Рынок родентицидов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

В отчете о рынке родентицидов представлен подробный анализ роста рынка, тенденций, отраслевой привлекательности, ведущих игроков, конкурентоспособности и прогноза до 2025 года. Рынок сегментирован на основе типов родентицидов (неантикоагулянты и антикоагулянты), а также их Подтипы. Рынок также сегментирован по форме (блоки, пеллеты, порошки и др.) и по применению (сельскохозяйственные поля и склады). Кроме того, отчет включает географическую сегментацию, охватывающую более 16 стран мира.

Обзор рынка родентицидов

Rodenticides Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 3.5 %
Rodenticides Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.) мировой рынок Родентициды зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста в 3,5%. 

  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидировал на рынке по темпам роста в 2019 году из-за более высокого спроса на родентициды в таких странах, как Индия и Япония, в результате нашествия крыс на сельскохозяйственных полях, складах и рынках. 
  • Однако ожидается, что жесткие правила, запрещающие использование родентицидов-антикоагулянтов второго поколения в развитых странах и регионах, таких как США и Европа, будут сдерживать рост рынка в целом. 
  • Рынок родентицидов фрагментирован: как международные игроки, так и региональные компании борются за более высокую долю рынка в отрасли. Некоторыми из основных игроков на рынке являются BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech Inc., PelGar International, JT Eaton, Neogen Corporation и Rentokil Initial plc, среди прочих.

Объем отчета

Родентициды — это пестициды, в состав которых часто входят такие вещества, как арахисовое масло или патока, для привлечения и уничтожения грызунов, присутствующих на сельскохозяйственных полях и складах. Однако высокий уровень токсичности для человека привел к запрету ряда неантикоагулянтов и антикоагулянтов второго поколения во всем мире. Объем отчета включает всесторонний анализ сегментации рынка на основе типов, подтипов и подтипов родентицидов. Объем также распространяется на сегментацию рынка по способам применения и конечному использованию. Отчет также состоит из сегментного анализа на основе географии, охватывающей более 16 стран мира. 

Type
Non-Anticoagulant Rodenticides
Bromethalin
Cholecalciferol
Zinc phosphide
Strychnine
Anticoagulant Rodenticides
First-Generation Anticoagulants
Warfarin
Chlorophacinone
Diphacinone
Coumatetralyl
Second-Generation Anticoagulants
Difenacoum
Brodifacoum
Flocoumafen
Bromadiolone
Form
Blocks
Pellets
Powders
Other Modes of Application
Application
Agricultural Fields
Warehouses
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Строгие правила и запрет правительства ограничивают рынок

Несколько строгих правил и последующие рекомендации по запрету родентицидов повлияли на общий рынок в последние годы. Эмпирические исследования доказали, что антикоагулянты являются основной причиной гибели хищных птиц и других видов падальщиков, когда они поедают их отравленные трупы. Кроме того, люди также подвергаются риску интоксикации из-за воздействия родентицидов. Агентство по охране окружающей среды США (EPA) ограничило продажу родентицидов второго поколения с антикоагулянтами длительного действия (LAA), таких как бродифакум и бромадиолон, в 2013 году. Законопроект AB 1788 также должен был запретить родентициды-антикоагулянты второго поколения ( SGAR) в Калифорнии из-за нецелевого отравления диких животных, но в августе 2019 года был отозван из Комитета Сената по ассигнованиям. Регламент о биоцидных продуктах (BPR) Европейского Союза распространяется на большинство родентицидов в регионе, что также привело к появлению Режима управления родентицидами, которому должны следовать компании-производители родентицидов и борцы с вредителями. По данным Управления национальной статистики (Великобритания) и Налогово-таможенной службы Великобритании, общая стоимость экспорта родентицидов и моллюскоцидов с рынков ЕС и стран, не входящих в ЕС, в Соединенном Королевстве значительно снизилась с 43,6 млн долларов США в 2013 году до 4,7 млн ​​долларов США в 2018 году. Таким образом, ожидается, что эти факторы повлияют на соотношение спроса и предложения и цены на родентициды для сельскохозяйственных целей, тем самым сдерживая рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. 

 

Rodenticides Market Share

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — самый быстрорастущий рынок

В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе зарегистрирован самый быстрый рост рынка родентицидов в мире. Частота нападений грызунов на сельскохозяйственные поля в развивающихся странах региона была огромной. По данным Международного научно-исследовательского института риса (IRRI), крысы и мыши повреждают от 3% до 5% всех зерновых культур в развивающихся странах. В 2015 году энтомологи обнаружили, что до 54% ​​посевов риса было потеряно из-за нашествия крыс в Челлампатти и соседних районах Тамил Наду, одного из крупнейших штатов Индии, производящих рис. Кроме того, согласно отчету Министерства по делам потребителей Индии, около 57 676 метрических тонн продовольственного зерна, хранящегося на складах Продовольственной корпорации Индии (FCI), были повреждены из-за нашествий вредителей и грызунов, протечки складов, а также воздействия дождя и наводнений. среди прочих причин. В 2018 году Токийский рыбный рынок Цукидзи с 480 видами морепродуктов и 270 видами фруктов и овощей закрылся и переехал из-за массового нашествия крыс. Таким образом, спрос на родентициды в регионе, как ожидается, вырастет в течение прогнозируемого периода. 

