Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren ist nach Lösungen (Speicher, Netzwerke, Server, Sicherheit), nach Endbenutzern (BFSI, Telekommunikation und IT, Regierung, Medien und Unterhaltung) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Mega Data Center Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.85 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,85 % verzeichnen.

  • Die Virtualisierung hat die Rechenzentrumsbranche im Laufe der Jahre vorangetrieben. Unternehmen haben versucht, die Infrastruktur zu reduzieren, indem sie sich auf den IT-Betrieb auf weniger, stärker ausgelasteten Maschinen konzentrierten. Dieser Prozess hat zu einer breiteren Sicht auf Rechenzentren im Allgemeinen geführt. Unternehmen, die mehrere Rechenzentren betreiben, können sich dafür entscheiden, ihre Einrichtungen auf weniger und größere Implementierungen zu konzentrieren, in der Hoffnung, die Komplexität und die Kosten zu verringern.
  • Die Implementierung von weniger Mega-Rechenzentren, abhängig von ihren Standorten, kann es einem Unternehmen ermöglichen, von bestimmten lokalen Vorteilen wie Steueranreizen, niedrigen Energiepreisen, dem Klima oder der Verfügbarkeit alternativer Energiequellen zu profitieren. Mega-Rechenzentren sind also das Ergebnis des Versuchs, die Kosten zu minimieren und dadurch den Gewinn zu maximieren.
  • Die Vorzüge der Wahl eines softwaregesteuerten, branchenrelevanten und angemessen eingerichteten Mega-Rechenzentrums sind niedrigere Kosten für das IT-Management im Vergleich zu heute sowie die Möglichkeit, vor Ort auf eine große Menge an Internet- und industriellen Internetdaten zuzugreifen Rechenzentrumsgeschwindigkeit und Bandbreite. Diese Fähigkeit dürfte die IT-Ausgaben weltweit ankurbeln, da es für Early Adopters erhebliche Möglichkeiten geben wird, in neue IT-Techniken zu investieren, um die Gesamtunternehmenskosten zu senken und den Umsatz zu steigern.
  • Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren wird von Faktoren wie zunehmenden Cloud- und Colocation-Diensten, damit verbundenen Kostenvorteilen und verbesserten Skaleneffekten bestimmt. Rechenzentren von Microsoft, Google, Amazon (AWS) und Facebook sind eine Klasse für sich und müssen vollautomatische, selbstheilende, vernetzte Mega-Rechenzentren sein, die mit Glasfasergeschwindigkeiten arbeiten, um eine Struktur zu schaffen, die auf jeden Knoten zugreifen kann in einem bestimmten Rechenzentrum, da es mehrere Pfade zu jedem Knoten gibt.
  • Höhere Anfangsinvestitionen und geringe Verfügbarkeit von Ressourcen sind jedoch einige der Faktoren, die diesen Markt vor Herausforderungen stellen. Trotz dieser Herausforderungen haben verschiedene Organisationen Mega-Rechenzentren bereits eingeführt oder initiieren die Einführung.

Umfang des Berichts

Mega-Rechenzentrum bezieht sich auf eine einzelne Einrichtung mit 15.000 oder mehr Servern. Es wird erwartet, dass die weltweit zunehmende Digitalisierung einen Mehrwert für verschiedene Endbenutzerbranchen wie BFSI und IT-Dienstleistungen schafft. Dies ist ein wachsender Bedarf an Mega-Rechenzentren weltweit. Es wurde festgestellt, dass verschiedene Regierungsbehörden Industrie 4.0 durch den Einsatz von IoT- und Cloud-Diensten fördern, was den Mega-Rechenzentrumsmarkt weiter vorantreiben dürfte.

By Solution
Storage
Networking
Server
Security
Other Solutions
By End-user
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Media and Entertainment
Other End-users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage aus dem BFSI-Sektor zur Steigerung des Marktwachstums

