سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتنبؤ (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة حسب المجال العلاجي (علم الأورام ، والجهاز العصبي المركزي ، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، والجهاز التنفسي ، واضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي ، والجهاز الهضمي ، والمجالات العلاجية الأخرى) ، والعملية / المرحلة (معرّف الهدف / التحقق من الصحة ، وتوليد الضربات واختيارها ، وتحديد الرصاص ، و Lead Optimization) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.05 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

قُدرت قيمة سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة بحوالي 32،150 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 51،160 مليون بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يقارب 8.05٪ خلال فترة التوقعات ، 2021-2026.

وسط جائحة COVID-19 ، استثمرت النظم الصحية في البلدان بشكل كبير في البحث والتطوير لمكافحة الفيروس. شرعت المجموعات البحثية في جميع أنحاء العالم في تحديد الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة لعلاج COVID-19 ، من خلال فحص كل من الأدوية الجديدة والحالية لقدرتها على تخفيف الأعراض ووقف تكاثر الفيروس. وبالتالي ، نظرًا للوباء المستمر ، من المتوقع أن يتأثر سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة بشكل إيجابي بالحاجة إلى إيجاد علاج لـ COVID-19.

تؤدي التطبيقات المتزايدة للأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة في علاج الاضطرابات المزمنة إلى زيادة الطلب على الأدوية ذات الجزيئات الصغيرة في السوق. وفقًا لإحصائيات أمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية لعام 2019 ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن حوالي 116.4 مليون شخص ، أي ما يمثل 46٪ من البالغين في الولايات المتحدة ، يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم. وفقًا لجمعية السرطان الأمريكية في عام 2020 ، من المتوقع تشخيص ما يقرب من 1.8 مليون حالة سرطان جديدة ، وقد تحدث حوالي 606520 حالة وفاة بالسرطان في الولايات المتحدة. من المتوقع أن تؤدي الزيادة في الأمراض المزمنة إلى زيادة الطلب على العلاجات ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع نمو السوق.

أدت التطورات التكنولوجية المتزايدة وتفضيل الجزيئات الصغيرة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مضاعفات المرض المتزايدة ، إلى قيام اللاعبين الرئيسيين بزيادة إنفاقهم على البحث والتطوير ، والذي يعمل أيضًا كعامل نمو رئيسي للسوق.

ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تحد تكاليف تطوير الأدوية المرتفعة واللوائح الصارمة لتطوير الأدوية من نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، يمثل اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة جميع التكاليف التي تكبدتها شركة اكتشاف الأدوية أثناء مرحلة الاكتشاف (جميع المراحل الأربع ، بما في ذلك تحديد الهدف / التحقق من صحته ، وإنشاء الضربات والاختيار ، وتحديد العملاء المحتملين ، وتحسين العملاء المحتملين). الجزيء الصغير هو مادة يمكن أن تدخل الخلايا بسهولة ، لأنها ذات وزن جزيئي منخفض. تستخدم هذه الأدوية لأغراض علاجية وتشمل جزيئات الأدوية المُصنّعة كيميائيًا بالإضافة إلى جميع جزيئات الأدوية المُصنّعة بيولوجيًا.

يتم تقسيم سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة حسب المجال العلاجي (علم الأورام ، والجهاز العصبي المركزي ، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، والجهاز التنفسي ، واضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي ، والجهاز الهضمي ، والمجالات العلاجية الأخرى) ، والعملية / المرحلة (معرّف الهدف / التحقق من الصحة ، وتوليد الضربات واختيارها ، وتحديد الرصاص ، و Lead Optimization) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Therapeutic Area
Oncology
Central Nervous System
Cardiovascular
Respiratory
Metabolic Disorders
Gastrointestinal
Other Therapeutic Areas
By Process/Phase
Target ID/Validation
Hit Generation and Selection
Lead Identification
Lead Optimization
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ جزء معرف الهدف / التحقق بحصة سوقية كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

يتم تحديد الهدف لتحديد الهدف الجزيئي المباشر ، مثل البروتين أو الحمض النووي ، لجزيء صغير. في حالة علم العقاقير الإكلينيكي ، يهدف تحديد الهدف إلى معرفة فعالية الهدف من جزيء الدواء. الهدف الرئيسي من التحقق من صحة الهدف هو تحديد والوصول إلى فرص الهدف الجزيئي في تحقيق تطوير المستحضرات الصيدلانية للتطبيق العلاجي.

يتم استخدام ثلاثة مناهج رئيسية مميزة ومتكاملة لتحديد الهدف والتحقق من صحته ، والتي تشمل طرق التفاعل الجيني ، والطرق البيوكيميائية المباشرة ، وطرق التداخل الحسابي. في كثير من الحالات ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مجموعات من الأساليب المتعددة للتوصيف الكامل للهدف.

