Marché de l'énergie éolienne en Pologne - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne est segmenté par lieu de déploiement (offshore et onshore)

Aperçu du marché

Poland Wind Energy Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
CAGR: > 7.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 7,5 % au cours de la période de prévision. Le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne n'a pratiquement pas été affecté lors du déclenchement de la pandémie de COVID-19 au premier trimestre 2020, la capacité installée d'énergie éolienne du pays ayant été augmentée de 1 gigawatt (GW) en 2020. Bien que l'on s'attende à ce que le ralentissement économique ait un impact négatif impact sur les projets d'énergie renouvelable, cependant, aucun impact significatif n'a été observé dans les principaux projets éoliens. Des facteurs tels que la baisse du coût de la production d'énergie éolienne, la sensibilité croissante aux problèmes environnementaux et le soutien du gouvernement par le biais d'incitations financières stimuleront le marché de l'énergie éolienne au cours de la période de prévision. D'un autre côté, la substitution de l'énergie solaire et des centrales électriques au gaz devrait continuer à freiner le marché.

  • Avec une importante capacité d'énergie éolienne terrestre d'environ 6,26 GW en 2020, le sous-secteur terrestre devrait dominer le marché de l'énergie éolienne en Pologne au cours de la période de prévision.
  • L'augmentation de la demande d'électricité dans le pays devrait offrir des opportunités de marché pour le développement de l'énergie éolienne. Le potentiel massif de l'énergie éolienne et la baisse du coût de l'énergie éolienne sont susceptibles d'offrir de nombreuses opportunités commerciales au marché dans les années à venir.
  • Des politiques gouvernementales favorables et des investissements croissants dans le secteur de l'énergie éolienne stimuleront probablement le marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Scope of the report

The Poland wind energy market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le sous-secteur onshore devrait dominer le marché

  • L'énergie éolienne terrestre devrait dominer le marché au cours de la période de prévision. L'énergie éolienne est devenue une source importante de soutien au Portugal pour atteindre la neutralité carbone d'ici 2050.
  • La capacité d'énergie éolienne terrestre en Pologne a atteint 6 267 MW en 2020, et elle devrait croître et atteindre entre 8 GW et 10 GW d'ici 2030, conformément aux objectifs du pays, ce qui devrait propulser le marché tout au long de la période d'étude. 
  • Avec la mise en service et les annonces de plusieurs projets éoliens au Portugal, l'énergie éolienne terrestre devrait dominer le marché au cours de la période de prévision. Par exemple, en 2021, le développeur allemand de parcs éoliens VSB Group a annoncé qu'il avait commencé à construire son parc éolien terrestre Baranów-Rychtal de plus de 42 MW en Pologne. Prévu pour être achevé en 2023, le projet sera situé à Kepno dans la région de Wielkopolska et comprendra 11 turbines Nordex.
  • De plus, en décembre 2021, la société d'énergie renouvelable d'Abu Dhabi Masdar et le fonds Taaleri SolarWind II ont annoncé l'inauguration de ses nouveaux parcs éoliens terrestres d'une capacité combinée de 51,4 MW en Pologne que les deux investisseurs détiennent conjointement. Les projets comprennent le parc éolien Mlawa de 37,4 MW dans la province septentrionale de Mazowieckie et le projet Grajewo, qui combine deux parcs éoliens de 14 MW situés en Podlaskie dans la région nord-est du pays.
  • Ainsi, avec les développements récents, le marché de l'énergie éolienne terrestre connaîtra une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision.
Poland Wind Energy Market-Onshore Wind Energy Installed Capacity

Politiques gouvernementales et augmentation des investissements pour stimuler le marché