  • Der Banken- und Finanzsektor ist einer der größten Datenerzeuger, und die Notwendigkeit eines Rechenzentrums zur Regulierung der Betriebskosten ist ein Hauptgrund dafür.
  • Finanz- und Bankstrukturen verwenden Rechenzentren, um Kundendatensätze, Mitarbeiterverwaltung, Transaktionen und elektronische Bankdienstleistungen wie Remote-Banking, Telebanking und Selbstauskunft zu speichern, die Rechenzentren für ihr Funktionieren benötigen.
  • Rechenzentren als Infrastruktur gelten als die Zukunft des Finanzwesens. Viele Institutionen haben private Cloud-Systeme geschaffen, um massive Netzwerk-, Speicher- und Serverkapazitäten zur Unterstützung ihrer Einzelhandelsfinanzzentren, Geldautomaten und aktiven Online-Konten unterzubringen.
  • Viele Banken unterhalten eigene Rechenzentren, aber es ist zu beobachten, dass sich der Trend aufgrund der Schwankungen der Gewinne für die Banken ändert. Außerdem ist die Wartung eines Rechenzentrums aufgrund der Kostenbelastung für IT, Immobilien und Betrieb ein umständlicher Prozess, da eine angemessene Kühlung, Sicherheit und Stromversorgung erforderlich sind. Dies kann im Prognosezeitraum eine Herausforderung für die BFSI-Branche darstellen.
Mega Data Center Market Recent Trends

Wachsende Nachfrage aus dem asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, um den Markt voranzutreiben

  • Die wachsende Nachfrage nach redundanten Einrichtungen mit hoher Dichte in ganz China führt zu einer Verschiebung in Design und Entwicklung der Rechenzentren des Landes. China hat 50 Internetnutzer pro 100 Einwohner, was auf Spielraum für viele Entwicklungen hinweist, und das Konnektivitätsökosystem besteht aus 73 Colocation-Rechenzentren, 52 Cloud-Service-Providern und 0 Netzwerkstrukturen.
  • Allerdings kosten Strom, Speicherplatz und IP-Transit in China mehr, was die Schwierigkeiten bei der Wartung eines Rechenzentrums unterstreicht. In ähnlicher Weise werden in Indien 9,5 % des BIP von der digitalen Wirtschaft beigetragen. Die digitale Wirtschaft umfasst 25.518 Millionen US-Dollar Festnetztelefonverträge und 1.011,054 Millionen Mobiltelefonverträge, was auf viel Spielraum für die Entwicklung von Rechenzentren hinweist.
  • Darüber hinaus ist es einer Reihe von Organisationen in Indien, insbesondere aus dem BFSI-Sektor, aus regulatorischen und Sicherheitsgründen nicht gestattet, ihre Daten in einem Rechenzentrum außerhalb des Landes zu hosten. Infolgedessen richten die Rechenzentrumsanbieter lokale Rechenzentren in Indien ein, was auf die wachsenden Mega-Rechenzentrumsanlagen in Indien hinweist.
Mega Data Center Market Growth Rate By Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren ist aufgrund höherer Anfangsinvestitionen und geringer Verfügbarkeit von Ressourcen stark konzentriert, was diesen Markt vor Herausforderungen stellt. Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd und Hewlett-Packard Enterprise. Zu den jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt gehören:

  • Januar 2019: Die führende private Investmentfirma mit Sitz in San Francisco, GI Partners, konzentriert sich mit dem Kauf von zwei Rechenzentrumsimmobilien von NTT Data weiterhin auf Investitionen in Technologieinfrastruktur. Die Liegenschaften in Plano, Texas, und Quincy, Washington, ergänzen das bereits umfangreiche Portfolio von Rechenzentren und technologieintensiven Liegenschaften von GI Partners.
  • Juni 2018: AT&T schloss den Verkauf von 31 seiner Colocation-Rechenzentrumseinrichtungen an Brookfield Infrastructure ab, der erstmals im Juni 2018 angekündigt wurde. Gemäß den Bedingungen der Transaktion erhielt AT&T 1,1 Milliarden US-Dollar von Brookfield.

Hauptakteure

  1. Cisco Systems Inc.

  2. Dell Software Inc.

  3. Fujitsu Ltd

  4. Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  5. Intel Corporation

Mega Data Center Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Demand for Data Center Consolidation

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Investment and Installation Costs

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Networking

      3. 5.1.3 Server

      4. 5.1.4 Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 By End-user

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Media and Entertainment

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell Software Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Juniper Networks Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Wireless

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,85 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, Hewlett-Packard Enterprise und Intel Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Mega-Rechenzentren tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mega Data Center Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Mega Data Center Market is Segmented by Solution (Storage, Networking, Servers, Security), by End-user (BFSI, Telecom and IT, Government, Media and Entertainment), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture23
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

4.58%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The mega data center market was valued at USD 19.63 billion in 2018, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 25.62 billion by 2024 at a CAGR of 4.58%, over the forecast period of 2019–2024.

  • Virtualization has driven the data center industry over the years. Companies have sought to reduce infrastructure by focusing on IT operations on fewer, more highly utilized machines. This process has led to a wider view of data centers in general. Companies operating multiple data centers can choose to focus their facilities into fewer and larger implementations with hopes of decreasing complexity and costs.
  • Implementing fewer mega data centers, depending on their locations, can allow a company to enjoy advantages of certain local benefits, such as tax incentives, low energy prices, climate, or availability of alternative energy sources. Thus, mega data centers are the result of the attempts to minimize cost and thereby maximizing profit.
  • The merits of choosing a software-led, industry relevant and adequately set-up mega data center are lower costs of IT management compared to as in the present, as well as the ability to access a vast amount of internet and industrial internet data at local datacenter speed and bandwidth. This capability is likely to spur IT spending worldwide, as there will be substantial opportunities for early adopters to invest in new IT techniques, in order to reduce overall business costs and increase revenues.
  • The market for mega data centers is driven by factors including increasing cloud and colocation services, associated cost benefits, and improved economies of scale. Microsoft, Google, Amazon (AWS), and Facebook data centers are in a class by themselves, and have to function fully automatic, self-healing, networked mega data centers that operate at fiber optic speeds to make a fabric that can access any node in any particular data center, as there are multiple pathways to every node. 
  • However, higher initial investments and low availability of resources are some of the factors presenting challenges to this market. Despite such challenges, various organizations have already adopted or are initiating the adoption of mega data centers.

Scope of the Report

Mega data center refers to a single facility with 15,000 or more servers. Increasing digitization, globally, is expected to contribute value to different end-user industries, such as BFSI and IT services. This is a growing need for mega data centers, worldwide. Various government bodies have been identified to be facilitating Industry 4.0, by deploying IoT and cloud services, which is further expected to drive the mega data center market.

By Solution
Storage
Networking
Server
Security
Other Solutions
By End-user
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Media and Entertainment
Other End-users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand from BFSI Sector to Augment Market Growth

  • The banking and finance sector is one of the largest generators of data, and the need for a data center to regulate the cost of operations is a primary driver.
  • Finance and banking structures use data centers to store customer records, employee management, transactions, electronic banking services, such as remote banking, telebanking, self-inquiry, which need data centers for their functioning.
  • Data centers, as infrastructure, are believed to be the future of finance. Many institutions have created private cloud systems to accommodate massive network, storage, and server capacities to support their retail financial centers, ATMs, and active online accounts.
  • Many banks maintain their own data centers, but it has been observed that the trend is changing, due to the fluctuations in the profits for the banks. Also, maintaining a data center is a cumbersome process, owing to the cost drain on the IT, real estate, and operations, as it requires proper cooling, security, and power facilities. This can act as a challenge for the BFSI industry during the forecast period.
Picture27

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Growing Demand from Asia-Pacific to Drive the Market

  • The growing demand for high-density, redundant facilities throughout China is precipitating a shift in the design and development of the country’s data centers. China has 50 internet users per 100 population, indicating scope for lot of development and the connectivity ecosystem is made up of 73 colocation data centers, 52 cloud service providers, and 0 network fabrics.
  • However, power, space, and IP transit all cost more in China emphasizing the difficulties in maintaining a data center. Similarly, in India, 9.5% of the GDP is contributed by the digital economy. The digital economy includes USD 25,518 million fixed-line telephone subscriptions and 1,011.054 million mobile telephone subscriptions, indicating a lot of scope for development of data centers.
  • Moreover, owing to regulatory and security reasons, a number of organizations in India, especially from the BFSI sector, are not allowed to host their data in a data center that is out of the country. As a result, the data center providers are setting up local data centers in India indicating the growing mega data center facilities in India.
Picture28

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The mega data center market is highly concentrated due to higher initial investments and low availability of resources, which present challenges to this market. Some of the key players in the market are Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Software Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, and Hewlett-Packard Enterprise. Some recent developments in the market include:

  • January 2019: Leading San Francisco-based private investment firm, GI Partners, continued its focus on technology infrastructure investments, with the purchase of two data centers properties from NTT Data. The properties, located in Plano, Texas and Quincy, Washington, add to GI Partners’ already extensive portfolio of data center and technology-intensive properties.
  • June 2018: AT&T closed the sales of 31 of its colocation data center facilities to Brookfield Infrastructure, which was first announced in June 2018. Under the terms of the deal, AT&T received USD 1.1 billion from Brookfield.

Major Players

  1. Cisco Systems Inc.
  2. Dell Software Inc.
  3. Fujitsu Ltd
  4. Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
  5. Intel Corporation

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture43

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Demand for Data Center Consolidation

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Investment and Installation Costs

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Networking

      3. 5.1.3 Server

      4. 5.1.4 Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 By End-user

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Media and Entertainment

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell Software Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Juniper Networks Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Wireless

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information