北美茶叶市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

北美茶叶市场按形式(叶茶和压榨/撕裂/卷曲茶)、产品类型(红茶、绿茶、凉茶和其他产品类型)、分销渠道(超市/大卖场、便利店、专业零售商、在线零售店和其他分销渠道)和地理(美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区)进行细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场在预测年份中的市场规模和价值(百万美元)。

北美茶叶市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
北美茶叶市场摘要
share button
研究期 2017-2027
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 3.45 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

北美茶叶市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

北美茶叶市场分析

预计未来五年北美茶叶市场的复合年增长率为3.45%。

  • 绿茶,凉茶和水果茶的健康益处正在北美市场越来越受欢迎。因此,该地区的茶叶消费量正在上升。根据加拿大统计局的数据,加拿大人均可供消费的茶叶量从 2021 年的 63.69 升增加到 2018 年的 82.04 升。
  • 此外,凉茶细分市场预计将在未来几年大幅增长。由于其健康益处,例如提高免疫力,草药茶在北美地区的市场正在增加。
  • 此外,随着对天然和有机成分的需求不断增长,消费者也在探索各种口味和混合物。除了具有特定风味的更高质量的特色茶外,人们对更高质量的特色茶也越来越感兴趣。
  • 例如,2021年2月,总部位于加利福尼亚州的Numi有机茶推出了保持健康系列功能性凉茶。他们最近推出了一系列茶,其中包括紫锥菊、接骨木果、蒲公英根、卡纳叶和牛蒡根等有效植物。它含有草药混合物,旨在帮助用户放松、支持免疫力和对抗普通感冒症状。
  • 由于美国消费者的强烈偏好,市场正在稳步增长,尽管加拿大的反应一直不冷不热。北美地区的茶叶消费不受季节性限制,但无论时间如何,始终保持稳定。加拿大人已经意识到与茶叶消费和各种茶叶产品相关的健康益处,推动了预测期内对茶叶的需求。

健康的水合作用正在推动市场增长

  • 北美的茶叶消费是由消费者寻找新的非酒精饮料而不是果汁和碳酸饮料所推动的。消费者正在发展对茶的亲和力,因为它的袋装版本提供了增强的便利性,从而为果汁和碳酸盐提供了一种合适、方便和健康的替代品。
  • 健康的水合作用是指茶提供即时提神和温和刺激益处的能力,这些益处不被认为是有害的,咖啡和其他能量饮料就是这种情况。与茶相关的感官多功能性使其对制造商开放,可以与在北美市场引起更突出共鸣的健康趋势一起进行创新。
  • 茶与其健康特性(如有机和其他特性)之间的联系在北美市场仍然基本牢固。茶叶市场因其促进健康的形象以及北美的各种草药变体、新包装尺寸和有机选择而受到推动。由于该地区对健康茶的需求不断增长,制造商正在该地区推出他们的产品。
  • 例如,2022 年 6 月,总部位于英国的 Clipper 茶叶公司通过新的包装和口味扩大了其在美国的产品系列。新添加的口味包括有机伯爵灰红茶,有机橙子和姜黄凉茶,有机绿茶和柠檬,有机冬季苹果和肉桂凉茶以及有机冬季浆果凉茶。
北美茶叶市场-有机饮料的消费量(百万美元),美国(2018-2021)

美国茶叶消费量最高

  • 美国已被确定为全球第二大茶叶进口国。在过去的几年里,美国的茶叶消费量显着增加,茶现在是这个国家最受欢迎的饮料。
  • 根据国际贸易中心贸易地图,2021年,前三大最有价值的茶叶进口市场是巴基斯坦(5.965亿美元),其次是美国(5.318亿美元),其次是俄罗斯(4.362亿美元)。
  • 在该地区,主要的增长机会包括北美消费者健康意识的提高,新口味的引入以及对便利性的需求。例如,2021 年 9 月,在美国,老桶茶公司推出了三种新的墨西哥风味散叶茶混合物,有三种新口味,在阿尔伯克基手工制作。最新的茶叶混合物包括仙人掌绿茶,山核桃派普洱茶和Horchata Rooibos茶。此外,在北美,茶叶市场主要是由公众对与茶叶消费相关的健康益处的认识不断提高推动的。
北美茶叶市场 - 茶叶市场(千美元),北美,2017-2021

北美茶叶产业概要

北美茶叶市场竞争激烈,区域和全球参与者占据了相当大的市场份额。少数几家已成为领先者的公司是Hain Celestial Group Inc.,Bettys Taylors Group,Associated British Foods PLC,Bigelow Tea Company和Traditional Medicinals Inc.。这些参与者专注于利用新兴市场带来的机遇来扩大其产品组合,进一步扩大其市场份额。公司在不同的因素上进行竞争,包括产品供应、质量、口味、口味、价格、功能、尺寸、包装和营销/品牌活动,以获得市场竞争优势。

北美茶叶市场领导者

  1. Hain Celestial Group Inc.

  2. Bettys & Taylors Group

  3. Associated British Foods PLC

  4. Bigelow Tea Company

  5. Traditional Medicinals Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

北美茶叶市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美茶叶市场新闻

  • 2022 年 6 月:北美领先的茶叶商人 Davids Tea Inc. 与茶叶公司 Tea Horse 合作推出了他们的新混合 Manoomin Maple,现已在加拿大所有 18 家 DAVIDsTEA 旗舰店和 davidstea.com 在线购买。
  • 2022 年 5 月:陶茶叶在多伦多联合车站开设了最新地点,位于大厅正下方的大厅高能见度区域。
  • 2022 年 1 月:随着最新西瓜口味的加入,饮料行业的主要参与者红钻咖啡和茶正在为食品服务运营商扩展其简单甜茶系列。

北美茶叶市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 形式

                            1. 5.1.1 叶茶

                              1. 5.1.2 压碎/撕裂/卷曲茶

                              2. 5.2 产品类别

                                1. 5.2.1 红茶

                                  1. 5.2.2 绿茶

                                    1. 5.2.3 花草茶

                                      1. 5.2.4 其他产品类型

                                      2. 5.3 分销渠道

                                        1. 5.3.1 超市/大卖场

                                          1. 5.3.2 便利店

                                            1. 5.3.3 专业零售商

                                              1. 5.3.4 网上零售店

                                                1. 5.3.5 其他分销渠道

                                                2. 5.4 地理

                                                  1. 5.4.1 美国

                                                    1. 5.4.2 加拿大

                                                      1. 5.4.3 墨西哥

                                                        1. 5.4.4 北美其他地区

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 领先企业采取的策略

                                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                              1. 6.3.1 Bettys & Taylors Group

                                                                1. 6.3.2 Davids Tea Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.3 Red Diamond Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Associated British Foods PLC

                                                                      1. 6.3.5 Bigelow Tea Company

                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Hain Celestial Group, Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.3.7 William B. Reily and Company, Inc. (Luzianne)

                                                                            1. 6.3.8 Traditional Medicinals Inc.

                                                                              1. 6.3.9 Tata Consumer Products (Tata Tea)

                                                                                1. 6.3.10 CVC Capital Partners (Ekaterra Tea)

                                                                                  1. 6.3.11 Tao Tea Leaf

                                                                                    1. 6.3.12 Ito En, Ltd.

                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    北美茶叶产业细分

                                                                                    是一种常见的饮料,由加工过的山茶叶和热水浸泡而成。

                                                                                    北美茶叶市场按形式、产品类型、分销渠道和地理位置进行细分。根据形式,市场分为叶茶和CTC(压榨,撕裂和卷曲)茶。根据产品类型,市场分为红茶、绿茶、凉茶和其他产品类型。根据分销,市场分为超市/大卖场、便利店、专业零售商、在线零售店和其他分销渠道。按地理位置划分,市场研究包括美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区等主要国家。

                                                                                    对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(以百万美元为单位)完成的。

                                                                                    形式
                                                                                    叶茶
                                                                                    压碎/撕裂/卷曲茶
                                                                                    产品类别
                                                                                    红茶
                                                                                    绿茶
                                                                                    花草茶
                                                                                    其他产品类型
                                                                                    分销渠道
                                                                                    超市/大卖场
                                                                                    便利店
                                                                                    专业零售商
                                                                                    网上零售店
                                                                                    其他分销渠道
                                                                                    地理
                                                                                    美国
                                                                                    加拿大
                                                                                    墨西哥
                                                                                    北美其他地区

                                                                                    北美茶叶市场研究常见问题

                                                                                    北美茶叶市场预计在预测期间(2023-2027)的复合年增长率为3.45%。

                                                                                    Hain Celestial Group Inc.,Bettys & Taylors Group,Associated British Foods PLC,Bigelow Tea Company,Traditional Medicinals Inc.是在北美茶叶市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                    北美茶叶行业报告

                                                                                    2023 年北美茶叶市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。北美茶叶分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    北美茶叶市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

North America Tea Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Tea Market is segmented by Form (Leaf Tea and Crush/Tear/Curl Tea), Product Type (Black Tea, Green Tea, Herbal Tea, and Other Product Types), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialist Retailers, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America). The report offers market size and values in (USD million) during the forecasted years for the above segments.

North America Tea Industry Overview

North America Tea Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
CAGR: 3.45 %

Major Players

North America Tea Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Tea Market Analysis

The North American tea market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.45% in the next five years.

  • The perceived health benefits of green tea, herbal tea, and fruit tea are increasing their popularity in the North American market. Hence, the consumption of tea is rising in the region. According to Statistics Canada, the amount of tea available for consumption per person in Canada increased to 82.04 liters in 2021 from 63.69 liters in 2018. 
  • Additionally, the herbal tea segment is expected to grow significantly over the coming years. As a result of their health benefits, such as improving immunity, the market for herbal teas is increasing in the North American region.
  • Moreover, with the rising demand for natural and organic ingredients, consumers are also exploring a diversity of flavors and blends. In addition to higher-quality specialty teas featuring particular flavors, there is a growing interest in higher-quality specialty teas. 
  • For instance, in February 2021, California-based Numi Organic Tea launched the ‘Stay Healthy’ Line of functional herbal tea. They recently introduced a line of teas that includes efficacious plants like echinacea, elderberry, dandelion root, Kanna leaf, and burdock root. It contains herbal blends developed to help users relax, support immunity, and combat common cold symptoms.
  • The market is witnessing steady growth due to the strong consumer preference in the United States, albeit Canada has been lukewarm in its response. Consumption of tea in the North American region is not limited by seasonality but is always steady, irrespective of time. Canadians have become aware of the health benefits associated with tea consumption and the wide variety of tea offerings, driving the demand for tea during the forecast period.

North America Tea Industry Segments

Tea is a common beverage made from steeping processed Camellia sinensis leaves along with hot water. 

The North American tea market is segmented by form, product type, distribution channel, and geography. Based on form, the market is segmented into leaf tea and CTC (crush, tear, and curl) tea. Based on product type, the market is segmented as black tea, green tea, herbal tea, and other product types. Based on distribution, the market is segmented as supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, specialist retailers, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. By geography, the market study included leading countries such as the United States, Canada, Mexico, and the Rest of North America. 

For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Form
Leaf Tea
Crush/Tear/Curl Tea
Product Type
Black Tea
Green Tea
Herbal Tea
Other Product Types
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retailers
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Tea Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Tea Market according to our research experts:

Healthy Hydration is Propelling the Market Growth

  • Tea consumption in North America is driven by consumers’ search for new non-alcoholic beverages over fruit juices and carbonated drinks. ​Consumers are developing an affinity for tea due to its bag version, which offers enhanced convenience, thus, providing a suitable, convenient, and healthy alternative to juices and carbonates.
  • Healthy hydration refers to the ability of tea to provide instant refreshment and mild stimulating benefits that are not considered detrimental, which is otherwise the case with coffee and other energy drinks. The organoleptic versatility associated with tea makes it open to manufacturers to innovate alongside the healthy trends that have been resonating more prominently in the North American market. ​
  • The linkage between tea and its healthful properties, such as organic and others, remains fundamentally strong in the North American market. The tea market is propelled due to its health-promoting profile and the variety of herbal variants, new pack sizes, and organic options in North America. ​The manufacturers are launching their products in the region owing to the rising demand for healthy tea in the region.
  • For instance, in June 2022, The UK-based Clipper Tea Company expanded its product range in the United States with new packaging and flavors. The newly added flavors include organic earl grey black tea, organic orange & turmeric herbal tea, organic green tea & lemon, organic winter apple & cinnamon herbal tea, and organic winter berries herbal tea.
North America Tea Market - Consumption of Organic Beverages, in USD million, United States, 2018-2021

