Рынок снеков – рост, тенденции и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок закусок сегментирован по типу (замороженные закуски, пикантные закуски, фруктовые закуски, кондитерские закуски, хлебобулочные закуски и другие виды), каналам сбыта (супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, магазины у дома, специализированные магазины, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта). и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США).

Обзор рынка

Snack Food Market Overview
share button
Study Period 2016 -2027
Base Year For Estimation 2022
CAGR 3.37 %
Fastest Growing Market North America
Largest Market Asia-Pacific
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок закусок зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 3,37% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2022–2027 годов.

В первые несколько месяцев пандемии COVID-19 на рынке снеков наблюдалось снижение спроса в основном из-за барьеров для движения товаров и закрытия торговых точек. Однако, поскольку потребители были вынуждены оставаться дома, перекусы стали обычной привычкой, в основном среди взрослого и молодого населения. Это также привело к «покупке оптом» закусок, что позволило потребителям уменьшить внезапный голод. Производители, увидев внезапный всплеск, в конечном итоге выпустили продукты, обогащенные белком, витаминами и питательными веществами, давая потребителям питание на ходу во время перекуса.

В среднесрочной перспективе снэки могут стать альтернативой полноценным приемам пищи, что приведет к изменению парадигмы потребительского поведения. Закуски развиваются, чтобы удовлетворить меняющийся спрос, поскольку потребители все чаще ищут вкусные, питательные и экологически чистые продукты, чтобы подпитывать свой образ жизни на ходу. Перекусы растут, поскольку спрос на удобство и мобильность подпитывает рост потребления, а премиализация стимулирует инновации и разнообразие свежих, полезных и функциональных закусок. Локализация поощряет использование смелых и пряных вкусов и экзотических ингредиентов для удовлетворения вкусов со всего мира, что стимулирует рост на региональных рынках. Удобство также способствует онлайн-продажам готовых к употреблению закусок, причем закуски являются одной из основных категорий продуктов, приобретаемых через каналы электронной коммерции.​

Пандемия создала возможности для появления на рынках многих частных игроков в сфере производства закусок и удовлетворения возросшего спроса. Спрос на инновационные снэки в развитых странах постоянно высок, потому что снэки являются быстрым и удобным источником питания и энергии. Во всем мире растет число независимых работающих женщин, семей с двойным доходом и нуклеарных семей. Это демографическое изменение во много раз увеличивает спрос на полуфабрикаты. Закуски считаются ближайшей альтернативой обычной пище, которую можно употреблять в любое время.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Спрос на удобные и полезные перекусы на ходу растет.

Во всем мире спрос на полуфабрикаты растет быстрее из-за изменений в социальных и экономических моделях, а также увеличения расходов на продукты питания и напитки, осведомленности о здоровой пище, изменений в схемах питания и существующих пищевых привычках, а также желания попробовать новые продукты. . Соединенные Штаты являются крупнейшим рынком полуфабрикатов в мире, и прогнозируется, что развивающиеся рынки Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Латинской Америки будут расти в будущем. Перекусы на ходу становятся чрезвычайно популярными, особенно среди работающего населения, детей-подростков, людей, живущих в общежитиях, и холостяков из-за их беспокойного образа жизни. Кроме того, концепция перекуса на ходу тесно связана с легким потреблением и обращением с продуктами, замороженными закусками, пикантными закусками, кондитерскими закусками, выпечкой и другими закусками. Таким образом,

Snack Food Market 1

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион занимает наибольшую долю рынка

Закуски в основном потребляются в развитых регионах из-за высокой коммерциализации и урбанизации. Ожидается, что рынок зафиксирует высокий среднегодовой темп роста в развивающихся странах по всему миру. Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион представляет собой крупнейший и наиболее быстрорастущий рынок закусок, за которым следует Северная Америка по размеру из-за растущего спроса со стороны развивающихся стран Индии и Китая. Распространение западных пищевых привычек на развивающиеся страны и растущая урбанизация помогли улучшить проникновение на рынок глобальных игроков, выходящих в развивающиеся страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. На китайском рынке закусок в исследуемый период наблюдался стабильный рост, и ожидается, что в прогнозируемый период он продолжит улучшаться. Более того, Растущий спрос на закуски на ходу с дополнительным содержанием питательных веществ стимулирует спрос на мясные закуски на изученном рынке. Кроме того, более высокое содержание белка и более низкое содержание жира и углеводов в продуктах повышают их спрос среди любителей спорта и фитнеса.

