过程自动化和仪器仪表市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场按仪器(现场仪表、控制阀、分析仪器)、解决方案(高级过程控制(APC)、分布式控制系统(DCS)、人机交互(HMI)、制造执行系统、可编程逻辑来细分控制器、安全自动化、监控和数据采集 (SCADA))、最终用户行业(石油和天然气、食品和饮料、制药和生物制药、化学和石化)以及地理。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

过程自动化和仪表市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
过程自动化和仪器仪表市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 6.10 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场分析

预计过程自动化和仪器仪表市场在预测期内将以 6.1% 的复合年增长率增长。人工智能、工业物联网和机器学习等数字技术的日益普及,以及对工业自动化的日益重视,是促进过程自动化和仪器仪表市场增长的重要因素。此外,成本优化、提高生产率、能源效率、更好的可扩展性和减少错误的重要性日益增加,支持了所研究市场的增长。

  • 通过将制造的数字和物理方面相结合以提供最佳性能,自动化行业已经发生了革命性的变化。此外,对缩短上市时间和实现零废物生产的关注促进了整个加工行业使用的过程自动化和仪器仪表的市场增长。
  • 制造过程的自动化带来了各种好处,例如轻松监控、减少浪费和提高生产速度。连接工业机械和设备并获取实时数据在 SCADA、HMI、PLC 系统和提供可视化的软件的采用中发挥了至关重要的作用;这可以减少产品中的故障,减少停机时间,安排维护,并从反应状态切换到决策的预测和规定阶段。
  • 根据一家致力于打造完全自主产品的人工智能科技公司 Onpassive 对自动化解决方案采用情况的调查,发现现在有相当多的公司正在加强智能自动化和 RPA 的使用。在接受调查时,约 58% 的 CEO 表示他们已经开始自动化。特别是,约 35% 的受访者表示他们正在试验,13% 的受访者表示他们正在部署,8% 的受访者表示他们正在大规模实现自动化。这些趋势为所研究市场的增长创造了有利的前景。
  • 虽然物理控制阀组件等仪器多年来变化不大,但围绕这些阀门的技术却取得了显着进步。实时收集数字情报的能力增强只会继续推动控制阀自动化的进步。结合最新的智能数字控制阀门定位器和尖端的电动阀门执行器,控制阀自动化正在呈上升趋势,预计将使所有现代过程工厂受益。
  • 然而,流程自动化成本高昂,需要大量前期投资来升级整体基础设施,包括机械、IT等。因此,高昂的初始投资加上高昂的运营和维护成本阻碍了中小型企业采用流程自动化。自动化和仪表流程,这是挑战所研究市场增长的重要因素之一。
  • 人们观察到 COVID-19 对所研究市场的增长产生了显着影响,因为广泛实施的封锁,特别是在初始阶段,严重扰乱了供应链和工业部门的运营,导致对工业产品的需求放缓。研究了市场。然而,这种流行病极大地提高了人们对数字技术好处的认识,预计这将推动对自动化和先进仪器仪表解决方案的投资,从而在所研究的市场中创造增长机会。

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场趋势

石油和天然气行业将占据重要的市场份额

  • 由于石油和天然气行业处理各种有害物质,这些物质也暴露在恶劣的环境和操作环境中,任何爆炸或灾难性事件都可能危及人类和环境的安全。过程自动化和仪表提供对于确保人力资源安全和遵守环境法规至关重要的监控和控制。当集成到自动化系统中时,智能控制阀等处理仪器还可以通过提供有关最终产品质量和流程效率的连续数据来帮助制造商提高生产率和产品一致性。
  • 此外,在石油和天然气行业,保护加压管道免受腐蚀和泄漏并最大限度地减少停机时间是该行业的重要责任之一。根据 NACE(美国腐蚀工程师协会)的数据,石油和天然气行业每年仅因腐蚀就遭受超过 16 亿美元的损失。气体样品中存在氧气可以确定加压管道系统存在泄漏。采用先进的过程控制和自动化仪表以及分析仪器可以帮助操作员显着降低成本。
  • 此外,先进的自动化可以显着降低石油和天然气行业所有领域的能源利用率,包括工艺装置、公用设施和场外装置。对于大多数石油和天然气炼油厂来说,能源是最大的单一可控成本,通常占非原油运营费用的 50% 以上。此外,运营成本的增加导致大多数炼油厂更加密切地关注其能源利用率,为所研究的市场创造了增长机会。
  • 全球石油和天然气消耗量的不断增加正在推动石油生产公司增加产量和投资,以探索新的油田和开采区,这预计将为所研究的市场创造一个支持性的增长环境。 IEA预计,到2026年,全球原油需求将从2020年的9100万桶/日增至1.041亿桶/日。
过程自动化和仪表市场:2020-2026 年全球原油需求(每天百万桶)

