Essais non destructifs (END) sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Les essais non destructifs (END) sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense segmentés par type (service, équipement), technologie (essais radiographiques, essais par ultrasons, essais de particules magnétiques et essais électromagnétiques, essais par ressuage, inspection visuelle, courants de Foucault) et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Non-destructive Testing (NDT) in the Aerospace and Defense Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le CND mondial sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense (ci-après, le marché étudié) était évalué à 708,6 milliards USD en 2019 et devrait connaître un TCAC de 8,24 %, au cours de la période 2021-2026.

Avec l'apparition de la COVID-19, la diminution soudaine des voyages en avion a eu un impact sur les revenus des ventes d'avions neufs et des pièces de rechange. La pandémie a également contraint plusieurs entreprises aérospatiales à se concentrer sur des économies de coûts considérables, notamment des réductions d'effectifs. Les entreprises profitent de cette opportunité pour profiter des avantages financiers et économiques de la conversion à un système de radioscopie numérique industriel à rayons X à partir d'une ancienne technologie de film. De plus, l'épidémie de COVID-19 a considérablement affecté l'industrie aérospatiale, car le trafic de passagers dans les compagnies aériennes a chuté en raison des restrictions régionales et mondiales sur les voyages aériens. Les compagnies aériennes Multiped ont annulé les commandes de nouveaux avions et des équipementiers, tels qu'Airbus et Boeing, réduisant les prévisions de production jusqu'à 50%. ​

  • Le CND est un élément important dans l'industrie aérospatiale pour assurer la sécurité des aéronefs en déployant des méthodes précises et efficaces. Par exemple, Barron Industries a récemment confirmé que ses pièces moulées de précision répondent aux normes de qualité strictes de l'industrie aérospatiale, car elle a reçu l'accréditation NADCAP (The National Aerospace and Defence Contractors Accreditation Program) pour la radiographie numérique, un essai non destructif (NDT) processus pour les composants en aluminium, en acier et en acier inoxydable.
  • Des sociétés aérospatiales telles que Boeing Company, Airbus, GE Aviation et Rolls-Royce travaillent avec des fournisseurs pour établir une norme qu'un fournisseur doit atteindre pour devenir et rester approuvé NADCAP. La radiographie numérique est en passe de devenir la méthode d'imagerie industrielle préférée en raison des progrès technologiques en cours et de la réduction considérable des prix. En juillet 2020, Barron Industries a pris certaines mesures pour que ses pièces moulées de précision répondent aux normes de qualité strictes de l'industrie aérospatiale. En conséquence, le fabricant basé aux États-Unis a obtenu l'accréditation NADCAP pour la radiographie numérique, un processus d'essais non destructifs (END) pour les composants en aluminium, en acier et en acier inoxydable.
  • De plus, des essais non destructifs (END) efficaces aident l'industrie de la défense à garantir le fonctionnement sûr des actifs militaires à servir et à protéger. Des avions de l'armée aux navires de guerre, chacun doit être constamment vérifié pour son aptitude à l'emploi compte tenu de son rôle essentiel. Ce n'est pas une industrie qui laisse place à l'indécision; disposer d'un ensemble de données complet est essentiel pour que les ingénieurs chargés de l'intégrité puissent prendre des décisions éclairées. Les progrès de la technologie de test par ultrasons multiéléments (PAUT) continuent de fournir des tests robustes aux acteurs militaires et de la défense.
  • Les principaux moteurs de la croissance du marché étudié dans les industries de la défense comprennent la complexité des structures et des machines qui nécessitent une évaluation continue pour maintenir l'intégrité structurelle et les réglementations gouvernementales en matière de sécurité imposant l'utilisation de CND pour obtenir des autorisations. De plus, pour les réservoirs, le NDT est utilisé pour tester la structure des murs et des sols, les supports de toit, la résistance des soudures et l'épaisseur du réservoir, en s'assurant que les réservoirs sont en bon état de fonctionnement tout en identifiant tout problème pouvant causer des problèmes tels que la pollution. En identifiant les problèmes plus rapidement, les interruptions de service et les remplacements coûteux peuvent être évités.
  • En outre, des sociétés telles qu'Adler & Allan fournissent des services d'essais non destructifs (END) pour les réservoirs, qui comprennent l'inspection interne des réservoirs verticaux et horizontaux et des réservoirs enterrés, des relevés d'épaisseur de plaque par ultrasons, une inspection externe des réservoirs verticaux et horizontaux, des relevés d'épaisseur par ultrasons de coque, buses, toit et autres caractéristiques du réservoir, inspection par magnétoscopie des soudures, relevés d'accès par corde des fermes de support de toit, etc.

Portée du rapport

Les essais non destructifs sont un vaste groupe de techniques d'analyse utilisées dans l'industrie scientifique et technologique pour évaluer les propriétés d'un matériau, d'un composant ou d'un système sans causer de dommages. L'étude de marché comprend des types comprenant des services et des équipements, y compris des tests de radiographie, des tests par ultrasons, des tests de particules magnétiques et des tests électromagnétiques, ainsi que des tendances et des analyses géographiques. L'étude comprenait également l'évaluation du covid-19 sur le marché.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La technologie de test de radiographie représentera la plus grande part

  • La radiographie est l'une des méthodes de test polyvalentes dans les tests non destructifs, qui est utilisée pour détecter les caractéristiques de surface et de sous-surface dans les pièces soudées et les pièces moulées. La radiographie utilise des rayons X très pénétrants produits par un tube à rayons X, des rayons gamma par un isotope radioactif et d'autres formes de rayonnement pour tester sans endommager le produit.
  • Il permet la fiabilité des produits, fournit les informations nécessaires pour prévenir les accidents et sauve des vies dans les industries. Il est également utilisé pour la cartographie de la corrosion, la détection des blocages à l'intérieur des équipements scellés, le test des dispositifs semi-conducteurs pour les fissures, les fils cassés, les connexions dessoudées, la détection du renforcement du matériau dans les dalles de béton et la mesure de la densité apparente des matériaux.
  • Les équipements de test de radiographie tels que la radiographie informatisée sont principalement utilisés pour la fabrication et l'entretien d'aéronefs militaires et civils et sont considérés dans le périmètre du secteur aérospatial. Les applications de radiographie dans l'aérospatiale comprennent la détection de défauts internes dans des formes épaisses et complexes, des corps métalliques et non métalliques, la qualité des composants, des structures et des assemblages aérospatiaux critiques.
  • De plus, la radiographie conventionnelle est de plus en plus remplacée par la radiographie numérique dans l'aérospatiale, et cette dernière devrait complètement éclipser le marché, à l'exception de certaines applications critiques d'imagerie à haute résolution. Ce changement a également été alimenté par l'avènement de normes communes contraignantes pour l'accréditation conjointe, à la suite du programme national d'accréditation des entrepreneurs de l'aérospatiale et de la défense (NADCAP).
  • En raison de l'automatisation des systèmes de radiographie numérique et des facteurs numériques, les temps de numérisation sont considérablement réduits jusqu'à 90 %. Ce gain de temps contribue à réduire considérablement les besoins en main-d'œuvre et augmente la capacité d'un seul système, de sorte que davantage de pièces peuvent être inspectées.
Picture12.png

L'Europe comptera pour une part importante

  • Le CND joue un rôle majeur dans toutes les phases de vie d'une structure d'avion afin d'assurer le niveau de qualité défini dans la production des composants et également d'intégrité structurelle dans la phase de service. La région présente une demande pour les CND tels que la radiographie et les équipements de test par ultrasons, principalement en raison de la forte adoption par des industries telles que le secteur aérospatial en raison des préoccupations croissantes en matière de sécurité.
  • De plus, la région connaît une augmentation des investissements, en raison de l'énorme potentiel, en particulier du secteur aérospatial, qui est en croissance constante. Par exemple, en juin 2019, la technologie Elements Material, basée à Londres, a investi 3 millions USD dans des équipements de radiographie informatisée pour étendre les capacités de test de radiographie aérospatiale.
  • En outre, l'allégement fiscal de la super-déduction du Royaume-Uni devrait stimuler la reprise des activités post-covid grâce aux avantages offerts. Par exemple, les entreprises qui investissent dans de nouvelles installations et machines éligibles pourront demander une déduction pour amortissement de 130 % sur leurs investissements dans de nouvelles usines et machines et une déduction de 50 % pour la première année pour les actifs éligibles à taux spécial.
  • De plus, selon Eurostat, en Autriche, les coûts de réparation et de maintenance liés aux avions en 2019 étaient évalués à 64,03 millions USD et devraient augmenter pour atteindre 81,1 millions USD d'ici 2024. Avec une augmentation significative du nombre de défaillances de composants dans l'aérospatiale secteur, la nécessité subséquente d'inspections en temps opportun et de contrôle des dommages devrait stimuler la croissance du marché des équipements de test de radiographie au cours de la période de prévision.
  • De plus, les ultrasons peuvent inspecter et détecter les dommages qui sont trop petits pour être découverts par des moyens visuels. Cela fait des tests d'équipements CND par ultrasons une partie essentielle du processus dans les pays européens. Par exemple, Testia, une société d'Airbus, a lancé la dernière version de son appareil de test non destructif par ultrasons, courants de Foucault et résonance, le Smart UE1. L'appareil de test Smart UE1 est conçu pour une utilisation aérospatiale, et les inspecteurs CND certifiés ou les mécaniciens B1 peuvent l'utiliser.​
  • En outre, les organisations basées au Royaume-Uni sont susceptibles d'être confrontées à des règles modifiées concernant les activités dans le domaine des tests et de l'inspection. Le Royaume-Uni est un partenaire commercial important pour de nombreux pays européens. Le Brexit aura probablement des conséquences pour les entreprises qui exportent des produits et services d'Europe vers le Royaume-Uni, car ces services sont testés, inspectés et certifiés conformément aux réglementations de l'Union européenne.
Picture4.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le CND sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense est assez compétitif et modérément fragmenté. Cela est dû à la présence d'acteurs importants tels que Mistras Group, Fujifilm NDT Systems, GE Measurement and Control, NikonMetrology Inc., Magnaflux Corporation, etc. Les entreprises de premier plan nouent des collaborations et lancent des solutions innovantes, pour augmenter leur part de marché. .

  • Octobre 2020 - Nikon Metrology a lancé son système d'inspection Laser Radar. Ce nouveau radar laser, renommé APDIS, offre des capacités de mesure précises et sans contact conçues pour améliorer la qualité et l'efficacité sur les chaînes de production automobiles et autres à grande échelle.
  • Juillet 2020 - YXLON Copenhagen a développé le nouveau système à rayons X industriel SMART EVO. Il est construit au Danemark selon des spécifications strictes avec des composants de la plus haute qualité ; les produits sont conçus pour durer et fonctionner avec précision même dans les environnements les plus difficiles.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le CND sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense est assez compétitif et modérément fragmenté. Cela est dû à la présence d'acteurs importants tels que Mistras Group, Fujifilm NDT Systems, GE Measurement and Control, NikonMetrology Inc., Magnaflux Corporation, etc. Les entreprises de premier plan nouent des collaborations et lancent des solutions innovantes, pour augmenter leur part de marché. .

  • Octobre 2020 - Nikon Metrology a lancé son système d'inspection Laser Radar. Ce nouveau radar laser, renommé APDIS, offre des capacités de mesure précises et sans contact conçues pour améliorer la qualité et l'efficacité sur les chaînes de production automobiles et autres à grande échelle.
  • Juillet 2020 - YXLON Copenhagen a développé le nouveau système à rayons X industriel SMART EVO. Il est construit au Danemark selon des spécifications strictes avec des composants de la plus haute qualité ; les produits sont conçus pour durer et fonctionner avec précision même dans les environnements les plus difficiles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur de l'industrie

                1. 4.3 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                  1. 4.3.1 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                    1. 4.3.2 Le pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs

                      1. 4.3.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                        1. 4.3.4 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                          1. 4.3.5 La menace des substituts