تلعب التكنولوجيا دورًا حاسمًا في كل جانب من جوانب اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة ، بدءًا من تحديد الهدف والتحقق من الصحة إلى تحسين القيادة. ومن ثم ، كانت التطورات التكنولوجية بمثابة عامل دافع لهذه الصناعة. في فبراير 2018 ، أعلنت Emulate أنها شكلت تعاونًا استراتيجيًا في مجال البحث والتطوير مع شركة Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited لاستخدام شريحة الأمعاء لتحديد هدف الأدوية الجديد والتحقق من صحته في تطوير الأدوية لأمراض الجهاز الهضمي. أدى التركيز المستمر إلى زيادة عدد عمليات تحديد الهدف والتحقق من صحتها وتطورات الأدوية.

اجتذب تفشي فيروس كورونا الجديد اهتمامًا عالميًا ، مما دفع إلى الحاجة الملحة لإيجاد أدوية محددة وواسعة النطاق مضادة للفيروسات. هناك عدد كبير من شركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية الكبرى في خضم سباق للتحقيق في جينوم Sars-Cov-2 وإعداد العلاجات لنفسه. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2020 ، دخلت شركة الأدوية الكورية الجنوبية ، Samsung Biologics ، في اتفاقية طويلة الأمد مع Eli Lilly and Company لتصنيع الجسم المضاد Bamlanivimab الخاص بتحييد فيروس COVID-19. لذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا إلى زيادة دفع القطاع المدروس خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market Share

من المتوقع أن تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية حاليًا على الصناعة الشاملة لاكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة ومن المتوقع أن تستمر في معقلها خلال السنوات القادمة. تشمل العوامل الرئيسية الدافعة لنمو السوق ارتفاع حالات الأمراض المزمنة المختلفة ، مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والسرطان وما إلى ذلك ، وزيادة الموافقة على الجزيئات الصغيرة الجديدة في المنطقة. وفقًا لإدارة الغذاء والدواء ، في عام 2019 ، وافق مركز تقييم الأدوية والبحوث (CDER) على 48 دواءً جديدًا (38 كيانًا كيميائيًا جديدًا و 10 أدوية بيولوجية).

علاوة على ذلك ، يستخدم اللاعبون في السوق أدوات متقدمة تقنيًا في اكتشاف الأدوية ذات الجزيئات الصغيرة. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Genesis Therapeutics أنها جمعت 4.1 مليون دولار أمريكي من التمويل الأولي بقيادة أندريسين هورويتز. تركز هذه الشركة على تقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي لتحسين تطوير الأدوية واكتشافها.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سلط جائحة COVID-19 الضوء على حاجة الشركات والمؤسسات البحثية في أمريكا الشمالية للتعاون مع الحكومة لتطوير عقاقير جزيئية صغيرة جديدة من أجل مواجهة الأزمات الصحية في المستقبل. يركز العديد من اللاعبين والجامعات الرئيسيين على تطوير لقاحات لفيروس كورونا. على سبيل المثال ، تعمل GSK و Novartis و MSD مع مؤسسة Bill & Melinda Gates و Eli Lilly في شراكة مع AbCellera لتطوير اللقاحات. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يشهد السوق نموًا قويًا خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market Growth Rate By Region

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة تنافسية بشكل معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكارات المنتجات ، تعمل الشركات متوسطة الحجم إلى الشركات الصغيرة على زيادة تواجدها في السوق من خلال إدخال مكونات جديدة بأسعار أقل. تمتلك شركات مثل Pfizer Inc. و Bristol-Myers Squibb Company و Merck KGaA و Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH و GlaxoSmithKline حصة كبيرة في السوق.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق اكتشاف الأدوية الجزيئية الصغيرة تنافسية بشكل معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكارات المنتجات ، تعمل الشركات متوسطة الحجم إلى الشركات الصغيرة على زيادة تواجدها في السوق من خلال إدخال مكونات جديدة بأسعار أقل. تمتلك شركات مثل Pfizer Inc. و Bristol-Myers Squibb Company و Merck KGaA و Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH و GlaxoSmithKline حصة كبيرة في السوق.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Demand for Small Molecule Drugs

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Number of Contract Organizations for R&D

      3. 4.2.3 Small Molecules in Treatment of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Drug Development Costs

      2. 4.3.2 Strict Regulations

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Therapeutic Area

      1. 5.1.1 Oncology

      2. 5.1.2 Central Nervous System

      3. 5.1.3 Cardiovascular

      4. 5.1.4 Respiratory

      5. 5.1.5 Metabolic Disorders

      6. 5.1.6 Gastrointestinal

      7. 5.1.7 Other Therapeutic Areas

    2. 5.2 By Process/Phase

      1. 5.2.1 Target ID/Validation

      2. 5.2.2 Hit Generation and Selection

      3. 5.2.3 Lead Identification

      4. 5.2.4 Lead Optimization

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 21st Century Therapeutics Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 4SC-Discovery (4SC)

