يتقلص سوق الأفلام في أمريكا الشمالية ويمتد - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق أفلام الانكماش والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية مقسم حسب نوع المنتج (أغطية ، أغطية ، ملصق الأكمام) ، حسب المادة (LDPE & LLDPE ، PVC ، PET) ، حسب التطبيق (الأطعمة والمشروبات ، السلع الاستهلاكية ، الأدوية ، مناولة المواد) ، وحسب الدولة.

لقطة السوق

North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.78 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أفلام الانكماش والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية 4.62 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل قيمتها إلى 5.75 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 3.78٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

  • أفلام التمدد والانكماش هي أفلام بوليثين مصنوعة من هندسة متقدمة تستخدم في تغليف المواد. تتميز هذه الأفلام بخصائص كيميائية فريدة تميزها من حيث المرونة والقدرة على التمدد. أغشية التمدد عبارة عن أغشية رقيقة من البوليثين تتسم بالمرونة والمرونة وتستخدم للالتفاف حول أحمال منصة نقالة ، في حين أن أغشية الانكماش عبارة عن أغشية رقيقة ملفوفة حول منتج أو سلعة واحدة وتتطلب حرارة لتعبئتها. تساعد هذه الأغشية في الحفاظ على العناصر من التلف بسبب الهواء والرطوبة ، مما يحسن جودة البضائع المعبأة.
  • تشير ملصقات الأكمام المنكمشة إلى الملصقات المطبوعة بزاوية 360 درجة والتي تستخدم عادةً الحرارة في عملية التطبيق لتتوافق مع شكل المنتج الذي يتم تطبيق الملصق عليه. تُطبع ملصقات الأكمام المنكمشة على جانبي مادة فيلم البلاستيك أو البوليستر. إن متانة الأكمام المنكمشة تجعلها مثالية للمنتجات التي تواجه الرطوبة أو الاحتكاك.
  • مع زيادة تركيز العلامات التجارية المختلفة على أهداف الاستدامة لعام 2025 ، أصبح استكشاف المزيد من خيارات الاستدامة محوريًا بشكل متزايد للوفاء بتعهداتها. يختار العديد من منتجي المشروبات المعبأة في زجاجات من البولي إيثيلين الجاهز لإعادة التدوير (PE) فيلم الانكماش على الورق المموج والورق المقوى لأنه يستخدم طاقة أقل ويقلل من انبعاثات الاحتباس الحراري في قناة التوزيع دون المساس بسرعات التشغيل وإمكانية التشغيل الآلي.
  • صرح Amcor أن PE shrink هو أحد أكثر أنواع الأفلام البلاستيكية المعاد تدويرها في الولايات المتحدة ، والتي تم جمعها من خلال 18000 موقع للتسليم داخل المتاجر في أمريكا الشمالية. يمكن لتوسيع الجهود لإغلاق الحلقة في الاقتصاد الدائري بمحتوى معاد تدويره بعد المستهلك (PCR) أن يحقق فوائد استدامة إضافية مع توفير نفس التنوع والأداء مثل أفلام الانكماش القياسي PE.
  • كان تأثير جائحة COVID-19 على السوق إيجابيًا في الصناعات ، مثل الصناعات الغذائية والمشروبات والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل ، من بين أمور أخرى ، بسبب زيادة الطلب. مع إغلاق المصانع أثناء التفشي الأولي للوباء ، اضطرت ماركات التجميل إلى إيجاد بدائل تغليف محلية وتحولت مؤقتًا إلى تقليص ملصقات الأكمام. بشكل عام ، من المتوقع أن يشهد غلاف الانكماش والتمدد نموًا في فترة ما بعد الجائحة. تلتزم صناعات المستخدم النهائي المختلفة بتقليص وتمديد الأفلام لأنها توفر فترات زمنية أقصر ، وتكاليف منخفضة ، وحد أدنى أقل ، ومخزون أقل.
  • في سبتمبر 2021 ، قدمت Clysar فيلم تقليص سري Clysar EVO-C لعائلتها من الأفلام المتقلصة القابلة لإعادة التدوير والتي تمت الموافقة عليها مسبقًا لملصق تسليم المتجر بواسطة برنامج How2Recycle خلال PACK EXPO Las Vegas. فيلم Clysar EVO-C عبارة عن مادة أمان وشحن غير شفافة فريدة توفر خصائص تمنع الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ويمكن أن تقلل بشكل كبير من حجم ووزن العبوة مع الحماية من تدهور الضوء. إنه مثالي للمطالبة بتطبيقات التجارة الإلكترونية والبريد والتوزيع والتغليف.

