Nordamerika Markt für Thermostate für gefährliche Standorte – Wachstum, Trends, Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Nordamerika-Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche kann nach Typ (Netzspannungsthermostate und Niederspannungsthermostate), Klasse (Klasse I, Klasse II und Klasse III), Division (Division 1, Division 2), Gefahrenzone (Zone 0) unterteilt werden , Zone 1 und Zone 2), Anwendung (Ölraffinerien, petrochemische Anlagen, Zellstoff- und Papierfabriken, Kohlebergwerke und andere Anwendungen) und Land

Markt-Snapshot

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche wird im Prognosezeitraum 2020 bis 2025 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 7,20 % wachsen. Die Verbesserung der wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen nach der Rezession von 2008 und steigende Investitionen in die Schiefergasexploration sowie das Wachstum im verarbeitenden Gewerbe werden dies vorantreiben Markt für Thermostate Markt für explosionsgefährdete Standorte in Nordamerika.

  • Es wird erwartet, dass die Bergbauindustrie den Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche anheizen wird. Beispielsweise suchte die Trump-Regierung 2019 nach einer föderalen Strategie, um eine zuverlässige Versorgung mit kritischen Mineralien sicherzustellen. Diese Strategie veranlasste das US-Ministerium, die heimischen Vorräte an kritischen Mineralien zu lokalisieren, mit der Produktion dieser Mineralien zu beginnen und Genehmigungen für die Beschleunigung von Mineralienprojekten zu erhalten. 
  • Kürzlich startete die größte Öl- und Gasindustrie in den Vereinigten Staaten eine amerikanische Energie-Renaissance, die zu neuen Erdgasfunden und einer Ausweitung der Ölförderung aus Reserven führte, die einst als nicht verfügbar galten. 
  • Beispielsweise kündigte ExxonMobil, einer der führenden Ölproduzenten des Landes, seine Pläne an, die Produktionstätigkeit im Permian Basin in West-Texas zu steigern, indem bereits jetzt mehr als 1 Million Barrel pro Tag (BPD) Öläquivalent produziert werden als 2024. Dies entspricht einer Steigerung von fast 80 Prozent gegenüber der derzeitigen Produktionskapazität. In ähnlicher Weise wird erwartet, dass Chevron seine Nettoöläquivalentproduktion auf 600.000 BPD bis 2020 und 900.000 BPD bis 2023 steigern wird. Diese zunehmende Ölfeldaktivität wird voraussichtlich die Nachfrage nach der Einführung von Thermostaten für gefährliche Standorte ankurbeln.
  • Pipelinebauprojekte wie die Keystone XL Pipeline von TransCanada, die Permian Basin to Cushing Pipeline von Plains All American Pipeline LP und die Cactus II Pipeline in Texas sind einige der laufenden Projekte. Es wird erwartet, dass solche Projekte eine beträchtliche Nachfrage nach Thermostaten für gefährliche Standorte schaffen werden. 
  • Bergbaustandorte in Kanada, den USA und auf der ganzen Welt sind zu Hotspots für die Ausbreitung des Coronavirus geworden, und etwa 4.000 Minenarbeiter in 18 Ländern wurden laut einem Bericht einer internationalen Koalition gemeinnütziger Gruppen positiv getestet. Die Kupfermine Chino in New Mexico musste nach einem Ausbruch Mitte April auf unbestimmte Zeit schließen, als einige ihrer Arbeiter positiv getestet wurden. Es wird erwartet, dass solche Fälle die Verwendung von Thermostaten für gefährliche Standorte in der Region verringern, bis der Virus inaktiv wird. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsende Sicherheitsmaßnahmen in allen Branchen, um das Marktwachstum voranzutreiben

  • Verschiedene Industrien wie Öl und Gas sowie der Bergbau verzeichnen aufgrund des weltweit höheren Ressourcenverbrauchs eine Zunahme der Materialproduktion.
  • In diesen boomenden Branchen haben Faktoren wie immer höhere Quoten, Produktivität und Gewinne Vorrang vor der Sicherheit der Mitarbeiter. Verletzungen auf Bohrinseln sind häufig auf die Schnelllebigkeit des Ölgeschäfts, unzureichend ausgebildete Arbeiter und einen Mangel an angemessener Sicherheitsausrüstung im Brandfall zurückzuführen. Wenn diese Elemente kombiniert werden, können sie eine Bedingung für Unfälle schaffen, was den Markt vorantreibt.
  • Die Crosspoint-Temperatur ist eine der Methoden zur Bestimmung der Suszeptibilität der Kohleproben. Bei diesem Verfahren wird ein Thermostat verwendet, um die Temperatur des Ofens zu steuern. Üblicherweise wird eine lineare Aufheizrate aufrechterhalten, die sonst zu Schäden am Ofen oder einem Brand führen kann. Daher ist dies ein wichtiger Faktor, der den Markt antreibt.
Picture 45.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche ist stark fragmentiert. Was den Marktanteil betrifft, dominieren derzeit nur wenige der großen Akteure den Markt. Diese Hauptakteure mit herausragenden Marktanteilen konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kundenstamm in mehreren Ländern zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern.

  • März 2020 – Emerson wurde für seine Sensi Smart Thermostat Suite zum Energy Star Partner des Jahres 2020 ernannt. Das Unternehmen hat sich mit HVAC zusammengetan, um einen intelligenten Thermostat zu entwickeln, der Benutzern hilft, bis zu 23 % des HLK-Energieverbrauchs einzusparen, indem die Temperatur über Fernzugriff, flexible Planung und Geofencing angepasst wird.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der NA-Markt für Thermostate für gefährliche Standorte wird von 2020 bis 2025 untersucht.

Der Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Standorte in Nordamerika wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,2 %.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc. und Emerson Industrial Automation sind die größten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Thermostate für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche in Nordamerika tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market can be segmented by Type (Line-voltage Thermostats and Low-voltage Thermostats), Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Division( Division 1, Division 2), Hazardous Zone (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Plants, Pulp and Paper Mills, Coal Mines, and Other Applications), and Country

Market Snapshot

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America hazardous location thermostats market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 7.20% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. Improving economic conditions after the recession of 2008 and increasing investments in shale gas exploration along with growth in the manufacturing sector will drive the market for thermostats market for hazardous location in North America.

  • The mining industry is expected to fuel the market for hazarlous location thermostats. For instance, in 2019 the Trump adminsitration sought after a federal strategy to ensure a reliable supply of critical minerals. This stragey led the US department to locate the domestic supplies of critical minerals, start the production of these minerals, and gain permints for the expediton of mineral projects. 
  • Recently, the largest oil and gas industries in the United States launched an American Energy Renaissance, leading to new natural gas finds and expansion of oil production from reserves that were once deemed unavailable. 
  • For instance, ExxonMobil, one of the leading oil producers in the country, announced its plans to increase the production activity in the Permian Basin of West Texas, by producing more than 1 million barrels per day (BPD) of oil-equivalent by as early as 2024. This is equivalent to an increase of nearly 80 percent compared to the present production capacity. Similarly, Chevron is expected to increase its net oil-equivalent production to reach 600,000 BPD by 2020 and 900,000 BPD by 2023. Such increasing oilfield activity is expected to drive the demand for hazardous location thermostat adoption.
  • Pipeline construction projects, such as Keystone XL Pipeline by TransCanada, Permian Basin to Cushing Pipeline by Plains All American Pipeline LP, and the Cactus II Pipeline in Texas, are some of the ongoing projects. Such projects are expected to create a considerable demand for haxardous location thermostats. 
  • Mining sites in Canada, the US and around the world have become hotspots for the spread of coronavirus, and approximately 4,000 mine workers in 18 countries have tested positive, according to a report by an international coalition of non-profit groups. New Mexico’s Chino copper mine was forced to close indefinitely after a mid-April outbreak when a number of its workers tested positive. Such instances are expected to decrease the usage of hazardous location thermostats in the region, till the virus becomes inactive. 

Scope of the report

Hazardous location thermostats are specially designed for hazardous location temperature control i.e., to control the heating, cooling or ventilation systems with an adjustable set point knob for easy and convenient set point adjustments. Thermostats are the devices/components of a control system that sense and maintain a system at a constant temperature by switching the devices on or off as and when needed. They serve as a control unit for heating or cooling the system or a component part of a heater or air conditioners.

By Type
Line-voltage thermostats
Low-voltage thermostats
Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
Division
Division 1
Division 2
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
Application
Oil refineries
Petrochemical plants
Pulp and paper millers
Coal mines
Grain elevators
Others
Country
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Safety Measures across Industries to Drive the Market Growth

  • Various industries, like oil and gas, and mining, are witnessing an increase in the production of materials, owing to the greater consumption of resources across the world.
  • In these booming industries, factors, like ever-higher quotas, productivity, and profits, are prioritized over employee safety. Oil rig injuries are often due to the fast-paced nature of the oil business, improperly trained workers, and a lack of proper safety equipment in case of fire. When these elements are combined, they can create a condition for accidents, which is driving the market forward.
  • Crosspoint temperature is one of the methods for the determination of susceptibility of the coal samples. A thermostat is used in this method to control the temperature of the furnace. Usually, a linear heating rate is maintained, and can lead to furnace damage or a fire incident if not done so. Thus, this is a major factor driving the market.
Picture 45.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

North America Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is highly fragmented. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across multiple countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability.

  • March 2020- Emerson was named the 2020 Energy Star Partner of the year for its Sensi smart thermostat suite. The comany partnered with HVAC to develop a smart thermostat which helps users to savr upto 23% of HVAC energy consumption by adjusting the temprature using remote acess, flexible scheduling ang geofencing.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rapid Technological Developments

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector and Reducing Costs

      3. 4.5.3 Growing Safety Measures

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Regulations & Compliance

      2. 4.6.2 High Cost of Installation

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Line-voltage thermostats

      2. 5.1.2 Low-voltage thermostats

    2. 5.2 Class

      1. 5.2.1 Class I

      2. 5.2.2 Class II

      3. 5.2.3 Class III

    3. 5.3 Division

      1. 5.3.1 Division 1

      2. 5.3.2 Division 2

    4. 5.4 Zone

      1. 5.4.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.4.2 Zone 1

      3. 5.4.3 Zone 2

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Oil refineries

      2. 5.5.2 Petrochemical plants

      3. 5.5.3 Pulp and paper millers

      4. 5.5.4 Coal mines

      5. 5.5.5 Grain elevators

      6. 5.5.6 Others

    6. 5.6 Country

      1. 5.6.1 United States

      2. 5.6.2 Canada

      3. 5.6.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pentair Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Johnson Controls, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 R.Stahl, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Industrial Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

      7. 6.1.7 Tempco electric Heater Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Stego Elektotechnik GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 SSHC

      10. 6.1.10 Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Magnaflux Corp.

      12. 6.1.12 Bureau Veritas SA

      13. 6.1.13 Intertek Group PLC

      14. 6.1.14 ABB Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Pentair Ltd, Johnson Controls, Inc., R. Stahl, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Emerson Industrial Automation are the major companies operating in NA Hazardous Location Thermostats Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!