中东伊斯兰金融市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中东伊斯兰金融市场可以按金融部门(伊斯兰银行、伊斯兰保险“回教保险”、伊斯兰债券“回教债券”、其他伊斯兰金融机构(OIFL)和伊斯兰基金)、地理(沙特阿拉伯、卡塔尔、伊拉克)进行细分、伊朗、阿拉伯联合酋长国等)。

市场快照

middle_east_islamic_finance_cagr
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

COVID-19 大流行对中东的金融和非金融部门产生了重大影响。石油价格的急剧下跌和经济活动的整体压力阻碍了伊斯兰金融业的发展。然而,该行业在 2020 年下半年迅速复苏,其中伊斯兰银行和金融资产整体增长 5%。预计伊斯兰金融将在中东整体金融业中占据重要份额,主要是在个人金融领域,从而确保该行业的增长。

更广泛的中东地区的重要性仍然很明显,在最新排名中占伊斯兰教法合规资产总额的 77.4%,略低于 2019 年,当时该地区占资产的 79.5%。

在符合伊斯兰教义的资产方面,伊朗和沙特阿拉伯仍然是迄今为止最大的市场,这两个市场的资产都超过 4000 亿美元。10 家最大的伊斯兰银行中有 6 家来自这两个国家,只有一家,即马来西亚的马来亚银行 (Maybank),来自中东以外地区。

伊斯兰金融深深植根于中东,该地区继续塑造着全球现代伊斯兰金融业。中东地区拥有全球伊斯兰银行和金融资产的最大份额,并在该行业拥有巨大影响力,一直是 IFN 不可分割的一部分。

报告范围

伊斯兰银行业务、伊斯兰金融或符合伊斯兰教法的金融是通过伊斯兰经济学的发展符合伊斯兰教法及其实际应用的银行或融资活动。伊斯兰银行/金融的一些模式包括 Mudarabah、Wadiah、Musharaka、Murabahah 和 Ijara。

报告涵盖了对中东伊斯兰金融市场的完整背景分析,其中包括按细分市场评估国民账户、经济和新兴市场趋势、市场动态的重大变化以及市场概况。

中东伊斯兰金融市场可以按金融部门(伊斯兰银行、伊斯兰保险“回教保险”、伊斯兰债券“回教债券”、其他伊斯兰金融机构(OIFL)和伊斯兰基金)、地理(沙特阿拉伯、卡塔尔、伊拉克)进行细分、伊朗、阿拉伯联合酋长国等)。

By Financial Sector
Islamic Banking
Islamic Insurance 'Takaful'
Islamic Bonds 'Sukuk'
Other Financial Institutions (OIFL's) and Islamic Funds
By Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Iraq
Iran
United Arab Emirates
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

金融家对符合伊斯兰教法的产品的需求

伊斯兰银行产品的受欢迎程度已超过阿联酋的传统银行业务。虽然伊斯兰银行业务在消费者中的受欢迎程度从 2015 年的 47% 增长到 2021 年的 60%,但同期传统银行业务的普及率却从 70% 下降到 61%,呈下降趋势。

根据 2021 年伊斯兰银行指数,自指数推出以来,阿联酋传统银行产品与伊斯兰银行产品的渗透率差距首次缩小至仅 1 个百分点,61% 的受访客户表示他们已经传统产品,而 60% 的人拥有伊斯兰产品。

Middle_East_Islamic_Finance_Market

伊斯兰银行业务是最大的部分

在过去的几十年里,伊斯兰银行业取得了长足的进步,逐渐发展成为一个价值 2.4 万亿美元的行业。伊斯兰金融现已成为中东国家发展议程的重要内容。它在该地区以及各个国家的金融格局中也越来越重要。

中东和全球对伊斯兰银行业务的需求正在迅速增长,预计到 2023 年该行业将达到 3.8 万亿美元,这得益于客户对社会责任的偏好日益转变,将其作为使用银行和金融部门产品的主要动机以及服务,一位行业专家说。