Snack Food Market1

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на мировом рынке закусок высока, в основном в развитых странах, где работает большое количество компаний-производителей закусок, обслуживающих ограниченное население. Одними из основных игроков на мировом рынке закусок являются PepsiCo Inc., Kellogg Company, Nestle SA и General Mills Inc., среди прочих. Крупные игроки сосредотачиваются на разработке новых продуктов, расширении, партнерстве, слияниях и поглощениях в качестве стратегий, направленных на удовлетворение растущего спроса потребителей, тем самым получая конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Чтобы укрепить свои позиции на рынке, эти компании обновляют свои вкусы, расширяют свои целевые рынки и укрепляют свои каналы сбыта.

Основные игроки

  1. Unilever Plc

  2. Kellogg's

  3. Pepsico Inc

  4. General Mills

  5. Nestle S.A

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

PepsiCo Inc., Kellogg Company, Nestle SA, General Mills Inc., Mondelez International, Conagra Brands Inc., Link Snacks Inc., Unilever, Blue Diamond Growers,  Clif Bar & Company

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на мировом рынке закусок высока, в основном в развитых странах, где работает большое количество компаний-производителей закусок, обслуживающих ограниченное население. Одними из основных игроков на мировом рынке закусок являются PepsiCo Inc., Kellogg Company, Nestle SA и General Mills Inc., среди прочих. Крупные игроки сосредотачиваются на разработке новых продуктов, расширении, партнерстве, слияниях и поглощениях в качестве стратегий, направленных на удовлетворение растущего спроса потребителей, тем самым получая конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Чтобы укрепить свои позиции на рынке, эти компании обновляют свои вкусы, расширяют свои целевые рынки и укрепляют свои каналы сбыта.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Frozen Snacks

      2. 5.1.2 Savory Snacks

      3. 5.1.3 Fruit Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Confectionery Snacks

      5. 5.1.5 Bakery Snacks

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialty Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distrbution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 PepsiCo Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Kellogg Company

      3. 6.4.3 Nestle SA

      4. 6.4.4 General Mills Inc.

      5. 6.4.5 Mondelez International

      6. 6.4.6 Conagra Brands Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Link Snacks Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 Unilever

      9. 6.4.9 Blue Diamond Growers

      10. 6.4.10 Clif Bar & Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок закусок изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок закусок растет в среднем на 3,37% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Северная Америка демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Unilever Plc, Kellogg's, Pepsico Inc, General Mills, Nestle SA являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке закусок.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Snack Food Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Snack Food Market is segmented by Type (Frozen Snacks, Savory Snacks, Fruit Snacks, Confectionery Snacks, Bakery Snacks, and Other Types), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialty Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD million).

Market Snapshot

snack food market
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.37 %
snack industry

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The snack food market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.37% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

During the first few months of the COVID-19 pandemic, the snack food market witnessed reduced demand primarily because of barriers to the movement of goods and the closure of retail outlets. However, as consumers were forced to stay indoors, snacking became a common habit, mostly among the adult and younger populations. This further led to the "buying in bulk" of snack foods, enabling consumers to trim down on sudden hunger. Manufacturers, witnessing the sudden upsurge, eventually launched products enriched with protein, vitamins, and nutrients, giving consumers on-the-go nutrition while snacking.

Over the medium term, snack food may emerge as an alternative to full-fledged meals with a paradigm shift in consumer behavior patterns. Snacks are evolving to cater to changing demand as empowered consumers increasingly seek tasty, nutritional, and sustainable foods to fuel their on-the-go lifestyles. Snacking is on the rise as the demand for convenience and portability fuels consumption, with premiumization spurring innovation and variety in fresh, better-for-you, and functional snacks. Localization is encouraging the use of bold and spicy flavors and exotic ingredients to appeal to global palates, which is driving growth in the regional markets. Convenience is also driving the online sales of ready-to-eat snacks, with snack foods being one of the top food categories purchased through e-commerce channels.​

The pandemic created opportunities for many snack food private players to emerge in the markets and cater to the inflated demand. The demand for innovative snack products is consistently high in developed countries because snacks are a quick and convenient source of nutrition and energy. Globally, the number of independent working women, double-income families, and nuclear families is increasing. This demographic change increases the demand for convenience food by many folds. Snack food is considered the closest alternative to regular food, which can be consumed at any time.

