Рынок бытовой техники Катара: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Катарский рынок бытовой техники сегментирован по крупной бытовой технике (холодильники, морозильники, посудомоечные машины, стиральные машины, плиты и духовки), мелкой бытовой технике (пылесосы, кофеварки, тостеры, грили и жаровни и другая мелкая бытовая техника) и каналу сбыта. (массовые продажи, специализированные магазины, онлайн и другие каналы сбыта).

Обзор рынка

Qatar Home Appliances Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок бытовой техники Катара, одной из самых богатых стран мира, движущей силой которой является нефтяная и газовая промышленность, демонстрирует хорошие результаты, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода он значительно вырастет. В стране самый низкий уровень безработицы и самый высокий ВВП на душу населения, что приводит к росту располагаемого дохода. Таким образом, это побуждает граждан тратить больше средств на производство бытовой техники. Ежедневное совершенствование технологий, инновации, внедряемые в бытовую технику во всех сегментах отрасли, и растущий уровень проникновения Интернета, который укрепляет мобильную коммерцию и мобильные покупки в регионе, — вот лишь некоторые из основных факторы, влияющие на рынок бытовой техники в Катаре. Быстро развивающаяся строительная отрасль Катара также стимулирует продажи бытовой техники, поскольку клиенты очень заинтересованы в том, чтобы приобрести в свой новый дом новейшую технику и мебель, которые соответствуют размеру их дома и придают дому привлекательный вид. Более того, эта тенденция побуждает производителей бытовой техники производить свою продукцию, которая, вероятно, будет отвечать предпочтениям потребителей в отношении компактных бытовых приборов, которые легко помещаются в небольших помещениях без снижения их функциональности. Потребителей также привлекают беспроводные устройства, которые можно подключать к смартфонам. Кроме того, в последнее время внимание привлекают приборы, которые сводят к минимуму среднее время и усилия потребителей. Интеллектуальное подключение — это растущий сегмент отрасли, который позволяет потребителю контролировать устройства или управлять ими, даже когда они находятся вдали от дома.

Объем отчета

Полный справочный анализ отрасли бытовой техники в Катаре, который включает в себя оценку отраслевых ассоциаций, общей экономики и тенденций развивающихся рынков по сегментам, значительных изменений в динамике рынка и обзор рынка в отчете.

By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
Others
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Coffee Makers
Other Small Appliances
By Distribution Channel
Mass Merchandisers
Specialty Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Интернет-продажи собираются захватить более высокую долю рынка

В Катаре высокий уровень проникновения Интернета, что позволяет клиентам совершать покупки на различных онлайн-платформах. Политика правительства Катара Connect 2020 ICT, запущенная в 2014 году, способствовала увеличению использования Интернета в стране и повышению интереса клиентов к использованию онлайн-платформ для удовлетворения их различных потребностей в покупках. Это обеспечивает более высокие темпы роста продаж через Интернет, и ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится в будущем из-за удобства, которое она обеспечивает. Завоевав доверие клиентов и укрепив безопасность платежей, интернет-магазины могут увеличить количество покупок, поскольку большинство интернет-пользователей обеспокоены безопасностью платежей.

qatar

Рост строительной активности способствует увеличению рынка умной бытовой техники

В Катаре строительная отрасль занимала второе место по наибольшему вкладу в ВВП, составляя 15% от общей экономики. В регионе растет жилищное строительство. Чтобы справиться с растущей конкуренцией, покупатели пытаются привлечь клиентов, предлагая умные дома и предоставляя различные планировки, в которых есть выделенное пространство для различной бытовой техники. Спрос на эти дома растет, поскольку они делают обычный дом более привлекательным благодаря структурному и архитектурному дизайну. Производители пытаются воспользоваться этой возможностью, представляя гладкий дизайн, очень привлекательные материалы, эстетически приятные цвета для жилых комнат и, среди прочего, отделывая кухонную технику из нержавеющей стали.

qatar 2

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных международных игроков, работающих на рынке бытовой техники Катара. На рынке меньше возможностей для новичков, поскольку внимание потребителей и их динамические предпочтения смещаются в сторону экономичных, но стандартных брендов. Кроме того, потребители ищут многофункциональные продукты, а не обычные.

Основные игроки

  1. BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

  2. Panasonic Corporation

  3. Electrolux AB

  4. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  5. Gorenje Group

Qatar

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Technological Innovations in the Industry

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Major Appliances

      1. 5.1.1 Refrigerators

      2. 5.1.2 Freezers

      3. 5.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

      4. 5.1.4 Washing Machines

      5. 5.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 By Small Appliances

      1. 5.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

      2. 5.2.2 Toasters

      3. 5.2.3 Grills and Roasters

      4. 5.2.4 Coffee Makers

      5. 5.2.5 Other Small Appliances

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Mass Merchandisers

      2. 5.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Online

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Whirlpool Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Gettco

      3. 6.2.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Panasonic Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 BSH Hausgeräte GmbH​

      8. 6.2.8 Electro

      9. 6.2.9 Gorenje Group

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      11. 6.2.11 Other Companies*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qatar Home Appliances Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Qatar Home Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of >2.4% over the next 5 years.