Rodenticides Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Глобальный рынок родентицидов фрагментирован из-за присутствия нескольких международных игроков и множества новых игроков, конкурирующих за справедливую долю на глобальном рынке родентицидов. Одними из наиболее активных игроков являются BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech Inc., PelGar International, JT Eaton, Neogen Corporation, Rentokil Initial plc и другие. Эти компании ориентируются на страны для расширения бизнеса, либо вводя новый ассортимент продукции после исследования, разработки и полевых испытаний продукта, либо приобретая производственное подразделение. Например, в 2018 году BASF выпустила приманку для грызунов Selontra, которая обеспечивает эффективное и действенное решение для борьбы с грызунами благодаря запатентованной формуле с использованием активного ингредиента «холекальциферол». 

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Bayer AG

  3. Syngenta

  4. Liphatech, Inc.

  5. PelGar International

 BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech Inc., PelGar International, JT Eaton, Neogen Corporation, and Rentokil Initial plc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-Anticoagulant Rodenticides

        1. 5.1.1.1 Bromethalin

        2. 5.1.1.2 Cholecalciferol

        3. 5.1.1.3 Zinc phosphide

        4. 5.1.1.4 Strychnine

      2. 5.1.2 Anticoagulant Rodenticides

        1. 5.1.2.1 First-Generation Anticoagulants

          1. 5.1.2.1.1 Warfarin

          2. 5.1.2.1.2 Chlorophacinone

          3. 5.1.2.1.3 Diphacinone

          4. 5.1.2.1.4 Coumatetralyl

        2. 5.1.2.2 Second-Generation Anticoagulants

          1. 5.1.2.2.1 Difenacoum

          2. 5.1.2.2.2 Brodifacoum

          3. 5.1.2.2.3 Flocoumafen

          4. 5.1.2.2.4 Bromadiolone

    2. 5.2 Form

      1. 5.2.1 Blocks

      2. 5.2.2 Pellets

      3. 5.2.3 Powders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Modes of Application

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Agricultural Fields

      2. 5.3.2 Warehouses

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 US

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 UK

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer AG

      3. 6.3.3 Syngenta

      4. 6.3.4 Liphatech, Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 PelGar International

      6. 6.3.6 JT Eaton

      7. 6.3.7 Neogen Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Rentokil Initial plc

      9. 6.3.9 SenesTech, Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Anticimex

      11. 6.3.11 Bell Labs

      12. 6.3.12 Terralink Horticulture Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rodenticides Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Rodenticides Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech, Inc., PelGar International are the major companies operating in Rodenticides Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rodenticides Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Rodenticides Market report presents a detailed analysis of the market growth, trends, industry attractiveness, top players, competitiveness and forecast to 2025. The market is segmented based on the Types of rodenticides (Non-Anticoagulants and Anti-Coagulants) as well as their Sub-Types. The market is also segmented based on the Form (Blocks, Pellets, Powders, and Others) and by Application (Agricultural Fields and Warehouses). Additionally, the report includes a geographical segmentation covering over 16 countries across the world.

Rodenticides Market Snapshot

Rodenticides Market
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Europe

CAGR:

3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Rodenticides Market is estimated to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period (2020-2025). 

  • Asia-Pacific led the market in terms of rate of growth in 2019, owing to a higher demand for rodenticides witnessed in countries such as India and Japan, resulting from rat infestations in agricultural fields, warehouses, and markets. 
  • However, rigid regulations against the use of second-generation anticoagulant rodenticides in developed countries and regions such as the United States and Europe, are expected to restrain the growth of the overall market. 
  • The market for rodenticides is fragmented with both international players and regional companies vying for a higher market share in the industry. Some of the major players in the market are BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech Inc., PelGar International, JT Eaton, Neogen Corporation, and Rentokil Initial plc, among others.

Scope of the Report

Rodenticides are pesticides that are often formulated with substances such as peanut butter or molasses to attract and kill the rodents present in agricultural fields and warehouses. However, the high level of toxicity for humans has resulted in the ban of several non-anticoagulants and second-generation anticoagulants across the world. The scope of the report includes an all-encompassing analysis of market segmentation based on the types, sub-types, and sub-type divisions of rodenticides. The scope also extends to the segmentation of the market by modes of application and end-use. The report is also constituted of a segmental analysis based on geography covering over 16 countries across the world. 

