火花等离子烧结市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

火花等离子烧结市场按最终用户应用(汽车、制造、能源和电力、航空航天和国防)和地理划分。

市场快照

Spark Plasma Sintering Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6 %
Spark Plasma Sintering Market Key Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计放电等离子烧结 (SPS) 市场在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率将超过 6%。越来越多地采用电流辅助烧结方法作为固结各种金属/非金属粉末的工具,以及越来越多地采用场辅助烧结技术 (FAST) 来开发纳米材料,这些都是推动纳米材料增长的主要驱动力。研究市场。

  • 在过去的二十年中,基于使用高电流强度的精加工技术引起了工业部门的极大兴趣。在这些技术中,放电等离子烧结 (SPS) 已成为最近几年采用最多的方法。由于各种材料的快速高效致密化以及进行固态合成和合成的设备的适用性,它在材料科学和材料加工方面取得了重大进展。
  • SPS 已成为生产高强度、超细结晶材料的首选;分散强化材料、溅射靶材、热电或金属-金刚石(或一般金属-碳)复合材料。此外,该工艺允许在压实过程中调整烧结体内的温度梯度。这使得能够生产具有广泛不同特性的梯度和层状材料(例如,ZrO2/不锈钢、Al2O3/钛)。
  • 创新金属、陶瓷和复合材料在工业和消费品中的应用越来越多,预计在预测期内将增长,因为它们的可用性增加和制造成本下降。实现这一增长的另一个主要因素是需要以低价生产大量材料。
  • 因此,大多数市场供应商都专注于提供用于生产高温陶瓷、先进复合材料和功能梯度材料 (FGM) 的系统,用于航空航天、半导体、国防、汽车、发电、医疗设备、和其他商业领域。例如,陶瓷基复合材料 (CMC) 越来越多地用于航空航天应用,用于生产热保护系统和航空发动机零件。同样,SPS 在烧结过渡金属碳氮化物方面也越来越受欢迎,这在超硬度、摩擦学、超导性以及导电性和导热性方面变得越来越重要。
  • 此外,SPS 工艺提供增强的晶粒滑动、变形和微观粒度控制,这使该技术与其他先进的烧结工艺不同,从而推动了对使用 SPS 技术生产的产品的需求。然而,对于不同的材料加工,反应过程中的窄温度范围相关的复杂性,这可能导致材料的生产效率低下。这一因素在一定程度上限制了 SPS 市场的增长。

报告范围

放电等离子烧结 (SPS) 也称为场辅助烧结技术 (FAST)。该工艺使用高电流在真空室内的同时单轴压力下快速加热导电工具组件。在没有加热元件的情况下,可以对样品进行极快的加热和冷却,从而使高密度材料能够烧结成超细甚至纳米级的晶粒结构。它是实验室处理生物材料的烧结方法之一。放电等离子烧结市场的研究范围仅限于其在全球范围广泛的垂直终端用户中的应用。

By End-user Application
Automotive
Manufacturing
Energy & Power
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

预计国防部门将显着增长

  • SPS 最常见的应用之一是烧结高熔点材料,例如氮化钛。由于它们的高耐腐蚀性、高强度和相对重量轻,它们已广泛用于航空航天工业中的压缩机、涡轮机和发动机压力管道。这些因素正在推动它们在汽车和国防领域的部署。
  • 钛是仅次于军事应用的金属,用于尖端的核潜艇、战斗机,因为它具有可延长使用寿命的耐腐蚀性,以及装甲车辆等轻量化要求。然而,这种金属的价格是钢的十倍,并且需要大量的生产时间。
  • SPS 方法的出现使得钛粉/颗粒的生产几乎不需要两个步骤。这种方法在整个军队中发现了钛零件和设备的巨大扩展。此外,它还可以为士兵创建定制的防弹衣,只需对士兵进行数字扫描,通过 CNC 加工创建石墨模具,并将碳化硼粉末烧结成定制板。
  • 随着更加注重改进军事技术和装备,武装部队正在寻求对这项技术进行投资。例如,国防科学与技术实验室 (Dstl) 和 Kennametal Manufacturing UK Ltd. 合作开发用于人员和车辆保护的全尺寸陶瓷装甲组件。在南威尔士纽波特工厂投资 200 万欧元的联合项目,以建立火花等离子烧结 (SPS) 炉。
Spark Plasma Sintering Market Trends

亚太地区见证显着增长

  • 预计亚太地区对放电等离子烧结材料的需求将出现显着增长。随着印度和中国等发展最快的国家的出现,该地区的经济正在迅速增长。医疗保健、能源和电子领域也在该地区发展。
  • 随着对国际质量标准的日益遵守,该地区的医疗旅游业正在发展。定制的生物材料,如人工替代骨骼,需要高强度和耐用性。根据国家卫生统计中心 (NCHS) 的数据,印度的髋关节置换手术成本至少比西方国家低五分之一。吸引国外患者,对SPS关节置换生物材料的需求不断增长。
  • 该地区的国家也是军事和国防支出最高的国家。例如,2020 年 5 月,中国公布了 1786 亿美元的年度国防预算,比 2019 年的 1775 亿美元预算增加了 6.6%。此外,用于开发军事装备和士兵装甲的支出也在逐年增加。
  • 此外,ISRO 已经发布了即将到来的项目的 10 年计划,该项目将需要为其应用提供强大和定制的产品,并推动该地区 SPS 市场的增长。
Spark Plasma Sintering Market Forecast

竞争格局

放电等离子烧结市场与热技术有限责任公司等主导市场的主要参与者的存在相结合。服务提供商需要高昂的资本成本和安装技术方面的专业知识,这对新参与者进入市场提出了挑战。

  • 2020 年 3 月:Thermal Technology LLC 现在扩大了其小型实验室 SPS/DCS 设备线,配备了 5 吨微型移动 SPS/DCS 冲压系统。5 吨压力机能力的控制方式与其较大的同类产品大致相同,但不同之处在于,力是电动螺杆驱动与电动液压,因为它在公司所有大型冲压系统上都是如此。Micro SPS/DCS 可容纳最大 12 毫米的样品,并达到高达 2300°C 的温度。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increase in Defense Budgets Across Geographies

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Highly Consolidated Market

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment Of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET EVOLUTION

  6. 6. MARKET TRENDS REGRDING DIFFERENT MATERIALS

  7. 7. TRENDS REGARDING DIFFERENT TYPES OF ADVANCED SINTERING TECHNOLOGIES

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By End-user Application

      1. 8.1.1 Automotive

      2. 8.1.2 Manufacturing

      3. 8.1.3 Energy & Power

      4. 8.1.4 Aerospace & Defense

      5. 8.1.5 Other End-user Applications

    2. 8.2 Geography

      1. 8.2.1 North America

      2. 8.2.2 Europe

      3. 8.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.2.4 Latin America

      5. 8.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Fuji Electronic Industrial Co. Ltd.

      2. 9.1.2 Dr Fritsch GmbH & Co KG

      3. 9.1.3 Thermal Technology LLC

      4. 9.1.4 FCT Systeme GmbH

      5. 9.1.5 MTI Corporation

      6. 9.1.6 Shanghai HaoYue Furnace Technology Co.,Ltd.

      7. 9.1.7 Elenix Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Toshniwal Instruments Madras Pvt. Ltd.

      9. 9.1.9 SinterLand Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spark Plasma Sintering Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Spark Plasma Sintering Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Fuji Electronic Industrial Co. Ltd., Dr Fritsch GmbH & Co KG, Thermal Technology LLC, FCT Systeme GmbH, MTI Corporation are the major companies operating in Spark Plasma Sintering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Spark Plasma Sintering Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Spark Plasma Sintering Market is segmented By End-user Application (Automotive, Manufacturing, Energy & Power, Aerospace & Defense), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_Spark Plasma Sintering Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The spark plasma sintering (SPS) market is expected to register a CAGR of over 6% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The increasing adoption of the electric current assisted sintering method as a tool for the consolidation of various metallic/non-metallic powders and increasing adoption of the Field Assisted Sintering Technique (FAST) for developing nanomaterials are some of the primary drivers for the growth of the studied market.

  • In the last two decades, elaboration techniques based on the use of high current intensities have attracted considerable interest from industrial sectors. Among these techniques, spark plasma sintering (SPS) has emerged as the most adopted method in the last few years. It made significant advancements in materials science and materials processing due to the fast and efficient densification of a great variety of materials and the suitability of the equipment for conducting solid-state synthesis and synthesis.
  • SPS has emerged as the preferred option for the production of high-strength, ultrafine crystalline materials; dispersion strengthened materials, sputter targets, thermoelectric, or metal-diamond (or generally metal-carbon) composite materials. Besides, the process allows the adjustment of temperature gradients within the sintering body during compaction. This enables the production of gradient and layered materials with widely differing properties (e.g., ZrO2/stainless steel, Al2O3/titanium).
  • The increasing adoption of innovative metals, ceramics, and composite materials in industrial and consumer products is expected to grow over the forecast period, owing to their increasing availability and declining manufacturing cost. Another major factor in achieving this growth is the requirement of high volumes of material production at a low price.
  • Therefore, most of the market vendors are focusing on offering systems utilized in the production of high-temperature ceramics, advanced composite materials and functionally graded materials (FGMs) for use in the aerospace, semiconductor, defense, automotive, power generation, medical device, and other commercial sectors. For instance, ceramic matrix composites (CMCs) have increasingly been used in aerospace applications for the production of thermal protection systems and aero-engine parts. Similarly, SPS is gaining traction for sintering transition metal carbonitrides, which are becoming increasingly crucial in super hardness, tribology, superconductivity, and electrical and thermal conductivity.
  • Additionally, the SPS process offers enhanced grain sliding, deformation, and micro-level grain size control, which differentiates the technology from other advanced sintering processes, fueling the demand for the products produced with SPS technology. However, the complexities associated with the narrow temperature range during reaction for different material processing, which may lead to inefficient production of the material. This factor is limiting the SPS market growth to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The spark plasma sintering (SPS) is also known as Field Assisted Sintering Technique (FAST). The process uses high electrical current to rapidly heat a conductive tooling assembly under simultaneous uniaxial pressure inside of a vacuum chamber. With no heating elements, extremely rapid heating and cooling of the sample is possible, enabling high-density materials to be sintered with ultra-fine or even nano-sized grain structures. It is one of the sintering approaches to process biomaterials in the laboratory. The scope of the study for spark plasma sintering market is limited to its applications in a wide range of end-user vertical globally.

By End-user Application
Automotive
Manufacturing
Energy & Power
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Defense Sector is Expected to Grow Significantly

  • One of the most common applications of SPS is the sintering of high melting point materials, such as titanium nitride. They have been widely used in the aerospace industry for compressor, turbine, and pressure piping in an engine due to their high corrosion resistance, high strength, and relatively lightweight. These factors are fuelling their deployment in the automotive and defense sector.
  • Titanium is the most sort after metal for military applications, used in cutting-edge nuclear submarines, fighter jets, as it offers corrosion resistance that extend the life, as well as for lightweight requirements, like armored vehicles. However, the metal is ten times more expensive than steel and accounts for colossal production time.
  • The emergence of the SPS methods enables the production of titanium powder/particulate in hardly two steps. This method has found a vast expansion of titanium parts and equipment throughout the military. Further, it also enables the creation of custom body armors for soldiers that just involve digitally scanning the soldier, creating a graphite mold via CNC machining, and sintering boron carbide powder into customized plates.
  • With a greater focus on improving military technology and equipment, the armed forces are looking to invest in this technology. For instance, The Defence Science and Technology Laboratory (Dstl) and Kennametal Manufacturing UK Ltd. have partnered to develop full-size ceramic armor components for personnel and vehicle protection. The EUR 2 million joint project investment in the Newport, South Wales facility, to establish Spark Plasma Sintering (SPS) Furnace.
sparkg.png

Asia-Pacific Region to Witness Significant Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific region is expected to witness significant growth for the demand of spark plasma sintering materials. The economies in the region are growing rapidly with the presence of the fastest developing nations like India and China. The healthcare, energy, and electronics segments are also propelling in the region.
  • With the growing compliance on international quality standards, the medical tourism industry is growing in the region. The customized bio-materials like artificial replacement for bones require high strength and durability. According to the National Centre for Health Statistics (NCHS), hip replacement surgery cost in India is lower by at least fifth the cost in western countries. Attracting foreign patients, the demand for SPS joint replacement biomaterials are growing.
  • The countries in the region are also in the top listings of the highest spenders for military and defense. For Instance, In May 2020, China announced the yearly defense of budget USD 178.6 billion, thereby registering a 6.6% increase as compared to the 2019 budget of USD 177.5 billion. Also, the spendings are increasing year on year towards the development of military equipment and soldier armors.
  • Moreover, ISRO has released its 10-year plan for the upcoming project, which will demand robust and customized products for its applications and fuel the SPS market growth in the region.
sparkw.jpg

Competitive Landscape

The spark plasma sintering market is consolidated with the presence of key players like Thermal Technology LLC dominating the market. The service provider requires high capital cost, and expertise with the technology for the installation, which is challenging the entry of new players in the market.

  • March 2020: Thermal Technology LLC expanded its small laboratory SPS/DCS equipment line now with a 5-Ton Micro-Mobile SPS/DCS Pressing System. The 5-Ton Press capability is controlled in much the same way as its larger counterparts are but differ in that the force is Electric Screw Drive vs. Electro-Hydraulic as it is on all of the company’s larger pressing systems. The Micro SPS/DCS can accommodate specimens up to 12mm and reach temperatures of up to 2300°C.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increase in Defense Budgets Across Geographies

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Highly Consolidated Market

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment Of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET EVOLUTION

  6. 6. MARKET TRENDS REGRDING DIFFERENT MATERIALS

  7. 7. TRENDS REGARDING DIFFERENT TYPES OF ADVANCED SINTERING TECHNOLOGIES

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By End-user Application

      1. 8.1.1 Automotive

      2. 8.1.2 Manufacturing

      3. 8.1.3 Energy & Power

      4. 8.1.4 Aerospace & Defense

      5. 8.1.5 Other End-user Applications

    2. 8.2 Geography

      1. 8.2.1 North America

      2. 8.2.2 Europe

      3. 8.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.2.4 Latin America

      5. 8.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Fuji Electronic Industrial Co. Ltd.

      2. 9.1.2 Dr Fritsch GmbH & Co KG

      3. 9.1.3 Thermal Technology LLC

      4. 9.1.4 FCT Systeme GmbH

      5. 9.1.5 MTI Corporation

      6. 9.1.6 Shanghai HaoYue Furnace Technology Co.,Ltd.

      7. 9.1.7 Elenix Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Toshniwal Instruments Madras Pvt. Ltd.

      9. 9.1.9 SinterLand Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spark Plasma Sintering Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Spark Plasma Sintering Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Fuji Electronic Industrial Co. Ltd., Dr Fritsch GmbH & Co KG, Thermal Technology LLC, FCT Systeme GmbH, MTI Corporation are the major companies operating in Spark Plasma Sintering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!