Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности сегментирован по типу продукта (обнаружение и мониторинг, безопасность), отрасли конечного пользователя (медицина и здравоохранение, промышленность, национальная безопасность и оборона, энергетика и мощность) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.67 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Глобальный рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности оценивался в 2,85 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 4,13 млрд долларов США к 2026 году, регистрируя среднегодовой темп роста в 6,67% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021-2026 годов. Оборудование радиационного контроля используется для контроля воздействия радиации или радиоактивных веществ путем измерения дозы облучения или уровней загрязнения.

  • Рынок постоянно зависит от нормативных требований и меняющихся потребностей клиентов. Увеличение использования радиоактивных материалов в таких областях, как производство электроэнергии, промышленная переработка, исследования и обработка, а также сектор безопасности, усилило потребность в оборудовании, обеспечивающем защиту от радиоактивного излучения.
  • В связи с тем, что несколько регионов сталкиваются с воздействием COVID-19 с разной интенсивностью, некоторые аспекты радиационной защиты пользуются спросом. Одним из них является стремление электростанций не отставать от растущего спроса на электроэнергию. Больницы, нуждающиеся в диагностических и лечебных процедурах, заявили свои требования к системам радиационного контроля. Точно так же остается значительным спрос на производство и безопасную доставку в аптеки ядерной медицины.
  • На рынке также развиваются новые технологии мониторинга с использованием дронов. Например, в мае 2021 года технология, позволяющая использовать дроны для проведения радиологических измерений, была разработана Бельгийским центром ядерных исследований (SCK-CEN) и бельгийской авиационной фирмой Sabca. SCK-CEN и Sabca получили государственное финансирование в размере 1 млн евро, и они сами инвестируют дополнительные средства в проект.
  • Кроме того, страны тратят значительные средства на разработку ядерного оружия и объектов, что, как ожидается, будет способствовать внедрению оборудования для обнаружения, контроля и безопасности радиации. По данным Федерации американских ученых, США и Россия входят в число стран с максимальным количеством ядерного оружия по состоянию на май 2019 года. Увеличение использования радиоактивных материалов в различных областях, таких как различные промышленные процессы, производство электроэнергии и оборонный сектор. , в сочетании с повышенной глобальной угрозой ядерного оружия, используемого террористами, усилили потребность в надежном оборудовании, обеспечивающем защиту от радиоактивного излучения.
  • Возникновение инцидентов, таких как авария на АЭС «Фукусима Дай-Ичи», подчеркнуло необходимость обеспечения безопасности, экологической устойчивости и соблюдения нормативных требований. Производители оборудования для радиационных испытаний должны соблюдать все стандарты, указанные регулирующими органами.
  • На рынке радиационного контроля и безопасности существует огромный спрос на квалифицированных специалистов по радиационной безопасности. Однако наблюдается нехватка персонала из-за высоких рисков, связанных с вредным излучением, и отсутствия надлежащих навыков, связанных с отраслью.

Объем отчета

Радиационное обнаружение, мониторинг и оборудование для обеспечения безопасности снижают воздействие вредного излучения. Радиационный контроль проводится для оценки условий труда и индивидуальных доз облучения, обеспечения приемлемо безопасных радиологических условий на рабочем месте. Эти приборы используются во всем мире и в различных отраслях промышленности.

Product Type
Detection and Monitoring
Safety
End User Industry
Medical and Healthcare
Industrial
Homeland Security and Defense
Energy and Power
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Медицина и здравоохранение имеют наибольшую долю рынка

