Markt für Mikroserver – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Mikroserver ist nach Prozessortyp (Intel, AMD und ARM), Anwendung (Rechenzentrum, Cloud-Computing, Medienspeicher und Datenanalyse), Endbenutzer (kleine Unternehmen, mittlere Unternehmen und große Unternehmen) und Geografie unterteilt .

Markt-Snapshot

micro server market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Mikroserver wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 39,71 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 67 Mrd. USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 9,11 % im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026). Die Einführung von Machine-to-Machine-Learning und IoT-fähigen Geräten hat den Bedarf an mehr Cloud-basierten Diensten geschaffen und damit den Markt für Mikroserver angekurbelt.

  • Darüber hinaus werden die strukturierten und unstrukturierten Daten, die als Ergebnis von Millionen von Unternehmensanwendungen, sozialen Netzwerken und Geräten weltweit erstellt werden, wahrscheinlich als massive Antriebskraft für den Mikroservermarkt wirken. Mikroserver können triviale Workloads effizienter ausführen als alternative Hochgeschwindigkeitslösungen.
  • Darüber hinaus sind die Notwendigkeit, die Betriebseffizienz der Serverinfrastruktur zu verbessern, die wachsende Nachfrage nach Cloud-Diensten für verschiedene Anwendungen, der steigende Bedarf an Servern mit hoher Dichte und der geringe Stromverbrauch einige der Faktoren, die den Markt für Mikroserver für kleine und mittlere Server antreiben mittelständische Unternehmen. Denn die Microserver sind einfach zu installieren und zu warten, zumal sie über ein vorinstalliertes Betriebssystem verfügen. Derzeit kosten Mikroserver bis zu 63 % weniger als größere herkömmliche Server.
  • Mangelndes Bewusstsein und mangelnde Standardspezifikation sind jedoch einige der Hindernisse, die das Wachstum des Mikroservermarktes im prognostizierten Zeitraum behindern.

Umfang des Berichts

Mikroserver basieren normalerweise auf kleinen Formfaktoren und System-on-a-Chip (SoC)-Platinen, die den Speicher, die CPU und die System-E/A auf einer einzigen integrierten Schaltung packen. Die minimale Größe der Platinen ermöglicht den Aufbau dicht gepackter Cluster von Mikroservern, wodurch physischer Platz im Rechenzentrum gespart wird. Die Einführung von Mikroservern in Rechenzentren, Krankenhäusern und im Einzelhandel nimmt aufgrund des geringen Stromverbrauchs und der kleinen Formfaktoren zu. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass Edge-Computing das Wachstum von Mikroservern im Prognosezeitraum aufgrund des Baus des Rechenzentrums und der Implementierung von 5G nach 2020 vorantreiben wird.

By Processor Type
Intel
AMD
ARM
Other Processor Types
By Application
Data Center
Cloud Computing
Media Storage
Data Analytics
By End User
Small Enterprises
Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Cloud-Computing-Mikroserver bieten potenzielles Wachstum

  • Hybrid Cloud ist eine Kombination aus einem öffentlichen Cloud-Anbieter wie Google Cloud, Amazon-Webdiensten und einer privaten Cloud, dh sie ist für die Nutzung durch eine einzelne Organisation konzipiert. Derzeit wandeln sich viele Unternehmen jeder Größe, ob klein oder groß, von der traditionellen zur digitalen Geschäftsweise.
  • Darüber hinaus nutzen kleine oder mittlere Unternehmen zunehmend Big-Data-Analysen, um bessere Geschäftseinblicke zu gewinnen, und entscheiden sich für Hybrid-Cloud-Dienste, um erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen zu erzielen. Daher erfordert eine kostengünstige Speicherung von Daten Mikroserver, die Kostenvorteile, einen geringen Stromverbrauch und Platzvorteile bieten, die gegenüber Rack-Servern oder Blade-Servern auch für kleine Unternehmen oder mittlere Unternehmen zu rentablen Lösungen werden.
  • Darüber hinaus möchten die meisten Organisationen ihre Anwendungen aufgrund der Nachfrage von Benutzern nach interaktiven, reichhaltigen und dynamischen Erfahrungen auf verschiedenen Plattformen häufig, mehrmals täglich, aktualisieren. Daher setzen sie Mikroserver ein, die die Erfüllung aller oben genannten Anforderungen unterstützen können. Darüber hinaus bieten Mikroserver Skalierbarkeit und Agilität für Anwendungen mit hoher Verfügbarkeit, Skalierbarkeit und einfacher Ausführung auf der Cloud-Plattform.
  • Deswegen. Es wird erwartet, dass die oben genannten Faktoren den Mikroservermarkt im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln werden.
micro server market share

