Marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux en Amérique du Nord – Croissance, tendances, prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux en Amérique du Nord peut être segmenté par type (thermostats à tension de ligne et thermostats à basse tension), classe (classe I, classe II et classe III), division (division 1, division 2), zone dangereuse (zone 0 , Zone 1 et Zone 2), Application (Raffineries de pétrole, Usines pétrochimiques, Usines de pâtes et papiers, Mines de charbon et Autres applications) et Pays

Aperçu du marché

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux en Amérique du Nord devrait croître à un TCAC de 7,20% au cours de la période de prévision 2020 à 2025. L'amélioration des conditions économiques après la récession de 2008 et l'augmentation des investissements dans l'exploration du gaz de schiste ainsi que la croissance du secteur manufacturier conduiront le marché des thermostats pour zones dangereuses en Amérique du Nord.

  • L'industrie minière devrait alimenter le marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux. Par exemple, en 2019, l'administration Trump a recherché une stratégie fédérale pour assurer un approvisionnement fiable en minéraux essentiels. Cette stratégie a conduit le département américain à localiser les approvisionnements nationaux en minéraux critiques, à démarrer la production de ces minéraux et à obtenir des permis pour l'expédition de projets miniers. 
  • Récemment, les plus grandes industries pétrolières et gazières des États-Unis ont lancé une renaissance énergétique américaine, conduisant à de nouvelles découvertes de gaz naturel et à l'expansion de la production de pétrole à partir de réserves autrefois jugées indisponibles. 
  • Par exemple, ExxonMobil, l'un des principaux producteurs de pétrole du pays, a annoncé son intention d'augmenter l'activité de production dans le bassin permien de l'ouest du Texas, en produisant plus d'un million de barils par jour (BPD) d'équivalent pétrole d'ici le plus tôt possible. en 2024. Cela équivaut à une augmentation de près de 80 % par rapport à la capacité de production actuelle. De même, Chevron devrait augmenter sa production nette d'équivalent pétrole pour atteindre 600 000 BPD d'ici 2020 et 900 000 BPD d'ici 2023. Une telle activité croissante dans les champs pétrolifères devrait stimuler la demande d'adoption de thermostats pour emplacements dangereux.
  • Les projets de construction de pipelines, tels que Keystone XL Pipeline de TransCanada, Permian Basin to Cushing Pipeline de Plains All American Pipeline LP et Cactus II Pipeline au Texas, font partie des projets en cours. On s'attend à ce que de tels projets créent une demande considérable de thermostats pour emplacements dangereux. 
  • Les sites miniers au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans le monde sont devenus des points chauds pour la propagation du coronavirus, et environ 4 000 mineurs dans 18 pays ont été testés positifs, selon un rapport d'une coalition internationale de groupes à but non lucratif. La mine de cuivre de Chino au Nouveau-Mexique a été forcée de fermer indéfiniment après une épidémie à la mi-avril lorsqu'un certain nombre de ses travailleurs ont été testés positifs. De tels cas devraient réduire l'utilisation de thermostats pour emplacements dangereux dans la région, jusqu'à ce que le virus devienne inactif. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Mesures de sécurité croissantes dans tous les secteurs pour stimuler la croissance du marché

  • Diverses industries, comme le pétrole et le gaz et l'exploitation minière, connaissent une augmentation de la production de matériaux, en raison de la plus grande consommation de ressources à travers le monde.
  • Dans ces industries en plein essor, des facteurs tels que des quotas toujours plus élevés, la productivité et les bénéfices sont prioritaires par rapport à la sécurité des employés. Les blessures sur les plates-formes pétrolières sont souvent dues à la nature trépidante de l'activité pétrolière, à des travailleurs mal formés et à un manque d'équipement de sécurité approprié en cas d'incendie. Lorsque ces éléments sont combinés, ils peuvent créer une condition d'accident, ce qui fait avancer le marché.
  • La température de croisement est l'une des méthodes de détermination de la sensibilité des échantillons de charbon. Un thermostat est utilisé dans cette méthode pour contrôler la température du four. Habituellement, une vitesse de chauffage linéaire est maintenue et peut entraîner des dommages au four ou un incendie si cela n'est pas fait. Il s'agit donc d'un facteur majeur qui anime le marché.
Picture 45.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux en Amérique du Nord est très fragmenté. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Ces acteurs majeurs détenant des parts de marché importantes se concentrent sur l'expansion de leur clientèle dans plusieurs pays. Ces entreprises tirent parti d'initiatives collaboratives stratégiques pour accroître leurs parts de marché et leur rentabilité.