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH, Panasonic Corporation, Electrolux AB, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, Gorenje Group are the major companies operating in Qatar Home Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Qatar Home Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Qatar Home Appliances Market is segmented by Major Appliances (Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashing Machines, Washing Machines, and Cookers and Ovens), Small Appliances (Vacuum Cleaners, Coffee Makers, Toasters, Grills and Roasters, and Other Small Appliances), and Distribution Channel (Mass Merchandisers​, Specialty Stores​, Online,​​ and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Qatar Home Appliances Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >2.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Being one of the richest countries in the world whose economy is driven by the oil and natural gas industry, Qatar’s market for home appliances has been performing well, and it is expected to register significant growth during the forecast period. The country holds the lowest unemployment rate and highest GDP per capita income, which is leading to a rise in disposable income. Therefore, this is driving the citizens to spend more on the home appliances industry. The day to day improving technology, the innovation that is being introduced in the appliances across all segments of the industry, and an increasing level of internet penetration, which is strengthening m-commerce and mobile shopping in the region, are a few of the major factors that are driving the home appliances market in Qatar. Qatar’s booming construction industry is also encouraging the sales of home appliances, as customers are highly interested to procure their new home with the latest appliances and furniture that fits their home size and give their home an attractive look. Moreover, this trend is guiding the appliance manufacturers to produce their products, which is likely to meet consumers’ preferences for compact home appliances that easily fit into smaller spaces without reducing their functionality. Consumers are also attracted toward appliances that can be connected to smartphones and are wireless. Furthermore, appliances that minimizes consumers average time and effort are attracting attention in the recent times. Smart connectivity is a growing segment of the industry, which enables a consumer to monitor or operate the appliances, even when they are away. The Qatar government’s initiative to replace the old, high-power consuming appliances is also a driving factor that has the high potential to increase the sales for less power and water utilizing appliances, with minimized harmful emissions.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Qatar home appliances industry, which includes an assessment of the industry associations, overall economy and emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and market overview in the report.

By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
Others
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Coffee Makers
Other Small Appliances
By Distribution Channel
Mass Merchandisers
Specialty Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Internet Sales are Going to Grab the Higher Market Share

Qatar holds a high internet penetration rate that exposes customers to various online platforms to make their purchases. Launched in 2014, the Qatar government’s Connect 2020 ICT Policy boosted internet usage in the country and increased customer’s interest to try online platforms for their different shopping needs. This is enabling a higher growth rate in internet-based sales, and this trend is expected to continue in the future, owing to the convenience it holds. Through gaining the trust of the customers and strengthening the payment security, internet retailers can increase their number of purchases, as most of the internet users have concerns about payment security.

qatar

Growing Construction Activity Holds the Power to Increase Market for Smart Home Appliances

In Qatar, the construction industry stood second in yielding the highest contribution to GDP, by contributing 15% of the total economy. Residential construction is increasing in the region. To cope with the growing competition, buyers are trying to attract customers by offering smart homes, and by providing different layouts that hold a dedicated space for different home appliances. The demand for these homes is increasing, as they make an ordinary home look more attractive with those structural and architectural design. Manufacturers are trying to grab this opportunity by introducing sleek designs, materials that are highly attractive, aesthetically pleasing colors for the living rooms, and by providing stainless steel finishing to kitchen appliances, among others.

qatar 2

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the Qatar home appliances market. The market holds less scope for newcomers, as the consumers’ focus and their dynamic preferences are shifting toward the economic yet standard brands. Additionally, consumers are looking for multi-functional products than the usual ones.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Technological Innovations in the Industry

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Major Appliances

      1. 5.1.1 Refrigerators

      2. 5.1.2 Freezers

      3. 5.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

      4. 5.1.4 Washing Machines

      5. 5.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 By Small Appliances

      1. 5.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

      2. 5.2.2 Toasters

      3. 5.2.3 Grills and Roasters

      4. 5.2.4 Coffee Makers

      5. 5.2.5 Other Small Appliances

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Mass Merchandisers

      2. 5.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Online

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Whirlpool Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Gettco

      3. 6.2.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Panasonic Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 BSH Hausgeräte GmbH​

      8. 6.2.8 Electro

      9. 6.2.9 Gorenje Group

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      11. 6.2.11 Other Companies*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qatar Home Appliances Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Qatar Home Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of >2.4% over the next 5 years.

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH, Panasonic Corporation, Electrolux AB, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, Gorenje Group are the major companies operating in Qatar Home Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!