Asien-Pazifik erlebt das schnellste Wachstum

  • Die Region Asien-Pazifik umfasst große Volkswirtschaften wie China und Japan mit einer erheblichen Verbreitung von Datenanalyse und Cloud-Computing.
  • Darüber hinaus wirken in China 80 % der registrierten Unternehmen, die Klein- und Kleinstunternehmen sind, weiterhin als treibende Kraft des Wirtschaftswachstums. Einhergehend mit den steigenden Arbeits- und Technologiekosten verlassen sich Chinas kleine und auch mittlere Unternehmen (einschließlich Start-ups) zunehmend auf öffentliche Cloud-Dienste für die Infrastrukturautomatisierung. Da die Nutzung öffentlicher Cloud-Dienste zunimmt, wird wahrscheinlich auch die Nachfrage nach Mikroservern steigen, die für die Bewältigung der leichteren Workloads von Cloud-Diensten geeignet sind
  • Darüber hinaus nutzen kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) in Ländern wie Indien mit der wachsenden Zahl von Start-ups, die von der „Make in India“-Initiative unterstützt werden, zunehmend Big-Data-Analysen, um bessere Einblicke zu gewinnen. Mit dem Wachstum von Datenanalysen und Rechenzentren kann daher auch die Nachfrage nach Mikroservern steigen, da sie triviale Arbeitslasten effizienter ausführen können als alternative Hochgeschwindigkeitslösungen.
  • Daher wird erwartet, dass alle oben genannten Faktoren einen positiven Ausblick auf den Mikroservermarkt im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum haben, und daher wird erwartet, dass die Region das schnellste Wachstum verzeichnen wird.
micro server market trends

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Mikroserver ist aufgrund der Präsenz von Hauptakteuren stark fragmentiert. Einige der führenden Akteure auf dem globalen Mikroservermarkt sind unter anderem Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc. usw. Produkteinführungen, hohe Ausgaben für Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E), Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen usw. sind die wichtigsten Wachstumsstrategien dieser Unternehmen, um dem intensiven Wettbewerb standzuhalten. 

  • November 2018 – Fujitsu Ltd stellte eine neue Reihe von Mono-Socket-PRIMERGY-Servern vor, die vielseitige Bürolösungen für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen zu einem Preis bieten, der unter dem Preis eines High-End-Smartphones liegt. Diese neuen Modelle lieferten mehr Speicherkapazität und Effizienz für eine Reihe von Anwendungsfällen, darunter virtualisierte Multi-App-Umgebungen, Collaboration- und Online-Meeting-Lösungen sowie für die Verarbeitung und Konsolidierung großer Datensätze.
  • November 2018 – Supermicro Computer Ltd nutzt seine umfassende Erfahrung in der Servertechnologie, indem es Kunden die erste Intel Xeon D System-on-a-Chip (SoC)-Familie anbietet. Dieses Produkt berechnete und fungierte als Speicher für intelligente Edge-Netzwerkgeräte, Midrange-Netzwerke, SMB-Speicherserver, Hadoop, Webhosting, Controller, dedizierte Rechenknoten und andere ähnliche Anwendungen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Dell Inc.

  2. Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company

  3. Fujitsu Ltd

  4. ARM-Bestände

  5. Super Micro Computer Inc.

Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rise in Demand of Cloud Facilities for Various Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Rise in Number of Medium- and Small-scale Enterprises Globally

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/ Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Processor Type

      1. 6.1.1 Intel

      2. 6.1.2 AMD

      3. 6.1.3 ARM

      4. 6.1.4 Other Processor Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud Computing

      3. 6.2.3 Media Storage

      4. 6.2.4 Data Analytics

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Small Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Medium Enterprises

      3. 6.3.3 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 COMPANY PROFILES

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 ARM Holdings

      4. 7.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Penguin Computing

      6. 7.1.6 MiTAC International (Yan Computer Corporation)

      7. 7.1.7 ACER Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Qunata Computer Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 Plat'Home Co. Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Super Micro Computer Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Mikroserver wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Mikroserver wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9,11 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Dell Inc., Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company, Fujitsu Ltd, ARM Holdings und Super Micro Computer Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Mikroserver tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Micro Server Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Micro Server Market is Segmented by Processor Type ( Intel, AMD, and ARM), Application (Data Center, Cloud Computing, Media Storage, and Data Analytics), End User (Small Enterprises, Medium Enterprises, and Large Enterprises), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

9.11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Micro Server market was valued at USD 39.71 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 67 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 9.11% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. The adoption of machine-to-machine learning and IoT-enabled devices have created the need for more cloud-based services, thus, fueling the micro server market.

  • Furthermore, the structured and unstructured data created, as a result of millions of enterprise applications, social networks, and devices, worldwide, is likely to act as a massive propeller to the micro server market. Micro servers can carry out trivial workloads more efficiently than alternative high-speed solutions.
  • Furthermore, the needs to improve the operational efficiency of server infrastructure, growing demand for cloud services for various applications, increasing requirement of high-density servers, and low power consumption are some of the factors, which are driving the micro server market for small and medium-sized enterprises. This is because the micro servers are easy to install, as well as to maintain, especially because they feature a pre-installed operating system. Currently, micro servers cost up to 63% less than larger, conventional servers.
  • However, lack of awareness and standard specification are some of the restraints hindering the growth of the micro server market, during the forecasted period.

 

Scope of the Report

Micro servers are usually based on small form factors and system-on-a-chip (SoC) boards, which pack the memory, CPU, and system I/O onto a single integrated circuit. The minimal size of the boards allows tightly packed clusters of micro servers to be built, saving physical space in the data center. The adoption of micro servers in data centers, hospitals, and the retail industry is increasing because of low power consumption and small form factors. Furthermore, edge computing is expected to drive the growth of microservers, over the forecast period, due to the construction of the data center and the implementation of 5G, after 2020.

By Processor Type
Intel
AMD
ARM
Other Processor Types
By Application
Data Center
Cloud Computing
Media Storage
Data Analytics
By End User
Small Enterprises
Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cloud Computing Micro Servers to Offer Potential Growth

  • Hybrid cloud is a combination of a public cloud provider, such as Google Cloud, Amazon web services with a private cloud, i.e., designed to be used by a single organization. Currently, many organizations of any size, be it small or large are transforming from traditional to digital mode of business.
  • Furthermore, small or medium-sized enterprises are increasingly making use of Big Data analytics to gain better business insights and are opting to hybrid cloud services to make significant cost savings operations. Thus, cost-effective storage of data requires micro servers, which offer cost benefits, low power consumption, and low space benefits are found to become profitable solutions over rack servers or blade servers for the small enterprises or medium enterprises, as well.
  • Furthermore, most of the organizations want to update their applications frequently, several times a day because of demand from users for interactive, rich, and dynamic experience on various platforms. Thus, they deploy micro servers, which can support the achievement of all the above requirements. Additionally, micro-servers provide scalability and agility to the applications having high availability, scalability, and that are easy-to-execute, on the cloud platform.
  • Therefore. the abovementioned factors are expected to boost the micro server market, during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Fastest Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific region comprises of large economies, like China and Japan, with substantial penetration of data analytics and cloud computing.
  • Furthermore, in China, 80% of the registered enterprises, being small and micro enterprises, are further acting as a driving force of economic growth. Along with that, the rising labor and technology costs, China's small and also medium enterprises, (including startups), are increasingly relying on public cloud services for infrastructure automation. As the utilization of public cloud services grows, the demand for microservers suited to handling the lighter cloud service workloads is likely to increase as well
  • Additionally, in countries like India, with the growing number of startups backed by the ' Make in India' initiative, small and medium enterprises (SMEs) are now increasingly making use of Big Data analytics, in order to gain better insights. Thus, with the growth of data analytics and data center, the demand for micro server may also increase, as they can carry out trivial workloads more efficiently than alternative high-speed solutions.
  • Therefore, all the above factors are expected to have a positive outlook on the Asia-Pacific microserver market and thus the region is expected to witness the fastest growth.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The micro server market is highly fragmented because of the presence of major players. Some of the prominent players in the global micro server market are Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc., etc. amongst others. Product launches, high expense on research and development (R&D), partnerships and acquisitions, etc. are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition. 

  • November 2018 - Fujitsu Ltd introduced a new line-up of mono socket PRIMERGY servers, which provided versatile office solutions for small and mid-size businesses for less than the price of a high-end smartphone. These new models delivered more storage capacity and efficiency for a range of use cases, including virtualized multi-app environments, collaboration, and online meeting solutions, and for processing and consolidating large datasets.
  • November 2018 - Supermicro computer Ltd leveraged its deep expertise in server technology by bringing customers the first Intel Xeon D System-on-a-Chip (SoC) family. This product computed and acted as storage for intelligent edge network appliances, mid-range networking, SMB storage servers, Hadoop, web hosting, controllers, dedicated compute nodes, and other similar applications.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rise in Demand of Cloud Facilities for Various Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Rise in Number of Medium- and Small-scale Enterprises Globally

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/ Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Processor Type

      1. 6.1.1 Intel

      2. 6.1.2 AMD

      3. 6.1.3 ARM

      4. 6.1.4 Other Processor Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud Computing

      3. 6.2.3 Media Storage

      4. 6.2.4 Data Analytics

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Small Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Medium Enterprises

      3. 6.3.3 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 COMPANY PROFILES

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 ARM Holdings

      4. 7.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Penguin Computing

      6. 7.1.6 MiTAC International (Yan Computer Corporation)

      7. 7.1.7 ACER Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Qunata Computer Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 Plat'Home Co. Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Super Micro Computer Inc.

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports