Marché des outils d’aménagement paysager – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial des outils d'aménagement paysager est segmenté par produit (tondeuses à gazon, outils électriques, outils à main et autres outils d'aménagement paysager), utilisateur final (résidentiel et commercial) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et le Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose une estimation du marché et des prévisions des outils d'aménagement paysager en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments mentionnés ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Landscaping Tools
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des outils d'aménagement paysager devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 5% au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027). En raison du COVID-19, les fabricants d'outils d'aménagement paysager ont été confrontés à des défis, tels que des perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et une pénurie de main-d'œuvre, qui ont entraîné une baisse des ventes. Cependant, en raison de l'augmentation des activités d'aménagement paysager et de jardinage, les ventes d'outils d'aménagement paysager ont augmenté après quelques mois, alors qu'il y a la levée du confinement dans plusieurs pays.

À long terme, la tendance croissante du jardinage urbain et de l'aménagement paysager dans les projets résidentiels et commerciaux dans les pays développés et en développement, associée au lancement d'outils d'aménagement paysager innovants par les acteurs du marché, propulserait la croissance du marché des outils d'aménagement paysager au cours de la prévision. période.

De nombreux pays à travers le monde sont passés à un environnement biologique et respectueux de l'environnement en installant des jardins d'intérieur/urbains dans leurs maisons. Par conséquent, ces types de clients ont la possibilité d'augmenter les ventes d'outils utilisés pour le jardinage, tels que les petits outils à main et les outils électriques.

Parmi les régions, l'Amérique du Nord est le principal marché dominant. Par exemple, en 2018, les dépenses des jardiniers américains ont été enregistrées à 47,8 milliards USD pour les ventes au détail de pelouse et jardin avec une dépense moyenne record des ménages de 503 USD, soit plus de 100 USD par rapport à l'année précédente, c'est-à-dire 2017. L' augmentation les dépenses en outils de pelouse et de jardinage ont soutenu la croissance du marché et créeront à leur tour des opportunités pour les entreprises.

Portée du rapport

Les outils d'aménagement paysager utilisés dans les exploitations agricoles ont été pris en compte dans l'estimation du marché. Les outils utilisés dans des opérations telles que les tondeuses à gazon, les outils électriques, les outils à main et d'autres outils ont été pris en compte dans l'estimation du marché. Les outils d'aménagement paysager utilisés à des fins industrielles et de construction sont exclus de l'étude.

Le marché mondial des outils d'aménagement paysager est segmenté par produit (tondeuses à gazon, outils électriques, outils à main et autres outils d'aménagement paysager), utilisateur final (résidentiel et commercial) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et le Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose la taille du marché des outils d'aménagement paysager en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments mentionnés ci-dessus.

Product
Lawnmowers
Power Tools
Hand Tools
Other Landscaping Tools
End User
Residential
Commercial
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Tendance croissante de la cuisine / jardinage intérieur

Le jardinage d'intérieur/de cuisine est une pratique consistant à faire pousser des cultures dans des maisons d'habitation pour répondre aux besoins des ménages, qui sont en augmentation dans les pays développés. Ceci, à son tour, a augmenté la demande d'outils d'aménagement paysager qui offrent aux consommateurs des mesures simples et pratiques pour le jardinage. Les avantages supplémentaires de ces outils d'aménagement paysager ont entraîné une augmentation de la demande pour les mêmes au cours de la période d'étude.

Pendant la pandémie, de nombreux pays ont connu une tendance à la hausse du jardinage domestique. Alors que les gens commençaient à remettre en question les chaînes d'approvisionnement alimentaire, leur transparence et leur sécurité alimentaire, la pensée de la pénurie alimentaire est devenue une préoccupation sérieuse. Au lieu de cela, les gens ont commencé à cultiver leurs propres produits frais à la maison pour éliminer ces problèmes. Cela exige en outre la croissance des outils d'aménagement paysager à l'échelle mondiale.

Les entreprises établies ne sont pas les seules à offrir aux consommateurs des solutions pour cultiver des fruits et légumes frais chez eux. Les entreprises émergentes remarquent le potentiel du marché et étendent leurs activités dans les nouvelles provinces où la demande de potagers intérieurs est élevée.

De plus, selon le ministère des statistiques et de la mise en œuvre des programmes (MoSPI), en Inde, la valeur brute des potagers augmente chaque année. Ceci, à son tour, crée une opportunité d'augmenter les ventes d'outils d'aménagement paysager sur le marché indien. En outre, l'augmentation des dépenses en outils de jardinage indique la possibilité d'une demande accrue d'outils d'aménagement paysager à travers le monde au cours de la période de prévision.

Landscaping Tools Market

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché

L'aménagement paysager et l'entretien des pelouses est une entreprise commerciale en plein essor en Amérique du Nord. Ce secteur est une profession à faible coût et à forte équité qui offre aux immigrants et aux Américains de première génération un point de départ et une porte d'entrée dans l'économie traditionnelle. La croissance de cette industrie a un impact favorable sur l'utilisation des outils d'aménagement paysager. Avec les préoccupations croissantes concernant la pollution de l'environnement, environ 80% de la population des États-Unis reste dans les zones urbaines. Les habitants du pays se concentrent sur une arrière-cour verte pour une meilleure qualité de l'air et des activités récréatives. Cela indique une augmentation de la popularité de l'aménagement paysager dans le pays, ce qui entraîne l'utilisation d'outils de jardinage.

De plus, l'augmentation du niveau de vie et l'amélioration du mode de vie de la population urbaine canadienne sont deux facteurs majeurs qui obligent les bureaux d'entreprise à opter pour l'aménagement paysager de leurs espaces ouverts. Comme il a été observé qu'un bureau embelli a un impact positif sur ses employés. De plus, l'aménagement paysager est également connu pour améliorer la valeur de la propriété. Ainsi, la plupart des sociétés immobilières dépensent pour améliorer la zone autour de la propriété et étendre la zone paysagée de la région. L'aménagement paysager au Canada est devenu l'une des nombreuses formes d'écotourisme. Les hôtels gagnent environ 6 à 7 millions de dollars par an en revenus supplémentaires de la part des clients prêts à payer un supplément pour surplomber l'espace vert. Par conséquent, de plus en plus d'hôtels sont disposés à utiliser l'aménagement paysager dans et autour de leur bâtiment.Par conséquent, les changements de politique, l'adéquation géographique et démographique et l'utilisation de technologies de pointe sont les principaux facteurs qui devraient stimuler le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager en Amérique du Nord.

Landscaping Tools Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager est assez consolidé avec la présence de nombreux fabricants de grande, petite et moyenne taille. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, MTD Products Inc., Robert Bosch GmbH, Stanley Black & Decker Inc., Honda Power Equipment et The Toro Corp., entre autres. L'innovation de produits et les acquisitions sont les principales stratégies suivies par ces entreprises pour accroître leur part de marché et améliorer leurs capacités de production à l'aide de technologies innovantes.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

  2. MTD Products, Inc.

  3. Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG

  4. Husqvarna AB

  5. Robert Bosch GmbH

Stanley Black & Decker, Inc,. MTD Products, Inc., Husqvarna AB, Andreas Stihl AG & Co., KG Robert Bosch GmbH

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager est assez consolidé avec la présence de nombreux fabricants de grande, petite et moyenne taille. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, MTD Products Inc., Robert Bosch GmbH, Stanley Black & Decker Inc., Honda Power Equipment et The Toro Corp., entre autres. L'innovation de produits et les acquisitions sont les principales stratégies suivies par ces entreprises pour accroître leur part de marché et améliorer leurs capacités de production à l'aide de technologies innovantes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Market Definition & Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Lawnmowers

      2. 5.1.2 Power Tools

      3. 5.1.3 Hand Tools

      4. 5.1.4 Other Landscaping Tools

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adapted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG

      2. 6.3.2 Husqvarna AB

      3. 6.3.3 MTD Products, Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 The Toro Co.

      7. 6.3.7 Honda Power Equipment

      8. 6.3.8 Falcon Garden Tools

      9. 6.3.9 Fiskars Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Makita Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des outils d'aménagement paysager est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager croît à un TCAC de 5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager est évalué à 27 milliards de dollars en 2017.

Le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager est évalué à 37 milliards de dollars en 2027.

L'Europe connaît la croissance au TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Stanley Black & Decker, Inc., MTD Products, Inc., Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, Robert Bosch GmbH sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des outils d'aménagement paysager.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Landscaping Tools Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Landscaping Tools Market is segmented by Product (Lawnmowers, Power tools, Hand tools, and Other Landscaping tools), End-user (Residential and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia - Pacific, South America, and the Middle East & Africa). The report offers the market estimate and forecast of landscaping tools in value (USD billion) for all the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

landscaping tools market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %
gardening tools market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global landscaping tools market is projected to register a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period (2022-2027). Owing to the COVID-19, landscaping tools manufacturers faced challenges, such as supply chain disruptions and shortage of labor, which have been leading to lower sales. However, due to the increased landscaping and gardening activities, the sales of landscaping tools have been higher after a few months, when there is the upliftment of lockdown in several countries.

Over the long run, the increasing trend of urban gardening and landscaping in residential and commercial projects in the developed and developing countries coupled with the launching of innovative landscaping tools by the players in the market would propel the growth of the landscaping tools market during the forecast period.

Many countries around the world have been shifting to an organic, eco-friendly environment by installing indoor/Urban gardening in their houses. Hence, there is a scope from these types of customers to increase the sales of the tools used for gardening such as small hand tools and power tools.

Among the regions, North America is the major dominating market. For instance, in 2018, the American gardeners' spending was recorded as USD 47.8 billion on the lawn and garden retail sales with a record average household expenditure of USD 503, more than USD 100 when compared to the previous year i.e., 2017. The increased spending on lawn and gardening tools has bolstered the growth of the market and will in turn create opportunities for companies.

Scope of the Report

The landscaping tools used in agricultural operations have been considered in estimating the market. Tools used in operations such as Lawnmowers, Power tools, hand tools, and other tools have been considered in estimating the market. The landscaping tools used for industrial and construction purposes are excluded from the study.

The Global Landscaping Tools Market is segmented by Product (Lawnmowers, Power tools, Hand tools, and Other Landscaping tools), End-user (Residential and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia - Pacific, South America, and the Middle East & Africa). The report offers the market size of landscaping tools in value (USD billion) for all the above-mentioned segments.

Product
Lawnmowers
Power Tools
Hand Tools
Other Landscaping Tools
End User
Residential
Commercial
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Trend of Kitchen/ Indoor Gardening

Indoor/kitchen gardening is a practice of growing crops in residential houses to meet household requirements, which are on the rise in the developed countries. This, in turn, has raised the demand for landscaping tools that provides the consumers with easy and convenient measures for gardening. The added benefits of these landscaping tools have led to a rise in the demand for the same in the study period.

During the pandemic, many countries have seen an increasing trend in home gardening. As people started questioning the food supply chains, their transparency, and their food safety, the thought of food shortage became a serious concern. Instead, people started to grow their own fresh produce at home to eliminate these concerns. This further demands the growth of landscaping tools globally.

It's not just established companies that are offering consumers solutions for growing fresh fruit and vegetables in their own homes. Upcoming companies are noticing the potential in the market and are expanding their businesses in the new provinces where the demand for indoor kitchen gardening is high.

Furthermore, according to the Ministry of Statistics and Program Implementation (MoSPI), in India, the gross value from the kitchen gardens has been increasing every year. This, in turn, creates an opportunity to increase the sales of landscaping tools in the Indian market. Also,the escalating expenditure on garden tools indicates the opportunity for higher demand for the landscaping tools across the globe during the forecast period.

 lawn and garden equipment market trends

North America Dominates the Market

Landscaping and lawn care is a booming business venture in North America. This sector is a low-cost and high-sweat-equity profession that offers immigrants and first-generation Americans a starting point and a gateway into the mainstream economy. The growth of this industry has a favorable impact on the use of landscaping tools. With the increasing concerns of environmental pollution, about 80% of the United States’s population stays in urban areas. The people in the country are focusing on a green backyard for better quality air and recreational activities. This indicates an increase in the popularity of landscaping in the country, which drives the use of gardening tools.

Further, the Increasing standard of living and improved lifestyle of the Canadian urban population are two major factors that force corporate offices to go for landscaping at their open spaces. As it has been observed that a beautified office has a positive impact on its employees. Further, landscaping is also known to improve the value of the property. Thus, most real estate companies are spending on improving the area around the property and expanding the landscaped area in the region. Landscaping in Canada has become one of the many forms of eco-tourism. Hotels are earning about USD 6-7 million per year in additional revenue from guests willing to pay extra to overlook the green space. Hence, more hotels are willing to use landscaping in and around its building. Therefore, policy changes, geographic and demographic suitability, and the use of advanced technology are the major factors that are expected to drive the market for landscaping tools in North America.

lawn and garden equipment market share

Competitive Landscape

The landscaping tools market is fairly consolidated with the presence of numerous large, small, and medium-sized manufacturers. The top players in the market include Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, MTD Products Inc., Robert Bosch GmbH, Stanley Black & Decker Inc., Honda Power Equipment, and The Toro Corp., among others. Product innovation and acquisitions are the prime strategies being followed by these companies to increase their market share and improve their production capabilities using innovative technology.

Major Players

  1. Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

  2. MTD Products, Inc.

  3. Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG

  4. Husqvarna AB

  5. Robert Bosch GmbH

Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, MTD Products, Inc., Robert Bosch GmbH, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc., The Toro Co., Honda Power Equipment,  Falcon Garden Tools

Recent Developments

In March 2021, STIHL subsidiary ZAMA Corporation and the Elrad International Group established a joint venture for the manufacturing of electronic assemblies. Through this partnership, Stihl will focus on cordless systems.

In 2021, DEWALT brand of STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC unveiled its latest 2x20V MAX Self-Propelled Mower (DCMWSP244U2) and Push Mower (DCMWP233U2) that each feature a high-efficiency brushless direct-drive motor and are powered by two Dewalt 20V MAX 10.0 Ah batteries for high-voltage cutting capacity

In 2020, Cub Cadet of MTD Products Inc. introduced IntelliPower, an engine technology that delivers consistent engine performance for users who might be challenged to cut through thick, heavy grass or plow through wet, heavy snow.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Market Definition & Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Lawnmowers

      2. 5.1.2 Power Tools

      3. 5.1.3 Hand Tools

      4. 5.1.4 Other Landscaping Tools

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adapted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG

      2. 6.3.2 Husqvarna AB

      3. 6.3.3 MTD Products, Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 The Toro Co.

      7. 6.3.7 Honda Power Equipment

      8. 6.3.8 Falcon Garden Tools

      9. 6.3.9 Fiskars Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Makita Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Landscaping Tools Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Landscaping Tools Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

The Landscaping Tools Market is valued at 27 Billion USD in 2017.

The Landscaping Tools Market is valued at 37 Billion USD in 2027.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Stanley Black & Decker, Inc., MTD Products, Inc., Andreas Stihl AG & Co. KG, Husqvarna AB, Robert Bosch GmbH are the major companies operating in Landscaping Tools Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!