北美柔版印刷市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美柔版印刷市场按设备(窄幅、宽幅、单张纸和其他设备)、应用(柔性包装、袋子和麻袋、标签、瓦楞包装、折叠纸盒和其他应用)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在2021-2026 年的预测期内,北美柔版印刷市场的复合年增长率为 5%。柔版印刷市场正在迅速发展,消费者、零售商和客户要求产品的包装和标签有更多的颜色和设计变化,以更低的运行长度和经济的价格。在技​​术改进的推动下,柔版印刷有望在瓦楞包装中获得最大份额,从而产生更高质量的图形。

  • 随着微型计算机和软件技术的快速发展和普及,印刷行业的自动化正在推动其采用,以最大限度地减少人为干预,以实现需要更少能源、更少材料和减少劳动力浪费的更精简的操作流程。此外,印刷准备和印版准备(柔版印刷中的工艺之一)的进步,导致更快的周转时间,正在推动工业印刷领域的自动化。大多数设备制造商都希望为操作员提供从文件准备到完成步骤几乎完全和谐的解决方案,以提供无缝体验。
  • 此外,高级版凸版印刷可以以每分钟 500 到 2000 英尺的速度在各种材料上印刷,例如薄膜、箔、纸、瓦楞纸板、纸板、无纺布和不同类型的层压板。该行业还面临着对先进机器的高需求,以减少印前、制版和换版所需的时间和专业知识,以提高印刷标签和包装的可回收性,同时最大限度地减少浪费和设置错误。
  • 例如,Legacy Flexo Corporation 于 2020 年 1 月购买了由 Paper Converting Machine Company (PCMC) 制造的第二台 Fusion C 柔版印刷机。Fusion C 占地面积更小,零件更少,并结合了许多快速准备就绪和节省浪费的功能,包括创新的 SteadyPrint 技术。它是市场上唯一使用该技术消除干扰并提供实时监控的产品。
  • 胶印会对新柔版印刷机的销售产生负面影响;然而,自动化柔版印刷机的日益普及和不断提高的更换率预计将对市场增长产生积极影响。

报告范围

柔版印刷利用旋转在线印刷方法,以每分钟 500 到 2000 英尺的速度在几乎任何类型的基材上印刷,包括塑料、金属薄膜、玻璃纸和纸张,并使用各种油墨。据 LPC 称,柔版印刷占 4400 亿美元印刷包装市场的近 60%,即超过 2600 亿美元。

Equipment
Narrow Web
Wide Web
Sheetfed
Other Equipment
Application
Flexible Packaging
Bags and Sacks
Labels
Folding Cartons
Corrugated packaging
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

软包装有望显着增长

消费者生活方式的改变和对零食产品的需求不断增长,推动了对包装食品的需求,这些食品可以延长食品的保质期和无菌性,并为最终消费者提供便利。通过零售店购买的食品需要包装在美观、方便且轻便的盒子中,以最大限度地减少消费者在携带食品时所需的努力并保持新鲜度。

北美食品和化妆品行业越来越倾向于采用创新、可持续和环保的印刷和包装解决方案,以最可靠的方式传达有关产品身份的信息。消费者现在对产品有了更多的认识和意识,这就产生了开发清晰且值得信赖的食品标签的更大需求。它迫使许多制造商采用先进技术,并有望推动市场。

制药行业也采用了软包装解决方案,因为它为药品和各种包装材料(如塑料薄膜、纸张和箔)提供保护,以满足各种敏感药物的需求。此外,随着制药行业现代包装技术的兴起,品牌利用独特包装设计的力量在其他竞争中脱颖而出。

Trend1.PNG

瓦楞包装预计在预测期内将显着增长

由于美国和加拿大对环保包装的需求不断增长以及电子商务行业的发展,瓦楞纸箱迅速受到关注。据美国局报告,瓦楞纸箱行业以年均1%的速度增长。

瓦楞包装以低成本提供最佳保护,因此被广泛用作二次包装解决方案,用于包装不同最终用途行业的各种产品。此外,在线购物的日益普及和北美在线平台的兴起正在推动市场发展。根据美国商务部报告,2019年消费者在美国商户网上购物花费6017.5亿美元,较2018年的5236.4亿美元增长14.9%,是自2000年以来的最大年度增幅。

品牌正在推广瓦楞包装以解决可持续性问题并建立自己的声誉。他们正在认识到增加品牌忠诚度的机会,并将包装视为创造令人难忘的购物体验的重要组成部分。他们采用高质量的图形设计和瓦楞纸箱,提供产品差异化并防止假冒或假冒商品。

COVID-19 大流行对印刷行业产生了相当大的影响。自我隔离规则导致之前的订单供应短缺甚至取消。美国是受影响最严重的国家,截至 2020 年 4 月 17 日,已有超过 60 万例 COVID-19 阳性病例和 3.3 万人死亡。零售、工业产品和消费品是受影响最小的主要行业之一物流和供应链运营中断。

Trends.PNG

竞争格局

北美柔版印刷市场竞争激烈。它由 Barry-Wehmiller、Mark Andy、MPS Systems North America Inc.、Flint Group 和 Uteco North America 等少数主要参与者主导。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来扩大其市场占有率。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - 制造和支持自动化标签应用系统的 Barry-Wehmiller 宣布在英国大曼彻斯特的 Irlam 开设一个创新和制造中心。这是一个 46,000 平方英尺的设施,将容纳整个 EMEA 地区的工程、制造以及所有相关的支持功能和服务网络。该公司的目标是将其制造足迹从美国和加拿大扩大到英国、墨西哥、法国、德国、意大利和中国。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - 富林特集团推出了其 Catena 产品系列的最新成员,即适用于洗衣机的 Catena-W 和适用于烘干机光整理机的 Catena-DL,这遵循了富林特集团提供更好、更快、更简单的解决方案的承诺使用。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Development of Advanced Equipment that Offer Shorter Turnaround Time with Greater Accuracy

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Growth of Consumer Goods

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Offset Printing can Hinder the Growth of Flexographic Printing

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Narrow Web

      2. 5.1.2 Wide Web

      3. 5.1.3 Sheetfed

      4. 5.1.4 Other Equipment

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Flexible Packaging

      2. 5.2.2 Bags and Sacks

      3. 5.2.3 Labels

      4. 5.2.4 Folding Cartons

      5. 5.2.5 Corrugated packaging

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Barry-Wehmiller

      2. 6.1.2 Mark Andy

      3. 6.1.3 MPS Systems North America Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Flint Group

      5. 6.1.5 Uteco North America

      6. 6.1.6 Heidelberger Druckmaschinen

      7. 6.1.7 Koenig & Bauer

      8. 6.1.8 BOBST

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Flexographic Printing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Flexographic Printing Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Barry-Wehmiller , Mark Andy, MPS Systems North America Inc., Flint Group, Uteco North America are the major companies operating in North America Flexographic Printing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Flexographic Printing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Flexographic Printing Market is Segmented by Equipment (Narrow Web, Wide Web, Sheetfed, and Other Equipment), Application (Flexible Packaging, Bags and Sacks, Labels, Corrugated Packaging, Folding Cartons, and Other Applications), and Country.

North America Flexographic Printing Industry Overview

Image
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Flexographic Printing Market Analysis

The North America flexographic printing market registered a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period 2021-2026. The flexographic printing market is evolving rapidly with consumer, retailer, and client demands requiring more color and design variation in packaging and labeling of the product with lower run lengths in economical price. Flexography is expected to gain the most share in the corrugated packaging driven by technological improvement resulting in higher-quality graphics.

  • With the rapid development and proliferation of microcomputer and software technologies, automation in the printing sector is fueling its adoption to minimize the human intervention for leaner operation processes that require less energy, less material, and reduced labor waste. Also, advancements in make-ready and plate preparation (one of the processes in flexographic printing), which leads to faster turnaround time, is driving the automation in the industrial printing sector. Most of the equipment manufacturers are looking to deliver almost entirely harmonious solutions to operators from file preparation to finishing steps to provide a seamless experience.
  • Moreover, the advanced version of letterpress can print on a variety of materials, such as films, foils, papers, corrugated board, paperboard, non-woven fabrics, and different types of laminates, at a speed of 500 to 2000 feet per minute. The industry is also experiencing high demand for advanced machines to reduce the time and expertise required for prepress, platemaking, and plate changeovers to improve the recyclability of printed labels and packages with minimum waste and set-up errors.
  • For instance, Legacy Flexo Corporation has purchased the second Fusion C flexographic press manufactured by Paper Converting Machine Company (PCMC) in January 2020. The Fusion C has a smaller footprint with fewer parts and incorporates many fast make-ready and waste-saving features, including the innovative SteadyPrint technology. It is the only product on the market using this technology to eliminate disturbances and provide real-time monitoring.
  • Offset printing can influence the sales of new flexographic printing machines negatively; however, the rising adoption of automated flexographic printing machines and the increasing replacement rate expected to affect market growth positively.

North America Flexographic Printing Industry Segments

Flexographic printing utilizes a rotary in-line printing method used for printing on almost any type of substrate, including plastic, metallic films, cellophane, and paper with a broad range of inks at a speed of 500 to 2000 feet per minute. According to LPC, flexography accounts for nearly 60%, or just more than USD 260 billion, of the USD 440 billion printed packaging market.

Equipment
Narrow Web
Wide Web
Sheetfed
Other Equipment
Application
Flexible Packaging
Bags and Sacks
Labels
Folding Cartons
Corrugated packaging
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Flexographic Printing Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Flexographic Printing Market according to our research experts:

Flexible Packaging is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

Changing consumer lifestyles and the increasing demand for snack products are driving the demand for packaged food products that offer an extended shelf life and sterility to food and convenience to the end consumers. Food products purchased through retail outlets need to be packaged in attractive, convenient, and lightweight boxes to minimize efforts required by consumers while carrying them as well as to maintain freshness.

The rising inclination is toward innovative, sustainable, and environment-friendly printing and packaging solutions in the food and cosmetic sector of North America to convey information about the product’s identity in the most reliable way. Consumers are now more aware and conscious about the product, which has created a greater need to develop food labels that are clear and can be trusted. It has compelled many manufacturers to adopt advanced technologies and expected to boost the market.

The pharmaceutical industry has also adopted a flexible packaging solution as it offers protection to the drug products and a wide range of packaging materials such as plastic films, paper, and foil to cater to a variety of sensitive drugs. Moreover, the rise of modern packaging technologies in the pharmaceutical industry, brands exploit the power of distinctive packaging design to stand out from the rest of its competition.

Trend1.PNG

Corrugated Packaging is Expected to Grow Significantly in Forecast Period

Corrugated boxes have gained rapid attention due to the growing demand for environment-friendly packaging and growth of the e-commerce industry in the United States and Canada. According to United States Bureau report, the corrugated box industry grew at an average annual rate of 1%.

Corrugated packaging offers optimum protection at low cost and hence widely used as a secondary packaging solution to pack a variety of products in different end-use industries. Moreover, the growing popularity of online shopping and rising online platforms in North America are fueling the market. According to the United States Department of Commerce report, consumers spent USD 601.75 billion in online shopping with U.S. merchants in 2019 and registered a growth rate of 14.9% from USD 523.64 billion in 2018. It is the biggest annual percentage point jump since 2000.

Brands are promoting corrugated packaging to address sustainability issues and built their reputation. They are recognizing the opportunities to grow dwindling brand loyalty and see packaging as an essential component in creating a memorable shopping experience. They employ high-quality graphic designs, corrugated boxes that provide product differentiation and also protect against fake or counterfeit goods.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a considerable impact on the printing industry. Self-isolation rules have resulted in short supply and even cancellations of the previous orders. United States is the worst affected country with more than six lakh COVID-19 positive cases and 33 thousand fatalities till April 17, 2020. Retail, industrial goods, and consumer packaged goods are some of the major industries that are least impacted due to the dramatic disruption in logistic and supply chain operations.

Trends.PNG

North America Flexographic Printing Market Competitor Analysis

The North America flexographic printing market is highly competitive. It is dominated by a few major players like Barry-Wehmiller, Mark Andy, MPS Systems North America Inc., Flint Group, and Uteco North America. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are growing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • February 2020 - Barry-Wehmiller, which manufactures and supports automated label-application systems, announced the opening of an innovation and manufacturing center in Irlam, Greater Manchester, UK. It is a 46,000 square-foot facility that will house engineering, manufacturing, and all related support functions and service network across the EMEA region. The company aims to expand its manufacturing footprint from the United States and Canada to the United Kingdom, Mexico, France, Germany, Italy, and China.
  • February 2020 - Flint Group has launched the newest addition to its Catena product family, the Catena-W, for Washer, and Catena-DL, for dryer light finisher, that follows Flint Group’s promise of delivering solutions which are better, faster, and easier to use.

North America Flexographic Printing Market Top Players

  1. Barry-Wehmiller

  2. Mark Andy

  3. MPS Systems North America Inc.

  4. Flint Group

  5. Uteco North America

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Concentration.PNG

North America Flexographic Printing Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Development of Advanced Equipment that Offer Shorter Turnaround Time with Greater Accuracy

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Growth of Consumer Goods

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Offset Printing can Hinder the Growth of Flexographic Printing

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Narrow Web

      2. 5.1.2 Wide Web

      3. 5.1.3 Sheetfed

      4. 5.1.4 Other Equipment

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Flexible Packaging

      2. 5.2.2 Bags and Sacks

      3. 5.2.3 Labels

      4. 5.2.4 Folding Cartons

      5. 5.2.5 Corrugated packaging

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Barry-Wehmiller

      2. 6.1.2 Mark Andy

      3. 6.1.3 MPS Systems North America Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Flint Group

      5. 6.1.5 Uteco North America

      6. 6.1.6 Heidelberger Druckmaschinen

      7. 6.1.7 Koenig & Bauer

      8. 6.1.8 BOBST

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Flexographic Printing Market Research FAQs

The North America Flexographic Printing Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Flexographic Printing Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Barry-Wehmiller , Mark Andy, MPS Systems North America Inc., Flint Group, Uteco North America are the major companies operating in North America Flexographic Printing Market.

North America Flexographic Printing Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Flexographic Printing sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Flexographic Printing research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Flexographic Printing report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!