Marché des micro-serveurs – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des micro-serveurs est segmenté par type de processeur (Intel, AMD et ARM), application (centre de données, cloud computing, stockage multimédia et analyse de données), utilisateur final (petites entreprises, moyennes et grandes entreprises) et géographie .

Aperçu du marché

micro server market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des micro-serveurs était évalué à 39,71 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 67 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 9,11 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). L'adoption de l'apprentissage machine à machine et des appareils compatibles IoT a créé le besoin de davantage de services basés sur le cloud, alimentant ainsi le marché des micro-serveurs.

  • De plus, les données structurées et non structurées créées, à la suite de millions d'applications d'entreprise, de réseaux sociaux et d'appareils, dans le monde entier, sont susceptibles d'agir comme une hélice massive pour le marché des micro-serveurs. Les micro-serveurs peuvent exécuter des charges de travail triviales plus efficacement que d'autres solutions haut débit.
  • En outre, la nécessité d'améliorer l'efficacité opérationnelle de l'infrastructure de serveur, la demande croissante de services cloud pour diverses applications, l'exigence croissante de serveurs haute densité et la faible consommation d'énergie sont quelques-uns des facteurs qui stimulent le marché des micro-serveurs pour les petites et moyennes entreprises. moyennes entreprises. En effet, les micro-serveurs sont faciles à installer et à entretenir, notamment parce qu'ils disposent d'un système d'exploitation préinstallé. Actuellement, les micro-serveurs coûtent jusqu'à 63 % moins cher que les serveurs conventionnels de plus grande taille.
  • Cependant, le manque de sensibilisation et les spécifications standard sont quelques-unes des contraintes qui entravent la croissance du marché des micro-serveurs, au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Les micro-serveurs sont généralement basés sur de petits facteurs de forme et des cartes système sur puce (SoC), qui regroupent la mémoire, le processeur et les E/S système sur un seul circuit intégré. La taille minimale des cartes permet de construire des grappes de micro-serveurs très serrées, économisant ainsi de l'espace physique dans le centre de données. L'adoption de micro-serveurs dans les centres de données, les hôpitaux et le secteur de la vente au détail augmente en raison de la faible consommation d'énergie et des petits facteurs de forme. En outre, l'informatique de périphérie devrait stimuler la croissance des microserveurs, au cours de la période de prévision, en raison de la construction du centre de données et de la mise en œuvre de la 5G, après 2020.

By Processor Type
Intel
AMD
ARM
Other Processor Types
By Application
Data Center
Cloud Computing
Media Storage
Data Analytics
By End User
Small Enterprises
Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Cloud Computing Micro Servers pour offrir une croissance potentielle

  • Le cloud hybride est une combinaison d'un fournisseur de cloud public, tel que Google Cloud, des services Web Amazon avec un cloud privé, c'est-à-dire conçu pour être utilisé par une seule organisation. Actuellement, de nombreuses organisations de toutes tailles, petites ou grandes, passent du mode d'activité traditionnel au mode numérique.
  • En outre, les petites et moyennes entreprises utilisent de plus en plus l'analyse de données volumineuses pour obtenir de meilleures informations commerciales et optent pour des services de cloud hybride pour réaliser des opérations d'économies importantes. Ainsi, le stockage rentable des données nécessite des micro-serveurs, qui offrent des avantages en termes de coûts, une faible consommation d'énergie et de faibles avantages en termes d'espace, qui deviennent également des solutions rentables par rapport aux serveurs rack ou aux serveurs lames pour les petites ou moyennes entreprises.
  • De plus, la plupart des organisations souhaitent mettre à jour leurs applications fréquemment, plusieurs fois par jour en raison de la demande des utilisateurs pour une expérience interactive, riche et dynamique sur diverses plateformes. Ainsi, ils déploient des micro-serveurs, qui peuvent prendre en charge la réalisation de toutes les exigences ci-dessus. De plus, les micro-serveurs offrent une évolutivité et une agilité aux applications ayant une haute disponibilité, une évolutivité et qui sont faciles à exécuter, sur la plate-forme cloud.
  • Donc. les facteurs susmentionnés devraient stimuler le marché des micro-serveurs au cours de la période de prévision.
micro server market share

