北美智能变压器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

市场按类型(配电变压器和电力变压器)和地理位置(美国、加拿大和墨西哥)进行细分。

北美智能变压器市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
北美智能变压器市场-市场总结
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 2.50 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

北美智能变压器市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

北美智能变压器市场分析

预计北美智能变压器市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过2.5%。由于美国报告在 COVID-19 大流行期间用电量下降,因此 COVID-19 大流行对北美智能变压器市场产生了负面影响。例如,2020 年,电力消耗量较 2019 年下降了 5.7%。这一下降降低了该地区电力分销商对智能变压器的需求。预计发达经济体和新兴经济体政府将越来越重视在电网基础设施中采用智能技术,并努力克服日益严峻的挑战,例如老化的输配电(TD)基础设施、电动汽车充电和分布式发电等。惠及全球智能变压器的发展。然而,智能变压器的安装成本和物流难度预计将成为未来市场增长的制约因素。

  • 用于降压的配电变压器预计将成为智能变压器市场的主要部分。
  • 该地区许多政府越来越多地将智能电网技术视为一项战略基础设施投资,以维持其长期经济繁荣并帮助其实现碳减排目标。反过来,预计这将在不久的将来为参与智能变压器市场的公司提供充足的机会。
  • 美国预计将主导市场,这主要是受该国输配电发展和工业增长的推动。

北美智能变压器市场趋势

配电变压器将显着增长

  • 该地区对发电的日益重视,加上电力基础设施项目的增加,预计将推动对智能配电变压器的需求。
  • 在配电网中,智能变压器独立工作,监测和调节电压,同时与智能电网保持联系。这甚至可以通过远程管理提供有关变压器和电源的信息。因此,这可以实现适当的负载管理,从而提高电能质量并减少停电。
  • 近年来,由于快速的城市化和工业部门的发展,北美地区的发电量显着增长。这导致智能配电变压器的使用增加。
  • 2020年,该地区可再生能源发电量占比22%左右。据美国能源信息署(EIA)称,预计该国可再生能源结构将从2020年的22%增加到2050年的38%,这可能会推动整个地区智能配电变压器的增长。
  • 美国、加拿大、墨西哥和古巴等发达国家,由于老化配电设备的更换不断增加以及可再生能源并入电网的增加,对智能配电变压器的需求量很大。
  • 此外,2021年10月,GE Research和Prolec GE推出了世界上第一个大型灵活的智能变压器,以增强美国电网的弹性。该智能变压器的额定电压为 165kV,60/80/100 MVA,是美国能源部 (DOE) 电力办公室资助的正在进行的项目的一部分。
  • 因此,预计智能配电变压器市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。
北美智能变压器市场-能源发电容量分布

美国主导市场

  • 美国由于能源需求不断增加,需要大量电力和智能变压器将电力从发电站输送到消费者。
  • 美国不断增加的投资,特别是与智能电网应用和可再生能源领域相关的投资,预计将为创新和从旧变压器向更好的智能变压器的过渡提供所需的资金。
  • 该国有多个海上风电项目处于建设中、拟建或已获得政府批准的状态。所有这些项目都需要输电线路和配电系统将电力从海上设施传输到陆上。这些海上风电装置可能会安装带有智能电力变压器的海上变电站来升压。
  • 截至2020年,美国太阳能装机容量为19200兆瓦。加利福尼亚州和德克萨斯州在其县内安装了大量太阳能设施。这些已建成或拟建的太阳能发电场预计将通过输电线路连接到国家电网。一些州的太阳能发电厂还安装了变电站,现场配有智能变压器,可直接接入国家电网。
  • 此外,2021年10月,西门子能源宣布成功交付和安装三台单相GSU智能变压器,这些变压器的部署是为了为佛罗里达州联合循环发电厂的传统变压器故障提供解决方案。
  • 由于上述几点,预计美国将在预测期内主导智能变压器市场。
北美智能变压器市场-太阳能装机总量

北美智能变压器行业概况

北美智能变压器市场适度分散。该市场的一些主要参与者包括日立能源有限公司、西门子能源公司、施耐德电气公司、伊顿公司和通用电气公司等。

北美智能变压器市场领导者

  1. Hitachi Energy Ltd.

  2. Siemens Energy AG

  3. Schneider Electric SE

  4. Eaton Corporation PLC

  5. General Electric Company

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

市场集中度-智能变压器市场.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美智能变压器市场新闻

  • 2020 年 2 月,西门子能源公司成功为美国批发能源供应商 Southern Power 测试了三台 GSU 智能变压器组 (GSU)。作为西门子 Pretact 概念的一部分制造的三个变压器装置预计将提高发电站的电力安全。

北美智能变压器市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2027 年市场规模和需求预测(十亿美元)

                  1. 4.3 政府政策法规

                    1. 4.4 最新趋势和发展

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 类型

                                        1. 5.1.1 配电变压器

                                          1. 5.1.2 电力变压器

                                          2. 5.2 地理

                                            1. 5.2.1 美国

                                              1. 5.2.2 加拿大

                                                1. 5.2.3 墨西哥

                                                  1. 5.2.4 其他国家

                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                  1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                    1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                      1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                        1. 6.3.1 General Electric Company

                                                          1. 6.3.2 Siemens Energy AG

                                                            1. 6.3.3 Schneider Electric SE

                                                              1. 6.3.4 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                                1. 6.3.5 SPX Transformer Solutions Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.6 Eaton Corporation PLC

                                                                    1. 6.3.7 Hitachi Energy Ltd

                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                    北美智能变压器行业细分

                                                                    北美智能变压器市场报告包括:。

                                                                    类型
                                                                    配电变压器
                                                                    电力变压器
                                                                    地理
                                                                    美国
                                                                    加拿大
                                                                    墨西哥
                                                                    其他国家

                                                                    北美智能变压器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                    北美智能变压器市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率将超过 2.5%

                                                                    Hitachi Energy Ltd.、Siemens Energy AG、Schneider Electric SE、Eaton Corporation PLC、General Electric Company 是北美智能变压器市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                    该报告涵盖了北美智能变压器市场历年市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美智能变压器市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                    北美智能变压器行业报告

                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美智能变压器市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美智能变压器分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                    北美智能变压器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Smart Transformers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The market is segmented by Type (Distribution Transformers and Power Transformers) and Geography (United States, Canada, and Mexico).

Market Snapshot

North America Smart Transformers Market-Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American smart transformers market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 2.5% during the forecast period. The COVID-19 pandemic had a negative impact on the North American smart transformers market since the United States has reported a fall in its consumption of electricity amid the COVID-19 pandemic. For instance, in 2020, consumption declined by 5.7% compared to 2019. This downfall lowered the demand for smart transformers from power distributors across the region. Factors such as the increasing focus of governments across the developed and emerging economies on adopting smart technology in power grid infrastructure and efforts to overcome rising challenges, such as aging transmission and distribution (T&D) infrastructure, electric vehicle charging, and distributed generation, are expected to benefit the growth of smart transformers across the world. However, the installation cost and logistics difficulty of smart transformers are expected to act as restraints for the market to grow in the future.

  • Distribution transformers, which are used for stepping down the voltage, are expected to be the major segment in the smart transformers market.
  • A number of governments across the region are increasingly viewing smart grid technology as a strategic infrastructural investment that will sustain their long-term economic prosperity and help them achieve their carbon emission reduction targets. This, in turn, is expected to provide an ample amount of opportunity to the companies involved in the smart transformers market in the near future.
  • The United States is expected to dominate the market, primarily driven by the transmission and distribution developments and industrial growth in the country.

