سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

ينقسم سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة حسب نوع الاتصال (الأقمار الصناعية والراديو) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا اللاتينية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه في القيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي).

لقطة السوق

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market _Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >3.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة على الإنسان 3.39 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن يسجل معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 3.4٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2030).

تسبب جائحة COVID-19 والقيود المفروضة على السفر وعمليات الإغلاق اللاحقة في حدوث اضطرابات في سلاسل التوريد للعديد من اللاعبين في السوق. ومع ذلك ، فقد عدل اللاعبون عملياتهم استجابةً للوباء في النصف الأخير من العام ، مما أدى إلى التخفيف من تأثير الوباء على السوق.

شهد الإنفاق العسكري العالمي زيادة بنسبة 2.6٪ في عام 2020 على الرغم من انخفاض الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي ، وفقًا لمعهد SIPRI. على الرغم من أن هذا عامل مشجع للسوق ، إلا أن الإنفاق الدفاعي قد ينخفض ​​في المستقبل القريب بسبب التراجع الاقتصادي العالمي الناجم عن الوباء. هذا قد يتحدى نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

التركيز المتزايد على الحرب غير المتكافئة يجبر الجيوش على تطوير قدرات الاتصال في ساحة المعركة. إن الحاجة إلى تعزيز الوعي بالحالة ، وضرورة توافر معلومات القيادة والسيطرة بسرعة على مستوى الجندي الفردي ، والطلب المتزايد على المزيد من عرض النطاق الترددي ، تدفع إلى تبني الجيل الجديد من أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة على الكتف.

من المتوقع أن يؤدي تطور الاتصالات المعتمدة على الأقمار الصناعية بشكل أسرع وظهور الجيل الجديد من أجهزة SATCOM المحمولة التي تتسم بالفعالية العالية حتى في البيئات المتنازع عليها إلى زيادة الطلب على أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Scope of the report

Man-portable communication devices, such as handheld tactical radios, handheld satellite communication devices, both handheld and man-portable/transportable antennas, transmitters, and receiver systems, man-portable tactical terminals, manpack transceivers, and wearable communication systems used by the land, naval, and air forces are included in the study. The market is segmented by communication type (satellite and radio) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع القمر الصناعي أعلى معدل نمو خلال فترة التنبؤ

يتزايد استخدام الاتصالات المعتمدة على الأقمار الصناعية في الجيش ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى انخفاض زمن الوصول وارتفاع معدل الإرسال لطريقة الاتصال هذه. هناك تركيز متزايد على الشبكات الخلوية القائمة على الأقمار الصناعية في الاتصالات في ساحة المعركة لتوفير اتصال آمن وسريع للقوات المتنقلة. تركز العديد من الشركات على تطوير أنظمة الاتصالات الساتلية (SATCOM) التي ستزود القوات المسلحة بقدرات اتصالات آمنة أثناء التنقل. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2020 ، قدمت شركة الدفاع الإسرائيلية Elbit Systems ، نظام اتصالات الأقمار الصناعية التكتيكية المحمولة (SATCOM) المسمى نظام E-LynX-Sat الذي يتضمن محطة متنقلة تزن أقل من 1 كجم ، والتي تتعامل مع Elbit Systems حل E-LynXTM Software Defined Radio (SDR) لتمكين الاتصال. بطريقة مماثلة، Saankhya Labs ، وهي شركة محلية هندية تصمم وتطور مجموعة واسعة من أنظمة الاتصالات الآمنة والموثوقة للجيش الهندي ، وقد صممت وطوّرت العديد من أنظمة الاتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية بالتعاون مع ISRO ، مثل SAMRAT ، وهو جهاز محمول للأقمار الصناعية ثنائي الاتجاه. محطة راديو (Satphone) ، NAVRAKSHA ، محطة اتصالات أقمار صناعية محمولة ثنائية الاتجاه ، ونظام TARANG ، نظام متعدد القنوات ، متعدد المستويات ، نظام Burst Demodulator. مع بحث العديد من القوات المسلحة عن تقنيات اتصالات من الجيل التالي ، من المتوقع أن تشهد فترة التوقعات اعتمادًا واسعًا لهذه الأنظمة. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة General Dynamics Mission Systems (GDMS) أنها حصلت على 731 دولارًا أمريكيًا. عقد بقيمة 8 ملايين شركة بسعر ثابت للتسليم لأجل غير مسمى / بكميات غير محددة لاستدامة النظام الأرضي لنظام هدف المستخدم المحمول (MUOS) للقوات الأمريكية. MUOS هو نظام اتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية من الجيل التالي يوفر اتصالات آمنة بالصوت والبيانات للمحاربين أثناء التنقل ، مع سرعة نقل بيانات مماثلة للهواتف المحمولة المدنية. ومن المتوقع أن تعزز هذه التطورات آفاق قطاع الساتل خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market_Segment

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أكبر حصة سوقية في عام 2020

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حاليًا أكبر حصة سوقية في سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة. غالبية الطلب من أمريكا الشمالية يأتي من الولايات المتحدة. تتضمن إستراتيجية تحديث الشبكة التكتيكية للجيش الأمريكي تطوير وإيفاد شبكة تكون أكثر سرعة وتنقلًا وأقل تعقيدًا وأفضل حماية. تهدف الإستراتيجية إلى معالجة تحديات الشبكة التي تواجهها حاليًا بينما تسعى أيضًا بنشاط إلى حلول الجيل التالي للبقاء في صدارة خصومها المحتملين. وفقًا لوثائق الميزانية التي تم إصدارها في عام 2020 ، يريد الجيش الأمريكي إنفاق أكثر من 3 مليارات دولار أمريكي لشراء أجهزة راديو Manpack جديدة محمولة حتى عام 2024. تعد أجهزة الراديو جزءًا أساسيًا من الشبكة التكتيكية المتكاملة في البلاد ، وهو المفهوم الكامن وراء شبكة القتال الحديثة للجيش. و التي تخطط بموجبها لإضافة قدرات تدريجية كل عامين اعتبارًا من عام 2021. كجزء من هذا الجهد ، تقوم الولايات المتحدة بشراء أجهزة راديو ثنائية القناة ، وأجهزة راديو Manpack ، وأجهزة راديو Rifleman لجيشها. في حين أن Collins Aerospace و L3Harris هما المقاولان الأساسيان لأجهزة الراديو Manpack ، فإن L3Harris و Thales هما المقاولون الأساسيون لأجهزة الراديو Leader و Rifleman. في ديسمبر 2020 ، أعلنت شركة L3Harris Technologies عن حصولها على جائزة تنافسية بقيمة 57 مليون دولار أمريكي عن أجهزة الراديو المحمولة ثنائية القناة Falcon IV AN / PRC-163 ، إلى جانب المعدات والخدمات ذات الصلة ، كجزء من راديو Leader ثنائي القناة للجيش الأمريكي عقد. والطلب هو الثالث بموجب عقد IDIQ المحتمل بقيمة 3.9 مليار دولار أمريكي ، والذي يتضمن خمس سنوات وخيار إضافي لمدة خمس سنوات. يتوقع الجيش شراء ما يقرب من 100 ،

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market_Geography

مشهد تنافسي

تعد L3Harris Technologies Inc. و General Dynamics Corporation و Raytheon Technologies Corporation و Elbit Systems Ltd و Thales Group بعضًا من اللاعبين البارزين في السوق. تركز شركات التصنيع الدفاعي في جميع أنحاء العالم على تصميم وتطوير أنظمة اتصالات محمولة رخيصة وخفيفة الوزن لتقليل العبء على المشاة المترجلين. أيضًا ، هناك تركيز كبير على أنظمة الاتصال التي يحملها الإنسان والتي تكون آمنة ويمكنها الاتصال عبر جزء كبير من الطيف مع دعم بروتوكولات متعددة. وبالتالي ، يلزم مستوى عالٍ من البحث والتطوير لإنتاج حلول اتصالات عسكرية محمولة على الكتف تتضمن تقنيات أحدث ومواد خفيفة الوزن لتحسين فعالية المهمة وخفة الحركة للجندي. يركز اللاعبون حاليًا على هذه التقنيات لتطوير منتجات جديدة والحصول على عقود جديدة مع الجيوش ، وبالتالي تعزيز وجودهم في السوق ونموهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك أيضًا تركيز متزايد على تطوير النظم الأصلية. على سبيل المثال ، يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصال الخاصة به من خلال شراء حقوق السحب الخاصة (SDR) الأصلية للغاية / فائقة التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات. يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصالات الخاصة به من خلال شراء أجهزة Manpack SDR ذات ترددات عالية جدًا / عالية التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات. يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصالات الخاصة به من خلال شراء أجهزة Manpack SDR ذات ترددات عالية جدًا / عالية التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات.