  • На отрасль медицины и здравоохранения приходится одна из самых больших долей рынка из-за растущего внедрения дозиметров и детекторов в радиологии, неотложной помощи, стоматологии, ядерной медицине и терапии. В медицинской диагностике и лечении используются различные формы облучения. Все формы потенциально опасны, и воздействие необходимо тщательно контролировать, чтобы гарантировать, что польза для пациентов перевешивает риски от воздействия.
  • Увеличение числа объектов атомной энергетики во всем мире приводит к увеличению потребности в оборудовании для радиационного контроля. Так как побочные продукты этих электростанций можно использовать в сфере здравоохранения. Между прочим, больницы продвигают установку диагностического радиологического оборудования с использованием медицинских изотопов, которые вводят пациентам.
  • Рентгенодиагностика (общая и стоматологическая рентгенография) и методы лечения, использующие радиоизотопы при онкологии и некоторых других тяжелых заболеваниях, относят основной вклад в поглощенную человеком дозу от техногенных источников излучения. Осваиваются также предстоящие диагностические и терапевтические методы, основанные на использовании радиоактивных элементов.
  • Лучевая (радиоизотопная) терапия остается одним из основных подходов в борьбе с раком. Для снижения негативного воздействия радиации на персонал медицинских учреждений продавцы на рынке предлагают индивидуальные дозиметры и автоматизированные системы индивидуального дозиметрического контроля.
  • Рыночные поставщики и исследователи также внедряют новые технологии в свои продукты, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными на рынке. В апреле 2020 года исследователи из Лос-Аламосской и Аргоннской национальных лабораторий объявили, что они разработали детектор рентгеновского излучения на основе перовскита, минерала оксида кальция и титана. Более чувствительные детекторы могут позволить рентгеновским системам визуализации снизить дозу облучения, которую они доставляют, и повысить точность изображения.
Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market

На Северную Америку приходится самая значительная доля

  • Огромная доля рынка радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности в Северной Америке объясняется благоприятными правительственными инициативами, большим количеством действующих атомных электростанций, ростом распространенности рака и растущим пониманием радиационной безопасности, что стимулирует рынок в этом направлении. область, край. Кроме того, ожидается, что тот факт, что основные поставщики этого рынка (Thermo Fischer Scientific, Mirion Technologies, Ludlum Measurement, Ametek, Ultra Electronics и Landauer) базируются в Соединенных Штатах, будет способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • По оценкам EIA, в 2020 году мощность атомной электроэнергетики США может быть увеличена на 4,4 гигаватт. В Грузии строятся несколько новых атомных электростанций (например, по данным EIA, в Геодии строятся два новых атомных реактора с мощностью 1100 МВт) и Южной Каролине, и они указывают на возможность спроса на продукты радиационного контроля и обнаружения. Предполагается, что строгие правила безопасности работников атомной отрасли придадут импульс рынку устройств обнаружения, контроля и безопасности радиации в стране.
  • В последнее время наблюдается переход к механизированному радиационному контролю и обследованию нефте- и газопроводов от ручного метода применения ультразвука. Эти тенденции отражают то, что больше внимания уделяется все большей автоматизации испытаний, поскольку на некоторых испытательных полигонах требуется, чтобы технические специалисты работали в экстремальных условиях, что может быть выполнено с помощью дронов, что, следовательно, способствует росту рынка.
  • Растущее внедрение ядерной медицины и лучевой терапии в результате роста заболеваемости раком может стимулировать рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Например, по данным Американского онкологического общества, число новых случаев рака в 2020 году оценивается в более чем 1,81 миллиона человек в Соединенных Штатах, из которых, по оценкам, почти 0,61 миллиона человек умерли от этой болезни. К 2020 году было подсчитано, что среди женщин в Соединенных Штатах будет около 913 тысяч новых случаев рака.
  • По данным Национального онкологического реестра ПЭТ, поскольку более 85% из более чем 1600 ПЭТ-центров в США имеют системы ПЭТ/КТ, появление молекулярной визуализации с использованием новых радиофармацевтических препаратов и новых технологий, вероятно, приведет к дальнейшему росту в ближайшие десятилетия. , что может дать толчок спросу на устройства обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности радиации.
Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности умеренно сконцентрирован, приближается к стадии фрагментации и характеризуется значительным количеством инноваций, полученных в результате фундаментальных научных исследований. Крупные игроки с заметной долей на рынке сосредоточены на расширении своей клиентской базы в обслуживаемых отраслях конечных пользователей. Компании используют стратегические совместные инициативы для увеличения своей доли рынка и прибыльности. Компании, работающие на рынке, также приобретают стартапы, работающие над технологиями обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности радиации, чтобы расширить возможности своих продуктов.

  • Июнь 2021 г. — исследователи Техасского университета в Далласе разработали более дешевую и точную портативную технологию для обнаружения нейтронного излучения, которое может указывать на наличие материалов, используемых для оружия массового уничтожения (ОМП). Эта запатентованная технология исследователей UT Dallas включает в себя тонкую пленку на основе материалов перовскита. Пленка была такой тонкой, как приблизительно 8 микрометров. Затраты на производство новых материалов примерно в 100–1000 раз ниже, чем у современных детекторов излучения.
  • Декабрь 2020 г. - Подразделение дозиметрических услуг Mirion Technologies приобрело Dosimetrics GmbH для разработки и производства персональных дозиметров излучения OSL и дозиметрических решений, включая считыватели, ластики, программное обеспечение, аксессуары и системы автоматизации.

Основные игроки

  1. AmRay Radiation Protection

  2. Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd.

  3. Bar-Ray Products, Inc.

  4. Centronic Ltd.

  5. ECOTEST Group

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности умеренно сконцентрирован, приближается к стадии фрагментации и характеризуется значительным количеством инноваций, полученных в результате фундаментальных научных исследований. Крупные игроки с заметной долей на рынке сосредоточены на расширении своей клиентской базы в обслуживаемых отраслях конечных пользователей. Компании используют стратегические совместные инициативы для увеличения своей доли рынка и прибыльности. Компании, работающие на рынке, также приобретают стартапы, работающие над технологиями обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности радиации, чтобы расширить возможности своих продуктов.

  • Июнь 2021 г. — исследователи Техасского университета в Далласе разработали более дешевую и точную портативную технологию для обнаружения нейтронного излучения, которое может указывать на наличие материалов, используемых для оружия массового уничтожения (ОМП). Эта запатентованная технология исследователей UT Dallas включает в себя тонкую пленку на основе материалов перовскита. Пленка была такой тонкой, как приблизительно 8 микрометров. Затраты на производство новых материалов примерно в 100–1000 раз ниже, чем у современных детекторов излучения.
  • Декабрь 2020 г. - Подразделение дозиметрических услуг Mirion Technologies приобрело Dosimetrics GmbH для разработки и производства персональных дозиметров излучения OSL и дозиметрических решений, включая считыватели, ластики, программное обеспечение, аксессуары и системы автоматизации.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Market

    5. 4.5 Technology Snapshot

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Detection and Monitoring

      2. 5.1.2 Safety

    2. 5.2 End User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Medical and Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Homeland Security and Defense

      4. 5.2.4 Energy and Power

      5. 5.2.5 Other End User Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 AmRay Radiation Protection

      2. 6.1.2 Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Bar-Ray Products Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Centronic Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 ECOTEST Group

      6. 6.1.6 Landauer Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Mirion Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Radiation Detection Company Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 RAE Systems Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Unfors RaySafe AB

      12. 6.1.12 ORTEC (Ametek Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Fuji Electric Co. Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 General Electric Company

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности растет со среднегодовым темпом роста 6,67% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

AmRay Radiation Protection, Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd., Bar-Ray Products, Inc., Centronic Ltd., ECOTEST Group — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке радиационного обнаружения, мониторинга и безопасности.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market is segmented by Product Type (Detection and Monitoring, Safety), End-user Industry (Medical and Healthcare, Industrial, Homeland Security and Defense, Energy and Power), and Geography.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Industry Overview

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.67 %

Major Players

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Analysis

The radiation detection, monitoring, and safety market was valued at USD 2.85 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 4.13 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 6.67% during the forecast period of 2021-2026. Radiation monitoring equipment is used to control exposure to radiation or radioactive substances by measuring radiation dose or contamination levels.

  • The market is constantly driven by regulatory requirements and evolving customer needs. The increased use of radioactive materials in areas such as power production, industrial processing, research and processing, and the security sector intensified the need for equipment offering protection against radioactive radiations.
  • With multiple regions facing the COVID-19 impact at varying intensities, certain aspects of radiation protection are witnessed to be in demand. One of them is the focus of the power plants to keep up with the increasing electricity demand. The hospitals in need of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures have stated their requirements for radiation monitoring systems. Likewise, the demand for nuclear medicine to be produced and safely transported to pharmacies has remained significant.
  • The market is also witnessing the development of new monitoring technology using drones. For instance, in May 2021, a technology that enables drones to be used to carry out radiological measurements was developed by Belgium's Nuclear Research Centre (SCK-CEN) and the Belgian aeronautical firm, Sabca. SCK-CEN and Sabca were awarded EUR 1 million in government funding, and they are investing additional funds into the project by themselves.
  • Furthermore, countries spend significantly on the development of nuclear weapons and facilities, which is expected to boost the adoption of radiation detection, monitoring, and safety equipment. According to the Federation of American Scientists, the United States and Russia were among the countries with the maximum number of nuclear weapons as of May 2019. Increased use of radioactive materials across areas, such as diverse industrial processes, power production, and the defense sector, coupled with the heightened global threat of terrorist-operated nuclear weapons, has intensified the need for reliable equipment that offers protection from radioactive radiation.
  • The occurrence of incidents, such as the disaster at the Fukushima Dai-Ichi nuclear plant, has emphasized the need for safety, environmental sustainability, and regulatory compliances. Radiation-testing equipment manufacturers need to adhere to all the standards mentioned by the regulatory bodies.
  • There is a huge demand for skilled radiation professionals in the radiation monitoring and safety market. However, there has been a lack of personnel due to the high risks associated with the harmful radiation and the lack of proper skills related to the industry.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Industry Segments

Radiation detection, monitoring, and safety equipment reduce the effects of harmful radiation. Radiation monitoring is carried out to assess workplace conditions and individual exposures to ensure acceptably safe radiological conditions in the workplace. These equipment are used all around the world and in different types of industries.

Product Type
Detection and Monitoring
Safety
End-user Industry
Medical and Healthcare
Industrial
Homeland Security and Defense
Energy and Power
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market according to our research experts:

Medical and Healthcare Industry has the Largest Market Share

  • The medical and healthcare industry accounts for one of the largest market shares, owing to the increasing adoption of dosimeters and detectors in radiology, emergency care, dentistry, nuclear medicine, and therapy applications. Various forms of radiation are used in medical diagnostics and treatment. All forms are potentially dangerous, and exposure must be carefully controlled to ensure that the benefit to patients outweighs the risks from exposure.
  • The increasing number of nuclear power facilities across the world is resulting in the increased demand for radiation monitoring equipment. The by-products of these power plants can be used in the healthcare industry. Incidentally, hospitals are promoting the installation of diagnostic radiology equipment, accompanied by using medical isotopes that are administered to patients.
  • X-ray diagnostics (general and dental radiography) and therapies, which use radioisotopes in oncology and some other serious diseases, attribute to the primary contribution to the dose absorbed by a person from human-made radiation sources. The upcoming diagnostic and therapeutic methods, based on the use of radioactive elements, are also being adopted.
  • Radiation (radioisotope) therapy remains one of the main approaches to fighting cancer. To reduce the negative impact of radiation on the personnel of healthcare facilities, market vendors are offering personal dosimeters and automated systems for personal dosimetry control.
  • The market vendors and researchers are also deploying new technologies into their products in order to stay competitive in the market. In April 2020, researchers at Los Alamos and Argonne National Laboratories announced that they had developed an X-ray detector based on perovskite, a calcium titanium oxide mineral. More sensitive detectors may allow X-ray-based imaging systems to reduce the radiation dose that they deliver and improve their image fidelity.
Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market - Estimated number of new cancer cases and deaths in the U.S. for 2022