Scope of the Report

The North American smart transformers market report includes:

Type
Distribution Transformers
Power Transformers
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Distribution Transformers to Have Significant Growth

  • The growing emphasis on electricity generation across the region, coupled with increasing electrical infrastructure projects, is expected to drive the demand for smart distribution transformers.
  • In the electric distribution grid, smart transformers work independently to monitor and regulate the voltage while maintaining contact with the smart grid. This enables the information about the transformer and the power supply to be provided even by remote administration. Hence, this enables proper load management, resulting in better power quality and lesser power outages.
  • Electricity generation in the North American region has seen significant growth in recent years due to rapid urbanization and the growing industrial sector. This has led to an increased usage of smart distribution transformers.
  • In 2020, the total renewable energy electricity generation in the region accounted for around 22%. According to the Energy Information Administration (EIA), the country is expected to increase its renewable energy mix from 22% in 2020 to 38% in 2050, which may drive the growth of smart distribution transformers across the region.
  • Developed countries such as the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Cuba contribute to the significant demand for smart distribution transformers, owing to the increasing replacement of aging power distribution equipment and the increase in the integration of renewables into the grid.
  • Moreover, in October 2021, GE Research and Prolec GE introduced the world’s first large and flexible smart transformer to enhance the resiliency of the US grid. The smart transformer is rated at 165kV, 60/80/100 MVA, and it was developed as part of an ongoing project funded through the US Department of Energy’s (DOE) Office of Electricity.
  • Therefore, the smart distribution transformer segment is expected to have significant growth in the market during the forecast period.
North America Smart Transformer Market-Distribution of energy generation capacity

The United States to Dominate the Market

  • The United States, due to the constant increase in energy demand, requires a large number of power and smart transformers to transfer electricity from the generation site to the consumers.
  • The increasing investment in the United States, especially related to the smart grid application and renewable energy sector, is expected to provide the required funding for the innovations and transition from old transformers to better and smart transformers.
  • The country has several projects of offshore wind energy that have a status of under-construction, proposed, or got clearance from the government. All these projects require transmission lines and distribution systems to transmit electricity from the offshore facility to the onshore. These offshore wind installations are likely to install offshore substations with smart power transformers to step-up the voltage.
  • As of 2020, the United States has 19200 MW of solar energy installed capacity. California and Texas have massive installations of solar in their counties. These solar farms, which are either built or proposed, are expected to connect to the state grid via transmission lines. Some of the solar farms in the states have also installed their substations, having smart transformers on-site to plug into the state grid directly.
  • Moreover, in October 2021, Siemens Energy announced the successful delivery and installation of three single-phase GSU smart transformers that were deployed to provide a solution in response to a failed conventional transformer at a combined cycle power plant in Florida.
  • Owing to the above points, the United States is expected to dominate the smart transformers market during the forecast period.
North America Smart Transformer Market-Total Solar Energy Installed Capacity

Competitive Landscape

The North American smart transformers market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players in this market are Hitachi Energy Ltd, Siemens Energy AG, Schneider Electric SE, Eaton Corporation PLC, and General Electric Company, among others.

Major Players

  1. Hitachi Energy Ltd.

  2. Siemens Energy AG

  3. Schneider Electric SE

  4. Eaton Corporation PLC

  5. General Electric Company

Market Concentration-Smart Transformer Market.png

Recent Developments

  • In February 2020, Siemens Energy AG successfully tested three GSU smart transformer units (GSU) for a US wholesale energy provider Southern Power. The three transformer units manufactured as part of the Siemens Pretact concept are expected to increase power security at generating stations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Government Policies and Regulations

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Distribution Transformers

      2. 5.1.2 Power Transformers

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Mexico

      4. 5.2.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 General Electric Company

      2. 6.3.2 Siemens Energy AG

      3. 6.3.3 Schneider Electric SE

      4. 6.3.4 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 SPX Transformer Solutions Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Eaton Corporation PLC

      7. 6.3.7 Hitachi Energy Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Smart Transformers Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The North America Smart Transformers Market is growing at a CAGR of >2.5% over the next 5 years.

Hitachi Energy Ltd., Siemens Energy AG , Schneider Electric SE, Eaton Corporation PLC, General Electric Company are the major companies operating in North America Smart Transformers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!