مشهد تنافسي

تعد L3Harris Technologies Inc. و General Dynamics Corporation و Raytheon Technologies Corporation و Elbit Systems Ltd و Thales Group بعضًا من اللاعبين البارزين في السوق. تركز شركات التصنيع الدفاعي في جميع أنحاء العالم على تصميم وتطوير أنظمة اتصالات محمولة رخيصة وخفيفة الوزن لتقليل العبء على المشاة المترجلين. أيضًا ، هناك تركيز كبير على أنظمة الاتصال التي يحملها الإنسان والتي تكون آمنة ويمكنها الاتصال عبر جزء كبير من الطيف مع دعم بروتوكولات متعددة. وبالتالي ، يلزم مستوى عالٍ من البحث والتطوير لإنتاج حلول اتصالات عسكرية محمولة على الكتف تتضمن تقنيات أحدث ومواد خفيفة الوزن لتحسين فعالية المهمة وخفة الحركة للجندي. يركز اللاعبون حاليًا على هذه التقنيات لتطوير منتجات جديدة والحصول على عقود جديدة مع الجيوش ، وبالتالي تعزيز وجودهم في السوق ونموهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك أيضًا تركيز متزايد على تطوير النظم الأصلية. على سبيل المثال ، يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصال الخاصة به من خلال شراء حقوق السحب الخاصة (SDR) الأصلية للغاية / فائقة التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات. يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصالات الخاصة به من خلال شراء أجهزة Manpack SDR ذات ترددات عالية جدًا / عالية التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات. يعمل الجيش الهندي على تجديد أنظمة الاتصالات الخاصة به من خلال شراء أجهزة Manpack SDR ذات ترددات عالية جدًا / عالية التردد (V / UHF) ضمن فئة Make-II. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى نمو اللاعبين المحليين خلال فترة التوقعات.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                    1. 4.4.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                      1. 4.4.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                        1. 4.4.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                          1. 4.4.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                            1. 4.4.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                          2. 5. تقسيم السوق (حجم السوق حسب القيمة - مليار دولار أمريكي)

                            1. 5.1 نوع الاتصال

                              1. 5.1.1 الأقمار الصناعية

                                1. 5.1.2 مذياع

                                2. 5.2 جغرافية

                                  1. 5.2.1 شمال امريكا

                                    1. 5.2.1.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                                      1. 5.2.1.2 كندا

                                      2. 5.2.2 أوروبا

                                        1. 5.2.2.1 المملكة المتحدة

                                          1. 5.2.2.2 ألمانيا

                                            1. 5.2.2.3 فرنسا

                                              1. 5.2.2.4 بقية أوروبا

                                              2. 5.2.3 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                1. 5.2.3.1 الصين

                                                  1. 5.2.3.2 الهند

                                                    1. 5.2.3.3 كوريا الجنوبية

                                                      1. 5.2.3.4 باقي دول آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                      2. 5.2.4 أمريكا اللاتينية

                                                        1. 5.2.4.1 البرازيل

                                                          1. 5.2.4.2 بقية أمريكا اللاتينية

                                                          2. 5.2.5 الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                            1. 5.2.5.1 الإمارات العربية المتحدة

                                                              1. 5.2.5.2 المملكة العربية السعودية

                                                                1. 5.2.5.3 ديك رومى

                                                                  1. 5.2.5.4 باقي دول الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                              2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                                1. 6.1 حصة سوق البائع

                                                                  1. 6.2 ملف الشركة

                                                                    1. 6.2.1 L3Harris Technologies Inc.