  • Des politiques gouvernementales favorables stimuleront le marché de l'énergie éolienne au Portugal. Le gouvernement a lancé diverses politiques et initiatives gouvernementales pour soutenir la croissance des énergies renouvelables et le déploiement de l'énergie éolienne dans le pays. Par exemple : dans son plan national sur l'énergie et le climat 2021-2030, le gouvernement polonais s'est engagé à atteindre ses objectifs ambitieux pour 2030 dans l'Union européenne. Il veut augmenter la part des énergies renouvelables à au moins 32 % en se concentrant sur la biomasse, l'éolien offshore et les biocarburants.
  • En janvier 2022, l'énergie éolienne a généré une part majoritaire de 61,3% de la production d'énergie renouvelable, suivie du solaire et d'autres, selon l'examen statistique BP de l'énergie mondiale 2021.
  • En outre, le gouvernement polonais cherche à réduire la part du charbon dans le mix énergétique polonais à 60 % d'ici 2030 et à 30 % d'ici 2040, ce qui stimulera le marché de l'énergie éolienne en Pologne au cours de la période de prévision.
  • En 2020, la Banque européenne d'investissement (BEI) a annoncé qu'elle avait accordé un prêt à PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna de 64 millions d'EUR pour financer la construction de parcs éoliens le long de la côte baltique et d'une ligne de transmission de 30 km reliant les turbines au réseau. Ainsi, stimuler la croissance du marché avec des investissements.
  • De plus, pour permettre des projets éoliens offshore ambitieux, la Pologne a promulgué la loi sur l'éolien offshore, qui a établi le premier ensemble de règles régissant la construction et l'exploitation de parcs éoliens en mer Baltique. Cela a permis aux producteurs d'électricité polonais et à des partenaires étrangers de recevoir des subventions et de développer des projets éoliens offshore en mer Baltique. Le pays cherche à atteindre jusqu'à 11 GW de capacité éolienne offshore d'ici 2040.
  • Par conséquent, le soutien du gouvernement et l'augmentation des investissements dans les énergies renouvelables stimuleront la croissance du marché de l'énergie éolienne au cours de la période de prévision.
Poland Wind Energy Market-Renewable Energy Generation

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport sur le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne est modérément fragmenté. Parmi les principaux acteurs figurent des sociétés telles que Acciona SA, Orsted A/S, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Vestas Wind Systems A/S et EDF Renewables, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. EDF Renewables

  2. Orsted A/S

  3. Acciona S.A.

  4. Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

  5. Vestas Wind Systems A/S

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture2.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport sur le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne est modérément fragmenté. Parmi les principaux acteurs figurent des sociétés telles que Acciona SA, Orsted A/S, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Vestas Wind Systems A/S et EDF Renewables, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Capacité installée de l'énergie éolienne et prévisions en GW, Pologne, jusqu'en 2027

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse PILON

                            2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                              1. 5.1 Lieu de déploiement

                                1. 5.1.1 À terre

                                  1. 5.1.2 Offshore

                                2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                  1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                    1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                      1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                        1. 6.3.1 Vestas Wind Systems A/S

                                          1. 6.3.2 Orsted A/S

                                            1. 6.3.3 Acciona SA

                                              1. 6.3.4 EDF Renouvelables

                                                1. 6.3.5 EDP ​​Renouvelables

                                                  1. 6.3.6 Siemens Gamesa Énergie renouvelable

                                                    1. 6.3.7 Énergie renouvelable GE

                                                      1. 6.3.8 GDF Suez

                                                    2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                      **Subject to Availability
                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                      Le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne est étudié de 2019 à 2028.

                                                      Le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne croît à un TCAC > 7,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                      EDF Renewables, Orsted A/S, Acciona S.A., Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Vestas Wind Systems A/S sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché polonais de l'énergie éolienne.

                                                      close-icon
                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Poland Wind Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Polish Wind Energy market is segmented by Location of Deployment (Offshore and Onshore).

Market Snapshot

Poland Wind Energy Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Polish wind energy market is expected to record a CAGR of more than 7.5% during the forecast period. The Polish wind energy market fairly remained unaffected during the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in Q1 of 2020 as the country's installed wind energy capacity increased by 1 gigawatt (GW). It was expected the economic slowdown would have a negative impact on renewable projects. However, no significant impact was seen in key wind projects. Factors such as the declining cost of wind power generation, increasing sensitivity toward environmental issues, and support from the government through financial incentives will drive the market for wind energy during the forecast period. On the flip side, the substitution of solar energy and gas-fired power plants is expected to continue to restrain the market. The solar energy industry achieved cost reduction significantly higher than the wind energy sector.