نطاق التقرير

أفلام التمدد والانكماش عبارة عن بوليستر أو بلاستيك يلف محيط المنتج بالكامل ويتوافق مع الهندسة الفريدة لأي عبوة. سوق أفلام الانكماش والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية مقسم حسب نوع المنتج (أغطية ، أغطية ، ملصق الأكمام) ، حسب المادة (LDPE & LLDPE ، PVC ، PET) ، حسب التطبيق (الأطعمة والمشروبات ، السلع الاستهلاكية ، الأدوية ، مناولة المواد) ، وحسب الدولة.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تعد صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات أحد العوامل الهامة لنمو السوق

  • علاوة على ذلك ، استخدم أكثر من 5.3 مليون أمريكي أكثر من 10 ملايين صندوق. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الاستخدام التجاري لللفائف في محلات السوبر ماركت وحسابات الشحن لأكثر من 3 ملايين طن متري من الأغلفة البلاستيكية التي كان من المتوقع أن تصنعها الشركات في عام 2020. علاوة على ذلك ، أفاد الاستطلاع نفسه أيضًا أنه في عام 2020 ، استخدم حوالي 293.29 مليون عميل المطبخ وأغلفة الطعام. / أفلام في الولايات المتحدة. يقدر الاستطلاع أيضًا أنه سيكون هناك 303.28 مليون عميل في الولايات المتحدة بحلول نهاية عام 2024.
  • تُستخدم أفلام الانكماش أيضًا في الغالب في قطاع التجارة الإلكترونية لتغليف المنتجات المختلفة. تقدم الأفلام فوائد مختلفة ، مثل مجموعة واسعة من معدلات انتقال الأكسجين ، ومدة الصلاحية المثلى لمجموعة متنوعة من عبوات المواد الغذائية (اللحوم والجبن والدواجن والتعبئة الجاهزة للحالة) ، وتقديم المنتجات المتميزة ، ومقاومة عالية التأثير والثقب ، عدد أقل من المتسربين عند تعبئة المنتجات الصلبة أو ذات الحواف الحادة ، والاحتفاظ بالقوة عند درجات الحرارة المنخفضة ، والحفاظ على سلامة العبوة.
  • يكتسب السوق المدروس زخمًا كبيرًا من الطلب المتزايد على الأطعمة المجمدة في المناطق. وبحسب وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، بلغ حجم التخزين المبرد للحوم الخنازير المجمدة ولحوم البقر المجمدة 415.94 مليون جنيه و 535.9 مليون جنيه عام 2020 ، فيما بلغت أحجام تخزين اللحوم الأخرى 34.29 مليون جنيه.
  • نظرًا للطلب المتزايد من تطبيق المستخدم النهائي المدروس ، يقدم العديد من اللاعبين في السوق حلولًا تلبي على وجه التحديد متطلبات تغليف الفاكهة والخضروات. على سبيل المثال ، تقدم شركة FLAIR Flexible Packaging Corporation ومقرها كندا أفلام Roll stock وأفلام Lidding وثقب دقيق خاص للأغشية القابلة للتنفس التي تلبي احتياجات تغليف منتجات الفواكه والخضروات.
  • يشهد الطلب على العبوات البلاستيكية المرنة لصناعة الأغذية المجمدة طلبًا متزايدًا. إنها تحل بشكل متزايد محل المواد التقليدية ، مثل الورق المقوى والمعادن والزجاج ، نظرًا لخصائصها المفيدة ، مثل كونها خفيفة الوزن وتكلفة منخفضة.
North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market

الولايات المتحدة تحتفظ بحصة الأغلبية في السوق

  • الطلب على أغشية الانكماش والتمدد في البلاد مدفوع بالطلب المتزايد على تغليف المنتجات وتجميع وحماية البضائع أثناء التخزين والتوزيع. أيضًا ، هناك العديد من البرامج السنوية التي يتم استضافتها في المنطقة والتي تبحث بالتفصيل في الطلب القوي على أفلام Shrink and Stretch من الصناعات الاستهلاكية. 
  • على سبيل المثال ، انعقد مؤتمر AMI الدولي للتمدد والانكماش السينمائي 2021 في الفترة من 29 نوفمبر إلى 1 ديسمبر 2021 في لويزيانا بالولايات المتحدة. استضاف المؤتمر السنوي أصحاب العلامات التجارية وتجار التجزئة ومنتجي وموزعي الأفلام الممتدة والمتقلصة وموردي المواد الخام إلى جانب مؤسسات البحث والجامعات. قدم فيلم Stretch & Shrink 2021 تفاعلًا حيويًا بين لجنة دولية من المتحدثين وقدم نظرة عامة شاملة على أحدث المواد والتقنيات واتجاهات السوق. 
  • كانت هناك العديد من التطورات مثل ابتكارات المنتجات التي أطلقها بائعون في المنطقة لمنتج جديد لتعزيز مكانتهم في السوق واكتساب قاعدة عملاء أفضل. على سبيل المثال ، في كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021 ، أعلنت شركة Cortec عن إطلاق Eco Wrap ، وهو واحد من أولى الأفلام القابلة للتمدد في العالم والتي يمكن تحويلها إلى سماد. يعد المنتج الجديد ثورة في صناعات التعبئة والتغليف الصناعية والتخزين التي تعتمد بشكل كبير على التفاف التمدد الآلي لإعداد منصات من البضائع للتخزين أو الجرد أو الشحن.
  • في أكتوبر 2021 ، أطلقت شركة تغليف للصناعات Shape360 ، وهي مجموعة من أفلام الانكماش المستدامة والمتعددة الاستخدامات التي تتميز بـ Shape360 TDS الجديدة والمحدثة المصممة لأنظمة الفرز وإعادة التدوير التجارية. إنه فيلم ملصق شفاف عالي الانكماش TD يحسن جودة وكفاءة إعادة تدوير زجاجة PET من خلال ضمان فصل الأكمام المطبوعة القابلة للطفو عن رقائق PET الصلبة. 
  • أيضًا ، تستثمر العديد من الشركات في أنشطة التوسع وكذلك في عمليات التعاون والشراكات وعمليات الاستحواذ لاكتساب حضور أفضل في البلاد. على سبيل المثال ، في آب (أغسطس) 2021 ، اشترت شركة ريفوليوشن للتغليف المستدام ومقرها الولايات المتحدة شركة فايف بوينتس فيلمز ، وهي شركة مصنعة للأفلام المصبوبة باليد والأغشية المطاطة ، لتوسيع التواجد المحلي لـ Revolution مع توسيع قدراتها الإنتاجية وحافظة المنتجات المستدامة في المنطقة. 
North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market

مشهد تنافسي

تم دمج سوق أفلام التقلص والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية بشكل معتدل نظرًا لدخول العديد من اللاعبين إلى سوق التعبئة والتغليف. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الابتكار والتطوير من قبل اللاعبين يجعل السوق تنافسية. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في السوق هي:

  • أغسطس 2021: أعلن بائع التغليف المرن CP Flexible Packaging عن الاستحواذ على شركة Prestige-Pak Inc. ، وهي شركة تصنيع خاصة في ولاية ويسكونسن تركز على الانكماش وأنواع أخرى من الأفلام لسوق بيع المواد الغذائية بالتجزئة. CP Flexible Packaging هي حافظة لشركة الأسهم الخاصة First Atlantic Capital ومقرها نيويورك. مع هذا الاستحواذ الأخير ، وسعت CP Flexible قاعدتها التصنيعية متعددة المصانع لتوفير استجابة سريعة وجودة طباعة.
  • تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2021: أطلقت Innovia Films ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة CCL Industries ومقرها أونتاريو ، فيلمًا جديدًا في مجموعة Propafilm لأفلام التغليف المتخصصة الشفافة على جبهة الابتكار. تقدم CHS مقاومة حرارية محسنة وخصائص انكماش مقارنة بأفلام البولي بروبلين التقليدية. إنه مصمم لاستبدال أفلام الويب الخارجية التقليدية في شرائح لتطبيقات مثل الأكياس والغطاء في أسواق الطعام المختلفة.

مشهد تنافسي

تم دمج سوق أفلام التقلص والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية بشكل معتدل نظرًا لدخول العديد من اللاعبين إلى سوق التعبئة والتغليف. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الابتكار والتطوير من قبل اللاعبين يجعل السوق تنافسية. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في السوق هي:

  • أغسطس 2021: أعلن بائع التغليف المرن CP Flexible Packaging عن الاستحواذ على شركة Prestige-Pak Inc. ، وهي شركة تصنيع خاصة في ولاية ويسكونسن تركز على الانكماش وأنواع أخرى من الأفلام لسوق بيع المواد الغذائية بالتجزئة. CP Flexible Packaging هي حافظة لشركة الأسهم الخاصة First Atlantic Capital ومقرها نيويورك. مع هذا الاستحواذ الأخير ، وسعت CP Flexible قاعدتها التصنيعية متعددة المصانع لتوفير استجابة سريعة وجودة طباعة.
  • تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2021: أطلقت Innovia Films ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة CCL Industries ومقرها أونتاريو ، فيلمًا جديدًا في مجموعة Propafilm لأفلام التغليف المتخصصة الشفافة على جبهة الابتكار. تقدم CHS مقاومة حرارية محسنة وخصائص انكماش مقارنة بأفلام البولي بروبلين التقليدية. إنه مصمم لاستبدال أفلام الويب الخارجية التقليدية في شرائح لتطبيقات مثل الأكياس والغطاء في أسواق الطعام المختلفة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.2.1 القدرة على التوافق مع أي حجم وشكل ، مع توفير الحماية اللازمة

                  1. 4.2.2 ستؤدي الحاجة إلى الحماية الواضحة ضد العبث إلى نمو السوق

                  2. 4.3 تحديات السوق

                    1. 4.3.1 تزايد الطلب على الأكياس الاحتياطية في قطاع المشروبات وتفصيل طبيعة عملية إعادة التدوير الشاملة

                    2. 4.4 فرص السوق

                      1. 4.5 جاذبية الصناعة - تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                        1. 4.6 تأثير COVID-19 على سوق الأفلام المنكمش والممتد

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 حسب نوع المنتج

                            1. 5.1.1 اغطية

                              1. 5.1.2 يلف

                                1. 5.1.3 تسمية الأكمام

                                2. 5.2 حسب المادة

                                  1. 5.2.1 LDPE و LLDPE

                                    1. 5.2.2 PVC

                                      1. 5.2.3 حيوان أليف

                                        1. 5.2.4 مواد أخرى (PS ، إلخ.)

                                        2. 5.3 حسب نوع التطبيق

                                          1. 5.3.1 الأغذية والمشروبات

                                            1. 5.3.2 بضائع المستهلكين

                                              1. 5.3.3 الأدوية

                                                1. 5.3.4 التعامل مع المواد

                                                  1. 5.3.5 أنواع التغليف الأخرى

                                                  2. 5.4 حسب الدولة

                                                    1. 5.4.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                                                      1. 5.4.2 كندا

                                                        1. 5.4.3 المكسيك

                                                      2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                        1. 6.1 ملف الشركة

                                                          1. 6.1.1 شركة بيري جلوبال

                                                            1. 6.1.2 مجموعة Klockner Pentaplast

                                                              1. 6.1.3 Amcor PLC

                                                                1. 6.1.4 مجموعة كلوندالكين القابضة بي في

                                                                  1. 6.1.5 شركة داو

                                                                    1. 6.1.6 تغليف للصناعات ذ

                                                                      1. 6.1.7 شركة الهواء المختومة

                                                                        1. 6.1.8 شركة Intertape Polymer Group Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.1.9 Emsur Macdonell SA

                                                                            1. 6.1.10 شركة Transcontinental Inc.

                                                                          2. 7. تحليل الاستثمار

                                                                            1. 8. مستقبل السوق

                                                                              **Subject to Availability

                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                              تمت دراسة سوق الأفلام المتقلصة والممتدة في أمريكا الشمالية من 2020 إلى 2027.

                                                                              ينمو سوق أفلام الانكماش والتمدد في أمريكا الشمالية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.78٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                              Berry Global Inc. و Klockner PentaPlast Group و Amcor PLC و Clondalkin Group Holdings BV و Dow Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في أمريكا الشمالية Shrink and Stretch Film Market.

                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market is segmented by Product Type (Hoods, Wraps, and Sleeve Labels), Material (LDPE and LLDPE, PVC, and PET), Application (Food and Beverage, Consumer Goods, Pharmaceutical, and Material Handling), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

North American shrink and stretch film market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.78 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American shrink and stretch film market was valued at USD 4.62 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 5.75 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 3.78% over the forecast period.

  • Stretch and shrink films are polythene films made with advanced engineering used for packaging items. These films have unique chemical properties that differentiate them in terms of flexibility and stretchability. Stretch films are thin polythene films that are flexible and elastic and are used to wrap around pallet loads, whereas shrink films are thin films wrapped around a single product or commodity and require heat to pack. These films help keep items from spoiling due to air and moisture, improving the quality of packed goods.​
  • Shrink sleeve labels refer to 360-degree printed labels that typically use heat in the application process to conform to the product's shape to which the label is applied. Shrink sleeve labels are printed on either side of plastic or polyester film material. The durability of the shrink sleeves makes them ideal for products that encounter moisture or friction.
  • With various brands increasing their focus on 2025 sustainability goals, exploring more sustainability options is becoming increasingly central to meeting their pledges. Many bottled beverage producers choose recycle-ready polyethylene (PE) shrink film over corrugate and paperboard because it uses less energy and lowers greenhouse emissions in the distribution channel without compromising run speeds and machinability.​
  • Amcor stated that PE shrink is one of the most recycled types of plastic films in the United States, collected through the 18,000 in-store drop-off locations in North America. Expanding efforts to close the loop on a circular economy with post-consumer recycled (PCR) content can achieve additional sustainability benefits while providing the same versatility and performance as standard PE shrink films.
  • The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the market has been positive in industries, such as food and beverage, pharmaceutical, and cosmetic industries, among others, owing to increased demand. With the factories shutting down during the initial outbreak of the pandemic, beauty brands were forced to find domestic packaging alternatives and temporarily switched to shrink sleeve labels. Overall, the shrink and stretch sleeve is expected to witness growth in the region during the post-pandemic period. Various end-user industries are sticking to shrink and stretch films as they offer shorter lead times, reduced costs, lower minimums, and lesser inventory.
  • In September 2021, Clysar introduced Clysar EVO-C confidential shrink film for its family of recyclable shrink films pre-approved for the store drop-off label by the How2Recycle program during PACK EXPO Las Vegas. Clysar EVO-C film is a unique opaque security and shipping material that offers UV-blocking properties and can significantly reduce packaging volume and weight while protecting from light degradation. It is ideal for demanding e-commerce, mailing, distribution, and packaging applications.

Scope of the Report

Stretch and shrink films are polyester or plastics that wrap the entire perimeter of a product and conform to the unique geometry of any package. The North American shrink and stretch film market is segmented by product type (hoods, wraps, and sleeve labels), material (LDPE and LLDPE, PVC, and PET), application (food and beverage, consumer goods, pharmaceutical, and material handling), and geography.

Product Type
Hoods
Wraps
Sleeve Labels
Material
LDPE and LLDPE
PVC
PET
Other Materials (PS, etc.)
Application
Food and Beverage
Consumer Goods
Pharmaceutical
Material Handling
Other Packaging Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Food and Beverage Industry is one of the Significant Factors for Market Growth

  • Further, more than 5.3 million Americans used more than 10 million boxes. Moreover, commercial use of wraps in supermarkets and shipping accounts for more than 3 million metric ton of plastic wrap that companies were expected to make in 2020. The same survey also reported that in 2020, around 293.29 million customers used kitchen and food wraps/films in the United States. The survey also estimates that there will be 303.28 million customers in the United States by the end of 2024.​
  • Shrink films are also predominantly used in the e-commerce sector for wrapping various products. The films offer various benefits, such as a wide range of oxygen transmission rates, optimal shelf-life for a variety of food packaging (meat, cheese, poultry, and case-ready packaging), premium product presentation, high impact and puncture resistance, fewer leakers when packing rigid or sharp-edged products, retained strength at freezing temperatures, and preserved package integrity.​​​
  • The studied market is gaining considerable traction from the increasing demand for frozen foods in the regions. According to the US Department of Agriculture, the volume of cold storage of frozen pork and frozen beef amounted to 415.94 million pounds and 535.9 million pounds in 2020, while other meat storage volumes accounted for 34.29 million pounds. ​
  • Owing to the surging demand from the studied end-user application, several market players offer solutions that cater specifically to the fruit and vegetable packaging requirements. For instance, Canada-based FLAIR Flexible Packaging Corporation offers roll stock films, lidding films, and special micro-perforation for breathable films catering to the packaging needs of fruit and vegetable products.​
  • The demand for flexible plastic packaging in the frozen food industry is witnessing a surge. It is increasingly replacing traditional materials, such as paperboard, metals, and glass due to its beneficial properties such as being lightweight and reduced cost.
North American shrink and stretch film market share

The United States is Expected to Hold the Majority Share in the Market

  • The demand for shrink and stretch films in the country is driven by the increasing demand for product packaging and for the bundling and protection of goods during warehousing and distribution. Also, there are various annual programs hosted in the region that look in detail at the strong demand for shrink and stretch films from consumer industries.
  • For instance, AMI’s International Stretch & Shrink Film US conference 2021 took place from November 29 to December 1, 2021, in Louisiana, United States. The annual conference hosted brand owners, retailers, stretch and shrink film producers and distributors, and raw material suppliers, alongside research institutions and universities. Stretch & Shrink Film 2021 offered a lively interaction between an international panel of speakers and provided a comprehensive overview of the latest materials, technologies, and market trends.
  • There have been various developments such as product innovations and new product launches by vendors in the region to enhance their position in the market and gain a better customer base. For instance, in January 2021, Cortec announced the launch of Eco Wrap, one of the world’s first compostable industrial-strength machine-grade stretch films. The new product is a revolution for the industrial packaging and warehousing industries that rely heavily on automated stretch wrapping to prepare pallets of goods for storage, inventory, or shipment.
  • In October 2021, Taghleef Industries launched Shape360, a range of sustainable and versatile shrink films featuring new and updated Shape360 TDS designed for commercial sorting and recycling systems. It is a high TD shrink clear label film that improves PET bottle recycling quality and efficiency by ensuring the separation of floatable printed sleeves from rigid PET flakes.
  • Also, various companies have been investing in expansion activities as well as in collaborations, partnerships, and acquisitions to gain a better presence in the country. For instance, in August 2021, the US-based sustainable packaging firm Revolution purchased Five Points Films, a manufacturer of cast hand and machine stretch film, to expand Revolution’s domestic presence while widening its production capabilities and sustainable product portfolio in the region.
North American shrink and stretch film industry

Competitive Landscape

The North American shrink and stretch film market is moderately consolidated due to many players entering the packaging market. Moreover, innovations and developments by players are making the market competitive. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • August 2021: the flexible packaging vendor, C-P Flexible Packaging, announced the acquisition of Prestige-Pak Inc., a private Wisconsin manufacturer that focuses on shrink and other types of films for the retail food market. C-P Flexible Packaging is a portfolio of the New York-based private equity firm First Atlantic Capital. With this latest acquisition, C-P Flexible expanded its multi-plant manufacturing base to provide rapid response and print quality.
  • November 2021: Innovia Films, a subsidiary of Ontario-based CCL Industries, launched a new film in its Propafilm range of transparent specialty packaging films on the innovation front. CHS offers improved thermal resistance and shrinkage properties compared to conventional polypropylene films. It is designed to substitute traditional outer web films in laminates for applications such as pouches and lidding in various food markets.

Recent Developments

  • February 2022: The federal government of Canada mandated the use of recycled plastics in shrink and stretch films and other products. The Federal Environment Agency, Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC), issued a notice that it plans to draft a minimum recycling content regulation, perhaps by the end of 2022. Overall, the government of Canada plans to require 50% recycled content in plastic packaging by 2030.
  • February 2021: CCL created a closed-loop recycling solution for stretch sleeves by using technology that enables de-inking the printed sleeves. The new investment is part of CCL Label’s long-term plan to support the design for recycling with their labels and to contribute to a more circular economy. It is the first in the industry to offer a circular solution for stretch sleeves.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Ability to Conform to Any Size and Shape and Provide the Necessary Protection

      2. 4.2.2 The Need for Tamper-evident Protection to Drive Market Growth

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Stand-up Pouches in the Beverage Sector and Elaborate Nature of the Overall Recycling Process

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the Shrink and Stretch Film Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hoods

      2. 5.1.2 Wraps

      3. 5.1.3 Sleeve Labels

    2. 5.2 Material

      1. 5.2.1 LDPE and LLDPE

      2. 5.2.2 PVC

      3. 5.2.3 PET

      4. 5.2.4 Other Materials (PS, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Food and Beverage

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Goods

      3. 5.3.3 Pharmaceutical

      4. 5.3.4 Material Handling

      5. 5.3.5 Other Packaging Types

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Berry Global Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Klockner Pentaplast Group

      3. 6.1.3 Amcor PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

      5. 6.1.5 Dow Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Taghleef Industries LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Sealed Air Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Intertape Polymer Group Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Emsur Macdonell SA

      10. 6.1.10 Transcontinental Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.78% over the next 5 years.

Berry Global Inc. , Klockner PentaPlast Group, Amcor PLC, Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Dow Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Shrink and Stretch Film Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!