                                                                      1. 6.2.2 شركة جنرال ديناميكس

                                                                        1. 6.2.3 شركة فياسات

                                                                          1. 6.2.4 مجموعة تاليس

                                                                            1. 6.2.5 شركة لوكهيد مارتن

                                                                              1. 6.2.6 بي أيه إي سيستمز بي إل سي

                                                                                1. 6.2.7 مجموعة كودان

                                                                                  1. 6.2.8 صعب AB

                                                                                    1. 6.2.9 شركة ريثيون تكنولوجيز

                                                                                      1. 6.2.10 Elbit Systems Ltd

                                                                                        1. 6.2.11 رافائيل لأنظمة الدفاع المتقدمة المحدودة

                                                                                          1. 6.2.12 أنظمة اتصالات سات كوم

                                                                                        2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                          تمت دراسة سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة من 2018 إلى 2027.

                                                                                          ينمو سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 3.4٪ خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                          تبلغ قيمة سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة 3 مليارات دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

                                                                                          تنمو أمريكا الشمالية بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                                                                          تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                                                                          L3Harris Technologies، Inc.، General Dynamics Corporation، Raytheon Technologies Corporation، Elbit Systems Ltd.، Thales Group هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أنظمة الاتصالات العسكرية المحمولة.

                                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2030)

The Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market is Segmented by Communication Type (Satellite and Radio) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market _Overview
Study Period: 2018 -2030
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >3.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The man-portable military communication systems market was valued at USD 3.39 billion in 2020, and it is expected to register a CAGR of over 3.4% during the forecast period (2021-2030).

The COVID-19 pandemic and the subsequent travel restrictions and lockdowns have caused disruptions in the supply chains of various players in the market. However, players have adjusted their operations in response to the pandemic in the latter half of the year, which has resulted in mitigating the pandemic’s impact on the market.

Global military spending witnessed an increase of 2.6% in 2020 despite the fall in the global GDP, according to SIPRI. Though this is an encouraging factor for the market, defense spending may come down in the near future due to the global economic turndown triggered by the pandemic. This may challenge the growth of the market during the forecast period.

The growing focus on asymmetric warfare is forcing the militaries to develop their battlefield communication capabilities. The need for enhanced situational awareness, the necessity of quick command and control information availability at the individual soldier level, and the growing demand for more bandwidths are propelling the adoption of newer generation man-portable military communication systems.

The evolution of faster satellite-based communication and the advent of newer-generation portable SATCOM devices that are highly effective even in contested environments are anticipated to propel the demand for man-portable military communication systems during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

Man-portable communication devices, such as handheld tactical radios, handheld satellite communication devices, both handheld and man-portable/transportable antennas, transmitters, and receiver systems, man-portable tactical terminals, manpack transceivers, and wearable communication systems used by the land, naval, and air forces are included in the study. The market is segmented by communication type (satellite and radio) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Communication Type
Satellite
Radio
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Turkey
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Satellite Segment is Anticipated to Witness the Highest Growth During the Forecast Period

The use of satellite-based communication is increasing in the military, mainly due to the low latency and high transmission rate of this mode of communication. There is an increased focus on satellite-based cellular networks in battlefield communication to provide secure and faster communication for mobile forces. Several companies are concentrating on the development of satellite communication (SATCOM) systems that will provide the armed forces with on-the-move secure communication capabilities. For instance, in November 2020, the Israel-based defense company, Elbit Systems, introduced a portable tactical satellite communications (SATCOM) system named the E-LynX-Sat system that includes a mobile terminal weighing less than 1kg, which interfaces with Elbit Systems’ E-LynXTM Software Defined Radio (SDR) solution to enable communication. Likewise, Saankhya Labs, an Indian domestic player that designs and develops a wide range of secure and reliable communication systems for the Indian Army, has designed and developed several satellite communication systems in collaboration with ISRO, like SAMRAT, a two-way S-Band Satellite Mobile Radio Terminal (Satphone), NAVRAKSHA, a portable, two-way satellite communication terminal, and TARANG, a Multi-channel, Multi-standard Burst Demodulator system. With several armed forces looking for next-generation communication technologies, the forecast period is expected to witness a wide adoption of such systems. For instance, in December 2019, General Dynamics Mission Systems (GDMS) announced that it had been awarded a USD 731.8 million firm-fixed-price indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract for the Mobile User Objective System (MUOS) ground system sustainment for the US forces. MUOS is a next-generation satellite communications system that provides secure voice and data communications for warfighters on the move, with data transmission speed similar to civilian mobile phones. Such developments are expected to bolster the prospects of the satellite segment during the forecast period.

