北美汽车零部件铝压铸市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美汽车零部件铝压铸市场按生产工艺类型(压力压铸、真空压铸、挤压压铸和半固态压铸)、应用类型(车身总成、发动机部件、传动部件等)和国家。

市场快照

North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

北美汽车零部件铝压铸件市场预计在预测期内(2020 - 2025 年)将以超过 6% 的复合年增长率增长

  • 北美国家对汽车行业的贡献很大,压铸是市场增长的支柱。汽车行业正在见证一个上升,压铸制造商的存在价值。美国、加拿大和墨西哥的汽车产量一直在增长,2019 年生产了 1680 万辆汽车。 
  • 铝是汽车压铸件中广泛使用的原材料。生产标准已经提高,因为压铸具有精细的工艺类型,使市场增长。
  • 随着世界各地污染水平的不断提高,汽车制造商正在寻找轻质部件来减少燃料消耗并抑制有害污染物排放到大气中。 
  • 与传统的低碳钢结构相比,铝材可减轻高达 50% 的重量。铝具有同等或更高的强度并吸收两倍的碰撞引起的能量。 
  • 降低车辆重量将使发动机、变速箱、悬架和车轮的小型化成为推动市场增长的动力。为了满足排放法规和政策,原始设备制造商正试图通过采用轻质有色金属来减轻汽车的重量。 
  • 采用铝压铸件已被改编为主要策略。铝是一种可持续的资源节约型材料。可以回收利用;世界平均水平仍为 45%(截至 2020 年 5 月)。铝制压力部件后来在回收过程中用于形成具有非常大应用的铝合金。

Scope of the report

The North America Automotive Parts Aluminium Die Casting Market report covers a detailed study on the latest trends and innovations in the market which is segmented by Production Process type (Pressure Die Casting, Vacuum Die Casting, Squeeze Die Casting and Semi-Solid Die Casting), Application Type (Body Assembly, Engine Parts, Transmission Parts and Others) and Countries.

By Production Process Type
Pressure Die Casting
Vacuum Die Casting
Squeeze Die Casting
Semi-Solid Die Casting
By Application Type
Body Assembly
Engine Parts
Transmission Parts
Others
By Countries
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

真空压铸有望见证最快增速

所研究市场的真空压铸部分预计在预测期内的复合年增长率将接近 8%。传统的压铸工艺已经有了重大的发展和改进。目前,超高真空压铸工艺用于生产大而薄的零部件,如空间框架和支柱,通常焊接在汽车底盘上。汽车中的电气和液压元件同时工作。可靠性和质量在传动部件中是最重要的。汽车中的传动系统是机械功能的复杂组合。它容易受到极端条件和环境的影响。这增强了完整性的重要性。阀体、定子、

与大多数其他压铸工艺相比,超真空压铸生产出更好的可焊接汽车产品。但是,通过这种工艺生产的产品很大,需要大型压铸机,例如 2,500-4,000 公吨的合模力。这影响了超高真空压铸工艺在原始设备制造商和大型压铸商中的普及。

然而,真空压铸生产工艺消除了模具中的空气,并允许熔融金属的前端自由融合,而不会形成任何闭口或气孔,这是压力压铸工艺中的一个主要问题。

由于采用压力压铸方法的汽车压铸零件的生产效率更高且易于制造,因此从压力压铸到真空的突然转变可能是不可能的。但是,这种变化是渐进的,预计在预测期内将继续增加。

North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market_Key Market Trend1

美国占据最大市场份额

在北美,美国是 2019 年的主要市场参与者之一,与加拿大和墨西哥竞争。2019年5月,美国铝产量超过114.54万吨,比2018年5月增长33%以上。国家经济在增长,中产阶级消费者的可支配收入也在增加。这反过来又积极反映了对车辆不断增长的需求。过去五年,由于国内生产成本较低,汽车生产需求急剧上升。2020 年 3 月,美国汽车行业的需求急剧下降,受 COVID-19 大流行的影响,汽车销量同比下降 38%。然而,随着该国采取了多项举措来推动汽车工业的发展,

随着该国电动汽车需求的增加,预计未来几年对铝压铸件的需求将增加。随着技术的进步,预计制造商对汽车出口的需求将会增加,实习生将增加对压铸汽车零部件的需求,因为制造商正在寻求减轻汽车重量以跟上世界各地的排放标准。由于汽车单元的高排放,汽车行业高度依赖环境保护署 (EPA) 的规定。EPA 到 2025 年将每加仑英里数 (mpg) 标准提高到 54.5 英里/加仑的举措正在帮助铝压铸行业,因为汽车行业得出的结论是,达到这些里程标准的唯一方法是制造轻型汽车。但压铸行业也面临来自新兴复合材料市场的威胁,因为复合材料具有相同的物理性能,并且比金属铸件轻得多。然而,在预测期内,铝压铸市场预计将出现激烈的竞争,增长速度缓慢,复合材料的竞争并不激烈,因为与传统金属相比,它们非常昂贵。

North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market_Key Market Trend2

竞争格局

北美汽车零部件锌压铸市场既不整合也不分散。市场上很少有主要参与者是 Dynacast、Brillcast Manufacturing LLC、Pace Industries、Samkee Automotive 和 Kemlows Die Casting Products Ltd 等。

2017 年,Dynacast 收购了 Singnicast,旨在增强其全球影响力。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Production Process Type

      1. 5.1.1 Pressure Die Casting

      2. 5.1.2 Vacuum Die Casting

      3. 5.1.3 Squeeze Die Casting

      4. 5.1.4 Semi-Solid Die Casting

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Body Assembly

      2. 5.2.2 Engine Parts

      3. 5.2.3 Transmission Parts

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By Countries

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Amtek Group

      2. 6.2.2 Dynacast Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 ALUMINIUM DIE CASTING (CHINA) LTD.

      4. 6.2.4 BUVO CASTINGS (EU)

      5. 6.2.5 CASTWEL AUTOPARTS PVT. LTD.

      6. 6.2.6 GIBBS DIE CASTING GROUP

      7. 6.2.7 Pace Industries

      8. 6.2.8 General Motors Company

      9. 6.2.9 Samsree Automotive

      10. 6.2.10 Kemlows Die Casting Products Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Pace Industries, Kemlows Diecasting Products Ltd, Samkee Automotive, Amtek Group, Dynacast Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Automotive Parts Aluminum Die Casting Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Automotive Parts Aluminium Die Casting Market is Segmented by Production Process type (Pressure Die Casting, Vacuum Die Casting, Squeeze Die Casting and Semi-Solid Die Casting), Application Type (Body Assembly, Engine Parts, Transmission Parts and Others) and Countries.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America automotive parts aluminium die casting market is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 6% during the forecasted period (2020 - 2025)

  • North American countries are making good contribution to the automotive industry with die-casting being support pillar for the market growth. Automotive industry is witnessing an upswing, with die casting makers their presence worth. Production of automobile has been witnessing a lucrative growth in United States, Canada, and Mexico, with 16.8 million vehicles manufactured in 2019 . 
  • Aluminium is the widely used raw material in automotive die-casting. Production standards have risen, as die casting features meticulous process types, making the market grow.
  • With the increasing pollution levels around the world, carmakers are looking for lightweight components for reducing fuel consumption and curbing the emission of harmful pollutants into the atmosphere. 
  • Aluminum provides weight saving upto 50% compared to the traditional mild steel structure. Aluminum has equal or more superior strength and absorbs twice crash-induced energy. 
  • Lowering the vehicle weight will allow downsizing engine, transmission, suspension, and wheels is driving growth in the market. To meet the emissions regulations and policies OEMs are trying to reduce weight of automobiles by employing lightweight non-ferrous metals. 
  • Using aluminium die casting parts has been adapted as the main strategy. Aluminium is a sustainable and resource-efficient material. It can be recycled; the world average remains 45% (as of May 2020). Aluminium pressure parts are later used in recycling process to form aluminium alloys which have very large applications.

Scope of the report

The North America Automotive Parts Aluminium Die Casting Market report covers a detailed study on the latest trends and innovations in the market which is segmented by Production Process type (Pressure Die Casting, Vacuum Die Casting, Squeeze Die Casting and Semi-Solid Die Casting), Application Type (Body Assembly, Engine Parts, Transmission Parts and Others) and Countries.