      3. 6.1.3 Acacia Pharma Gr

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 AstraZeneca

      6. 6.1.6 Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

      8. 6.1.8 Gilead Sciences Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Johnson & Johnson

      11. 6.1.11 Merck KGaA

      12. 6.1.12 Novartis

      13. 6.1.13 Pfizer Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Takeda Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Teva Pharmaceuticals

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق اكتشاف الأدوية العالمية للجزيئات الصغيرة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق اكتشاف الأدوية ذات الجزيئات الصغيرة العالمية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 8.05٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق اكتشاف الأدوية العالمية للجزيئات الصغيرة 32150 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تقدر قيمة سوق اكتشاف الأدوية العالمية للجزيئات الصغيرة بـ 51160 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Pfizer Inc. و Bristol-Myers Squibb Company و Merck KGaA و Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH و GlaxoSmithKline PLC هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق العالمية لاكتشاف الأدوية ذات الجزيئات الصغيرة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021-2026)

The Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market is segmented by Therapeutic Area (Oncology, Central Nervous System, Cardiovascular, Respiratory, Metabolic Disorders, Gastrointestinal, Orthopedics, Anti-infective, Dermatology, Immunology, Other Therapeutic Areas), Process/Phase (Target Id/Validation, Hit Generation and Selection, Lead Identification, Lead Optimization) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Picture1Tele Intensive Care Unit Market Summary
Study Period:

2018-2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

8.05 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global small molecule drug discovery market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 8.05% during the forecast period, with a revenue of approximately USD 32,150 million in 2020 and expected to reach 51,160 million by 2026.

Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the health system of countries is heavily investing in research and development to combat the virus. Research groups across the world have set about identifying small molecule drugs for the treatment of COVID-19, by screening both novel and existing drugs for their ability to alleviate symptoms and stem viral replication. Thus, in view of the ongoing pandemic, the small molecule drug discovery market is expected to be positively impacted by the urge to find a curb on COVID-19.

The rising applications of small molecule drugs in the treatment of chronic disorders are leading to the rising demand for small molecule drugs in the market. According to the Heart Disease and Stroke Statistics 2019, there were around 116.4 million that account for 46% of adults in the United States were estimated to have hypertension. As per the American Cancer Society, in 2020, approximately 1.8 million new cancer cases are anticipated to be diagnosed, and around 606,520 cancer deaths might occur in the United States. The incresae in chronic diseases is expected to increase the demand for treatment resulting in high growth of the market.

Rising technological advancements and the preference of small molecules along with the rising disease complications, has led major players to increase their R&D expenditure, which is further acting as the major growth factors for the global small molecule drug discovery market.

However, high drug development cost and strict regulation for drug devlopment is expected to limit the market growth over forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, small molecule drug discovery represents all the costs incurred by a drug discovery company during the discovery phase (all four stages, including target identification/validation, hit generation and selection, lead identification, and lead optimization). A small molecule is a substance that can enter cells easily, as it has a low molecular weight. These are used as drugs for therapeutic purposes and includes chemically synthesized drug molecule as well as all the biologically synthesized drug molecules.

The small molecule drug discovery market is segmented by therapeutic area (oncology, central nervous system, cardiovascular, respiratory, metabolic disorders, gastrointestinal, orthopedics, anti-infective, dermatology, immunology, other therapeutic areas), process/phase (target id/validation, hit generation and selection, lead identification, lead optimization) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Therapeutic Area
Oncology
Central Nervous System
Cardiovascular
Respiratory
Metabolic Disorders
Gastrointestinal
Orthopedics
Anti-infective
Dermatology
Immunology
Other Therapeutic Areas
By Process/Phase
Target Id/Validation
Hit Generation and Selection
Lead Identification
Lead Optimization
Geography
North America
United States (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Canada (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Mexico (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Europe
Germany (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
United Kingdom (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
France (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Italy (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Spain (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Rest of Europe (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Asia-Pacific
China (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Japan (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
India (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Australia (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
South Korea (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Middle East and Africa
GCC (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
South Africa (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Rest of Middle East and Africa (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
South America
Brazil (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Argentina (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)
Rest of South America (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Target Identification and Validation is Expected to hold its Significant Market Share in the Process/Phase Segment And Expected To Continue To Do The Same Over Forecast Period

Target identification is done to identify the direct molecular target, such as protein or nucleic acid, of a small molecule. In the case of clinical pharmacology, target identification is aimed to find out the efficacy of the target of the drug molecule. The main objective of target validation is to identify and access the chances of a molecular target in achieving the development of pharmaceuticals for therapeutic application.

Three key distinct and complementary approaches are used for target identification and validation, which include genetic interaction methods, direct biochemical methods, and computational interference methods. In many cases, combinations of multiple approaches may be required for the full characterization of the target.

Technology plays a crucial role in every aspect of small molecule drug discovery, starting from target identification and validation to lead optimization. Hence, technological advancements have been acting as a driving factor for the industry. In February 2018, Emulate announced that it formed a strategic R&D collaboration with Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited to use intestine-chip for new drug target identification and validation in drug development for GI diseases. The continued focus resulted in a higher number of target identification, validation, and drug development.

The outbreak of novel coronavirus has drawn global attention, prompting the urgent need to find specific and broad-spectrum antiviral drugs. A significant number of major biotech firms are in the midst of a race to investigate the Sars-Cov-2 genome and prepare therapeutics for the same. For instance, in November 2020, South Korean pharma company Samsung Biologics had entered a long-term agreement with Eli Lilly and Company to manufacture its investigational Covid-19 virus-neutralizing antibody, bamlanivimab. Therefore, it is expected to further drive the segment studied over the forecast period.

123

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Expected to Dominate the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America currently dominates the overall industry for small molecule drug discovery and is anticipated to continue its stronghold for upcoming years. The major factors driving the growth of the market include rising cases of various chronic diseases, such as cardiovascular disease, cancer, etc., and increasing approval of new small molecules in the region. According to the FDA, in 2019, the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) approved 48 new drugs (38 New Chemical Entities and 10 Biologics) in 2019.

Furthermore, the market players are utilizing technologically advanced tools in small molecule drug discovery. For instance, in November 2019, Genesis Therapeutics announced that it raised USD 4.1 million in seed funding led by Andreessen Horowitz. This company is focusing on AI-technology to optimize drug developments and discovery.

Additionally, the covid-19 pandemic has highlighted the need for North American companies and research organizations to collaborate with the government to develop new small molecule drugs in order to meet future health crises. Several key players and universities are focusing on developing vaccines for coronavirus. For instance, GSK, Novartis & MSD working with the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and Eli Lilly partnered with AbCellera for the development of vaccines. Thus, the market is anticipated to witness robust growth over the forecast period.

123

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The small molecule drug discovery market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new ingredients with fewer prices. Companies, like Pfizer Inc., Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, Merck KGaA, Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH, and GlaxoSmithKline, hold the substantial share in the market.

Recent Developments

  • In November 2020, Genesis Therapeutics had collaborated with Genentech for AI-driven, multi-target drug discovery. The partnership leverages Genesis’ graph machine learning and drug discovery expertise to rectify innovative drug candidates for therapeutic targets in multiple disease areas.
  • In January 2020, Bayer entered into a collaboration agreement with artificial intelligence drug discovery company Exscientia to rectify and optimize novel lead structures for potential drug candidates in treating cardiovascular and oncological diseases.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Demand for Small Molecule Drugs

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Number of Contract Organizations for R&D

      3. 4.2.3 Small Molecules in Treatment of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Drug Development Cost

      2. 4.3.2 Strict Regulations

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Therapeutic Area

      1. 5.1.1 Oncology

      2. 5.1.2 Central Nervous System

      3. 5.1.3 Cardiovascular

      4. 5.1.4 Respiratory

      5. 5.1.5 Metabolic Disorders

      6. 5.1.6 Gastrointestinal

      7. 5.1.7 Orthopedics

      8. 5.1.8 Anti-infective

      9. 5.1.9 Dermatology

      10. 5.1.10 Immunology

      11. 5.1.11 Other Therapeutic Areas

    2. 5.2 By Process/Phase

      1. 5.2.1 Target Id/Validation

      2. 5.2.2 Hit Generation and Selection

      3. 5.2.3 Lead Identification

      4. 5.2.4 Lead Optimization

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        3. 5.3.2.3 France (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        3. 5.3.3.3 India (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America (By Therapeutic Area and By By Process/Phase)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 21st Century Therapeutics Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 4SC-Discovery (4SC)

      3. 6.1.3 Acacia Pharma Gr

      4. 6.1.4 Accent Therapeutics

      5. 6.1.5 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 AstraZeneca

      7. 6.1.7 AVIVA Biosciences

      8. 6.1.8 Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

      10. 6.1.10 Collaborative Drug Discovery Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Gilead Sciences Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      13. 6.1.13 Johnson & Johnson

      14. 6.1.14 Merck KGaA

      15. 6.1.15 Novartis

      16. 6.1.16 Pfizer Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 Takeda Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd

      18. 6.1.18 Teva Pharmaceuticals

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.05% over the next 5 years.

The Global Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market is valued at 32150 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market is valued at 51160 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Pfizer Inc.
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
  • Merck KGaA
  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
  • GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Are the major companies operating in Global Small Molecule Drug Discovery Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!