Marché des mousses d'emballage – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par matériau (polystyrène, polyuréthane et polyoléfine), structure (souple et rigide), service (emballage alimentaire, transport, électricité et électronique, soins personnels, pharmaceutique et autres) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord). , Europe, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché de la mousse d'emballage en revenus (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

INSTANT ACCESS

Aperçu du marché

Packaging Foams Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: <5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage est évalué à plus de 10 milliards USD et devrait croître à un TCAC d'environ 5 % au cours de la période de prévision. La demande croissante du secteur de l'emballage industriel stimule le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage.

En raison de COVID-19, il y a eu un ralentissement dans le secteur de l'emballage industriel en 2020 en raison de certaines règles et réglementations imposées par les pays. Cependant, l'industrie a connu une reprise en 2021 faisant ainsi rebondir la demande pour le marché étudié.

  • À court terme, la demande croissante du segment des services d'emballage industriel devrait stimuler le marché.
  • D'un autre côté, la disponibilité de substituts proches entrave le marché.
  • La croissance rapide de l'industrie électronique intelligente devrait constituer une opportunité pour le marché à l'avenir.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage et devrait également être le marché à la croissance la plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision en raison de la consommation croissante de pays tels que la Chine et l'Inde.

Portée du rapport

La mousse d'emballage est couramment utilisée comme matériau de rembourrage pour les boîtes, et cette solution d'emballage est connue pour sa polyvalence et sa capacité à être personnalisée. Le marché de la mousse d'emballage est segmenté par matériau, structure, service et géographie. Par matériau, le marché est segmenté en polystyrène, polyuréthane et polyoléfine. Par structure, le marché est segmenté en flexible et rigide. Par service, le marché est segmenté en emballage alimentaire, transport, électricité et électronique, soins personnels, pharmaceutique et autres. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché de la mousse d'emballage dans 15 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base des revenus (en millions de dollars).

Material
Polystyrene
Polyurethane
Polyolefin
Other
Structure
Flexible
Rigid
Service
Food Packaging
Transportation
Electrical & Electronics
Personal Care
Pharmaceutical
Others
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Demande croissante du secteur de l'emballage industriel

  • La mousse d'emballage est couramment utilisée comme matériau de rembourrage pour les boîtes, et cette solution d'emballage est connue pour sa polyvalence et sa capacité à être personnalisée.
  • Les mousses sont utilisées dans une grande variété d'applications d'emballage où une protection et une durabilité optimales sont des considérations primordiales. 
  • Il existe de nombreux types de mousse d'emballage utilisés dans les industries du transport et de l'emballage, notamment le polystyrène, le polyuréthane, la polyoléfine comme le polyéthylène, le polyéthylène réticulé, le polyéthylène expansé (EPE), le polypropylène expansé (EPP), etc.
  • Augmentation du commerce électronique : la demande de mousse d'emballage a connu une augmentation significative de la demande au cours des dernières années. On voit la demande augmenter des achats en ligne pour les produits. Le film mousse a été utilisé comme alternative au film à bulles pour emballer les produits fragiles. Il est fin, léger et facile à travailler, ce qui rend l'emballage en mousse attrayant.
  • De janvier à septembre 2021, les ventes du commerce électronique de détail aux États-Unis se sont élevées à près de 652 milliards de dollars. Le chiffre d'affaires d'avril à juin de la même année avoisinait les 222 milliards de dollars. Cette vente trimestrielle était supérieure aux résultats trimestriels de 2020.
  • L'industrie européenne du commerce électronique devrait représenter 717 milliards d'euros fin 2020, soit une augmentation de 12,7 % par rapport à la situation de l'année dernière. La principale contribution dans la région provient de l'Europe de l'Ouest qui représente 70 % de la valeur totale du commerce électronique.
  • Ainsi, la croissance du commerce électronique a entraîné la croissance exponentielle du secteur de l'emballage, avec une prise de conscience et une utilisation croissantes des emballages verts, qui devraient donc avoir un impact potentiellement positif sur le marché des mousses d'emballage dans les années à venir.
E-commerce revenue

La région Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • La région Asie-Pacifique a dominé la part de marché mondiale avec environ 40 %, principalement en raison de la demande croissante d'emballages dans la logistique, de la croissance de l'industrie aérospatiale et d'autres opérations de fabrication.
  • La Chine est l'un des principaux contributeurs au marché mondial des mousses d'emballage, en particulier en Asie-Pacifique. La croissance de l'alimentation et des boissons, de l'automobile, de l'électronique, des soins personnels et de l'industrie pharmaceutique devrait stimuler la croissance du marché.
  • La Chine possède l'une des plus grandes industries alimentaires au monde. Le pays devrait connaître une croissance constante au cours de la période de prévision, en raison de l'essor des emballages personnalisés dans le segment alimentaire, comme les aliments pour micro-ondes, les collations et les aliments surgelés, ainsi que de l'augmentation des exportations. L'utilisation de mousses d'emballage devrait augmenter à l'avenir. ​
  • Le marché sud-coréen du commerce électronique représente plus de 92 milliards de dollars par an. Une vague de constructions et d'investissements a attiré des intérêts et des capitaux importants de la part d'investisseurs internationaux, notamment GIC, APG, Angelo Gordon, Warburg Pincus et Blackstone. La Corée du Sud est également le 4e marché de la logistique tierce partie (3PL) en Asie-Pacifique et connaît une croissance annuelle de près de 8 %, plus rapide que le Japon, l'Australie et Singapour.
  • Le plus grand acteur du marché sud-coréen du commerce électronique est coupang.co. Le magasin a réalisé un chiffre d'affaires de 16,6 milliards USD en 2021. Il est suivi de ssg.com avec 1,5 milliard USD de chiffre d'affaires et yes24.com avec 541 millions USD de chiffre d'affaires. Au total, les trois principaux magasins représentent 20 % des revenus en ligne en Corée du Sud. Par conséquent, le marché sud-coréen de la logistique devrait continuer à créer des opportunités pour les mousses d'emballage des fabricants de fardage.
  • Par conséquent, une telle industrie de l'emballage en croissance rapide dans la région Asie-Pacifique, la demande de mousses d'emballage devrait également augmenter rapidement au cours de la période de prévision.
Packaging Foams Market Regional Trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage est partiellement fragmenté. Les principales sociétés comprennent (sans ordre particulier) Borealis AG, Sealed AIR, Armacell, Recticel NV/SA, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Armacell LLC

  2. Borealis AG

  3. Sealed Air

  4. Recticel NV/SA

Armacell LLC, Borealis AG, Zotefoams PLC, Sealed Air, Foampartner Group

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage est partiellement fragmenté. Les principales sociétés comprennent (sans ordre particulier) Borealis AG, Sealed AIR, Armacell, Recticel NV/SA, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Rising Demand from the Packaging Industry

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Molded Pulp as a Green Alternative

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Polystyrene

      2. 5.1.2 Polyurethane

      3. 5.1.3 Polyolefin

      4. 5.1.4 Other

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Flexible

      2. 5.2.2 Rigid

    3. 5.3 Service

      1. 5.3.1 Food Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Transportation

      3. 5.3.3 Electrical & Electronics

      4. 5.3.4 Personal Care

      5. 5.3.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 China

        2. 5.4.1.2 India

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.4.2 North America

        1. 5.4.2.1 United States

        2. 5.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.4.3.4 France

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Armacell

      2. 6.4.2 Atlas Roofing Corporation

      3. 6.4.3 Borealis AG

      4. 6.4.4 Drew Foam

      5. 6.4.5 Foamcraft Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 TotalEnergies

      7. 6.4.7 Huntington Solutions

      8. 6.4.8 Recticel NV/SA

      9. 6.4.9 Sealed Air

      10. 6.4.10 Williams Foam

      11. 6.4.11 Zotefoams PLC

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Quest for Eco-Friendly Packaging Foam

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial du marché des mousses d'emballage est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage croît à un TCAC de <5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Armacell LLC, Borealis AG, Sealed Air, Recticel NV/SA sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché mondial des mousses d'emballage.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Packaging Foams Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Material (Polystyrene, Polyurethane and Polyolefin), Structure (Flexible, and Rigid), Service (Food Packaging, Transportation, Electrical & Electronics, Personal Care, Pharmaceutical and Others), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for Packaging Foam Market in Revenue (USD Million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

packaging foams market growth
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: <5 %
packaging foams market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global market for packaging foams valued at more than USD 10 billion and is expected to grow at a CAGR of around 5% during the forecast period. Increasing demand from the Industrial packaging sector is driving the market of packaging foams globally.

Due to COVID-19, there was a slowdown in the Industrial Packaging sector in 2020 due to certain rules and regulations being imposed by countries. However, the industry witnessed a recovery in 2021 thus rebouncing the demand for the market studied.

  • Over a short time, increasing demand from the industrial packaging service segment is expected to drive the market.
  • On the flip side, the availability of close substitutes is hindering the market.
  • The rapid growth of the smart electronic industry is projected to act as an opportunity for the market in the future.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the global packaging foams market and is also forecasted to be the fastest-growing market over the forecast period owing to the increasing consumption from countries such as China, and India.

Scope of the Report

Packaging Foam is commonly used as cushioning material for boxes, and this packaging solution is known for its versatility and its ability to be customized. The Packaging Foam market is segmented by material, structure, service, and geography. By material, the market is segmented into Polystyrene, Polyurethane, and Polyolefin. By Structure, the market is segmented into Flexible, and Rigid. By Service, the market is segmented into Food Packaging, Transportation, Electrical & Electronics, Personal Care, Pharmaceutical and Others. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the packaging foam market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Material
Polystyrene
Polyurethane
Polyolefin
Other
Structure
Flexible
Rigid
Service
Food Packaging
Transportation
Electrical & Electronics
Personal Care
Pharmaceutical
Others
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing demand from the Industrial Packaging Sector

  • Packaging foam is commonly used as a cushioning material for boxes, and this packaging solution is known for its versatility and its ability to be customized.
  • Foams are used in a wide variety of packaging applications where optimum protection and durability are overriding considerations. 
  • There are many types of packing foam that are used in the shipping and packaging industries, and these include polystyrene, polyurethane, polyolefin like polyethylene, cross-linked polyethylene, expanded polyethylene (EPE), expanded polypropylene (EPP), etc.
  • Rise in E-commerce: The demand for packaging foam has witnessed a significant increase demand in the past few years. The demand is seen increasing from online shopping for products. Foam wrap has been used an alternative to bubble wrap for wrapping fragile products. It is thin, light, and easy to work with making foam wrap appealing.
  • From January to September 2021, U.S. retail e-commerce sales amounted to almost USD 652 billion. Sales revenue from April to June of in the same year was neared about USD 222 billion. This quarterly sale was higher than the quarterly results of 2020.
  • The European e-commerce industry was expected to be worth EUR 717 billion at the end of 2020, which is an increase of 12.7% as compared to the situation last year. The major contribution in the region comes from Western Europe which accounts for 70% of the total e-commerce value.
  • Thus, the growth in e-commerce, has led to the exponential growth of the packaging sector, with the rising awareness and use of green packaging, therefore expected to have a potentially positive impact on the packaging foam market in the coming years.
packaging foams market size

Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific region dominated the global market share with around 40% priamrily due to the growing demand for packaging in logistics, the growing aerospace manufacturing industry, and other manufacturing operations.
  • China is one of the major contributors to the packaging foams market globally, especially in Asia-Pacific. The growing food and beverages, automotive, electronics, personal care, and pharmaceutical industry are expected to boost the growth of the market.
  • China has one of the largest food industries in the world. The country is expected to witness a consistent growth during the forecast period, due to the rise of customized packaging in the food segment, like microwave food, snack foods, and frozen foods, along with increasing exports. The use of packaging foams is expected to increase in the future. ​
  • The South Korean e-commerce market stands at over USD 92 billion per annum. A wave of building and investment has been drawing significant interest and capital from international investors, including GIC, APG, Angelo Gordon, Warburg Pincus, and Blackstone. South Korea is also the 4th largest third-party logistics (3PL) market in Asia-Pacific and is growing at an annual rate of nearly 8%, faster than Japan, Australia, and Singapore.
  • The biggest player in the South Korean eCommerce Market is coupang.co. The store had a revenue of USD 16.6 billion in 2021. It is followed by ssg.com with USD 1.5 billion revenue and yes24.com with USD 541 million revenue. Altogether, the top three stores account for 20% of online revenue in South Korea. Hence, the South Korean logistics market is expected to continue to create opportunities for packaging foams from dunnage manufacturers.
  • Hence, such rapidly growing packaging industry in Asia-Pacific region, the demand for packaging foams is also expected to rapidly increase over the forecast period.
packaging foams market analysis

Competitive Landscape

The global packaging foams market is partially fragmented in nature. The major companies include (not in any particular order) Borealis AG, Sealed AIR, Armacell, Recticel NV/SA among others.

Recent Development

  • In March 2021, Recticel announced that it successfully acquired FoamPartner, the Swiss-based global provider of high added-value technical foams. Recticel Flexible Foams and FoamPartner would now be merged to form the Recticel Engineered Foams business line. The new organization would leverage numerous synergies in resources and talents to promote excellence, grow its global presence and accelerate the commercialization of sustainable innovations and leading-edge solutions to global markets

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Rising Demand from the Packaging Industry

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Molded Pulp as a Green Alternative

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Polystyrene

      2. 5.1.2 Polyurethane

      3. 5.1.3 Polyolefin

      4. 5.1.4 Other

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Flexible

      2. 5.2.2 Rigid

    3. 5.3 Service

      1. 5.3.1 Food Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Transportation

      3. 5.3.3 Electrical & Electronics

      4. 5.3.4 Personal Care

      5. 5.3.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 China

        2. 5.4.1.2 India

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.4.2 North America

        1. 5.4.2.1 United States

        2. 5.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.4.3.4 France

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Armacell

      2. 6.4.2 Atlas Roofing Corporation

      3. 6.4.3 Borealis AG

      4. 6.4.4 Drew Foam

      5. 6.4.5 Foamcraft Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 TotalEnergies

      7. 6.4.7 Huntington Solutions

      8. 6.4.8 Recticel NV/SA

      9. 6.4.9 Sealed Air

      10. 6.4.10 Williams Foam

      11. 6.4.11 Zotefoams PLC

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Quest for Eco-Friendly Packaging Foam

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Packaging Foams Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Global Packaging Foams Market is growing at a CAGR of <5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Armacell LLC, Borealis AG , Sealed Air , Recticel NV/SA are the major companies operating in Global Packaging Foams Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!