By Production Process Type
Pressure Die Casting
Vacuum Die Casting
Squeeze Die Casting
Semi-Solid Die Casting
By Application Type
Body Assembly
Engine Parts
Transmission Parts
Others
By Countries
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Vacuum Die Casting is Expected to Witness the Fastest Growth Rate

The vacuum die casting segment of the market studied is expected to witness a CAGR of nearly 8% during the forecast period. There have been significant developments and improvements in the conventional die casting process. Currently, the ultra-high-vacuum die casting process is applied for producing large and thin component parts, such as space-frames and pillars, which are usually welded to automobile chassis. Electrical and hydraulic components in an automobile work simultaneously. Reliability and quality are given prime importance in transmission parts. The transmission system in an automobile is a complex combination of mechanical functions. It is prone to extreme conditions and environments. This enhances the importance of integrity. Valve bodies, stators, and clutch pistons are some of the commonly die casted transmission parts in the automotive industry.

Ultra-vacuum die casting produces better weldable automotive products than most other die casting processes. However, products produced through this process are large and require huge-sized die casting machine, like 2,500-4,000 metric ton of die clamping force. This impacts the popularity of the ultra-high-vacuum die casting process among OEMs and large die casters.

However, the vacuum die casting production process eliminates air from the mold and allows the front of molten metal to merge freely without forming any shuts or pores, which is a major issue in pressure die casting process.

A sudden shift from pressure die casting to vacuum may not be possible, due to the higher productivity and ease of manufacturing automotive die casting parts, which employ the pressure die casting method. However, this change is gradual, and it expected to continue to increase during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United States Captures Largest Market Share

In North America, United States is one the major market player in 2019, in competition with Canada and Mexico. In May 2019, the United States produced more than 1,145.4 thousand tons of aluminium an increase of over 33% over May 2018. The country economy is growing, and the disposable income of the middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, reflects positively on the growing demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, owing to the low production costs in the country, the demand for vehicle production went up drastically. The automotive industry in the United States experienced a sharp drop in demand in March 2020, vehicle sales went down by 38% year-on-year due to impact from COVID-19 pandemic. However, with several initiatives taken by the country to boost the automotive industry, passenger car sales are expected to increase over the forecast period, which, in turn, is expected to drive the demand for aluminium die casting in the country.

With the rise in demand for electric vehicles in the country, the demand for aluminium die casted parts is expected to increase in the coming years. With technological advancements the manufacturers are expected to see raise in demand for car exports which intern will increase demand for die casting automotive parts as manufacturers are looking to reduce car weight in order to keep up with emission norms across the world. The automobile industry is highly dependent on the Environment Protection Agency (EPA) regulations, owing to the high emissions of the automotive units. The move by the EPA to raise the miles per gallons (mpg) standards to 54.5 mpg by 2025, is helping the aluminium die casting industry, as the automotive industry concluded that the only way to get to those mileage standards is by manufacturing lightweight vehicles. But the die casting industry is also facing threat from the newly emerging composites market as composites provide the same physical properties and are much lighter than metal castings. However, during the forecasted period aluminium die casting market is expected to witness high competition with slow growth rate and not much competition from composite material as they are very expensive as compared to traditional metals.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North America automotive parts zinc die casting market is neither consolidated nor fragmented. Few major players in the market are Dynacast, Brillcast Manufacturing LLC, Pace Industries, Samkee Automotive, and Kemlows Die Casting Products Ltd, among others.

In 2017, Dynacast acquired Singnicast, with an aim to enhance its global presence.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Production Process Type

      1. 5.1.1 Pressure Die Casting

      2. 5.1.2 Vacuum Die Casting

      3. 5.1.3 Squeeze Die Casting

      4. 5.1.4 Semi-Solid Die Casting

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Body Assembly

      2. 5.2.2 Engine Parts

      3. 5.2.3 Transmission Parts

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By Countries

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Amtek Group

      2. 6.2.2 Dynacast Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 ALUMINIUM DIE CASTING (CHINA) LTD.

      4. 6.2.4 BUVO CASTINGS (EU)

      5. 6.2.5 CASTWEL AUTOPARTS PVT. LTD.

      6. 6.2.6 GIBBS DIE CASTING GROUP

      7. 6.2.7 Pace Industries

      8. 6.2.8 General Motors Company

      9. 6.2.9 Samsree Automotive

      10. 6.2.10 Kemlows Die Casting Products Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports