高级摩托车头盔市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

高端摩托车头盔市场按材料类型(玻璃纤维、碳纤维和塑料)、分销渠道(线下(摩托车展厅、头盔制造商展厅和售后市场)和在线)、最终用户(通勤者和赛车手)和地理区域进行细分(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的高端摩托车头盔市场价值(百万美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2021年高档摩托车头盔市场价值7.4926亿美元,预计到2027年将达到11.1272亿美元,预计在预测期内(2022-2027年)的复合年增长率为6.81%。

市场在 2020 年受到 COVID-19 大流行的负面影响。由于成本高且与高级摩托车用户相关,高级摩托车头盔适用于有限的客户群。由于世界经济放缓,人们的购买力受到影响。全球大流行导致全球高档摩托车销量低迷,从而导致高档摩托车头盔销量下降。然而,随着经济逐步开放和封锁措施的放松,由于消费者偏好的变化,人们对公共交通工具的偏好发生了变化,而该地区的发展中国家更喜欢摩托车而不是其他汽车,因此对摩托车的需求正在回升。

很少有因素有助于抑制市场的增长,例如消费者对提高舒适性和安全性的认识不断提高,拥有运动自行车的普及率提高,以及千禧一代在售后市场的定制改装,这也推动了高端汽车的销售。头盔。高档摩托车销量的增长,尤其是在亚太地区,以及最终用户对高档头盔提高安全性和舒适性的偏好和意识是推动市场增长的一些因素。

  • 摩托车经销商对高档摩托车的需求大幅下滑,导致与多品牌和授权零售商渠道相比,高档摩托车头盔的销量下降。例如,领先的高档摩托车品牌哈雷戴维森在 2020 财年的全球销量与上一年相比下降了 4.29%。
  • 然而,一些因素有助于抑制市场的增长,例如消费者对提高舒适性和安全性的意识提高、拥有运动自行车的日益普及以及千禧一代对售后市场的定制修改,这也推动了高级头盔的销售。
  • 共同促进市场持续增长的其他趋势包括多功能智能头盔的引入、正在进行的赛车活动以及越来越多的俱乐部和骑自行车的社区充当平台。

报告范围

高级摩托车头盔采用优质材料,例如碳纤维、玻璃纤维、塑料和合成纤维,可提供高抗拉强度和增强的安全性。

与其他普通头盔相比,这些头盔具有较高的安全标准。高档摩托车头盔市场按材料类型、分销渠道、最终用户和地理位置进行细分。按材料类型,市场分为玻璃纤维、碳纤维和塑料。按分销渠道,市场分为线下(摩托车展厅、头盔制造展厅和售后市场)和线上。按最终用户划分,市场分为通勤者和赛车手。

该报告还涵盖了 4 个不同地区的高级摩托车头盔的市场规模和预测。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(百万美元)进行的。

By Material Type
Fiber Glass
Carbon Fiber
Plastics
By End User
Commuters
Racers
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Motorcycle Showrooms
Helmet Manufacturer Showrooms
Aftermarket
Online
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

安全法规推动了对优质头盔的需求

根据联合国欧洲经济委员会关于道路事故的研究,骑摩托车的人死于交通事故的可能性是乘用车司机的 26 倍。佩戴合适的头盔可将他们的生存机会提高 42%,并有助于避免 69% 的骑手受伤。

摩托车碰撞可能会导致头部受伤,无论是直接接触硬物还是过度加减速。大多数创伤性脑震荡是没有开放性伤口时闭合性头部受伤的结果。摩托车头盔旨在最大程度地降低各种头部受伤的风险。已经制定了头盔标准和法规来测试头盔在提供保护方面的有效性。

摩托车头盔安全监管机构参与更新头盔制造商的安全标准,以便他们有义务为客户提供最安全的头盔并避免任何头部受伤。过去三年对市场的增长非常有利。地方政府的举措主要是提高了安全标准,这对头盔业务有利。例如,

  • 印度政府宣布需要一个更高级和更安全的头盔安全标准,并且可能很快就会有另一个头盔标准。头盔的新标准有望迎合高品质的头盔,这意味着高速骑行。
  • 印度标准局 (BIS) 取消了两轮车头盔 1.2 公斤的重量限制,此前该限制禁止在该国销售进口头盔。这可能会允许几个优质头盔品牌在该国营销和分销最新的优质头盔。
  • 欧洲摩托车头盔安全标准 ECE 22.05 测试制度进行了重大更新,这是 20 多年来的第一次。即将推出的标准称为 ECE 22.06,可能会实施以跟上最新的技术和研究。ECE 22.06 法规可能于 2023 年 6 月生效,届时制造商、零售商和分销商可能能够销售旧的 ECE 22.05 法规产品。2023 年 6 月之后,销售不符合 ECE 22.06 法规的头盔、护目镜和配件可能会成为违法行为。新法规的主要区别可能会影响头盔的测试。测试可能会以不同的速度在头盔外壳上的更多点进行。

随着巡航活动的增加,比如骑摩托车去旅游景点和冒险骑行,消费者正在将他们的偏好转向优质头盔,因为这些头盔在旅行中提供更高的安全性和更低的头部受伤风险。综合上述因素,预计在可预见的未来,高档摩托车头盔的需求可能会增长。

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market

亚太地区有望成为增长最快的市场

由于摩托车销量的持续增长,北美成为全球最大的市场。然而,亚太地区有望成为预测期内增长最快的市场。

亚太地区的摩托车销售一直受到南亚国家的推动,包括中国之后的东盟和印度。由于主要摩托车制造商的生产单位分布广泛,这些地区一直是需求的主要贡献者。

  • 在中国,21 财年对摩托车的需求仍然非常可观。此外,包括轻便摩托车、underbone、踏板车、摩托车、三轮车和沙滩车在内的国内摩托车销量已达到1950万辆左右,增长率高达9.2%。此外,雅迪也确立了其在中国国内摩托车市场的领先地位,而豪爵则居于出口首位。因此,随着中国摩托车销量的增加,在预测期内,对高档摩托车头盔的需求将在类似的生产线上增加。
  • 政府关于车辆驾驶安全的安全标准法规维持了亚太地区对优质摩托车头盔销售的强劲需求。作为摩托车消费最多的地区,从长期需求的角度来看,该地区仍然是最有利可图的。

随着经济的逐步开放和封锁措施的放松,由于消费者偏好的变化,人们对公共交通工具的偏好发生了变化,而该地区的发展中国家更喜欢摩托车而不是其他汽车,因此对摩托车的需求正在回升。

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market_trend2

竞争格局

高档摩托车头盔市场的主要参与者是 AGV(Dainese 的子公司)、Shoei Co. Ltd、HJC Helmets、Bell Helmets、Arai Helmet Ltd 和 Schuberth GmbH。随着需求的增加,这些公司一直在推出新产品并加大对研发项目的投资,以实现未来的增长。例如,

  • 2020 年,Arai Helmet Ltd 展示了 2021 年的 Quantic 系列,适合高速和长途骑行。它具有带扰流功能的一体式后排气装置和扬声器口袋。Arai 头盔有限公司宣布了获得 ECE R22-06 批准的计划。

两家公司还一直在建立合作伙伴关系,以提供更先进的产品。例如,ARAI Helmets 在 2020 年第一季度与 American Flat Track 续签了合作伙伴关系。随着这一发展,该公司已连续第二年与 AFT 结盟。

竞争格局

高端摩托车头盔市场的主要参与者是 AGV(Dainese 的子公司)、Shoei Co. Ltd、HJC Helmets、Bell Helmets、Arai Helmet Ltd 和 Schuberth GmbH。随着需求的增加,这些公司一直在推出新产品并加大对研发项目的投资,以实现未来的增长。例如,

  • 2020 年,Arai Helmet Ltd 展示了 2021 年的 Quantic 系列,适合高速和长途骑行。它具有带扰流功能的一体式后排气装置和扬声器口袋。Arai 头盔有限公司宣布了获得 ECE R22-06 批准的计划。

两家公司还一直在建立合作伙伴关系,以提供更先进的产品。例如,ARAI Helmets 在 2020 年第一季度与 American Flat Track 续签了合作伙伴关系。随着这一发展,该公司已连续第二年与 AFT 结盟。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 By Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fiber Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Carbon Fiber

      3. 5.1.3 Plastics

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commuters

      2. 5.2.2 Racers

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

        1. 5.3.1.1 Motorcycle Showrooms

        2. 5.3.1.2 Helmet Manufacturer Showrooms

        3. 5.3.1.3 Aftermarket

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 AGV (Subsidiary of Dainese)

      2. 6.2.2 SHOEI Co. Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Scuberth GmbH

      4. 6.2.4 Arai Helmet Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 HJC Helmets

      6. 6.2.6 Shark Helmets

      7. 6.2.7 Bell Helmets

      8. 6.2.8 Nolan Helmets

      9. 6.2.9 Locatelli SpA (Airoh Helmets)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is valued at 749 Million USD in 2018.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is valued at 1112 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

AGV (Subsidiary of Dainese), Shoei Co. Ltd, Scuberth GmbH, Arai Helmet Ltd, Bell Helmets are the major companies operating in Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is segmented by Material Type (Fiber Glass, Carbon Fiber, and Plastics), Distribution Channel (Offline (Motorcycle Showrooms, Helmet Manufacturers Showrooms, and Aftermarket) and Online), End User (Commuters and Racers), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market size and forecasts for the premium motorcycle helmets market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >6 %
Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The premium motorcycle helmets market was valued at USD 749.26 million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 1,112.72 million by 2027, and it is anticipated to register a CAGR of 6.81% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027).

The market was negatively impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020. The premium motorcycle helmets are for a limited customer base due to their high cost and association with the premium motorcycle users. The purchasing power of people is affected due to the world economic slowdown. The global pandemic has resulted in low sales of premium motorcycles across the world, which led to a decline in premium motorcycle helmet sales. However, after the gradual opening of economies and ease in lockdown measures, the demand for motorcycles is picking up because of the change in consumer preference, as people are avoiding public transport, and the developing nations in the region have preferred motorcycles over other automobiles.

Few factors have helped in throttling the growth of the market, such as rising awareness of enhanced comfort and safety in consumers, the heightened popularity of owning a sports bike, and bespoke modifications in the aftermarket among the millennials, which also boosted the sales of premium helmets. An increase in the sales of premium motorcycles, especially in the Asia-Pacific region, and the end users’ preference and awareness toward enhanced safety and comfort offered by premium helmets are some of the factors driving the growth of the market.

  • The demand for premium motorcycles experienced a significant slump from the motorcycle dealerships, which resulted in a fall in premium motorcycle helmets compared to multi-brand and authorized retailer channels. For instance, Harley-Davidson, a leading premium motorcycle brand, encountered a 4.29% drop in sales worldwide in FY 2020 compared to the previous year.
  • However, a few factors have helped in throttling the growth of the market, such as rising awareness of enhanced comfort and safety in consumers, the heightened popularity of owning a sports bike, and bespoke modifications in the aftermarket among the millennials, which also boosted the sales of premium helmets.
  • Other trends collectively contributing to consistent market growth include the introduction of multi-functional smart helmets, ongoing racing events, and the rising number of clubs and communities of bikers acting as a platform.

Scope of the Report

Premium motorcycle helmets have superior-quality materials, such as carbon fiber, fiberglass, plastics, and synthetic fibers that provide high tensile strength and enhanced security.

These helmets have high safety standards when compared to other regular helmets. The premium motorcycle helmets market is segmented by material type, distribution channel, end user, and geography. By material type, the market is segmented into fiberglass, carbon fiber, and plastics. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into offline (motorcycle showroom, helmet manufacturing showroom, and aftermarket) and online. By end user, the market is segmented into commuters and racers.

The report also covers market sizes and forecasts for Premium Motorcycle Helmets in 4 different regions. For each segment, market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD million).

By Material Type
Fiber Glass
Carbon Fiber
Plastics
By End User
Commuters
Racers
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Motorcycle Showrooms
Helmet Manufacturer Showrooms
Aftermarket
Online
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Safety Regulations Driving the Demand for Premium Helmets

According to the UNECE study on road accidents, motorcyclists are 26 times more likely to die in a traffic crash than drivers of passenger cars. Wearing an appropriate helmet improves their chances of survival by 42% and helps avoid 69% of injuries to riders.

A motorcycle crash may result in head injuries, through either direct contact with hard objects or as a result of excessive acceleration-deceleration. Most traumatic brain concussions are the result of closed head injuries when there is no open wound. The motorcycle helmet is designed to minimize the risks of all kinds of head injuries. Helmet standards and regulations have been developed to test the effectiveness of helmets in providing protection.

The motorcycle helmet safety regulators are involved in updating the safety standards for helmet manufacturers so that they are bound to provide the safest helmets to their customers and avoid any head injuries. The last three years have been much favorable for the growth of the market. Regional governments' initiatives have predominately elevated the safety standards, which proved favorable for the helmet business. For instance,

  • The Government of India announced that there is a need for a superior and safer safety standard for helmets and may soon have another standard for helmets. The new standard of the helmet is expected to cater to the superior quality headgear, which is meant for high-speed riding.
  • The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) removed the weight limit of 1.2 kg for two-wheeler helmets, which previously prevented the sales of imported helmets in the country. This is likely to allow several premium helmet brands to market and distribute the latest premium helmets in the country.
  • The European standard for motorcycle helmet safety, ECE 22.05 test regime, got a major update, the first in over 20 years. The upcoming standard, called the ECE 22.06, may be implemented to keep up with the latest technology and research. The ECE 22.06 regulations may come into effect from June 2023, and manufacturers, retailers, and distributors may be able to sell the old ECE 22.05 regulation products till then. After June 2023, it is likely to become illegal to sell helmets, visors, and accessories that do not comply with the ECE 22.06 regulations. The main difference in the new regulations may impact the testing of helmets. The test is likely to be carried out at different speeds and at more points across the helmet's shell.