North America to Account for the Most Significant Share

  • The massive share of the radiation detection, monitoring, and safety market in North America is attributed to the favorable government initiatives, a higher number of active nuclear power plants, increasing prevalence of cancer, and growing awareness of radiation safety, driving the market in this region. Moreover, the fact wherein major vendors (Thermo Fischer Scientific, Mirion Technologies, Ludlum Measurement, Ametek, Ultra Electronics, and Landauer) of this market are based in the United States is expected to boost market growth during the forecast period.
  • The EIA estimated that the United States' nuclear electricity generation capacity increased by 4.4 gigawatts in 2020. Multiple new nuclear power plants are under construction in Georgia (for instance, according to the EIA, two new nuclear reactors are under construction in Geodia with a capacity of 1100 MW) and South Carolina, and they indicate the opportunity for the demand for radiation monitoring and detection products. Strict regulations for workers' safety in the nuclear industry are supposed to give momentum to the market for radiation detection, monitoring, and safety devices in the country.
  • Recently, it has been seen that there has been a shift toward mechanized radiation monitoring and inspection of oil and gas pipelines from the manual method of ultrasound application. These trends reflect that more focus is being placed on making the test increasingly automated, as some of the test sites require technicians to work in extreme site conditions, which can be carried out through drone application, consequently fostering the growth of the market.
  • The increasing adoption of nuclear medicine and radiation therapy as a consequence of the increasing incidence of cancer may drive the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, according to the American Cancer Society, the number of new cancer cases in 2020 was estimated to be over 1.81 million people in the United States, out of which almost 0.61 million people were estimated to succumb to the disease. By 2020, it was estimated that there would be nearly 913 thousand new cancer cases among women in the United States.
  • According to the National Oncology PET Registry, as 85% of more than 1,600 PET facilities in the United States have PET/CT systems, the emergence of molecular imaging with new radiopharmaceuticals and new technologies is expected to result in continued growth in the coming decades, which may give momentum to the demand for radiation detection, monitoring, and safety devices.
Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market - Growth Rate by Region (2022-2027)

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Competitor Analysis

The radiation detection, monitoring, and safety market is moderately concentrated, moving toward the fragmented stage, and features a significant amount of innovation derived from basic scientific research. Major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across the served end-user industries. The companies leverage strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring start-ups working on radiation detection, monitoring, and safety technologies to strengthen their product capabilities.

  • June 2021 - The University of Texas at Dallas researchers developed a cheaper and more accurate portable technology to detect neutron radiation, which can indicate the presence of materials used for weapons of mass destruction (WMD). This UT Dallas researchers’ patented technology involves a thin film that is based on perovskite materials. The film measures were as thin as approximately 8 micrometers. Manufacturing costs of new materials are about 100 to 1,000 times less expensive than current radiation detectors.
  • December 2020 - The Dosimetry Services Division of Mirion Technologies acquired Dosimetrics GmbH for the development and production of OSL personal radiation dosimeters and dosimetry solutions, including readers, erasers, software, accessories, and automation systems.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Top Players

  1. AmRay Radiation Protection

  2. Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd.

  3. Bar-Ray Products, Inc.

  4. Centronic Ltd.

  5. ECOTEST Group

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market Concentration

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Recent Developments

  • June 2021 - Mirion Technologies Inc. announced that it became a publicly-traded company through a business combination with GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II, a special purpose acquisition company sponsored by an affiliate of The Goldman Sachs Group. The deal with GS Acquisition Holdings Corp. II is to be supported by private investment in public equity (PIPE) of USD 900 million from investors such as Fidelity Management & Research Company LLC, BlackRock, Neuberger Berman funds, and Janus Henderson Investors.
  • May 2021 - Radiation monitoring systems are inaugurated at Queen Alia, Amman Civil airports in Jordan. The project was funded by the Canadian government as part of an agreement to enhance the Kingdom’s capabilities in the field of nuclear security at a budget of CAD 4.5 million out of a bilateral agreement between the two governments that is worth CAD 30 million dedicated to enhancing Jordan nuclear security infrastructure.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Market

    5. 4.5 Technology Snapshot

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Detection and Monitoring

      2. 5.1.2 Safety

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Medical and Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Homeland Security and Defense

      4. 5.2.4 Energy and Power

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 AmRay Radiation Protection

      2. 6.1.2 Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Bar-Ray Products Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Centronic Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 ECOTEST Group

      6. 6.1.6 Landauer Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Mirion Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Radiation Detection Company Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 RAE Systems Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Unfors RaySafe AB

      12. 6.1.12 ORTEC (Ametek Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Fuji Electric Co. Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 General Electric Company

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, & Safety Market Research FAQs

The Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.67% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

AmRay Radiation Protection, Arktis Radiation Detectors Ltd., Bar-Ray Products, Inc., Centronic Ltd., ECOTEST Group are the major companies operating in Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Market.

Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Radiation Detection, Monitoring, and Safety report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!