  • With a significant onshore wind energy capacity of around 6.26 GW in 2020, the onshore sub-sector is expected to dominate the wind energy market in Poland during the forecast period.
  • Increased demand for electricity in the country is expected to provide market opportunities for wind power development. The massive wind power potential and a decline in the cost of wind energy are expected to provide widespread business opportunities to the market in the coming years.
  • Favorable government policies and increasing investments in the wind energy sector will likely drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The Polish wind energy market report includes:

Location of Deployment
Onshore
Offshore

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Onshore Segment is Expected to Dominate the Market

  • Onshore wind energy is expected to dominate the market during the forecast period. Wind energy has become a significant source of support for Portugal to achieve carbon neutrality by 2050.
  • Onshore wind energy capacity in Poland reached 6,267 MW in 2020, and it is projected to grow and reach between 8 GW to 10 GW by 2030, as per the country's goals, which is expected to propel the market throughout the study period.
  • With the commissioning and announcements of several wind power projects in Portugal, onshore wind energy is expected to dominate the market during the forecast period. For instance, in 2021, German wind farm developer VSB Group announced it had started constructing its more than 42MW Baranów-Rychtal onshore wind farm in Poland. Expected to be completed in 2023, the project will be located in Kepno in the Wielkopolska region and will feature 11 Nordex turbines.
  • Additionally, in December 2021, Abu Dhabi's renewable energy company Masdar and the Taaleri SolarWind II fund announced the inauguration of its new onshore wind farms of a combined 51.4 MW in Poland that the two investors own jointly. The projects include the 37.4-MW Mlawa wind park in the northern province of Mazowieckie and the Grajewo project, which combines two wind parks of 14 MW located in Podlaskie in the north-east region of the country.
  • Hence, with recent developments, the onshore wind energy market is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period.
Poland Wind Energy Market-Onshore Wind Energy Installed Capacity

Government Policies and Increasing Investments to Drive the Market

  • Favorable government policies will drive the wind energy market in Portugal. The government has launched various government policies and initiatives to support the growth of renewable energy and wind energy deployment in the country. For instance, in its National Energy and Climate Plan 2021-2030, the Polish government pledged its ambitious 2030 targets in the European Union. It wants to increase the share of renewable energy to at least 32% by focusing on biomass, offshore wind, and biofuels.
  • In January 2022, wind energy generated a majority share of 61.3% of renewable energy generation, followed by solar and others, as per BP statistical review of world energy 2021.
  • Also, the Polish government is looking to decrease the share of coal in Poland's energy mix to 60% by 2030 and 30% by 2040, which will drive the wind energy market in Poland during the forecast period.
  • In 2020, European Investment Bank (EIB) announced it had passed a loan to PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna of EUR 64 million to finance the construction of wind farms along the Baltic coast and a 30 km transmission line connecting the turbines to the grid, thus driving the growth of the market with investments.
  • Moreover, to enable ambitious offshore wind projects, Poland enacted the Offshore Wind Act, which has laid down the first set of rules governing the construction and operation of wind farms in the Baltic Sea. This has enabled Polish power producers and foreign partners to receive subsidies and develop offshore wind projects in the Baltic sea. The country aims to reach up to 11 GW offshore wind installed capacity by 2040.
  • Hence, government support and rising investments in renewable energy are expected to drive the wind energy market growth during the forecast period.
Poland Wind Energy Market-Renewable Energy Generation

Competitive Landscape

The Polish wind energy market report is moderately fragmented. Some of the major players include Acciona SA, Orsted AS, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Vestas Wind Systems AS, and EDF Renewables.

Major Players

  1. EDF Renewables

  2. Orsted A/S

  3. Acciona S.A.

  4. Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

  5. Vestas Wind Systems A/S

Picture2.png

Recent Developments

  • In November 2021, German renewable energy producer Pacifico Renewables Yield AG announced the acquisition of a 51.8 MW wind farm portfolio in Poland. It also revealed that the acquired assets in northern Poland include a total of 20 Vestas turbines that were commissioned by the end of the first half of 2021 and are expected to generate about 191 GWh of green electricity annually.
  • In August 2021, GE Renewable Energy and PKN ORLEN signed a Memorandum of Understanding to explore ways to work together to support the development of offshore wind projects in Poland, which is expected to award up to 10.9 GW of offshore wind projects by 2030 and up to 28 GW of offshore wind by 2050.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Wind Energy Installed capacity and Forecast in GW, Poland, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Onshore

      2. 5.1.2 Offshore

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Vestas Wind Systems AS

      2. 6.3.2 Orsted AS

      3. 6.3.3 Acciona SA

      4. 6.3.4 EDF Renewables

      5. 6.3.5 EDP Renewables

      6. 6.3.6 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

      7. 6.3.7 GE Renewable Energy

      8. 6.3.8 GDF Suez

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Poland Wind Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Poland Wind Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >7.5% over the next 5 years.

EDF Renewables, Orsted A/S, Acciona S.A., Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Vestas Wind Systems A/S are the major companies operating in Poland Wind Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!