Рынок страхования домашних животных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок страхования домашних животных сегментирован по политике (болезни и несчастные случаи, хронические заболевания и другие полисы), животным (собаки, кошки и другие животные), поставщику (государственному и частному) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион). , Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Pet Insurance Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок страхования домашних животных зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 7,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

По данным Американской ветеринарной медицинской ассоциации 2020 года, все большее число ветеринарных клиник используют телемедицину, и принимаются меры предосторожности по блокировке, при этом внимание уделяется только критическим случаям. Тем не менее, COVID-19 оказывает несколько негативное влияние на рынок страхования домашних животных, поскольку показатели диагностики и лечения снижаются.

Факторы, которые стимулируют рост рынка, включают увеличение числа усыновленных домашних животных и повышение осведомленности о страховании домашних животных. В последние несколько лет наблюдается значительный рост использования животных, в том числе собак и кошек, в качестве домашних животных. Собаки и кошки являются не только наиболее предпочтительными домашними животными, но также известны тем, что улучшают физическое и психическое здоровье людей. Согласно данным отчета индустрии домашних животных Китая, в 2019 году на онлайн-форуме домашних животных goumin.com около 99,15 миллиона собак и кошек были приняты в качестве домашних животных в стране, а владельцы собак и кошек потратили ошеломляющие 202 миллиарда юаней (29 долларов США). миллиардов) в 2019 году, что на 18,5% больше, чем в предыдущем году.​

Кроме того, согласно отчету «Домашние животные в Австралии: общенациональное исследование домашних животных и людей» в 2019 году, расходы на домашних животных значительно выросли из-за увеличения количества усыновляемых домашних животных. По оценкам отчета, люди тратят более 13 миллиардов австралийских долларов в год на то, чтобы их питомцы были сыты, здоровы и снабжены необходимыми аксессуарами, при этом на продукты питания и ветеринарные услуги по-прежнему приходится половина всех текущих расходов. Из них почти 2,6 миллиарда было потрачено на ветеринарные услуги в стране. Таким образом, рост располагаемого дохода является еще одним важным фактором, влияющим на расходы на ветеринарию. Помимо расходов на здоровье животных на душу населения, отрасли промышленности во всем мире также тратят больше средств на диагностику и лечение ветеринарных заболеваний.

Кроме того, популярность страхования здоровья домашних животных стремительно растет благодаря сильной экономике, повышению осведомленности потребителей, высокому располагаемому доходу и упрощению обработки претензий во всем мире. Ожидается, что страхование здоровья домашних животных возместит расходы на диагностическое тестирование и визуализацию (например, рентген, УЗИ и МРТ), а также покроет каждый несчастный случай и заболевание в рамках одного полиса. Одними из наиболее распространенных диагностических тестов, покрываемых страхованием домашних животных, являются рентгенограммы, УЗИ, компьютерная томография и МРТ.

Ожидается, что растущее распространение страхования здоровья домашних животных среди владельцев домашних животных окажет положительное влияние на рынок. Есть также много игроков, работающих по всему миру, и многие из этих игроков продают несколько продуктов под белой маркой или совместных брендов с помощью страхования домашних животных. Кроме того, увеличилось количество новых игроков, в том числе Figo Pet Insurance, 4Paws Insurance и Toto Pet Insurance. Таким образом, ожидается, что рост числа домашних животных и повышение осведомленности о страховании домашних животных будут способствовать росту рынка страхования домашних животных в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему, страхование домашних животных относится к страховому полису, купленному владельцем домашнего животного, который помогает уменьшить общие расходы на дорогостоящие ветеринарные счета. Такое покрытие более или менее похоже на полисы медицинского страхования для людей. Страхование домашних животных обычно полностью или частично покрывает дорогостоящие ветеринарные процедуры. Рынок страхования домашних животных сегментирован по полису (заболевания и несчастные случаи, хронические заболевания и другие полисы), животному (собака, кошка и другие животные), поставщику (государственному и частному) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион). , Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Policy
Illnesses and Accidents
Chronic Conditions
Other Policies
By Animal
Dog
Cat
Other Animals
By Provider
Public
Private
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент собак продемонстрирует прибыльные возможности роста на рынке страхования домашних животных.

В последние несколько лет наблюдается значительный рост использования животных, особенно собак, поскольку они являются одними из любимых компаньонов человека. Собаки всегда были предпочтительными домашними животными во всем мире, и на их долю приходится большая часть доходов от производства кормов для домашних животных в Китае. Китай занимает третье место по количеству владельцев собак. По данным Государственного совета Китая 2020 года, около 73,55 млн домохозяйств владеют домашними животными, из которых 46,1% владеют собаками и 30,7% — кошками. Увеличение количества домашних животных также является основной причиной роста сегмента. В общей популяции домашних животных на собак приходилось 34,0%, а на кошек — 20,0% в 2019 году. Таким образом, с большим количеством и спросом на собак происходит соответствующее увеличение количества страховок для собак.

Кроме того, распространенность некоторых заболеваний среди собак и высокие цены на лечение являются основным фактором, способствующим внедрению страхования домашних животных среди собак. Рак поражает собак со скоростью, почти такой же, как у людей. По данным Ветеринарного онкологического общества в июне 2020 года, рак является основной причиной смерти 47% собак, особенно в возрасте старше 10 лет, во всем мире. Несмотря на то, что рак — это заболевание, обнаруживаемое у стареющих животных, некоторые семьи или породы собак, такие как ротвейлер, бернский зенненхунд, бувье-фландр, немецкая овчарка, немецкий дог, лабрадор-ретривер, бишон-фризе, боксер и золотистый ретривер, имеют более высокая заболеваемость или склонность к развитию рака в молодом возрасте.

Согласно отчету, опубликованному Ассоциацией британских страховщиков в 2019 году, в Соединенном Королевстве застраховано 4,8 миллиона домашних животных, из которых 2,8 миллиона — собаки. Эти данные показывают, что среди собак широко распространено страхование домашних животных из-за огромного бремени болезней среди собак. Ожидается, что все эти вышеупомянутые факторы будут способствовать росту рынка.

USD

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке страхования домашних животных

В североамериканском регионе наибольшая доля рынка приходится на Соединенные Штаты. Большое количество домашних животных, осведомленность, увеличение страхования домашних животных и технологические достижения в области диагностики являются основными движущими факторами в регионе США. Социально-экономические условия в стране достаточно хороши, чтобы оказать экономическую поддержку рынку на уровне производства и на уровне конечного потребителя. Согласно Национальному опросу владельцев домашних животных за 2021–2022 годы, проведенному Американской ассоциацией товаров для домашних животных (APPA), количество владельцев домашних животных увеличилось с 67% до 70% домохозяйств в Соединенных Штатах. Также было обнаружено, что миллениалы составляют самую большую когорту владельцев домашних животных, на их долю приходится 32%, за ними следуют бумеры (27%) и поколение X (24%). Кроме того, согласно отчету, опубликованному dosomething.organization 2020, каждый год примерно 7. 6 миллионов домашних животных попадают в приюты для животных по всей территории Соединенных Штатов. Среди них примерно 3,9 миллиона собак и 3,4 миллиона кошек. Таким образом, ожидается, что увеличение числа домашних животных увеличит расходы на медицинские нужды этих животных, что, в свою очередь, будет способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

По данным Американской ассоциации товаров для домашних животных (APPA) на 2021–2022 годы, в США наблюдается рост расходов на зоотовары. Расходы на производство домашних животных в США составили 103 млрд долларов США, что на 6,7% больше, чем 97,1 млрд долларов США в 2019 году. По оценкам APPA, расходы в 2021 году достигнут 109,6 млрд долларов США. Таким образом, рост расходов на домашних животных увеличивает спрос на средства по уходу.

Кроме того, компании занимаются слияниями и поглощениями, чтобы расширить свой бизнес. Например, в августе 2020 года Elanco Animal Health объявила о закрытии сделки по приобретению Bayer Animal Health. Сделка на сумму 6,89 млрд долларов США расширяет масштабы и возможности Elanco, позиционируя компанию в долгосрочной перспективе как лидера в привлекательной и надежной отрасли ветеринарии. Кроме того, в октябре 2019 года Embrace заключила партнерское соглашение с PawSupport для создания круглосуточной линии помощи домашним животным для получения помощи через онлайн-чат, электронную почту и видеочат. Ожидается, что эта стратегия предоставит новые услуги страхователям. Эта стратегия позволила компании расширить свою деятельность, тем самым укрепив свое присутствие на рынке. Следовательно,

geo

Конкурентная среда

Рынок страхования домашних животных является конкурентным и состоит из ряда крупных игроков. Такие компании, как Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC, Dotsure.co.za, Oneplan, Metlife Services and Solutions LLC (Petfirst Healthcare LLC), Petplan и Восточная страховая компания ООО, среди прочих, занимает значительную долю рынка.

Основные игроки

  1. Anicom Holdings Inc.

  2. Embrace Pet Insurance Agency, LLC

  3. Figo Pet Insurance LLC

  4. Hartville Group

  5. Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency, LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC

Конкурентная среда

Рынок страхования домашних животных является конкурентным и состоит из ряда крупных игроков. Такие компании, как Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC, Dotsure.co.za, Oneplan, Metlife Services and Solutions LLC (Petfirst Healthcare LLC), Petplan и Восточная страховая компания ООО, среди прочих, занимает значительную долю рынка.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Pet Adoption

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Awareness Regarding Pet Insurance

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Standardized Pet Health Codes for Reimbursement

      2. 4.3.2 Low Adoption in Emerging Countries

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Policy

      1. 5.1.1 Illnesses and Accidents

      2. 5.1.2 Chronic Conditions

      3. 5.1.3 Other Policies

    2. 5.2 By Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Dog

      2. 5.2.2 Cat

      3. 5.2.3 Other Animals

    3. 5.3 By Provider

      1. 5.3.1 Public

      2. 5.3.2 Private

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Anicom Holdings Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Embrace Pet Insurance Agency LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Figo Pet Insurance LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Hartville Group

      5. 6.1.5 Healthy Paws Pet Insurance LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Dotsure.co.za

      7. 6.1.7 Oneplan

      8. 6.1.8 Metlife Services and Solutions LLC (Petfirst Healthcare LLC)

      9. 6.1.9 Petplan

      10. 6.1.10 The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Medibank Private Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок страхования домашних животных изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок страхования домашних животных будет расти в среднем на 7,1% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency, LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке страхования домашних животных.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Pet Insurance Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Pet Insurance Market is segmented by Policy (Illnesses and Accidents, Chronic Conditions, and Other Policies), Animal (Dog, Cat, and Other Animals), Provider (Public and Private), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Pet Insurance Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %
Pet Insurance Market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The pet insurance market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.1% during the forecast period.

As per the American Veterinary Medical Association 2020, an increasing number of veterinary practices are using telemedicine, and precautionary lockdown measures are being carried out with only critical cases being attended to. However, COVID-19 has a slightly negative impact on the pet insurance market as the diagnosis and treatment procedures are witnessing decreasing rates.

The factors that are driving the market growth include the increasing number of pet adoption and rising awareness regarding pet insurance. The past few years have observed a significant rise in the adoption of animals, including dogs and cats, as companion animals. Dogs and cats are not only the most preferred pets but are also known to improve the physical and mental health of humans. ​According to the data in China's pet industry report, in 2019, by online pet forum goumin.com, around 99.15 million dogs and cats were adopted as pets in the country, and dog and cat owners spent a staggering CNY 202 billion (USD 29 billion) in 2019, an increase of 18.5% from the previous year.​

In addition, as per the report ‘’Pets in Australia: A national survey of pets and people’’ in 2019, the expenditure on pets has increased tremendously owing to the increasing pet adoption. The report estimated that people spend over AUD 13 billion per year to keep their pets fed, healthy, and well-accessorized, with food and veterinary services continuing to account for half of all ongoing expenditures. Out of this, nearly 2.6 billion were spent on veterinary services in the country. Therefore, the rise in disposable income is another major factor influencing animal health expenditure. Apart from the per capita animal health expenditure, industries across the world are also spending more in the field of veterinary disease diagnosis and treatment.

Moreover, the adoption of pet health insurance is exploding in popularity because of a strong economy, improved consumer awareness, high disposable income, and easier claims processing across the world. The pet health insurance coverage is expected to reimburse the diagnostic testing and imaging (e.g., X-rays, ultrasound, and MRI), and it covers every accident and illness under one policy. Some of the most common diagnostic tests covered by pet insurance are radiographs, ultrasounds, CT scans, and MRIs.

The rising adoption of pet health insurance among pet owners is expected to positively impact the market. There are also many players operating worldwide, and many of these players market multiple white-label or co-branded products with the help of pet insurance. Furthermore, there is also an increase in the entry of new players, including Figo Pet Insurance, 4Paws Insurance, and Toto Pet Insurance. Thus, the rise in the adoption of pet animals and increasing awareness of pet insurance are expected to boost the growth of the Pet Insurance market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope, pet insurance refers to an insurance policy bought by a pet owner that helps to lessen the overall costs of expensive veterinary bills. Such coverage is more or less similar to health insurance policies for humans. Pet insurance usually covers the expensive veterinary procedures, either entirely or partly. The pet insurance market is segmented by policy (illnesses and accidents, chronic conditions, and other policies), animal (dog, cat, and other animals), provider (public and private), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Policy
Illnesses and Accidents
Chronic Conditions
Other Policies
By Animal
Dog
Cat
Other Animals
By Provider
Public
Private
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Dogs Segment is Expected to Show Lucrative Growth Opportunities in the Pet Insurance Market

The past few years have observed a significant rise in the adoption of animals, especially dogs, as they are among the favorite companions of human beings. Dogs have always been the preferred pets globally and account for a large chunk of the Chinese pet food revenue. China ranks third in terms of dog ownership. According to the State Council of China 2020, around 73.55 million households own a pet, of which 46.1% own dogs and 30.7% have cats. Increasing pet adoption is also a major reason for the segment growth. In the total pet population, dogs accounted for 34.0%, and cats accounted for 20.0% in 2019.​ Therefore, with the high number and demand for dogs, there is a corresponding increase in the number of insurances for dogs.

Moreover, the prevalence of several diseases among dogs and the high prices of treatments are the major contributor to the adoption of pet insurance among dogs. Cancer strikes dogs at a rate that is nearly identical to that of humans. According to the Veterinary Cancer Society in June 2020, cancer is the leading cause of death in 47% of dogs, especially those that are over the age of 10, globally. Even though cancer is a disease found in aging animals, some families or breeds of dogs, such as Rottweiler, Bernese Mountain Dog, Bouvier des Flandres, German Shepherd, Great Dane, Labrador Retriever, Bichon Frise, Boxer, and Golden Retriever, have a higher incidence or tendency for developing cancer at a young age.

As per a report published by the Association of British Insurers in 2019, 4.8 million pets in the United Kingdom are insured, of which 2.8 million are dogs. This data indicates that there is a huge adoption of pet insurance among dogs due to the huge burden of diseases among dogs. All these aforementioned factors are expected to propel market growth.

Pet Insurance Market trends

North America Dominates the Pet Insurance Market

In the North American region, the United States accounted for the largest market share. High pet ownership, awareness, increasing pet insurance, and technological advancements in the diagnostics field are the major driving factors in the US region. The country’s socio-economic conditions are good enough to give economic support to the market on the production and at the end-user level. According to the 2021-2022 National Pet Owners Survey conducted by American Pet Products Association (APPA), pet ownership increased from 67 % to 70% of households in the United States. Millennials were also discovered to be the greatest cohort of pet owners, accounting for 32%, followed by Boomers (27%) and Gen X (24%). Also, as per the report published by dosomething.organization 2020, every year, approximately 7.6 million companion animals enter animal shelters across the United States. There are approximately 3.9 million dogs and 3.4 million cats among them. Thus, the rise in the adoption of pet animals is expected to increase the spending on the healthcare needs of these animals, which, in turn, is expected to boost the growth of the market over the forecast period.

According to the American Pet Products Association (APPA) 2021-2022, there is an increase in expenditure on the pet industry in the United States. Pet industry expenditures in the United States totaled USD 103 billion, up 6.7% from USD 97.1 billion in 2019. APPA estimates that expenditures in 2021 will reach USD 109.6 billion. Thus, the rise in pet expenditure increases the demand for care products.

In addition, the companies are engaging themselves in merger and acquisition activities in order to expand their business. For instance, in August 2020, Elanco Animal Health has announced it had closed the acquisition of Bayer Animal Health. The transaction, valued at USD 6.89 billion, expands Elanco’s scale and capabilities, positioning the company for the long term as a leader in the attractive, durable animal health industry. Moreover, in October 2019, Embrace entered into a partnership with PawSupport for a 24/7 Pet Help Line for assistance through online chat, email, and video chat. This strategy is expected to provide new services to policyholders. This strategy enabled the company to expand its operations, thereby strengthening its market presence. Hence, all these market development strategies in this region are expected to propel market growth.

Pet Insurance growth rate

Competitive Landscape

The pet insurance market is competitive and consists of a number of major players. Companies like Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC, Dotsure.co.za, Oneplan, Metlife Services and Solutions LLC (Petfirst Healthcare LLC), Petplan, and The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd, among others, hold a substantial market share in the market.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Chewy Inc., a leading online destination for pet parents and partners, and Trupanion Inc. Japan, an industry leader in medical insurance for pets, announced a partnership to offer an exclusive suite of pet health insurance and wellness plans to more than 20 million Chewy customers.
  • In September 2021, Lemonade, the insurance company powered by AI, launched the new pet health insurance (Lemonade Pet) for puppies and kittens.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Pet Adoption

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Awareness Regarding Pet Insurance

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Standardized Pet Health Codes for Reimbursement

      2. 4.3.2 Low Adoption in Emerging Countries

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Policy

      1. 5.1.1 Illnesses and Accidents

      2. 5.1.2 Chronic Conditions

      3. 5.1.3 Other Policies

    2. 5.2 By Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Dog

      2. 5.2.2 Cat

      3. 5.2.3 Other Animals

    3. 5.3 By Provider

      1. 5.3.1 Public

      2. 5.3.2 Private

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Anicom Holdings Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Embrace Pet Insurance Agency LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Figo Pet Insurance LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Hartville Group

      5. 6.1.5 Healthy Paws Pet Insurance LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Dotsure.co.za

      7. 6.1.7 Oneplan

      8. 6.1.8 Metlife Services and Solutions LLC (Petfirst Healthcare LLC)

      9. 6.1.9 Petplan

      10. 6.1.10 The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Medibank Private Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Pet Insurance Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Pet Insurance Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Anicom Holdings Inc., Embrace Pet Insurance Agency, LLC, Figo Pet Insurance LLC, Hartville Group, Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, LLC are the major companies operating in Pet Insurance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!