北美预计将占据重要的市场份额

  • 北美是全球最大的过程自动化和仪器仪表市场之一。美国以其创新能力而闻名,并且处于第四次工业革命新兴技术重大发展的前沿。美国新发现的页岩资源以及加拿大越来越多的石油和天然气项目是市场潜力的额外指标。
  • 例如,代表加拿大石油和天然气钻探行业的加拿大能源承包商协会 (CAOEC) 组织预计 2023 年的活动将会更多。该组织预计 2023 年加拿大将钻探 6,409 口井,比 2022 年增加约 15%。由于过程自动化和仪表(例如控制阀、PLC 等)广泛应用于上游、下游和中游活动,此类趋势预计将支持所研究市场的增长。
  • 北美地区,尤其是美国的工业自动化预计将呈现强劲增长,因为最近政府在与中国的持续争端中推动当地工业的举措预计将有利于该国制造业的增长。这从工业机器人和其他自动化技术不断增长的投资中可以明显看出。例如,根据自动化推进协会(A3)的数据,2022年1月至9月期间,北美企业采购了35,804台工业机器人,价值18.75亿美元,订单数量增长24%,收入增长27%。 2021 年同期。
  • 为了通过过程自动化解决方案的采用迅速增加来寻求增长机会,该地区的公司正在不断扩大其在所研究市场的业务和产品组合。例如,2022 年 8 月,CNC、机器人和 ROBOMACHINE 供应商 FANUC America 宣布扩建其西园区,将其在奥克兰县的运营空间扩大至近约 200 万平方英尺。据该公司称,扩建计划包括建造一座占地 655,000 平方英尺的工厂,用于容纳制造、研发和工程项目。
过程自动化和仪器仪表市场:按地区划分的增长率

过程自动化和仪表行业概述

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场适度分散,该领域有许多关键参与者,其全球市场占有率几乎相似。此外,市场生态系统面临着高昂的初始成本和来自ABB、霍尼韦尔和罗克韦尔自动化等老牌企业的激烈竞争,增加了新进入者进入市场的壁垒。 2022年11月,ABB测量与分析在印度班加罗尔开设了第一家智能仪表工厂。据该公司介绍,新工厂将为电力、制药、油气、水务等多个行业生产温度压力变送器、IP转换器、电磁流量计等现场设备。 2022 年 8 月,OPC 基金会 (OPCF) 和 FieldComm Group (FCG) 宣布合作,推动基于 OPC UA 的仪表设备和现场级扩展的多供应商互操作性,名为 OPC UA FX (Field eXchange)。这一开发旨在提供 PLC/DCS 和仪表设备(例如执行器、变送器和仪表)之间的可互操作接口。

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场领导者

  1. ABB Limited

  2. Rockwell Automation, Inc

  3. Emerson Electric Co.

  4. Honeywell International, Inc.

  5. Schneider Electric SE

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场——竞争格局
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