清真产业的发展也增加了伊斯兰银行业目前的发展势头。

“伊斯兰金融与 ESG(环境、社会和治理)和道德银行业务有一些共同的核心价值观,这可以使其受益于可持续金融的更广泛吸引力。随着社会责任成为客户使用产品和服务的主要动力,我们[目前]看到对伊斯兰银行业务的需求激增。”

Middle_East_Islamic_Finance_Market

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了在中东伊斯兰金融市场运营的主要国际参与者。在市场份额方面,一些主要参与者目前主导着市场。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。Barwa 银行、伊拉克伊斯兰投资与开发银行、Mellat 银行、伊朗邮政银行和 Keshavarzi 银行是主要的市场参与者。

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了在中东伊斯兰金融市场运营的主要国际参与者。在市场份额方面,一些主要参与者目前主导着市场。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。Barwa 银行、伊拉克伊斯兰投资与开发银行、Mellat 银行、伊朗邮政银行和 Keshavarzi 银行是主要的市场参与者。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Financial Sector

      1. 5.1.1 Islamic Banking

      2. 5.1.2 Islamic Insurance 'Takaful'

      3. 5.1.3 Islamic Bonds 'Sukuk'

      4. 5.1.4 Other Financial Institutions (OIFL's) and Islamic Funds

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.2.2 Qatar

      3. 5.2.3 Iraq

      4. 5.2.4 Iran

      5. 5.2.5 United Arab Emirates

      6. 5.2.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Barwa Bank

      2. 6.1.2 Iraqi Islamic Bank of Inv & Dev

      3. 6.1.3 Mellat Bank

      4. 6.1.4 Post Bank of Iran

      5. 6.1.5 Bank Keshavarzi

      6. 6.1.6 Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank

      7. 6.1.7 Saudi British Bank

      8. 6.1.8 Riyad Bank*

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East Islamic Finance Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Middle East Islamic Finance Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Barwa Bank, Iraqi Islamic Bank of Inv & Dev, Mellat Bank, Post Bank of Iran, Bank Keshavarzi are the major companies operating in Middle East Islamic Finance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East Islamic Finance Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East Islamic Finance market can be segmented By Financial Sector (Islamic Banking, Islamic Insurance ‘Takaful’, Islamic Bonds ‘Sukuk’, Other Islamic Financial Institutions (OIFL’s), and Islamic Funds), By Geography (Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iraq, Iran, United Arab Emirates, and Others).

Market Snapshot

middle_east_islamic_finance_cagr
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The COVID-19 pandemic majorly impacted the finance and non-finance sectors in the Middle East. The steep decline in oil prices and overall strain on the economic activities hindered the growth of the Islamic finance sector. However, the industry quickly recovered in the second half of 2020, which overall growth of 5% in Islamic banking and finance assets. Islamic finance is predicted to hold a significant share in the overall finance industry in the Middle East majorly in the areas of personal finance, thus, ensuring the growth of the industry.

The importance of the wider Middle East region continues to be clear, accounting for 77.4% of total sharia-compliant assets in the latest ranking, down slightly from 2019, when the region represented 79.5% of assets.

Iran and Saudi Arabia remain by far the largest markets when it comes to sharia-compliant assets, with both markets having more than $400bn in assets. Six of the 10 largest Islamic lenders come from those two countries, with only one, Malaysia’s Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank), coming from outside the Middle East.

Islamic finance is deeply rooted in the Middle East, a region which continues to shape the modern Islamic finance industry globally. Commanding the lion share of global Islamic banking and finance assets and wielding enormous influence in the industry, the Middle East has always been an integral part of IFN.

Scope of the Report

Islamic banking, Islamic finance, or Sharia-compliant finance is banking or financing activity that complies with Sharia and its practical application through the development of Islamic economics. Some of the modes of Islamic banking/finance include Mudarabah, Wadiah, Musharaka, Murabahah, and Ijara.

A complete background analysis of the Middle East Islamic Finance Market, which includes an assessment of the National accounts, economy, and the emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and the market overview is covered in the report.

