北美工业电机市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

北美工业电机市场按电机类型(交流(AC)电机,直流(DC)电机),电压(高压,中压,低压),最终用户行业(石油和天然气,发电,采矿和金属,水和废水管理,化学品和石化产品,离散制造(汽车,电子和半导体,纺织,航空航天和国防),过程工业(食品和饮料,制药, 塑料等))和国家。

北美工业电机市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
北美工业电机市场概要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 5.10 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

北美工业电机市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

北美工业电机市场分析

工业电机市场在2020年的价值为85.7亿美元,预计到2026年将达到116.9亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026年)的复合年增长率为5.1%。北美工业电机市场主要受到行业对工业4.0的日益关注的推动。工业自动化推动制造业在该地区转向更高效的产品,预计在预测期内将呈现强劲增长。

  • 这一趋势将产生对采用工业电机的更新机械的需求。预计工业自动化的增长将在离散制造业增长和北美石油和天然气行业增长支持的所有细分市场中平均分配。因此,工业自动化的增长预计将产生对工业电机市场的需求。
  • 食品行业的制造商越来越多地采用自动化技术来满足行业协会为维护所提供产品质量而制定的准则和法规。例如,美国食品和药物管理局的食品安全现代化法案(FSMA)引入了法规,要求大型食品制造商应满足预防性控制以及现行良好生产规范(CGMPS)的要求。
  • 此外,该地区见证了具有智能工厂功能的新制造设施。例如,2019年6月,施耐德电气在美国推出了智能工厂,以展示其EcoStruxure架构和相关产品套件如何帮助客户提高运营效率并降低成本。
  • 政府和受监管当局为促进各行各业采用互联环境的举措越来越多,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。2018年管理议程和2020财年美国预算计划呼吁自动化是各机构使用和探索的工具,以解决人员配备和预算问题,从而向公众提供更好的服务。预计这些举措将增加对工业电机的需求。
  • 此外,技术的重大进步为开发和制造电机创造了机会,这些电机广泛应用于汽车和其他工业部门。在过去的二十年中,对环境安全的重视程度越来越高,因此起草了若干规范和法规来明确这一问题。

石油和天然气行业预计将展示最大的采用率

  • 工业电机是石油和天然气行业不可或缺的一部分,广泛用于炼油厂钻机和动力泵的不同过程。这些电机采用防爆设计,效率更高,符合行业标准。
  • 随着石油和天然气上游和中游行业的投资增加,对工业电机的需求预计将出现显着的高增长。石油和天然气上游公司正在逐步投资石油生产活动,这反过来将提高传统电机的替代率。反过来,预计这将增加北美地区石油和天然气生产市场的增长。
  • 美国能源情报署此前曾预测,2020年第二季度美国液体燃料消费量平均为每天1570万桶,比上年同期下降23%。下降的结果反映了与COVID-19大流行缓解工作相关的旅行限制和经济活动的减少。美国能源情报署预计,美国石油消费量将出现已经发生的最显著下降之一,未来18个月需求将普遍上升。
北美工业电机市场的主要趋势

美国有望主导市场

  • 美国对工业电机的需求是由汽车、航空航天和国防等行业的工业革命以及该地区成为石油和天然气产品主要出口国的努力推动的。
  • 该地区的国内工业企业也遵循能源效率标准。随着美国开始从第四次工业革命中获益,当地制造商正在大规模使用数据进行生产,以维持行业水平的能源消耗。上述因素是工业电机的驱动因素。
  • 能源部(DOE)正在资助研发(约2500万美元)开发节能电动机,通过该电机,它有望为各种应用开发新一代节能,高功率密度,高速,集成的中压驱动系统。
  • 支持政府政策和具有价格竞争力的天然气使美国化学公司能够建造工厂、扩建和自动化其设施。因此,预计北美化学工业的自动化增长也将进一步推动该地区的研究市场。
北美工业电机市场增长率

北美工业电机产业概要

北美工业电机市场的竞争格局预计将适度分散,因为存在几个区域参与者以及在该地区开展业务的全球参与者。工业电机市场包括各种知名企业,如西门子公司、ABB 有限公司、罗克韦尔自动化等。与公司相关的品牌标识对这个市场有重大影响。为了获得竞争优势,知名企业一直在积极推出新产品。

