water and Powerade Ultra to its portfolio. These products are meant to address the shift in exercise habits that are more focused on endurance. Ultra contains 50% more electrolytes than classic Powerade and creatine. The two product lines each have three flavors and no sugar or calories.​

In 2019, In 2019, Coca-Cola launcheed sports drink Powerade in India. Coca-Cola plans to diversify its portfolio to offer more choices to consumers in India who prefer beverages over sweetened fizzy drinks. ​

In 2018, In 2018, HALO Sport launched a new low-calorie super-premium organic hydration beverage specifically engineered for wellness enthusiasts. The tailored, certified-organic, vegan-friendly formula offers more electrolytes than enhanced waters, fewer calories than packaged coconut water, and has no added sugar or artificial coloring, unlike many traditional sports drinks. ​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Packaging

      1. 5.1.1 PET Bottles

      2. 5.1.2 Cans

    2. 5.2 By Distribution

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of North America

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market share analysis

    3. 6.3 Key strategies adapted

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Pepsico

      2. 6.4.2 Coca Cola Company

      3. 6.4.3 AJE Group

      4. 6.4.4 BA Sports Nutrition, LL

      5. 6.4.5 Abbott Nutrition Co.

      6. 6.4.6 BIOSTEEL NORDICS

      7. 6.4.7 Britivic Plc

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Sports Drink Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Sports Drink Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.25% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Coca Cola Company, BA Sports Nutrition, LLC, AJE Group, BIOSTEEL NORDICS, PepsiCo Inc are the major companies operating in Sports Drink Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!