  • Mars 2020 - Emerson a été nommé partenaire Energy Star de l'année 2020 pour sa suite de thermostats intelligents Sensi. La société s'est associée à HVAC pour développer un thermostat intelligent qui aide les utilisateurs à économiser jusqu'à 23 % de la consommation d'énergie HVAC en ajustant la température à l'aide d'un accès à distance, d'une planification flexible et d'un géorepérage.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux NA est étudié de 2020 à 2025.

Le marché des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux NA croît à un TCAC de 7,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Emerson Industrial Automation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché NA des thermostats pour emplacements dangereux.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market can be segmented by Type (Line-voltage Thermostats and Low-voltage Thermostats), Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Division( Division 1, Division 2), Hazardous Zone (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Plants, Pulp and Paper Mills, Coal Mines, and Other Applications), and Country

Market Snapshot

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America hazardous location thermostats market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 7.20% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. Improving economic conditions after the recession of 2008 and increasing investments in shale gas exploration along with growth in the manufacturing sector will drive the market for thermostats market for hazardous location in North America.

  • The mining industry is expected to fuel the market for hazarlous location thermostats. For instance, in 2019 the Trump adminsitration sought after a federal strategy to ensure a reliable supply of critical minerals. This stragey led the US department to locate the domestic supplies of critical minerals, start the production of these minerals, and gain permints for the expediton of mineral projects. 
  • Recently, the largest oil and gas industries in the United States launched an American Energy Renaissance, leading to new natural gas finds and expansion of oil production from reserves that were once deemed unavailable. 
  • For instance, ExxonMobil, one of the leading oil producers in the country, announced its plans to increase the production activity in the Permian Basin of West Texas, by producing more than 1 million barrels per day (BPD) of oil-equivalent by as early as 2024. This is equivalent to an increase of nearly 80 percent compared to the present production capacity. Similarly, Chevron is expected to increase its net oil-equivalent production to reach 600,000 BPD by 2020 and 900,000 BPD by 2023. Such increasing oilfield activity is expected to drive the demand for hazardous location thermostat adoption.
  • Pipeline construction projects, such as Keystone XL Pipeline by TransCanada, Permian Basin to Cushing Pipeline by Plains All American Pipeline LP, and the Cactus II Pipeline in Texas, are some of the ongoing projects. Such projects are expected to create a considerable demand for haxardous location thermostats. 
  • Mining sites in Canada, the US and around the world have become hotspots for the spread of coronavirus, and approximately 4,000 mine workers in 18 countries have tested positive, according to a report by an international coalition of non-profit groups. New Mexico’s Chino copper mine was forced to close indefinitely after a mid-April outbreak when a number of its workers tested positive. Such instances are expected to decrease the usage of hazardous location thermostats in the region, till the virus becomes inactive. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Safety Measures across Industries to Drive the Market Growth

  • Various industries, like oil and gas, and mining, are witnessing an increase in the production of materials, owing to the greater consumption of resources across the world.
  • In these booming industries, factors, like ever-higher quotas, productivity, and profits, are prioritized over employee safety. Oil rig injuries are often due to the fast-paced nature of the oil business, improperly trained workers, and a lack of proper safety equipment in case of fire. When these elements are combined, they can create a condition for accidents, which is driving the market forward.
  • Crosspoint temperature is one of the methods for the determination of susceptibility of the coal samples. A thermostat is used in this method to control the temperature of the furnace. Usually, a linear heating rate is maintained, and can lead to furnace damage or a fire incident if not done so. Thus, this is a major factor driving the market.
Picture 45.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is highly fragmented. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across multiple countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability.

  • March 2020- Emerson was named the 2020 Energy Star Partner of the year for its Sensi smart thermostat suite. The comany partnered with HVAC to develop a smart thermostat which helps users to savr upto 23% of HVAC energy consumption by adjusting the temprature using remote acess, flexible scheduling ang geofencing.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Emerson Industrial Automation are the major companies operating in NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!