Scope of the Report

A snack is a small portion of food eaten between meals. Snacks come in a variety of forms and shapes, including packaged snack foods and other processed foods. The snack food market is segmented by type into frozen snacks, savory snacks, fruit snacks, confectionery snacks, bakery snacks, and other types. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, specialty stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD million).

Type
Frozen Snacks
Savory Snacks
Fruit Snacks
Confectionery Snacks
Bakery Snacks
Other Types
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialty Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distrbution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Demand for Convenient and Healthy On-the-go Snacks is Increasing Consumption

Globally, the demand for convenience foods is growing faster due to changes in social and economic patterns, as well as increased expenditure on food and beverage, awareness about healthy foods, changes in meal patterns and existing food habits, and the desire to taste new products. The United States is the largest market for convenience foods in the world, and the emerging markets of Asia-Pacific, the Middle East, and Latin America are projected to see future growth. On-the-go snacking is becoming extremely popular, especially among the working population, teenage children, people living in hostels, and bachelors, due to their hectic lifestyles. Moreover, the on-the-go snacking concept is closely associated with easy consumption and handling of products, frozen snacks, savory snacks, confectionery snacks, bakery snacks, and other snacks. Thus, the demand for snack products is increasing due to the linked convenience of consumption, aided by disposable packaging that prevents the products from coming into contact with hands, keeping them clean to work simultaneously.

snack food industry

Asia-Pacific Holds the Largest Market Share

Snack food products are largely consumed in developed regions due to high commercialization and urbanization. The market is expected to record a high CAGR in developing countries across the world. Asia-Pacific represents the largest and fastest-growing market for snack food products, followed by North America in size, owing to increasing demand from the developing countries of India and China. The spread of Western eating habits to the developing world and growing urbanization have helped improve market penetration for global players entering the developing nations of Asia-Pacific. The Chinese snack food market registered a stable growth in the study period, and it is expected to improve further during the forecast period. Moreover, the rising demand for on-the-go snacking with additional nutritional content is driving the demand for meat-based snacks in the market. Additionally, the higher protein content and lower fat and carb contents of products augment their demand among sports and fitness enthusiasts.

snack market

Competitive Landscape

The competition in the snack food market is high, mostly in developed countries, where a large number of snack food manufacturing companies are operating to serve the limited population. Some of the major players in the snack food market are PepsiCo Inc., Kellogg Company, Nestle SA, and General Mills Inc., among others. The prominent players are focusing on new product developments, expansions, partnerships, and mergers and acquisitions as strategies to cater to the increasing demand from consumers, thereby gaining a competitive advantage in the market. In order to strengthen their hold in the market, these companies are innovating their flavors, expanding their target markets, and strengthening their distribution channels.

Recent Developments

In January 2021, Kellogg Co., under its Special K brand, launched a new line of Special K Keto-friendly Snack Bars. The product is available in chocolate almond fudge and peanut butter fudge flavors, and the bars contain 160 calories, 12 grams of fat, 7 grams of protein, 2 grams of net carbs, and 1 gram of sugar each.

In 2021, Mondelez International Inc. announced an agreement to acquire Chipta SA, a high-growth key player in the Central and Eastern European croissants and baked snack category.

In 2021, PepsiCo's largest greenfield potato chips plant commissioned in India invested USD 110 million to double its snack business by 2022.

In January 2020, PepsiCo, the Frito-Lay and Walkers Crisps maker, acquired a majority shareholding of Senselet Food Processing, an Ethiopian potato crisps company founded by Veris Investments in 2015. Senselet had a leading market position in Ethiopia with its Sun Chips brand, which used locally sourced potatoes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Frozen Snacks

      2. 5.1.2 Savory Snacks

      3. 5.1.3 Fruit Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Confectionery Snacks

      5. 5.1.5 Bakery Snacks

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialty Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distrbution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 PepsiCo Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Kellogg Company

      3. 6.4.3 Nestle SA

      4. 6.4.4 General Mills Inc.

      5. 6.4.5 Mondelez International

      6. 6.4.6 Conagra Brands Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Link Snacks Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 Unilever

      9. 6.4.9 Blue Diamond Growers

      10. 6.4.10 Clif Bar & Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Snack Food Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Snack Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.37% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Unilever Plc, Kellogg's, Pepsico Inc, General Mills, Nestle S.A are the major companies operating in Snack Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!