  • 2019年7月 - WEG推出了用于采矿和其他行业的新型M(采矿)系列滑环电机。这些新型电机的机架尺寸为 IEC 355 至 IEC 1000,在 50 Hz 或 60 Hz 线路频率下涵盖 250 kW 至 10 MW 的功率范围。此外,这些电机具有 4 至 14 极,设计用于高达 13.8 kV 的电压。
  • 2019年6月 - ABB推出新型IEC低压(LV)隔爆电机,框架尺寸更小。该公司的新型IEC低压隔爆电机的框架尺寸为80 – 132。这些电机非常适合在危险和爆炸性环境中使用,通常用于化学、采矿以及石油和天然气行业。

北美工业电机市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Rockwell Automation, Inc.

  3. Siemens AG

  4. Regal Beloit Corporation

  5. Altra Industrial Motion Corp

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

ABB Ltd., Rockwell Automation, Inc., Siemens AG, Regal Beloit Corporation, Altra Industrial Motion Corp.
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美工业电机市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 政府法规对能源效率的需求

                  1. 4.2.2 日益向智能电机转变

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 购买新设备和升级现有设备的初始投资较高

                    2. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 买家/消费者的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.2 供应商的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 4.5 技术快照

                                1. 4.6 Covid-19 对行业影响的评估

                                2. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 电机类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 交流 (AC) 电机

                                      1. 5.1.2 直流 (DC) 电机

                                        1. 5.1.3 其他类型的电机(伺服电机和电子换向电机(EC))

                                        2. 5.2 电压

                                          1. 5.2.1 高压

                                            1. 5.2.2 中压

                                              1. 5.2.3 低电压

                                              2. 5.3 最终用户行业

                                                1. 5.3.1 石油和天然气

                                                  1. 5.3.2 发电

                                                    1. 5.3.3 采矿和金属

                                                      1. 5.3.4 水和废水管理

                                                        1. 5.3.5 化学品和石化产品

                                                          1. 5.3.6 离散制造(汽车、电子与半导体、纺织、航空航天与国防)

                                                            1. 5.3.7 加工工业(餐饮、制药、塑料等)

                                                            2. 5.4 国家

                                                              1. 5.4.1 美国

                                                                1. 5.4.2 加拿大

                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                  1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Regal Beloit Corporation

                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Altra Industrial Motion Corp

                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Johnson Electric

                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Toshiba International Corporation

                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Nidec Motor Corporation

                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 TECO-Westinghouse

                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Yaskawa Electric Corporation

                                                                                      1. 6.1.11 Fuji Electric Co. Ltd.

                                                                                    2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                      1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                        北美工业电机行业细分

                                                                                        • 北美工业电机市场(以下简称研究市场)根据类型、电压、最终用户行业和国家/地区进行细分。
                                                                                        • 根据电机的类型,市场分为交流电(AC),直流电(DC)和其他类型的电机(电动换向(EC)电机,伺服电机等)。
                                                                                        • 电压段包括某些子段,即高压、中压和低压。
                                                                                        • 根据最终用户行业,市场分为石油和天然气,发电,采矿和金属,水和废水管理,化学品和石化,离散制造和加工行业。
                                                                                        电机类型
                                                                                        交流 (AC) 电机
                                                                                        直流 (DC) 电机
                                                                                        其他类型的电机(伺服电机和电子换向电机(EC))
                                                                                        电压
                                                                                        高压
                                                                                        中压
                                                                                        低电压
                                                                                        最终用户行业
                                                                                        石油和天然气
                                                                                        发电
                                                                                        采矿和金属
                                                                                        水和废水管理
                                                                                        化学品和石化产品
                                                                                        离散制造(汽车、电子与半导体、纺织、航空航天与国防)
                                                                                        加工工业(餐饮、制药、塑料等)
                                                                                        国家
                                                                                        美国
                                                                                        加拿大

                                                                                        北美工业电机市场研究常见问题

                                                                                        北美工业电机市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为5.1%。

                                                                                        ABB Ltd.,Rockwell Automation, Inc.,Siemens AG,Regal Beloit Corporation,Altra Industrial Motion Corp是在北美工业电机市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                        北美工业电机行业报告

                                                                                        2023 年北美工业电机市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。北美工业电机分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                        北美工业电机市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

North America Industrial Motors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Industrial Motors Market is Segmented By Type of Motor (Alternating Current (AC) Motors, Direct Current (DC) Motors), Voltage (High Voltage, Medium Voltage, Low Voltage), End-user Industry (Oil & Gas, Power Generation, Mining and Metals, Water and Wastewater Management, Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Discrete Manufacturing (Automotive, Electronics & Semiconductor, Textile, Aerospace & Defense), Process Industries (F&B, Pharmaceuticals, Plastics, etc.)), and Country.

North America Industrial Motors Industry Overview

North America Industrial Motors Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 5.1 %

Major Players

North America Industrial Motors Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Industrial Motors Market Analysis

The Industrial Motors Market was valued at USD 8.57 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 11.69 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 5.1% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The market for industrial motors in North America is primarily driven by the industries' growing focus towards industry 4.0. Industrial automation drives the manufacturing sector towards more efficient products in the region, which is expected to show strong growth during the forecast period.

  • This trend would generate demand for updated machinery which employs industrial motors. The growth of industrial automation is anticipated to be split evenly among all the segments supported by discrete manufacturing growth and the growth of the North American oil and gas sector. Hence, the growth of industrial automation is expected to generate demand for the industrial motors market.
  • Manufacturers in the food industry are increasingly adopting the use of automation to meet the guidelines and regulations set by the industry associations for the maintenance of the quality of products offered. For instance, Food & Drug Administration's Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) introduced regulations, which necessitate that the giant food manufacturers should meet preventive controls and also Current Good Manufacturing Practice (CGMPS) requirements.
  • Further, the region has been witnessing new manufacturing facilities with smart factory features. For instance, in June 2019, Schneider Electric, launched Smart Factory in the US to demonstrate how its EcoStruxure architecture and related suite of offerings can help increase operational efficiency and reduce costs for its customers.
  • The increasing initiatives by the government and the regulated authorities to boost the adoption of the connected environment across the various industries is expected to fuel the market growth over the forecast period. The 2018 Management Agenda and the Fiscal Year 2020 United States Budget Plan, called out automation as a tool for agencies to use and explore to address staffing and budgeting issues to deliver better services to the public. Such initiatives are expected to increase the demand for industrial motors.
  • Moreover, significant advances in technology have created opportunities to develop and manufacture electric motors for a broad range of applications in industries such as automotive and other industrial sectors. Over the past two decades, greater importance placed on environmental safety has led to the drafting of several norms and regulations that pinpoint this issue.

North America Industrial Motors Industry Segments

  • The North America Industrial Motors market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) is segmented based on type, voltage, end-user industry, and country. 
  • Based on the type of motor, the market is segmented into alternating current (AC), direct current (DC), and other types of motors (electrically commutated (EC) motors, servomotors, etc.). 
  • The voltage segment includes certain sub-segments, namely, high voltage, medium voltage, and low voltage.
  • Based on end-user industry, the market is divided among oil and gas, power generation, mining and metals, water and wastewater management, chemicals and petrochemicals, discrete manufacturing and process industries.
Type of Motor
Alternating Current (AC) Motors
Direct Current (DC) Motors
Other Types of Motors (Servo and Electronically Commutated Motors(EC))
Voltage
High Voltage
Medium Voltage
Low Voltage
End-user Industry
Oil & Gas
Power Generation
Mining and Metals
Water and Wastewater Management
Chemicals and Petrochemicals
Discrete Manufacturing (Automotive, Electronics & Semiconductor, Textile, Aerospace & Defense)
Process Industries (F&B, Pharmaceuticals, Plastics etc.)
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Industrial Motors Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Industrial Motors Market according to our research experts:

Oil & Gas Industry Expected to Exhibit Maximum Adoption

  • Industrial motors are an integral part of the oil and gas industry and widely used in a different part of the processes across the drill rig and powering pumps in the refineries. These motors are made explosion-proof with improved efficiency to meet industry standards.
  • With the increasing investment in oil and gas upstream and midstream sectors, the demand for the industrial motor is expected to witness significantly high growth. The oil and gas upstream companies are gradually investing in oil production activities, which, in turn, will boost the replacement rate of traditional motors. In turn, this is expected to increase the growth across the oil and gas production market in the North American region.
  • U.S. Energy Information Administration has previously forecasted that the United States liquid fuels consumption will average 15.7 million barrels per day in the Q2 of 2020, which is down by 23% from the same period in the previous year. The declining result reflects travel restrictions and reduced economic activity related to the COVID-19 pandemic mitigation efforts. U.S. Energy Information Administration expects one of the most significant declines in the United States oil consumption that has already happened, and demand will generally rise in the next 18 months.
North America Industrial Motors Market Key Trends

United States Expected to Dominate the Market

  • The demand for industrial motors in the United States is driven by the industrial revolution across the sectors, including automotive, aerospace, and defense, and the regions’ efforts to emerge as a leading exporter of oil and gas products. 
  • Domestic industrial players in the region also follow energy efficiency standards. As the United States started to gain from the fourth industrial revolution, the local manufacturers are using data on a large scale for production to maintain energy consumption at the industry level. The factors mentioned above are the driving factors of industrial motors.
  • Department of Energy (DOE) is funding R&D (about USD 25 million) to develop energy-efficient electric motors, through which it expects to develop a new generation of energy-efficient, high power density, high speed, integrated medium voltage drive systems for diverse applications.
  • Supporting government policies and competitively priced natural gases enable US chemical companies to build plants, expand, and automate their facilities. Hence, the North American chemical industry’s automation growth is also expected to drive the studied market in the region further.
North America Industrial Motors Market Growth Rate

North America Industrial Motors Market Competitor Analysis

The competitive landscape of the North American Industrial Motors Market is expected to be moderately fragmented owing to the presence of several regional based players as well as global players with operations in the region. The industrial motors market comprises of various prominent players such as Siemens AG, ABB Ltd., Rockwell Automation, among others. The brand identity associated with the companies has a major influence on this market. In order to gain a competitive edge, the prominent players have been actively launching new products.

  • July 2019 - WEG introduced a new M (Mining) series of slip ring motors for use in the mining and other industries. Available in frame sizes IEC 355 to IEC 1000, these new motors cover the power range from 250 kW to 10 MW at 50 Hz or 60 Hz line frequency. Additionally, these motors have 4 to 14 poles and are designed for voltages up to 13.8 kV.
  • June 2019 - ABB introduced a new IEC low voltage (LV) flameproof motors in smaller frame sizes. The company’s new IEC low voltage flameproof motors come in frame sizes 80 – 132. These motors are ideal for use in hazardous and explosive environments, typically found in the chemical, mining, and oil and gas industries.

North America Industrial Motors Market Top Players

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Rockwell Automation, Inc.

  3. Siemens AG

  4. Regal Beloit Corporation

  5. Altra Industrial Motion Corp

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

ABB Ltd., Rockwell Automation, Inc., Siemens AG, Regal Beloit Corporation, Altra Industrial Motion Corp

North America Industrial Motors Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Demand For Energy Efficiency Owing To Government Regulations

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Shift Towards Smart Motors

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Initial Investment For Procuring New Equipment And Upgrading Existing Equipment

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Technology Snapshot

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type of Motor

      1. 5.1.1 Alternating Current (AC) Motors

      2. 5.1.2 Direct Current (DC) Motors

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types of Motors (Servo and Electronically Commutated Motors(EC))

    2. 5.2 Voltage

      1. 5.2.1 High Voltage

      2. 5.2.2 Medium Voltage

      3. 5.2.3 Low Voltage

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 5.3.2 Power Generation

      3. 5.3.3 Mining and Metals

      4. 5.3.4 Water and Wastewater Management

      5. 5.3.5 Chemicals and Petrochemicals

      6. 5.3.6 Discrete Manufacturing (Automotive, Electronics & Semiconductor, Textile, Aerospace & Defense)

      7. 5.3.7 Process Industries (F&B, Pharmaceuticals, Plastics etc.)

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 6.1.4 Regal Beloit Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Altra Industrial Motion Corp

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson Electric

      7. 6.1.7 Toshiba International Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Nidec Motor Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 TECO-Westinghouse

      10. 6.1.10 Yaskawa Electric Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Fuji Electric Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Industrial Motors Market Research FAQs

The North America Industrial Motors Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Industrial Motors Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Rockwell Automation, Inc., Siemens AG, Regal Beloit Corporation, Altra Industrial Motion Corp are the major companies operating in North America Industrial Motors Market.

North America Industrial Motors Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Industrial Motors sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Industrial Motors research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Industrial Motors report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!