Рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств сегментирован по типу аутентификации (двухфакторная аутентификация, биометрия / многофакторная аутентификация, пароли, программные токены), размеру предприятия (малые и средние предприятия, крупные предприятия), вертикали конечного пользователя (BFSI, Бытовая электроника, правительство, телекоммуникации, здравоохранение, производство) и география.

Обзор рынка

mobile-devices-user-authentication-services-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 23 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств достигнет 4,7 млрд долларов США в 2026 году с 1,36 млрд долларов США в 2020 году, при среднегодовом росте в 23% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). Согласно исследованию IBM, пользователи в три раза чаще реагируют на фишинговую атаку на мобильном устройстве, чем на настольном, просто потому, что именно на телефоне люди, скорее всего, впервые увидят сообщение.

  • Согласно исследованию IBM Data Breach (2018 г.), средняя глобальная стоимость утечки данных выросла на 6,4 % в 2018 г. по сравнению с 3,86 млн долларов США в 2017 г. Чтобы предотвратить любую потерю конфиденциальных данных, растет осведомленность об аутентификации пользователей. Это создает позитивные перспективы для рынка услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств, поскольку проникновение смартфонов растет в геометрической прогрессии.
  • Более того, совершенствование ИТ-инфраструктуры, рост числа кибератак, что вызывает серьезную озабоченность у предприятий, а также резкое увеличение расходов на безопасность и защиту личных и конфиденциальных данных еще больше увеличили спрос на рынке услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств.
  • Однако из-за недостаточной осведомленности пользователей об аутентификации и безопасности своих устройств, а также из-за высокой стоимости, связанной с зрелыми методами аутентификации, которые являются ключевыми препятствиями для роста рынка.

Объем отчета

Аутентификация мобильных пользователей — это система, которая используется для проверки, а также идентификации конечных пользователей. Этот процесс идентификации осуществляется с помощью нескольких методов, таких как биометрия, пароли и программные токены. Аутентификация мобильных пользователей не только обеспечивает безопасный доступ к конфиденциальному контенту, но также играет важную роль в разработке и применении различных политик, процедур, средств управления процессами, технологий и контроля доступа в организациях.

By Authentication Type
Two-Factor Authentication
Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication
Passwords
Soft Tokens
Other Types
By Enterprise Size
SMEs
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
Consumer Electronics
Government
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что биометрия/многофакторная аутентификация будет иметь значительную долю

  • Согласно исследованию ManpowerGroup, миллениалы с большей вероятностью включат многофакторную аутентификацию после взлома (32 % против 28 % населения в целом). И 75 % миллениалов сегодня чувствуют себя комфортно, используя биометрические данные, по сравнению с 58 % людей старше 55 лет. Это может свидетельствовать о том, что молодые люди уделяют меньше внимания традиционным паролям, но с большей вероятностью используют многофакторную аутентификацию и биометрию. для скорости и удобства.
  • Кроме того, по данным IBM, средняя стоимость каждой утерянной или украденной записи, содержащей конфиденциальную и конфиденциальную информацию, также увеличилась на 4,8 % по сравнению с прошлым годом и составила 148 долларов США в 2018 году. мобильное push-уведомление, которое вызывает считыватели отпечатков пальцев на их телефоне и одноразовый код доступа. 
  • Более того, Северная Америка и Европа — это регионы, которые быстрее внедряют новейшие технологии, и внедрение BYOD также растет с ростом угрозы кибератак высокого уровня среди коммерческих предприятий в этих регионах. Кроме того, растущее использование мобильных устройств в BFSI, СМИ и развлекательном секторе, а также в государственном секторе в этих регионах создает огромные рыночные возможности для рынка услуг биометрической аутентификации. Таким образом, можно сделать вывод, что, поскольку эти два региона внедряют биометрическую аутентификацию, другие регионы также примут эту технологию в изучаемый период времени.
Biometric

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем самого быстрого роста

  • В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе достигнуты большие успехи в цифровой экономике. Но это также создает больше возможностей, связанных с угрозами. По данным Cisco, компании в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе и Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе каждую минуту получают 6 угроз, а 51% всех кибератак привели к убыткам на сумму более 1 миллиона долларов США. Таким образом, растет потребность в аутентификации пользователей, что в результате создаст рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств из-за растущей тенденции BYOD и растущего проникновения смартфонов в регионе.
  • Растущее проникновение Интернета и переход к оцифровке внутренних процессов сыграли важную роль в распространении облачных сервисов. Наряду с цифровой трансформацией в регионе, из-за неэффективных законов о кибербезопасности и недостаточной осведомленности о кибербезопасности, было обнаружено, что компании в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе на 80% чаще становятся жертвами хакеров по сравнению с другими регионами.
  • В связи с этим правительства разных стран региона приняли ряд мер по обеспечению безопасности данных. Например, в Индии правительство активно поддерживает необходимость маскирования данных. В июле 2018 г. был выпущен «Законопроект о защите персональных данных 2018 г.», в котором отмечается, что право на неприкосновенность частной жизни является основным правом.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что все вышеперечисленные факторы будут способствовать росту рынка услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств в этом регионе в течение прогнозируемого периода.
mobile devices user authentication services market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств фрагментирован. Это высококонкурентный рынок с большим количеством игроков и отсутствием доминирующего игрока. Основные игроки на этом рынке следуют стратегии стратегического партнерства, слияний или поглощений различных местных игроков и инновационных продуктов, чтобы получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Некоторыми из ключевых игроков являются CA Technologies (Broadcom Inc), Gemalto NV, Microsoft Corporation и т. д. Некоторые из последних разработок на этом рынке:

  • Май 2019 г. — Альянс FIDO объявил, что Microsoft получила сертификат FIDO2 для Windows Hello. Корпорация Майкрософт сделала аутентификацию FIDO основным компонентом своих усилий по предоставлению пользователям беспрепятственного входа в систему без пароля.
  • Май 2019 г. — компания Truxtun Capital выпустила широко доступное решение FIDO Certified, платежное решение с многофакторной надежной аутентификацией для потребителей в платежной индустрии. Он предоставил клиентам мобильные, виртуальные и физические карточные продукты в простом пользовательском интерфейсе, когда клиент получает контроль над своей цифровой идентификацией и профилем безопасности на мобильном телефоне, активируя учетные данные безопасности.
  • Март 2019 г. — Gemalto NV приобрела Green Bit SpA, чтобы предлагать свои биометрические сканеры как часть комплексных предложений автоматизированной системы идентификации отпечатков пальцев (AFIS).

Основные игроки

  1. CA Technologies ( Broadcom Inc)

  2. Gemalto NV

  3. OneSpan

  4. Symantec Corporation

  5. Nexus Group

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

conce

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing adoption of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Solutions

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Demand for Internet of Things (IoT)

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness Related to Authentication and Security of the Devices

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Authentication Type

      1. 5.1.1 Two-Factor Authentication

      2. 5.1.2 Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication

      3. 5.1.3 Passwords

      4. 5.1.4 Soft Tokens

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Enterprise Size

      1. 5.2.1 SMEs

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Telecommunication

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Symantec Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Aware Inc

      3. 6.1.3 CA Technologies (Broadcom Inc.)

      4. 6.1.4 RSA Security LLC (Dell Technologies)

      5. 6.1.5 OneSpan Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Duo Security (Cisco Systems Inc.)

      7. 6.1.7 Nexus Group

      8. 6.1.8 Entrust Datacard Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 SecurEnvoy (Shearwater Group PLC Company)

      10. 6.1.10 Gemalto NV (Thales Group)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств будет расти в среднем на 23% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

CA Technologies (Broadcom Inc), Gemalto NV, OneSpan, Symantec Corporation, Nexus Group — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке услуг аутентификации пользователей мобильных устройств.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mobile Devices User Authentication Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Mobile Devices User Authentication Services Market is segmented by Authentication Type (Two-Factor Authentication, Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication, Passwords, Soft Tokens), Enterprise Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Consumer Electronics, Government, Telecommunication, Healthcare, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

mobile-devices-user-authentication-services-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 23 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The mobile devices user authentication services market is expected to reach USD 4.7 billion in 2026 from USD 1.36 billion in 2020, witnessing a CAGR of 23%, during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). According to an IBM study, users are three times more likely to respond to a phishing attack on a mobile device than a desktop, simply because a phone is where people are most likely to first see a message.

  • According to the IBM Data Breach study (2018), the global average cost of a data breach is up by 6.4 % in 2018 over the USD 3.86 million in2017. To prevent any loss of sensitive data, awareness about user authentication is increasing. This creates a positive outlook for mobile devices user authentication services market because the penetration of smartphones is growing exponentially.
  • Moreover, the enhancement in IT infrastructure, increasing cyber-attacks, which is a serious concern for the enterprises, and surge in the expenditure for safety and security for private and confidential data have further increased the demand for mobile devices user authentication services market.
  • However, due to a lack of awareness when it comes to authentication and security of their devices among the user and high cost involved with matured authentication methods acting as key impediments to the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Mobile user authentication is a system that is used for the verification as well as the identification of end users. This identification process is done through several methods such as biometrics, passwords, and soft tokens. Mobile user authentication not only provides secure access to sensitive content, but it is also instrumental in framing and enforcing different security control policies, procedures, process controls, technologies and access control in the organizations.

By Authentication Type
Two-Factor Authentication
Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication
Passwords
Soft Tokens
Other Types
By Enterprise Size
SMEs
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
Consumer Electronics
Government
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication is Expected to Have Significant Share

  • According to a study by ManpowerGroup, the millennials are more likely to enable multi-factor authentication in the wake of a breach (32 % versus 28 % of the general population). And, 75 % of millennials were comfortable using biometrics today, compared to 58 % of those over age 55. This could be an indication that younger adults are putting less care into traditional password but are more likely to layer access with multifactor authentication, use biometrics for speed and convenience.
  • Further, according to IBM the average cost for each lost or stolen record containing sensitive and confidential information also increased by 4.8 % year over year to USD148 in 2018. When risk levels rise, the additional authentication checkpoints are triggered, such as letting users toggle between a mobile push notification that invokes fingerprint readers on their phone and a one-time passcode. 
  • Moreover, North American and Europe are the regions that adopt the latest technology faster and the adoption of BYOD is also growing with the increasing threat of high profile cyber-attacks among business enterprises in these regions. Additionally increasing usage of mobile devices across BFSI, media & entertainment and government sectors in these regions create a huge market opportunity for the biometrics authentication services market. Thus, it can be inferred that since these two regions are adopting biometrics authentication, other regions will also adopt this technology in the timeframe studied.
Biometric

Asia- Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

  • In Asia-pacific, great strides are being made in the digital economy. But it is also causing more threat-related opportunities. According to Cisco, companies receive 6 threats every minute in APAC and 51% of all cyber attacks resulted in a loss of more than USD 1 million. Thus the need for user authentications is growing which in result will create a market for mobile devices user authentication services market because of the increasing trend of BYOD and the increasing penetration of smartphones in the region.
  • The growing penetration of the internet and shift toward digitization of the internal processes have been instrumental in driving the adoption of cloud-based services. Alongside the digital transformation in the region, owing to ineffective cyber laws and lack of cybersecurity awareness, companies in Asia-Pacific have been found to be 80% more likely to be targeted by hackers as compared to other regions.
  • Owing to this, governments across countries in the region have taken several measures to promote data security. For instance, in India, the need for data masking is strongly supported by the government. In July 2018, "Personal Data Protection Bill, 2018" was released that notes that the right to privacy is a fundamental right.
  • Therefore, all the above factors are expected to help the mobile devices user authentication services market to grow in this region during the forecast period.
mobile devices user authentication services market

Competitive Landscape

The mobile devices user authentication services market is fragmented. It is a highly competitive market with a number of players and no dominant player present. The major players in this market follow the strategy of strategic partnership, mergers or acquisitions of various local players, and product innovation to gain a competitive edge in the market. Some of the key players are CA Technologies ( Broadcom Inc), Gemalto NV, and Microsoft Corporation, etc. Some of the recent developments in this market are :

  • May 2019 - FIDO Alliance announced that Microsoft achieved FIDO2 certification for Windows Hello. Microsoft has made FIDO Authentication a fundamental component in its efforts to provide users a seamless, password-free login experience.
  • May 2019 - Truxtun Capital released broadly available FIDO Certified, a multi-factor strong authentication payment solution for consumers in the payment industry. It provided customers with mobile, virtual and physical card products in a simple user experience where the customer takes control of their own digital identity and security profile on a mobile phone while activating security credentials.
  • March 2019 - Gemalto NV acquired Green Bit S.p.A., in order to offer its biometric scanners as part of the complete automated fingerprint identification system (AFIS) offerings.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing adoption of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Solutions

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Demand for Internet of Things (IoT)

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness Related to Authentication and Security of the Devices

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Authentication Type

      1. 5.1.1 Two-Factor Authentication

      2. 5.1.2 Biometrics / Multi-Factor Authentication

      3. 5.1.3 Passwords

      4. 5.1.4 Soft Tokens

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Enterprise Size

      1. 5.2.1 SMEs

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Telecommunication

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Symantec Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Aware Inc

      3. 6.1.3 CA Technologies (Broadcom Inc.)

      4. 6.1.4 RSA Security LLC (Dell Technologies)

      5. 6.1.5 OneSpan Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Duo Security (Cisco Systems Inc.)

      7. 6.1.7 Nexus Group

      8. 6.1.8 Entrust Datacard Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 SecurEnvoy (Shearwater Group PLC Company)

      10. 6.1.10 Gemalto NV (Thales Group)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mobile Devices User Authentication Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Mobile Devices User Authentication Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 23% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

CA Technologies ( Broadcom Inc), Gemalto NV, OneSpan, Symantec Corporation, Nexus Group are the major companies operating in Mobile Devices User Authentication Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!