Globaler Markt für Partikelgrößenanalyse – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für die Partikelgrößenanalyse ist nach Technologie (Taylor-Dispersionsanalyse, dynamische Lichtstreuung, Nanopartikel-Tracking-Analyse, Resonanzmassenmessung, Laserbeugung), Dispersion (Nasspartikel, Trockenpartikel, Sprühpartikel), Endbenutzerindustrie (Chemikalien, Lebensmittel) unterteilt , Getränke und Ernährung, Bergbau, Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Pharma, Energie) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Particle Size Analysis Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für Partikelgrößenanalyse wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 357,6 Millionen USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2026 481,78 Millionen USD erreichen wird, was einer CAGR von 5,1 % im Zeitraum von 2021 bis 2026 entspricht. COVID-19-Ausbruch, an dem Wissenschaftler beteiligt sind Entwicklung von Virostatika und Impfstoffen zur Behandlung von Patienten. China hat Forschern zugestimmt, mit Sicherheitstests für einen experimentellen Impfstoff zur Behandlung von COVID-19 zu beginnen. Ein Impfstoff zum Schutz vor COVID-19 wird dringend benötigt. In der jüngeren Vergangenheit zielten Forscher darauf ab, die Sicherheit, Verträglichkeit und Immunogenität eines rekombinanten Adenovirus-Typ-5 (Ad 5)-Vektor-COVID-19-Impfstoffs zu bewerten, der die Spitze des Glykoproteins eines schweren akuten respiratorischen Syndroms Coronavirus 2 (SARS) exprimiert. CoV - 2 )-Stamm. Darüber hinaus befindet sich die laufende Forschung zur Suche nach einem vielversprechenden Impfstoff hauptsächlich in der Testphase.

  • Die Partikelgrößenanalyse ist ein technisches Verfahren oder eine Labortechnik, die den Größenbereich oder die mittlere Größe der Partikel in einer Pulver- oder Flüssigkeitsprobe bestimmt. Diese Anwendungen wurden zunächst nur in F&E-Einrichtungen durchgeführt. Mit dem Aufkommen von Technologien werden sie jedoch für mehrere Qualitätskontrollen in Echtzeit-Produktionsumgebungen eingebettet, um Schäden zu minimieren.
  • Die Partikelgrößenanalyse spielt eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Herstellung von Kohlefaserbauteilen. Einwandige Kohlenstoff-Nanoröhren werden häufig der dynamischen Lichtstreuungstechnologie (DLS) unterzogen, um zu beurteilen, ob die erforderliche Festigkeit des Materials aus einer Charge von Kohlenstoff-Nanoröhren gezogen werden könnte.
  • In den letzten vier Jahren war die Nachfrage in der Automobilindustrie besonders hoch, da Kohlefaser aufgrund ihrer unglaublichen Festigkeit und ihres geringen Gewichts Metalle wie Aluminium und Stahl ersetzt hatte. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass sich die Pharma- und Gesundheitsindustrie im Prognosezeitraum zu den Hauptnachfragequellen für Dienstleistungen und Lösungen zur Partikelgrößenanalyse entwickeln wird. Es wird erwartet, dass eine zunehmende Zahl kommerzieller Labordienstleistungen und hohe Investitionen in mehrere klinische Studien die Nachfrage auf dem untersuchten Markt ankurbeln werden.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass sich die Pharma- und Gesundheitsindustrie im Prognosezeitraum als Hauptnachfragequelle für Dienstleistungen und Lösungen zur Partikelgrößenanalyse herausstellen wird. Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Zahl kommerzieller Labordienstleistungen und hohe Investitionen in mehrere klinische Studien weltweit die Nachfrage auf dem untersuchten Markt ankurbeln werden.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die immense Unterstützung von Regierungsorganisationen zur Stärkung ihrer heimischen Pharmamärkte die Nachfrage aus diesem Sektor ankurbeln wird. Beispielsweise plant China die Einrichtung mehrerer Rechenzentren ausschließlich für die medizinische Forschung, um den Austausch wertvoller Daten aus klinischen Studien über die Öffentlichkeit zu erleichtern.
  • Laut einer Studie der University of Utah School of Medicine und ARUP Laboratories erhält ein durchschnittliches klinisches Labor mehr als 5.000 Proben pro Tag. Es wird geschätzt, dass diese Exemplare in mehr als 162 Containern gekauft, geliefert und versandt werden, einschließlich 320 separater Rückverfolgungs- und Versandscheine. Solche hohen Probenzahlen und komplexe Handhabungsprozesse schaffen einen immensen Bedarf an schnellen Schätzmethoden wie der Laserbeugung. Nanomaterialien finden wichtige Anwendungen in verschiedenen Branchen. Anfänglich fanden sie bedeutende Anwendungen in der Gesundheits-, Kosmetik- und Fertigungsindustrie.
  • Mit dem Aufkommen von Mikroelektronik und Nanosensoren verwendet die Halbleiterindustrie zunehmend Nanomaterialien. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Lab-on-Chip-Geräten, die sofortige Ergebnisse bei einem medizinischen Test liefern, dauert in Labors normalerweise länger und führt wiederum zu einer massiven Nachfrage nach Nanotechnologie-Innovationen im Gesundheitswesen. Kürzlich berichteten MIT-Ingenieure, dass sie mithilfe der Nanotechnologie ein Folienmaterial hergestellt haben, das zehnmal schwärzer ist als alles, was zuvor berichtet wurde. Die Folie soll mehr als 99,96 % des einfallenden Lichts einfangen, was sie zum dunkelsten Material aller Zeiten macht. Diese Materialien können in optischen Blindern verwendet werden, um unerwünschte Blendung zu reduzieren und Weltraumteleskopen beim Aufspüren umlaufender Exoplaneten zu helfen.