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market_Segment

North America Held the Largest Market Share in 2020

North America currently has the largest market share in the man-portable military communication systems market. A majority of the demand from North America is from the United States. The US Army’s tactical network modernization strategy involves developing and fielding a network that is more expeditionary and mobile, less complex, and better protected. The strategy is aimed at addressing the network challenges it is facing currently while also actively seeking next-generation solutions to stay ahead of its potential adversaries. According to the budget documents released in 2020, the US Army wants to spend more than USD 3 billion to buy new Handheld Manpack Radios till 2024. The radios are a key part of the country’s integrated tactical network, the concept behind the Army’s modernized battlefield network, under which it plans to incrementally add capabilities every two years starting 2021. As part of the effort, the United States is procuring 2-channel Leader radios, Manpack radios, and Rifleman radios for its Army. While Collins Aerospace and L3Harris are the primary contractors for the Manpack radios, L3Harris and Thales are the primary contractors for the Leader and Rifleman radios. In December 2020, L3Harris Technologies announced that it had received a USD 57 million competitive award for its Falcon IV AN/PRC-163 two-channel handheld radios, along with related equipment and services, as part of the US Army’s two-channel Leader radio contract. The order is the third one under the potential USD 3.9 billion IDIQ contract, which includes a five-year base and an additional five-year option. The Army expects to purchase approximately 100,000 two-channel Leader Radios under the IDIQ, which is expected to propel the growth of the market in North America during the forecast period.

Man-Portable Military Communication Systems Market_Geography

Competitive Landscape

L3Harris Technologies Inc., General Dynamics Corporation, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, Elbit Systems Ltd, and Thales Group are some of the prominent players in the market. The defense manufacturing companies worldwide are focused on designing and developing inexpensive and lightweight man-portable communication systems to reduce the burden on dismounted infantrymen. Also, there is a huge focus on man-portable communication systems that are secure and can communicate over a large portion of the spectrum while supporting multiple protocols. Thus, a high level of R&D is required to produce man-portable military communication solutions that incorporate newer technologies and lightweight materials to improve the effectiveness of the mission and the agility of the soldier. Players are currently focusing on such technologies to develop new products and gain new contracts with the militaries, thereby enhancing their market presence and growth. In addition, there is also an increased focus on developing indigenous systems. For instance, the Indian Army is working on revamping its communication systems by procuring indigenous Very/Ultra High Frequency (V/UHF) Manpack SDRs under the Make-II category. Such developments are expected to drive the growth of the local players during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

In January 2021, Thales announced that it had been awarded its third delivery order from the US Army to provide the AN/PRC-148D Improved Multiband Inter/Intra Team Radio (IMBITR) under the Army Leader Radio program. The latest award brings the total IMBITR radio orders to more than 6,000.

In December 2020, L3Harris announced that it had received a USD 57 million order from the US Army to continue delivering its Falcon IV AN/PRC-163 two-channel handheld radios. The deliveries of the radios were expected to begin in early 2021. The Falcon IV AN/PRC-163 radios are capable of satellite communications, mobile ad-hoc networking (MANET) waveforms, and the Army’s SINCGARS waveform.

In October 2020, Viasat Inc., a global communications company, announced that it had released a new, advanced configuration of its handheld Link 16 Battlefield Awareness and Targeting System – Dismounted (BATS-D) radio. The BATS-D is said to be the world's first and only handheld Link 16 radio.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 Communication Type

      1. 5.1.1 Satellite

      2. 5.1.2 Radio

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.2.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.2.5.3 Turkey

        4. 5.2.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 L3Harris Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 General Dynamics Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Viasat Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Thales Group

      5. 6.2.5 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 BAE Systems PLC

      7. 6.2.7 Codan Group

      8. 6.2.8 Saab AB

      9. 6.2.9 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Elbit Systems Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Ltd

      12. 6.2.12 Sat-Com Communications Systems

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2030.

The Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >3.4% over the next 5 years.

The Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2018.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

L3Harris Technologies, Inc., General Dynamics Corporation, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, Elbit Systems Ltd., Thales Group are the major companies operating in Man-portable Military Communication Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!