The United States Has the Highest Tea Consumption

  • The United States has been identified as the second-largest importer of tea globally. Tea consumption in the United States has increased significantly in the past few years, and tea is now the most popular beverage in this country. 
  • According to the International Trade Centre Trade Map, in 2021, the top three most valuable import markets for tea were Pakistan (USD 596.5 million), followed by the United States of America (USD 531.8 million), followed by Russia (USD 436.2 million).
  • In this region, the major growth opportunities include increasing health awareness among North American consumers, the introduction of new flavors, and the demand for convenience. For instance, in September 2021, in the United States, Old Barrel Tea Company launched three new Mexico-inspired loose-leaf tea blends in three new flavors, hand-crafted in Albuquerque. The latest tea blends include Prickly Pear Green Tea, Pecan Pie Pu Erh Tea, and Horchata Rooibos Tea. Furthermore, in North America, the tea market is primarily driven by rising awareness among the public about the health benefits associated with tea consumption.
North America Tea Market - Impoer of Tea (in thousands USD), North America, 2017 - 2021

North America Tea Market Competitor Analysis

The North American tea market is highly competitive, with regional and global players capturing a significant share of the market. Some of the few companies which have emerged as the leading players are Hain Celestial Group Inc., Bettys & Taylors Group, Associated British Foods PLC, Bigelow Tea Company, and Traditional Medicinals Inc. These players have focused on leveraging opportunities posed by emerging markets to expand their product portfolio, further expanding their market share. Companies compete on different factors, including product offerings, quality, taste, flavours, price, functionality, size, packaging, and marketing/branding activities, to gain a competitive advantage in the market.​

North America Tea Market Top Players

  1. Hain Celestial Group Inc.

  2. Bettys & Taylors Group

  3. Associated British Foods PLC

  4. Bigelow Tea Company

  5. Traditional Medicinals Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

North America Tea Market Concentration

North America Tea Market Recent Developments

  • June 2022: Davids Tea Inc. a leading tea merchant in North America, launched their new blend Manoomin Maple, in partnership with fellow tea company Tea Horse, now available at all 18 DAVIDsTEA flagship stores across Canada and online at davidstea.com.
  • May 2022: Tao Tea Leaf opened its latest location in Toronto at Union Station in a high visibility area of the concourse, directly under the Great Hall.
  • January 2022: With the addition of its newest watermelon flavor, Red Diamond Coffee and Tea, a key player in the beverage industry, is expanding its line of Simple Sweet Tea for food service operators.

North America Tea Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Form

      1. 5.1.1 Leaf Tea

      2. 5.1.2 Crush/Tear/Curl Tea

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Black Tea

      2. 5.2.2 Green Tea

      3. 5.2.3 Herbal Tea

      4. 5.2.4 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Specialist Retailers

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Mexico

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bettys & Taylors Group

      2. 6.3.2 Davids Tea Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Red Diamond Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Associated British Foods PLC

      5. 6.3.5 Bigelow Tea Company

      6. 6.3.6 Hain Celestial Group, Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 William B. Reily and Company, Inc. (Luzianne)

      8. 6.3.8 Traditional Medicinals Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Tata Consumer Products (Tata Tea)

      10. 6.3.10 CVC Capital Partners (Ekaterra Tea)

      11. 6.3.11 Tao Tea Leaf

      12. 6.3.12 Ito En, Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Tea Market Research FAQs

The North America Tea Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The North America Tea Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.45% over the next 5 years.

Hain Celestial Group Inc., Bettys & Taylors Group, Associated British Foods PLC, Bigelow Tea Company, Traditional Medicinals Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Tea Market.

North America Tea Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Tea sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Tea research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Tea report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!