L'Asie-Pacifique connaîtra la croissance la plus rapide

  • La région Asie-Pacifique comprend de grandes économies, comme la Chine et le Japon, avec une pénétration substantielle de l'analyse de données et du cloud computing.
  • En outre, en Chine, 80 % des entreprises enregistrées, qui sont des petites et des micro-entreprises, agissent en outre comme moteur de la croissance économique. Parallèlement à cela, l'augmentation des coûts de la main-d'œuvre et de la technologie, les petites et moyennes entreprises chinoises (y compris les startups), s'appuient de plus en plus sur les services de cloud public pour l'automatisation des infrastructures. À mesure que l'utilisation des services de cloud public augmente, la demande de microserveurs adaptés à la gestion des charges de travail plus légères des services de cloud est susceptible d'augmenter également
  • De plus, dans des pays comme l'Inde, avec le nombre croissant de startups soutenues par l'initiative « Make in India », les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) utilisent désormais de plus en plus l'analyse du Big Data, afin d'obtenir de meilleures informations. Ainsi, avec la croissance de l'analyse de données et des centres de données, la demande de micro-serveurs peut également augmenter, car ils peuvent effectuer des charges de travail triviales plus efficacement que les solutions alternatives à haut débit.
  • Par conséquent, tous les facteurs ci-dessus devraient avoir une perspective positive sur le marché des microserveurs en Asie-Pacifique et la région devrait donc connaître la croissance la plus rapide.
micro server market trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des micro-serveurs est très fragmenté du fait de la présence d'acteurs majeurs. Certains des principaux acteurs du marché mondial des micro-serveurs sont Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc., etc., entre autres. Lancements de produits, dépenses élevées en recherche et développement (R&D), partenariats et acquisitions, etc. sont les principales stratégies de croissance adoptées par ces entreprises pour soutenir la concurrence intense. 

  • Novembre 2018 - Fujitsu Ltd a présenté une nouvelle gamme de serveurs PRIMERGY mono socket, qui offrait des solutions de bureau polyvalentes pour les petites et moyennes entreprises à un prix inférieur au prix d'un smartphone haut de gamme. Ces nouveaux modèles ont fourni plus de capacité de stockage et d'efficacité pour une gamme de cas d'utilisation, y compris des environnements multi-applications virtualisés, des solutions de collaboration et de réunion en ligne, ainsi que pour le traitement et la consolidation de grands ensembles de données.
  • Novembre 2018 - Supermicro computer Ltd a tiré parti de sa profonde expertise dans la technologie des serveurs en proposant à ses clients la première famille Intel Xeon D System-on-a-Chip (SoC). Ce produit calculait et servait de stockage pour les appareils intelligents de réseau de périphérie, les réseaux de milieu de gamme, les serveurs de stockage SMB, Hadoop, l'hébergement Web, les contrôleurs, les nœuds de calcul dédiés et d'autres applications similaires.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Dell Inc.

  2. Entreprise Hewlett-Packard (HP)

  3. Fujitsu Ltd

  4. ARM Holdings

  5. Super Micro Ordinateur Inc.

Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rise in Demand of Cloud Facilities for Various Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Rise in Number of Medium- and Small-scale Enterprises Globally

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/ Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Processor Type

      1. 6.1.1 Intel

      2. 6.1.2 AMD

      3. 6.1.3 ARM

      4. 6.1.4 Other Processor Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud Computing

      3. 6.2.3 Media Storage

      4. 6.2.4 Data Analytics

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Small Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Medium Enterprises

      3. 6.3.3 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 COMPANY PROFILES

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 ARM Holdings

      4. 7.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Penguin Computing

      6. 7.1.6 MiTAC International (Yan Computer Corporation)

      7. 7.1.7 ACER Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Qunata Computer Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 Plat'Home Co. Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Super Micro Computer Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des micro-serveurs est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des micro-serveurs connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 9,11 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Dell Inc., Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company, Fujitsu Ltd, ARM Holdings, Super Micro Computer Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des micro-serveurs.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Micro Server Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Micro Server Market is Segmented by Processor Type ( Intel, AMD, and ARM), Application (Data Center, Cloud Computing, Media Storage, and Data Analytics), End User (Small Enterprises, Medium Enterprises, and Large Enterprises), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

9.11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Micro Server market was valued at USD 39.71 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 67 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 9.11% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. The adoption of machine-to-machine learning and IoT-enabled devices have created the need for more cloud-based services, thus, fueling the micro server market.

  • Furthermore, the structured and unstructured data created, as a result of millions of enterprise applications, social networks, and devices, worldwide, is likely to act as a massive propeller to the micro server market. Micro servers can carry out trivial workloads more efficiently than alternative high-speed solutions.
  • Furthermore, the needs to improve the operational efficiency of server infrastructure, growing demand for cloud services for various applications, increasing requirement of high-density servers, and low power consumption are some of the factors, which are driving the micro server market for small and medium-sized enterprises. This is because the micro servers are easy to install, as well as to maintain, especially because they feature a pre-installed operating system. Currently, micro servers cost up to 63% less than larger, conventional servers.
  • However, lack of awareness and standard specification are some of the restraints hindering the growth of the micro server market, during the forecasted period.

 

Scope of the Report

Micro servers are usually based on small form factors and system-on-a-chip (SoC) boards, which pack the memory, CPU, and system I/O onto a single integrated circuit. The minimal size of the boards allows tightly packed clusters of micro servers to be built, saving physical space in the data center. The adoption of micro servers in data centers, hospitals, and the retail industry is increasing because of low power consumption and small form factors. Furthermore, edge computing is expected to drive the growth of microservers, over the forecast period, due to the construction of the data center and the implementation of 5G, after 2020.

By Processor Type
Intel
AMD
ARM
Other Processor Types
By Application
Data Center
Cloud Computing
Media Storage
Data Analytics
By End User
Small Enterprises
Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cloud Computing Micro Servers to Offer Potential Growth

  • Hybrid cloud is a combination of a public cloud provider, such as Google Cloud, Amazon web services with a private cloud, i.e., designed to be used by a single organization. Currently, many organizations of any size, be it small or large are transforming from traditional to digital mode of business.
  • Furthermore, small or medium-sized enterprises are increasingly making use of Big Data analytics to gain better business insights and are opting to hybrid cloud services to make significant cost savings operations. Thus, cost-effective storage of data requires micro servers, which offer cost benefits, low power consumption, and low space benefits are found to become profitable solutions over rack servers or blade servers for the small enterprises or medium enterprises, as well.
  • Furthermore, most of the organizations want to update their applications frequently, several times a day because of demand from users for interactive, rich, and dynamic experience on various platforms. Thus, they deploy micro servers, which can support the achievement of all the above requirements. Additionally, micro-servers provide scalability and agility to the applications having high availability, scalability, and that are easy-to-execute, on the cloud platform.
  • Therefore. the abovementioned factors are expected to boost the micro server market, during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Fastest Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific region comprises of large economies, like China and Japan, with substantial penetration of data analytics and cloud computing.
  • Furthermore, in China, 80% of the registered enterprises, being small and micro enterprises, are further acting as a driving force of economic growth. Along with that, the rising labor and technology costs, China's small and also medium enterprises, (including startups), are increasingly relying on public cloud services for infrastructure automation. As the utilization of public cloud services grows, the demand for microservers suited to handling the lighter cloud service workloads is likely to increase as well
  • Additionally, in countries like India, with the growing number of startups backed by the ' Make in India' initiative, small and medium enterprises (SMEs) are now increasingly making use of Big Data analytics, in order to gain better insights. Thus, with the growth of data analytics and data center, the demand for micro server may also increase, as they can carry out trivial workloads more efficiently than alternative high-speed solutions.
  • Therefore, all the above factors are expected to have a positive outlook on the Asia-Pacific microserver market and thus the region is expected to witness the fastest growth.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The micro server market is highly fragmented because of the presence of major players. Some of the prominent players in the global micro server market are Hewlett Packard, Dell, Fujitsu, Hitachi, IBM, Acer Inc., etc. amongst others. Product launches, high expense on research and development (R&D), partnerships and acquisitions, etc. are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition. 

  • November 2018 - Fujitsu Ltd introduced a new line-up of mono socket PRIMERGY servers, which provided versatile office solutions for small and mid-size businesses for less than the price of a high-end smartphone. These new models delivered more storage capacity and efficiency for a range of use cases, including virtualized multi-app environments, collaboration, and online meeting solutions, and for processing and consolidating large datasets.
  • November 2018 - Supermicro computer Ltd leveraged its deep expertise in server technology by bringing customers the first Intel Xeon D System-on-a-Chip (SoC) family. This product computed and acted as storage for intelligent edge network appliances, mid-range networking, SMB storage servers, Hadoop, web hosting, controllers, dedicated compute nodes, and other similar applications.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rise in Demand of Cloud Facilities for Various Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Rise in Number of Medium- and Small-scale Enterprises Globally

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/ Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Processor Type

      1. 6.1.1 Intel

      2. 6.1.2 AMD

      3. 6.1.3 ARM

      4. 6.1.4 Other Processor Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud Computing

      3. 6.2.3 Media Storage

      4. 6.2.4 Data Analytics

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Small Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Medium Enterprises

      3. 6.3.3 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 COMPANY PROFILES

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett-Packard (HP) Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 ARM Holdings

      4. 7.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Penguin Computing

      6. 7.1.6 MiTAC International (Yan Computer Corporation)

      7. 7.1.7 ACER Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Qunata Computer Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 Plat'Home Co. Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Super Micro Computer Inc.

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports