马来西亚花卉市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

马来西亚花卉市场按花卉类型(兰花、罗莎、菊花、康乃馨、紫菀、非洲菊、百合和其他花卉)进行细分。该报告还包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和出口分析(价值和数量)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(以百万美元为单位的价值和以公吨为单位的数量)。

市场快照

Malaysian Floriculture Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计马来西亚花卉市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 4.6%。

COVID-19 严重影响了马来西亚花卉市场。为控制 COVID-19 传播而实施的封锁使人们被限制在家中,而许多非必要的企业关闭了商店,使成千上万的种植者无助,因为他们长期的准备和种植各种花卉的计划都付诸东流。由于没有买家,运往批发市场的成吨的兰花、康乃馨、玫瑰、紫菀、菊花、百合和其他花卉被倾倒。因此,全球大流行对马来西亚花卉市场产生了负面影响。

在温带花卉中,市场研究的菊花部分被观察为 2021 年最大的部分,消费价值为 3097.88 万美元。由于大面积的生产,菊花在预测期内有进一步扩张的潜力,种植者对其高质量产品有很高的 SOP 标准,以及全球对其的高需求。该国的种植者在国内外市场的花卉分销渠道中发挥着重要作用。

从长远来看,预计不断增长的出口需求将推动所研究市场的增长。日本、泰国、新加坡和澳大利亚是从马来西亚进口切花的主要国家。中国、印度、荷兰和印度尼西亚是向马来西亚出口切花的主要国家。日本、泰国、新加坡和澳大利亚是从马来西亚进口切花的主要国家。

报告范围

花卉栽培是一种园艺实践,侧重于为花园以及商业用途种植开花和观赏植物。马来西亚花卉市场按花卉类型(兰花、蔷薇、菊花、康乃馨、紫菀、非洲菊、百合和其他花卉)进行细分。该报告还包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和出口分析(价值和数量)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(以百万美元为单位的价值和以公吨为单位的数量)。

Flower Type
Orchids
Rosa
Chrysanthemum
Carnation
Aster
Gerbera
Lily
Other Flowers

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

增加政府支持正在帮助扩大耕地

多年来,马来西亚已成为种类繁多的花卉品种的家园,这些品种可为生产者和贸易商带来可观的收入,并为国民收入做出贡献。因此,为了推动该行业的发展,该国政府正在提供各种支持计划。例如,在国家农业食品政策(2011-2020 年)中,政府将花卉种植列为其高价值产业之一。在高原开发温带花卉种植区预计将覆盖 120 公顷,包括 Lojing 高原、吉兰丹、近打高原、霹雳、沙巴和砂拉越。花卉苗圃商业区也有可能在战略区域开发,以满足该计划下对景观植物的需求。此外,通过这项政策,

为了吸引更多对花卉产业的新投资以及促进花卉产品的出口,政府还制定了税收和财政激励措施。“先锋地位”就是这样一种激励措施,预计将允许企业获得五年的部分税收减免。从事花卉出口等农产品出口的当地公司有资格获得最高 30%、50% 和 100% 的出口补贴率,具体取决于其出口价值。在预测期内,花卉种植面积的增加以及这些为该行业带来更多投资的支持活动正在推动马来西亚的花卉种植市场。

Malaysia Floriculture Market

不断增长的花卉产品出口潜力

马来西亚是全球切花的主要出口国之一。每年鲜切花出口额超过1亿美元。然而,COVID-19 大流行导致该国出口的切花减少。玫瑰、康乃馨、百合、扦插枝叶、装饰植物等气候简单的花卉也出口到国家。马来西亚的大部分花卉产品都是为满足出口市场需求而生产的。花卉栽培的主要出口市场是日本,2020 年依次是澳大利亚、新加坡、泰国、中国和阿拉伯联合酋长国。出口兰花种类最多的是石斛、阿兰达和莫卡拉。新加坡、澳大利亚、日本和沙特阿拉伯是新鲜兰花的主要出口目的地。

Malaysia Floriculture Market: Revenue in USD million, Exports, Cut Flower and Flower Buds,  Malaysia, 2017-2020

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Flower Type

      1. 5.1.1 Orchids

      2. 5.1.2 Rosa

      3. 5.1.3 Chrysanthemum

      4. 5.1.4 Carnation

      5. 5.1.5 Aster

      6. 5.1.6 Gerbera

      7. 5.1.7 Lily

      8. 5.1.8 Other Flowers

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain Analysis

    2. 6.2 Distribution Channel Analysis

    3. 6.3 PESTLE Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Malaysia Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Malaysia Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Malaysia Floriculture Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Malaysia Floriculture Market is segmented by Flower Type (Orchids, Rosa, Chrysanthemum, Carnation, Aster, Gerbera, Lily, and Other Flowers). The report also includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Export Analysis (Value and Volume). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Malaysian Floriculture Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Malaysian floriculture market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.6% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

COVID-19 affected the Malaysia floriculture market very badly. The lockdown imposed to control the transmission of the COVID-19 made people confined to their homes while many non-essential businesses shut shop, leaving thousands of growers helpless as their long preparation and planning to raise a variety of flowers came to naught. Tonnes of orchid, carnation, rose, aster, chrysanthemums, lily, and other flowers that were transported to wholesale markets lay dumped as there were no buyers. Thus, the global pandemic has had a negative impact on the Malaysian floriculture market.

