Рынок мегацентров обработки данных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок мегацентров обработки данных сегментирован по решениям (хранилище, сеть, серверы, безопасность), по конечным пользователям (BFSI, телекоммуникации и ИТ, правительство, СМИ и развлечения) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Mega Data Center Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.85 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок мегацентров обработки данных будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 4,85% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021–2026 годов.

  • Виртуализация на протяжении многих лет является движущей силой индустрии центров обработки данных. Компании стремились сократить инфраструктуру, сосредоточив внимание на ИТ-операциях на меньшем количестве машин с более высокой нагрузкой. Этот процесс привел к более широкому взгляду на центры обработки данных в целом. Компании, управляющие несколькими центрами обработки данных, могут сосредоточить свои ресурсы на меньшем количестве более крупных внедрений в надежде на снижение сложности и затрат.
  • Внедрение меньшего количества мегацентров обработки данных, в зависимости от их местоположения, может позволить компании пользоваться преимуществами определенных местных преимуществ, таких как налоговые льготы, низкие цены на энергию, климат или доступность альтернативных источников энергии. Таким образом, мегацентры обработки данных являются результатом попыток минимизировать затраты и тем самым максимизировать прибыль.
  • Достоинства выбора программного, соответствующего отрасли и правильно настроенного мегацентра обработки данных заключаются в более низких затратах на управление ИТ по сравнению с текущим, а также в возможности доступа к огромному объему данных в Интернете и промышленном Интернете на локальном уровне. скорость и пропускная способность центра обработки данных. Эта возможность, вероятно, подстегнет расходы на ИТ во всем мире, поскольку у первых пользователей появятся значительные возможности для инвестирования в новые ИТ-технологии, чтобы снизить общие расходы бизнеса и увеличить доходы.
  • Рынок мегацентров обработки данных определяется такими факторами, как увеличение числа облачных сервисов и услуг колокейшн, связанные с этим выгоды с точки зрения затрат и улучшенная экономия за счет масштаба. Центры обработки данных Microsoft, Google, Amazon (AWS) и Facebook сами по себе являются уникальными и должны функционировать полностью автоматическими, самовосстанавливающимися, объединенными в сеть мега-центрами обработки данных, которые работают на оптоволоконных скоростях, чтобы создать структуру, которая может получить доступ к любому узлу. в любом конкретном центре обработки данных, поскольку к каждому узлу есть несколько путей.
  • Тем не менее, более высокие первоначальные инвестиции и низкая доступность ресурсов являются одними из факторов, создающих проблемы для этого рынка. Несмотря на такие проблемы, различные организации уже внедрили или инициируют внедрение мегацентров обработки данных.

Объем отчета

Мегацентр обработки данных относится к одному объекту с 15 000 или более серверами. Ожидается, что глобальный рост цифровизации принесет пользу различным отраслям конечных пользователей, таким как BFSI и ИТ-услуги. Это растущая потребность в мегацентрах обработки данных во всем мире. Было определено, что различные государственные органы содействуют Индустрии 4.0 путем развертывания IoT и облачных сервисов, которые, как ожидается, в дальнейшем будут стимулировать рынок мегацентров обработки данных.

By Solution
Storage
Networking
Server
Security
Other Solutions
By End-user
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Media and Entertainment
Other End-users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос со стороны сектора BFSI для увеличения роста рынка

  • Банковский и финансовый сектор является одним из крупнейших источников данных, и потребность в центре обработки данных для регулирования операционных расходов является основным фактором.
  • Финансовые и банковские структуры используют центры обработки данных для хранения записей о клиентах, управления персоналом, транзакций, электронных банковских услуг, таких как дистанционное банковское обслуживание, телебанкинг, самостоятельные запросы, которым для их функционирования необходимы центры обработки данных.
  • Центры обработки данных, как инфраструктура, считаются будущим финансов. Многие учреждения создали частные облачные системы для размещения массивных сетей, хранилищ и серверов для поддержки своих розничных финансовых центров, банкоматов и активных онлайн-счетов.
  • Многие банки содержат свои собственные центры обработки данных, но было замечено, что тенденция меняется из-за колебаний прибыли банков. Кроме того, обслуживание центра обработки данных является громоздким процессом из-за снижения затрат на ИТ, недвижимость и операции, поскольку требует надлежащего охлаждения, безопасности и энергоснабжения. Это может стать проблемой для отрасли BFSI в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Mega Data Center Market Recent Trends

Растущий спрос со стороны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона для стимулирования рынка

  • Растущий спрос на резервные объекты с высокой плотностью размещения по всему Китаю вызывает изменения в проектировании и развитии центров обработки данных в стране. В Китае 50 интернет-пользователей на 100 человек населения, что указывает на возможности для дальнейшего развития, а экосистема подключения состоит из 73 колокационных центров обработки данных, 52 поставщиков облачных услуг и 0 сетевых структур.
  • Однако электроэнергия, пространство и IP-транзит стоят в Китае дороже, что подчеркивает трудности с обслуживанием центра обработки данных. Точно так же в Индии цифровая экономика составляет 9,5% ВВП. Цифровая экономика включает в себя 25 518 миллионов долларов США абонентов фиксированной телефонной связи и 1 011,054 миллиона абонентов мобильной связи, что указывает на большие возможности для развития центров обработки данных.
  • Кроме того, по соображениям регулирования и безопасности ряду организаций в Индии, особенно из сектора BFSI, не разрешается размещать свои данные в центре обработки данных, находящемся за пределами страны. В результате поставщики центров обработки данных создают локальные центры обработки данных в Индии, что указывает на рост мощностей мегацентров обработки данных в Индии.
Mega Data Center Market Growth Rate By Region

Конкурентная среда

Рынок мегацентров обработки данных сильно сконцентрирован из-за более высоких первоначальных инвестиций и низкой доступности ресурсов, что создает проблемы для этого рынка. Некоторыми ключевыми игроками на рынке являются Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd и Hewlett-Packard Enterprise. Некоторые последние разработки на рынке включают в себя:

  • Январь 2019 г.: Ведущая частная инвестиционная компания из Сан-Франциско, GI Partners, продолжила уделять внимание инвестициям в технологическую инфраструктуру, купив у NTT Data два центра обработки данных. Объекты, расположенные в Плано, штат Техас, и Куинси, штат Вашингтон, дополняют и без того обширный портфель центров обработки данных и высокотехнологичных объектов GI Partners.
  • Июнь 2018 г.: AT&T закрыла сделку по продаже 31 центра обработки данных компании Brookfield Infrastructure, о которой впервые было объявлено в июне 2018 г. По условиям сделки AT&T получила от Brookfield 1,1 млрд долларов США.

Основные игроки

  1. Cisco Systems Inc.

  2. Dell Software Inc.

  3. Fujitsu Ltd

  4. Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

  5. Intel Corporation

Mega Data Center Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Demand for Data Center Consolidation

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Investment and Installation Costs

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Networking

      3. 5.1.3 Server

      4. 5.1.4 Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 By End-user

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Media and Entertainment

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell Software Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Juniper Networks Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Wireless

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mega Data Center Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Mega Data Center Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.85% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, Hewlett-Packard Enterprise, Intel Corporation are the major companies operating in Mega Data Center Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mega Data Center Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Mega Data Center Market is Segmented by Solution (Storage, Networking, Servers, Security), by End-user (BFSI, Telecom and IT, Government, Media and Entertainment), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture23
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

4.58%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The mega data center market was valued at USD 19.63 billion in 2018, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 25.62 billion by 2024 at a CAGR of 4.58%, over the forecast period of 2019–2024.