Type
Non-Anticoagulant Rodenticides
Bromethalin
Cholecalciferol
Zinc phosphide
Strychnine
Anticoagulant Rodenticides
First-Generation Anticoagulants
Warfarin
Chlorophacinone
Diphacinone
Coumatetralyl
Second-Generation Anticoagulants
Difenacoum
Brodifacoum
Flocoumafen
Bromadiolone
Form
Blocks
Pellets
Powders
Other Modes of Application
Application
Agricultural Fields
Warehouses
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Regulations and Government Ban Restraining the Market

Several stringent regulations and subsequent recommendations for a ban on rodenticides have impacted the overall market in recent years. Empirical studies have proven that anticoagulants are the leading cause of deaths of birds of prey and other scavenger species when they eat their poisoned carcasses. Moreover, humans are also posed with intoxication risks due to rodenticide exposure. The United States Environment Protection Agency (EPA) restricted the sale of the second-generation long-acting anticoagulant (LAA) rodenticides such as Brodifacoum and Bromadiolone, in 2013. The AB 1788 Bill was also supposed to ban the second-generation anticoagulant rodenticides (SGARs) in California on account of non-target wildlife poisoning but was pulled away from the Senate Appropriations Committee in August 2019. Moreover, the Biocidal Products Regulation (BPR) of the European Union affects most rodenticides across the region which has further given rise to the Rodenticides Stewardship Regime to be followed by the rodenticide companies and pest controllers. According to the Office for National Statistics (UK) and HM Revenue and Customs, the total export value of rodenticides and molluscicides from EU and non-EU markets in the United Kingdom fell significantly from USD 43.6 million in 2013 to USD 4.7 million in 2018. As such, these factors are expected to affect the demand-supply ratio and prices of rodenticides for agricultural purposes, thus, restraining the growth of the market, during the forecast period. 

 

Rodenticide Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific - The Fastest Growing Market

Asia-Pacific registered the fastest growth in the rodenticide market, globally. The frequency of rodent attacks on agricultural fields has been immense in developing countries across the region. According to the International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), rats and mice are estimated to damage 3%-5% of the total cereal crops in developing countries. In 2015, entomologists revealed that up to 54% of the paddy crops were being lost due to rat infestation in Chellampatti and its neighboring areas in Tamil Nadu, one of the largest rice-producing states in India. Moreover, according to a report by the Indian Ministry of Consumer Affairs, about 57,676 metric tons of foodgrains stored in Food Corporation of India (FCI) godowns were damaged due to pest and rodent attacks, leakage of godowns, and exposure to rain and floods, among other reasons. In 2018, Tokyo's Tsukiji fish market with 480 kinds of seafood and 270 types of fruit and vegetable businesses closed down and relocated due to massive rat infestation. As such, the demand for rodenticides in the region is expected to grow during the forecast period. 

Rodenticide Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The market for global rodenticides is fragmented with the presence of a few international players and numerous emerging players competing to gain a fair share in the rodenticides market, globally. Some of the most active players are BASF SE, Bayer AG, Syngenta, Liphatech Inc., PelGar International, JT Eaton, Neogen Corporation, and Rentokil Initial plc, among others. These companies are targeting countries for business expansion, either by introducing a new product range upon researching, developing and field-testing the product or by acquiring a production unit. For instance, in 2018, BASF launched Selontra rodent bait that provides an efficient and effective rodent control solution through its patented formulation using the active ingredient 'cholecalciferol'. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-Anticoagulant Rodenticides

        1. 5.1.1.1 Bromethalin

        2. 5.1.1.2 Cholecalciferol

        3. 5.1.1.3 Zinc phosphide

        4. 5.1.1.4 Strychnine

      2. 5.1.2 Anticoagulant Rodenticides

        1. 5.1.2.1 First-Generation Anticoagulants

          1. 5.1.2.1.1 Warfarin

          2. 5.1.2.1.2 Chlorophacinone

          3. 5.1.2.1.3 Diphacinone

          4. 5.1.2.1.4 Coumatetralyl

        2. 5.1.2.2 Second-Generation Anticoagulants

          1. 5.1.2.2.1 Difenacoum

          2. 5.1.2.2.2 Brodifacoum

          3. 5.1.2.2.3 Flocoumafen

          4. 5.1.2.2.4 Bromadiolone

    2. 5.2 Form

      1. 5.2.1 Blocks

      2. 5.2.2 Pellets

      3. 5.2.3 Powders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Modes of Application

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Agricultural Fields

      2. 5.3.2 Warehouses

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 US

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 UK

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer AG

      3. 6.3.3 Syngenta

      4. 6.3.4 Liphatech, Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 PelGar International

      6. 6.3.6 JT Eaton

      7. 6.3.7 Neogen Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Rentokil Initial plc

      9. 6.3.9 SenesTech, Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Anticimex

      11. 6.3.11 Bell Labs

      12. 6.3.12 Terralink Horticulture Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rodenticides Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Rodenticides Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

  • BASF SE
  • Bayer AG
  • Syngenta
  • Liphatech, Inc.
  • PelGar International

Are the major companies operating in Rodenticides Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!