Among the temperate flowers, the chrysanthemum segment of the market studied is observed to be the largest segment in 2021, with a consumption value of USD 30,978.8 thousand. Chrysanthemum has the potential for further expansion during the forecast period due to large acres of production, and the growers have a high SOP standard for their high-quality productions, as well as high demand for it worldwide. Growers in the country play an essential role in the distribution channel of flowers in both domestic and foreign markets.

Over the long term, the growing export demand is anticipated to drive the growth of the market studied. Japan, Thailand, Singapore, and Australia are the major countries importing cut flowers from Malaysia. China, India, the Netherlands, and Indonesia are the major countries exporting cut flowers to Malaysia. Japan, Thailand, Singapore, and Australia are the major countries importing cut flowers from Malaysia.

Scope of the Report

Floriculture is a type of horticulture practice, which focuses on the cultivation of flowering and ornamental plants for gardens, as well as for commercial use. The Malaysian floriculture market is segmented by flower type (orchids, rosa, chrysanthemum, carnation, aster, gerbera, lily, and other flowers). The report also includes production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and export analysis (value and volume). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for all the above segments.

Flower Type
Orchids
Rosa
Chrysanthemum
Carnation
Aster
Gerbera
Lily
Other Flowers

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Government Support is Aiding the Expansion of Cultivated Area

Over the years, Malaysia has become a home to a wide-ranging assortment of floriculture species that could generate a decent income for producers and traders and contribute to the national income. Therefore, in order to fuel the growth of the sector, the government in the country is offering various support programs. For instance, in the National Agro-food Policy (2011-2020), the government has listed floriculture as one of its high-value industries. Development of areas for the cultivation of temperate flowers in the highlands is expected to cover 120 hectares, including the Lojing Highlands, Kelantan, Kinta Highlands, Perak, Sabah, and Sarawak. Floriculture Nursery Commercial Zones are also likely to be developed in strategic areas in order to meet the demand for landscape plants under this plan. Furthermore, through this policy, the government increased the area under floriculture production to 3,500 hectares in 2020. For this purpose, the government is strengthening its support services through public-private partnerships and also by providing extension services for the development of a competitive floriculture industry.​

In order to draw more attention toward new investments in the floriculture industry as well as to promote the export of floriculture products, the government also has drawn-out tax and financial incentives. The ‘Pioneer Status’ is one such incentive that is expected to permit the business five years of partial tax relief. Local companies engaged in exporting agricultural products, including floriculture, are qualified for enhanced export allowance rates of up to 30%, 50%, and 100%, depending on their export value. The increasing area under floriculture coupled with these support activities to bring in more investments into the sector are driving the floriculture market in Malaysia during the forecast period.

Malaysia Floriculture Market

Growing Export Potential for Floral Products

Malaysia is one of the major exporters of cut flowers worldwide. The export value of fresh-cut flowers reaches more than USD 100.0 million every year. However, the COVID-19 pandemic has led to a decrease in cut flowers exported from the country. Simple climate flowers, such as roses, carnations, and lilies, leaves cuttings, and decorative plants, are also exported by the country. Most floriculture products in Malaysia are produced to meet export market needs. The primary export market of floriculture was Japan, followed by Australia, Singapore, Thailand, China, and the United Arab Emirates in 2020, respectively. The widest variety of exported orchids comprises Dendrobium, Aranda, and Mokara. Singapore, Australia, Japan, and Saudi Arabia are the major export destinations for fresh orchids.

Malaysia Floriculture Market: Revenue in USD million, Exports, Cut Flower and Flower Buds,  Malaysia, 2017-2020

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Flower Type

      1. 5.1.1 Orchids

      2. 5.1.2 Rosa

      3. 5.1.3 Chrysanthemum

      4. 5.1.4 Carnation

      5. 5.1.5 Aster

      6. 5.1.6 Gerbera

      7. 5.1.7 Lily

      8. 5.1.8 Other Flowers

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain Analysis

    2. 6.2 Distribution Channel Analysis

    3. 6.3 PESTLE Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Malaysia Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Malaysia Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!