The Middle East Islamic Finance market can be segmented By Financial Sector (Islamic Banking, Islamic Insurance ‘Takaful’, Islamic Bonds ‘Sukuk’, Other Islamic Financial Institutions (OIFL’s), and Islamic Funds), By Geography (Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iraq, Iran, United Arab Emirates and others).

By Financial Sector
Islamic Banking
Islamic Insurance 'Takaful'
Islamic Bonds 'Sukuk'
Other Financial Institutions (OIFL's) and Islamic Funds
By Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Iraq
Iran
United Arab Emirates
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Demand for Shari’ah Compliant Products from Financiers

The popularity of Islamic banking products has outpaced that of conventional banking in the UAE. While the popularity of Islamic banking among consumers has grown from 47% in 2015 to 60% in 2021, that of conventional banking is on a downward trend in the same period down from 70% to 61%.

According to 2021 Islamic Banking Index, for the first time since the launch of the index, the gap between the penetration of conventional and Islamic banking products in the UAE has narrowed to just 1 percentage point, with 61% of the surveyed customers say they have a conventional product compared to 60% who have an Islamic product.

Middle_East_Islamic_Finance_Market

Islamic Banking is the Largest Segment

Islamic Banking has come a long way over past few decades , maturing into a $2.4 trillion industry. Islamic finance has now become an important element in the development agenda of the Middle East countries. It is also gaining significance in the financial landscape of the region as well as of the individual countries.

The demand for Islamic banking is rising rapidly in the Middle East and globally, with the sector projected to reach $3.8 trillion by 2023, fuelled by the increasing shift in customers’ preference for social responsibility as a key motivation for using banking and financial sector products and services, a sector expert said.

The growth of the halal industry is also adding to the current momentum in the Islamic Banking sector.

“Islamic finance shares some core values with ESG (environmental, social and governance) and ethical banking, which could see it benefit from the broader appeal of sustainable finance. With social responsibility becoming a key motivation in the products and services customers use, we’re [currently] seeing a surge in the demand for Islamic banking.”

Middle_East_Islamic_Finance_Market

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the Middle East Islamic Finance Market. In terms of market share, some of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets. Barwa Bank, Iraqi Islamic Bank of Inv & Dev, Mellat Bank, Post Bank of Iran and Bank Keshavarzi are a few of the major market players.

Recent Development

  • Aug 2021: Pepper Launched by Israeli Bank Leumi. It is a mobile-only banking subsidiary. Pepper offers savings and lending products, with no checking account fees. Pepper launched a new investment app that aims to attract young people to buy fractional shares.
  • May 2021: Most recently, Saudi-based National Commercial Bank merged with Samba Financial Group to create the Kingdom’s largest bank, with assets of over $230 billion. The institution was renamed as Saudi National Bank and began operations in April 2021. Similarly, Indonesia recently finalized the merger of Islamic banking units of three state-owned banks, creating the country’s largest Shariah-compliant bank, with assets of $17.1 billion.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Financial Sector

      1. 5.1.1 Islamic Banking

      2. 5.1.2 Islamic Insurance 'Takaful'

      3. 5.1.3 Islamic Bonds 'Sukuk'

      4. 5.1.4 Other Financial Institutions (OIFL's) and Islamic Funds

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.2.2 Qatar

      3. 5.2.3 Iraq

      4. 5.2.4 Iran

      5. 5.2.5 United Arab Emirates

      6. 5.2.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Barwa Bank

      2. 6.1.2 Iraqi Islamic Bank of Inv & Dev

      3. 6.1.3 Mellat Bank

      4. 6.1.4 Post Bank of Iran

      5. 6.1.5 Bank Keshavarzi

      6. 6.1.6 Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank

      7. 6.1.7 Saudi British Bank

      8. 6.1.8 Riyad Bank*

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East Islamic Finance Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Middle East Islamic Finance Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Barwa Bank, Iraqi Islamic Bank of Inv & Dev, Mellat Bank, Post Bank of Iran, Bank Keshavarzi are the major companies operating in Middle East Islamic Finance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!