Рынок семян риса на Филиппинах: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типу (гибридный рис и негибридный рис). Отчет также включает анализ производства, потребления и торговли рисом на Филиппинах.

Обзор рынка

Picture7
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок семян риса на Филиппинах будет расти в среднем на 2,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.). На частные компании приходится около 90% от общего объема поставок гибридных семян фермерам, в то время как с точки зрения негибридных семян рынок семян риса на Филиппинах, по прогнозам, будет расти в среднем на 2,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). ). На долю частных компаний приходится около 90% всего распределения гибридных семян среди фермеров. Напротив, что касается негибридных семян, на государственные торговые точки приходится около 80% распределения семян среди фермеров. Рынок гибридного риса на Филиппинах находится на подъеме. Поскольку правительство стремится увеличить площади под гибридным рисом, оно пытается изменить метод закупки гибридного риса, чтобы предоставить фермерам гибридные семена более высокого качества. На долю зарубежных торговых точек приходится около 80% распределения семян среди фермеров. Рынок гибридного риса на Филиппинах находится на подъеме. Поскольку правительство стремится увеличить площади под гибридным рисом, оно пытается изменить метод закупки гибридного риса, чтобы обеспечить фермеров гибридными семенами более высокого качества.

Объем отчета

Рис — одна из основных зерновых культур, выращиваемых на Филиппинах. Рынок можно разделить на гибридный рис и негибридный рис. Рис является одним из крупнейших потребляемых товаров на Филиппинах, и ожидается, что он будет расти с ростом населения страны. Несмотря на то, что страна является одним из крупнейших производителей риса, она сильно зависит от импорта, поскольку производства недостаточно для удовлетворения местного спроса на этот товар.

Country Analysis
Area under Cultivation and Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis
Import Analysis (Major Partners)
Export Analysis (Major Partners)
Procurement Trend
Hybrid Seeds
Non-hybrid Seeds
Distribution Channel
Governmental Distribution Channel
Private Distribution Channel

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Новые разработки в широком масштабе

Текущие исследования и разработки на рынке семян риса на Филиппинах стимулировали разработку новых продуктов в широком масштабе. Например, в 2015 году Национальный совет семеноводов (NSIC) утвердил 14 новых инбредных сортов и сортов с сухим посевом, разработанных Филиппинским научно-исследовательским институтом риса (PhilRice), Международным научно-исследовательским институтом риса (IRRI) и Филиппинским университетом Лос-Баньос ( УПЛБ). На сегодняшний день в стране выпущено 19 засухоустойчивых гибридов риса для богарных низменностей, четыре для возвышенностей и 15 для засоленных сред. Помимо того, что в стране разрабатываются климатически оптимизированные сорта риса, они не только более устойчивы к внешним воздействиям. Недавно выпущенный засухоустойчивый сорт риса NSIC Rc 282 показал обнадеживающие результаты в 2016 году в ходе испытаний на ферме в Куяпоне. Вклад этих сортов в страну' продовольственная безопасность имеет еще большее значение, поскольку Филиппины наиболее уязвимы к изменению климата. Таким образом, эти инновации в большей степени подходят для решения проблем, с которыми сталкиваются филиппинские фермеры.

rice production in Philippines

Рост экспорта органического риса из страны

Органическое сельское хозяйство — это текущее решение, которое продвигается в развивающихся странах, таких как Филиппины, которое направлено на повышение производительности фермеров при одновременном достижении экологической устойчивости в растениеводстве. Несмотря на усилия филиппинского правительства по продвижению органического земледелия для выращивания риса, уровень его внедрения по-прежнему мизерный, особенно в таких регионах, как Камаринес Сур, Илоило, Восточный Негрос и Западный Негрос. С ростом спроса на органический рис на развитых рынках, таких как Великобритания и США, большая часть внутреннего производства органического риса направляется на экспортные рынки. В 2017 году многоцелевой кооператив Don Bosco на Филиппинах отправил около 13,5 метрических тонн органически пигментированного риса в Объединенные Арабские Эмираты и США.

organic rice

Конкурентная среда

Продажи семян риса на Филиппинах выросли на 6%, что в первую очередь можно объяснить увеличением объема, которое было компенсировано снижением стоимости местной валюты на 1% и волатильностью обменных курсов. Что касается доминирования на рынке, то наибольшая доля приходится на SL Agritech Corporation, за которой следуют Bayer CropScience Inc., Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines Inc., Syngenta Philippines Inc. и Advanta Limited.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Country Analysis

      1. 5.1.1 Area under Cultivation and Production Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Consumption Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 Import Analysis (Major Partners)

      4. 5.1.4 Export Analysis (Major Partners)

    2. 5.2 Procurement Trend

      1. 5.2.1 Hybrid Seeds

      2. 5.2.2 Non-hybrid Seeds

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Governmental Distribution Channel

      2. 5.3.2 Private Distribution Channel

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer Crop Science Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Bioseed Research Philippines Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Advanta Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Yuan Long Ping Hi-Tech Agriculture Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 S.L. Agritech Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 SeedWorks Philippines Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Leads Agri Products Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Syngenta AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Philippines Rice Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Philippines Rice Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.5% over the next 5 years.

Bayer Crop Science Inc., Advanta Seeds Limited, Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines, SL Agritech Corporation, Bioseed Research Philippines Inc. are the major companies operating in Philippines Rice Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Philippines Rice Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Market is Segmented by Type (Hybrid Rice and Non-hybrid Rice). The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of rice in the Philippines.

Market Snapshot

Picture7
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The rice seed market in the Philippines is projected to witness a CAGR of 2.5% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Private companies account for around 90% of the total hybrid seeds distribution to the farmers, while in terms of non-hybrid seeds, The rice seed market in the Philippines is projected to witness a CAGR of 2.5% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Private companies account for around 90% of the total hybrid seeds distribution to the farmers. In contrast, in terms of non-hybrid seeds, government outlets account for about 80% of the seed distribution to farmers. The market for hybrid rice is on the rise in the Philippines. As the government is pushing toward increasing the area under hybrid rice, it is trying to change the procurement method of hybrid rice, to provide better quality hybrid seeds to the farmers.overnment outlets account for around 80% of the seed distribution to farmers. The market for hybrid rice is on the rise in the Philippines. As the government is pushing toward increasing the area under hybrid rice, it is trying to change the procurement method of hybrid rice, in order to provide better quality hybrid seeds to the farmers.

Scope of the Report

Rice is one of the major cereal crops cultivated in the Philippines. The market can be sub-divided into hybrid rice and non-hybrid rice. Rice is one of the largest consumed commodities in the Philippines, and it is further expected to increase, with the increase in the country’s population. Despite being one of the largest producers of rice, the country heavily depends on imports, as the production is not sufficient to fulfill the local demand for the commodity.

Country Analysis
Area under Cultivation and Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis
Import Analysis (Major Partners)
Export Analysis (Major Partners)
Procurement Trend
Hybrid Seeds
Non-hybrid Seeds
Distribution Channel
Governmental Distribution Channel
Private Distribution Channel

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

New Variety Developments on an Extensive Scale

The ongoing R&D in the rice seed market of the Philippines has boosted the new product developments on an extensive scale. For instance, in 2015, the National Seed Industry Council (NSIC) approved 14 new inbred and dry-seeded varieties developed by the Philippine Rice Research Institute (PhilRice), International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), and University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB). To date, the country released 19 drought-tolerant rice hybrids for the rainfed lowlands, four for the uplands, and 15 for saline-prone environments. Apart from being more resilient, climate-smart rice varieties are also being developed in the country. The recently released drought-tolerant rice variety, NSIC Rc 282, offered encouraging results during 2016, in an on-farm trial in Cuyapon. The contribution of these varieties to the country's food security is even more crucial because of the Philippines ' most vulnerable to climate change. Thus, these innovations are more prone to address the challenges faced by Filipino farmers.

rice production in Philippines

Rising Exports of Organic Rice from the Country

Organic agriculture is the current solution that is being promoted in developing countries, like the Philippines, which is sought to improve the productivity of farmers, while attaining environmental sustainability in crop production. Despite the efforts made by the Philippine government to promote organic agriculture for rice, its rate of adoption is still meager, particularly in the regions, like Camarines Sur, Iloilo, Negros Oriental, and Negros Occidental. With the increasing demand for organic rice in the developed markets, such as the United Kingdom and the United States, the majority of the domestic organic rice production is being directed toward export markets. In 2017, the Don Bosco Multipurpose Cooperative in the Philippines shipped around 13.5 metric ton of organic pigmented rice to the United Arab Emirates and the United States.

organic rice

Competitive Landscape

The rice seed sales in the Philippines increased by 6%, which can be primarily attributed to an increase in volume, which was offset by a 1% decline in the local currency value and volatile exchange rates. In terms of market share dominance, SL Agritech Corporation accounted for the largest market share, followed by Bayer CropScience Inc., Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines Inc., Syngenta Philippines Inc., and Advanta Limited.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Country Analysis

      1. 5.1.1 Area under Cultivation and Production Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Consumption Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 Import Analysis (Major Partners)

      4. 5.1.4 Export Analysis (Major Partners)

    2. 5.2 Procurement Trend

      1. 5.2.1 Hybrid Seeds

      2. 5.2.2 Non-hybrid Seeds

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Governmental Distribution Channel

      2. 5.3.2 Private Distribution Channel

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer Crop Science Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Bioseed Research Philippines Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Advanta Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Yuan Long Ping Hi-Tech Agriculture Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 S.L. Agritech Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 SeedWorks Philippines Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Leads Agri Products Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Syngenta AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Philippines Rice Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Philippines Rice Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.5% over the next 5 years.

Bayer Crop Science Inc., Advanta Seeds Limited, Pioneer Hi-Bred Philippines, SL Agritech Corporation, Bioseed Research Philippines Inc. are the major companies operating in Philippines Rice Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!