With the increasing cruising activities, like traveling using motorcycles to tourist spots and adventure rides, consumers are shifting their preference to premium quality helmets, as these offer higher safety and lower risk of head injuries during tours. With the factors mentioned above, it is expected that the demand for premium motorcycle helmets may grow during the foreseeable future.

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market Share

Asia-Pacific Expected to be the Fastest Growing Market

North America is the largest market worldwide because of the continuous rise in motorcycle sales. However, the Asia-Pacific region is poised to be the fastest-growing market during the forecast period.

Asia Pacific motorcycle sales have been driven by South Asia countries, including ASEAN and India after China. These regions have been prime contributors to the demand owing to widely spread production units of key motorcycle manufacturers.

  • In China, the demand for motorcycles remained highly impressive during FY21. In addition, domestic motorcycles sales, which include mopeds, underbone, scooters, motorcycles, tricycles, and ATVs, have amounted to around 19.5 million, with an impressive growth rate of 9.2%. Further, Yadea has also confirmed its leadership in the Chinese domestic motorcycles market while Haojuetops the exports. Thus, with increasing sales of motorcycles in China, the demand for premium motorcycle helmets shall increase on similar lines during the forecast period.
  • Government regulations on safety standards vehicle driving safety maintain a strong demand for sales of premium motorcycle helmets in Asia-pacific. Being a region with maximum consumer for motorcycle, the region remains most lucrative from a long-term demand perspective.

With the gradual opening of economies and ease in lockdown measures, the demand for motorcycles is picking up because of the change in consumer preference, as people are avoiding public transport, and the developing nations in the region have preferred motorcycles over other automobiles.

Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

Major players in the premium motorcycle helmets market are AGV (Subsidiary of Dainese), Shoei Co. Ltd, HJC Helmets, Bell Helmets, Arai Helmet Ltd, and Schuberth GmbH. As the demand is increasing, the companies have been launching new products and investing more in R&D projects for future growth. For instance,

  • In 2020, Arai Helmet Ltd showcased its Quantic collection for 2021, which is comfortable for high-speed and long rides. It features a one-piece rear exhaust with spoiler function and also speaker pockets. Arai helmet Ltd announced the plan to get the ECE R22-06 approval.

The companies have also been making partnerships to deliver more advanced products. For instance, ARAI Helmets renewed its partnership with American Flat Track during the early quarter of 2020. With this development, the company has allied with AFT for the second consecutive year.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, HJC premium helmet manufacturer announced that the company is working with Red Bull Racing for the launch of the first ever Red Bull licensed helmets for its consumer base. Company forefront partnership with Red Bull helped it to design a very special helmet, i.e., RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP helmet.
  • In October 2021, Royal Enfield launched a new range of its limited-edition helmets amid the celebration of its 120th anniversary. The helmet is open face helmet that weighs around 1,280 grams approximately. Furthermore, it is launched with a face-covering bubble visor and premium leather material treated with polygiene.
  • In December 2021, Vega, a Belgaum-based manufacturer from India, announced its partnership with BASF for the production of lightweight, comfortable and safe motorcycle helmets. Under this partnership, Vega engages in BASF's material innovation solution to install the best material in the helmets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 By Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fiber Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Carbon Fiber

      3. 5.1.3 Plastics

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commuters

      2. 5.2.2 Racers

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

        1. 5.3.1.1 Motorcycle Showrooms

        2. 5.3.1.2 Helmet Manufacturer Showrooms

        3. 5.3.1.3 Aftermarket

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 AGV (Subsidiary of Dainese)

      2. 6.2.2 SHOEI Co. Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Scuberth GmbH

      4. 6.2.4 Arai Helmet Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 HJC Helmets

      6. 6.2.6 Shark Helmets

      7. 6.2.7 Bell Helmets

      8. 6.2.8 Nolan Helmets

      9. 6.2.9 Locatelli SpA (Airoh Helmets)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is valued at 749 Million USD in 2018.

The Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market is valued at 1112 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

AGV (Subsidiary of Dainese), Shoei Co. Ltd, Scuberth GmbH, Arai Helmet Ltd, Bell Helmets are the major companies operating in Premium Motorcycle Helmets Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!