Umfang des Berichts

Partikelgrößenanalyse, Partikelgrößenmessung oder nur Partikelgrößenbestimmung ist der Sammelbegriff für die technischen Verfahren oder Labortechniken, die den Größenbereich und die durchschnittliche oder mittlere Größe der Partikel in einer Pulver- oder Flüssigkeitsprobe bestimmen. Die Partikelgrößenanalyse ist Teil der Partikelwissenschaft und ihre Bestimmung wird im Allgemeinen in Partikeltechnologielabors unter Verwendung verschiedener Technologien wie Nanotechnologie, Lichtstreuungsanalyse usw. in verschiedenen Endverbraucherbranchen durchgeführt.

By Technology
Taylor Dispersion Analysis
Dynamic Light Scattering
Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis
Resonant Mass Measurement
Laser Diffraction
Other Technologies
By Dispersion Type
Wet Particle
Dry Particle
Spray Particle
By End-user Industry
Chemicals
Food, Beverage, and Nutrition
Mining
Agriculture and Forestry
Pharmaceuticals
Energy
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass Lebensmittel, Getränke und Ernährung einen bedeutenden Anteil halten werden

  • Die richtige Partikelcharakterisierung von Lebensmittelprodukten erfordert eine Reihe von analytischen Instrumenten. Daher werden verschiedene Technologien zur Partikelgrößenanalyse angewendet, darunter Laserbeugung, dynamische Lichtstreuung und Bildanalyse in der Lebensmittelindustrie. Zum Beispiel ist Zucker ein wesentlicher Lebensmittelrohstoff, bei dem die Kontrolle der Partikelgrößenverteilung für eine gleichbleibende Qualität entscheidend ist. Sieben ist das traditionelle Testverfahren zum Messen der Teilchengröße von Zucker.
  • Neben dem steigenden Konsum und der Produktion von Kaffee auf der ganzen Welt gibt es etwa 40 verschiedene bekannte Sorten von Kaffeebohnen, die in verschiedenen Mischungen und Röstgraden das Aroma, den Geschmack und das Brühverhalten des beliebten Getränks bestimmen. Neben der Rohkaffeeauswahl, Röstung und Mischung ist auch der Mahlgrad des Kaffeepulvers entscheidend für die Kaffeezubereitung. So ist beispielsweise für die Zubereitung von Espresso oder türkischem Kaffee ein feiner Mahlgrad mit Korngrößen unter 1 mm erforderlich; Für standardmäßig gebrühten und gefilterten Kaffee liegt die Partikelgröße unter 1,5 mm. Bei skandinavischem, French-Press- oder American Brewed Coffee liegt er knapp unter 3 mm.
  • Darüber hinaus bringt die Kaffeeindustrie, weiter inspiriert durch die Kapseltechnologie, immer neue Kaffeesorten auf den Markt, die den Konsum weiter ankurbeln. Dies erhöht den Bedarf an Qualitätskontrolle, insbesondere in Bezug auf die Größenverteilung von Kaffeepulver, wodurch die Einführung der Partikelgrößenanalyse vorangetrieben wird. Schokolade ist ein weiteres Produkt, das von der Laserbeugung profitieren kann. Das Mundgefühl, das die optimale Cremigkeit beim Verzehr von Schokolade beschreibt, ist ein entscheidender Faktor für ein deutlich besseres Verbrauchererlebnis. Da Schokolade eine Kombination aus Milchfeststoffen und Kakaopulver ist, könnte die Partikelgrößenanalyse Schokoladenherstellern helfen, ihren Produktionsprozess zu manipulieren, um die Kundenzufriedenheit zu maximieren.
  • Da viele Lebensmittelprodukte pulverförmige Zutaten und das Mund-, Zahn- und Zungengefühl sowie andere Eigenschaften von Brot, Kuchen, Teigwaren usw. enthalten, hat die Bedeutung der Partikelgrößenverteilung und -analyse zugenommen. Auch die Kontrolle der Partikelgrößenverteilung in Lebensmitteln und Getränken ist wichtig, um eine gleichbleibende Qualität zu gewährleisten. Beispielsweise werden in Milch- und Milchsäuregetränken kleinere Partikelgrößen verwendet, um Konzentrations- und Geschmacksunterschiede zwischen dem oberen und dem unteren Teil des Behälters zu verhindern.
  • Die obigen Anwendungen erfordern daher Partikelgrößenanalysatoren zum Messen der Größe von Pulvern, Emulsionen und Dispersionen von Nanometern bis Millimetern. Die Partikelgrößenanalyse von Lebensmittel- und Getränkeprodukten verwaltet Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit, Auflösungsgeschwindigkeit, Packungsdichte, Produktaussehen, Textur usw.
Particle Size Analysis Market

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Anteil halten

  • Aufgrund der frühesten und größten Einführung dieser Technologien und ihrer industriellen Anwendungen wird erwartet, dass die nordamerikanische Region den Markt für Partikelgrößenanalysen im Prognosezeitraum dominieren wird.
  • Aufgrund der starken Unterstützung der Bundesregierung durch Zuschüsse an akademische Einrichtungen und Unternehmen zur Entwicklung hochempfindlicher Partikelgrößenanalysegeräte wird davon ausgegangen, dass der Markt für diese Technologien in der Region weiter wachsen wird.
  • Die Unterstützung der Regierungspolitik und Erdgas zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen ermöglichen es den US-amerikanischen und kanadischen Chemieunternehmen, ihre Anlagen zu erweitern oder zu verbessern. Daher ist auch das Wachstum in der regionalen chemischen Industrie ein wesentlicher Faktor, der den Markt für Partikelgrößenanalysen im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich antreiben wird.
  • Nordamerika verzeichnete auch die höchste Akzeptanz fortschrittlicher Technologien in der Gesundheitsbranche. Aufgrund der Fortschritte bei Nanosensor- und Partikelanalysetechnologien wächst der Gesundheitsmarkt in der Region erheblich, was die Nachfrage nach Partikelgrößenanalysen in der Region voraussichtlich ankurbeln wird.
  • Die nordamerikanische Region hat auch hohe F&E-Investitionen in Nanotechnologie. Die Vereinigten Staaten haben die höchste Anzahl an Nanotechnologie-Patenten, gefolgt von Kanada. Die zunehmende Akzeptanz der Nanopartikel-Tracking-Analyse für Konzentrations- und Größenmessungen von Nanopartikeln zur Arzneimittelabgabe motiviert auch viele Anbieter, ihre Investitionen in die Technologie zu erhöhen.
Particle Size Analysis Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für die Partikelgrößenanalyse ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus mehreren großen Akteuren. In Bezug auf den Marktanteil dominieren einige der bedeutenden Akteure den Markt. Angesichts der wachsenden Nachfrage in verschiedenen Endverbraucherbranchen erweitern die meisten Unternehmen jedoch ihre Geschäftspräsenz in den Schwellenländern. Auch die Marktdurchdringung der Partikelgrößenanalysatoren ist sehr hoch und jedes Jahr werden Innovationen und Patente angemeldet. Etablierte Marktteilnehmer mit beträchtlichen F&E-Kapazitäten oder Start-ups mit erstklassiger Produktauszeichnung florieren oft auf dem Markt. Hauptakteure sind Malvern Panalytical Ltd, Horiba Ltd, Agilent Technologies Inc. usw.

  • März 2021 – OPTEX kündigte die Einführung von REDSCAN PRO an, das Eindringlinge bis zu einer Reichweite von 50 x 100 m sehr genau erkennen kann, ohne Lücken oder ein „Schwunden“ der Erkennungszuverlässigkeit mit der Reichweite. Es gibt keine unnötigen Überlappungen, indem rechteckige im Gegensatz zu kreisförmigen (fächerförmigen) Erkennungsmustern erstellt werden, was eine große Abdeckung für virtuelle Wandanwendungen wie Fassaden- und Zaunschutz und für virtuelle Ebenen zur Abdeckung von offenen Bereichen, Decken und Dächern bietet.

Hauptakteure

  1. Malvern Panalytical Ltd

  2. Horiba Ltd

  3. Agilent Technologies Inc.

  4. Beckmann Coulter Inc.

  5. Microtrac Retsch GmbH (Verder Scientific GmbH & Co. KG)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Particle Size Analysis Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für die Partikelgrößenanalyse ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus mehreren großen Akteuren. In Bezug auf den Marktanteil dominieren einige der bedeutenden Akteure den Markt. Angesichts der wachsenden Nachfrage in verschiedenen Endverbraucherbranchen erweitern die meisten Unternehmen jedoch ihre Geschäftspräsenz in den Schwellenländern. Auch die Marktdurchdringung der Partikelgrößenanalysatoren ist sehr hoch und jedes Jahr werden Innovationen und Patente angemeldet. Etablierte Marktteilnehmer mit beträchtlichen F&E-Kapazitäten oder Start-ups mit erstklassiger Produktauszeichnung florieren oft auf dem Markt. Hauptakteure sind Malvern Panalytical Ltd, Horiba Ltd, Agilent Technologies Inc. usw.

  • März 2021 – OPTEX kündigte die Einführung von REDSCAN PRO an, das Eindringlinge bis zu einer Reichweite von 50 x 100 m sehr genau erkennen kann, ohne Lücken oder ein „Schwunden“ der Erkennungszuverlässigkeit mit der Reichweite. Es gibt keine unnötigen Überlappungen, indem rechteckige im Gegensatz zu kreisförmigen (fächerförmigen) Erkennungsmustern erstellt werden, was eine große Abdeckung für virtuelle Wandanwendungen wie Fassaden- und Zaunschutz und für virtuelle Ebenen zur Abdeckung von offenen Bereichen, Decken und Dächern bietet.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 An Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Research Activity in the Field of Nanotechnology

      2. 5.1.2 Advent of Online and Inline Particle Size Analysis

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Costs and Operational Drawbacks

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Taylor Dispersion Analysis

      2. 6.1.2 Dynamic Light Scattering

      3. 6.1.3 Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis

      4. 6.1.4 Resonant Mass Measurement

      5. 6.1.5 Laser Diffraction

      6. 6.1.6 Other Technologies

    2. 6.2 By Dispersion Type

      1. 6.2.1 Wet Particle

      2. 6.2.2 Dry Particle

      3. 6.2.3 Spray Particle

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Chemicals

      2. 6.3.2 Food, Beverage, and Nutrition

      3. 6.3.3 Mining

      4. 6.3.4 Agriculture and Forestry

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceuticals

      6. 6.3.6 Energy

      7. 6.3.7 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Malvern Panalytical Ltd

    2. 7.2 Horiba Ltd

    3. 7.3 Agilent Technologies Inc.

    4. 7.4 Microtrac Inc. (Verder Scientific GmbH & Co. KG)

    5. 7.5 Beckman Coulter Inc.

    6. 7.6 IZON Science Limited

    7. 7.7 Shimadzu Corporation

    8. 7.8 Sympatec GmbH

    9. 7.9 Micromeritics Instruments Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für Partikelgrößenanalyse wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der globale Markt für Partikelgrößenanalyse wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Malvern Panalytical Ltd, Horiba Ltd, Agilent Technologies Inc., Beckman Coulter Inc., Microtrac Retsch GmbH (Verder Scientific GmbH & Co. KG) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Partikelgrößenanalysen tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Particle Size Analysis Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Particle Size Analysis Market is segmented by Technology (Taylor Dispersion Analysis, Dynamic Light Scattering, Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis, Resonant Mass Measurement, Laser Diffraction), Dispersion (Wet Particle, Dry Particle, Spray Particle), End-user Industry (Chemicals, Food, Beverage, and Nutrition, Mining, Agriculture and Forestry, Pharmaceuticals, Energy), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

particle size analysis market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %
particle size analyzer market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global particle size analysis market was valued at USD 357.6 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 481.78 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 5.1% during the period from 2021 to 2026. COVID -19 outbreak, scientists are involved in developing antivirals and vaccines to treat patients. China has given its nod for researchers to begin human safety tests for an experimental vaccine to treat COVID -19. A vaccine to protect against COVID -19 is urgently needed. In the recent past, researchers aimed at assessing the safety, tolerability, and immunogenicity of a recombinant adenovirus type - 5 (Ad 5 ) vectored COVID -19 vaccine, expressing the spike in the glycoprotein of a severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS -CoV - 2 ) strain. Further, ongoing research to find a promising vaccine is mostly on the trial period, and the usage of particle size analysis is significantly increasing.

  • Particle size analysis is a technical procedure or a laboratory technique that determines the size range or mean size of the particles in a powder or liquid sample. These applications were initially carried out only in R&D facilities. However, with the advent of technologies, they are being embedded in real-time production environments for several quality control assessments to minimize damage.
  • Particle size analysis plays a key role in the manufacturing of carbon fiber components. Single-wall carbon nanotubes are often subjected to dynamic light scattering (DLS) technology to assess if the required strength of the material could be drawn from a batch of carbon nanotubes.
  • In the past four years, the demand was particularly high in the automotive industry, as carbon fiber had been replacing metals, such as aluminum and steel, due to its incredible strength and lightweight. Additionally, the pharmaceutical and healthcare industries are expected to emerge as the primary sources of demand for particle size analysis services and solutions over the forecast period. An increasing number of commercial laboratory services and high investments in several clinical trials are expected to drive the demand in the market studied.
  • Further, over the forecast period, the pharmaceutical and healthcare industries are expected to emerge as the primary sources of demand for particle size analysis services and solutions. The increasing number of commercial laboratories services and high investments into several clinical trials globally are expected to drive the demand in the market studied.
  • The immense support from government organizations to strengthen their domestic pharmaceutical markets is expected to boost the demand from this sector. For example, China is planning to establish several data centers exclusively to serve the medical research proposes, facilitating the exchange of precious clinical trial data over the public domain.
  • According to a study by the University of Utah School of Medicine and ARUP Laboratories, an average clinical laboratory receives more than 5,000 specimens per day. It is estimated that these specimens are bought, delivered, and dispatched in more than 162 containers, involving 320 separate tracing and shipment slips. Such high numbers of samples and complex handling processes are creating an immense requirement for quick estimation methods, like laser diffraction. Nanomaterials are finding major applications across various industries. Initially, they found significant applications in the healthcare, cosmetics, and manufacturing industries.
  • With the advent of microelectronics and nanosensors, the semiconductor industry is increasingly using nanomaterials. Increasing demand for lab-on-chip devices that provide immediate results on a medical test usually takes longer in laboratories and, in turn, creates a massive demand for nanotechnology innovations in the healthcare domain. Recently, MIT engineers reported that they had created a foil material using nanotechnology that is ten times blacker than anything that has previously been reported. The foil is said to capture more than 99 .96 % of any incoming light, making it the darkest material on record. These materials can be used in optical blinders to reduce unwanted glare and help space telescopes in spotting orbiting exoplanets.

Scope of the Report

Particle size analysis, particle size measurement, or only particle sizing is the collective name of the technical procedures or laboratory techniques that determine the size range and the average or mean size of the particles in a powder or liquid sample. Particle size analysis is part of particle science, and its determination is generally carried out in particle technology laboratories using various technologies such as nanotechnology, light scattering analysis, etc., among various end-user industries.

By Technology
Taylor Dispersion Analysis
Dynamic Light Scattering
Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis
Resonant Mass Measurement
Laser Diffraction
Other Technologies
By Dispersion Type
Wet Particle
Dry Particle
Spray Particle
By End-user Industry
Chemicals
Food, Beverage, and Nutrition
Mining
Agriculture and Forestry
Pharmaceuticals
Energy
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food, Beverage and Nutrition is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • Proper particle characterization of food products requires a range of analytical instrumentation. Hence, various particle size analysis technologies are applied, including laser diffraction, dynamic light scattering, and image analysis in the food industry. For instance, sugar is an essential food commodity where particle size distribution control is critical for consistent quality. Sieving has been the traditional test method for measuring the particle size of sugar.
  • In addition to increasing consumption and production of coffee across the world, there are about 40 different known varieties of coffee beans, which in various blends and degrees of roasting, determine the aroma, taste, and brewing behavior of the popular beverage. Besides the selection of the green coffee, roast, and mixing, the grinding degree of the coffee powder is also crucial for coffee preparation. For instance, for preparing espresso or Turkish coffee, a fine grind with grain sizes below 1 mm is required; for standard drip brewed and filtered coffee, particle size is below 1.5 mm. For Scandinavian, French press, or American brewed coffee, it is just below 3 mm.
  • Moreover, further inspired by capsule technology, the coffee industry is always bringing new types of coffee into the market that continues to stimulate consumption. This increases the need for quality control, particularly concerning the size distribution of coffee powder, thereby driving the adoption of particle size analysis. Chocolate is one more product that can benefit from laser diffraction. Mouthfeel, which describes eating chocolate's optimal creaminess, is a critical factor in delivering a significantly superior consumer experience. As chocolate is a combination of milk solids and cocoa powder, particle size analysis could help chocolate producers manipulate their production process to maximize customer satisfaction.
  • As many food products include powdered ingredients and the mouth, tooth, and tongue feel, and other characteristics of bread, cakes, pasta, etc., the significance of particle size distribution and analysis has increased. Also, controlling the particle size distribution in food and beverages is important to ensure consistent quality. For example, smaller particle sizes are used in milk and lactic acid beverages to prevent differences in concentration and taste between the upper and lower portions of the container.
  • The above applications, hence, demand particle size analyzers for measuring the size of powders, emulsions, and dispersions, from nanometers to millimeters. Particle size analysis of food and beverage products manages reaction rate, dissolution rate, packing density, product appearance, texture, etc.
nanoparticle analysis market

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The North American region is expected to dominate the particle size analysis market over the forecast period, owing to the earliest and the largest adoption of these technologies and their industrial applications.
  • Due to strong support from the federal government regarding grants to academic institutions and companies to develop highly sensitive particle size analysis devices, the market of these technologies is estimated to grow further in the region.
  • Supporting government policies and competitively priced natural gases are enabling the US and Canadian chemical companies to expand or improve their facilities. Hence, the growth in the regional chemical industry is also a significant factor, which is expected to drive the particle size analysis market over the forecast period.
  • North America also witnessed the highest adoption of advanced technologies in the healthcare industry. Due to advancements in nanosensor and particle analysis technologies, the healthcare market in the region is growing significantly, which is expected to boost the demand for particle size analysis in the region.
  • The North American region also has high R&D investments in nanotechnology. The United States has the highest number of nanotechnology patents, followed by Canada. Increasing the adoption of nanoparticle tracking analysis for concentration and size measurements of drug-delivery nanoparticles is also motivating many vendors to increase their investments in the technology.
grain analysis market

Competitive Landscape

The particle size analysis market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few of the significant players are dominating the market. However, with the growing demand across various end-user industries, most of the companies are expanding their business footprints among emerging economies. Also, the level of market penetration of the particle size analyzers is very high, and innovations and patents are filed every year. Market incumbents that have substantial R&D capabilities or startups with top product distinction often prosper in the market. Key players are Malvern Panalytical Ltd, Horiba Ltd, Agilent Technologies Inc., etc.

  • March 2021- OPTEX announced the launch of REDSCAN PRO that can very accurately detect intruders to a range of 50mx100m, without any gaps or the detection reliability'fading' with range. There are no unnecessary overlaps by creating rectangular as opposed to circular (fan-shaped) detection patterns, providing great coverage for virtual wall applications such as façade and fence protection, and for virtual planes to cover open areas, ceilings, and roofs.

Recent Developments

  • April 2020 - Beckman Coulter announced a mid-May launch timeline for its new Access SARS-CoV-2 IgG serology test and planned to achieve market-leading production volumes that will ramp to more than 30 million tests per month. Beckman Coulter’s immunoassay analyzers are used in both the hospital core laboratory and smaller laboratories. They can deliver up to 200 serology test results per analyzer per hour, depending upon the analyzer.
  • March 2020 - ATS Scientific Inc. announce their partnership as a Canadian distributor and service provider for Microtrac MRB. The flagship SYNC laser diffraction system will be incorporated with the instruments housed in ATS Scientific’s Technology Centre. Retsch Technology’s Camsizer series of devices will continue to be offered through ATS Scientific as they always have been since this brand was introduced in Canada since the early 2000s.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 An Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Research Activity in the Field of Nanotechnology

      2. 5.1.2 Advent of Online and Inline Particle Size Analysis

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Costs and Operational Drawbacks

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Taylor Dispersion Analysis

      2. 6.1.2 Dynamic Light Scattering

      3. 6.1.3 Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis

      4. 6.1.4 Resonant Mass Measurement

      5. 6.1.5 Laser Diffraction

      6. 6.1.6 Other Technologies

    2. 6.2 By Dispersion Type

      1. 6.2.1 Wet Particle

      2. 6.2.2 Dry Particle

      3. 6.2.3 Spray Particle

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Chemicals

      2. 6.3.2 Food, Beverage, and Nutrition

      3. 6.3.3 Mining

      4. 6.3.4 Agriculture and Forestry

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceuticals

      6. 6.3.6 Energy

      7. 6.3.7 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Malvern Panalytical Ltd

    2. 7.2 Horiba Ltd

    3. 7.3 Agilent Technologies Inc.

    4. 7.4 Microtrac Inc. (Verder Scientific GmbH & Co. KG)

    5. 7.5 Beckman Coulter Inc.

    6. 7.6 IZON Science Limited

    7. 7.7 Shimadzu Corporation

    8. 7.8 Sympatec GmbH

    9. 7.9 Micromeritics Instruments Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Particle Size Analysis Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Particle Size Analysis Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Malvern Panalytical Ltd, Horiba Ltd, Agilent Technologies Inc., Beckman Coulter Inc., Microtrac Retsch GmbH (Verder Scientific GmbH & Co. KG) are the major companies operating in Particle Size Analysis Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!