                          2. 4.4 Bilan du covid-19 sur le marché

                          3. 5. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

                            1. 5.1 Facteurs de marché

                              1. 5.1.1 Accroître les investissements dans l'aérospatiale et la défense

                                1. 5.1.2 Complexité croissante des machines et des infrastructures

                                2. 5.2 Contraintes du marché

                                  1. 5.2.1 Manque de personnel technique

                                    1. 5.2.2 Manque relatif de sensibilisation

                                  2. 6. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                    1. 6.1 Par type

                                      1. 6.1.1 Service

                                        1. 6.1.2 Équipement

                                        2. 6.2 Par technologie

                                          1. 6.2.1 Test de radiographie

                                            1. 6.2.2 Essais par ultrasons

                                              1. 6.2.3 Essais de particules magnétiques et essais électromagnétiques

                                                1. 6.2.4 Test de ressuage liquide

                                                  1. 6.2.5 Inspection visuelle

                                                    1. 6.2.6 Courant de Foucault

                                                    2. 6.3 Par géographie

                                                      1. 6.3.1 Amérique du Nord

                                                        1. 6.3.2 L'Europe 

                                                          1. 6.3.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                            1. 6.3.4 l'Amérique latine

                                                              1. 6.3.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                            2. 7. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                              1. 7.1 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                1. 7.1.1 Groupe Mistras

                                                                  1. 7.1.2 Systèmes Fujifilm CND

                                                                    1. 7.1.3 Mesure et contrôle GE

                                                                      1. 7.1.4 NikonMetrology Inc.

                                                                        1. 7.1.5 Magnaflux Corporation

                                                                          1. 7.1.6 Société Olympe

                                                                            1. 7.1.7 Groupe SGS

                                                                              1. 7.1.8 Automate du groupe Intertek

                                                                                1. 7.1.9 Applus Services, SA

                                                                                  1. 7.1.10 Yxlon International GmbH

                                                                                    1. 7.1.11 Équipe, Inc.

                                                                                      1. 7.1.12 T?v Rheinland Ag

                                                                                        1. 7.1.13 Gould-Bass Co.

                                                                                          1. 7.1.14 FLIR Systems, Inc.

                                                                                        2. 8. ANALYSE DES INVESTISSEMENTS

                                                                                          1. 9. PERSPECTIVES D'AVENIR

                                                                                            **Subject to Availability

                                                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                            Le CND sur le marché du marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

                                                                                            Le CND sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense croît à un TCAC de 8,24 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                            L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                                                            L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                                            mistras group, Fujifilm NDT Systems, GE Measurement and Control, NikonMetrology Inc., Magnaflux Corporation sont les principales sociétés opérant en CND sur le marché de l'aérospatiale et de la défense.

                                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Non-destructive Testing (NDT) in the Aerospace and Defense Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Non-destructive Testing (NDT) in the Aerospace and Defense Market segmented by Type (Service, Equipment), Technology (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing and Electromagnetic Testing, Liquid Penetrant Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Non-destructive Testing (NDT) in the Aerospace and Defense Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global NDT in the Aerospace and Defense Market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 708.6 billion in 2019 and is expected to witness a CAGR of 8.24%, during the period of 2021-2026.

With the outbreak of COVID-19, the sudden decrease in air travel impacted revenue from new aircraft sales and replacement parts. The pandemic has also forced several aerospace companies to focus on considerable cost savings that include workforce reductions. The companies utilize this opportunity to take advantage of the financial and economic benefits of converting to an industrial digital radioscopy x-ray system from old film technology. Further, the outbreak of COVID-19 has significantly affected the aerospace industry as passenger traffic in airlines slumped due to regional and global air travel restrictions. Multiped airlines canceled orders for new aircraft and OEMs, such as Airbus and Boeing, reducing production forecasts up to 50%. ​

  • NDT is a significant component in the aerospace industry to ensure aircraft safety by deploying accurate and efficient methods. For instance, Barron Industries recently confirmed that its precision investment castings meet the stringent quality standards of the aerospace industry, as it received the NADCAP (The National Aerospace and Defense Contractors Accreditation Program) Accreditation for Digital Radiography, a Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) process for aluminum, steel, and stainless-steel components.
  • Aerospace companies such as The Boeing Company, Airbus, GE Aviation, and Rolls-Royce work together with suppliers to form a standard that a supplier must attain to become and remain NADCAP approved. Digital Radiography is poised to become the preferred industrial imaging method due to the ongoing technological advancements and the considerable price reduction. In July 2020, Barron Industries took certain steps to make its precision investment castings meet the stringent quality standards of the aerospace industry. As a result, the US-based manufacturer has achieved NADCAP Accreditation for Digital Radiography, a Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) process for aluminum, steel, and stainless-steel components.
  • Moreover, effective non-destructive testing (NDT) helps the defense industry ensure the safe operation of military assets to serve and protect. From army aircraft to naval ships, each must be constantly verified for fitness-for-purpose given their essential role. This is not an industry with room for indecision; having a complete data set is crucial for integrity engineers to make informed decisions. Advancements in phased array ultrasonic testing technology (PAUT) continue to provide robust testing for military and defense stakeholders.
  • Major drivers for the growth in the market studied in the defense industries include the complexity of structures and machines that need continual evaluation for maintaining structural integrity and government safety regulations mandating the use of NDT for gaining clearances. In addition, For tanks, NDT is utilized to test the structure of walls and floors, roof supports, weld strength, and tank thickness, ensuring tanks are in good working order while identifying any issues that may cause problems such as pollution. By identifying issues faster, business downtime and costly replacements can be prevented.
  • Further, companies such as Adler & Allan provides Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) services for tanks, which includes internal inspection of vertical and horizontal tanks and buried tanks, ultrasonic plate thickness surveys, external inspection of vertical and horizontal tank, ultrasonic thickness surveys of shell, nozzles, roof, and other tank features, magnetic particle inspection of welds, rope access surveys of roof supporting trusses, etc.

Scope of the Report

Non-destructive testing is a broad group of analysis techniques used in the science and technology industry to evaluate the properties of a material, component, or system without causing damage. The market study comprises types including services and equipment, including radiography testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, and electromagnetic testing, along with geographical trends and analysis. The study also included the assessment of covid-19 in the market.

By Type
Service
Equipment
By Technology
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing and Electromagnetic Testing
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection
Eddy Current
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Radiography Testing Technology to Account for the Largest Share

  • Radiography is one of the versatile testing methods in non-destructive testing, which is used to detect surface and subsurface features in welded parts and castings. Radiography employs highly penetrating X-rays produced by an X-ray tube, gamma rays by a radioactive isotope, and other forms of radiation for testing without causing any damage to the product.
  • It enables product reliability, providing the information to prevent accidents and saves lives in industries. It is also used for corrosion mapping, detection of blockages inside sealed equipment, testing of semiconductor devices for cracks, broken wires, unsoldered connections, detecting reinforcing the material in concrete slabs, and measuring the bulk density of materials.
  • Radiography test equipment such as computed radiography is mainly used to manufacture and maintain military and civil aircraft and is considered under the aerospace segment's scope. Radiography applications in aerospace include detecting internal defects in thick and complex shapes, metallic and non-metallic bodies, quality of critical aerospace components, structures, and assemblies.​
  • Further, Conventional radiography is being increasingly replaced with digital radiography in aerospace, and the latter is anticipated to completely overshadow the market, except for some critical high-resolution imaging applications. This shift has also been fueled by the advent of common binding standards for joint accreditation, following the National Aerospace and Defense Contractors Accreditation Program (NADCAP).​
  • Due to digital radiography systems' automation and digital factors, scan times are drastically decreased by up to 90%. This time saving contributes to significantly lower labor requirements and increases the capacity of a single system, so more parts could be inspected.
Picture12.png

Europe to Account for Significant Share

  • NDT plays a major role in all life phases of an aircraft structure in order to ensure the defined quality level in the production of the components and also of structural integrity in the service phase. The region showcases demand for NDT such as radiography and ultrasonic test equipment’s majorly due to high uptake by industries such as the aerospace sector due to growing concerns towards safety.
  • Moreover, the region is witnessing increased investment, owing to the huge potential, especially the aerospace sector, which is constantly growing. For instance, In June 2019, London-based Elements Material technology invested USD 3 million in Computed Radiography equipment to expand aerospace radiography testing capabilities​.
  • Furthermore, United Kingdom’s super-deduction tax relief is expected to boost post-covid business recovery due to offered benefits. For example, companies investing in qualifying new plant and machinery assets will be able to claim a 130% capital allowance on their new plant and machinery investments and a 50% first-year allowance for qualifying special rate assets.
  • Also, according to Eurostat, in Austria, the repair and maintenance costs related to aircraft in 2019 were valued at USD 64.03 million and are expected to increase to USD 81.1 million by 2024. With a significant increase in the number of component failures in the aerospace sector, the subsequent necessity of timely inspections and damage control is expected to drive the radiography test equipment market's growth during the forecast period.
  • Moreover, ultrasonics can inspect and detect damage that is too small to be discovered by visual means. This makes ultrasonic NDT Equipment testing an essential part of the process in European countries.​ For instaance, Testia, an Airbus company, launched the latest version of its ultrasonic, eddy current, and resonance non-destructive testing device, the Smart UE1. The Smart UE1 testing device is designed for aerospace use, and certified NDT inspectors or B1 mechanics can use it.​
  • Further, organizations based in the United Kingdom are likely to be faced with changed rules regarding activities in the area of testing and inspection. The United Kingdom is an important trading partner for many European countries. Brexit will probably have consequences for companies that export products and services from Europe to the United Kingdom as these services are tested, inspected, and certified according to the European Union's regulations.
Picture4.png

Competitive Landscape

The NDT in the Aerospace and Defense Market is quite competitive and moderately fragmented. This is due to the presence of significant players such as Mistras Group, Fujifilm NDT Systems, GE Measurement and Control, NikonMetrology Inc., Magnaflux Corporation, etc. The prominent companies are entering into collaborations and are launching innovative solutions, to increase their market share.

  • October 2020 - Nikon Metrology has launched its Laser Radar inspection system. This new Laser Radar, re-named APDIS, offers precise, no-touch measurement capabilities designed to boost quality and efficiency on automotive and other large-scale production lines.
  • July 2020 - YXLON Copenhagen has developed the new SMART EVO industrial X-ray system. It is built in Denmark to stringent specifications with the highest quality components; the products are built to last and operate accurately even in the harshest environments.

Recent Developments

  • September 2020 - Nextant Aerospace partnered with Veracity Technology Solutions to expand its NDT capabilities beyond the aviation industry, focusing on the business and military aircraft inspections, covering the power generation and industrial services. The agreement will make high-quality aviation-grade inspections available to a broader range of clients.
  • June 2020 - Barron Industries ensured that its precision investment castings meet the stringent quality standards of the aerospace industry, as it received the NADCAP Accreditation for digital Radiography, a Non-Destructive Testing process for aluminum, steel, and stainless-steel components. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

    4. 4.4 Assessment of covid-19 on market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Investments in Aerospace & Defense

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Complexity of Machine and Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack Of Technical Workforce

      2. 5.2.2 Relative Lack of Awareness

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Service

      2. 6.1.2 Equipment

    2. 6.2 By Technology

      1. 6.2.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 6.2.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 6.2.3 Magnetic Particle Testing and Electromagnetic Testing

      4. 6.2.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 6.2.5 Visual Inspection

      6. 6.2.6 Eddy Current

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Mistras Group

      2. 7.1.2 Fujifilm NDT Systems

      3. 7.1.3 GE Measurement and Control

      4. 7.1.4 NikonMetrology Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Magnaflux Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Olympus Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 SGS Group

      8. 7.1.8 Intertek Group PLC

      9. 7.1.9 Applus Services, S.A.

      10. 7.1.10 Yxlon International GmbH

      11. 7.1.11 Team, Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 T?v Rheinland Ag

      13. 7.1.13 Gould-Bass Co.

      14. 7.1.14 FLIR Systems, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NDT in the Aerospace and Defense Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The NDT in the Aerospace and Defense Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.24% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

mistras group, Fujifilm NDT Systems, GE Measurement and Control, NikonMetrology Inc., Magnaflux Corporation are the major companies operating in NDT in the Aerospace and Defense Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!