Рынок кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке сегментирован по типу продукта (обычный кондиционер и кондиционер глубокого действия), по каналам сбыта (супермаркеты и гипермаркеты, круглосуточные магазины, розничные интернет-магазины, специализированные розничные продавцы, аптеки / аптеки и другие).

Обзор рынка

Number
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 3.43 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке будет расти на 3,43% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Рост сегментов средств по уходу за волосами, особенно кондиционеров и шампуней, в Соединенных Штатах, Канаде и других странах Северной Америки в значительной степени обусловлен движением за здоровый образ жизни, поскольку потребители все больше заботятся о своем здоровье и ищут продукты, которые лучше для них.
  • Поэтому потребители стремятся сохранить свои натуральные волосы, сокращая использование определенных продуктов по уходу за волосами, которые связаны с интенсивным использованием химикатов. Поэтому многие компании используют свои потребительские и экологические характеристики в своих брендах кондиционеров для волос, таких как «Без жестокости», «Без парабенов», «Без фталатов» и «Без сульфатов».

Объем отчета

Рынок кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке сегментирован по типам продуктов, включая обычный кондиционер и кондиционер глубокого действия). Эти продукты распространяются по разным каналам, таким как супермаркеты и гипермаркеты, магазины шаговой доступности, розничные интернет-магазины, специализированные розничные продавцы, аптеки и другие).

By Product Type
Regular Conditioner
Deep Conditioner
By Application
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Specialist Retailers
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Others
By Country
United States
Canada
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Внедрение натуральных продуктов для ухода за волосами

Доля эмолентов в составе кондиционирующих ингредиентов увеличивается. Зеленая тенденция также может быть причиной того, что потребители ищут альтернативы силиконам. Например, кондиционер для увеличения объема волос с бамбуком от Pantene (Procter & Gamble) изготовлен из бамбука, извлеченного из побегов бамбука, выращенных в провинции Фуцзянь, Китай. Этот экстракт содержит витамины группы В, известные своими поддерживающими свойствами.

Поскольку забота об уходе за волосами растет среди американцев, более здоровые методы широко распространены как на развивающихся, так и на развитых рынках в североамериканском регионе. Кондиционеры и средства по уходу за волосами продолжали демонстрировать здоровый рост в США в предыдущие годы благодаря тому, что основные бренды обновляли свои рецептуры, чтобы сделать их более «натуральными», или за счет того, что бренды по уходу за волосами делали упор на свои средства по уходу, масла и кондиционеры.

North America Hair Conditioner Market1

Растущий спрос на полутвердые несмываемые кондиционеры

Чувствуя радикальные изменения и меняющиеся предпочтения потребителей, ведущие производители продвигают свои планы по внедрению эффективных инновационных продуктов и улучшений, поэтому прогнозируется, что полутвердый несмываемый кондиционер будет пользоваться огромным спросом в течение прогнозируемого периода, тем самым поддерживая рост продаж. средств по уходу за волосами в регионе. Этот растущий спрос можно объяснить лучшим кондиционированием, как утверждают потребители, когда речь идет о полутвердых растворах. Кроме того, постоянный поиск среди потребителей продуктов, которые улучшают внешний вид волос и делают их послушными. Таким образом, ожидается, что спрос на полутвердый несмываемый кондиционер, особенно со стороны таких компаний, как L'oreal SA, в будущем останется постоянным.

North America Hair Conditioner Market2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке является конкурентным рынком, на котором многие компании выпускают кондиционеры для волос, которые могут принести пользу здоровью волос потребителя. Принимая во внимание этот факт, Herbal Essences, бренд по уходу за волосами компании Procter & Gamble (P&G), в 2018 году вступил в стратегическое сотрудничество с Королевским ботаническим садом. Это сотрудничество было направлено на использование передовых ботанических исследований для эксклюзивных шампуней и кондиционеров компании. Некоторыми из известных компаний, работающих на рынке, являются Procter & Gamble, L'Oréal SA, Unilever и Johnson & Johnson.

Основные игроки

  1. Procter & Gamble

  2. L'Oréal S.A.

  3. Unilever

  4. Amway

  5. Estée Lauder Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture 1.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Regular Conditioner

      2. 5.1.2 Deep Conditioner

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Specialist Retailers

      5. 5.2.5 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      6. 5.2.6 Others

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Canada

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Procter & Gamble

      2. 6.4.2 L'Oreal S.A.

      3. 6.4.3 Unilever

      4. 6.4.4 Amway

      5. 6.4.5 Estee Lauder Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Johnson & Johnson

      7. 6.4.7 Kao Corporation

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Кондиционер для волос в Северной Америке изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Кондиционер для волос в Северной Америке растет в среднем на 3,43% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Procter & Gamble, L'Oréal S.A., Unilever, Amway, Estée Lauder Inc являются основными компаниями, работающими в области кондиционеров для волос в Северной Америке.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Hair Conditioner Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

North America Hair Conditioner Market is segmented by Product Type (Regular Conditioner, and Deep Conditioner), by Distribution Channel (Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores, Specialist Retailers, Pharmacies/Drug Stores, and Others).

Market Snapshot

Number
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 3.43 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America hair conditioner market is projected to witness a CAGR of 3.43% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • The growth in hair care products segments particularly conditioner and shampoos in the United States, Canada, and other North American countries is largely driven by the healthy living movement, as consumers are becoming more health-conscious and looking for products that are better for them.
  • Therefore, consumers are looking to embrace their natural hair, reducing the usage of certain hair care products that are associated with the heavy use of chemicals. Therefore many companies are coming with their consumer and environmental characteristics in their hair conditioner brand such as Cruelty-Free, Paraben Free, Phthalate-Free, and Sulfate-Free.

Scope of the Report

The North America hair conditioner market is segmented by product type, which includes regular conditioner, and deep conditioner). These products are distributed in the different channel as supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retail stores, specialist retailers, pharmacies/drug stores, and others).

By Product Type
Regular Conditioner
Deep Conditioner
By Application
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Specialist Retailers
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Others
By Country
United States
Canada
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Inculcation of Natural Products for Hair Care

The share of emollients within conditioning ingredients is increasing. The green trend could also be responsible for consumers looking for alternatives to silicones. For instance, Hair Volume Multiplier Conditioner With Bamboo from Pantene (Procter & Gamble), is made with bamboo extracted from bamboo shoots grown in China’s Fujian Provence. This extract contains B-vitamins known for their supportive properties.

Since haircare concerns are increasing among the Americans, so the healthier practices are rife across both emerging and developed markets in the North American region. Conditioners and treatments continued to experience healthy growth in the US during previous years driven by mainstream brands updating their formulations to have a more “natural” positioning, or through hair care brands’ emphasis on their treatments, oils, and conditioners.

North America Hair Conditioner Market1

Rising Demand for Semi-Solid Leave-in Conditioner

Sensing the radical consumer shifts and evolving preferences, the leading manufacturers are forging ahead with their plans of effective product innovations & advancements, therefore, semi-solid leave-in conditioner is projected to be hugely favored during the forecast period, thereby supporting the rising sales of hair care products in the region. This rising demand can be credited to better conditioning as alleged by consumers when it comes to semi-solid solutions. Furthermore, the continuous consumer exploration for products which improve the appearance and manageability of hair. Therefore, demand for a semi-solid leave-in conditioner particularly from the company such as L'oreal S.A. is expected to stay persistent in the future.

North America Hair Conditioner Market2

Competitive Landscape

The North America hair conditioner market is a competitive market, where numerous companies are launching hair conditioner products, which can benefit the hair health of the consumer. Considering this fact, Herbal Essences, a haircare brand by the Procter & Gamble Company (P&G), entered into a strategic collaboration with the Royal Botanic Gardens in 2018. This collaboration was aimed at using advanced botanical science for the company’s exclusive shampoos and conditioners. Some of the prominent companies operating in the market are Procter & Gamble, L'Oréal S.A., Unilever, and Johnson & Johnson.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Regular Conditioner

      2. 5.1.2 Deep Conditioner

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Specialist Retailers

      5. 5.2.5 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      6. 5.2.6 Others

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Canada

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Procter & Gamble

      2. 6.4.2 L'Oreal S.A.

      3. 6.4.3 Unilever

      4. 6.4.4 Amway

      5. 6.4.5 Estee Lauder Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Johnson & Johnson

      7. 6.4.7 Kao Corporation

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Hair Conditioner market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Hair Conditioner is growing at a CAGR of 3.43% over the next 5 years.

Procter & Gamble, L'Oréal S.A., Unilever, Amway , Estée Lauder Inc are the major companies operating in North America Hair Conditioner.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!