  • Virtualization has driven the data center industry over the years. Companies have sought to reduce infrastructure by focusing on IT operations on fewer, more highly utilized machines. This process has led to a wider view of data centers in general. Companies operating multiple data centers can choose to focus their facilities into fewer and larger implementations with hopes of decreasing complexity and costs.
  • Implementing fewer mega data centers, depending on their locations, can allow a company to enjoy advantages of certain local benefits, such as tax incentives, low energy prices, climate, or availability of alternative energy sources. Thus, mega data centers are the result of the attempts to minimize cost and thereby maximizing profit.
  • The merits of choosing a software-led, industry relevant and adequately set-up mega data center are lower costs of IT management compared to as in the present, as well as the ability to access a vast amount of internet and industrial internet data at local datacenter speed and bandwidth. This capability is likely to spur IT spending worldwide, as there will be substantial opportunities for early adopters to invest in new IT techniques, in order to reduce overall business costs and increase revenues.
  • The market for mega data centers is driven by factors including increasing cloud and colocation services, associated cost benefits, and improved economies of scale. Microsoft, Google, Amazon (AWS), and Facebook data centers are in a class by themselves, and have to function fully automatic, self-healing, networked mega data centers that operate at fiber optic speeds to make a fabric that can access any node in any particular data center, as there are multiple pathways to every node. 
  • However, higher initial investments and low availability of resources are some of the factors presenting challenges to this market. Despite such challenges, various organizations have already adopted or are initiating the adoption of mega data centers.

Scope of the Report

Mega data center refers to a single facility with 15,000 or more servers. Increasing digitization, globally, is expected to contribute value to different end-user industries, such as BFSI and IT services. This is a growing need for mega data centers, worldwide. Various government bodies have been identified to be facilitating Industry 4.0, by deploying IoT and cloud services, which is further expected to drive the mega data center market.

By Solution
Storage
Networking
Server
Security
Other Solutions
By End-user
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Media and Entertainment
Other End-users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand from BFSI Sector to Augment Market Growth

  • The banking and finance sector is one of the largest generators of data, and the need for a data center to regulate the cost of operations is a primary driver.
  • Finance and banking structures use data centers to store customer records, employee management, transactions, electronic banking services, such as remote banking, telebanking, self-inquiry, which need data centers for their functioning.
  • Data centers, as infrastructure, are believed to be the future of finance. Many institutions have created private cloud systems to accommodate massive network, storage, and server capacities to support their retail financial centers, ATMs, and active online accounts.
  • Many banks maintain their own data centers, but it has been observed that the trend is changing, due to the fluctuations in the profits for the banks. Also, maintaining a data center is a cumbersome process, owing to the cost drain on the IT, real estate, and operations, as it requires proper cooling, security, and power facilities. This can act as a challenge for the BFSI industry during the forecast period.
Picture27

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Growing Demand from Asia-Pacific to Drive the Market

  • The growing demand for high-density, redundant facilities throughout China is precipitating a shift in the design and development of the country’s data centers. China has 50 internet users per 100 population, indicating scope for lot of development and the connectivity ecosystem is made up of 73 colocation data centers, 52 cloud service providers, and 0 network fabrics.
  • However, power, space, and IP transit all cost more in China emphasizing the difficulties in maintaining a data center. Similarly, in India, 9.5% of the GDP is contributed by the digital economy. The digital economy includes USD 25,518 million fixed-line telephone subscriptions and 1,011.054 million mobile telephone subscriptions, indicating a lot of scope for development of data centers.
  • Moreover, owing to regulatory and security reasons, a number of organizations in India, especially from the BFSI sector, are not allowed to host their data in a data center that is out of the country. As a result, the data center providers are setting up local data centers in India indicating the growing mega data center facilities in India.
Picture28

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The mega data center market is highly concentrated due to higher initial investments and low availability of resources, which present challenges to this market. Some of the key players in the market are Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, and Hewlett-Packard Enterprise. Some recent developments in the market include:

  • January 2019: Leading San Francisco-based private investment firm, GI Partners, continued its focus on technology infrastructure investments, with the purchase of two data centers properties from NTT Data. The properties, located in Plano, Texas and Quincy, Washington, add to GI Partners’ already extensive portfolio of data center and technology-intensive properties.
  • June 2018: AT&T closed the sales of 31 of its colocation data center facilities to Brookfield Infrastructure, which was first announced in June 2018. Under the terms of the deal, AT&T received USD 1.1 billion from Brookfield.

Major Players

  1. Cisco Systems Inc.
  2. Dell Software Inc.
  3. Fujitsu Ltd
  4. Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
  5. Intel Corporation

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture43

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Demand for Data Center Consolidation

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Investment and Installation Costs

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Networking

      3. 5.1.3 Server

      4. 5.1.4 Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 By End-user

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Media and Entertainment

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell Software Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Juniper Networks Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Wireless

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information