Рынок термостатов для опасных зон Северной Америки – рост, тенденции, прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок Термостаты для опасных зон Северной Америки можно разделить по типу (термостаты сетевого напряжения и низковольтные термостаты), классу (класс I, класс II и класс III), разделу (раздел 1, раздел 2), опасной зоне (зона 0). , зона 1 и зона 2), область применения (нефтеперерабатывающие заводы, нефтехимические заводы, целлюлозно-бумажные комбинаты, угольные шахты и другие области применения) и страна

Обзор рынка

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок термостатов для опасных зон в Северной Америке будет расти в среднем на 7,20% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год. Улучшение экономических условий после рецессии 2008 года и увеличение инвестиций в разведку сланцевого газа наряду с ростом в производственном секторе будут стимулировать рост. рынок термостатов рынок для опасных зон в Северной Америке.

  • Ожидается, что горнодобывающая промышленность подпитает рынок термостатов для опасных зон. Например, в 2019 году администрация Трампа стремилась разработать федеральную стратегию для обеспечения надежных поставок критически важных полезных ископаемых. Эта хитрость побудила министерство США найти внутренние запасы важнейших минералов, начать добычу этих минералов и получить разрешения на реализацию проектов по добыче полезных ископаемых. 
  • Недавно крупнейшие нефтяные и газовые отрасли США запустили американский энергетический ренессанс, что привело к открытию новых месторождений природного газа и расширению добычи нефти из запасов, которые когда-то считались недоступными. 
  • Например, ExxonMobil, один из ведущих производителей нефти в стране, объявил о своих планах увеличить добычу в Пермском бассейне Западного Техаса, производя более 1 миллиона баррелей в сутки (баррелей в сутки) нефтяного эквивалента уже на как 2024. Это эквивалентно увеличению почти на 80 процентов по сравнению с нынешними производственными мощностями. Аналогичным образом ожидается, что Chevron увеличит свою чистую добычу в нефтяном эквиваленте до 600 000 баррелей в день к 2020 году и 900 000 баррелей в день к 2023 году. Ожидается, что такой рост активности на нефтяных месторождениях вызовет спрос на использование термостатов для опасных зон.
  • Проекты строительства трубопроводов, такие как трубопровод Keystone XL от TransCanada, трубопровод от Пермского бассейна до Кушинга от Plains All American Pipeline LP и трубопровод Cactus II в Техасе, являются одними из текущих проектов. Ожидается, что такие проекты создадут значительный спрос на термостаты для опасных мест. 
  • Согласно отчету международной коалиции некоммерческих групп, горнодобывающие предприятия в Канаде, США и во всем мире стали очагами распространения коронавируса, и около 4000 горняков в 18 странах дали положительный результат. Медный рудник Чино в Нью-Мексико был вынужден закрыться на неопределенный срок после вспышки в середине апреля, когда у ряда его рабочих был положительный результат. Ожидается, что такие случаи сократят использование термостатов опасных мест в регионе, пока вирус не станет неактивным. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущие меры безопасности в отраслях для стимулирования роста рынка

  • В различных отраслях, таких как нефтегазовая и горнодобывающая, наблюдается рост производства материалов из-за увеличения потребления ресурсов во всем мире.
  • В этих быстро развивающихся отраслях такие факторы, как все более высокие квоты, производительность и прибыль, имеют приоритет над безопасностью сотрудников. Травмы на нефтяных вышках часто происходят из-за стремительного развития нефтяного бизнеса, неправильно обученных рабочих и отсутствия надлежащего оборудования для обеспечения безопасности на случай пожара. Когда эти элементы объединяются, они могут создать условия для несчастных случаев, которые двигают рынок вперед.
  • Температура точки пересечения является одним из методов определения восприимчивости образцов угля. В этом методе используется термостат для контроля температуры печи. Обычно поддерживается линейная скорость нагрева, что может привести к повреждению печи или возгоранию, если этого не сделать. Таким образом, это основной фактор, стимулирующий рынок.
Picture 45.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок термостатов для опасных зон Северной Америки сильно фрагментирован. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Эти крупные игроки с заметной долей на рынке сосредоточены на расширении своей клиентской базы в нескольких странах. Эти компании используют стратегические совместные инициативы для увеличения своей доли рынка и прибыльности.

  • Март 2020 г. Компания Emerson была названа партнером года Energy Star 2020 года за набор интеллектуальных термостатов Sensi. Компания в партнерстве с HVAC разработала интеллектуальный термостат, который помогает пользователям экономить до 23% энергопотребления HVAC, регулируя температуру с помощью удаленного доступа, гибкого планирования и геозоны.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Emerson Industrial Automation are the major companies operating in NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market can be segmented by Type (Line-voltage Thermostats and Low-voltage Thermostats), Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Division( Division 1, Division 2), Hazardous Zone (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Plants, Pulp and Paper Mills, Coal Mines, and Other Applications), and Country

Market Snapshot

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America hazardous location thermostats market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 7.20% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. Improving economic conditions after the recession of 2008 and increasing investments in shale gas exploration along with growth in the manufacturing sector will drive the market for thermostats market for hazardous location in North America.

  • The mining industry is expected to fuel the market for hazarlous location thermostats. For instance, in 2019 the Trump adminsitration sought after a federal strategy to ensure a reliable supply of critical minerals. This stragey led the US department to locate the domestic supplies of critical minerals, start the production of these minerals, and gain permints for the expediton of mineral projects. 
  • Recently, the largest oil and gas industries in the United States launched an American Energy Renaissance, leading to new natural gas finds and expansion of oil production from reserves that were once deemed unavailable. 
  • For instance, ExxonMobil, one of the leading oil producers in the country, announced its plans to increase the production activity in the Permian Basin of West Texas, by producing more than 1 million barrels per day (BPD) of oil-equivalent by as early as 2024. This is equivalent to an increase of nearly 80 percent compared to the present production capacity. Similarly, Chevron is expected to increase its net oil-equivalent production to reach 600,000 BPD by 2020 and 900,000 BPD by 2023. Such increasing oilfield activity is expected to drive the demand for hazardous location thermostat adoption.
  • Pipeline construction projects, such as Keystone XL Pipeline by TransCanada, Permian Basin to Cushing Pipeline by Plains All American Pipeline LP, and the Cactus II Pipeline in Texas, are some of the ongoing projects. Such projects are expected to create a considerable demand for haxardous location thermostats. 
  • Mining sites in Canada, the US and around the world have become hotspots for the spread of coronavirus, and approximately 4,000 mine workers in 18 countries have tested positive, according to a report by an international coalition of non-profit groups. New Mexico’s Chino copper mine was forced to close indefinitely after a mid-April outbreak when a number of its workers tested positive. Such instances are expected to decrease the usage of hazardous location thermostats in the region, till the virus becomes inactive. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Safety Measures across Industries to Drive the Market Growth

  • Various industries, like oil and gas, and mining, are witnessing an increase in the production of materials, owing to the greater consumption of resources across the world.
  • In these booming industries, factors, like ever-higher quotas, productivity, and profits, are prioritized over employee safety. Oil rig injuries are often due to the fast-paced nature of the oil business, improperly trained workers, and a lack of proper safety equipment in case of fire. When these elements are combined, they can create a condition for accidents, which is driving the market forward.
  • Crosspoint temperature is one of the methods for the determination of susceptibility of the coal samples. A thermostat is used in this method to control the temperature of the furnace. Usually, a linear heating rate is maintained, and can lead to furnace damage or a fire incident if not done so. Thus, this is a major factor driving the market.
Picture 45.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is highly fragmented. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across multiple countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability.

  • March 2020- Emerson was named the 2020 Energy Star Partner of the year for its Sensi smart thermostat suite. The comany partnered with HVAC to develop a smart thermostat which helps users to savr upto 23% of HVAC energy consumption by adjusting the temprature using remote acess, flexible scheduling ang geofencing.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Emerson Industrial Automation are the major companies operating in NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!