过程自动化和仪器仪表市场新闻

  • 2022 年 8 月 - 印度领先的综合制浆造纸制造商 Andhra Paper Limited (APL) 在其 Rajahmundry 工厂的石灰窑中部署了 ABB 先进过程控制 (APC) 解决方案。为了帮助公司降低能源需求,ABB 将其 OPT800 Lime APC 解决方案集成到 APL 现有的 ABB 能力系统 800xA 分布式控制系统 (DCS) 中。
  • 2022年1月——埃克森美孚选择横河电机公司作为系统集成商,首次对旨在运行整个生产设施的开放式过程自动化系统进行现场试验。据该公司称,现场试验将在位于美国墨西哥湾沿岸的埃克森美孚制造工厂进行,用符合开放流程的单一集成系统取代现有的分布式控制系统(DCS)和可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)自动化标准 (O-PAS)。

过程自动化和仪表市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                          3. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 能源效率和降低成本的重要性

                                1. 5.1.2 IIoT 解决方案的采用率不断提高

                                2. 5.2 市场限制

                                  1. 5.2.1 过程自动化和仪表解决方案的实施投资高,维护成本高

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按仪器

                                    1. 6.1.1 现场仪表

                                      1. 6.1.2 控制阀

                                        1. 6.1.3 分析仪器

                                        2. 6.2 按解决方案

                                          1. 6.2.1 先进过程控制 (APC)

                                            1. 6.2.2 集散控制系统(DCS)

                                              1. 6.2.3 人机交互 (HMI)

                                                1. 6.2.4 制造执行系统(MES)

                                                  1. 6.2.5 可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)

                                                    1. 6.2.6 安全自动化

                                                      1. 6.2.7 监控和数据采集 (SCADA)

                                                      2. 6.3 按最终用户行业

                                                        1. 6.3.1 油和气

                                                          1. 6.3.2 食品与饮品

                                                            1. 6.3.3 制药与生物制药

                                                              1. 6.3.4 化学与石化

                                                                1. 6.3.5 其他最终用户行业

                                                                2. 6.4 按地理

                                                                  1. 6.4.1 北美

                                                                    1. 6.4.2 欧洲

                                                                      1. 6.4.3 亚太地区

                                                                        1. 6.4.4 南美洲

                                                                          1. 6.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                                        2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                          1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                            1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

                                                                              1. 7.1.2 Emerson Electric Co.

                                                                                1. 7.1.3 Honeywell International, Inc.

                                                                                  1. 7.1.4 Mitsubishi Electric

                                                                                    1. 7.1.5 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

                                                                                      1. 7.1.6 Schneider Electric SE

                                                                                        1. 7.1.7 Siemens AG

                                                                                          1. 7.1.8 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

                                                                                            1. 7.1.9 General Electric Company

                                                                                              1. 7.1.10 Eaton Corporation

                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                              1. 9. 未来市场前景

                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                过程自动化与仪器仪表行业细分

                                                                                                流程自动化和仪表流程涉及对各种特定于业务的生产流程的仔细监控。这种由技术支持的复杂业务流程的自动化和仪表化可帮助工业组织简化业务,以实现组织目标、实现流程效率、提高质量并降低运营成本。

                                                                                                过程自动化和仪器仪表市场研究考虑了过程工业中用于控制、监视和分析过程的各种工业仪器。此外,HMI、MES、PLC、安全自动化等供应商提供的自动化解决方案可广泛应用于全球范围内的最终用户行业。该研究还涵盖了 COVID-19 对全球范围内市场的影响分析。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                                按仪器
                                                                                                现场仪表
                                                                                                控制阀
                                                                                                分析仪器
                                                                                                按解决方案
                                                                                                先进过程控制 (APC)
                                                                                                集散控制系统(DCS)
                                                                                                人机交互 (HMI)
                                                                                                制造执行系统(MES)
                                                                                                可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)
                                                                                                安全自动化
                                                                                                监控和数据采集 (SCADA)
                                                                                                按最终用户行业
                                                                                                油和气
                                                                                                食品与饮品
                                                                                                制药与生物制药
                                                                                                化学与石化
                                                                                                其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                按地理
                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                亚太地区
                                                                                                南美洲
                                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                                过程自动化和仪器仪表市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                过程自动化和仪器仪表市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 6.10%

                                                                                                ABB Limited、Rockwell Automation, Inc、Emerson Electric Co.、Honeywell International, Inc.、Schneider Electric SE 是过程自动化和仪表市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                2024年,北美在过程自动化和仪器仪表市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                该报告涵盖了过程自动化和仪器仪表市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了过程自动化和仪器仪表市场的多年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                过程自动化和仪器仪表行业报告

                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年过程自动化和仪表市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。过程自动化和仪表分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                过程自动化和仪器仪表市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Process Automation and Instrumentation Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Process Automation and Instrumentation Market is segmented by Instruments (Field Instrument, Control Valve, Analytical Instruments), Solutions (Advanced Process Control (APC), Distributed Control System (DCS), Human Machine Interaction (HMI), Manufacturing Execution System, Programmable Logic Controller, Safety Automation, Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)), End-user Industry (Oil and Gas, Food and Beverage, Pharmaceutical and Biopharma, Chemical and Petrochemical), and Geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Size

Process Automation and Instrumentation Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2018 - 2028
Base Year For Estimation 2022
CAGR 6.10 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Process Automation and Instrumentation Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Analysis

The process automation and instrumentation market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.1% over the forecast period. The growing adoption of digital technologies like AI, IIoT, and machine learning, along with the ever-increasing emphasis on industrial automation, are among the significant factors contributing to the growth of the process automation and instrumentation market. Furthermore, the increasing importance of cost optimization, increased productivity, energy efficiency, better scalability, and reduced errors support the studied market's growth.

  • The automation industry has been revolutionized by combining the digital and physical aspects of manufacturing to deliver optimum performance. Further, the focus on a shorter time to market and achieving zero waste production has augmented the market's growth for process automation and instrumentation used across the processing industries.
  • Automation of manufacturing processes has offered various benefits, such as effortless monitoring, waste reduction, and production speed. Connecting the industrial machinery and equipment and obtaining real-time data have played a vital role in the adoption of SCADA, HMI, PLC systems, and software that offer visualization; this enables reducing the faults in the product, reducing downtime, scheduling maintenance, and switching from being in the reactive state to predictive and prescriptive stages for decision-making.
  • According to a survey about the adoption of automation solutions by Onpassive, an AI tech company that builds fully autonomous products, it was discovered that a significant number of companies nowadays are boosting their use of intelligent automation and RPA. In responding to the survey, about 58% of CEOs stated that they have started automating. In particular, about 35% reported that they are experimenting, 13% said that they are deploying, and 8% reported that they are automating at scale. Such trends create a favorable scenario for the growth of the studied market.
  • While the instruments such as physical control valve assembly have changed little over the years, the technology surrounding these valves has advanced significantly. Increased capabilities to gather digital intelligence in real-time will only continue to enable improvements in control valve automation moving forward. Combined with the newest intelligent digital control valve positioners and cutting-edge electric valve actuators, control valve automation is on an upward wave that is anticipated to benefit all modern process plants.
  • However, process automation is costly, as it requires a significant upfront investment to upgrade the overall infrastructure, including machinery, IT, etc. Hence, the high initial investment coupled with high operational and maintenance costs prevents small and medium-sized enterprises from adopting process automation and instrumentation processes, which is among the significant factor challenging the studied market's growth.
  • A notable impact of COVID-19 has been observed on the growth of the studied market, as the widespread lockdown imposed, especially during the initial phase, significantly disrupted the supply chain and the operation of the industrial sector, creating a slowdown in demand for the studied market. However, the pandemic has dramatically enhanced awareness about the benefits of digital technologies, which is expected to drive investments in automation, and advanced instrumentation solutions, creating growth opportunities in the studied market.

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Process Automation & Instrumentation Market according to our research experts:

Oil and Gas Industry to Hold Significant Market Share

  • As the oil and gas industries process a variety of hazardous substances that are also exposed to harsh environments and operational environments, any explosions or catastrophic event can endanger the safety of humans and the environment. Process automation and instrumentation provide monitoring and control essential for ensuring human resources' safety and compliance with environmental regulations. When integrated into automation systems, processing instruments, such as smart control valves, also helps manufacturers increase productivity and product consistency by delivering continuous data regarding end-product quality and process efficiency.
  • Furthermore, in the oil and gas industry, protecting a pressurized pipeline from corrosion and leaks and minimizing downtime are among the crucial responsibilities of the industry. According to the NACE (National Association for Corrosion Engineers), the oil and gas industry suffers a cost of over USD 1.6 billion per year due to corrosion alone. The presence of oxygen in the gas sample determines that there is a leak in the pressurized pipeline system. The adoption of advanced process control and automation instrumentations, along with analytical instruments, can help the operators significantly reduce this cost.
  • Furthermore, advanced automation can significantly reduce energy utilization in all areas of the oil and gas industry, including process units, utilities, and offsite units. Energy is the single largest controllable cost for most oil and gas refineries, often comprising more than 50% of non-crude operating expenses. Further, the increase in operational costs has caused most refineries to look even more closely at their energy utilization, creating growth opportunities for the studied market.
  • The increasing global consumption of oil and gases are driving oil-producing companies to increase their production and investment to explore new oil fields and extraction zones which is expected to create a supportive growth environment for the studied market. According to the IEA, the global demand for crude oil is expected to reach 104.1 million barrels per day by 2026, from 91 million barrels per day in 2020.
Process Automation and Instrumentation Market : Crude Oil Demand, in Million Barrels Per Day, Global, 2020-2026

North America is Expected to hold a Significant Market Share

  • North America is one of the largest global markets for process automation and instrumentation. The United States is renowned for its innovation capabilities and is at the forefront of prominent developments surrounding the emerging technologies of the Fourth Industrial Revolution. New-found shale resources in the United States, and an increasing number of oil and gas projects in Canada, are additional indicators of the market potential.
  • For instance, the Canadian Association of Energy Contractors (CAOEC) organization, which represents Canada's oil and gas drilling sector, expects more activity in 2023. The organization expects 6,409 wells to be drilled in Canada in 2023, an approximately 15% increase from 2022. As process automation and instrumentations, such as control valves, PLCs, etc., are widely used in upstream, downstream, and midstream activities, such trends are expected to support the studied market's growth.
  • Industrial automation in the North American region, especially in the United States, is expected to exhibit strong growth, as the recent government initiatives to push the local industries amid its ongoing disputes with China are expected to favor the growth of the manufacturing sector in the country. This is evident from the growing investment in industrial robots and other automation technologies. For instance, according to the Association for Advancing Automation (A3), during the period January to September 2022, North American companies purchased 35,804 units of industrial robots, valued at USD 1.875 billion, up 24% for ordered units and 27% for revenue over the same period in 2021.
  • For seeking the growth opportunity with a rapid increase in the adoption of process automation solutions, companies in the region are continuously expanding their presence and product portfolio for the studied market. For instance, in August 2022, FANUC America, a supplier of CNCs, robotics, and ROBOMACHINEs, announced an expansion of its West Campus that would expand its operational space in Oakland County to nearly about two million square feet. According to the company, the expansion plan involves the construction of a 655,000-square-foot facility to house manufacturing, R&D, and engineering projects.
Process Automation and Instrumentation Market : Growth Rate by Region

Process Automation & Instrumentation Industry Overview

The market for process automation and instrumentation is moderately fragmented, with the presence of many key players operating in the segment with almost similar market presence globally. Also, the market ecosystem is subjected to high initial costs and high competition from established players, including ABB, Honeywell, and Rockwell Automation, among others, increasing the barrier for new entrants into the market. In November 2022, ABB Measurement & Analytics opened its first smart instrumentation factory in Bangalore, India. According to the company, the new plant will manufacture field devices such as temperature and pressure transmitters, IP converters, and electromagnetic flowmeters for various industries, including power, pharmaceutical, oil and gas, water, and other segments. In August 2022, the OPC Foundation (OPCF) and the FieldComm Group (FCG) announced a collaboration to drive multi-vendor interoperability of OPC UA-based instrumentation devices and the extensions for the field level, named OPC UA FX (Field eXchange). This development is aimed at providing an interoperable interface between PLC / DCS and instrumentation devices, such as actuators, transmitters, and instruments.

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Leaders

  1. ABB Limited

  2. Rockwell Automation, Inc

  3. Emerson Electric Co.

  4. Honeywell International, Inc.

  5. Schneider Electric SE

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Process Automation and Instrumentation Market - Competitive Landscape

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market News

  • August 2022 - Andhra Paper Limited (APL), a leading Indian integrated pulp and paper manufacturer, deployed an ABB advanced process control (APC) solution at their Rajahmundry mill's lime kiln. To help the company reduce energy requirements, ABB integrated their OPT800 Lime APC solution into APL's existing ABB Ability System 800xA distributed control system (DCS).
  • January 2022 - ExxonMobil selected Yokogawa Electric Corporation as the system integrator for the first-ever field trial of an Open Process Automation system designed to operate an entire production facility. According to the company, the field trial will take place at an ExxonMobil manufacturing facility located on the U.S. Gulf Coast, replacing the existing distributed control system (DCS) and programmable logic controllers (PLC) with a single, integrated system that meets the Open Process Automation Standard (O-PAS).

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter Five Forces

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Importance of Energy Efficiency and Cost Reduction

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Adoption of IIoT Solutions

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Investment for Implementation and Significant Maintenance Cost for Process Automation and Instrumentation Solutions

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Instrument

      1. 6.1.1 Field Instruments

      2. 6.1.2 Control Valve

      3. 6.1.3 Analytical Instruments

    2. 6.2 By Solution

      1. 6.2.1 Advanced Process Control (APC)

      2. 6.2.2 Distributed Control System (DCS)

      3. 6.2.3 Human Machine Interaction (HMI)

      4. 6.2.4 Manufacturing Execution System (MES)

      5. 6.2.5 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

      6. 6.2.6 Safety Automation

      7. 6.2.7 Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 6.3.2 Food and Beverage

      3. 6.3.3 Pharmaceutical and Biopharma

      4. 6.3.4 Chemical and Petrochemical

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 South America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Emerson Electric Co.

      3. 7.1.3 Honeywell International, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Mitsubishi Electric

      5. 7.1.5 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Schneider Electric SE

      7. 7.1.7 Siemens AG

      8. 7.1.8 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 General Electric Company

      10. 7.1.10 Eaton Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

Process Automation & Instrumentation Industry Segmentation

Process automation and instrumentation process involve careful monitoring of various business-specific production processes. This technology-enabled automation and instrumentation of complex business processes help industrial organizations streamline the business towards achieving organizational goals, achieve process efficiency, improve quality and reduce operational costs.

The process automation and instrumentation market study has considered various industrial instruments used in process industries for control, monitoring, and analyzing the process. Also, the automation solution offered by vendors such as HMI, MES, PLC, and safety automation, among others, for the application in a wide range of end-user industries across the globe. The study also covers the impact analysis of COVID-19 on the market at a global scale. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Instrument
Field Instruments
Control Valve
Analytical Instruments
By Solution
Advanced Process Control (APC)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Human Machine Interaction (HMI)
Manufacturing Execution System (MES)
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Safety Automation
Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)
By End-user Industry
Oil and Gas
Food and Beverage
Pharmaceutical and Biopharma
Chemical and Petrochemical
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Process Automation & Instrumentation Market Research FAQs

The Process Automation and Instrumentation Market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.1% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

ABB Limited, Rockwell Automation, Inc, Emerson Electric Co., Honeywell International, Inc. and Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in the Process Automation and Instrumentation Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2028).

In 2023, the North America accounts for the largest market share in the Process Automation and Instrumentation Market.

Process Automation and Instrumentation Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Process Automation and Instrumentation market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Process Automation and Instrumentation analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!